2414

4.4 based on 2,414 customer reviews

1560
548
156
68
82
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

2,414 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Start te vaak opnieuw oo

KD-43XH8196 04/12/2021 by Rifi1948 (Netherlands)

In 2020 gekocht. Verouderdr software. Gemeld bij verkoper expert in Roosendaal. Zou het uitzoeken en erop terugkomen. Niet gebeurd. Ook gaf het problemen de afstandsbediening te updaten. Nu start het systeem meermaals per week opnieuw op. Ik heb intussen de nieuwste software. Er verandert niets.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
06/12/2021

Hallo Rifi1948,

Bedankt voor je beoordeling.
Wij vinden het vervelend te horen dat je problemen ondervindt met jouw televisie.
Wij willen je graag verzoeken middels onderstaande link jouw TV te resetten:
http://bit.do/fMj9y
Voor verdere ondersteuning kan je altijd even contact met ons opnemen met behulp van de onderstaande link.
https://cutt.ly/mTLicVp

Groeten,
Dalia @Sony Support NL

0

Sony 49 pollici

KD-49XH8196 01/12/2021 by Monty78 (Italy)

Salve ho acquistato questa TV Sony 49 pollici per ottime recensioni e per una questione di spazio devo dire che è un'ottima TV si connette velocemente si vede molto bene a mio parere non essendo tanto esperto la consiglio ciao.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Tolles Gerät mit kleinen Schönheitsfehlern

KD-49XH8196 19/11/2021 by Axelmän (Germany)

Nachdem ich mich zunächst für einen Phillips TV entschieden hatte (wegen des Ambilights) stellte ich schnell fest, dass dieser ein katastrophales Bild hatte. Umso überraschter war ich als wenige Tage später der Sony an meiner Wand hing. Nur wenige Einstellungen und zack. Ein fantastisches Bild, der Ton über die 2.1. Soundbar (anderer Hersteller, extra gekauft) vollkommen ausreichend für ein kleines Wohnzimmer, Bedienung sehr innovativ (eine ECHTE FERNBEDIENUNG MIT TASTEN ist dabei und war mit ein Kaufgrund) Also alles in allem ein tolles Gerät. Kommen wir zu den Macken: Android unterstützt kein Timeshift, was mir voher so nicht bekannt war, als ich nach einem TV mit Aufnahmefunktion gesucht habe. Also mal eben pause drücken und später weiterschauen klappt so nicht. über einen trick kann man die laufende sendung aufnehmen und später während der weiterlaufenden aufnahme eben diese von vorne starten, aber... naja... man kann sendungen programmieren die dann auch zuverlässig aufgezeichnet werden, allerdings hat er regelmäßig nach den aufnahmen nicht mehr auf die fernbedienung reagiert. z.B. ich nehme eine sendung bis 20:15 auf, will aber dann ab 20:15 schnell auf einen anderen sener umschalten, klappt das nicht. teilweise mit absturz und systemneustart bis zu 5 Minuten bis ich den sender wechseln konnte. Die Soundbar wird zwar vom HDMI ARC erkannt und auch mit dem TV automatisch eingeschaltet, oft switcht der TV dann aber wieder auf die internen Lautsprecher um und ich muss manuell zur Soundbar wechseln, manchmal 2-4mal hintereinander bis es dann so bleibt.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
22/11/2021

Hi Axelmän,

Vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Das tut uns leid zu hören, dass du Probleme mit dem Gerät hast.
überprüfe bitte, ob sich die Störung durch einen kompletten Neustart 
des Fernsehers behebt. Ziehe dazu alle Kabel von deinem Fernseher, während er läuft, und
 dann verkable das Gerät erst nach 5 Minuten wieder. 
Dann aktualisiere bitte die Software Version.
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren.
Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Hadir @Sony.DE

0

Fijn toestel gebruiksvriendelijk mooi beeld

KD-49XH8196 18/11/2021 by Geen dag zonder Bach (Netherlands)

Prima toestel, makkelijk te bedienen, Android, goede apps, mooi beeld Kort gezegd;een prima toestel en waar voor het geld.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ha soddisfatto l'aspettativa

KE-65XH8196 17/11/2021 by Da51 (Italy)

Soddisfatto, però sto cercando il bluetooth !!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Italia
19/11/2021

Ciao, ti ringraziamo per il feedback.

Potresti attivare il Bluetooth come viene spiegato qui: http://bit.do/fSCfa (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser).
Zeid @ Sony Support IT

0

Ottimo bravia xh81

KE-55XH8196 17/11/2021 by Fiftyteo (Italy)

Televisore sony bravia xh81 del 2020,stupendo!!! Lo consiglio sotto molti punti di vista

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Toll

KD-49XH8196 13/11/2021 by ripecreature12 (Germany)

sehr toll empfehlenswert, sony ist einfach der beste.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

eccezionale

KE-55XH8196 30/10/2021 by pala18 (Italy)

è un televisore completo,eccezionale. consigliato.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Really pleased.

equivalentsOf-xh81-series 24/10/2021  (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up and use, fantastic features and amazing quality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant!

KD-49XH8196 21/10/2021 by HH paul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Didn't ever think of buying a Sony TV. But... I'm glad we did!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

KE-65XH8196 15/10/2021 by Muk2608 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month back and it works perfectly fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv

KE-55XH8196 14/10/2021 by Sean264715 (Ireland)

I needed a new tv and it was a good price and good quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Passt Alles.

139 cm (55") 11/10/2021 by Irena Kas (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haben schon ein Sony Fernseher. Das war das zweite Gerät weil wir so zufrieden waren mit dem ersten.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Top Bildqualität

164 cm (65") 10/10/2021 by FinaG (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Top Fernseher super Qualität, klasse Farben und sehr gute Bildqualität!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Desastre

KD-43XH8196 07/10/2021 by PacomerJr (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lento hasta el aborrecimiento, se cuelga cada dos por tres y hay que desenchufar. La llevé a reparar y la devolvieron rallada. Muy mal.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
11/10/2021

Hola,

Sentimos que hayas tenido una mala experiencia con el televisor. Sin embargo, necesitamos más información sobre el inconveniente que tiene. Por lo tanto, deberías ponerte en contacto con nuestro Soporte técnico a través del siguiente enlace para ayudarte mejor: https://cutt.ly/kEKdBk1 (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador).

Nesma @ Soporte Técnico de Sony España.

0

nice clear picture

KD-49XH8196 06/10/2021  (Ireland) Verified Purchaser Verified

so far the tv is working fine. Bit tricky setting it up at first but nice clear picture and happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Einfache Bedienung

KE-55XH8196 06/10/2021 by Markusdexter (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ein Austausch gerät mein Vorgänger nach 3 Jahre defekt mainboard und Hintergrund Beleuchtung dank Garantie plus von Media Markt neuer Fernseher bekommen

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottima televisione ...

KE-65XH8196 06/10/2021 by ilDimi89 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ho comprato questa TV al Unieuro. Il prezzo secondo me è giusto per quello che offre questa TV. Ho trovato qualche difetto nel collegamento alla rete wifi e ai dispositivi. Per il resto fa bene il suo dovere.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ein sehr schöner Fernseher

KD-49XH8196 04/10/2021  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastisches Bild, super Qualität ,man taucht fast in das Bild ein.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

EASY TO SET UP

KD-49XH8196 03/10/2021 by Ali Berkshire (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up, even for an oldie! straightforward and connected to Sky Q perfectly.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top quality

KE-55XH8196 01/10/2021 by Davcrisp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV awhile back. It’s mainly fine but suddenly we couldn’t receive Freeview! Maybe not the TV so having our aerial looked into.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
04/10/2021

Hi Davcrisp,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
We recommend waiting for the aerial check then trying to tune without the aerial then with the aerial connected. If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

Molto buono

KD-43XH8196 01/10/2021 by Mirko 1975 (Italy)

Lo comprato perché tra altri tre modelli esposti Sony era quello che mi piaceva di più..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-49XH8196 30/09/2021 by Mintie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a few weeks ago as we had previously had Sony for 11 years with no problems. This one is bigger and better sound really pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Télévision sony

KD-49XH8196 30/09/2021 by Gerdan (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Reçu la tv voilà une quinzaine de jours, fonctionnement parfait, les couleurs et les images sont d,une grande netteté. L,utilisation de la télécommande est simple.content du produit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Terrible Sound

KD-43XH8196 29/09/2021 by daithi101 (Ireland) Verified Purchaser Verified

If I had paid full price for this TV I would have been pretty annoyed. While the picture quality and OS are better than the Philips the sound is AWFUL

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
01/10/2021

Hi daithi101,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're not satisfied with the sound quality.
We would like to highlight that with Dolby Atmos support & Hear high quality sound this TV has one of the leading sound tech in the market. We recommend performing acoustic auto calibration as described here: https://bit.ly/39tJnGC. If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Panel brillante y buenos acabados

KD-43XH8196 29/09/2021 by Csrc (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compre este producto hace 2 meses más o menos y de ver películas en ella.... Me encanta todo de la tele y tiene un montón de conexiones

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great TV

KE-65XH8196 28/09/2021 by Terry 1 Lin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Generally very happy with the TV, the only drawback is not able to record any TV program. Try to use the external hard drive and still not able to do the recording at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful TV

164 cm (65") 28/09/2021 by RakD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is one of the best in the market. Samsung and LG are far behind

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-43XH8196 27/09/2021 by Bust hoof (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a few weeks ago excellent tv easy to set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Installation

KD-43XH8196 27/09/2021 by 4 Wheel Man (United Kingdom)

The installation guidance is very easy to understand

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very happy with the set

KD-43XH8196 27/09/2021 by Cec57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We’ve had the set a few weeks now and are very happy with it. The picture quality is very good, the sound is not too bad. We did try another brand of tv before this on but sent it back as the sound was so bad. We are happy with the amount of apps available and the ability to play files direct from my computer..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Always Sony for me

KD-43XH8196 26/09/2021 by Toffeegirl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture. Lots of built in stuff. Only criticism is the program planner. Very disappointed hence the 4 stars

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No funciona bien

KD-49XH8196 26/09/2021 by 1809 (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Se queda bloqueado cada dos por tres y hay que apagarlo y encenderlo directamente del enchufe

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Good quality for the money

KD-49XH8196 25/09/2021 by Spikeytop (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV as 2nd tv but impressed with the quality & build. Our main tv is also a Sony but now unbelievably 10 years old, but you would never guess it, it was top of the range at the time. Anyway, back to this model. Picture & colour quality good with nice motion control, better than similar priced models,you see this best during football matches, no juddering footballs on long passes. Sufficient HDMI points, wifi easy to connect & set up. Worth the money

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
28/09/2021

Hi Spikeytop,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV. We're happy to keep you in the Sony family, hopefully for many more years to come like your previous Sony TV!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

son : bruits de fond insupportables

KD-43XH8196 25/09/2021 by corsen 2 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

je ne peux supporter les bruits de fond, parasites

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
27/09/2021

Bonjour corsen 2,
Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Rania@Sony support FR

0

Realistisches, tolles Bild - klasse LED-TV

164 cm (65") 24/09/2021 by fuchswolfgang2000 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Guter LED-TV der unteren Preiskategorie mit einem wichtigen Merkmal -> einfach tolle Bildqualität. Das allein ist der Grund, warum ich schon immer bei Fernsehgeräten zu SONY gehe. Ich habe schon viele SAMSUNG, LG oder sonstige TV-LED/LCD Geräte gesehen mit komischen Farben, zu starken Kontrasten, unwirklichen Bildern, etc. allerdings hatte ich bei SONY-Geräten niemals solche die Realität verzerrende oder übertriebende Effekte. Der XH81 macht einfach ein schönes und gutes Bild, auch am Tag, man hat perfekte Sichtbarkeit auch bei schrägem Blick auf das Panel, er reagiert allgemein schnell auf gedrückte Tasten ist auch sonst optisch sehr schön - mit einer Ausnahme: ich verstehe nicht, wie man auf die Idee für diese hässlichen und äußerst unpraktischen Stand-Füße kommt. Ein Unding. Allerdings der einzige negative Punkt (deswegen "nur" 4 Sterne), welcher sich außerdem durch viele VESA-Alternativen lösen läßt.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Guter Fernseher in dieser Preisklasse

139 cm (55") 24/09/2021 by RobinZ (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hatte vorher einen Telefunken (China) Fernseher welcher ein sehr blaues Bild hinterlassen hat. Jetzt der Sony wirft ein richtig klares und tolles Bild. Nicht bläulich sondern schneeweiß. Funktionen Super. Android TV 9 halt. Es gibt 3 kleine Mankos welche mir bis jetzt aufgefallen sind aber in der Preisklasse eigentlich fast schon OK sind: 1. Bluetooth kann leider keine Kopfhörer verbinden und dient nur für eine Maus etc. Wird einfach nicht unterstützt. Dies hätte ich gerne vorher gewusst und nervt jetzt am meisten. Hab ich nur durch Google erfahren. Ein Hinweis gab es in der Software soweit ich gesehen habe nicht. 2. Durch die Edge LED sind in den Ecken des Fernsehers dunklere Ecken aber das sieht man im Normalbetrieb nicht. 3. Klangqualität ist halt Flachbildfernseher Qualität also eher nicht gut Beim ersten dieser Art war eine Fliege hinterm Display. Dies kann im Werk aber immer Mal passieren aber ist auch kein Problem. Hab das gemeldet und schon kam der Kundenservice und hat ein Austauschauftrag erstellt. Eine Woche später wurde das Gerät getauscht und ich musste nichts weiter unternehmen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Good crisp quality picture

KE-65XH8196 24/09/2021 by FUcoof (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Early days but so far am happy with it good picture and sound easy to use what more do you need.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
27/09/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Happy with product

KD-49XH8196 23/09/2021 by ScottyB272 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sorry, I don't get too excited about TV or watching it. Bought Sony on experience of good, reliable products and this TV had good ratings at a reasonable price. It's fine for me and too early to tell how reliable it will prove to be.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
27/09/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Rubbish

139 cm (55") 23/09/2021 by Ravimal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this thinking Sony is a quality product- how wrong . 2 weeks in the picture has gone wierd giving double images. It’s rubbish.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
27/09/2021

Hi Ravimal,

Thank you for leaving your feedback.

We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient. As a manufacturer, Sony endeavours to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.

We'd recommend updating the TV software by following the steps here:https://bit.ly/2WgpRuJ as an attempt of rectifying this issue, we'd also want to confirm that if the issue happens on external source that you check the HDMI cable, check different ports as well. If the issue persists, try to perform a factory data reset by following the steps mentioned here: https://bit.ly/3iWT0UC.

If the issue is still evident, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Mennah @ Sony support UK

0

Best ever had

KE-55XH8196 23/09/2021 by Gunhead (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic functionality and design. Amazing picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good, but !!

KD-49XH8196 23/09/2021 by Logunz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the television Great picture and features but can't seem to sync my Sony wh-1000xm3 headphones via Bluetooth which is very annoying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
27/09/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and sorry to learn that you're unable to pair your headphones with it.
We would just like to highlight that to connect a Bluetooth headphones to the TV, the TV needs to support a Bluetooth profile called ''A2DP'', which your TV doesn't support unfortunately https://bit.ly/2XTCk8h.
Alternatively, you can connect a headphones to the TV using the headphones port on the back of the TV using a 3.5mm jack, and you can always connect to it a headphones with a docking station, in case you still need the headphones to be wireless, and you can check this model for example: https://bit.ly/3zJWFtQ

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

GREAT TV so far

KE-55XH8196 23/09/2021 by KOI CARP (United Kingdom)

I HAD A 49" ANDROID BUT ONLY LASTED 4 YRS GOT THIS AS A REPLACEMENT , I HOPE IT LASTS MORE THAN 5 YEARS THIS TIME ,SO I WNT TO RICHER SOUNDS AND GOT A 6 YEAR GUARANTEE JUST IN CASE

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not bad

KD-43XH8196 22/09/2021 by Tel53 (United Kingdom)

Everytime I turn it on there is no sound....have to switch off at plug and restart

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support team
24/09/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with TV has no sound when it's switched on from standby.
We recommend making sure that the TV is running the latest software update: https://bit.ly/3CFzhj2
Also, make sure that ''Simple IP Control'' is on, you can find it by pressing ''Home - Settings - Network & Internet - Home network - IP control - Simple IP control''.
If the issue remains, we recommend performing a ''factory reset'' for the TV, and you can find it by pressing ''Home - Settings - Storage & Reset - Factory Data Reset.''

If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Très bon téléviseur

KD-49XH8196 22/09/2021 by nkorrigan (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bon rendu d'images en visionnant un film récent en 4K, il faut bien sûr que le lecteur soit compatible... Que du plaisir donc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottimo prodotto

139 cm (55") 22/09/2021 by ceo65 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Televisore con tutto quello che serve, qualità da sony, ottima qualità di immagine e suono, unico appunto telecomando con tasti piccolini ma funzionali. Ottima tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sony BRAVIA XH8196

KE-65XH8196 19/09/2021 by Haq786 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ok guys i tell you whats the downside about this XH8196 Android TV if you're a samsung galaxy holder then this tv is not for you here's why no screen mirroring no dex mode wireless connections that supports Samsung phones built-in airplay that supports iPhone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Très bon produit

164 cm (65") 18/09/2021 by Maxishultz (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Acheté il y a deux mois et je suis très satisfait de la qualité de cette TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottimo servizio

KE-55XH8196 18/09/2021 by GAETANOARCH (Italy)

Molto soddisfatto del prodotto acquistato x qualità ed immagine

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Excellent tv

KE-55XH8196 16/09/2021 by Sandhu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought it few months ago very happy could not be more happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfecto

KE-55XH8196 16/09/2021 by Cuervo1976 (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Xompret esye producto a muy buen precio...y estoy encantado

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Beautiful clear bright picture

139 cm (55") 15/09/2021 by Reeny (United Kingdom)

I am very pleased with my purchase It is very easy to use and is giving me much enjoyment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sharp picture quality

KE-55XH8196 14/09/2021 by khal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this around three weeks ago, up to the standard of SONY. Picture quality is as sharp as SONY famous for, Remote Control in very good case not like previous TV which comes with the very cheap plastic, Voice control is a fun. Plastic casing behind the screen looks bit flimsy wish to buy bigger like 65 inch, as Samsung 65 inch my friend bought it, would be easy for me to compare

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ottimo

164 cm (65") 13/09/2021 by Fettina (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sono molto soddisfatto del televisore qualità elevata

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Pessimo prodotto

KE-65XH8196 12/09/2021 by Paolo BBBB (Italy)

Non si può collegare cuffia Bluetooth perché lo si può fare solo su determinati modelli !!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
15/09/2021

Ciao, grazie per il feedback.
Purtroppo questo modello non supporta la connessione Bluetooth delle cuffie, supporta invece Mouse, tastiera e telecomando Bluetooth.
Raf @ Sony Support IT

0

ottima grafica e funzionalità

KD-49XH8196 10/09/2021 by Nella49 (Italy)

Sono molto soddisfatto del mio acquisto; funzioni ottime e grafica eccellente

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottime funzionalità

KD-43XH8196 10/09/2021 by Antofritz (Italy)

Ho comprato questo articolo circa un mese fa e sono molto soddisfatto

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sony TV

139 cm (55") 09/09/2021 by chesleafc (United Kingdom)

Excellent TV. very good quality for the prive that was paid

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
13/09/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Subito un problema

KE-55XH8196 08/09/2021 by Cor99 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Alla prima accensione ho riscontrato subito un problema: dopo 5 minuti di funzionamento scompare l’immagine per un paio di secondi e poi ricompare. Mi aspettavo una qualità migliore da un TV Sony. (Io ho sempre acquistato Samsung)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Italia
10/09/2021

Ciao, ti ringraziamo per il feedback.

Per risolvere il problema dell'immagine con il TV KE-55XH8196, ti suggeriamo di assicurarti che il TV sia aggiornato all'ultima versione software "v6.5076" disponibile qui: http://bit.do/fRSgc (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser).
Dopo l'aggiornmaneto ti chiediamo di eseguire il ripristino di fabbrica come viene indicato qui: http://bit.do/fRSgd (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser).
Servizio di supporto Sony Italia

0

Wonderful Clarity

KE-65XH8196 05/09/2021 by Marcus1966 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Such a beautiful picture, and so clear. The setup process is as easy as you could wish, (although the physical assembly diagrams could do with a bit more clarity.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound.

KE-55XH8196 04/09/2021 by Arissp1978 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 15 days ago. Overall experience very nice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bellissimo da vedere!

KD-49XH8196 04/09/2021 by Gep93 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

L'ho comprato circa un anno fà. E' stato molto semplice ed intuitivo montare i piedini per la base di appoggio su una superficie piana. si sposa molto con lo stile rustico che ho in soggiorno. Ho difficoltà col telecomando ad avviare l'assistente vocale. Per tutto il resto TOP.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
06/09/2021


Ciao, grazie per il feedback.
Per utilizzare il microfono incorporato, abilitare la seguente funzione: premere il pulsante HOME, quindi selezionare [Impostazioni] — [Preferenze del dispositivo] — [Assistente Google] — [Rilevamento di "Ok Google"].
Nota
È necessario disporre di una connessione Internet per utilizzare il microfono incorporato.
Raf @ Sony Support IT

0

Great features

KD-49XH8196 03/09/2021 by King123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am really happy with the TV I bought it because my old TV broke

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
06/09/2021

Hi King123,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Usama @ Sony Support UK

0

Sony the best TV

equivalentsOf-xh81-series 02/09/2021 by Sirmis (United Kingdom)

I’m very happy about that TV

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Registration + guarantee process

KD-49XH8196 02/09/2021 by Papa99 (United Kingdom)

Sony needs to review this process and streamline it. No mention of 5-year guarantee. This process is designed by younger people for younger people - Sony needs to consider older people in this.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
07/09/2021


Hi Papa99,

Thank you for your review.

We’re glad to learn that you are happy with the overall performance of the TV. We would like to highlight
that it takes up to 30 days for the extended warranty to reflect on our system from the date of purchase.
Having read your review, we recommend that you contact after 30 days from the date you have purchased the
TV so that we can register the warranty for you. You can contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Seif @ Sony Support UK

0

Not worth money

KE-55XH8196 02/09/2021 by Taruna (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good but I know from my previous experience they do not last long.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
06/09/2021

Hi Taruna,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV. We'd like to highlight that we appreciate your feedback and although our products pass strict quality tests, due to the nature of electrical components, we cannot completely eliminate the possibility of spontaneous failure. Sony provides a guarantee to protect users in such circumstances.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Usama @ Sony Support UK

0

A good TV with a major flaw

KD-43XH8196 01/09/2021 by Dec4 (Ireland) Verified Purchaser Verified

Congratulations to Sony on restoring the option of Freesat (rather than just now/next) EPG on recent models, including this one. After much research we decided to purchase this set for our main TV. The Android system works well with plenty of apps etc available. The TV is easy to operate although the voice control on the remote seems to find YouTube videos even when one requests a particular TV channel - not very smart! If one says BBC One one gets some random BBC One programme which has been uploaded to YouTube. This is only a minor gripe. There is however one MAJOR flaw with this TV. If one is recording a specific programme on the satellite tuner it is not possible to simultaneously watch another channel on the digital tuner. Surely one of the main uses for a recording facility is the option to record one channel whilst simultaneously watching a different channel. Having contacted Sony support on a number of occasions I have been assured that it is not possible to watch a different channel on one tuner (e.g satellite) whilst recording a programme on the other tuner (eg digital). As far as I am concerned this is a fatal flaw and has already lead to disputes over who can watch particular programmes when there is a clash. I cannot understand why, nor have Sony support provided any explanation as to why these two tuners cannot operate independently. At no stage during our research for this product was this lack of functionality made clear. Buyers beware! Other plus points: Good build and good picture and sound quality as one would expect from Sony. Other negative points Timer recording doesn't always work and so far (< 1 month) I have had to go through 2 factory resets to record progarmmes which are later on EPG than now/next.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony Support IE
07/09/2021


Hi Dec4,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry you're disappointed due being not able to record when using satellite
channels at the same time. We would like to highlight that this feature is only available with TVs that have
twin satellite tuners. As this model only have one tuner, it can only watch the recorded channel. If you require
any further assistance, please feel free to contact us by using the details in the link here: https://bit.ly/2Gblau9.

Seif @ Sony Support IE

0

Very pleased

KD-43XH8196 01/09/2021 by Jumbles (Ireland) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with my Sony tv, great picture quality, easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv

KE-55XH8196 31/08/2021 by Filsy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV with great expectations, and it did live up to what I expect from Sony. Sadly the TV suffered a fault and I had to return it to the shop of purchase after only a week. This being said I have swapped it for the same TV, so fingers crossed second time round.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
03/09/2021

Hi Filsy,

Thank you for leaving your review and we're sorry for the issue occurred with the first TV.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV and happy with the service we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

Mennah @ Sony Support UK

0

No es lo que se puede esperar de Sony

KD-43XH8196 31/08/2021 by Víctor F N (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tiene múltiples funciones pero la calidad de imagen deja mucho que desear

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
02/09/2021

Hola,

Sentimos que tengas esa opinión.

Aquí te dejamos el siguiente enlace con los ajustes de imagen se pueden configurar en tu televisor: https://cutt.ly/WWvjWpU (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador).

También, puedes consultar nuestra guía definitiva para un ajuste perfecto de la imagen del TV: https://cutt.ly/TWvjbs5 (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador).

Si necesites asistencia adicional, deberías ponerte en contacto con nuestro Soporte técnico a través del siguiente enlace y estaremos encantados de ayudarte: http://bit.do/fLHsL (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador).

Nesma @ Soporte Técnico de Sony España.

0

Funzionalità da approfondire

KD-49XH8196 31/08/2021 by Rossonero 64 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Avevo già un TV Sony Bravia di anni 15 e ho scelto ancora lo stesso anche perché con il nuovo sistema di trasmissione ho approfittato della promozione UNIEURO

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super fonctionnalité

139 cm (55") 31/08/2021 by Fred74700 (France)

Cela fait presque un an que je l'ai acheté toujours content de ce model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0