Article ID : 00174771 / Last Modified : 12/04/2017

The playback order resets during shuffle playback.

    If one of the following situations occurs during shuffle playback, the playback order will reset.
     
    Situations in which playback order information resets:

    • When you connect the Walkman to a computer to update the database.
      NOTE: You can continue playback of the track that you were playing at the time.
    • When you remove and reinsert an SD card to update the database.
      NOTE: You can continue playback of the track that you were playing at the time.
    • When you turn the Walkman off.
    • When the battery is completely depleted and the Walkman turns off.