622

4.6 based on 622 customer reviews

465
104
27
15
11
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

622 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

First class product

139 cm (55") 07/12/2019 by Bobbydoug

This flash does everything I want and its compact size makes it easy to carry about.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely tv

139 cm (55") 05/12/2019

Bought this from very. Co. Uk, received it a couple of days later easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture this is KD49XG8096

139 cm (55") 05/12/2019 by Fish and chips

Easy to setup excellent quality pictures good slim tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture

139 cm (55") 05/12/2019 by SandieB

Easy set-up, sound and picture great. Does everything that you could want from a tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

139 cm (55") 05/12/2019 by Ray 752

Brilliant really pleased with it fantastic picture and features. minor issues setting my sound bar to it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 04/12/2019 by PaulJ2

Bought this last month and so far so good. Happy with picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

dissapointed

139 cm (55") 03/12/2019 by tonysony

Not that impressed with picture quality , not any better than my previous sony tv

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
05/12/2019

Hi Tony,

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear this. We recommend adjusting the picture settings to suit your preference as explained here: https://bit.ly/2ExAsGA. If you require any further assistance you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Fabulous picture and sound quality

139 cm (55") 01/12/2019 by Michael49

I bought this TV just over a fortnight ago and am so pleased that I did. The picture and sound quality is absolutely first class

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

139 cm (55") 29/11/2019 by Pintofmilk

I BOUGHT SONY BRAVIA LED TV NOT OLED!!! I REGISTERED MY LED TV WITH SONY BUT IT CAME UP IN THIS PAGE AS OLED!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great loving my new television.

139 cm (55") 24/11/2019 by Streaky b

FabUlous loving my new TV amazing display and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great new TV

139 cm (55") 18/11/2019 by Aberdeen

Bought this new TV and have found it to be an excellent buy. easy to install and set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant little camera

139 cm (55") 11/11/2019 by db hatter

Fantastic array of features for a small camera. easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Misleading

139 cm (55") 10/11/2019 by Aaaadddddp

I was told in store that getting btinternet sport through the tv wouldn't be an issue now I find I can't very annoying

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great

139 cm (55") 10/11/2019 by larryeileen

I bought this tv and very happy with it dose what you expect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 06/11/2019 by Serginson

I am very happy with my tv But I was told in the store I could download photos that doesn’t seem to be case

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Customer Support
11/11/2019

Hi Serginson,

Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team

0

Out of this world

139 cm (55") 06/11/2019 by Splitter

Fantastic TV and sound bar just can't beat Sony products if I could afford it everything would be sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice tv

139 cm (55") 02/11/2019 by Phil2154

Only just got it have not sorted it out yet but look very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Mr

139 cm (55") 01/11/2019 by Behrouz27

2 years ago and have not had any bad response or any malfunction

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Smashing TV

164 cm (65") 31/10/2019 by Mark1961

Smashing TV Amazing picture looks terrific hang on my wall

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent tv

139 cm (55") 31/10/2019 by Jack1229

I have this tv month a go and I am so happy whit the picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 23/10/2019 by LynG

Debated for a while about which tv to choose but I am really pleased with this one. It was easy to set up and excellent picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Beautiful TV now its on the wall

139 cm (55") 22/10/2019 by noddy 100

We bought this tv a few weeks ago and we are very happy. If it had not have been for the SONY assistant in John Lewis we probably would not have purchase a tv on that day. He talked us though everything and it was a pleasure to receive this kind of service. This is what customers need and having this sort of guy would boost your sales

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

4

0

Sony tv

139 cm (55") 20/10/2019 by Nurse Gladys

Happy with my new tv, Taking some working out as technology not one of my good points, the older generation find technology hard but I’m working through it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Good

139 cm (55") 10/10/2019 by Baillie

Happy but can’t get rid of pop ups on screen not good

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

12

0

Great sound and vision

139 cm (55") 04/10/2019 by Jmeld

I am so impressed with this tv its "la creme da la creme". The sound is amazing and vision is clear as crystal. It was so easy to set up and so clever it more or less set itself up. Its easy to use and speech to the is an added bonus. All over a wise investment I,m well impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

13

0

Good value

139 cm (55") 03/10/2019 by Annie46

Wanted a bigger television this one is perfect clear picture good sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

14

0

Amazing product!

139 cm (55") 02/10/2019 by mishmash

every time watching tv is a joy!the picture is amazing the sound is perfect and the design is stunning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

16

0

Easy to set up

139 cm (55") 30/09/2019 by JR2019

Great picture and sound quality. Only had it a week or so, only down side I can see is that it doesn’t seem to support the Uktv or NOW tv apps, but perhaps I haven’t discovered how yet!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

17

0

Amazing!

139 cm (55") 29/09/2019 by Dom21_123

Ive had this TV for just over a month now and I am so happy that I did, The picture is second to none. I highly recommend you...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

14

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 25/09/2019 by Roger e w

Always buy Sony last one was 49 inch so this is upgraded

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

15

0

Overall quality

139 cm (55") 20/09/2019 by PhilG62

Picture quality is excellent, response time is very fast, setup is simple. The sound could be better and the EPG for satellite TV is not as good as YouView or FreeSat. Havng said that I use a set top box with the TV so it is not an issue. For the price (£1099.00 Currys) I am pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

13

0

Sony KD43XG809 6BU Television

139 cm (55") 20/09/2019 by Banjo4

Delighted with product and amazed with the many features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Exceptional Colour Quality

139 cm (55") 09/09/2019 by 48er

After 2 weeks wry satisfied with my Sony Bravia. Picture and sound quality very good. Only disappointment is that cannot access ITV Hub and All4 without Youview.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Nice screen

164 cm (65") 07/09/2019 by D t S

I bought this at a reduced price as it was an old model but it works ok

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

KD-65 A1 4K HDR OLED TV

164 cm (65") 01/09/2019 by Audi Man

Lovely 4K and HD picture. Suffers greatly from motion judder. Hopefully Sony will release a software upgrade to eliminate this problem.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

Response From Customer support
05/09/2019

Hi Audi Man,

Thank you for your feedback.
We recommend making sure the TV is running the latest firmware version available to get the best performance: https://clc.to/0Icl5Q

If you still face issues with your TV, let us know using this link: https://clc.to/EA4OGA

Sony support team

0

Sony tv

139 cm (55") 30/08/2019 by Ish69

Brought new sony tv approx 3 weeks ago Great vivid colours, really good for watching sports on

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great features!

139 cm (55") 29/08/2019 by wendy44

I bought this a few weeks ago and am so pleased with the clear picture and amazing sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 23/08/2019 by Gismo Man

I bought this TV just over a year ago having read many reviews and taking advice from my local retailer. Sadly, after 18 months the TV showed a line of bad pixels near the bottom of the screen. I contacted Sony and after too many e-mail exchanges i was advised that i would get a replacement similar to this one. I will be getting the AF9 as a replacement, time will tell if the replacement will serve me better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sharp picture

139 cm (55") 11/08/2019 by fishman1304

Better quality tv. ads to the enjoyment of what we watch

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Wonderful

139 cm (55") 01/08/2019 by Glenboy123

Purchased about a week ago. Used a few times now and no problems so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 31/07/2019 by Ecca

The picture and sound quality a excellent but the operating system need a few bugs sorting out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

Response From Customer support
05/08/2019

Hi,

Thank you for the review. You can improve the TV's performance by making sure that the software is updated as explained here http://bit.ly/2OJ2PYQ . If you are still facing issues with your TV, you can contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Superb OLED TV

139 cm (55") 28/07/2019 by KF14

Bought to replace a Pioneer Plasma, unmatched in their day, this falls into the same category. Really excellent pictures and superb sound - no need ofr a soundbar. Android not the best of control systems but would expect Andri=oid 8 to remedy that. Simply a great watching experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Had lots to choose from , this was the best

139 cm (55") 27/07/2019 by Basher B

Excellent product , no faults I can find up to now. Made the wright chose.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Chris

139 cm (55") 17/07/2019 by Kris12

I love every bit of this tv it’s resolution, slim, light and clarity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great package

139 cm (55") 17/07/2019 by Rosie B

Has everything I want great picture attractive design

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Sony Tv is unreal!

139 cm (55") 13/07/2019 by Danny360

Bought 2 weeks ago, amazing looking tv with awesome picture and sound!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Rubbish

139 cm (55") 09/07/2019 by Denboy1

Orange and purple lines on screen, taking it back to shop tomorrow

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

8

Response From Customer Support
12/07/2019

Hi Denboy1,

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. We recommend following the steps in the article in attempt to to resolve the issue: https://bit.ly/2ExAsGA. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team

0

Rubbish

139 cm (55") 04/07/2019 by Dumbarse

Cant get it set up correctly and have to adjust settings each time i turn it on and sound is not in sync with images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

9

Response From Customer support
08/07/2019

Hi,

We have read your review, and we recommend that you visit the following link to ensure that the TV is running the latest firmware version: https://bit.ly/2JuimG8

If the issue remains, you can get in touch with us using this link: http://clc.am/4w7bGw

Sony support team

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 26/06/2019 by kadrex

Sony is the best tv's from always. I've got a 3 at the moment and I hasn't any problems. Never

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

7

0

Very Great TV

139 cm (55") 24/06/2019 by Seiko

Sooo happy with the TV, great performance and quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

0

stunning picture

195 cm (77") 23/06/2019 by molony

perfect size tv ! find yourself just watching anything !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

7

0

Great tv not so smart

139 cm (55") 23/06/2019 by Jessandted

Have had tv for 6 months and happy with most apart from internet keeps dropping out or loosing connection, other appliances in same proximity with no issues

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

Response From Customer Support
27/06/2019

Hi Jess,

Thank you for your feedback. We recommend following the steps in this link to resolve the connection issue you are facing with your TV: http://bit.ly/2CBZnHf. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Excellent

139 cm (55") 22/06/2019 by Lammo

Great picture and sound. Instructions a bit confusing had to ring Sony for help.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

6

0

Currently in workshop for repair

139 cm (55") 12/06/2019 by RichBlue

I bought my second Bravia due to the pretty impressive UI of the first. We hadn’t used our original TV with a digital aerial, it was always with a cable box. So when we come to use the TV with the aerial, I was disappointed to find that we were re-tuning both TV’s every other day. We have a Samsung in our bedroom which has never required a re-tune from installation date. Having YouView installed on the first, that seems to have sorted the problem, however, we don’t have YouView on the model I’m reviewing and it’s currently in the workshop being repaired, but expect it to come back with no fault found on it.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Best tv I’ve owned

139 cm (55") 22/05/2019 by Simo33

Man of few words like I’ve stated best tv I’ve owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Great sound!

139 cm (55") 20/05/2019 by Cat0015

I absolutely love these headphones. Great sound. Lots of features. Really comfy to wear. I highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Perfect TV

139 cm (55") 18/05/2019 by Loulabell03

We brought the tv 2 weeks ago and we are very happy with it. Great sound and picture. Can’t go wrong with a Sony TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Had to go back

139 cm (55") 13/05/2019 by Flake

Sorry to say had tv for a week and when I turned it on it started to cracklings and picture went all funny But curry’s have replaced tv so I will leave feedback later

0

3

0

Terrible remote control for YouTube

139 cm (55") 28/04/2019

I'm glad I can watch Youtube on my TV but disappointed with how limited and awful the remote control is. Even the software for my phone is interrupted so often by adverts it really is unusable unless I subscribe to "No adverts". Typical Sony catch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Appearance & Rliability

139 cm (55") 19/04/2019 by Sid Rajan

Improvemen can be made by putting the HMI port on the side rather than underneath the panel

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Great Headphones

139 cm (55") 13/04/2019 by Sunnyone

I bought this and is wonder of the world in music hearing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Excellent OLED TV

164 cm (65") 12/04/2019 by JOKB

The OLED TV is a Credit to the Sony brand in quality, sound and performance! we are amazed with the features, picture quality and sound from the built in speakers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Super TV.

139 cm (55") 11/04/2019 by Kevin66

Purchased from Downtown in Grantham. Great TV. Great price. Great picture. Easy to set up and looking forward to getting used to it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sony tv is awesome

139 cm (55") 08/04/2019 by Duffie

Love Sony products so bought a Sony tv to go with my PlayStation

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Brilliant Netflix etc

139 cm (55") 08/04/2019 by Shersal

Good product massive features sound and vision excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Only good for 1.5 years

139 cm (55") 06/04/2019 by Steven562

Got this flagship TV as part of an exchange from Sony. Was so happy with it until the screen started to have problems. Spoke with Sony about the issue since it was suppose to come with 5 year warranty as discussed with them when the exchange to place, to be told it hasn't got 5 year warranty. Poor customer service and not a good status for there flagship model. Better off sticking to Samsung

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Simply Quality

139 cm (55") 27/03/2019 by Polaris63

I wish I had chosen this TV earlier . My previous choice was made by comparing features rather than quality . Needless to say 'features' only lasted two months past the warranty ! Very straight forward to set up and a far better quality than could have hoped for , considering the price . Great value .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

to many settings for color

164 cm (65") 13/03/2019 by paulie25john

I bought this a year ago and it's been giving me trouble with picture

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Great Totally Wire Free Sports Ear Pods

139 cm (55") 12/03/2019 by Jacks Grandad

I bought these a few weeks ago and it came down to these or Bose ear pods, these were more stylish and slightly smaller, the sound quality is excellent and I paired with my iPhone on seconds, they fit well and don’t fall out, I have done 4 Park Runs with them along with gym work and they haven’t come out or been affected by moisture, really recommend them...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 11/03/2019 by Lainey020

We’ve had this nearly a month and the picture is superb. We love it,!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

9

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 07/03/2019 by Slogginsue

My ist Sony tv and I love it Great picture great sound it's a quality product Easy to use remote which also operates my PS4 am very happy I chose this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

11

0

Good value

139 cm (55") 05/03/2019 by Michael 18

Good value although the picture colour is not perfect.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

12

Response From Customer Support
08/03/2019

Hi Michael,

Thank you for the feedback. You can find tips on how to get the optimum picture quality here https://bit.ly/2pqblw3 . If you face any issues with the TV, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony support team