RRP

£170.00

(incl. VAT)
11

4.1 based on 11 customer reviews

6
2
2
0
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11 Customer Reviews

0

EXCELLENT.

SRS-LSR100 21/01/2020 by Mouser 770

I Have had my Speaker for almost 2 weeks.I am very happy with it, being hard of hearing. It is so good the sound seems if it is coming from the TV. you don't seem notice the speaker. I still have trouble with some films, where they seem to wisper. this is my lack of hearing not the speaker. I will get some headphones, for films. other than that, the sound is loud & clear. At less than 1/2 volume.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

DISAPPOINTING

SRS-LSR100 17/12/2019 by Parkerjim

DOES NOT WORK ON HD AFTER SEARCHING FOR A SOLUTION AND GETTING A REPLACEMENT FROM MY SUPPLIER

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer support
23/12/2019

Hi Parkerjim

Thank you for your review.
We would like to offer our help getting the issue you are facing with your speaker resolved. You can contact us using the following link: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

This Actually Works!

SRS-LSR100 09/08/2019 by Steve 62

Bought this for my Mum who has hearing issues, and this unit has been a great help to her overall enjoyment of watcjing TV. The unit was fairly easy to set up, and the fact that you can have the sound source near to the listener makes a big difference in that it can be controlled independently from the TV, so you don't have to have the TV turned up loud. Also the levels can be adjusted to improve the clarity of speech during TV programmes, which are often badly mixed against those of background noise and music - in fact many people with 'normal' hearing have complained about this problem. So, a very good product, maybe on the expensive side for many, but does actually seem to work!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

keeps the noise down

SRS-LSR100 31/05/2019 by thebusman

I bought this 10 months ago after seeing it being reviewed on Youtube by Techmoan ,i was looking for something for my wife to use as she was finding it hard to make out the speech of what ever she was watching and i ended up sending her to the bedroom to watch tv as she had the volume turned up and i couldn't hear myself think and i'm sure the neighbours could hear it too anyway i'd tried helping her by having a surround sound system with the speakers close to her and she still had it so loud i could hear it downstairs anyway i looked on line for a remedy and so the youtube video for the handy speaker and this ticked all the boxes. Iv'e stuck the charging base on the back of the tv with sticky pads so its hidden out of sight and powered by the usb socket on the tv and it keeps the noise down. i don't hear a thing downstairs now and now we've bought another for downstairs as well only,downside is there not cheap but well worth the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worthwhile purchase for hard of hearing

SRS-LSR100 21/01/2019 by savvyshoppainwales

Arrived promptly, well packed and undamaged. Set up reasonably straightforward however, not clear regarding Sky Box connection, Amazon Fire rather than Freesat or Freeview. Still unsure regarding use of controls other than volume. Serves the purpose of allowing us to hear dialogue without subtitles. Would like to be able to adjust tone/bass etc.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very useful-but annoying as well

SRS-LSR100 16/01/2019 by asc1

The use for personal hearing close by away from the TV, especially for voice clarity is very good. But the unit is senstive to bluetooth signal interference and requires delicate setting up and positioning of the base unit to ensure it is far away as possible from any radio , wifi or other bluetooth devices, In today's world that is difficult with wifi connected tvs, routers sitting or connected to Sky boxes, or other streaming units. The only solution 95% successful was to shield the base unit with kitchen foil surrounding the base unit

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-LSR100 15/06/2018 by Robdog

This was given to me as a present by the wife so I could her the talking on tv without turning the volume up to high on the tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very good product

SRS-LSR100 10/06/2018 by Eric24

This is ideal for people like me, hearing beginning to be less good.My new Tv is very good,my first flat screen but the sound quality is not so good. My old Sony cathode Ray model was much better. I highly recommend my new device,Ideal if you live alone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I love it

SRS-LSR100 17/04/2018 by John00000000000

This is a great little product. It looks a bit quaint (maybe that was deliberate designing) but does what I need which is get a reliable signal from the TV (that doesn't have a jack socket) into my headphones - and it's a great voice boost from the speakers to have it nearby when watching TV with the missus next to me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

TV Speaker

SRS-LSR100 09/03/2018 by waterlooer

I have had this for a couple of weeks it's great for sound but I am unable to use it to change channels on my tv which is connected to cable tv have also tried the analogue channels with no success. i have tried to contact support but no reply also my supplier tried but no word yet.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Customer support
19/03/2018

Hi Waterlooer.

We recommend performing the remote setting again by following the steps in the manual here: http://bit.ly/2G2zQKd (copy and paste the link into your web browser).

Sony support team.

0

Good little 'niche' device !

SRS-LSR100 28/02/2018 by Lensman3

I bought this device to solve one problem which has plagued me when watching movies, the background music is so loud you can't hear the speech.... why movie makers do this I don't know, and it happens on quite a few movies too, other people I have told about this product have said "we have the same problem too with movies" so Sony HAS been clever in making this product really. Firstly, I charged it up fully then the actual pairing with my Panasonic TV was SO easy, the first code that they stated worked first time ! I then connected it to the TV via the optical sound cable as suggested. When I first listened to the introduction music of a movie everything was fine, but when speech came on it became very "echoey" to the point of being very annoying, so I used the mute button for the TV Speakers on the Sony, and that solved it, but of course then you loose the "fullness" of the TV speakers, by the way I did remove any enhancements on the TV for the TV speaker, like surround sound just to make sure that was not causing the echo and whether the surround sound was on or off made very little perceivable difference to the echo. Next I watched a movie and used the little 'voice zoom' button on the back of the speaker and "yes" the speech DID became more prominent and the music was subdued... a total success there ! Being able to change channels etc. etc. on the Sony speaker was really a bonus, you don't need the TV remote near you at all, plus the sound from the speakers was excellent too, especially the speech. When you have finished with it, just pop it back on it's charger stand to recharge, so it's ready for next time. I used it for 6 hours with no problem and I doubt many people would want to watch TV for much longer really. All in all I DO love it, although I suspect I will have to turn off the TV speakers when I am using it because of the 'speech echo problem', but I'm not sure this is because of the Sony Speaker or because it isn't 100% with my TV, but I am puzzled as to why music doesn't suffer from the problem just speech. It is very rare I don't give 5 stars to a Sony product, but I am afraid I have to drop a star this time - it is a good product overall, but if you use this in the room with other people the echo would become annoying to everyone. be interesting to see if anyone else has this problem, especially if they have a Panasonic TV but in all fairness the TV is 10 years old, but was the top of the range model at the time (Full 1080p HD etc). This of course is MY experience, other people with another make or a newer TV might not have a problem at all, but in all fairness I have to report what I personally experiences with the product, and even with this problem I wouldn't send it back, as it still 'does the job'.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0