1727

4.3 based on 1,727 customer reviews

994
500
122
51
60
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1,727 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Quality tv

108 cm (43”) 13/09/2020 by Occoldcrisps

I love this tv. From its looks, screen quality and features it ticks a lot of boxes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent pictures

123 cm (49'') 06/09/2020 by Alanlfc

Great tv until it became faulty and it’s two weeks of constant phone calls and still no engineer sent to remedy it !!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality but build flimsy and cheap feeling

108 cm (43”) 01/09/2020 by JackTBurton

Really good screen but cheap plastic look and feel.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support
03/09/2020

Hi JackT,

Thank you for your review.
We're happy that you're enjoying the picture quality of the TV.
We assure you that Sony uses elite materials to fit in our devices, however, we'll make sure to deliver your feedback about the plastic components through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support team

0

Excellent tv

123 cm (49'') 27/08/2020 by Millie1

Excellent Sony tv, it has all the bits in it so you can connect what you use on a daily basis.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features

139 cm (55") 25/08/2020 by GuruprasadKS

I purchased this product and have used for 2 years and going great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

123 cm (49'') 25/08/2020 by Gazzabay

Had this TV a while and very pleased with all the features. And very easy to set up an use. Well Recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I have been temporarily banned

108 cm (43”) 18/08/2020 by Alamry

I have been temporarily banned, and I do not know the reason, and I hope that you will lift the temporary ban because I am doing nothing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not sure if I would recommend anyone else to buy.

108 cm (43”) 09/08/2020 by Doris 1234

Had teething problems with this tv it kept turning itself off at the most inopportune moments. Ie in the middle of important (to my husband) football match. After a couple of days of trying ourselves to re boot, update operating system, make sure no timers on etc I rang The retailer who directed me to Sony. Very helpful man who patiently got me to try re booting etc after the third attempt of re setting up it seems to be ok now. Fingers crossed.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent quality

123 cm (49'') 05/08/2020 by chrisc67

Had this product for a few months. Absolutely no problems excellent product would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing quality

123 cm (49'') 03/08/2020 by Paul dup

I have had this for about 2 years and have never had any problems with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony tv

123 cm (49'') 03/08/2020 by neil sldkjfasld

Had this a couple of years now. As a self standing tv it is pretty good. But when I have added other sony devices it has been disappointing. So this tv has bluetooth, as does my sony soundbar bought a few months later, but they are not compatible as tv does not have a2dp. Have tried downloading the fix for this, but no good, and have lost netflix in the process. Also bought some top of the range sony headphones, but again no a2dp on the so they dont work with tv. Not overly impressed.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 02/08/2020 by butchy72

Such a great TV. Picture quality is superb. Use it with my Apple 4K Tv box. Good updates. Tons of smart TV features and can even record TV if you plug in a USB drive, but single tuner only.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely features but the software has some bugs

108 cm (43”) 30/07/2020 by tcdep

Love the screen and quality of the picutre. The Android capabilites are great too, but every few weeks something goes wrong that means many of the apps (iPlayer included) just stop opening! Only solution I have found is a full factory reset which takes a while...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
03/08/2020

Hi Tcdep,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV. In regards to the apps not opening, We recommend clearing the cached data to refresh the TV by pressing Home - Settings - Storage & Reset - Internal Shared Storage - Cached data, then performing a soft reset by pressing and holding the Power button for 5 seconds. We also recommend making sure the TV is updated to the latest software version available here: https://bit.ly/2XmpVpY
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

My Review for XE83 4K HDR TV with 4K X-Reality PRO

108 cm (43”) 29/07/2020 by Tech_Guy

Very happy with my tv has great extras which I love. This TV is one of the best value TVs around and I still think it is great value for money, great picture and great sound. It does have Android TV OS installed which allows you to cast from certain apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Issues with Sony Playstation 4

123 cm (49'') 25/07/2020 by Babaluma

Bought a while back but from day one there have been issues with the Playstation being connected. The screen will blank out (as though you are changing input) for around 3-4 seconds, this happens without fail approximately 30 minutes or so after switching over to the Playstation, happens when you are playing a game or watching a blu ray. The most recent firmware update has added an additional problem in that the sound will cease, again for around 3-4 seconds. This happens irregularly, it sometimes does not happen for days and then on one day it might happen 5 or 6 times. This is regardless of input. Both issues are relatively minor but very annoying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support
29/07/2020

Hi Babaluma,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the TV losing the picture and the sound.
We recommend trying the steps here: https://bit.ly/30Vxllj. If the issue remains, don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support team

0

best tv i have ever had

108 cm (43”) 20/07/2020 by derek wi

have had this tv for a couple of years, its on nearly 10 hrs every day. quality of the picture is great. it auto installed updates and when you search for channels it find about 150

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It looks real

123 cm (49'') 20/07/2020 by Charlie Hodgson

It’s so clear and it automatically updates you think it real

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok

108 cm (43”) 07/07/2020 by Teq63

Could and should be better. Could be improved obviously.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Has it’s good days and it’s bad days .....

108 cm (43”) 06/07/2020 by Balal85

Decent TV. Sometimes cuts out and stops, have had to master reset about once a month. Which means entering details for every app on a monthly basis. Really annoying. Netflix will stop working sometimes also. Real issues!!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
08/07/2020

Hi Balal85

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing issues with the performance of the TV with some of the applications and would like to recommend improving this by updating the software to the latest version available: https://bit.ly/2Vz8lib

In case the issue remains, don't hesitate to contact us: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Crystal picture

108 cm (43”) 30/06/2020 by Mash747

Had this TV two years...very pleased...particularly like search programming feature

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing colours!

123 cm (49'') 28/06/2020 by Maxentziu

I got my 55" tv 3 years ago and i can say it's still amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant tv

108 cm (43”) 25/06/2020 by Crouchy

I’ve been reviewing this tv for 3 months & it has lived up to everything I’ve to says if your looking for a 4K & Android look no further it’s a brilliant tv & unbelievable picture it has everything I was looking for in a tv yes I would definitely recommend this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound failure

108 cm (43”) 21/06/2020 by Without one

I bought this just over two years ago and I am grateful to have had a five year's guarantee as the sound went after two years but was fixed under guarantee.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

123 cm (49'') 13/06/2020 by Tinukinnu

I brought 2years ago that was good experience and i’m Very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture & features

108 cm (43”) 13/06/2020 by Will73

Without boring technical details I can offer the following review : Amazing pictures, stunning; much more realism imo than any Samsung or LG offering. Android TV is a joy to use, side loading is easy via file commander and cloud services. Casting & screen mirroring is almost flawless. Everything I purchased this TV for works as expected, in some cases better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Red led lights

108 cm (43”) 11/06/2020 by Adrian flavell

Tv just over a year old and playing up expected so much better from Sony , won’t be buying another Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
15/06/2020

Hi Adrian,

Thank you for your review.
We are sorry to learn that you are facing a power issue with the TV.
Make sure to follow the steps here: https://bit.ly/2Y3VExd. If the issue remains, don’t hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2YETHGo.

Sony support team

0

Super tv

108 cm (43”) 09/06/2020 by Robbie570

Bought to replace a old tv that had past its sell by date

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great tv, let down by poor HDR

123 cm (49'') 07/06/2020 by Michaelbrad

Android TV is great and overall picture quality is brilliant. But, when you watch content that is HDR, the dark scenes are very patchy and not solid black.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super Sony TV

139 cm (55") 03/06/2020 by Irishjosie

Fantastic TV delighted with the purchase :) however I would like a bigger 1 now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

108 cm (43”) 20/05/2020 by PaulM1971

So easy to set up and the design of the television is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Airplay needed

139 cm (55") 18/05/2020 by Nonya Beeswax

This was almost a 5* rating for features. It does have Android TV Os installed which allows you to cast from certain apps but the only thing missing is Airplay compatibility. With airplay you can mirror your apple devices. I don’t understand why its not a must have feature. As for the picture quality, its really good clear crisp picture quality but the inbuilt speakers are useless when TV is on a stand or table. They do sound better when hung on a wall.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good tv

139 cm (55") 15/05/2020 by Legendary M0nk

Great features, android os, picture is brilliant ,superb TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Bravia is best!

123 cm (49'') 14/05/2020 by Joobs

Absolutely love this product! Seamless with our other Sony products except Bluetooth connection devices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

More features than I expected

108 cm (43”) 10/05/2020 by Paul Marland1

Super happy with my new smart television, speechless

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

139 cm (55") 08/05/2020 by Giant1

Bought this about a year ago. Excellent piece of kit. Good quality and crisp picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing quality

123 cm (49'') 03/05/2020 by Grants87

Bought 4 years ago still 100% satisfied worth every penny!!! Definitely Recommend!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

123 cm (49'') 30/04/2020 by Divert2

Lovely picture, sharp with good contrast. Lots of inputs and connections available. Sound doesn't do picture justice so needs at least a 2.1 sound bar. Easy to set up. Android TV software annoying. It allows you to put apps on and customise but has far too frequent updates and freezes occasionally. Sony seems to restrict apps. Youview also was annoying when I first used the TV but now we have a much faster Internet that seems OK. Trouble is if you disable it it means you can't use some catchup apps. All in all if you watch films it's a good TV. It's the software I think that let's it down.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good all round tv

123 cm (49'') 30/04/2020 by Madmarine

Had this awhile now no real problems only problem was after a update

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Smart TV

108 cm (43”) 28/04/2020 by Dogbandit

Live with this for a year now and am quite happy. While not the last word in sound and picture, it is impressive at this price point. Tonnes of available apps make with a shrewd purchase, and Sony’s commitment to quality mean it’ll last many years. Buy with confidence.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features!!

123 cm (49'') 27/04/2020 by Nica73

I bought this a month ago and I am extremely happy and excited. Thank you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 24/04/2020 by Oscar51

Since I brought this TV about 3 years ago it was one of the best value TVs around and I still think it is great value for money, great picture and great sound.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture quality

108 cm (43”) 24/04/2020 by Shuggy

Very happy with my tv has great extras which I love

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Theres lots to like about this tv but more to hate

123 cm (49'') 23/04/2020 by Cellmer

I've had this for a while now. If I could do it over again I wouldn't. If you want to use on demand services most will not work unless you enable youview. If you enable youview you cant use timer recording or reminders! Only 2 hdmi ports support 4k, have to frequently restart the tv to use the xbox 1. After the latest software update I cant seem to select and close any apps that have been opened since the last hard restart. And lastly it's so slow!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
29/04/2020

Hi Cellmer

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear you're facing issues with your TV.

We've passed your feedback about the Youview guide functionality, the HDMI supported formats as well as reinstating the task manager through the proper channels for future consideration.

We recommend making sure the TV is running the latest firmware version available using this link to improve performance: https://bit.ly/2Vz8lib

If the issue remains, you can contact us here: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

easy to set up

123 cm (49'') 21/04/2020 by maggs6

we bought this tv having been recommended by a friend , with the Vrus about we have set the tv up ourselves [ would normally let Currys team do it] . the instructions are all in stages to follow and easy. Good sound and picture quality- thankyou - we feel a great choice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony quality as per

139 cm (55") 18/04/2020 by pk001

Tried the competitors and back to the trued and tested quality of Sony. Easy to navigate and set up, cast from phones and tablets effortlessly. 5 star

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good all round

123 cm (49'') 15/04/2020 by You go pop

I brought this 2 years ago and it’s sill very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Decent TV but some connectivity issues

139 cm (55") 13/04/2020 by Winkybemmy

I brought this TV a year ago and it's a decent TV, the picture quality is OK but I have seen a lot better, the connectivity to the mirrorcast is poor, as the my phone always shows an error connecting and my laptop connects for a short period before dropping connection. I have never used the sound from the TV to comment as its always been connected to a sound bar via hdmi arc, which works perfectly, my ps4 play great through the TV same with other games consoles, the 4kuhd is very noticeable and of great quality although as mentioned above, I have seen better from cheaper brand tv's, I would recommend this TV for the price but would also advise to research what else is available.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
15/04/2020

Hi Winkybemmy,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with screen mirroring. We recommend clearing the cached data to refresh the TV by pressing Home - Settings - Storage & Reset - Internal Shared Storage - Cached data then pressing and holding the Power button for 5 seconds. We also recommend making sure the TV is updated to the latest software version available here: http://bit.ly/2VCOQG3
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

Android software majes it easy ti use

123 cm (49'') 11/04/2020 by Rob202020

Bought some time back , a good tv with very good pictuee however can freeze at times and the control seems to be heavy on batteries .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 4k

108 cm (43”) 09/04/2020 by StevieF

Excellent bit of kit. Really pleased. Picture quality excellent. Lots of apps and things to do with this TV. Sound quality needs improvement but brought Sony sound bar to compliment the TV which sinks automatically.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great smart tv

139 cm (55") 08/04/2020 by Wills03

Bought this tv to replace the one the kids had damaged it was the older model so I knew this newer model was going to be a great tv sony TVs do have a great picture quality and better setup of apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rubbish tv

108 cm (43”) 08/04/2020 by Grumpy pete

Picture good but constantly needs switching off as software stops tv. Most frustating, expensive bit of rubbush I have

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer support
10/04/2020

Hi Pete,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn you're facing issues with your TV. We recommend making sure it's running the latest software version available using this link: http://bit.ly/350H5va

If you still face issues afterwards, contact us for more help using the contact details here: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Great tv

108 cm (43”) 06/04/2020 by MSCSPOD

Had it over a year very happy..works well with ps4 4k

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great T.V terrible software

123 cm (49'') 04/04/2020 by mccann690

T.V picture is excellent but this TV has 1 huge flaw and it the software was slow on android 6 but usable but when ungraded to android 7 nothing but trouble virtual keyboard does not work since upgrade anything i cast to TV is very grainy subtitle come on by them self and have to turn off all the time manually TV crashes all the time TV has just had another software update and has fixed none of this have spent hours on the phone with Sony tech support and countless email still nothing fixed i would not recommend this TV and the after service is poor would not buy a Sony TV again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Easy to use with great features

108 cm (43”) 03/04/2020 by Dansinge

Picture is really good and when watching 4K it's just amazing. Really simple navigation to and from different apps. Sync's up well with mobile devices. The how to's when doing this is well worded. Sounded is very good as well. My brother has bought one as well and he's a proper tech geek! Top TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything you need and more :)

123 cm (49'') 03/04/2020 by C_Dasilva

I bought this product about 2 years ago, still the perfect TV compared to others on the market The quality and performance is just unreal :D Overall just great :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great start now stuttering

108 cm (43”) 31/03/2020 by Grae83

Bought 6 months ago all set up excellent no issues really easy to use. Great quality. Just recently the WiFi is dropping in and out all the time but odd. Tried restart, reset, time and date settings etc. No change. Obviously I am going to hard wire it to the internet so will be ok after that. Also checked WiFi provider and that ok no issue there end also done restarts with them.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer support
02/04/2020

Hi Grae83,

Thank you for your review.
We recommend making sure your TV is running the latest software version available to get the best performance and supported features. You can do so using this link: http://bit.ly/350H5va

If you still face issues afterwards, contact us for more help using the contact details here: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Great TV!

123 cm (49'') 31/03/2020 by battyboi

Picture quality fantastic although i did google settings and tweaked these a bit. Very happy with my purchase

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Picture

123 cm (49'') 29/03/2020 by Mickyrog

Have 4k content going through it, its a pleasure to watch! Apps are handy too, dedicated Netflix button and have downloaded the Disney+ app.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Clear View

108 cm (43”) 26/03/2020 by Richben

The picture quality and sound quality first class. Although it was slightly more expensive than some equivalent sets the quality stood out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

123 cm (49'') 24/03/2020 by Bphill

Great tv, beautiful picture and excellent sound, grezt connectivy to other devices and multiple inputs and outputs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Zero complaints

123 cm (49'') 22/03/2020 by SteviesSon

No complaints and I actually love this TV. Was the first thing I bought moving into our home and we had a unit built around it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tv!

139 cm (55") 22/03/2020 by Gomu

I have had this tv for a year and few months and living with this tv has been great no problems easy to use good smart tv menu system as well as updates when needed so i feel im getting the best out of my tv hope this helps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV but poor Bluetooth

123 cm (49'') 21/03/2020 by Miscay2

Had TV a while now and just received the Android update a few weeks ago. Cannot pair my new Platten ADV 2 headphones still so disappointed. Apart from that great picture and sound quality as you would expect from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great 4k TV with Android operating system.

123 cm (49'') 20/03/2020 by ArronG20

I actually bought this Tele almost 2 years ago now. It's been fantastic. The old interface (as it's now updated to the new Android TV software) was great, worked well and knew where everything was. The new software just improves on that really and is very clean. The 4k is awesome and upscales Hd very well. The only downside is there is some faint light bleed, and also whilst watching hdr video you can see the backlight turn on and off in certain circumstances. The sound is really good for small watt speakers, however I do use a soundbar so they don't really get used too often anyhow. Android is great for games/emulators too. The dual shock 4 does though pair and run quite poorly so an aftermarket Bluetooth controller is used. Love the TV overall mind. And would definitely buy a Sony again. I have since switched to Sony's Xperia 1 smart phone too which I again love.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

123 cm (49'') 20/03/2020 by Maggers

I am so happy with this TV the picture is fantastic and I was amazed by the sound. Deffo a sound purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very happy with my Sony TV

139 cm (55") 16/03/2020 by Charlie110

Picture quality is perfect. Menus are easy to use. Built in Android box is very useful for Apps... Expecially the likes of Netflix. Only one problem I'd say is the screen scratches very easily. If you have young kids don't buy this TV or at least hang it on the wall where it can't be reached.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality

108 cm (43”) 15/03/2020 by Mren2004

Struggles with internet sometimes but has great quality and apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture quality.

123 cm (49'') 15/03/2020

I bought this TV about 1 year ago and was happy with this model. The android capabilities was great too.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It's ok tv

123 cm (49'') 14/03/2020 by teddybear2799

I bought it 2 years ago now and I thought it was ok tv. Processor could be better but it actually has become better with the latest software updates, for awhile it was touch and go but it's pretty decent now

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb support

123 cm (49'') 14/03/2020 by Paperboy 7

The technicians that arrived to repair my television were the most professional, polite and respectable I have come across. They removed their shoes without being asked and the repair was swift and without problem. These two technicians are a massive asset to their company.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

terrible

139 cm (55") 14/03/2020 by lyndon1971

the android os is rubbish, can't use the tv apps i.e. 4od, itv hub and iplayer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From customer support
17/03/2020

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear this. We recommend resetting the TV using the steps in the following link: http://bit.do/fBBeH
(copy and paste the link into your web browser.)
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
Sony support Team.

0

Great colour and good quality picture.

123 cm (49'') 13/03/2020 by Starsounds

Really pleased with the TV and it’s performance and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0