16

4.9 based on 16 customer reviews

14
2
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

18 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

The perfect marriage of Design, Audio and Visuals.

KD-55AF9 18/12/2018 by EDUBYA

This is not just a television, this is Art! It is so easy to become immersed in content, especially films, when viewing them on this TV, a friend said that she felt she could reach in and touch the people, so great is the picture quality. I can't wait to see what Sony does to better this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best OLED on the market

KD-65AF9 16/12/2018 by Dectec2000

Bought today I only have two words. Best tv on the planet. Upgraded from A1 and very happy. Sound picture HDR and Dolby Vision. Very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FANTASTIC

KD-55AF9 10/12/2018 by MILLIMOO

JUST HAD TO BUY AFTER SEEING THE TV ON,THE FANTASTIC CLEARER THAN CLEAR SCREEN MADE ME FEEL LIKE I COULD JUST WALK ONTO THE FILM BEING SHOWN..THE SOUND IS ALSO VERY CLEAR. THE SCREEN IS TILTED BACK SLIGHTLY WHICH WAS DIFFERENT AT FIRST,BUT DIDN'T TAKE LONG TO GET USED TOO,WHICH WE FELT WAS MUCH BETTER THAN NORMAL TV'S...GREAT PIECE OF KIT AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The perfect marriage of Sound and Picture!

KD-55AF9 10/12/2018 by EDUBYA71

I have had this just over a month but and my only complaint is that 4K content purchased through Google Play movies only plays in 1080p. If Sony/Google can fix that bug then I would certainly give this TV 5 Stars!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
13/12/2018

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. The TV should be able to play the 4K movies in 4k automatically as explained here: http://bit.do/eC5xW. If the TV does not play the movies in the correct resolution, you can contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you. You can find our contact details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team

0

Great quality sound and picture

KD-55AF9 08/12/2018 by Mandolin119

Just got delivery and set up today. Picture is stunning, and sound is great when play movie and music. in addition, apps build in such as youtube, Netflix, etc. so I don't need to connect HDMI with my laptop anymore.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality....

KD-55AF9 06/12/2018 by Trish151

The picture quality is outstanding and the sound is crystal clear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

We have Sound & Vision!

KD-55AF9 06/12/2018 by GordieT

I upgraded to OLED and was using my large sound system. The picture quality on the TV is easily the best i have seen to date, and the sounds quality from the speaker behind the screen (which play through the display) is superb. Watching David Attenborough documentaries, the vocal placement is amazing combined with the background sounds detail. i am very pleased with my investment. there was a good deal on so I purchased!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb, simple, amazing

KD-55AF9 01/12/2018 by Dean789

Picture quality is the best on the market- bar none. Sound is also exceptional and fine. If your an audiophile, add speakers, though we are fine with the screen sound system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

OLED AF9

KD-55AF9 01/12/2018

I recently bought this TV and i must say it is the most astounding piece of kit! Picture and sound quality shockingly fantastic!! Slowly learning the facilities but a nice journey.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Awesome

KD-55AF9 27/11/2018 by Just35

After buying a Samsung QLED last year (2017) I decided I’d had enough of the poor image quality and barrage of faults and decided to go with this new flagship OLED from Sony and must say I am extremely impressed with the image quality and motion handling. The difference is night and day, nothing can compete with OLED. Anyone who is thinking of purchasing a QLED, don’t. Buy an OLED especially this Sony AF9 and you will be very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Wow

KD-55AF9 25/11/2018 by CS98

I hestitated over the cost of this TV. I hestitated over the tilt back screen. The staff at the Sony Centre were great, couldn’t have been more helpful. Having got the set at home and used it for a week I don’t regret it for one second. Head and shoulders above any TV I have owned before. As an ex broadcast engineer I have never been happy with the compromises with flat screens before now. But I just can’t fault this set at all. Dynamic range, colour rendition, motion handling, audio quality etc etc all excellent. Worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent picture

KD-55AF9 23/11/2018 by THE MOOSE

Purchased and very happy so far with the television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

STUNNING TV

KD-65AF9 22/11/2018 by doddy 72

THE BEST TV I HAVE EVER OWNED AMAZING QAULITY SOUND AND PICTURE

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great TV

KD-55AF9 14/11/2018 by GIO1944

just bought.still studying, but grat performances from the TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Colour, motion and black leves are excellent

KD-55AF9 31/10/2018 by AJ1369

I bought this to replace a Samsung LED I ought 4 years ago. The 'old' TV had a few issues including smearing on motion and soap opera effect. The Sony AF9 55" is superb; even my Wife was incredibly enthusiastic about he standard of picture produced by the AF9. We currently watch the TV with the built in, tilted stand. We like this set up but will ultimately mount it on the wall. The picture sharpness and colour reproduction is as life like as I ever seen. The motion is realistic and smooth. The AF9 handles black levels so well. It reveals details that cant be seen on my other TV. Finally, the built in speakers produce a clear and rich sound to my middle age ears. When I wall mount it I will run the AF9 through a surround sound system which seems very easy to set up. In sum, picture wise, the AF9 is an awesome TV as good as any I have ever seen. It looks great and the built in speakers produce a quality sound. I have one issue worth mentioning; I keep getting a message appear briefly on screen saying "wifi is not connected". Sometimes it does disconnect autonomously and sometimes it is still connected. I think there may be a software update to enhance the TV's built in wifi?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great sound and picture

KD-55AF9 29/10/2018 by Noelp

I bought this tv 2weeks ago . Not cheap. No instructions very difficult to set up not recommended for the average person. Still struggling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Customer Support
31/10/2018

Hi Noelp,
Thank you for your feedback.

You can use the online help guide and by the aid of the search function you can find any details easily here in this link: http://clc.am/MAlPqQ (copy and paste the link into your web browser).
Also, feel free to get in touch with our customer support to get help at any time.
You can contact Sony customer service on 02073652810, 9:00 am - 6:00 pm Mon-Fri.
Alternatively, you can send an email using this link: http://clc.am/hgchQA (copy and paste the link into your web browser).

Hope this helps.
Sony support team.

0

Looks great and picture quality is dtunning

KD-65AF9 21/10/2018 by Froz

I was going to buy a sony and i didnt make a mistske

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Colour TV

KD-55AF9 15/10/2018

We have had this lovely 55 inch TV for 2 days the quality of the product is superb. Three people have seen it in motion and have been stunned by the picture definition. I understand this is a new model release from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0