53

3.5 based on 53 customer reviews

17
14
12
1
9
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

53 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound, Very Loud

HT-XF9000 17/11/2019 by DLaw81

Love the sound goes very loud woofer is loud and deep. Thank again for a great Product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good product but could be better

HT-XF9000 05/10/2019 by Dougalm

Overall it is a good system but the well documented lyp synch issues are problematic and have not been adequately sorted by Sony

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

lip sync issue

HT-XF9000 07/09/2019 by Biffo54

Only issue is getting the lip sync right via a Sky Q Box

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Customer Support
10/09/2019

Hi Biffo,

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear this. In order to reduce the delay between the sound and the video, we recommend following the steps here: https://bit.ly/2BtG6aI. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Atrocious lip sync issues

HT-XF9000 12/05/2019 by Andy75

Purchased this last summer. I sold my Sony av receiver and 5.1 system for this as I’m not that interested in speakers behind me anymore. So I knew not to expect too much. However, what I never expected was the shocking lip sync issues. We’re talking unusually video before the audio. Of course there is no way to delay the picture to bring it in line with the audio. And before Sony asks, YES. I have installed the latest firmware, and factory reset, and everything else. I do know what I’m doing. Ive been seriously into av for years. I’ve even resorted to bringing the soundbar forwards and adding more video processing to the XF90 tv, which is supposed to work beautifully together as they’re matching products. It’s such a shame because the actual sound quality is really impressive. It’s just the audio sync, which is mentioned on many av forums, and Sony are absolutely no help at all. They have seriously dropped the ball on this product and have no way to resolve it. I wish I could return the product. In fact I might try.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Customer support
16/05/2019

Hi Andyp,

We are sorry that you have experienced an issue with your Sound Bar, we would like to hear more about this issue and ask if you could get in contact to discuss this further. Please use the details in this link to contact us http://bit.do/eQZGU (copy and paste the link into your web browser).

Sony Support Team

0

Good but frustrating

HT-XF9000 27/02/2019 by White Heather

I bought this soundbar with an Android Sony TV in November 2018 - the sound is excellent most of the time, but struggles with older movies where the music and sound effects dominate, but with voices unclear and at low volume. Turning up the sound to hear the voices results in music too loud! Otherwise the sound is good. I find it frustrating that if changing to vertical sound (or back again), the change is not instant and the TV goes off, along with the sound, returning a few seconds later. I would have expected the changes made to be instant, not to lose my picture on TV.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Customer Support
04/03/2019

Hi Heather,

Thank you for your feedback. To improve the performance of your soundbar, we recommend that you make sure that the software of the soundbar is up to date as explained here: http://bit.ly/2EBlo9k. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Great example

HT-XF9000 16/02/2019 by Slaf1

Excellent. Make sound from my TV much more better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Boom boom boom

HT-XF9000 11/02/2019 by Tiggiedapuss

Depending on what you’re listening to the bass gives you goose pimples , now for the sad part , the vertical S option let’s it down as it doesn’t sound like a 5.1 system would I recommend it yes and no I can’t cope without hearing the sound coming from behind me , I find it distracting ( sad face)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Looks good. A bit pricy

HT-XF9000 05/02/2019 by In4thekill

I like the product but another remote control. I would have liked it to be controlled via my Sony TV remote, which was bought at the same time.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
11/02/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have read your review, and we recommend that you follow the steps listed on Page 40 of the following manual to easily operate the system using the remote control of your Sony TV: https://bit.ly/2PQfEAT

Sony support team

0

Disapointing sound and over priced.

HT-XF9000 27/01/2019 by Chris1952

The sound is not very good considering the claims of dolby atmos, and at over £300 is expensive. It is not easy to setup, and the claims of using one remote to control the sound if you have a sony DVD and television are not accurate. Also you cannot attach it to a sony television, it is only designed to fix to a wall or sit on a unit.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

Response From Customer support
30/01/2019

Hi Chris,
Thank you for your feedback.
We have read your review and recommend consulting the manual on page 49 for more information on setting up Bravia Sync here: https://bit.ly/2PQfEAT

Sony support team

0

Sound and look good but falls down big style

HT-XF9000 22/01/2019 by Bigg Dogg 41

Bought about a month ago. Thought I was going mad as it simply won’t lip sync with Sky Q in DD mode in TV and sound settings. So you simply have to set Sky to normal sound and can never use as DAtmos!!! Panasonic and LG systems previously experienced no problem. Believe me, it tried every possible setting in the SB, TV and Sky settling. Fine with Apple TV though. I have seen numerous forums frustrated with this issue with no help from Sony. I’m going to exercise my right to reject the goods as not fit for purpose. Shame as it kicks butt through Apple TV in ATMOS. Frustratingly there is also no light to tell you ATMOS is on and working properly!!! Very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Make sure you have a good installer...

HT-XF9000 20/01/2019 by Philahill

I love the tv. Even my ex wife loves the tv. However for the first week, I nearly took it back almost every day. The tv, sound bar and headphones were “installed” by John Lewis. Terrible problems with sound turned out to be down to: A) malfunction of my 120 mb broadband feed to less than 20 mb means uhd is weak B) high speed hdmi cables are essential for uhd including sound C) you need hdmi, not optical to support uhd. D) Netflix manifests the problems most clearly

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Excellent quality product with minor niggles

HT-XF9000 17/01/2019 by Johnm9

As one would expect from Sony this is well built, looks good and the sound is as good as any Sound bar for the price. Could be improved by addition of another HDMI input as only one is provided and the instructions for achieving various types of sound could be more explicit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but not brilliant.

HT-XF9000 16/01/2019 by Mikeramjet

I bought this a week ago hoping to replace my old Samsung home cinema. The Sony HT-XF9000 was easy to set up and worked right away. The sound is good but you have to turn it up as it doesn’t sound so good at low volumes.i may have the settings wrong but it’s pretty simple so I think it’s set up right. It sounds echoey and the bass isnt brilliant. I think it needs more than 2 speakers to get a better more directional sound from the sound bar. the sound from Bluetooth isn’t as good as I hoped either so I won’t be using it for listening to music, it did sound good when I watched an action movie with the volume up loud but not sure about sound bouncing off the walls, it was just a loud soundtrack from the film. The hdmi connectors at the back are inset on an angle and that makes it awkward to plug in the hdmi wires to the sound bar. I do like the look of the sound bar under my tv which I set on brackets so it looks neat and tidy. I would like also to see a little display on the drone showing sound modes and volume etc and don’t understand they put it on the cheaper ones but not the more expansive ones. All in all it sounds ok but not amazing, it might of been better spending a bit more for a sound bar with more directional speakers rather than one with just 2 speakers and a sub.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really disappointed

HT-XF9000 15/01/2019 by Michaelzzzzzzzzzz

I cannot get the sound bar to sync with most tv channels as there is not enough adjustment available. Also during speech words with a letter s in them sound like hissssssing. Returning it to the store.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Great Sound and Good integration

HT-XF9000 13/01/2019 by Andrew2103

Bought this to go with a new Sony KD-49XF9005 TV. Complements the TV perfectly, sound is excellent, the vertical surround is very immersive and the bass from SW is very impressive without being distorted and overbearing. The single HDMI cable connection to the bar and the wireless connection to the SW makes installation a breeze. The only thing I would like to have seen is some simple indication, either on the TV or the sound-bar of the status of the vertical surround and the sub-woofer volume levels, but this is a minor niggle and they can be seen if you dig in to the sound settings on the TV.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Absolute Rubbish

HT-XF9000 08/01/2019 by che1234

I bought this product just after christmas with some money I was given. I wanted a Dolby Atmos soundbar, and after reading reviews, this seemed a good choice. How wrong I was. After (carefully) unwrapping the soundbar from its packaging, I discovered the mains lead had been cut in two !! I repackaged it, went back to the shop and showed them the (unusual) fault and they replaced the soundbar with another. Took this home, connected it up as instructed and ...... nothing. No sound, no picture. I checked everything again - nothing. So I purchased 2 more new HDMI leads - nothing. Went online looking for solutions, emailed Sony who just sent through a copy of the instructions, so returned it to the shop again. They connected it to two different TVs to test it and ..... nothing, no sound,no picture. Their verdict ? "This product is faulty". Rather than replace it with a third faulty unit I opted for a soundbar from another manufacturer.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

4

0

Very good features

HT-XF9000 08/01/2019 by bricor2011

Purchased this soundbar to match my Sony KD 55 XF9005 TV .Very pleased with purchase but a bit disappointed that you cannot see sound mode selected on TV screen when the manual states otherwise

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Can't see the point of it.

HT-XF9000 05/01/2019 by Margo 58

Bought this sound bar with a new Sony TV. I can't really see any difference and owould hope the TV would be this good without the sound bar. The sound on our 20 year old TV was just as good as this! I wouldn't say there is any wow factor. I am hoping as more TV programmes supports better sound that we will hear a difference. Did't really understand the set up instructions, it wasn't clear. The sound bar and the woofer both need a plug socket - more wires! The woofer also needs to be buy the sound bar. You also need 2 HDMI cables. The sound bar is not living up to expectations!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Great sound and look

HT-XF9000 05/01/2019 by Pickled

One of the main reasons for picking this sound bar was the way it fitted into the base of the Sony tv, great design great sound and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, but can be frustrating

HT-XF9000 27/12/2018

I bought this soundbar just before Christmas as I am re-designing my man cave. I have a current 2.1 setup with an amp, and wanted less cables and improved sound, so after reading reviews, I went for this HT-XF9000. I have the following devices connected to it (via a HDMI switch): PC PS4 Then my Chromecast Ultra is connected to HDMI1 (as that is the only HDR capable port on my TV). It's a shame the ARC port doesn't do HDR on my TV. If I connect the HDMI switch to HDMI1 and the sound bar to ARC, I get all kinds of problems. So my current set up works fine for the majority of the time... but with no HDR on the PS4 Pro or PC. Also, sometimes I get no audio on the PC unless I switch the sound bar off then on again, or press TV then HDMI to re-enable it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

6 week then power board useless

HT-XF9000 26/12/2018 by Broken Sony

After less than 6 weeks the tv was useless as it was unable to switch on, totally disgracefull.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

Response From Customer support
02/01/2019

Hi,

We've read your review and we recommend that you get in touch with us using this link: http://clc.am/4w7bGw

Sony support team

0

Great TV but need a manual to set it up!

HT-XF9000 21/12/2018 by JaneJ

Purchased December 18 to replace a smaller TV. Salesman recommended TV & Sound bar. No issue with the TV or sound bar all great. Downside for us, being retired was the set up. No longer can you plug it in, tune it and away you go. You need a Google account, then knowledge about downloading apps through Google etc. The instructions with the TV are for connecting the aerial and bar then no hints about what the remote buttons do or where they send you. Bey hey I am reviewing the TV which is now great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good product with minor problems

HT-XF9000 20/12/2018 by Kyst

Sound doesn't sync with words with older Sony TVs, system not compatible with rear speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Customer Support
28/12/2018

Hi Kyst ,

Thank you for your feedback. We recommend adjusting the sync settings manually as explained in page 35 of the Manual here: https://bit.ly/2PQfEAT. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team

0

Brilliant

HT-XF9000 15/12/2018 by Northstar66

Amazing sound using it with Sony TV and optical link for surround sound... also connected my Apple Mac and iPhone using bluetooth so I can play iTunes ... excellent sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

HT-XF9000 15/12/2018 by Shrimpercj

It was between this sony unit and the LG S9, so glad I bought this, Out Of the box the sound was ok but after playing around with the advanced settings, 're newing distances etc......the sound is awesome and I'm frequently being told to turn it down by the missus!! Great bass and clear voices & great preset modes too for sports etc

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Average sound

HT-XF9000 12/12/2018 by bert99

Bought to accompany a new TV given screen, but found features difficult to navigate, and sound quality only average, the bass is good, but treble (particularly speech) is poor, Menus to adjust are limited, and not clear - so not enough improvement to justify the price. I wouldn't buy this again.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Excelant bass

HT-XF9000 09/12/2018 by Toni 53

Great Quality when watching films with great bass and sreaming music from phone

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

XF9000 - Great sound but with poor dialog

HT-XF9000 29/11/2018 by DCGray

Nice sleek design, plenty of functions and good meaty bass when using certain sound modes. The Vertical Sound option does work very well. Listening to music via Bluetooth through the sound bar is amazing. Dialog gets lost very easily with no way to improve it from what I can see.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic value

HT-XF9000 28/11/2018 by Mickyssony

Had this a few weeks now, and delighted at how great it sounds. Linked it via bluetooth to my Amazon Dot, and my MacBook pro. Switches easily between them as you need it. TV picks it up via HDMI if its switched on, and the remote is easy to use. Cable, TV & Sound bar Volume controls all work it. As for sound, the "Vertical Sound" feature really enhances the sound and gets closer to a surround sound. Being able to control the Sub Woofer from the remote is a good feature and the preset sound buttons do make for a realistic sound for each application. Sounds great for music too. Switching between inputs is a doddle. Had looked at the sonnos sound base but it did not sound as good and price difference made it for me. Overall A great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Sound bar with Naff TV

HT-XF9000 27/11/2018 by BobA1

see my TV review (well below par) sound bar ok but poor user instructions (took along time to establish why no sound from woofer, but ok now) and not overly exciting, the so called "vertical sound" barely distinguishable, vol good. overall very average and its going back with the "poor" TV for a full refund.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not really needed

HT-XF9000 26/11/2018 by Waste of money

Not easy to set up.. wall mounted means cables exposed. Fitting paper template is not up to job given high cost of sound bar.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Great sound but lip synch issues watching tv

HT-XF9000 21/11/2018 by ric707

the sound this unit produces is very impressive. Watching DVD's is lifted to another level, the sound really is that good, especially HRD. The bad point is that is has really bad lip synch problems whilst watching tv. no amount of adjust works, it's almost as if it needs to go to a negative position whilst using the 0-250 lip synch adjustment, 0 is just not far enough! All this is whilst connected to a very good Sony tv. So overall not happy and it will have to be returned for a refund.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

1

Response From Customer support
23/11/2018

Hi,

We have read your review, and we recommend that you try the steps in the following link to rectify this: https://bit.ly/2BtG6aI

Also, you can reset the soundbar following the steps on Page 57 in this Manual: https://bit.ly/2PQfEAT

If the issue remains, you can contact us using the details in this link: http://clc.am/IU4qPQ

Sony Support team

0

Sony: Soundbar Bluethtooth

HT-XF9000 18/11/2018 by UK001

Once you have everything working, the sound is worth every penny. However, the instructions that Sony provides is useless and I would not be surprised if this product is returned; installers cannot understand the issues they themselves have the complete Sony package. The secret is to realise you have an old computer where you need to help the software and hardware to align: the IR, this needs time for it to work between 3rd party systems. The provided cables need to be carefully handled, do not bend them and make sure you do not allow power cables to be mixed with HDMI cable; you need to invest in better HDMI Cables. It is shame SONY went cheap on such minor matters when the customer has spent so much on a complete Sony landscape.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Brilliant sound system

HT-XF9000 17/11/2018

I purchased this sound box 2weeks ago to enhance my Sony android tv the whole system exceeded my expectation and so please with the choice that I made the only one minor point is that it doesn't show the volume setting on the TVs when increasing or decreasing the soundHowever, it is a minor point

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Easy set up!

HT-XF9000 08/11/2018 by Cc99

I bought this and am pleased how easy to set up it was.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XF9000 sound bar

HT-XF9000 26/10/2018 by Rob at Ripley

I bought the XF9000 as an accessory to Sony KD65XF7596 smart TV. The sound is very good. Connection is via HDMI cable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great product and sound quality excellent.

HT-XF9000 22/10/2018 by Colshe

Glad I bought this product but was only able to use it for a week as the Sony TV I bought with it broke down.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good all round sound bar

HT-XF9000 18/10/2018 by Robm66

I bought this sound bar to go with a sony KD-55XF8796 tv and i am very impressed with the sound quality. It also has a very good sound settings and was easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good value

HT-XF9000 12/10/2018 by steviet32

I am reasonable impressed with the sound for normal TV viewing, but I have concerns when using the virtual sound mode, although it adds space and dimension to the sound it also adds a kind of sibilance to speech which I find annoying. If sony read this they might want to look into this for an update. The manual doesn't always explain things too well, other than that very good and certainly better than a lot of others. Shame the next model up wasn't designed to fit in front of the 49'' Sony TV

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good sound

HT-XF9000 10/10/2018 by Lucychops

Very good sound and very good with Bravia sync although sometimes turns x800 Blu-ray player on when not required. Depends what sort of mood its in. But pricey even when bought as a package. Sometimes loses sound for no reason but off and on usually solves this. My previous Sony soundstage ht-xt1 did the same not much of an issue just annoying. Poor lights on front indicators should have front display like my ht-x1 and or on screen display as to what sound mode not just when using Blu-ray player Would recommend but would buy the next one up if your tv is 55 or more and u have room. I am restricted to 49 inches unfortunately. Recommended

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-XF9000 02/10/2018 by Spondy

Really pleased with the sound effects from this product - just wished it could all be operated by the SKY Q hand set

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Hard to justify extra cost

HT-XF9000 02/10/2018 by JKE2

Hard to see why this is much more expensive than cheaper models, other than the wireless option. And with that, wireless is of little use - we cannot synch the sound and lips on the tv so it is very frustrating, and even using a wired connection has not worked. There are already so many wires involved that taking one away for this does not justify the price. The sound quality is good but not mind blowing. Very frustrating that volume and settings not easily visible on screen and some features not clearly explained or easy to see what they are for. We were told that the angled shape would fit between the legs of our tv perfectly but it is clearly designed for a different Sony model and is not as neat and tidy as hoped. The gap left between top of speaker bar and bottom of tv just means that all the wires behind are visible

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

I bought this a month ago and it's stopped workin

HT-XF9000 05/09/2018 by Nobby808

I bought a month ago and it's stopped working and it's going back

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Customer Support
07/09/2018

Hi Nobby808,

Is the soundbar completely dead? Does the LED flash?
If yes, you can contact the nearest Sony authorized service centre after you locate the nearest one here: http://bit.ly/2HUo9mF (copy and paste the link into your web browser).
If no, we recommend getting in touch with our customer support to get help with this.
You can contact Sony customer service on 02073652810, 9:00 am - 6:00 pm Mon-Fri.
Alternatively, you can send an email using this link: http://bit.ly/2oUrHPV (copy and paste the link into your web browser).


Hope this helps.
Sony support team.

0

great

HT-XF9000 05/09/2018 by Ricky 12

i bought this equipment. 1 ago and so far all good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-XF9000 26/08/2018 by Sam53

We bought this about a month ago with a new KD XF9005 TV. This sound bar fits exactly between the feet of the TV and the subwoofer is behind it at the moment (until we buy some more furniture). This is a very versatile unit with a great sound and window shaking base, with the ability to be connected to your Bluetooth devices (mp3 smartphone etc) The degree of enjoyment it adds to films etc. is well worth the price in my opinion. There are a host of modes available depending on your listening material. As yet I am still learning how to use the device and have not yet discovered it's full potential. The only problem that I have encountered at the moment is that one of the 3 PVR's I have connected to my TV does not 'lip sync' when playing back recordings 100% without having to make adjustments but that could be a problem with the PVR.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Bring your tv to life!

HT-XF9000 23/08/2018 by Leefy

This is an easy to set up and use sound bar. The sound is absolutely fantastic. Film soundtracks in particular have more depth, and the surround effects work well. There is plenty of options to tailor the effects to your choice if you choose to do so, although I found it was good enough straight out of the box. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pretty happy

HT-XF9000 28/07/2018 by Slim_b

It has reduced the amount of remote controls that I needed for TV/sound bar/ Virgin TiVo box and improved the sound. Not totally convinced by some of the surround sound claims, though.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good but not Great

HT-XF9000 21/07/2018 by Lovofsun

The sound this system produces is below par unfortunately

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Great sound that defies understanding

HT-XF9000 27/06/2018 by Noidea22

Once installed and the sound sync issues ironed out this I fantastic. How can a speaker in front of me make sounds appear be behind me!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Good Sound but Lip Sync issues persist

HT-XF9000 15/06/2018 by HRE17

I bought this unit about a month ago as part of a wider upgrade to my TV system. The sound it produces is really, really good but the lip sync issues really can drive you to distraction. I have it hooked up in the correct manner with a high-end HDMI cable and an ARC HDMI connection to a new-ish Sony TV. Why should this problem persist? The use of the time delay feature is hit & miss as you have to rely on speech on the TV programme to set the delay you'd need. Some form of test tone function where you can set it more exactly shouldn't be beyond the bright boys & girls at Sony Central? But really, Sony TV & Soundbar and they can't connect properly ..Have thought of returning it ..

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

3

Response From Customer support
18/06/2018

Hi HRE17,
Thank you for your feedback
We recommend getting in touch with our customer support to get help with this. You can find the contact details in this link: http://bit.ly/2oUrHPV (copy and paste the link into your web browser).

Sony support team.

0

Great sound.

HT-XF9000 27/05/2018 by Chambfam

I ordered this a month ago I am really happy with it, the sound is much better from my TV now. Setting up Bluetooth devices was easy I can now listen to music with out headphones great improvement The sound bar is great I would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great features and fantastic colours

HT-XF9000 24/05/2018 by Balvinder

Picture quality is awesome in 4K Make sure you get the sound bar and sub though to get the full effect The only downside so far has been that you cannot see the sound levels on screen when you adjust the volume control for the sound bar and sub.....unless I'm doing something wrong

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great sound

HT-XF9000 12/05/2018 by Dmdaza

Had soundbar for 2 weeks and not disappointed easy set up great sound easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4