136

4.7 based on 136 customer reviews

108
16
7
3
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

OLED AF9

KD-55AF9 01/12/2018

I recently bought this TV and i must say it is the most astounding piece of kit! Picture and sound quality shockingly fantastic!! Slowly learning the facilities but a nice journey.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

AMAZING

KD-55AF9 16/05/2019 by Brit In Cyprus

Excellent beyond words- better than I ever expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

140 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Good TV with some Poor Features

KD-65AF9 14/06/2019 by Sabinaya

I was very excited when I purchased the Sony AF9 OLED TV but the picture quality and sound quality is no where near what we saw in the retail store. Later on we realised that they have some special videos/audios shown in the retail stores which is used to attract customers to buy this expensive TV. Later on I purchased a separate Sound system and now I can see good quality 4K movies along with powerful Dolby sound effect. At present there are many issues with the android software since we cannot download many apps i.e NowTV, cineplex etc. also and the Remote control is 10 years old model. Sony MUST change their remote control design which is not good at the moment. After 6-7 months my TV screen got some panel issues and I am happy that Sony customer services had agreed to send me a replacement (Not received my replacement TV as on 14th June) Overall this is a great TV but certain features definitely needs to change so that they could justify the price of the TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant product!

KD-55AF9 13/06/2019

Nearly 1 month since I have this Tv. Absolutely amazing imagine and sound. Android move very smoothly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great panel !

KD-55AF9 12/06/2019 by Ray82

If it could get maybe the BT Sports app, the AirPlay2 update and a NowTV app this tv would be hands down the most perfect and best choice of panel for the quality of content widely available at the minute! ...exceptional panel and great graphical user interface

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A thin slab of beauty

KD-55AF9 12/06/2019 by Highlandboy

Had the Sony AF9 for a few weeks now and I can honestly say it’s a fantastic tv. This is my first Sony after quite a few Panasonic tv’s. It replaces a 42 inch Panasonic plasma which was excellent. But I fancied something bigger. The design of the AF9 was the one of the main reasons I was drawn to it, very clean lines, thin bezel, no visible stand. Also I was curious about the acoustic sound+ that this set has, and it hasn’t disappointed, the sound is excellent. Also the new operating system, Android Oreo is a massive improvement on the previous one. 4K content is amazing as is normal HD sources. SD sources not so good. Very happy with my choice and excellent service from John Lewis Aberdeen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great every thing

KD-55AF9 09/06/2019 by brainy 73

i bought this 3 months ago ,exceeds all expectations !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Television

KD-55AF9 09/06/2019 by minicooper

Only had this Tv a week and its proven to be a fantastic choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous picture and sound with quirks!

KD-55AF9 09/06/2019 by Datatraveller

Wonderful picture, beautifully deep colours and blacks! Stunning sound that truly gives direction to the sound appearing on screen? Love the minimalist look, and the stand is a work of art? Makes the whole design feel very stable on our tv cabinet. The operating system is truly really quick and intuitive, the only true downside is that you can’t change the aspect ratio of anything plugged into the tv via HDMI. This is particularly infuriating, when we’ve paid a small fortune for this fabulous picture and we only get 2 thirds of it between black bars! Please don’t fix this and then it would truly warrant 5 stars!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV. Very poor security

KD-55AF9 08/06/2019 by window22

This is a very good TV with fantastic picture quality and very good sound. But,,, when logged into your You Tube account, its impossible to log out securely, it never asks you for a password to log back in !! This is simply not acceptable as anyone in the home can switch on the TV, go to the apps section, and gain open access to your you tube account and viewing history !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
12/06/2019

Hi Window22,

Thank you for your feedback. We recommend that you ensure that the Youtube application is up to date. If the issue is still evident, contact us to provide us with further information to be able to help. You may find our contact details on the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Packed with great features

KD-55AF9 08/06/2019 by Granta

Fantastic picture quality, picture speakers and built in rear speakers are a great feature - most users will find no need for an additional sound system. Easy to set up and even easier to use. Probably the best value-for-money television currently available on the market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clear picture,crisp &with best colour&contrast

KD-55AF9 06/06/2019 by Adun

Very pleased with quality and performance Similar to going from VHS to CD quality in television quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

OLED tv

KD-55AF9 06/06/2019 by Mikey42

Good detail and colour is fantastic though the remote ie difficult to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning picture. Difficult to use.

KD-55AF9 03/06/2019 by TCW1

This truly is a fantastic TV. The picture is stunning, setup is relatively easy BUT & this is the big thing. There are no printed use manuals. Everything is done online with video tutorials. I did know it was an Android TV but I thought it would be easier to use. I use mainly Apple products for years & do not know a lot about android stuff. No one told me that I would need a Google account & sign up for everything Google. When you view the video tutorial's & want to pause it to 'follow instructions' a pop up showing other videos covers up the wording plus its difficult to read & watch which button is being pressed on the remote at the same time, hence being able to pause it. Youtube is great as is Netflix but I cannot use Now TV. Thats a disappointment for me. Adding Virgin Media, Apple TV & my Sonos system was easy (although the TV speakers are good they still can not compare to a good sound system like Sonos) Just to recap. Had I have done more homework & not listened to the sales person I may well have gone for a different TV. I still love Sony products, they are awesome like the this TV is & I suppose I will get used to it in time

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

picture quality

KD-55AF9 02/06/2019 by hownow

I reviewed and looked at the various televisions on the market for almost a year as spending a large sum I wanted the best I could afford.My selection of the sony oled in my opinion was the best available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

State of the Art Television

KD-65AF9 30/05/2019 by The Wavester

Superb set. Exceeded all my expectations, very highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Remarkable pictures & sound

KD-55AF9 28/05/2019 by Wondering

Have had this for a month & very impressed with the set overall - cinema-style viewing on my living room. Connections to providers such as All4 (which I watch a lot) are needlessly messy - why can't Sony act like "normal" TV makers & simplify these areas? Samsung can do it, for one.... Still worth struggling with these sillinesses for the quality of the overall TV, but phrases like "ruining the ship for a ha'pworth of tar" come to mind....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome TV

KD-55AF9 28/05/2019 by D Jackson

It was my most expensive purchase for a TV but it was worth it; very easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use good internet features

KD-55AF9 28/05/2019 by TOC1

I chose this telly due to picture and sound clarity and I am delighted. The operating system is much improved as this was a weakness for Sony before, but its now fast and reliable. Great telly worth the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Oled 65" af9

KD-65AF9 27/05/2019 by Anybody

Not as impressed as I thought I would be. the shop said that it would display p in p, I haven't found it.it does not record programmes. You view does not allow programming of channels. For a price of over £3K I should have kept my old TV. Nice picture.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

KD-55AF9 26/05/2019 by Mits

Brilliant product would recommend this product to friends and family

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AMAZING PIECE OF KIT

KD-55AF9 26/05/2019

Far, far better than I'd even dared to imagine. The quality of the picture is mind-blowing and the sound is massively clearer than our award-winning Q-Acoustics M4 soundbar. Now superseded by the AG9 with a different stand but we wall-mounted anyway.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wonderful picture

KD-55AF9 24/05/2019 by Mr TCW

Great TV but only user friendly if you use android. I am used to Apple products (for years) & I have had great difficulty getting my head around what should be a simple process of setting up a TV. Apple products work easily together. I didn’t know I would have to create a Google account etc & no idea how to use it & what it’s for, Why Sony doesn’t recognise Apple is a great disappointment. Added to the above problems was the fact that there is NO instruction booklet. Everything seems to be done online. My mother hasn’t even got broadband & has no idea about WiFi. What would she do ? Please Sony, come up with something to help customers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer Support
27/05/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. If you require any assistance regarding using the TV, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Near perfect picture quality

KD-55AF9 23/05/2019 by Alan B 364

I bought this to replace a five year old Sony LCD TV. The main reason i bought it was for the combination of great sound and picture. Neither of which has disappointed. However, the Sub menues of the TV are a little complex to navigate and the Netflix Enhancement actually makes the picture too dark to view, so i have had to disable this feature. (Shame as i watch a lot of netflix.) Dont be put off by the TV stand, after a couple of weeks you wont notice the tilt. What lets this TV down is the the cheap looking remote surely a TV of this spec should be accopanied by a better quality RC. The Alexa app took an age to configure and still refuses to change channels. Google is the same, IE: it will switch TV On/Off but thats about it. Overall a good marriage of Picture and Sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
27/05/2019

Hi Alan,

Thank you for your feedback. We recommend following the steps in this link in attempt to resolve the issue with Amazon Alexa: https://bit.ly/2HT9hFW. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Superb picture.

KD-55AF9 23/05/2019 by Nigel60

Having recently retired I decided that I deserved a quality TV. After much research I settled on the flagship Sony. The picture quality is superb, the sound unbelievable and I love the design. Being 65 I have limited need of the voice activation and other goodies included so I'll make no comments about them, I bought this TV for the picture and sound quality alone and l am not disappointed. The one derogatory point I will make is about the terrible remote control hence only 4 stars, it's a throwback to the 90,s and if you have normal fingers you will have problems. I immediately ordered a programmable replacement (not Sony) that I'm now happy with. Cone on Sony how can you build such a fine TV but neglect the most used and important part?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Stylish

KD-65AF9 21/05/2019 by Southsea

Easy to set up great depth of colour no blurring black is black

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features and easy to use

KD-55AF9 20/05/2019 by penny2

brought this tv about a month ago and i am very happy with it . almost all my appliances are Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Subtitles

KD-55AF9 19/05/2019 by The sparky

Great TV great picture remote hard to navigate can't move banner to see what is on other channels you have go to guide

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Clear as a bell

KD-55AF9 19/05/2019 by George 13

Greatest picture quality I have found and the sound quality is a main feature for me buying this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Looks a classy tv

KD-55AF9 18/05/2019 by Fritz1

Bought 2 weeks ago really pleased picture is super

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Tv

KD-65AF9 18/05/2019 by Minar

This is a great tv but the tv screen mirroring feature is really not the best as Crome cast is rubbish you can’t screen mirror your phone screen on to the tv as Samsung features are much better even though I like this tv I wish I could of tested this tv in currys

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

top tv

KD-55AF9 18/05/2019 by bigtrainman

this is the third tv that i have brought from sony in my mind they are the best tvs you can own

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture, not so great tech support

KD-55AF9 18/05/2019 by Julz04

After a few months of enjoying our great new TV it loses WiFi, every Thursday night. Asked for help, no way to contact Sony, no response. Shame.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Operation Instructions

KD-55AF9 17/05/2019 by Dave717

Cant fault the TV but found problem solving difficult due to lack of an instruction/operating document. Finding the required information is not easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

AMAZING

KD-55AF9 16/05/2019 by Brit In Cyprus

Excellent beyond words- better than I ever expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture & sound. Easy to set-up

KD-55AF9 16/05/2019 by Tee43

We purchased this TV last week after a long search for a suitable set. The picture quality on this set is great. The clarity is amazing and very impressive colours. The fact that the set comes with it's own built in sound box is perfect. No need for an additional sounder.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great, Sony back on top

KD-65AF9 16/05/2019 by Swordfish99

I am delighted with my Sony AF9 it looks great even straight out the box, and the sound is awesome straight out of the screen where the vocals come from the mouth of person speaking or singing, and with the function of being able to just sit back and ask it to change channels and a whole lot more is fantastic, thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-65AF9 15/05/2019 by GooGoo

This TV is excecllent, after a lot of research I decided to buy this Sony over LG, Panasonic and a few others. The picture quality is stunning - in some cases a bit too stunning as you actually feel like you are the camera operator and actually there on the film set. The sound is okay from the TV but recommend a seperate surround sound system as the sound is not immersive. Overall though a great smart TV which I am delighted with. I do recommend hard wiring connection to your BB router (using a LAN cable) as although connection over WiFi is fine, the wired connection is better at delivering the higher resolution reliably.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb!

KD-55AF9 13/05/2019 by N4pier

Excellent picture quality and sound, stylish looks too. Would recommend without doubt.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Happy Purchase

KD-55AF9 13/05/2019 by Brian456

Very happy with features, quality of picture and sound. I have mine mounted using the integral stand which means that the screen leans backwards (rather than vertical). This is strange, not wrong but worth considering when you purchase it. Try sitting on a chair when you look at it. It can be wall mounted which would resolve this. Not an option in my case.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture, good sound, poor remote control

KD-65AF9 13/05/2019 by DB11

An excellent picture with high quality 4K / HD sources, good upscaling too. IMO OLED gives a more cinematic experience, portrayal of colour, detail and contrast is superb. We like the standless design, v slight angled screen on a low AV unit looks different / quite cool / less monolithic - wasn't sure about this before installation but now we're very happy, which is great as not keen on intrusive wall mounts. Sound is very good for a flatscreen, the subwoofers make a bg difference, screen actuators work well. Nothing like the dedicated system but absolutely fine when you don't want to use surround syst all the time. Not impressed by the remote, it feels cheap, looks cheap and only has IR capability - ironic that the OLED screen can be viewed at angles that the R/C eye cannot reliably see signals at..... I moved back to Sony from Samsung for this TV, its an excellent development of the LG-made screen, love the picture. Android TV not as good as Samsung OS, but not bad either, better than expected. Only gripe is the dreadful remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

KD-55AF9 13/05/2019 by Porky1958

Been a Sony fan for years,and am glad I bought this tv

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality but disappointing features

KD-55AF9 12/05/2019 by Ricky2019

Although it is a great TV, for the price, I would have expected to have features like picture in picture, Freesat. The image itself is great if you are streaming, however if watching TV do not expect the quality to be great! great functionality around youtube and netflix.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Just superb

KD-55AF9 10/05/2019 by BluPete

I have had the 55 AF9 just over a week now and I have been blown away by the picture quality,upscaling and motion movement.The android web system is easy to navigate and is very quick.I also love the minimilistic look of the tv,it is just gorgeous in every way.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55AF9 10/05/2019 by Glenwood7

Bought this tv about a month ago, so far so good. Many features on the the tv which I will not probably use. Good sound, good picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a TV

KD-55AF9 09/05/2019 by Kev0

What can I say. Apart from FANTASTIC. What a great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture!

KD-55AF9 08/05/2019 by AJ27

Bought three weeks ago and really happy with the decision to do so - amazing picture and great sound ... and the design means it looks fantastic when it’s turned off too!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BEST TV

KD-55AF9 08/05/2019 by BRUCE LEE 1940

I BOUGHT THIS 6 MONTH AGO THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THAT MY WI-FI SIGNAL CUTS OUT EVER 30MINS BUT THIS BECAUSE OF MY SKY SIGNAL

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality and sound.

KD-55AF9 06/05/2019 by TMAC46

The picture quality is excellent and the sound is good. The only criticism I have is that you cannot record to an external hard drive without disabling the Youview function and using Freeview when recording. This means that you can not record a programme series as you have to set the timer for each episode individually as you can only go forward for seven days maximum. This was not easy to find out as nothing mentioned in the instructions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
09/05/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. Due to Youview’s terms of service, the recording function is not available when Youview is enabled. You can find more information here:http://bit.ly/2TaRnC9. Also, you can set a timer recording as explained in the Help Guide here: http://bit.ly/307orjb. If you require any further help, feel free to contact us using the details on the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Superb Sound & Picture Quality

KD-55AF9 05/05/2019 by MJA77

I bought this tv last month and am extremely impressed with sound & picture quality. It’s worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful tv

KD-65AF9 04/05/2019 by Nugg

This was a birthday gift for my 70th, it replaced my 48” Sony and I’m so pleased with it, it looks great on my wall, great picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-65AF9 03/05/2019 by Vickysd80

Very clear. Good sound . Good connectivity , except cant get now TV app on it. Google assist is quite handy .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunned by picture and sound quality

KD-55AF9 27/04/2019 by Stedo

Had tv for two weeks now,I’m still stunned by the picture and sound quality. Still learning other aspects of the tv technology, but getting there. Very impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality Television!

KD-55AF9 24/04/2019 by Dave237

The TV is very easy to set up. Both the picture quality and the audio are outstanding. No real need to have a separate sounder with this TV. The menu's are easy to negotiate and easily understood so no need to keep looking through the instruction manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great entertainment centre

KD-55AF9 22/04/2019 by Scrump

Bought 10 days ago. Excellent buy. Very east to use and to adjust brightness etc. Our old TV was 40 inches. This is 55 and it feels normal already

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Watching excellence

KD-55AF9 22/04/2019 by Gabrielle 1

We bought this three weeks ago and were delighted instantly by the quality of the picture and the sound. There are so many features that we haven’t as yet got to grips with them all but we are enjoying the challenge.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

brilliant picture

KD-55AF9 22/04/2019 by PIPKINS

bought from SONY CENTRE CARLISLE BABULOUS SERVICE, FITTED IN AN HOUR WHAT A FABULOUS TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, easy to use.

KD-65AF9 21/04/2019 by Caron

Had it a few weeks ad really pleased with picture and features, although I haven't explored its many features yet I am happy so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture

KD-55AF9 21/04/2019 by RichieC

i just wish I knew how to work everything nobody shows you no manual.... on-line one that I cannot follow

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Quality picture and sound

KD-55AF9 19/04/2019 by photo mike

Had this for a few weeks. Quality TV - BUT don't like the way you are almost forced to use YouView. That means you watch everything via internet. Can exit this but next time you watch TV it reverts back to YouView.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
22/04/2019

Hi Mike,

Thank you for the feedback. You can disable Youview under Home-settings-channel setup-Youview setup.

Sony Support Team

0

Delighted, intuitive to use with great picture

KD-65AF9 18/04/2019 by Chris Sonia

Despite high price I'm delighted with initial use. Very good picture and easy to navigate. Quality should not be underestimated

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best 4k TV to buy worth the money

KD-65AF9 17/04/2019 by Pk836

I bought this one week ago and it gave the light to our family

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-65AF9 17/04/2019 by fogfrcgh

Had for a few weeks now. Picture quality on the whole excellent. Love the 4K picture too. Once I did notice some colour bleed watching football as the red shirts bled into the green grass. Maybe this was the picture settings I had. Only happened once and not noticed again. Sound quality great. Would be nice to have a preselected sports picture mode but this is a minor point. Pity it doesn't have airplay but chromecast is a great addition.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful tv

KD-55AF9 15/04/2019 by Blueberry pie

Wow just wow thats all I need to say. Fantastic TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

"AWESOME"

KD-55AF9 15/04/2019 by Brig1958

Picture, Sound, Set Up, all fantastic.....Master series nothing better around to compare....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture.

KD-55AF9 14/04/2019 by Brickpet

It’s a nice product. It had not disappointed in any way.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

KD-55AF9 14/04/2019 by Thor Nogson

Trust Sony. I've always bought Sony, especially TVs, and this really is the best. Just as the reviews ssy. Even reality doesn't look and sound this good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Help

KD-55AF9 12/04/2019 by Mikeasp

Not at all impressed with the guide that tells me “no information available” for goodness sake at this price and with today’s available technology Sony you need to do better much better. I’m pretty upset that I spent all that money and have had to plug in a usb to amend the massive programme list. Wake up Sony

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Superb TV

KD-55AF9 10/04/2019 by priesty_lfc

Had this tv for 3 weeks now and I’m still stunned by how good the picture is, sound is also excellent so at this stage I don’t feel the need to get an additional sound bar. Settings are great out the box also which helps for someone like me who isn’t very tech savvy. TV looks stunning also, typical great design by Sony. 5/5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality

KD-65AF9 08/04/2019 by Alanch

I have had the tv for 3 weeks and still finding new features out it’s just great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nothing but problems

KD-55AF9 07/04/2019 by lju1960

New out of the box, worked for an hour and then it switched off. Did all the necessary software updates, settings etc..could not figure out what is going out. Red light is blinking (4 consecutive blinks). Pulled the power cord, let it rest for several hours, managed to turn it on, checked the settings again, all good, all external boxes work (Apple TV, my TV provider), after an hours, it shut off again, red light blinking at the bottom. Repeated the procedure, got it back to work, then all of a sudden white thin line appear at the top and to the right of the screen, could not remove it and it stayed there regardless whether I used Apple box or not. And then again, it shut off as before, red light blinking. Will contact Sony support to see what is going on (of course, nobody is available during weekends).

1

0

Response From Customer Support
10/04/2019

Hi,

We have read your review and we recommend contacting us to provide us with further information to be able to help. You may find our contact details on the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Worth every penny

KD-55AF9 07/04/2019 by Jason87

Excellent TV, TV guide good and easy to use. Perfect picture quality. Voice commands when Google assist in same room doesn't really work well. Sound quality excellent, we have a Bose sound system and no longer use it unless we are watching a film.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great looking TV

KD-65AF9 06/04/2019 by geg08

Bought this TV a fortnight ago, the picture is best I have seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

KD-55AF9 03/04/2019 by Ginge 3121

Bought this product a couple of weeks ago from a recommendation from a friend. It was a choice between the Panasonic and the Sony Made the right choice :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0