105

4.7 based on 105 customer reviews

85
13
5
1
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

111 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Brilliant TV

139 cm (55") 29/10/2020 by Ram9

We bought this television a few weeks ago and we are very pleased with it. The picture is exceptionally clear and the sound is very good too. It is also simple to operate. The only complaint we have is that the numbers of the tv channels are rather small when one scrolls across to find a certain channel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

good sound

164 cm (65") 29/10/2020 by pjjones

I purchase the tv as my current one broke, I am really happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Perfect cinematic audio from screen.

139 cm (55") 29/10/2020

I purchased the Sony Bravia 55" TV last week, after many happy years with Samsung for TV, DVD, Surround Sound. This TV is beyond my expectations and is a dream buy for anyone who wants a truly dynamic video and audio from a single device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic Screen

139 cm (55") 29/10/2020

I bought this as an upgrade from my Sony KDL-40Z4500 which was a top of the range HD TV. This lives up to all my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Awesome tv

139 cm (55") 29/10/2020 by Clocky

Fantastic HD and 4k quality. Rich colours and deep blacks. The sound is awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice television

139 cm (55") 29/10/2020

I bought this yesterday and we are happyn about it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Top notch tele

139 cm (55") 28/10/2020 by PC1974

Bought this about a month ago and am so please with it. The picture and sound are second to none. Was extremely easy to setup and looks amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture and sound!

139 cm (55") 28/10/2020 by ShirleyW

We bought this tv to replace our former tv (now installed in bedroom). We are very impressed with the picture and sound quality and it’s ease of use. It has replaced our EE box too ( again with former TV ) however we are disappointed that we cannot pause tv (as we were told it could) and we were told we could record to a ScanDisk / USB (which it doesn’t). We thought that recordings were possible (using an external drive) but haven’t ventured to further expense, as yet. If this is true then the TV will be exactly what we were hoping for!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

139 cm (55") 28/10/2020 by J86Wedge

Beside myself with the purchase of this television. Performs above and beyond expectation. Integration of Google and the sheer speed at which the apps load is perfection. Performance is exceptional. The downside being a lack of 2.1 HDMI ports (not even 1? Come on SONY!) or offer of upgradable port on a 2020 TV unit when the technology was under development for their own brand PS5 when it would have been known to be coming before release? Missed a trick on that one for sure. If not for 8k to save on cost of the set and keep it relatively affordable, but 120fps at 4k would have been a lovely alternative to seperate it from competitors. Certainly not disappointed though. Super clear 4k picture and the adaptive brightness toning everything down without losing quality is welcome for late night viewing or for the required brightness on a bright sunny day. Very quickly accessible picture off option means Spotify is a pleasure to access without impacting the potential lifespan of the OLED screen. Blacks are literally BLACK! When you've got your lights off you wouldn't even know the TV was on at all of there's a fade out on screen. Low profile frame, ease of access to ports. A relatively short plug cable might be an issue for some who want to chase wall mounting without wires but the intuitive set up and assitive features will be a god send for all but those who want a more refined experience for their environments. Acoustic surface sound is a much welcome addition with a punch on the bass that has made the need for a sound bar obsolete in my home (a flat) , also assists in that respect with a more minimalistic decor and to free up plug sockets in general.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love this TV

139 cm (55") 27/10/2020 by Babycatcher

The depth of colour, the sound whats not to love. Easy set up too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome tv

139 cm (55") 27/10/2020 by C2k2k11

Awesome tv all round. Picture quality is stunning, black is like a void in the room. Sounds great. Tons of convenient features which are really easy to use. Most I've ever spent on a TV by a long way, but very happy with the purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

139 cm (55") 27/10/2020

I had done my research thoroughly and decided on this TV months before I finally bought it - it’s quite simply the best TV and nowadays it’s quite a sensible price too. Make no mistake, OLED is in a whole different bracket from all competing LED backlit technologies - nothing else gives the same deep blacks, vibrant colours, and contrast. The sound is also amazing thanks to the fact that it is produced by the screen itself - you can’t get this anywhere else, but it means you don’t need a sound bar or external amp/speakers to get decent sound. Oh, and the screen is thinner than my mobile phone - enough said!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really neat updated dashboard, stunning screen

164 cm (65") 26/10/2020 by Chr15w00d85

Used to have the sony a8f and was happy with it until it got broke.. thankfully was insured and I have been given this tv as a replacement.. the speakers are fantastic and the screen superb the new dashboard is easier than 2018's and the speed of the processor seems to be on point. Down side.. played a game for less than an hour and could see the game still on the screen after.. this did clear up a few minutes later but slightly concerning of potential screen burn after 1 hour... I am now scared to play the ps4 on it incase it damages the TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony Support UK
29/10/2020

Hi Chr15w00d85,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to learn that you are happy with the overall performance of the TV. (OLED) may experience image retention if an image is continuously displayed for a long period of time or the same image is repeatedly displayed. This is due to the characteristics of the materials used to achieve high-definition imaging. To protect your TV screen, we recommend that you follow if the steps in the link here: https://bit.ly/30neIYj. If you need any further assistance, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Excellent overall

139 cm (55") 25/10/2020 by Trotski_boi

Love my new telly. However, it’s difficult to find some apps that I have downloaded. Apart from that, it is absolutely brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Cinema sound and vision at home

139 cm (55") 24/10/2020

I tried this tv instore and it was the closest to a cinema ( in my budget ) without being sat in the dark with a popcorn or a hotdog to eat ,now it's on the wall at home it's fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unwatchable TV!

139 cm (55") 24/10/2020 by hotch

Picture looked good, sound was also good. Shame they weren't in sync - TV was not watchable for the 3 weeks we owned it. Also the NETFLIX App disappeared!. Took it back to the store and had a refund - bought an LG instead - much better.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

11

Response From Customer support
28/10/2020

Hi hotch

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you've returned the TV as we would've loved to take a shot at helping you resolve the issues your encountered.

We can always be contacted if help is needed using this link: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support UK



0

Picture and sound are out of this world.

139 cm (55") 24/10/2020 by CHAPPO

Up graded from my Sony 49” that a bought about 4 years ago. What a difference the OLED makes. Pictures just pop out no grey shadows make raven dark scenes have detail. And the sound is out of this world from both the TV and my 6.1 Surroundsound. The when there is a fast moving picture there is no blur on the screen. so films and games (PS4) have a immersive feeling. All the features from Netflix to sound and picture setting are easy fast to use. Apps are at a touch of a button on the Home Screen all of this at a great price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great tv but v expensive

164 cm (65") 21/10/2020 by JayR49

I am mostly happy with the tv. I like Sony- it replaces a smaller Sony tv. It is VERY expensive.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Excellent Television

164 cm (65") 21/10/2020 by Alfaman2020

I bought this product a couple of weeks ago and couldn't be happier. Great design and features, good quality sound and a crisp, clear picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony A85 OLED 4K Ultra HD SMART TV

164 cm (65") 21/10/2020 by Scob

We have just bought this TV and are very pleased with it. Easy to set up and great picture quality. Another great product from SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sony Bravia 55" OLED. Best tv on the market!

139 cm (55") 21/10/2020 by crazyliloldme

Bough a couple weeks ago. Picture quality amazing, sound quality is amazing as it comes from the screen, we also have a sony sound bar, but not always required as the sound is great. Has alot less reflection than out previous sony Bravia. Alot of great features that are super easy to use.The remote response is very good! Easy to add your own apps as required. Im not the best technical person and I can do it. We have the tv on a wall in the livingroom. So glad we purchased this. Wouldnt go past a Sony tv..its top of its game!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great picture and sound and UI great too

139 cm (55") 20/10/2020 by dgmtvexpert

Really happy with this TV, seems disrespectful to just call it a TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

7

0

Sood display and easy set up

139 cm (55") 18/10/2020 by hjmss

This product has good quality image and display and easy to set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

great tv

164 cm (65") 18/10/2020 by Si 71

This is a great tv, picture and sound quality is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Amazing TV

164 cm (65") 16/10/2020 by abbobry

After 3 weeks its time to review this amazing TV ! The picture quality is amazingly clear, with the edges of people and objects accurate. The colour is sharp and bright and watching Attenboroughs Blue Planet is outstanding !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Good picture and sound

139 cm (55") 16/10/2020 by Lizle

We bought this tv just over 3 weeks ago. It has excellent picture quality and the sound is first class. Easy to set up and easy to use. Altogether an excellent product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Stunning Tv

139 cm (55") 16/10/2020 by Churchy65

I bought this tv 2 weeks ago, I’m in awe of the picture quality, sound is amazing , set up in less than 5 minutes, remote links with everything.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Best TV I’ve owned!

164 cm (65") 16/10/2020 by M247

Originally had a 65” QLED tv but decided to upgrade to OLED. The step change in picture quality has to be seen to be believed! Great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent

139 cm (55") 16/10/2020

Well worth the money great picture and sound is immense

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Easy set up great sound and pictures

139 cm (55") 15/10/2020 by Bex01

Bought this 2 weeks ago, not disappointed. Usual Sony outstanding quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great smart tv

139 cm (55") 14/10/2020 by Cozza72H

Great TV. The colour definition is fab. Easy to use and work with other devices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

fantastic TV

139 cm (55") 13/10/2020 by MarkGW

Bought this to replace our 10 year old Bravia - which was working perfectly, but we needed a treat! It is certainly a proper treat. Lovely tv. Intuitive menus, fantastic integration of Netflix and other apps. Sound is awesome, and picture quality has to be seen to be believed. all in all, we are chuffed to bits with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

All around amazing

139 cm (55") 13/10/2020 by Kelz

I bought this tv around two weeks ago and its the best decision I've made. The sound and picture quality are amazing and it was a really easy tv to set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Brilliant

139 cm (55") 13/10/2020 by Spike1964

after having an lg OLED for the last 3 years and having no end of repairs I decided to opt for a Sony. This TV is far superior in every way

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Best picture

139 cm (55") 12/10/2020 by Kayaker1

Picture quality is fantastic, true to life colours with a depth to the picture far out rates my father in laws samsungs tv, if you a good tv this is one of the best

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture

139 cm (55") 11/10/2020 by Wordy

Amazing picture and apps. Exceeded my expectations

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture quality and sound

139 cm (55") 10/10/2020 by Caro48

Bought this TV about a month ago. I am totally happy with picture and sound quality. I chose Sony because it has a good reputation and my children always purchase Sony consoles.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant features

139 cm (55") 09/10/2020 by Fango64

I replaced my old Panasonic tv with this Sony one beats it hands down better features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy operation.

139 cm (55") 06/10/2020 by Gordon 58

lots of features.Lovely clear picture.Very satisfied with our choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sony 55' Oled ultra 4K TV

139 cm (55") 06/10/2020 by Centaur

purchased this product two weeks ago & have been pleasantly surprised by all of it's functions & pure picture quality. My teenage son is overjoyed. An absolutely fantastic product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Best TV

139 cm (55") 05/10/2020 by heidi 29

I am so happy with this TV the sound and piture are excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

This TV is AWESOME!

164 cm (65") 05/10/2020 by IceBite

The picture is amazing!! Stunning TV, full of features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic TV

164 cm (65") 03/10/2020 by Freddie 28

Just had this installed today, and really pleased with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Sound and Picture Quality !!!

164 cm (65") 02/10/2020 by Ozzie08

I bought this a month ago, great futures on TV and Remote enjoying every day...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent TV.

139 cm (55") 02/10/2020 by AJ47

Enjoying our new Sony OLED tv.GREAT PICTURE and sound quality .Two lovely guys installed the tv and talked us threw how it all works.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony has hit the spot

139 cm (55") 30/09/2020 by James1978

So had a 12 year old Samsung it was definitely time to update the box there lots of reviews what do I go with I wonted oled so Sony or LG HDMI 2.1 future proof but there’s other things in Sony’s arsenal acoustic sound yea sounds good android tv your not just fixed to LG App Store or Samsung equivalent so a wider audience of opinions the android tv works fast and smoothly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The Best

139 cm (55") 30/09/2020 by Moldova

Tremendous work by Sony,Television Reloaded. It makes me happy ))

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture quality

139 cm (55") 29/09/2020 by Rbd66

Never bought Sony tv’s before. But after reviews decide on this one. For the premium price paid for this Tv I do feel that the picture quality is not as sharp on focus as I would expect when watching tv channels.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

Response From Customer Support
01/10/2020

Hi Rbd66,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with the picture. We recommend following our guide for the best picture settings to enhance your viewing experience here: https://bit.ly/3eGNxMg
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Great screen quality

139 cm (55") 29/09/2020 by FarhanaTania

We bought this 2 weeks ago and we are glad that we choose this one .. felling like we are in Cinema ! Without Extra Sound box it’s giving us home theatre felling . Thanks to Sony. Best TV ever since We start using Sony last 37 yr . as usual it’s Sound AMAZED us once again . Though it’s little expensive but its worth buying .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing TV

139 cm (55") 29/09/2020 by pascal2002

I bought this TV two weeks ago and it is just amazing, the OLED panel is absolutely stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant picture,great Sound. Brilliant Tv

139 cm (55") 28/09/2020

I cannot fault this TV. Brilliant picture with rest sound ad looks fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lots of great features

139 cm (55") 28/09/2020 by peekay

I bought this a week ago after a lot of consideration and research. I finally opted for the Sony OLED after comparing with equivalent QLED from Samsung. The Sony picture was clearly better. I had initially decided on a Full LED Sony and that picture on that was excellent. The OLED has built in ATMOS with screen sound, which would be good for those people that do not want or have a separate Home Cinema system. I do have one, so I dont use the TV sound. Not sure the price jump to this TV is justified, however, being a technophile I got drawn to this and bought it. Some negtives include having to adjust the picture and video settings, especially when watching through the Sky box. Sky must use some strange codings in their transmissions. The picture via the terrestrial aerial is excellent. 4k content is displayed beautifully.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features shame about the east and that's not

164 cm (65") 28/09/2020 by Harlow computers

This is a really nice thin television although it would take two people to lift it safely onto a TV video unit. The instructions show that you can adjust the height of the legs but you can't on the one that I got

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Nice and big

164 cm (65") 28/09/2020 by ay20

Still setting everything up, so far so good. Picture looks good, sound good but my hearing isn’t.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Television

139 cm (55") 27/09/2020 by Peterdivergbr

Just before the national lockdown in March I visited my local Sony shop in Carlisle to view the OLED televisions. I have used this store for Sony Products since it opened many years ago and have never been disappointed with the service provided by them. I already have a Sony Bravia 4K 3D tv and was delighted by its performance, at least until I saw the equivalent OLED. The colour saturation is most impressive and, although not quite as bright as my old TV, was more than perfectly acceptable. However the most outstanding feature is the rendering of black. With the OLED ability of switching off the pixels in a black area, rather than just rendering them dark grey, the result is truly wonderful. The whole screen acts as a loudspeaker and with Dolby Atmos available the rendering of sounds is most impressive. However I use a sound-bar optically connected to the TV as I prefer the deep bass from the back of the room. Installation and connecting to my Sky Q box by the Sony Store engineer was surprisingly easy and the spaghetti of cables at the back dramatically reduced. My TV is mounted in a corner of the room adjacent to a large window and the enhanced display performance really noticeable. The picture is now completely visible in all lighting conditions. My only minor disappointment is the fact that OLED TV’s do not display 3D signals. However I still have my old set to view these in another room. All in all I am delighted with my new TV and the service provided by the Carlisle Sony Center whose engineer was easily able to answer such questions I had about the TV - such as direct recording from the Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As clear as a mobile screen

139 cm (55") 27/09/2020 by ForzaFerrari

So, having my previous sony break beyond repair after 4 years of service, i was shocked when found out that sony gives 5yrs warranty. So, it was a mini gift worth £999 which i enjoyed spending on this new tv. And from the first moment it became clear how far technology has advanced over the last 4 years. Screen is as broght and clear as a monile phone, sound is great, setup took only 5-7mins. Amazing job, Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good size tv

139 cm (55") 26/09/2020 by Sony pref

Just had over a week and today set up I player cannot watch a programme without screen going black just going round in circles. Looked how to fix and seems this is a problem with these tv’s. At the moment not impressed. Need to sort and see from there.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Customer Support
28/09/2020

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV. We recommend clearing the cached data to refresh the TV by pressing Home - Settings - Device Preferences - Storage - Internal Shared Storage - Cached data - Clear, then perform a soft reset by pressing and holding the Power button for 5 seconds. We also recommend making sure the TV is updated to the latest software version available here: https://bit.ly/3394P1O
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

The slim and stylish look when fitted on the wall.

164 cm (65") 23/09/2020 by Simpa

Since the current Covid pandemic and purchasing this product it has made being stuck in so much more fun , our Best Buy this year .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great androi tv

164 cm (65") 22/09/2020 by Vajnela

Fast android . Watching IPTV on it, children using xbox, YouTube, Netflix. It does a great 4k upscale, bearly see quality compromise. Tack sharp with no HD channels too. Very bright, brightens up the room compared my old plazma tv while watching movie. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New replacement tv

139 cm (55") 21/09/2020 by FrankSn

I bought this TV 11 days ago after watching a demonstration in the store of the sound and picture quality. I can say that up to now I am not disappointed with either picture or sound. The sound coming directly from the screen makes it almost pointless having a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing quality, features and picture

139 cm (55") 17/09/2020 by kier54321

very happy with this purchase and very worth the money, picture quality is by far one of the best I've seen. the sound quality from an internal TV speaker is awesome and is a great flashy feature. The only personal downside I have is the features of the remote as I have had a pointer smart remote for a long time, and was a little disappointed of the slow navigation that the remote restricts me too because of this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing TV

139 cm (55") 17/09/2020 by DaveD1234

My first OLED TV, picture quality is top notch watching blu ray and 4k video is crisp, sharp, colours detail is excellent. The screen dims after a certain time then goes into screen saver mode helps dims TV with slide shows to help reduce chances of image retention. I usually always have my Q Acoustics speakers on from previous old Sony led TV as speakers are flat but speakers on this oled are good enough that I opt to use them most of the time except for movie nights and certain gaming. Game response times are good around 19 - 18 ms fast enough for any game. Few things I wish for in an update if possible is 1. Having picture mode remember apps being used i.e. photo mode using photo app would stay in photo mode when going back to home screen even switching apps even though auto picture mode is on. 2. Have screen brightness setting to automatically dim to user specific for example i have it on 40 during the day and on night time bring this down to 15, I have to manually do this every time. 3. When exiting apps I want them to shut down not sleep mode and too many apps can cause other apps to not work like YouTube won't play videos. The first oled had a faulty panel with a green line going down the screen took about 2 weeks to replace, had to go direct to Sony instead of PC world. It was between the HZ1000 or A85 glad I chose the A85 better remote finish quality (but wish this model had back light) and being £350 cheaper at the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New tv

139 cm (55") 17/09/2020 by Gaz10

Bought it a week ago and very pleased with the quality of it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 15/09/2020 by Ganddolf

Just bought it so good so far and hope it continues

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive

139 cm (55") 15/09/2020 by PLeong

Very happy with quality of picture and sound. Easy to set up and a friendly remote control. Existing movie DVDs look great giving a super cinematic experience and we haven't changed any of the default settings either. Less happy with hard wired power cable, if it could have been detached, would have made it much easier to install in existing fitted TV shelf/stand. Still haven't worked through all the functionality to comment on ease of apps on the TV otherwise the TV was pretty much plug and play, working with existing DVD player and other kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Build it and they will come.

139 cm (55") 14/09/2020 by Connex

I had in mind an oled TV but also had a budget to keep to.However,on a visit to look at said oled TVs my Wife said she wasn't keen on the stand of the one within budget but liked this one.The morale of the story is i had already made my mind up on the Sony with all its array of features and yes it was out of my budget but Sony sold it to my Wife by a great stand..It is outstanding even on the HD content from SKY+ box..Prime and Netflix...wow.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy set up

139 cm (55") 14/09/2020 by Pete C

Bought this to replace an LG OLED which was troublesome, really impressed at how easy it was to set up with set top box and surround system, especially like the new metalised handset, much better than older bulky types

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Some Good Features

139 cm (55") 13/09/2020 by Rhodie4Ever

I bought this TV as it was the closest I could find to the top 5 recommended 55" A8H review I came across. As an Android TV I was led to believe it was a 'super big tablet' so I would have access to all the apps I use. How wrong I was – besides the big five channels, it is loaded with dozens and dozens of entertainment apps all of which I have no use for and this has really disappointed me. There is no direct exit from Youview – the default viewing mode. This can only be done by pressing 'Home' and scrolling down to the 'Digital' mode instead of having a 'Digital Mode' selection button. My old HD Ready Bravia had an AV button and I could easily select the input I wanted but this is 'another round the houses' journey to select the input – instead I am using 01 HDMI input cable connected to a 03 way switcher to select the input device and I am struggling to get one of the devices connected – the Android TV box which I had hoped to discard and get those apps directly downloaded onto the TV. The inability to do this has really disappointed me especially because of the high price I paid for this TV. I am not saying the A8H would not have had the same shortcomings because it may well have and that would have hurt even more. There is no 'Radio' selection button on the remote – the station is selected by the channel numbers or EPG and in both cases there is no radio identity – just a black, blank screen and I have not yet found out how to get it on the screen. It is my understanding selecting the radio station would have automatically brought up the station's logo but that is not the case. Most of the remote's buttons are small and a number of them such as the sound mute are tiny and therefore very fiddley to find and press – this remote is certainly not user friendly for viewers with sight difficulties. I would have preferred to have the option of black writing on a lime green or yellow background as an accessibility aid – I find yellow writing on a black background is a lot more difficult to decipher. As I learn more about this TV I am certain I will find more positives about it but I am also certain more negatives will unfold – I have owned it for only 3 1/2 weeks so am surprised Sony has asked me for feedback so quickly instead of allowing me more time to become familiar with it so I could give a more in-depth review – I may have even found the answers to some of the negatives I have come across.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Customer Support
16/09/2020

Hi Rhodie4Ever,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV. In regards to exiting out of YouView, you can press the TV button of the remote to display the TV channel list or switch to input. To switch inputs, we recommend using the Input button (denoted as a square with an arrow going into it from the left) on your remote. You can find more information about the names and functions of the buttons on page 4 of the Manual here: https://bit.ly/3koEy5n
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 12/09/2020 by Tracey FD

Great picture and sound. Good value for money. Yippee

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Over all excellent

139 cm (55") 12/09/2020 by Mackemsr54

Well happy with this tv.sound is really good and picture is really good as advertised

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely picture

139 cm (55") 10/09/2020 by Andyg03

Lovely picture, just wish I could add a sub to enhance the sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture quality

139 cm (55") 09/09/2020 by Tony 64

I am very happy with the tv the only thing is the buttons on the remote control are too small

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
11/09/2020

Hi Tony 64,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to learn that you are happy with the TV. Having read your review, we've passed your feedback regarding the design of the remote control to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony Support UK