222

4.6 based on 222 customer reviews

168
35
10
4
5
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

227 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Stunning screen

KD-55AF9 26/02/2020 by richjs80

Fantastic OLED screen, very impressed. Great sound. Nice aesthetics although difficult to pick up and move around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OLED is stunning

KD-65AF9 25/02/2020 by Dominic123

This TV is exceptional! OLED makes everything look good and 4K images look amazing. Motion is dealt with very well, better than anything I’ve seen. The viewing angle is surprisingly good and a lot better than others I have used and seen in store. The stand is not to everyone’s taste and it leans back at an angle, but personally I love it. The sound quality is also very impressive and I have not needed to use a separate sound bar. The smart features work really well and are quick. It connects to Alexa well, which is a nice feature. If you really want to be blown away, open the YouTube app and play some 4K (or 8k) videos and enjoy the smug feeling, knowing you’ve bought right. Honestly, the only thing I can fault on this TV is that at 65 inches, it takes ages to dust.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant tv

KD-55AF9 24/02/2020 by Pumpkinlove

Really impressed with my new purchase. Ok Google detection fails a few time until I toggle it on and off but other than that it's great. Picture quality and sound are very impressive. I suggest incorporating a more premium control to match the TV however.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer support
26/02/2020

Hi Pumpkinlove

Thank you for your review.
We recommend making sure your TV is running the latest software version available to get the best performance and supported features. You can do so using this link: http://bit.ly/350H5va

If you still face issues afterwards, contact us for more help using the contact details here: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Great TV until Software update

KD-55AF9 19/02/2020 by TravelagtDebs

Had this tv since sept 18 and great until the recent software update. Sony support is closed at weekends in uk, so all weekend with no tv. Eventually got the problem sorted after having to do a factory reset (lost all apps and had to reload) The remote is not fit for purpose (not a smart remote) so pretty useless! Great TV otherwise. Sony needs to sort out their updates to ensure all works well and get a decent high tec remote to work with this hi tech TV. Sony support are great when open!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
21/02/2020

Hi TravelagtDebs,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear this. We recommend clearing the cached data to refresh the TV by pressing Home - Settings - Storage & Reset - Internal Shared Storage - Cached data then pressing and holding the Power button for 5 seconds.
We've read your review with great interest, and your feedback will be taken into consideration for future consideration and product development.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

Great TV

KD-55AF9 19/02/2020 by CliffyT

Had this TV for 12 months and love it, I would like it to support more apps and hopefully they will do that, I use google home in all my rooms but can’t get it to be part of my house speaker network even though it has google built in, if this could be solved then I would give it full marks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous picture

KD-65AF9 18/02/2020 by hamidl

We've had this for a couple of months now and are very pleased with it. The screen is fantastic and the sound is very good and we particularly like the tilted stand. Useful features include direct support for Netflix and chrome cast. The only feature missing is Dolby Atmos so although we've stopped using our Sonos sound bar, we will need to invest in a new one with Atmos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony AF9 55inch OLED TV

KD-55AF9 18/02/2020 by Mr S S

Great picture and sound. USB ports were awkward to access. No audio output to standard HiFi amplifiers. Remote control is cheap and not aesthetically pleasing for an expensive television

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer support
20/02/2020

Hi Mr S S,

Thank you for your review.
We have passed your valuable feedback through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support team

0

Sony AF9

KD-65AF9 17/02/2020 by Imranalli1

I have two of these and I am very happy with the tv, picture and good sound. The only area is falls down is the compatibility with most android apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
19/02/2020

Hi Imran,

Thank you for your feedback. The availability of a certain application may vary depending on the version available for download added by the developers of the app. You can find more information about downloading applications on the TV in the Help Guide here: clc.am/4E4l0g .

Sony Support Team

0

Brilliant Picture Quality

KD-65AF9 17/02/2020 by Gadjet63

Love the picture, all the apps available. The size of the screen. The fact that it's"Sony", overall it's definitely worth the cost.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-55AF9 16/02/2020 by Anniapple

I bought this 12 months ago I have no regrets what so ever amazing quality still learning all its features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tv I’ve ever bought

KD-65AF9 16/02/2020 by Shed75

I’ve had my tv for a year now and it’s one of the best items I’ve ever bought, it looks amazing when it’s off, like some artwork, and when it’s on it blows you away with it’s stunning picture quality and sound, it’s the best all round tv you can buy, I know it’s expensive but money well spent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Update has damage sound and apps

KD-65AF9 15/02/2020 by jiveinteraction

I bought thid six months ago and January it updates to a new concept which change all the screen viewing and problems with sound and remote changes. Cannot revert to original settings Its ruined it for me.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer support
17/02/2020

Hi jiveinteraction

We recommend making sure the TV is running the latest firmware version which was just made available using this link: http://bit.ly/2GHe9hj

If the issue remains, you can contact us here: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Absolutely Awesome!!

KD-65AF9 15/02/2020 by Mayo C

I brought this TV about 9 months ago and loving every part of it! The looks, sound, features all amazing. The 4k display is so vibrant, full of deep colours, true blacks as its OLED. Sony have done an amazing job of the built in sound quality of this TV, the fact that it has speakers built into the screen and a built in woofer in the stand gives this TV excellent sound, its loud and has deep depth unlike some other ultra thin TV. I have a Sonos surround setup, but I dont normally turn it on as the AF9 is more than loud enough for movies! Love this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

>KD-AF9

KD-65AF9 10/02/2020 by Amsee

Well at last have struck Gold, Fantastic Sound & Picture. Also like the stand. You can download app to use your smart phone as the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-65AF9 08/02/2020 by Ricardoooooo

Bought this tv about 6 months ago, great tv in all aspect A+++

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best television I have had and I have always bough

KD-55AF9 06/02/2020 by Suemollyfinn

I have always bought Sony but this is the best ever. The sound and clarity of the picture is beyond description. Extremely pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Broken after just over a year

KD-65AF9 04/02/2020 by MoDtAp

Replaced my Samsung TV which we'd had for over ten years that hadn't give us one problem, only changed it because we wanted 4k. Thought we'd treat ourselves to a top of the range TV, spent 3.5k on this alleged Master series only to have it completely die 1yr and 2months in. To say I'm annoyed is an understatement and after reading up about this issue it is appears it common over a lot of Sony's models not just this one. Anyway we've booked a repair but this has really changed my view on Sony products and their longevity. Also for a TV running Android to only have 1 operating system update in a year shows that Sony really do not put much effort into their products.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
06/02/2020

Hi,

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. Although the TVs pass strict quality tests, due to the nature of electrical components, we cannot completely eliminate the possibility of a spontaneous failure. Sony provides a guarantee to protect users in such circumstances. If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Quality

KD-55AF9 31/01/2020 by Ozzy51

Bought 6 months ago and now is fully burned in. Picture quality is stunning so lond as you have the best 4k feed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great display and sound, meh operating system

KD-65AF9 29/01/2020 by Eein

Bought and used for over a year. Great points are the display and sound - both excellent quality and experience. Less good is the operating system which is clunky, often crashes, ok google detection stops working all the time, and "Chromecast built in" is NOT the same as a Chromecast (I've had to buy an external Chomecast as some things do not work with built in). The built quality is mostly ok, materials are good quality. However the main panel glass has quite obvious weld lines when viewed at an angle and the whole panel naturally curves slightly - neither is visible when watching normally though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer support
31/01/2020

Hi Eein

Thank you for your review.
We recommend making sure your TV is running the latest software version available to get the best performance and supported features. You can do so using this link: http://bit.ly/2GHe9hj

Sony support team

0

Fantastic picture! Booming sound! Broken!

KD-55AF9 27/01/2020 by TonyV

I love the picture quality. The depth and quality of sound is brilliant. But mine broke just under 12 months of ownership. In truth, it had been ‘temperamental’ for a while; refusing to turn on sometimes and switching itself off now and again. Both situations needing a ‘hard restart‘ (all power connections out and all other connectors removed). This was quite inconvenient enough. But then it entered the Android dance of death where it simply switched on and off repeatedly without offering any service at all. It took Sony 2 weeks to get the tv picked up and returned to me fixed (new motherboard). I was told that the tv would be fixed in situ by their agent. The agent laughed when I told him that. In summary? Lovely tv but Sony need to sort out their repair network. Certainly in the South West.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Customer support
29/01/2020

Hi Tony,

Thank you for your review.
We recommend making sure your TV is running the latest software version available to get the best performance and supported features. You can do so using this link: https://bit.ly/2GCn5V2

If you still face issues afterwards, contact us for more help using the contact details here: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Great picture auality

KD-65AF9 20/01/2020 by Liberatio911

I bought this just over a year ago and am still really pleased Only downside for me is that it has rear speakers that means it sits 350 mm away from the wall

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound

KD-65AF9 20/01/2020 by Mcneilicus

Amazing TV . Never had a oled before but the picture is everything they say it is. The sound is what will shock you tho, for a TV it is unbelievable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT TV WITH FAULTS

KD-55AF9 14/01/2020 by wrighty06

I BOUGHT THIS TV. THEN I BOUGHT SONY ATMOS SOUNDBAR.NEVER KNOW WHEN I SWITCH THEM ON.WHAT WAY THEY WILL OPERATE.PROBLEMS WITH NETFLIX AS WELL. SONY SHOULD HAVE GOT THEM TO WORK TOGETHER BEFORE SELLING THEM.NOW I JUST HOPE THE UPDATE WILL HELP.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer support
17/01/2020

Hi wrighty06

Thank you for your review.
We would like to offer our help getting the issue you are facing with your speaker resolved. You can contact us using the following link: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Best TV of 2019

KD-65AF9 12/01/2020 by Lyndonimus

Best thing ever...................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Tv

KD-55AF9 10/01/2020 by Mike R1969

Lovely picture & android tv OS would recommend to anyone.Only downside is Sony are very slow with software patches the android tv security is 12 months out of date.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV - Disappointing experience

KD-55AF9 07/01/2020 by Mikey ADR

The quality and the processing of the image is second to none, but some apps built in android run more clunky than on a pre 2005 smartphone (BBC iplayer, and the 4OD for example). The menu setting could be alot better, the remote responsiveness isn't 100%, half of the issues with the TV are the android OS experience, the other half what i assume are the Sony decisions within the OS like the "action menu" what a silly button and implementation. Not to mention the lack of running the satellite channels (not FreeSat) and Youview at the same time, so you are stuck with either the satellite/aerial programmer that doesn't have the full EPG, or aerial connected youview (and be subject to poor reception potentially) 4K HDR is slamming though and the speakers are top notch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
13/01/2020

Hi Mikey,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to hear this. We recommend making sure the TV is updated to the latest software version available here: http://bit.ly/2Ra4B3n We also recommend clearing the cached data to improve the overall performance by pressing Home - Settings - Storage & Reset - Internal Shared Storage - Cached data then pressing and holding the Power button for 5 seconds.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

Fabulous picture quality

KD-55AF9 06/01/2020 by Salathome

Great picture quality, and also we were very pleased with the sound - no need for a sound bar. Easy to set up and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

amazing detail

KD-55AF9 04/01/2020 by bravia73

i bought this tv for its android capabilites amd for the sharp amazing picture and dynamic sound - also as its an oled tv it uses less energy than most LED Or LCD and it looks amazing for films tv an gamimg

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing picture quality

KD-55AF9 03/01/2020 by Cookstar25

Had for just under a year. Brilliant TV. Awaiting firmware update to android pie 9.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality TV

KD-55AF9 28/12/2019 by JagoanNeon

Excellent in every way: display and sound (considering it is a flat screen)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

amazing picture and sound

KD-55AF9 27/12/2019 by smooth criminal

I have been waiting to purchase a tv for some time now and I am so pleased I did. This is the ultimate tv for a cinema experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

wont turn on after 31 days !

KD-65AF9 25/12/2019 by gez t

was a great TV but after 31 days it turned itself off and wont turn back on - tried everything, great as its Christmas day - tried sony web site to book a repair and when I enter date 23/11/2019 my purchase date it says invalid so cant do that either !

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Customer support
27/12/2019

Hi gez t

Thank you for your review.
We would like to offer our help getting the issue you are facing with your speaker resolved. You can contact us using the following link: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Excellent Product

KD-65AF9 23/12/2019 by Umeshan

I am very happy with the picture and sound quality. The pictures are stunning. I have recommended the product to my family and friends.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning.

KD-55AF9 20/12/2019 by Jonny73

I knew the picture was going to be stellar but wanted good audio from the set as I didn't want to buy any additional speakers or sound bar due to my living room aesthetic. The sound is excellent for a flat screen tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

KD-55AF9 20/12/2019 by johnrc

Wanted a TV with good picture and sound This one delivers! 10 out of 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Expensive but the best

KD-65AF9 17/12/2019 by LeonhartUK

I have had this TV for six months, and I can say it's the best one I ever had. I use it mostly for gaming and followed by Netflix. I still believe the price is too high; the sound is good but not as good as advertised. Dolby sound is very flat, and I keep it on the stereo. Netflix mode - after all this time, I still don't see how it looks any better, it just a warm filter on which you get when you change video settings to ”cinema”. I'm dreading the day I will move flats because I'm not sure that there is a safe way of moving the set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great OLED product that fits our home nicely.

KD-65AF9 10/12/2019 by Arunkumarmanu

Great OLED product that fits our home nicely. It’s a shame that the unit doesn’t come with a wall mount (costing us extra). The extended product warranty process also isn’t too easy to find and follow.  

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
16/12/2019

Hi Arunkumarmanu

Thank you for your review

The registration of the extended warranty can be done after 30 days from purchasing the TV. You can get help with this by contacting our support team here: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Great tv

KD-55AF9 28/11/2019 by Eduardo1986

Decent tv with excellent features, a few glitches though that bug me.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good looker,good player

KD-55AF9 23/11/2019 by Leekieo661

Toss up between Panasonic or Sony,AG9 won,by a furlong.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mostly great but a few niggles

KD-65AF9 23/11/2019 by TTTT888

Fantastic sound, mostly excellent picture but sometimes poor on the darker scenes. Wifi connection a nightmare, frequently disconnecting.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
25/11/2019

Hi TTTT888,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear this. We recommend clearing the cache by pressing Home - Settings - Storage & Reset - Internal Shared Storage - Cached data then resetting the TV by pressing and holding the Power button for 5 seconds.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

Picture and sound excellent

KD-55AF9 20/11/2019 by Mcm1012

I bought this tv a few weeks ago a haven't found any problems. Picture and sound great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mr Knight

KD-55AF9 10/11/2019 by Knightsie

Replaced my old B&O CRT tv with this Sony as I was badgered into it from the family, I definitely do NOT regret it, simply the best thing I have done in years, we get so much more satisfaction from it --Thanks Sony, hope it last as long as my B&O. Mind you I have rigged it up with my old B&O speakers so I cannot comment on the sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV I've ever owned

KD-55AF9 28/10/2019 by RugbyRob

As an avid gamer, photographer, and movie buff, I'd been looking to upgrade to 4K in order to make the most of my games, photos, and films. They have truly never looked better. This is the Rolls-Royce of televisions, and I'm confident of being future-proofed for many years to come. 4K content is eye-popping and the sound quality is easily the best I've ever heard from any TV. Lately I've been enjoying the Rugby World Cup on this OLED. Can't wait to watch the Olympics on it next year!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic...but

KD-55AF9 22/10/2019 by DarkKnight63

All is well however even with a professional setting up the picture the dark blacks particualry night scenes are disappointing

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dynamic sound

KD-55AF9 18/10/2019 by Ronmcgav

I bought this TV about three months ago... The picture is the best I have seen on a TV that is what attracted me to it in the shop and with the sound you can get from the TV speakers there is little need for a sound bar to go with it and as for the apps it is exactly the same as using my Sony experia mobile... Highly recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Buy this for the picture quality

KD-65AF9 15/10/2019 by Aranhe

I've had my AF9 four months now and had time to explore the features. What's great: -Natural picture quality - best of any of the TVs I research or looked at.If you're looking for picture quality above all else, then buy it. - Looks beautiful. I quite like the slight lean back design. -Lovely sound, better than any other TV, although for greater depth you still need a soundbar or amp. -Android operating system speedy response (at least after the March upgrade) -Most of the Smart TV features and available apps on the Play Store are good/great. -You can set it to power on when sending it a signal from a remote device. -HDD recording onto USB connected disk or USB stick What's not so great: -Satellite input is of limited use as the TV doesn't have inbuilt Freesat. -If you enable YouView, you can't use the satellite facility or the HDD recording facility. I use the standard Freeview guide which is fine as I found I rarely used the scroll back facility on YouView. -If you don't enable YouView, you cannot access ITV Hub or All4. (I use an Amazon Firestick to give me that functionality). If you look on Github you can download the ITV and All4 apps separately but I think the picture quality of both is better on the Firestick anyway. -Google Assistant can be variable. Maybe this is down to something in my router set up, but it's hit and miss as to whether it reports a problem when you ask it something. I usually use Alexa to control the TV instead. -Android TV Remote App for IOS and Android is buggy (the keyboard facility always doubles the first letter I type so is useless) -No analogue outputs for sound (I needed to upgrade my amp to one with digital inputs) -You can't leave headphones plugged in permanently as there's no facility to switch between TV speakers and headphones. -The Rakuten streaming service doesn't support 4K on 2018 models (but does so on the 2019 AG models)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing TV

KD-65AF9 06/10/2019 by Jorge B

Absolutely stunning TV. Design, picture, sound and features are simply jaw dropping in everyway. The new processor does wonders and Android Oreo 8 finally operates as it was meant to. Following on from the A1, Sony have nailed the AF9 as a Master Series flagship. This is an absolute classic and iconic OLED TV. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All round use

KD-55AF9 06/10/2019 by Huw38

This TV is the best I have ever bought for its ease of use and the spec. Totally satisfied with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV performance and good display, but

KD-65AF9 27/09/2019 by Pakkas

I bought one month before and its performance is excellent, but remote control is horrible. We need to stand in front of the TV and point exactly to the center of the TV to work. We didnt expect this from Sony flagship TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
01/10/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your review. You can find tips on how to troubleshoot your remote control here https://bit.ly/2nun1kt . If you are still facing issues with your TV's remote control, you can contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

A great TV

KD-65AF9 21/09/2019 by PeterBx

I have been looking for the right TV for quite some time now. I decided it had to be OLED as my last TV was a plasma one and wanted to continue with that type of technology for it's picture quality and depth of colour. I decided on Sony as the manufacturer because I was impressed with the upscaling, motion handling and outright magnificence of the colours. The acoustic surface speaker technology also impressed me and the quality of the sound without the need for a soundbar of any kind is amazing. I was looking at the AF9 model but when the AG9 came out I had to have one of those. It also had to be 65" and boy is it a beauty!! I have only had it for a short while but I can't stop talking about it to my friends. I can recommend the TV without hesitation, a great buy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

KD-65AF9 20/09/2019

Very good Tv I am happy buy this and I recomend to all

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

KD-65AF9 17/09/2019 by Kilrush

It took me a long time to make my decision on which TV to buy and I’m so pleased that I bought this Sony it’s absolutely stunning wonderful features and so true to life picture would definitely recommend it to my friends

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-55AF9 03/09/2019 by Hootie9

First OLED purchase and very pleased with picture and sound quality. Intended to wall mount tv using my existing expensive wall mount. Wall mount instructions are only relevant to the purchase of the Sony wall mount. Before attaching my existing mount I needed to know the depth that the screws could go to in the back of the tv. After contacting Sony help a couple of times I was informed that they could not help. They then gave me a number of a wall mount specialist who also after two days told me they could not help!! I also contacted JL who sold me the tv and they also were unable to help. After talking to somebody in the store who said he used to do tv installations that he would use 20mm bolts. Don’t they are too long! Anyway I used a depth gauge to work out and all seems ok but in terms of Sony support thought it was really poor. Only really interested in getting me to ditch my current mount for a cheaper Sony mount. Really after spending £2k on a tv I would have thought somebody would be able to advise the answer to my question. Anyway great tv poor Sony support.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony KD 65-AF9 TV A fabulous TV.

KD-65AF9 03/09/2019 by Nicholas64

I have just purchased this TV and cannot believe how fantastic the picture quality is. Also the sound it produces is quite superb considering there are no speakers anywhere to be seen! It has been wall mounted and therefore does not take up any space in our sitting room. I now understand completely why so many Reviewers have awarded this TV a 5 Star rating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AF9 MASTER Series OLED

KD-65AF9 29/08/2019 by Aichayt

I bought the af9 master series oled tv and it is absolutely awesome the best ever sony tv i have purchased. Picture quality is excellent and the sound is amazing from the screen. Well done sony you just get better all the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FANTASTIC PICTURE

KD-55AF9 28/08/2019 by kitty42

LIVED UP TO AND EXCEEDED ALL OUR EXPECTATIONS IN RESPECT OF PICTUFRE AND FEATURES

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Truly Magnificent KD65 AF9

KD-65AF9 17/08/2019 by Andyjamo61

Bought from the NEC Sony Centre a couple of weeks ago and I am still amazed every day I switch it on it’s by far the best TV I’ve ever seen or owned, the picture quality, clarity, motion smoothness, contrast & colour are all staggering. Sound quality is excellent also the build quality is so good I don’t think it will be seen again. Easy to setup and getting difficult to find now as the last few remaining sets run out, at a bargain price too now and needs two people to safely install

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture, clear sound with good depth.

KD-55AF9 15/08/2019 by Gb6767389

Generally very pleased, but struggling to find iut how to download from tv to seagate 2 T storage to store tv programs and films etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

As good as expected

KD-55AF9 04/08/2019 by DaveYearsley

I brought Sony KD-55AF9 from John Lewis on the assumption of quality and best end of line price. I was only interested in screen quality as I have a Humax Freeview Play/Recorder box, Onkyo Dolby Atmos system and Sony UBPX 700B 4K Blue Ray. I did not want to mount on a wall and would have thought twice as Sony does not have a swivel bracket for it. However, viewing from aside works really well. The TV sits at an angle so perhaps cannot be placed on a high surface. I have TV placed at a height of 77cm but the sloping angle is not noticeable when sitting. I have not dabbled with using TV as a central speaker and currently have Onkyo central speaker behind screen (I turned up central volume as speech was muffled!). At the moment I am happy with Onkyo central speaker behind TV and may not dabble with using TV as a central speaker. Compared to my last Sony TV (KDL-32W5810) there is a dramatic visual difference between HD and non-HD broadcasts. And BluRay is truly amazing - wish I had some 4K disks! I have not been able use the Sony TV remote as a sole remote. Mostly the Humax remote works all necessary but on occasion I have to use three remotes (Humax, Onkyo and Sony).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Best picture i've ever seen

KD-65AF9 02/08/2019 by Mr R

I've been through many televisions, the this Sony OLED is by far the greatest i have ever seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New TV XF9

KD-65AF9 24/07/2019 by TV Fan 1690

Simple it’s an awesome TV picture quality amazing and connected to Bose Surround sound makes it an outstanding combination.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow what a TV!

KD-55AF9 23/07/2019 by SonyBoy999

We were looking for a new tv and were upgrading from the Sony Bravia KDL-40NX713. We looked at many alternatives from Panasonic, LG even Lowe. None of these matched up to the AF9. It oozes style and performance. Picture is amazing, colours so vivid and blacks so deep. The sound is another great feature and we've not needed any additional speakers. I wish Sony had spent some attention to the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best TV Image - Great Audio Too!!!

KD-55AF9 22/07/2019 by Gressy1955

I've always bought Sony TVs for well over 50 years and this new one is yet another step up - in my opinion no other TVs beat Sony for style, quality and now for sound. The only downside of my last Sony LED TV was the sound quality, but with this new TV the sound quality is absolutely GREAT!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceptional picture quality

KD-65AF9 21/07/2019 by Big_Bad_Dave

I have been using this TV for a couple of weeks now and am extremely happy with it. The android operating system is very easy to use and the build quality is excellent. The best thing about this TV is the realistic picture, such realistic colours, movement and depth of field (almost seems 3D at times).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

STUNNING TV DESIGN AND PICTURE

KD-65AF9 21/07/2019 by KTMAN

I HAVE HAD A FEW LG OLEDS IN THE PAST BUT THIS SONY IS LEAPS AHEAD THE PROCESSING AND DESIGN IS WAY BETTER I AM VERY HAPPY I BOUGHT THIS 65 AF9 IT IS THE BEST TV I HAVE EVER OWNED WELL DONE TO SONY OUTSTANDING

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Like a work of art!

KD-55AF9 20/07/2019 by Chewie12345

This tv is fantastic and I’m delighted with the quality of it. Only had it for about a month but the picture quality is just amazing and would definitely recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing but with a few software niggles

KD-65AF9 17/07/2019 by ItchyFerret

This TV is incredible. The picture and sound are amazing. Netflix in 4K is great! I do not need to turn the tv above one third of the volume before it is more than enough! Niggles are: 1. In youview mode you cannot record anything to an attached HDD. Also with youview you cannot set reminders for future programs. But you can access all the in demand apps 2. But in Freeview mode you can record onto an hdd. And you can set reminders for future programs. But you cannot access the itv and channel 4 on demand apps. This is really odd. You have to chrome cast them from your phone So whichever you go for youview or freeview there will be drawbacks to both. We have gone for freeview since we needed to record. 3. In either program guide you cannot move up or down a page at a time. You have to go down one channel at a time which can get a bit tiresome. 4. You cannot control the tv through the mic. You can only search for stuff mainly on YouTube. So if you say “go to channel one” you get a bunch of YouTube suggestions. We thought the whole point of the mic was to control the tv but no it is just a fancy way of looking up mainly YouTube videos. 5. It dropped the WiFi connection once and told us to contact Sony support. We rebooted it and it was fine. All these things are software issues that I hope they sort out soon!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A good tv

KD-65AF9 16/07/2019 by Pnke

Overall very pleased with the tv in terms of picture quality etc. Only thing a little disappointing is the tv stand. In the showroom it was fitted to a wall and therefore vertical. At home stands on a cabinet. The tv leans backwards like a photo in a frame. I was told this in the showroom but I didn’t realise just how far back it leans. Detracts considerably from the viewing experience.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Super TV

KD-55AF9 16/07/2019 by andi999999

Very happy especially as price was reduced. Slightly difficult to operate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great quality product

KD-65AF9 16/07/2019 by Olig

Fantastic set, cannot fault it. If there one criticism it would be that the remote could be better, cheap plastic, not befitting a TV of this quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Visual experience Stunning!!

KD-65AF9 13/07/2019 by KenR65

Purchased last month and without any bias simply the best visual experience you can have. The deepest colours bring any programme alive. The audio is exceptional, you will not require a sound bar. Worth every penny - simply 10/10. Thank you Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Feature

KD-55AF9 13/07/2019 by VB Parmar

I bought this TV a month ago and set up yesterday. I am unable to get HD programs chenal on digital TV.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Customer support
17/07/2019

Hi,

Thank you for the review. You can follow these steps http://bit.ly/2NZLbQo to retune your TV's channels. You can also soft reset the TV by pressing and holding the power button for at least 5 seconds to refresh the TV. If you are still facing issues with your TV, you can contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team