470

4.6 based on 470 customer reviews

361
70
20
7
12
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

471 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Sounds and looks fantastic

139 cm (55") 05/07/2020 by Bribritellyeyes

I bought this TV to replace a Samsung 42 inch. I hooked it up to my existing Sony BDV-E3100 blu ray cinema sound system. What a difference it's made. Using the inbuilt dynamic speaker as the centre speaker gives true cinema sound but this would be nothing without the picture quality. Man ( or woman) it's like being at the cinema. Plus with all the in built apps I'm able to give up my digital TV set top box saving me money and space on the TV stand along with only one remote to control it all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BRILLIANT PICTURE AWFUL HANDBOOK

139 cm (55") 03/07/2020 by nEVER TRICKLES

AFTER MUCH RESEARCH I DECIDED ON THIS MODEL RATHER THAN BUY THE OUT OF MODEL THAT WAS BEING SOLD OFF CHEAP. IT TICKS NEARLY ALL THE BOXES. THE CONTROLLER DOES NOT PAIR WITH MY SET TOP BOX NOR MY CANTON SOUND BAR WHICH IS VERY DISAPPOINTING. OH YES THE DEALER ASSURED ME THAT IT WOULD .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A fine television!!

139 cm (55") 03/07/2020 by AMcKinlay21

I’ve been wanting a Sony 4K OLED télévision for a while now, so when there was a flash sale - I jumped. Love the display, the sound quality and the premium construction.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

139 cm (55") 02/07/2020 by Tosh3

The best TV from Sony to date. Fast android system with No lag and brilliant picture quality 10/10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Picture and Sound Quality

139 cm (55") 02/07/2020 by AndrewP1968

So - I wanted to replace an older Sony TV with something with UHD capabilities. After reading reviews and seeing various UHD TVs in action I settled on the 55" AG9 and I was glad I did. Setup was easy and from the off it has impressed. I hooked up a 4K BluRay (UBP-X800M2) and fired up The Rise of Skywalker in 4K mode. Immediately the picture quality and sound quality improvements were obvious to all ... excellent piece of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful clear picture and decent sound

164 cm (65") 02/07/2020 by Deacs

Lovely TV. Slight issue with analogue (sky + signal through house) and digital. Scan analogue first then digital and then you can switch between

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Number One

139 cm (55") 01/07/2020 by Adelaide98

The best television I have ever seen, the colour is excellent! The sound is great! I don't need any sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture

139 cm (55") 01/07/2020 by Robert068

Amazing picture so sharp and the sound is very clear very impressive, best tv I have ever bought would highly recommend buying it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All round good TV

139 cm (55") 01/07/2020 by Bloodvessel

I have had this T V since December, I have found this to be a good TV. My only disappointment is when trying to use my Sony soundbar. The T V will not allow the soundbar to be on stand by and not switch on everytime I switch the TV on. I only want the soundbar in use when I am watching films. This is a really annoying problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV and great customer care

139 cm (55") 30/06/2020 by Asad94

Bought this at the start of Jan and unfortunately developed a fault (as sometimes happens). Sony were happy and quick to accept responsibility and a replacement was provided. Working great now and has top-of-the-line features!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Quality

139 cm (55") 30/06/2020 by Mike Greg 353535

By far the best tv I have ever had. Picture is of the highest quality, I cannot fault it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV, But Glitchy

139 cm (55") 29/06/2020 by MIH4

Sadly, this otherwise incredible TV is let down by glitchy HDMI ports. In particular the Earc audio HDMI port disturbs picture occasionally, and Dolby Vision does not work with Apple TV. Apple TV HDR screen blanks whilst device on at times.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Customer support
06/07/2020

Hi MIH4

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing issues with the performance of the TV with HDMI connectivity and would like to recommend improving this by updating the software to the latest version available: https://bit.ly/37giwfT

In case the issue remains, don't hesitate to contact us: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Excellent design and great picture quality

139 cm (55") 29/06/2020 by JimboHy

Love this TV. Brilliant picture. Great design. Easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning video and sound

195 cm (77") 28/06/2020 by Karupss

Replacing my glorious KDL46X4500 after 10 years of flawless performance, now shipping to my home country to give her a life extension, I have been using this beauty for a month now and I am really impressed by the accuracy of the colours, contrast ratio, smooth rendering of pictures. The sound is quite impressive too, for what you have come to accept these days when an additional sound system is almost a must. Very rich and directional thanks to the haptic technology and speaker distribution behind the screen. The quality of the build is impressive and so is the responsivness of the software (this was a bit of a problem with my previous one). I do find the many features that come with the smart TV concept a bit distracting. The remote control is much better and ergonomic to use, however the appearance of both Google and Netflix brands make it look a bit cheap, they should have not made it through the remote control for a high end machine like this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony AG9 Review

164 cm (65") 28/06/2020 by AnilVad

I bought this TV just under 6 months ago as it has more advanced features than other brands. Overall, great picture, great sound, it looks great as a TV. The only concern I have is there are often problems loading new apps as not compatible with the Sony TV and at times the wireless connection seems weak. I have great broadband reception in my house bit for some reason,, TV does not pick up the wireless connection.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Impressive screen and improved smart features

139 cm (55") 26/06/2020 by Darran

I bought this TV to replace my 5 year old Sony 55” LED smart TV, I can say this is a real upgrade in every way. Being OLED the colours are amazing, black is black - great at night. The built-in smart apps are much improved and more responsive. The sound has more bass than my old TV too. The remote control feels good to hold and use, the buttons have good feedback, the aluminium finish is nice too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great design

139 cm (55") 23/06/2020

This is an excellent Sony product that is easy to set up and navigate around the features. A real joy to watch too. Well done Sony again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality is amazing

139 cm (55") 22/06/2020 by Overloaded

I bought this unit in January and never looked back

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant features easy to use

139 cm (55") 22/06/2020 by Steph Koko

I bought this for the picture quality and because I have always bought Sony products as a sign of quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So happy

139 cm (55") 22/06/2020 by Duddsa

Owned for 2 weeks now and currently I'm so happy. Was close to buying the AG8 and a sound bar, however went for the AG9 and no sound bar and wow what a great sound from this TV. Absolutely fantastic, I don't know how they do it from such a slim unit but its great. Picture quality also awesome. I find myself still up at 1am watching more TV because I'm so happy with my purchase. One point to note make sure 2 people unpack it its a beast to handle on your own, get some help.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All round quality

139 cm (55") 19/06/2020 by Kerryblue 12

I asked for the opinion of people in the know and they recommended this particular model over everything else of the same size on the market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb sound and vision

139 cm (55") 19/06/2020 by Steve_ M

This is an expensive TV, but worth it, picture is good from all sources, and the sound is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lip sync

139 cm (55") 17/06/2020 by Hdhdjb

Picture and sound both excellent however they don’t seem to be synced particularly well. Shame that a couple of apps aren’t available that you can get on other brands

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
22/06/2020

Hi Hdhdjb,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you are experiencing a lip sync issue.
In regards to the lip sync, make sure that your TV is up to date here: https://bit.ly/2NjO8Ij. If the issue persists, don't hesitate to contact us here: https://bit.ly/2CmeDuk.
Regarding downloading apps, you can find more information about downloading apps on the TV here: https://bit.ly/2B1NRXM.

Sony support team

0

Fantastic Images

139 cm (55") 17/06/2020 by Keith2020

I bought this tv after carrying out research on line, all reviews were good and I wasn’t disappointed the quality of images and sound are superb, the audio screen is just like being in the cinema..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT FEATURES

139 cm (55") 16/06/2020 by casey ann

Only bought this a week ago and I'm highly delighted. Many great features which I still have to try out most. Very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just fabulous

139 cm (55") 16/06/2020 by KeTD

As always with Sony, the picture quality is fantastic and the sound is surprisingly rich. The colours are bright and clear and the picture definition is truly stunning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome product

139 cm (55") 10/06/2020 by Nich P

This is by far the best tv I have ever owned. From the vibrant and explosive colour to the Brilliant brightness (which some say isn’t great because it’s OLED - Wrong!) and the punch of dark screen shadows - this tv has the best 4k picture of them all

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent tv and picture

164 cm (65") 08/06/2020 by AG9TV

Easy to set up, good looking tv. Great software and apps.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 06/06/2020 by Ranjan

I bought this product 2 weeks ago I am very pleased with it. Our previous TV was also Sent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous Picture Quality

139 cm (55") 06/06/2020 by Andyb230

Bought the TV 2 weeks ago and couldn't be more pleased. Easy to set up and just loved the way that the additional panels are included hide all the cabling. Picture and sound quality are fabulous and easy to switch between different modes through the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture is so briliant

139 cm (55") 02/06/2020 by DaWlod

this tv is what i expect from QLED TV, black is black, colors strong and powerfool. i can not say much about speakers because I'm using amplifier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Braw telly

139 cm (55") 01/06/2020 by Falray

My original PS4 gave up the ghost so I bought this TV to go with the new PS4 Pro I bought as a replacement. It was time to upgrade to a smart Tv anyway. I thought my previous Sony KD55 was good, this one is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it.

139 cm (55") 28/05/2020 by Davidb55

Love this tv, brilliant picture great design although disappointed with the sound expected more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top quality TV

139 cm (55") 28/05/2020 by Kayz

Impressive picture and in particular the sound (which was the main purpose of the purchase). Great technical features with android apps and inbuilt casting. The reason for the missing star is the AV port doesn't work with the WII :(

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor Build Quality

164 cm (65") 28/05/2020 by Mini Man

Having bought Sony products for many many years (Decades) I thought I would go for a treat and buy one if there top of the range TVs. I’m so very disappointed having only used it for a couple of days, it developed a major screen fault. Not great on a 65” screen - vertical lines in the middle and horizontal lines top and bottom of the screen. It also kept on clicking as if turning on or off. I don’t know if quality controls have failed on this TV but having now got a replacement, which took forever to arrange, fingers crossed that this lasts.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Exceeded my expectations by a country mile.

139 cm (55") 26/05/2020 by Skate43

Great TV and I cannot fault it. Easy to set up and a joy to own compared to my last TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New TV

139 cm (55") 25/05/2020 by Buckster57

I have had Samsung TV's for the last 10-15 years after being a loyal Sony TV owner for many years before. I felt Sony lost their way a little so chose Samsung. We were looking for a new TV and decided to see what was on offer from other manufacturers as well as Samsung. Have to say on receiving the product, taking it out of the box and switching it on its has brought some fantastic images into the room. Excellent product all round. Even the sound, which I was really sceptical about, is excellent. I no longer have a sound bar as there is enough depth of sound to satisfy my hearing. i am not saying its perfect but considerably better than I first thought it would be while in the shop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb picture quality

139 cm (55") 25/05/2020 by John55

I needed a new Tv and looked for a Sony Bravia as I'd heard they were great TVs. How true that is. The colours just 'pop' off the screen and even though it's so thin the sound is really good too. Lots of features and all the apps I needed were present too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Apple intervention needs a lot of work

139 cm (55") 25/05/2020 by IanDean

The picture on the telly is fantastic. The sound is brilliant. Airplay 2 is out of sink with homepods. There doesn’t seem to be anyway to correct this. If I have the homepods playing and the telly, there is a very auditable echo. HomeKit integration is next to useless besides volume. The input options are there (Ie HDMI1, TV, AirPlay) on HomeKit, but they are greyed out. So you can’t select them. The remote on the iPhone has no way of getting back to the home screen. So there is absolutely no way to change inputs with your Apple device without downloading an awkward 3td party app. In other words, if you want to change from Netflix to Terrestrial TV, you have to pick up the manual remote. I specifically bought this TV and paid extra for its Apple ecosystem integration. Integration was delivered 9 months later than they said, and it’s a really pretty poor implementation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Customer support
29/05/2020

Hi
Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing issues with the HomeKit functionality and recommend making sure the TV is up to date as a an attempt to resolve the problem: https://bit.ly/2ZkBu30

If the issue remains, we invite you to contact us using the details here: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Awesome picture

195 cm (77") 24/05/2020 by Mad mart

Wanted this tv for ages. Hoped the price would reduce but it didn’t so I had to pay the price. So glad I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4k oled tv

139 cm (55") 24/05/2020 by Tvman1

Love the tv has really great pictures and sound. I don’t use my surround system anymore . The only thing I would like is more and better integration with homekit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic and Thank you.

139 cm (55") 23/05/2020 by Browny42

Highly recommend this TV. Looks great and fantastic quality in both sound and picture with some great mode choices to switch from. This TV is easily setup with great functions. Money well worth spent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 22/05/2020 by Gurdip

I really like this tv, i bought it in March, im so glad i bought it

0

0

0

True Picture

164 cm (65") 22/05/2020 by Staar

Over the years I’ve had a few Flagship TV’s brands Panasonic Samsung but this my first Sony. I can honestly say if you’re looking for a True Picture. The closest thing to real image then Sony is unbeatable. No motion judder. Amazing clarity. Lovely colour. I had a 55 but decided to upgrade to a 65. Very happy customer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

super picture quality!!!!

139 cm (55") 22/05/2020 by s1234

best picture quality, only thing i dont like is Android 8 too much annoying apps and functions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

5 star TV - 0 star Customer Service

139 cm (55") 20/05/2020 by Bronson14

Can not fault the TV. Beautifully designed and very well thought out. Sounds fabulous too. It’s just a shame the customer service is terrible almost to the point it puts me off buying another Sony product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rubbish tv

164 cm (65") 18/05/2020 by Mr Tanner

Had problems with TV right from the start sound has intermittent problem I am now having to take the PC World back to court to get my money back

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Customer Support
22/05/2020

Hi Mr Tanner,

We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with sound. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

Quality

139 cm (55") 18/05/2020 by Customer 5590

The panel broke down within 6 months this was then replaced

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Beautiful TV!

164 cm (65") 16/05/2020 by Haris93

I bought this early this year as I was disappointed in 2020’s lineup of TV’s (mainly due to the lack of hdmi 2.1) but this tv looks absolutely stunning, the design of it is so nice too, once you go to OLED you can not go back to LCD! The tv is responsive, sound quality is amazing too although I have hooked up a true 5.1 system via eARC, I wish Sony would support passthrough of Dolby TrueHD etc through it’s built in network apps though like Plex, Media Player etc. Picture quality is amazing, motion could be fine tuned a bit more as there is a bit of judder even with motionflow turned on to 1, but it is still much better than the rest of the competition as it does not have pure Soap Opera Effect (unless turning to max) Remote control is a hundred times better than the previous ones! It feels like a premium remote now. Also the brightness of this tv is bright enough! Infact it is a lot bright! So don’t be put off by reviewers stating this is not a bright tv. Really happy with this tv!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrific tv. Wow, what a picture.

139 cm (55") 13/05/2020 by GoldenJim

This is the best picture I have ever seen. An expensive tv in comparison with LG, but just about warrants the extra costs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Tv!

139 cm (55") 13/05/2020 by striggx

Where do I start?.. The picture quality for me is absolutely perfect! True to life when it comes to colours. Straight out of the box you won’t need to change many options, just a few fine tweaks to suit your style. Menu options are very quick and responsive. Once connected to the internet you’ll have many apps to choose from. Sound is overall impressive! Crisp and clear with a nice deep amount of bass coming from the screen itself. For me this tv is everything I’d expect when it comes to quality. Can’t recommend highly enough, you won’t be disappointed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 13/05/2020 by Peter Ca

I've had this TV for nearly a month, I'm very pleased with it, from the easy set up, the colours and all the other available functionality of it.. so far so good my last tv was another industry leader, but went with Sony this time, as a plus I got it at a very good price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Covid TV

139 cm (55") 13/05/2020 by acer1922

This arrived yesterday and was very easy to install and program. Much better than my last Bravia TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning Picture Quality

139 cm (55") 13/05/2020 by KENOK

Bought this tV about 3 weeks ago, had used previous generations of this TV at my Mums and Brothers and new that this would be great TV for the start. The Pitcurte Quality is amazing the Android TV Menus are easy to navigate and control . I would like to see more apps on there but this is not Sonys fault. Woudl highly recccomend this TV to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

139 cm (55") 13/05/2020 by Robbiedahottie

Great product enjoyed every inch of this beast left me in awe

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An outstanding TV - exceptional design!

139 cm (55") 12/05/2020 by ChampionM

I absolutely love this TV, I did an extensive amount of research online and am so glad with I bought this TV! The OLED picture is just stunning, so vivid, crisp and clear! Also the sound (Which comes through the screen) is very rich and bass is awesome (I am not too much of a soundaphile - but it really is good). The design is sleek and clean - the cable management on the rear of the TV is very clever indeed. I also like the fact that it’s one of the very few modern TVs with a composite/RCA input - we have a few devices that still need that, and I didn’t want to use a converter to HDMI. The user interface is incredible, simple and easy to use and lightening fast!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv

164 cm (65") 11/05/2020 by Ggpp

Bought in April 2020 came with a wall bracket but did not have tilting capability if fitted to wall cannot get axces to back of TV usbs or hgmi in

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
13/05/2020

Hi Ggpp,

Thank you for your review.
We have passed your feedback about the wall mount bracket design through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support team

0

A very impressive piece of kit.

139 cm (55") 11/05/2020 by Nichok

We have now owned our KD-55AG9 for 5 months and the quality of this TV is superb. The features seam limitless and being able to cast photos and other media from our mobiles to the TV is impressive. We live in a very remote area with an average of only 1mbps download speed and yet content viewed via the wifi very rarely buffers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first Sony TV & it won't be my last!

139 cm (55") 10/05/2020 by Andy Mass

This is my first Sony TV and it won't be my last. The image is perfectly balanced and superbly detailed in my opinion. It was very easy to set-up and the Android operating system is pretty easy to navigate round. I'm unable to review the sound of the TV because I have a Sonos soundbar attached to it, but when I was in store the sound did sound good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Everything we were looking for

164 cm (65") 09/05/2020 by julie76

The colour fantastic, sound amazing easy to install,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks great, sounds great... very happy!

139 cm (55") 09/05/2020 by Steve1380

It’s a fantastic TV, or dare I say Cinema.. ..we thought 55” might of been to big for the room but it looks fantastic. Also when you take it from the box it’s shocking how thin it is!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 09/05/2020 by JD1970

Had TV 2 weeks very easy to install some initial glitches that seemed to resolve themselves.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing device!

139 cm (55") 09/05/2020 by Barange

Bought it two weeks ago and I'm having an amazing experience watching movies, series and documentaries... I recommend this amazing TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound perfect

139 cm (55") 08/05/2020 by Peterpan84

I brought this recently and I’m so pleased with the research and choice I made so pleased with this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV, but youview should have pause/rewind

139 cm (55") 08/05/2020 by Jacka27

I bought this TV over the AG8 for the Apple integration with the new update, but disappointed the automatic update hasn’t happened yet(I’ll sort that though). TV picture quality and sound are superb, I just wish Sony has spent the time sorting the youview integration as my cheap Bt box has capacity to pause / rewind which is useful. Also find it strange that you can’t record on Youview yet you can if it’s disabled. Overall really pleased, but Sony please address the above (perhaps with a patch) as that will make the TV flawless and to be honest that is what I would expect from a £2k TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony af9

139 cm (55") 07/05/2020 by Kenshiro

I bought this tv Sony AF9 dec-2019 after 3 month started getting delayed switch on meaning you switched it on an about two hours later it comes on the a week after that it would not switch on at all ...... called Sony they took my details the next day a engineer from Sony picked it up ... well about a week later I got it back and so far so good .=. good picture brimming with colour an sharpness in one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55") 07/05/2020 by CamNic

My husband bought this at Christmas - he wanted a bigger, clearer screen to watch sports. It's done the trick.

0

0

0

The best tv on the market to date

139 cm (55") 06/05/2020 by Know all

A first-class picture & sound to match I could not imagine a better smart TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Top quality TV. Menus a bit hard to fathom

139 cm (55") 06/05/2020 by Mikeyman2

I’ve had this KD55AG9 UHD TV for a couple of weeks now and I’m very impressed. My main reason for choosing this model was the Acoustic Surface sound and I’ve not been disappointed. I’ve been able to discard my sound bar. The picture is marvellous. You need to experiment with the various settings to get it just how you like it but I’m coming to the conclusion that the “standard” setting us about the best. I never realised just what a benefit HDR is, including support for Dolby Vision - it’s just as important as UHD, IMO. And the OLED technology is much more important than I thought it would be. It gives great results on sources such as iplayers, Amazon Prime and Netflix. I’m really impressed! My only jiggle is that some of the settings that you need to use are hard to find.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Ultra realistic picture

195 cm (77") 05/05/2020 by Pearsy

We needed to update our previous Bravia tv, we knew how great the product was now we have 4K as well as a great TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant tv

164 cm (65") 05/05/2020 by FHBr

Didn’t really know what to expect when I bought this tv but it has surpassed all my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 04/05/2020 by Del Hemel Hempstead

As I said its a great picture. It could be a little louder at the top end of the 1-100 scale as some programs transmit at a much loer volume sometimes. Brilliant if you want to play videos or stream off your phone - really easy to do. I have found 'OK Google' to be a bit tempramental but thats just google and to be honest I have the same problems with Alexa lol. Had to reboot a couple of times (it has got a computer processor in) but that was really easy and quick. Had it 10 months and generally I love it. I have only marked it down because of the volume which I can overcome by getting a soundbar. Pretty difficult to get hold of, as John Lewis didn.t have one within 200 miles (my tv had just died) but I managed to find that Currys in Watford had one in which I purchased the same day (I had been researching televisions for a oouple of months).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0