42

4.7 based on 42 customer reviews

35
3
2
2
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

OLED AF9

KD-55AF9 01/12/2018

I recently bought this TV and i must say it is the most astounding piece of kit! Picture and sound quality shockingly fantastic!! Slowly learning the facilities but a nice journey.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

OK

KD-55AF9 08/01/2019 by Carole Geale

Some controls difficult to use and difficulties with getting digital chanels.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

42 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Clear picture

KD-55AF9 15/02/2019 by John169

I have only had this for 10 days, Still getting used to it, but pleased I had it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Looks majestic in my living room

KD-65AF9 13/02/2019 by Zeki1

I bought this product 2 weeks ago. It looks fabulous in my living room! I am proud to own it and cant stop watching it. I have not even started exploring various aspects of it!!! The pictures are vibrant and real. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb picture that adapts to your surroundings.

KD-55AF9 10/02/2019 by Kidda

Only had it 5 days but seriously impressed. Huge jump in technology for watching sky channels in high def....4k blue rays should be awesome!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great futures!!!

KD-65AF9 08/02/2019 by Filip74

I am happy to use. Sound basses could be better :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as good as I thought

KD-55AF9 07/02/2019 by Terence tic

I bought it today, I thought for the price the instructions would be better, I have to give it a few week to give a report

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer Support
11/02/2019

Hi Terence,

Thank you for the feedback. You can find all the available manuals for your TV on the support page here https://bit.ly/2SoaqgQ .

Sony support team

0

Great features

KD-55AF9 30/01/2019 by MarcusTracey

Fantastic build quality and design best picture and allround very very pleased with this T.V.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EXCELLENT PICTURE AND SOUND QUALITY

KD-55AF9 28/01/2019 by neillp

I am very pleased with the picture quality of this OLED UHD TV. It is much better than LCD TVs. I am also very pleased with the ability to pass Dplby Digital from a connected Sky Plus HD box and Blu Ray Player through the TV to my Dolby Digital Receiver/Processor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent features

KD-55AF9 26/01/2019 by Yash1

I am very happy with this product. This is one of best TV I have ever bought. I own 2 other Sony TV's. Picture & sound quality is excellent. It looks exellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features colour fantastic and great design

KD-55AF9 24/01/2019 by RayPat

I Bought this on October and was going for a Samsung QLED till I saw this Sony Oled and so happy I did its a Beautiful well made Tv with outstanding features and colour is second to none

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bravia TV

KD-55AF9 23/01/2019 by Wiggin joe

Great TV excellent picture and great features would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

KD-65AF9 22/01/2019 by CHALKY ON THE JACK

Bought today great results tv looking great best tv so far and all the latest features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Software problems

KD-55AF9 21/01/2019 by Ginger178

Had the AF9 two weeks ! Picture and sound very good! Digital channels jam,remote up/down and buttons on pad not responding. Re tuning or turning off at the mains socket will most times get it working. Done everything possible to put it right! Now given up and put it in the hands of Richer sounds

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
25/01/2019

Hi Ginger,

Thank you for your feedback. To improve the performance of your TV by making sure that the software is up to date as explained here: https://bit.ly/2QsxZiW. You can also refresh your TV by pressing Home - Settings - Storage and reset - Internal storage - Clear cached data. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Super sharp amazing KD5AF9 TV

KD-55AF9 17/01/2019 by 4KPhil

After many months of reading reviews on web forums etc I finally took the plunge and purchased this 55" OLED TV. It lives up to all expectations. The picture quality is exceptional in HDR, The blacks dont crush the image and vocal sound quality is actually clearer than my previous tv with a soundbar. No more frustrating indistinct muffled voices.The base sound is good and the higher notes are clear. The Plex app works very well with this TV. Netflix is is good athough a little dark in Dolby Vision mode. All the cables are hidden away and hang neatly out of the base at the back. It sits currently on a black glass kidney shaped TV table. One of our concerns was would it be stable and the answer is yes, very.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Quality of picture is fantastic

KD-55AF9 13/01/2019 by Wick24

We bought this a few weeks ago and are extremely pleased with sound quality and picture ,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding

KD-55AF9 11/01/2019 by deepak123

4.8* quality is just unbelievable. However, android system is toilet. Google Play Movies and TV appears and disappears when it feels like and so do a lot of other Apps. Wish Android was less clunky its just a nightmare to navigate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

OK

KD-55AF9 08/01/2019 by Carole Geale

Some controls difficult to use and difficulties with getting digital chanels.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Customer support
14/01/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have read your review, and we recommend the steps in the following link to tune the Digital channels successfully: https://bit.ly/2Fs63e0

Also, you can visit the following link to view the Help Guide of your TV: https://bit.ly/2FvKI2t

Sony support team

0

AMAZING VIEWING EXPERIENCE

KD-65AF9 07/01/2019 by snowy1

We bought this TV to replace our old plasma one. The picture and sound quality on this are second to none, amazing viewing experience. The features on this TV are excellent. You feel like you are there live watching whatever is on the TV. This TV has no base as such so what you see from the front is all screen so nothing to distract your viewing. So pleased with our choice and the advice given by the John Lewis salesman was excellent, he knew his products inside out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb picture & great sound!

KD-65AF9 06/01/2019 by Little Jill

This is definitely the best TV we have ever had - and our last TV was a top of the range at that time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A9r 65

KD-65AF9 04/01/2019 by Peterrsv

Very happy, great TV, colour, sound, apps would highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic picture

KD-65AF9 31/12/2018 by JuJuMilford

Had this for 6 weeks now. Picture in HD is phenomenal. When watching recently made films it's like siting in a cinema. The colours are brilliant. The sound is brilliant - we opted not to have our sound bar set up but the television's own sound equipment is terrific so we don't need it. We decided this would be our Christmas present to each other as it cost a great deal of money to my mind. But I really don't mind not having a beautiful diamond ring this year because I love our fabulous TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic 4K UHD TV

KD-55AF9 30/12/2018 by VW Harbour man

I bought this TV to replace a 15 year old version. WOW, what a difference this is. The colours are excellent, the connections first rate, and the set up was straight forward, with a mug of coffee whilst reading the instructions. Have invested also in high speed premium HDMI cables to enhance quality. I would strongly recommend this product. Make sure the table you put it on is long enough, I had to purchase a new one for this 55 inch screen. You can even connect your home cinema system to it as well as a DVD. Beware no SCART plug on this TV though, all HDMI.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

KD-65AF9 28/12/2018 by Chams

Just bought and it’s awesome , I love Sony and would highly recommend Sony products to all my friends and family

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nothing to complain about excellent product

KD-65AF9 25/12/2018 by Telmad

only had a few days, picture on 4 k is excellent even the old HD looks surprising good, the TV sound is good but it don't my Bose 650 sound system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Rubbish

KD-65AF9 24/12/2018 by Hacked off customer

I payed £3500 for this thing on the promise of a complimentary copy of Blue Planet 2 in 4k and two 4k films. The TV will not allow me access to my free down loads. The remote control buttons lack definition and are located very close to one another; making it very difficult to use in low light conditions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

6

Response From Customer support
02/01/2019

Hi,

We've read your review and we can see that your TV is entitled to get 2 free 4K movies. You can follow the steps in this link: https://bit.ly/2F7uD2X

If you need any further assistance, you can get in touch with us using this link: http://clc.am/4w7bGw

Sony support team