84

4.6 based on 84 customer reviews

67
7
4
3
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

111 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great definition

139 cm (55") 18/10/2019 by Google eyes

Bought this two weeks ago and we are delighted with picture quality, brilliant colour and sharp definition. Also very pleased with sound quality with no need for a sound bar. Not yet up to speed with all the functions , probably ‘an age thing’.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great but let down on sales detail

164 cm (65") 16/10/2019 by Adamanttium

I went in to purchase an LED and was sold up to a Sony AG8 from a Sony sales person in the Curry's store. Its all fantastic of course, and i understand that there are competitors and talking to a Sony representative would have bias to Sony, however it should have been made clear that with all the technology it will be let down by having HDMI 2.0 ports which will affect the detail from playstation, apple TV and Sky. Very disappointing, I then also learned that i could have returned this however needed to keep the packaging... who keeps a box the size of a car.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 16/10/2019 by Antero66

My previous tv was KD-65XF9005. Unfortunately i managed to break it. Now I bought an AG8 and am very pleased with it. The picture is super.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

139 cm (55") 16/10/2019 by ChrisH313

Bought this Sony Bravia oled 4k tv from Costco just over 1 week ago and first impressions, 'amazing'. I am still getting use to the many features and trying to find my way around the remote yet, but I am very pleased I purchased this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This is an addition to the 13 year old Sony TV

139 cm (55") 16/10/2019 by Tony 6498

Great tv still finding my way around it.A new discovery every day

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

COMPARED TO MY LAST SONY TV... WOW!

139 cm (55") 14/10/2019 by Maganet

The sound and picture quality is something elseand for being a 55" screen it doesn't look that big. The only thing Sony could have done to make this even better would have been to add a couple of 4K hdmi leads.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

super picture and sound

139 cm (55") 13/10/2019 by donald22

superb quality and superior sound have only had this a day and i love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 12/10/2019 by Babbsy

Excellent picture quality easy to set up not sure about the sound quality as I use a sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good picture

139 cm (55") 11/10/2019 by videoman77

bought today very happy so far love the screen size

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great product

139 cm (55") 09/10/2019 by Racer John

This TV is everything I expected from Sony. I am very impressed with the new technology of the audio and not having to purchase a soundbar. Hope it lasts as long as my old Sony TV which must be 20 years old!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Has everything that a modern day TV should have

164 cm (65") 08/10/2019 by leotal

I had another brand TV, but when I bought this 65inch Sony the quality and performance were just so much better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very smart product

139 cm (55") 08/10/2019 by Bob85

Love the product my only problem I have with it is the TV guide and that you can’t page up or down it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture and sound

139 cm (55") 08/10/2019 by bluenoses

Bought this product for the sound quality very impressed. can now do without a sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good quality

139 cm (55") 07/10/2019 by Johnny 110

Only had this tv for three days and is the best I’ve had

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

amazing black

139 cm (55") 07/10/2019 by krzychu_pl

Bought it about a month ago and couldn't be more satisfied with this TV. Colours are great but black is out of this world - top notch

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv with built in speakers and perfect screen

139 cm (55") 06/10/2019 by Paulie987

Bought it over a month ago and its excellent. Perfect resolution, excellent screen speakers, all good.Much better than the Samsung tv's we own and a brilliant upgrade from our previous Sony tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 06/10/2019 by NigelD

Brilliant sound and picture, so pleased With this set hope it lasts longer than the af8 which failed after 4 months and was replaced by Sony with this ag8

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A significant improvement in picture quality

139 cm (55") 05/10/2019 by Irrelevant still

Pleased with my upgrade from a 2012 46 inch model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Superb picture, especially for sport

139 cm (55") 03/10/2019 by Jellitot

Just in time for the Rugby World Cup. Should have bought this months ago. Probably not the easiest to connect to the various wireless devices & set the remote to control the various devices but got there in the end. Much superior to my previous Samsung 48” curved screen which got so hot you could hardly touch it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture Quality but very few apps.

139 cm (55") 02/10/2019

I went for Android to get the latest technology. No Apps work also I have no idea when apps will be support (ETA list). Suggest I contact app providers to request app adaptation!?! EG HBO, how can you sell a product that does not support HBO app.. I spent the extra bit just to move away from needing my mobile phone and chromecast to watch what I want.. No phone number for remote support on TV..who do I call ?? I don't expect everything now but I do expect to get a link with road-map outlining when it will work and what would be nice as an explanation to why it was difficult (entertain me with your difficulties and I'll then be a lot more forgiving). It looks like by going Android you have don't feel the need to own the responsibility of making those apps work (you can't avoid this). With the apps you support now you will lose the TV war no matter how good the picture.... I don't do cable or sat just internet .. I think unfortunately your TV has not in-braced internet the same way you have picture quality.. I the moment the only value for money I get is telling people the story about how my wife told me how are previous tv was perfect and I know she thinks I paid a 1/3 of what I really paid. There is a lot of like for sure. I have paid large amount of money for products that don't work but was very happy.. Since I have purchase this TV I don't think I have any new apps.. Should be an APP a week .. Would I buy it again I don't, will I have all those apps working 12 months? Am I expecting a lot , yes..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

AG 55 OLED

139 cm (55") 02/10/2019

Excellent Oled screen, Beautiful picture Quality, Decent sound Quality but Android soft is a bit dated and needs to uodated.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor Smart feature

139 cm (55") 01/10/2019 by Frisky2528

We have had 5 visits from Currys know how team to try to fix smart features not connecting, so far still not fixed

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

Response From Customer support
04/10/2019

Hi Frisky2528,

Thank you for your review.

We recommend contacting our support team to get help with the smart features of your TV. You can find the contact details here: https://bit.ly/2oc40OS

Sony support team

0

What can I say! Excellent

139 cm (55") 01/10/2019 by Falkenfable

Best television ever! we are very pleased with our purchase in everyway!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony KD-55ag8

139 cm (55") 30/09/2019 by What is this

Have just set up the television on the wall and it started up with minimal effort. The quality of the picture was impressive and felt like you were sitting in the cinema. I find I am even watching the adverts due to the depth of detail. Would I recommend this model, yes without doubt.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

HD = Happy Definition

139 cm (55") 30/09/2019

Bought at Costco where this model was on offer. It's now two weeks since purchase and have had to call Sony and Costco TV helpline twice. Make no mistake the TV is excellent BUT there could, in my opinion, be improvements. 1. The remote control and buttons need to be slightly larger. 2. The software should include the ability to freeze frame when watching a normal programme. 3. Was advised that a sound bar is unnecessary as this particular model has the screen acting as the speakers. Even if you play around with the different sound choices, standard, music, cinema, sport etc, no real difference is apparent - as said - in my opinion. 4. On installation it is not clear how to choose your TV region. There are 3 choices. England, Cambridgeshire, Cambridgeshire and Bedfordshire. For example to get Greater London or Meridian you have to click on one of these options and only then a scroll choice comes up. Not user friendly.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good TV

139 cm (55") 30/09/2019 by Frick

I am pleased with picture quality etc. We were told by Currys that we could change channel with voice control so disappointed that we cannot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

easy to start viewing

139 cm (55") 28/09/2019 by piotrus70

Very easy and helpful staff at John Lewis. Great picture TV set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features very clear picture

139 cm (55") 27/09/2019 by Maggie123

I didn't want a new TV but when I saw the one I bought it was so clear and a lovely looking TV I just had to get one The price is salty but they say you only paid for what you get

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb TV .........1 niggle

139 cm (55") 26/09/2019 by Ray208

I just got this to replace a 10 year old Pioneer Plasma and it's a fantastic upgrade. The picture is outstanding and the smart function of the tv with Netflix/Amazon Prime saves having a lot of extra boxes connected. The Niggle? Admittedly it's small but, If you want to have sound coming from the Tv speakers and when required sent to an amp via the optical cable you can, however the sound coming from the optical cable will only be PCM 2.1. If you want to get Dolby 5.1 via the optical cable you can also do that but only by switching the TV speakers off. I can't see why that has to be the case but I have not found any way to have both the TV speakers on and get 5.1 via the optical cable. If you are wondering why I would like both, my wife just wants to switch on the TV and watch with the hassle of putting amps on whereas I am happy to put the amp on and enjoy the better sound . I can't use the ARC HDMI connection as my amp is not compatible and besides all the inputs are being used. Still a fantastic set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AG8

139 cm (55") 25/09/2019 by Sebz

Works very well with the recommended Sony sound-bar (zf9)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture remote pathetic

139 cm (55") 21/09/2019 by Bullit509

I purchased this two weeks ago and am delighted with picture quality but the remote is unbelievably bad. I cannot change tv channels on it as per my Samsung and you have to actually point it directly at a point on the tv screen, it is slow to react and sometimes doesn’t respond at all. I understand that this is an old remote used for years. Come on so y for nearly £2000 I expect better. It’s back to Samsung if not.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Support team
23/09/2019

Hi Bullit509,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have read your review and we recommend that you try the solutions in the following link to resolve the issue with the remote control: https://bit.ly/2mdWPd2

If the issue remains, please use the details on the following link to contact us so we can help you further: http://bit.do/eQZGU

Sony Support team

0

Awesome Android TV

164 cm (65") 21/09/2019 by Steviej66

This is THE best TV that I have ever owned and is highly recommended, the picture quality combined with it's Android operating software is on another level, well done Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just awsome

139 cm (55") 20/09/2019 by Tommy v

Just upgraded to the ag8 55inch.absolutely the best tv on the market.ithe speakers built into the screen give such an amazing sound that we sold our old sound bar.would highly recommend this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

139 cm (55") 16/09/2019 by JanB53

We recently purchased our new TV. We have had Sony TV’s for over 20 years. The picture quality and sound is tremendous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brillian picture

139 cm (55") 15/09/2019 by Garywarry

Brillian for everything including photos and videos. Exchange from Panasonic as it could not read majority of photos but a £28 Panasonic DVD can! Have been mainly Panasonic for years but is much better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning picture

139 cm (55") 12/09/2019 by Johnyg35x

I bought a month ago it's amazing with sky q and my xbox one x love the sound an the detail is the best I ever seen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Time will tell

139 cm (55") 12/09/2019 by Bluesal

This is a replacement for one bought a few months ago that developed a fault in the screen. Other than that it’s a great picture.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb picture

139 cm (55") 11/09/2019 by Geoff B

We bought our tv 3 weeks ago. Having owned previous Sony tv models I thought it would be good. However I am amazed by the picture quality in HD. On 4K UHD wow it just blows me away. So many features too. Just excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

a great tv,great quality.

139 cm (55") 10/09/2019 by notty

up to now it,s the best tv i,v ever had.would rate it 10 out of 10.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

2 weeks old

164 cm (65") 10/09/2019

2 weeks old £1900.... switch on the TV and Has went on to a like stand-by state won't do anything for about 2 mins, 4 times already Have reset the TV ....still the same Does it again I will require a refund

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer Support
12/09/2019

Hi Steve,

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear this. To improve your TV’s performance, make sure that your TV is running the latest software available, as explained here:https://bit.ly/2xB1ojI. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Great picture quality and so thin!

164 cm (65") 10/09/2019 by SanDW

I purchase this product a few weeks ago and whilst it wasn’t our first choice, so glad we took advice and purchased this TV. The picture quality is mind blowing. It’s so stylish and bang up to date in terms of technology. So very happy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV

164 cm (65") 10/09/2019 by Sherry75

I purchased some two weeks ago and very pleased with TV to date. Good sound and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and so many gizmos

139 cm (55") 06/09/2019 by Charliepuddle

I bought this a month ago the picture is superb and I'm still finding features and gizmos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv....BUT.....

139 cm (55") 06/09/2019 by Sony121

Overall a fantastic tv, fab picture quality, good smart tv application and clear audio, however, we had bought the same television previously which only lasted 15 days and all of the sudden had to send it away as it was completely faulty. I had never experienced that before with a tv. They then replaced me with the same one. I am now happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mainly Great

139 cm (55") 06/09/2019 by GeraldJ

We bought this two weeks ago and are very pleased with our decision, picture is great and the sound is very good, have put the soundbar into storage for the moment. The remote control is the only weak feature, it's too crowded and lacks the backlit feature of our old Samsung, invaluable when you like watching in the dark. I've yet to see any sport in 4K but natural history shows look amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This is the Future

139 cm (55") 06/09/2019 by Frome Raider

I wasn't expecting to spend so much on a TV but so glad I did. A Top Notch TV......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great t v but

139 cm (55") 05/09/2019 by Fatarse

This is an excellent TV however it takes far too long to boot up in this day of instant electronics and it is impossible to learn of all its features unless you want to download a 490 page manual which is ridiculous . Consequently I have no idea what it does and no idea how to work it to its best potential . No good telling me the manual if on line cos I have looked at it in despair . For instance I want to know how to increase the speech only volume and cant find out how to do that . So we have a great t v with loads that it does but how do you find them . No manual is a pain . I would actually pay for a printed version but every body ducks issues now by putting everything online . I am okay with computers etc but am approaching 79 and do not have a science degree so I cannot work my television properly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer Support
10/09/2019

Hi,

We appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, we do not provide printed manuals. You can find useful information about using the TV in the Help Guide here: https://bit.ly/2khJ4cF. If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team

0

Beautiful TV

139 cm (55") 04/09/2019 by Wendy 52

This TV looks just as good when it is off .The picture quality is amazing and the sound is the same There is no need to attach a sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome!

164 cm (65") 04/09/2019 by LMould

Brilliant tv, easy to set up and amazing picture, would recommend 100%

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture quality is excellent as is sound

139 cm (55") 03/09/2019 by christy53

This is the best purchase I have made everything about this tv is true

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best picture

164 cm (65") 03/09/2019 by Coxiemk2

Brought this a few weeks ago. By far the most I’ve ever spent on a tv but it’s worth every penny. Amazing quality from every viewing angle and very user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 02/09/2019 by Bigbad

Still finding new features on this Telly great sound output great picture very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Finally, permission to buy.....

164 cm (65") 01/09/2019 by Nipper 135

I have been wanting a new tv for years. Our 2008 55 inch Sony Bravia has been perfect and actually was still a good picture. But given a £3k budget, I had already decided between two choices, a 65 inch Panasonic and this Sony. As much as the Other tv was Ok, I read the reviews again, spoke to the Sony rep and the Panasonic reps at Currys, who were brilliant frankly, it was only one choice. Easy to set up, easy to connect to the Amazon stick, the Sky Q box and the blue ray player and sound box. It is actually a cheap Panasonic sound bar, bought for the blue ray capability, but the sound from the Sony speakers is really good until we upgrade the sound bar.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 01/09/2019 by Jelm

What a fantastic picture and sound easy to install and set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My new Sony TV

164 cm (65") 01/09/2019 by Bobatron

Brilliant tv , great picture and sound ,Easy operation and it has all the features I wanted

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

10 days and it died!

139 cm (55") 01/09/2019 by Marymam

I bought this and it was brilliant until on the 10th day both picture and sound was lost just a red flashing led at bottom of screen indicating repair needed!! Luckily it was under 30 day guarantee with currys and they replaced no problem. Just waiting to see if this one lasts longer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing!!!

164 cm (65") 31/08/2019 by Cinders54

This is a cinema experience in the comfort of our home! The clarity of picture and the ease of manoeuvring around the various features is second to none!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost perfect

139 cm (55") 30/08/2019 by Stevie86

This is by the the most expensive TV I have bought. On balance I love it but 1 concern is it have randomly switched off at least 3 times now. Hopefully this is just a qwerty but 3 times during a 4 weeks period is not ideal.....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
02/09/2019

Hi Stevie,

Thank you for your feedback. We recommend following the steps in this link to resolve the occasional automatic power off issue:https://bit.ly/2lQGjPK .
If the issue is not resolved, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 29/08/2019 by Karatejoe

Best television I’ve bought and I have bought a few

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent OLED Screen

164 cm (65") 29/08/2019 by Javacofe

Impressive clarity and software smoothing on recorded TV/Netflix, crystal clear and high contrast for use with Xbox Call of Duty. Definitely worth the investment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony 65" OLED TV

164 cm (65") 28/08/2019 by steve4029

Have owned this tv for 2 weeks now and can honestly say that so far its the best tv we've ever owned Picture quality is absolutely amazing TV looks great even when its off Add in the Amazon Prime,Netflix and all the other apps on it and it quite a stunning piece of kit A bit pricy for sure but you absolutely get what you pay for here

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb quality and integration

139 cm (55") 28/08/2019 by Lurch123

Very happy with this TV. It integrates seamlessly with my smart devices and has an amazingly clear screen with vibrant colours. It is the perfect accompaniment to my smart house. I only have one issue at the moment which I haven't yet sold and that is that whenever I speak to my Google Home assistant, the volume disappears from my sound bar, which is connected to the TV but then I have to manually turn the volume back up again once the Google command is complete.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding picture

139 cm (55") 26/08/2019 by JJones

I bought this. 3 weeks ago and I am very pleased, excellent picture and sound quality. Would say it is expensive in comparison to other brands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 26/08/2019 by Sued

Bought this a month ago still finding new things to do on it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great TV

139 cm (55") 25/08/2019 by its obscene

purchased five weeks ago superb picture easy to set up. more than happy highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GREAT LOOKING TV

139 cm (55") 25/08/2019 by BMeads

ONLY BOUGHT YESTURDAY, BUT EXCELLENT PICTURE/QUALITY/SOUND

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best picture I've seen

139 cm (55") 24/08/2019 by Saps

I've had this tv about 2 weeks and I'm over the moon with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better than ever

139 cm (55") 24/08/2019 by Harry Kiwi

I bought this TV to replace a 9 year old Sony, that needed updating.....WOW....what a difference.....I thought my old picture was good, but the picture on my new Sony blew me away. Never realised how much I was missing until I bought this new TV. Never ever buy anything but Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Another winner from Sony

139 cm (55") 23/08/2019 by Wbjimmy

I have always bought Sony TVs and have never been disappointed. The AG8 OLED is no exception. The picture is stunning and the sound quality is exceptional for a flat screen TV. Whilst initially I found the “out of the box” picture setting (Standard) a bit too vibrant, after making a few adjustments to the “Custom” settings I’ve now achieved a more natural picture better suited to living room than showroom viewing. The clever rotating stand ( for use with an optional sound bar) is also a clever design feature which minimises the TVs footprint.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Picture quality is awesome

139 cm (55") 23/08/2019 by Chri551978

Excellent picture quality and very easy to use. Also a very sleek looking tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Oled 55” TV Brilliant

139 cm (55") 22/08/2019 by PAW4700

I bought this early August. Brilliant colour sound and looks hood.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Sound

139 cm (55") 20/08/2019 by C A C

Really pleased with this television. The Picture is outstanding & the sound is really good. I thought that I would need a sound bar, but this TV's sound is so good I have decided that I didn't need to add a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0