569

4.6 based on 569 customer reviews

427
95
24
14
9
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

A real step up from an LGE6

139 cm (55") 03/07/2017 by INJA

Bought this to replace an LGE6 that was defective through its screen having been damaged. But it has proved to be more than a replacement, due to much better colour handling, better sound, and a more robust construction. Only downside is a slightly more awkward operating system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

to many settings for color

164 cm (65") 13/03/2019 by paulie25john

I bought this a year ago and it's been giving me trouble with picture

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

569 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Currently in workshop for repair

139 cm (55") 12/06/2019 by RichBlue

I bought my second Bravia due to the pretty impressive UI of the first. We hadn’t used our original TV with a digital aerial, it was always with a cable box. So when we come to use the TV with the aerial, I was disappointed to find that we were re-tuning both TV’s every other day. We have a Samsung in our bedroom which has never required a re-tune from installation date. Having YouView installed on the first, that seems to have sorted the problem, however, we don’t have YouView on the model I’m reviewing and it’s currently in the workshop being repaired, but expect it to come back with no fault found on it.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best tv I’ve owned

139 cm (55") 22/05/2019 by Simo33

Man of few words like I’ve stated best tv I’ve owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound!

139 cm (55") 20/05/2019 by Cat0015

I absolutely love these headphones. Great sound. Lots of features. Really comfy to wear. I highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Perfect TV

139 cm (55") 18/05/2019 by Loulabell03

We brought the tv 2 weeks ago and we are very happy with it. Great sound and picture. Can’t go wrong with a Sony TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Had to go back

139 cm (55") 13/05/2019 by Flake

Sorry to say had tv for a week and when I turned it on it started to cracklings and picture went all funny But curry’s have replaced tv so I will leave feedback later

0

1

0

Terrible remote control for YouTube

139 cm (55") 28/04/2019

I'm glad I can watch Youtube on my TV but disappointed with how limited and awful the remote control is. Even the software for my phone is interrupted so often by adverts it really is unusable unless I subscribe to "No adverts". Typical Sony catch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Appearance & Rliability

139 cm (55") 19/04/2019 by Sid Rajan

Improvemen can be made by putting the HMI port on the side rather than underneath the panel

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great Headphones

139 cm (55") 13/04/2019 by Sunnyone

I bought this and is wonder of the world in music hearing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Excellent OLED TV

164 cm (65") 12/04/2019 by JOKB

The OLED TV is a Credit to the Sony brand in quality, sound and performance! we are amazed with the features, picture quality and sound from the built in speakers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Super TV.

139 cm (55") 11/04/2019 by Kevin66

Purchased from Downtown in Grantham. Great TV. Great price. Great picture. Easy to set up and looking forward to getting used to it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sony tv is awesome

139 cm (55") 08/04/2019 by Duffie

Love Sony products so bought a Sony tv to go with my PlayStation

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Brilliant Netflix etc

139 cm (55") 08/04/2019 by Shersal

Good product massive features sound and vision excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Only good for 1.5 years

139 cm (55") 06/04/2019 by Steven562

Got this flagship TV as part of an exchange from Sony. Was so happy with it until the screen started to have problems. Spoke with Sony about the issue since it was suppose to come with 5 year warranty as discussed with them when the exchange to place, to be told it hasn't got 5 year warranty. Poor customer service and not a good status for there flagship model. Better off sticking to Samsung

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Simply Quality

139 cm (55") 27/03/2019 by Polaris63

I wish I had chosen this TV earlier . My previous choice was made by comparing features rather than quality . Needless to say 'features' only lasted two months past the warranty ! Very straight forward to set up and a far better quality than could have hoped for , considering the price . Great value .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

to many settings for color

164 cm (65") 13/03/2019 by paulie25john

I bought this a year ago and it's been giving me trouble with picture

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Great Totally Wire Free Sports Ear Pods

139 cm (55") 12/03/2019 by Jacks Grandad

I bought these a few weeks ago and it came down to these or Bose ear pods, these were more stylish and slightly smaller, the sound quality is excellent and I paired with my iPhone on seconds, they fit well and don’t fall out, I have done 4 Park Runs with them along with gym work and they haven’t come out or been affected by moisture, really recommend them...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 11/03/2019 by Lainey020

We’ve had this nearly a month and the picture is superb. We love it,!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

9

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 07/03/2019 by Slogginsue

My ist Sony tv and I love it Great picture great sound it's a quality product Easy to use remote which also operates my PS4 am very happy I chose this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

11

0

Good value

139 cm (55") 05/03/2019 by Michael 18

Good value although the picture colour is not perfect.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

12

Response From Customer Support
08/03/2019

Hi Michael,

Thank you for the feedback. You can find tips on how to get the optimum picture quality here https://bit.ly/2pqblw3 . If you face any issues with the TV, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony support team

0

Stunning picture and sound

164 cm (65") 26/02/2019

Replaced an lcd with the Sony and I am elated with both picture and sound of the A1

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

13

0

Great Android Smart TV

139 cm (55") 24/02/2019 by Stompin

The telly recognises H264/divx etc off USB, loads of features and you can install APK's to put TV IP providers apps on it. overall a great piece of kit :)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

13

0

amazing elegant device

139 cm (55") 20/02/2019 by Zaid899

breathing tacking quality I just can't stop watching all the DVD & Video Games to see the difference between this TV and the previous one I had

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

13

0

Amazing

139 cm (55") 20/02/2019 by JHRose

Great product, great picture. continually good quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

8

0

Simply the Best!

139 cm (55") 18/02/2019 by Gillian B

Love this TV. For starters I can see it, the picture is wonderfully clear. I’ve been able to set it up with ease and understand the instructions. This is a first for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

0

A piece of Art!!!!

164 cm (65") 10/02/2019 by RMJ_London

I've now had this TV for over 6 months and it's stunning and everything you would expect from a high end product by Sony! The colour and depth of black is truly breathtaking. I appreciate a quality TV and only ever had Sony and there is a reason for that they make high quality Televisions. This will not disappoint!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

A1 OLED rules

139 cm (55") 02/02/2019 by Kingkoopa

I have only just managed to buy this TV after saving for sometime and WOW the picture is stunning and the sound from the accoustic surface screen has to heard to be belived, I have friends with another make of OLED and i can say mine is so much better quality, design and sound. Well done Sony, also of note, this TV is tilted but this has no effect on viewing, in fact my previous TV was the same, and obviously why i had to get this TV over the AF8 OLED.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

KD-43X8307C - Very attractive smartTV

139 cm (55") 02/02/2019 by seggie27

I am really enjoying this very attractive silver smart TV. Had trouble with the picture settings for a few days until I found the "factory default" setting and now the picture is very good. I hate black TV surrounds but this one is stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

6

0

Great tv, clear crisp picture, great sound

139 cm (55") 31/01/2019 by Guysywisy18

Amazing looking tv. Amazing sound with deep bass from the sub woofer at the rear and good sound clarity from the speakers in the screen. Screen picture looks crisp and clear and very very smooth on high speed shots. Great for sports. The blacks on the screen are really black and there appears to be no ghosting. I love the fact the bezel is small so you can enjoy the massive screen and not waste space. This tv is the best tv I have ever owned. It’s really like looking through a window in my living room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Not as good as it should be for the money

139 cm (55") 30/01/2019 by davem14

Excellent sound but further use shows little things that aren't quite right

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Good

139 cm (55") 19/01/2019 by PJ85

Since I remember I and all my family are Sony user and we like to use Sony tv at all time.this time I bought an OLED but I had a little problem with the screen. Sony support is good and helped me a lot

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Great Quality

139 cm (55") 15/01/2019 by Jono La

Fantastic TV with great picture and sound. I have three of these units now, and will only buy Sony TVs based upon the quality of these units. The only frustration is that the on-screen instruction for how to connect to Amazon Prime is incorrect, meaning that everytime you attempt to use Prime you need to re-enter your log-on details. This is highly frustrating! Searching on-line I found the correct login instructions, and everything was subsequently OK. The issue has obviously been around for some time but has not been addressed by Sony - which is annoying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

stylish and out of this world

164 cm (65") 15/01/2019 by BVMs

Best ever TV set|I've bought, my tailgate of stories with Sony products is long and well proved but this TV has made a big difference in quality, definition, data processing and service response. Well worth 2900£

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 12/01/2019 by Spartan14

A fantastic picture with great upscaling even of standard def. Excellent sound, especially for a flat screen tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Perfect picture

139 cm (55") 07/01/2019 by GG653

Had this 2 days and sure I wont look back, people moan about remote, it is fine, you wont beat the picture or the sound. I looked closely at others and had demos side by side. Again you wil not beat the picture, if you want a laptop in a tv buy a laptop

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good but issue with microphone control

195 cm (77") 06/01/2019 by Jim1063

This is my 2nd large Sony TV purchase 1st was from John Lewis this 1 from Currys. Sadly I had issues with both TVs. The 1st had a sound issue which took a long time to resolve and eventually Sony replaced the TV. However I love the picture quality of the Sony and decided to buy this 75 inch version. My issue now is that the microphone does not work, basically throws the TV into a bit of a frenzy whenever I try to use it. I reported this to currys a few days later, the Sony representatives there were surprised and had never come across this issue before. They suggested I take a video and come back to the store again which I will do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

Response From Customer support
14/01/2019

Hi Jim1063,

Thank you for your feedback.
We recommend making sure the TV is running the latest firmware available using the following link: https://bit.ly/2M9FjPU. In case the issue remains, you can get in touch with customer support here: https://bit.ly/2Rr4ymt

Sony support team

0

Screen burn don’t buy

139 cm (55") 06/01/2019 by Jonnyp28

Had the tv for 1 year and used it correctly and still got screen burn.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Customer support
14/01/2019

Hi Jonnyp28,
We recommend getting in touch with customer support to get help with your TV using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2TJyeba

Sony support team

0

Temperamental TV

139 cm (55") 05/01/2019

TV is very temperamental as the picture does not always come on. All you see is a black screen. Needless to say we are looking at replacing it. Real shame as the picture quality when working is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

Response From Customer Support
14/01/2019

Hi Warren.

Thank you for your feedback. We recommend trying the steps on this link to resolve the issue. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

poor selection of apps

139 cm (55") 30/12/2018 by bmax63

Bought so could use in bedroom with WIFI,unable to get the main TV Apps as no way of downloading,very poor.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Customer Support
03/01/2019

Hi,

You can download applications on your TV from the Google Play Store. If you are facing an issue during downloading the applications, you can contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you. You can find our contact details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Fantastic Picture

139 cm (55") 21/12/2018 by SBC99

I bought this tv 8 months ago and I am very pleased with the picture quality and sound, I was going to get a sound bar as well but it sounds good without one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Clear picture

139 cm (55") 19/12/2018 by Darren71

Very very clear picture. Makes the tv come alive and really stands out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very good picture quality

195 cm (77") 17/12/2018 by Forillian

The OLED and 4k technologies combine to provide not only the expected picture quality for 4k media but in conjunction with 4k upscaling breathe new life into standard DVDs.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Tv not working

139 cm (55") 16/12/2018 by Alan60194

I purchased this tv one year ago and on return from holiday power on switch on. Vertical green line appeared no picture then flashing red light. Reported to sony by curry’s pc world Portsmouth two weeks ago am still waiting for repair or replacement under guarantee. Not happy

2

1

Response From Customer support
19/12/2018

Hi Alan60194,

We recommend getting in touch with customer support directly to get help with your TV as we need to collect more information about the issue: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD

Sony support team

0

sound is great

139 cm (55") 08/12/2018 by johnnybegood

best tv ever owned well done sony picture is spot on

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stand on back can not stand the weight, flimsy

164 cm (65") 08/12/2018 by Shampoo

I bought this less than few months ago and I asked is there a newer model, I was told no until for another 2 years at curry’s pc world and I spent nearly £4,000, then brand new design is release just few months later so annoyed now I have a tv that doesn’t support its own weight and cost me thousands and also a newer version which is more sleeker and the back part that supports the tv has been redesigned so I was correct that the older design is faulty! I’d advise to stay away from this tv personally.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Customer support
12/12/2018

Hi Shampoo,
Thank you for your feedback.
We have read your review and would like to know more about the issue you are facing with setting the TV up using the table top stand so we can help. You can contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD

Sony support team

0

Insanely good picture and sound

139 cm (55") 03/12/2018 by Martynking3

You must buy this tv! The quality of the picture is like nothing I’ve seen and you will not be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great {icture

139 cm (55") 02/12/2018 by JonahSM

just arrived and easy to put up and get going. Sound and image excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great tv... almost

164 cm (65") 17/11/2018 by 42westy

I have had the TV for 3 months. It has been replaced once because of a lit pixel. We are now awaiting a further repair /replacement because of digital noise that occurs which can only be rectified by a mains reset. I love the picture quality and the sound is good. The interface is fiddly and my wife and kids can't use its full features. The reliability of the tv let's it down. All in all, given it's by far and away the most expensive electronic item I have ever purchased, I am pretty gutted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Stunning

139 cm (55") 12/11/2018 by Leroy innit

It’s very impressive. Looks great. Real talking piece

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great TV but limited full use in avaliable 4K

139 cm (55") 01/11/2018 by davegibbo1

I bought this TV in May and am so pleased with the picture quality. Wall mounting is difficult in that connections have to be in place prior to mounting or you will have difficulty due to where ports are located. Full capability is restricted due to limited 4K UHD channels being available but some are starting to come through and will hopefully be free! For first month, picture seemed to infuriatingly 'blink' every so often and despite forums and sony support all gave wrong diagnosis. This eventually ceased when it received the latest software/firmware update. Now it is perfect. The sound when wall mounted can be a little low but so much these days depend on different programmes being watched. The slim frame with the enhanced picture makes this a stand out tv and has produced more than the occasional 'WOW' exclamation from visitors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Can wear in bed doesn’t hurt my ears

139 cm (55") 28/10/2018 by Trerry

I’ve been ages looking for product that doesn’t hurt my ears in bed .so for me it’s perfect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

excellent picture and hd fantastic

139 cm (55") 28/10/2018 by mel 33

bought 1 month ago chosen from 4 other makes and I made the right choice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Nice!

139 cm (55") 21/10/2018 by Another Spoon

Although the 2017 model, this TV looks fantastic, even when turned off. Picture and sound are stunning. Only issue I have encountered has been that the Wifi: Sometimes states that not connected to internet, despite connecting fine with Netflix. Simple Wifi reset clear the fault. Hopefully future Android update will sort this out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

The best picture I've ever seen

139 cm (55") 19/10/2018 by Ojay2000

Everything about this television is simply stunning, from the industrial design, to the sound to the breathtaking picture quality. It looks beautiful even when switched off. The clever use of the a-frame as a subwoofer and the acoustic panel speaker system means you don't need a soundbar and for once a thin tv has sound to match the picture. The picture itself has to be seen to be believed, my little daughter put it best "it looks like things could fall out of the screen". I dont think Icould love a television more than I love this. Wonderful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture and sound

139 cm (55") 18/10/2018 by Shrekrooney

I bought this a few months ago and am continually impressed by Borge picture and sound - better than our local cinema!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 17/10/2018 by Bell 29

Bought my TV about three weeks ago and am very pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money

139 cm (55") 16/10/2018 by Cookie18

Really pleased with this TV. Extremely easy to set up. Only one negative, the stand is not black. It's an unusual brown/black colour which doesn't look quite right.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Fantastic TV

139 cm (55") 15/10/2018 by Pwinter18

Picture on 4k is amazingly good, HD is very, very good SD is ok too, the layer thing takes a bit of adjusting to but is a great feature. Most impressed with the sound, was half expecting to fork out for a sound bar, but not required.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

SIMPLY STUNNING

139 cm (55") 14/10/2018 by woodyandmilo

I have now had this TV for about a month and it is testimony to the outstanding quality of the picture, that I still find myself being truly amazed by how gorgeous even the most mundane programmes look :) On the sound; it is fantastic. Obviously not comparable to a quality separates system, but if you are like me and detest the prerequisite cables that accompany such systems, and are prepared to accept some sound trade off, then you will not be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV, almost perfect!

164 cm (65") 12/10/2018 by Sniper99

I bought the 65" A1 a month or so ago. I had seen it before and wanted a large screen OLED to fill the lounge nicely, so this was the size I needed. The picture quality at 4K is awesome and even the SD stuff comes through it so well. Having no visible stand really adds to the experience of watching this TV. It was a bit fiddly to put together, not that there are many bits to it, just that screws didn't line up perfectly on the stand. Sound is pretty good but don't expect soundbar standard. The software is a bit slow, Android is clunky and You View a bit slow but great range of apps if you can see past this. Roll on the Android update! Overall, despite the few negatives I have mentioned, I would absolutely recommend this TV, it is amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great sound as well

139 cm (55") 08/10/2018 by mrc1

first flat screen TVthat I'vave had that has good sound reproduction as well as a great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality picture

139 cm (55") 03/10/2018 by Brit15

Purchased a few weeks ago after seeing on display. Very easy to set up. Great quality picture. Sound through TV is ok although ours is connected to Sonos system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very, very good

164 cm (65") 01/10/2018 by thebiker1952

I got this tv from currys, it's pretty much perfect, thete are loads of built in apps and it's quite easy to add more should you wish. Its also very easy to mirror link my phones to it. All in all 5 stars from me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent

139 cm (55") 23/09/2018 by wilson82

amazing clear picture and great sound. no need for a sound bar with this retreat tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Oled tv

139 cm (55") 22/09/2018 by Jeeppounder

Purchased tv a week ago this is my second Oled tv first from Sony I am experienced with av products as product is fantastically built with a fantastic picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding picture

139 cm (55") 22/09/2018 by Tony789

The picture, motion & sound are truly excellent. Andoid itself is ok but whatever soc it's running on is definitely a weak link - I feel that Sony could improve here, especially at this end of the market where people rightly have high expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Looks good - works well

139 cm (55") 20/09/2018 by privatefly

I bought the TV three weeks ago and am really pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture

139 cm (55") 19/09/2018 by Mr MM

Perfect quality and sound. Looks good as always with Sony Bravia

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful television, but poor instructions!

139 cm (55") 17/09/2018 by Pete053

I bought this KD55A1 television a month ago and I am delighted with its capabilities and picture quality. It arrived packed expensively and very efficiently, and was a pleasure to unpack. The set is mounted on the wall, and apart from some difficulty adding the inputs, it updated the software quickly and soon had glorious pictures for me to watch. However, the lack of written instructions meant that trial and error was necessary in order to make meaningful progress in discovering what the machine was capable of. I am still not certain about voice control, or whether I can programme both 'digital' and satellite tuners to my satisfaction. There is much to learn, and my knowledge of the set, despite my internet 'savvy', is still limited. It will be a pleasant, if unnecessary, journey!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent decision

139 cm (55") 17/09/2018 by wieza60

There was no better tv set at my home. Fits in wonderful to my Home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good allround tv

139 cm (55") 15/09/2018 by johnwreid1960

bought this tv six weeks ago we have watched more movies in that time than we have in the past few years it makes watching tv even more enjoyable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best picture ever

139 cm (55") 14/09/2018 by Ranger Roy

Bought this to replace and earlier HD Bravia LCD. This is in a different league. Not to great on SD, but upscaled HD is superb and 4K via Netflix looks wonderful. Sound is pretty good too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 10/09/2018 by Clewless

Easy to set up. Added a sound bar to give better sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0