62

4.5 based on 62 customer reviews

48
6
3
2
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

75 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

A great TV but with an apparent weakenss

139 cm (55") 20/10/2019 by Skipper95

I bought my first Bravia TV in July this year but sadly have today taken delivery of my third version as the first failed within a couple of weeks and the replacement failed a week ago. I like everything about the item EXCEPT that the optical output connection has now failed twice on 2 machines. Given that this connection is most important, as I need it for my hearing assistance, this is extremely disappointing given the premium price charged for this top of the range model Sony might wish to check on other TVs in this batch

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb picture and sound

139 cm (55") 20/10/2019 by Ancienprof

I haven’t seen or heard a better tv. No need for sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Once a Sony user always a Sony user!

195 cm (77") 19/10/2019 by Honey1

I wish Sony made other electrical products.. better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 18/10/2019 by Chaz5

I have the TV a month now and it has increased watching TV Experience 10 fold. It really is like being in the cinema. Easily set up and the build quality is superior to other TV I’ve bought.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding Picture Quality

139 cm (55") 16/10/2019 by Salopman

Bought this TV 3 weeks ago because of its picture quality and reviews. NOT disappointed, the picture at home is as good as demonstrated in the store both in UHD and HD transmissions. The sound is very full with a wide number of listening options. The menu is a delight to use and very fast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic vision and clarity

139 cm (55") 14/10/2019 by Supasurv

Everything is so sharp and sport and movies are fantastic. I've always bought Sony because they make high quality products and this TV is no exception.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound and picture.

139 cm (55") 14/10/2019 by daveoftring

We have had this set for a month now as a change from Samsung. There are some disappointing things on such a prestigious tv. There is no hard copy user manual and what information that is available via help and on line is sparse. There is no page up/down on the program menu which makes browsing tedious. The set sometimes forgets the region selection for the aerial signal. The remote has tacky Netflix and Google buttons - no value to a Prime user. The remote also also occasionally locks out the numeric keypad and the channel change and requires a power cycle on the set.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
16/10/2019

Hi daveoftring

Thank you for your review.
We recommend refreshing the TV by going to Home - Settings - Storage and reset - Internal shared storage - Cache - Clear followed by pressing the power button on the remote until the TV restarts to improve performance.

If you still find issues with the TV, let us know using this link: https://bit.ly/2oUrHPV

Sony support team

0

Best tv out

139 cm (55") 13/10/2019 by Nuttynaylor

This TV is just wow. Knocks socks of QLED with pitch black levels and the upscaler engine is the best on a tv I have ever seen!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blacks beyond compare

139 cm (55") 10/10/2019 by Seraphim99

Black has never looked so black! Watching a space movie in a dark room, when the screen showed the blackness of space it took my breath away. I love the connectivity, too - really easy to watch YouTube and to stream material from my external hard drive and I love the way the TV remembers the position of what I've watched on the drive. If only I could get Alexa working, it would be perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Picture Phenomenal Quality

164 cm (65") 07/10/2019 by Stuarty2008

Bought this T.V 2 weeks ago and I am struggling to find any other word than phenomenal. Picture quality is on another level from any other T.V I have seen or owned. Sony is years ahead of the competition and I love it so much that I am looking at purchasing surround sound from Sony for my T.V in my other living area to compliment my T.V as this one does not need such is the sound from its twin built in subwoofers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Extremely disappointed

139 cm (55") 01/10/2019 by Jim66

This is my first Sony tv and at present i regret having bought it. 1. Just about every time i turn the TV on i have to re-register the remote to use the voice function. 2. The “Hi Google” function through the built in mic has not worked since the initial set up 3. It is not possible to record on YouView 4. With YouView turned off i cant access catch up tv without setting it up again 5. Every search on google takes me to you tube 6. TV has frozen several times and to reset i have to unplug the power supply

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer support
04/10/2019

Hi Jim66

Thank you for your review.

We recommend making sure the TV is refreshed by going to Settings - Storage and reset - Internal storage - Cache - Clear followed by pressing and holding the power button on the remote for 10 seconds to restart the system.

If the issue remains, let us know using the following link in order to get me help: https://bit.ly/2oc40OS

Sony support team

0

Stunning

164 cm (65") 01/10/2019 by Ade 2037

We purchased this tv last month and what a stunning tv it is. We purchased the 65" model and we are very impressed with it so far. With it being android, the user interface is quicker than the one on another 4k Sony tv we have. The menu access is smooth and easy to access The picture quality is superb, with very deep colours, black is deep, rather than very dark blue as in other tvs we had looked at Skin tones are more natural and not overprocessed. The sound from the tv is very clear, but as we have a surround sound set up, we haven't used it The built in apps work very well. Netflix is excellent and as the tv has a Netflix calibration mode, you can choose two standards to watch whatever programme you like, either standard or vivid. Overall, a very impressive tv, smooth and excellent in sound and colours. It is more pricey than others, but you get what you pay for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An amazing TV

139 cm (55") 30/09/2019 by Scott1882

I bought this 1 week ago, and it’s amazing. Expensive but totally worth it. 5 stars!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Stunning picture and sound

139 cm (55") 27/09/2019 by Martbart

After going through the set up process, which was easier than I thought it was going to be. I found some 4K content and was amazed. Blacks are superb, colours likewise. The sound is great. 1080 content is brilliant on this telly too. It's hard to see how telly can get any better. It ain't cheap, but it is very, very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb…

164 cm (65") 27/09/2019 by Mr Nick

Brilliant TV… and when combined with 4K Ultra BluRay input the viewing experience is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture and sound quality superb

139 cm (55") 27/09/2019 by Winsty

The only problem i have had is with the voice activation system. I rang sony and was told it did not have have hands free voice activation Went back to shop and young lad hw to do it. As with most things instructions and on line manual useless I still have a problem as i have a google home device so it keeps answering instead of the tv but i have been told you can set one up to say hey google and the other one ok google. Just need to know how how to do this. Overall brilliant tv you don’t need a sound bar as it comes out of the screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer Support
09/10/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We would like to highlight the fact that your TV will respond to both "OK Google" and "Hey Google" phrases. If you need any further assistance with your TV, you can contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Good features, great picture,

139 cm (55") 25/09/2019 by Jennyslow

We bought this as my hubby is a tv fanatic, it has to be the best, a couple of small hiccups but overall he is happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

picture quality is awesome

139 cm (55") 24/09/2019 by FA Dunc

Bought this TV 2 weeks ago, the definition of the picture is truly brilliant, one small issue though...... when turning TV on from standby it is not possible to select a different channel to the default one without going through the menu. It's not user friendly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Failed after 3 minimal use days

139 cm (55") 23/09/2019 by Adrian19761

Bought brand new on a Thursday and Saturday morning it failed while being on for an hour the screen flashed quite brightly then powered off with red flashing led.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Support team
25/09/2019

Hi Fairbag,

We are sorry that you have experienced this issue with your TV, we would like to hear more about this issue and ask if you could get in contact to discuss this further. Please use the details on this link to contact us http://bit.do/eQZGU

Sony support team

0

A great 65" TV

164 cm (65") 22/09/2019 by PeterBx

I have been looking for the right TV for quite some time now. I decided it had to be OLED as my last TV was a plasma one and wanted to continue with that type of technology for it's picture quality and depth of colour. I decided on Sony as the manufacturer because I was impressed with the upscaling, motion handling and outright magnificence of the colours. The acoustic surface speaker technology also impressed me and the quality of the sound without the need for a soundbar of any kind is amazing. I was looking at the AF9 model but when the AG9 came out I had to have one of those. It also had to be 65" and boy is it a beauty!! I have only had it for a short while but I can't stop talking about it to my friends. I can recommend the TV without hesitation, a great buy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent television

139 cm (55") 21/09/2019 by tomtim

For me its all about picture quality , and the AG9 picture is absolutey superb , vast improvement with the android 8.0 Oreo, lot more flowing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Superb Picture and awesome sound for TV!

164 cm (65") 20/09/2019 by Paddington0722

Chose the 65 inch version. Pleased I did - it is a big TV but it has a great sound and movies are awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV but bluetooth issues are frustrating

164 cm (65") 17/09/2019 by Mart1967

I decided to upgrade my Sony TV to the AG9 after a demo and was intially delighted, gret picture and sound quality and I felt it was worth the investment. However when i tried to connect bluetooth headphones I had nothing but disappoinment. I have tried several different sets of headphones, all A2DP and all have the same problems. The signal constantly cuts out every couple of seconds. Addittionally the AV is out of sync by a couple of seconds. I have several converstaons with the support team but they have not resolved it and have now told me they feel the issue is the headphones and that they recommend Sony headphones. Well this is difficult to accept as I use these headphones with numerous other devices in the same room without any difficulty. If it was one set of headphones that had the issue then I might accept this but it is three different sets! The issues persist no matter the distance I am from the TV so its not as if I am watching from 30 feet away. I am not normally one to make reviews good or bad but this has frustrated me so much that I feel i had to. Sony has always been my prefered brand for TV's and I had own several other Sony products and have never nbeen disappointed. This issue is so bad that I now no longer use the headphones with the TV and have resorted to watching TV late at night on my iPad!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great image!

139 cm (55") 15/09/2019 by photoflick

I only have it a few weeks and I love it. Unbelievable image and sound. In fact the sound is the best I've heard from any TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 11/09/2019 by Ollie i

Bought a few weeks ago installed but had to wait for Sky to come in Now completed it’s fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture and sound

139 cm (55") 10/09/2019 by Pezzr

Brought this product as it’s speaker quality is the best I have found to date from a flat tv , only regret was did not get bigger size as it replaced a 47 and our room size could easily have taken a 65 inch with its depth dimensions

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very happy with the picture quality and features!

164 cm (65") 09/09/2019 by UserInScotland

We bought it less than a month ago, and found that the interface is far more superior to our last LG. Well done, Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Read below

139 cm (55") 08/09/2019 by Rosie 321

I've had this 3 weeks and I'm sorry I regret ever buying it .Not easy to use everything about it is confusing. Remote doesn't work properly.And to top it all up its now all blacked up and dead as a do do.Currys said they will change it but I got to wait till Tuesday 10th of September. So until then I not got my 55in sony.So it looks like I've bought a load of trouble thanks for nothing SONY!!

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Fantastic piece of kit, Sony have done it again

139 cm (55") 03/09/2019 by Marky Boy

I looked at this product long and hard before purchasing. Everything about it ticks all the boxes. I also run it via my Digital Surround sound system, which also gives quality sound specially for action movies. The sound through the TV alone is superb, even better through a sound bar.The picture quality and colours are exceptional. Buy it, you will be glad you did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 03/09/2019

Great tv, excellent picture, superb sound a good all round product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it on the tin.

164 cm (65") 03/09/2019 by Iain24

Bought this TV two weeks ago and could not be happier. Great sound even better picture quality. Ultra hd 4 k programmes are more plentiful than I realised and this TV comes into its own when viewing them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 01/09/2019 by Nettyv

We are very happy with the tv. The picture and sound quality is amazing especially when watching something in 4kHD.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very poor - had to exchange it with retailer

139 cm (55") 01/09/2019

Sound and picture out of sync. Sound not coming from right position on screen. No real Dolby sound. No bass. Picture loss when operating remote control buttons: had to re-select screen input to regain picture. Picture was excellent though. Had to send it back for an exchange. The stand is far too short to allow for a sound bar under the screen. The OK Google feature worked infrequently from built in microphone (LED never stayed on).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic

139 cm (55") 01/09/2019 by Mr Matt

I have always purchased SONY TVs and upgraded from a Bravia 4K HDR to this newer OLED Bravia.It is the best SONY TV I have had. The picture is superb and the sound quality excellent, I set it to DOLBY sound. I have got rid of the sound bar I had for my other Bravia. It really is an out standing TV. Expensive yes but worth it for the quality of the picture and sound it delivers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just brilliant

164 cm (65") 30/08/2019 by Giggle box eyes

Clean crisp Hugh resolution pictures and contrast. Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality Image

139 cm (55") 30/08/2019 by Ankit1988

Have TV setup in room where sun light hits but still excellent quality and at night feels like iam at the cinema and feel immersed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

139 cm (55") 28/08/2019 by Ghazvin

I bought the TV a month ago and I am very happy I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not easy to use

139 cm (55") 28/08/2019 by RonPlymouth

I purchased this I thought as an upgrade, but it has little or no instructions and even simple tasks i.e. stopping headphones from disconnecting TV sound. Poor customer service!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer support
02/09/2019

Hi RonPlymouth

Thank you for your review.

You can find help topics, tips and steps to get you through the TV's features in the Help Guide here: https://bit.ly/2YxSBOK (copy and paste the link into your web browser).

Sony support team

0

Outstanding Picture, Great Sound, Packed With Apps

139 cm (55") 28/08/2019 by ColinfB

Spent a long time researching a new TV and this one came out tops for me, really pleased with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture and good sound

139 cm (55") 28/08/2019 by Nigel080663

My wife hate sound bars this tv is good enough not to need one great picture and very fast menu

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning Picture and super sound

139 cm (55") 25/08/2019 by PCB1954

I have deliberated for 3 years about replacing my Panasonic 42" Plasma with an OLED TV but even though LG's looked good i was waiting until the tech had developed a little and to also wait for some competitive brands to enter the scene. And so along came Sony and after a 3rd generation i was ready to commit to the features of a 55" AG9. I went to Sony shop in Leeds and Dave was excellent with his knowledge of the product and after a brief demo i was convinced and placed an order. Yesterday, just over a week after ordering it was delivered, installed and running shortly afterwards - an entirely simple process. At this point i've not played any 4k content (SKY Q just ordered too) but HD content looks stunning. I was unsure at how the sound would work in my home environment be but it performs very well indeed and in my opinion overshadows any other TV/soundbar combination that i've heard in various shops, and over 3 years i've listened to quite a few!! So far, It would therefore seem that i have achieved a great picture together with in built great sound without resorting to hooking it up to my HiFi system. I also believe that i wont need to purchase an add on AV receiver nor additional subwoofer as the surround effect mode together with in built subwoofers are adequate for most films we like to watch. I am therefore one very happy person to have chosen this fantastic product :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv but some issues

139 cm (55") 25/08/2019 by RogerCL

finding it difficult to get Play Memories on line. Three days at it now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
29/08/2019

Hi Roger,

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, the Play Memories Online service is not available for this model.

Sony Support Team

0

Total Package!

139 cm (55") 24/08/2019 by GJFin

I was on the fence for a while between the Sony AG9 and direct competition from other brands. Whilst there is at times almost indiscernible difference between the incredibly high quality of the OLED screens currently available, one thing that separates that AG9 from the rest is without question - the quality of the sound! It’s fantastic. Fabulous TV. Very happy and highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great picture

139 cm (55") 14/08/2019 by grahame 52

Just bought this 55 inch television.superb picture but keep getting message that my telef is no longer connected to the the internet then it is then it's not and so on.using bbc iPlayer it crashes in the middle of a programme

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
19/08/2019

Hi Grahame,

We appreciate your feedback and we’re sorry to hear this. We recommend following the steps here to resolve the connection issue: https://bit.ly/2Hbdmpy. You can also refresh your TV by pressing Home - Settings - Storage and reset - Internal storage - Clear cached data. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

The Best TV Out There To Date!

139 cm (55") 13/08/2019 by DragonStyleZ

An absolutely fantastic piece of technology, fantastic picture and sound with vibrant colours, deep blacks and bright whites. It is loaded full of features and easy to use, I would definitely recommend anyone in the market who is looking for a fantastic TV to take a look at this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

AMAZING OLED TV

164 cm (65") 08/08/2019 by ste88

This is the best TV I have ever owned ! Picture quality is so life like, motion is flawless, I wasn't sold on the TV's sound from the screen technology in the shop demonstration, but after it was installed in my home the way it project's the sound from different areas of the screen voices ect its brilliant, i have now ditched my sound bar its that good ! My advice get out there and buy one Sony are back on top !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Stunning T.V.

164 cm (65") 01/08/2019 by Neil21

I bought the AG9 to wall mount using its centre speaker mode in a 5.1 set up. Centre speaker mode worked far better than expected with voices nailed to the screen. HD pictures from Sky look amazing while 4k brings the wow factor. A quality remote meant this tv is a breeze to set up, its Android operating system smooth and fast. Anyone buying this TV will not be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great piece of tech

139 cm (55") 29/07/2019 by Lawrym

Bought AG9 a month or so ago and love it. Fantastic picture, great sound and simple menu on voice activated controller

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The best TV

139 cm (55") 26/07/2019 by Steve 57

This has to be one of the best TV's you can get. I had a Sony 42" smart TV before which was ok , but this is way better . Easy to use and set up . The remote is good and has a Netflix button . Sounds are great no need for a soundbar. Picture is brilliant .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic TV with amazing features.

164 cm (65") 25/07/2019 by Nasher2525

I got this TV 2 weeks ago and by far the best TV I have ever owned. The apps already supported are amazing and hopefully planned future updates will make the TV even more desirable. The sound is incredible (we have now removed the sound bar), the picture quality is amazing; it is OLED after all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great looking tv

164 cm (65") 22/07/2019 by Pd63

I bought this a month ago and i am so happy with picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Very Good

164 cm (65") 19/07/2019 by Malc22

It;s wonderful the best tv out there go and buy one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture / audio quality

139 cm (55") 17/07/2019 by AshAG

We bought this Sony OLED model from John Lewis few weeks ago and it was amazing to watch the Cricket World Cup and Wimbledon on it. Has excellent picture quality and surround sound coming from the screen itself was stunning. I noted a clicking noise when turning the TV on / off. I was not sure if this was normal and asked John Lewis who replied promptly after they contacted Sony: '’ The clicking noise is usually caused by thermal expansion or contraction of the internal panel components during the warm up or cooling stage’'

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

High spec, but is it worth it?

139 cm (55") 14/07/2019 by Brigo

Bought this top of the range Oled 4k Sony tv as an upgrade for my Sony HD smart model. Although it performs very well I'm not convinced the overall picture quality is sufficiently better than that on the standard HD tv to warrant the high purchase price.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 14/07/2019 by Linny03

This TV is fantastic and I would never consider buying anything else.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just a great TV

164 cm (65") 11/07/2019 by skylinegtr34

I only got it delivered yesterday, but managed to get it out of the box ,and assemble the stand, and have it working by myself. the only problem I have is where to store the empty box it came in, as you need it when moving house etc, But its a lovely TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning picture and sound marred by wifi issues

164 cm (65") 09/07/2019 by SSDB

Overall I am very pleased with my purchase of Sony's 65" AG9 master OLED TV. The picture is stunning and the sound is superb. There is no need for an additional sound bar, in my opinion. The overall positive experience is marred by continuing issues with WiFi connectivity. The TV periodically drops the WiFi connection and the issue is only corrected by a full factory reset.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
12/07/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry that you have experienced an issue with your TV, we would like to hear more about this issue and ask if you could get in contact to discuss this further. Please use the details on this link to contact us http://bit.do/eQZGU

Sony support team

0

fantastic picture

164 cm (65") 08/07/2019 by stacey2222

i dont know about anyone else I don't know about anyone else, but it took me six months to save the money for this tv.so my decision to buy this particular tv was not on a whim, I've been following Sony oled TVs for the last three years after Sony released the A1 that was a great looking tv, but I didn’t buy it because it was sonys first oled I didn’t believe Sony would get things right on their first attempt I think the A9 was proof of that, they had made quite a few changes to the A9. And now the G9 has come along, somehow I cant see Sony going backwards so the G9 must be an improvement on all that has been before. I have read many tv article's in magazine I've also looked at many website reviews ,like most other people, and yes I visited quite a few shops that sell tv, hi end audio, and home entertainment studios, I've seen the Samson's oled TV's with there ever so bright whites ,and yes the pictures look great, but for some reason to me anyway, they seem unreal a little two white maybe. Realism, that’s what I go for when I see a picture, how true to life and I think Sony does that better than anyone else including LG. And yes I know that Sony doesn't build its own panels, I don't care who makes them, I just like what Sony does with the panels.as for the sound all TV's need improvements if you want Dolby at its best, I think Sony has done the next best thing and with acoustic surface it does bring a new experience to tv sound, it does trick your mind into thinking the sound comes for individual objects on screen just like Sony claims, it works it really does. So my Sony screen may not be as black as black can be, or it may not be as white, as white can be, but it is as real, as real can be, every time I turn on my Sony G9 tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Beautiful display

139 cm (55") 08/07/2019 by colin77

Really loving the picture on this, deep blacks and has transformed some of the shows and movies we have been watching. Great feature of using tv as centre speaker on the surround sound too. First OLED tv and really impressed so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

SUPERB PICTURE QUALITY AND SOUND

139 cm (55") 07/07/2019 by KENZI

WAS RECOMMENDED AND WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED, THE BEST TV I HAVE EVER OWNED.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Bluetooth inoperative

164 cm (65") 06/07/2019 by John29

Bluetooth inoperative, unable to connect to WiFi without cable. Picture is not great for non HD tv channels. :(

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

Response From Customer Support
10/07/2019

Hi John,

Thank you for your feedback. You can connect Bluetooth mice to your TV (connectable profile: mouse of HID - Human Interface Device) as well as the audio devices listed here: https://bit.ly/2O1e5Qf. We also recommend performing network diagnostics to identify and resolve the internet issue with your TV as explained here: https://bit.ly/2XCLyVw. If you are facing an issue with your TV or if you require any further assistance, you can contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Awesome picture

164 cm (65") 05/07/2019 by pkihyg

Excellent picture and sound. Menu very messy and difficult to navigate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Best TV I've experienced!

139 cm (55") 03/07/2019 by MWBD11

Me and my girlfriend bought our 55" AG9 and we absolutely love it! Picture and colours are unreal. Playing on the PS4 has never been better. We were surprised at how good the speakers are, to the extent that we have removed our soundbar and subwoofer. It looks good in our room. Yes it is expensive but it's a high spec, luxury TV and it's worth every penny. Best TV on the market by a long way!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic picture

164 cm (65") 02/07/2019 by Ralphynator

Bought this after reviewing it and i havnt been dissappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great looking TV

139 cm (55") 01/07/2019 by Maltese

Great looking and fantastic sound. Not worked out all the functions yet.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Technology made simple

139 cm (55") 28/06/2019 by Geordielad

We've had our Sony KD-55AG9 for just one day but thought leaving a review at the point of registration might be helpful. The picture and sound, as we expected, are first rate. If you viewed the TV before buying, you will know this. Hopefully more 4K content will be available in the near future. The operation of the handset is simple. We decided not to bother without the installation service from the retailer. This was a good move and saved about £50. The assembly and installation was easy and straight forward. Great tutorials were available on YouTube, which made the process that much smoother. We're finding the OLED image quality, in UHD and 4K, completely immersive. At a time when we're advised the reduce TV viewing hours each day, I find myself looking forward to the next time I have time to sit down and look for great programmes and clips to watch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good screen poor interface

139 cm (55") 26/06/2019 by Sveg

I was hoping to get rid of my Apple TV with this but the interface is low resolution and the channel 4 app is not available without Youview/antenna hook up. At least I’m not bombarded with adverts like on my Samsung TV. There needs to be a more slick experience for a £3000 Tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Lovely to use

164 cm (65") 21/06/2019 by Rizla

Lovely to use Picture is absolutely stunning I would recommend this TV to anybody

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The best TV I have owned.

139 cm (55") 20/06/2019 by Raresole

I bought this a few weeks ago to replace my old SONY LED TV. I love that there is hardly any bezel around the screen which looks very elegant now it is wall mounted, sitting closer to the wall than my previous model. The OLED screen quality is the first notable difference with a far better range of colour and contrast than my old LED screen, providing a very pleasing image quality even when viewing non 4K video. I have not been able to detect any halo effect when watching fast moving sports action. Outstanding is my best description for this screen Next is the sound quality. On my previous 42 inch LED model I used a Bose Solo Sound system which a necessary addition to obtain the desired sound quality. The new OLED model uses the screen itself as a speaker and the depth of sound is stunning. My Bose Solo is now redundant as, for me at least, the sound from the TV does not require any further enhancement. I am not a great one for the Smart TV option, but once again this set excels at the quality and quantity of available applications and I seem to be using more of the smart options as they are a lot easier to access and use than they were on my previous SONY. The price may put some people off, but you get what you pay for, exceptional screen quality and stunning sound quality which I would highly recommend to someone wanting to purchase a truly exceptional TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

excellent picture

164 cm (65") 15/06/2019 by maxvilla1

excellent tv. needs to make remote compatible with sky Q.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent picture

164 cm (65") 12/06/2019 by msquared

High quality picture and I love the fact that I can use the vibrating screen technology as the centre speaker within my AV surround sound system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Amazing definitely 5 stars all round

AG9 Series 02/06/2019 by Lukefry99

This television should not be overlooked, it is packed with features for your viewing and listening pleasure. It has the android 8 operating system and is extremely easy to use from initial start-up. It is a fully guided process and I had it up and running in no time at all, especially as I just paired my android phone to it and it basically used my phone to set itself up, as I said so easy. It also offers a large variety of streaming services and games and you can cast your other devices straight onto the screen, there are guides and tutorials on the main menu to help you make the most of the many features on offer. Not only does this television have a lot to offer it is quick at it too you can go from switched off to watching a film on Netflix in literally seconds unbelievably fast. The display panel itself is exquisite it is less than half the thickness of my little finger and it gives you a screen to blow your mind. 4K, UHD, HDR, OLED, WCG what does it all mean, it means the most clear and sharp image with the highest contrast of vibrant colours and shading I have ever seen in my life and the perception of depth is also truly outstanding, it's like looking through a window. I have also taken advantage of the 1080P 120hz refresh rate by connecting my PC to it in enhanced HDMI mode and it takes gaming to a whole new level. The sound, this display panel basically has speaker type actuators directly behind it so sound comes directly from the screen itself, along with several other speakers built in to the rear it gives a fully immersive directed audio experience that surrounds you. All of this from a television that is built to perfection in every way, I particularly like the small metal surround around the edge of the screen rather than plastic, it is easy to unpack and manoeuvre around, it does also have a guide to assist on how to lift it, I got my teenage daughter to help me lift mine up onto the wall and it is stunning to look at even when it is switched off. A fantastic addition to my lounge.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

17

7