Skip to Content
126

4.3 based on 126 customer reviews

74
35
8
5
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Picture amazing quality all round

139 cm (55") 11/12/2015 by TogtheDog

Always had Sony TVs but this represents a quantum leap forward in terms of quality of picture and general features. As ever, it looks impressive and delivers across the board. Was cautious over curved screens initially but when viewing don't even realise its curved. Only TV I've ever had that doesn't require the curtains to be closed on a sunny afternoon in the winter! Only down side is the lack of clear instructions, on line manual is very generic. Plus am having problems accessing Amazon Prime and struggling to find solutions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

It's ok, but a few issues

164 cm (65") 14/02/2016 by Ricey xxx

Glitchy and sometimes when you turn on and switch between HDMI's it doesn't pick up the channel and you're left with a black screen. Annoying, needs sorting

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

126 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Excellent digital TV

164 cm (65") 20/05/2017 by Buzbys17

Pleased with the TV, bought a few months ago, no problems experienced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture quality is amazing and I'm very happy a bo

139 cm (55") 09/04/2017 by Auntie1

Great quality to enjoy movies game's and all the apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great futures and easy to use

164 cm (65") 13/01/2017

I bought this last month and continues to love it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Android TV..... Works great for me.

139 cm (55") 28/11/2016 by Jukey71

I Brought this TV about a year ago. I went for Sony as i have a lot of their products and wanted to have everything matching. I done a light bit of research to get the right product and just like the rest of Sony products, once you take your time and get used to the features you'll be happy with your product. Also the Android TV works great for me too.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

139 cm (55") 09/09/2016 by Bobmauss

Excellent television. The best I have had in several years. Sony really exceed my expectations

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Love the live football button! Best feature ever!

139 cm (55") 16/06/2016 by nickjjcfc

Love looking at the Sony curve even when it's powered off, let alone the 4k picture quality! So easy to use and access the multiple options. My 6 year old is a whizz with it already.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent television with perfect selections of pr

164 cm (65") 10/06/2016 by buzbys

Bought 2 weeks ago replacing a 50" plasma set, easy to set up & tune

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning TV

139 cm (55") 06/06/2016 by Smugg

been after a large screen tv for sometime and nothing really grabbed me till I took another look whilst out and saw the curved 55" Sony basically had to have it, when in use its fantastic when its off it still looks superb.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

slow to react

164 cm (65") 05/06/2016 by Tim1964

does not always respond to the remote... slow at times to start up and shut down.. love the discover and home button just wish this tv was as good as my old panasonic..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Easy to use and picture quality is excellent

139 cm (55") 02/06/2016 by Bob the mechanic

Watching sports is brilliant. Football and golf is perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 22/05/2016 by Jezza81

I brought this tv a couple of weeks ago. I have always had Samsungs until now. I went for this tv purely on its natural looking picture and its caperbility to of keeping the images smooth with fast moving scenes. I would have given this TV 5 stars but when watching a dark scene this tv leaks back light around the edges which really buys me of. I have tried playing around with the settings but you end up with a to darker picture. But this still in my opinion a cracking tv for the price which also played a part in the purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

great features.

139 cm (55") 07/05/2016 by jacki 27

I am happy with products,but after four weeks still waiting for my remote to come.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not what I expected for a Sony TV

139 cm (55") 05/05/2016 by Davefromnotts

Having 2 Samsung Smart TV's already I purchased the Sony firstly for the 4K secondly for the smart Tv feature and third because of the Digital terrestrial and Satellite twin tuners - I chose the smart TV feature for the 'catchup' (my wife likes to catchup on itv) - BEWARE THIS ONLY WORKS THROUGH THE 'YOUVIEW' APP AND WHEN ENABLED YOU DONT GET SATELLITE!! It's one or the other - very disappointing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Avoid if you want Netflix to work

139 cm (55") 02/05/2016 by Harrytsg

Netflix doesn't work, which is a main feature of product purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Everything we needed and more

139 cm (55") 01/05/2016 by Ralf P

Purchased this 55" curved TV 2 weeks ago and love it. Not only is the picture perfect, many apps and features are being used that I never thought I would. I have also purchased the Sony ht ct380 sound bar. I thought the sound was really good without it but I made the mistake of comparing with and without as my friend set his up as a demo. Although it is a little more expensive than some others, it's not the highest price either. The sound quality really compliments the whole set up and I strongly recommend this to anyone. I was concerned about having yet another remote to use but the volume is controlled on the sky buttons. I just leave the sound bar on constantly and couldn't be happier. Thank you Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 30/04/2016 by James R

I brought this a few weeks ago and still learning how to use it best. Still not sure how best to watch DVD's and listen to them through my home cinema sound system. Otherwise most of the features are great. Also still don't know how to add apps. However the TV looks great.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great design, terrific features and ease of use.

139 cm (55") 26/04/2016 by razor4173

I bought this a couple of weeks ago. I absolutely love this tv. I have always bought Sony tvs this is the best i have ever bought. I can't recommend this product enough. The clarity is amazing and all the smart features are terrific. Thanks Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV in every aspect

164 cm (65") 22/04/2016 by Saeid

I bought this TV to replace one which broke. I am glad I chose Sony. Truly spectacular. Love all features and android TV is really great too. Outstanding natural picture. Makes watching TV more of a pleasures. Combine this with sound system then I do not miss cinema ever again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best picture yet

139 cm (55") 21/04/2016 by Bombero1

Bought this TV three weeks ago. I think it is the best Sony TV I have owned

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good but .....

139 cm (55") 13/04/2016 by Man from nowhere

Bought a few weeks ago. Good picture , good design and some nice features. I bought for upscaling HD channels but I cannot see any difference. I like the apps, software update took around 3 hours . Very pleased overall just waiting for decent 4K content and channels. Overall I would recommend but check all features meet your needs

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great!

139 cm (55") 11/04/2016 by TimC

Very pleased with new Sony TV. Colours are very vivid and the depth perception is very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb picture and sound

139 cm (55") 10/04/2016 by Psychoville

Having been daunted by the huge choice of tvs on the market I am so pleased I chose the Sony. The picture is amazing and the sound exceeds expectations. I don't need a soundbar which I was expecting I would have to buy. The choice of apps is also excellent. I would have liked more clear consice instructions and am still strying to work out how to use the android facility to send pictures from my iphone. I miss the airplay facility for apple.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony 65" curved tv

164 cm (65") 06/04/2016 by The real Teabag

I am really pleased with my new TV the picture is pure and so clear. It's easy to use with some great features.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

164 cm (65") 30/03/2016 by Johnr6455

Great TV bought 2 weeks ago and super pleased, Only negative would be the stand as i personally don't like it, apart from that the TV is amazing your wont be disappointed,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0