88

4.5 based on 88 customer reviews

55
23
8
0
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

88 Customer Reviews

0

Bluetooth sound bar

HT-MT300 26/09/2020 by Terror and peewee

I bought a sound bar so that I didn’t have to use the subtitles all the time , and the results have been great.Im really pleased with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love this soundbar!

HT-MT300 23/09/2020 by Jenz2k

This is an amazing soundbar for a small to middle size living room or bedroom, the stand alone subwoofer has a great bass range for its size, I highly recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hope it's good....

HT-MT300 09/07/2020 by TJ69

It had better be an improvement on the MT-500 which I bought in 2018. That failed twice and Sony refused to accept responsibility as it was out of warranty. Definitely not fit for purpose so excuse my scepticism.

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Good sound

HT-MT300 04/07/2020 by Hilly15

Bought this to go along our new tv,only disappointing feature is the tv remote is not compatible which I thought I would’ve have been able to control tv and soundboard through one remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Customer support
08/07/2020

Hi Hilly15

Thank you for your review.

We've passed your valuable feedback about connectivity through the proper channels for future consideration.

On the other hand, we'd like to point out that controlling an external device is a feature related to HDMI. so if the it's crucial, perhaps you'd want to get a sound bar that supports supports Control For HDMI.

Sony support team

0

Great sounds

HT-MT300 28/06/2020 by Kathyadi

Great sounds, easy to fit under TV , easy to connect to TV too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

great sound

HT-MT300 20/06/2020 by Sailor36

the sound from the system is great with the tv and for use with bluetooth

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony soundbbar

HT-MT300 06/05/2020 by JJJOJO

Sony is a great make & I am always confident & guaranteed a good quality product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Neat and Simple

HT-MT300 02/05/2020 by CaptainWE

Easy to set up and sound quality meets my needs. Simple to use and connect via Bluetooth to Smart Phone and play music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

A worth while upgrade to TV sound

HT-MT300 14/01/2020 by Nickkr

A good way to boost the sound on your TV. The unit fits nicely with and sounds good with the latest KD-43XG8096 TV. The main unit and sub switches off automatically after a period of no signal input BUT does NOT switch on automatically when it detects a signal input . This is a major oversight of design which is a shame. Also be aware the unit has no way of displaying which sound configurations have been selected and are currently active on either the sound bar or sub woofer . These annoyances aside it is still a good buy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

Response From Customer support
17/01/2020

Hi Nickkr,

Thank you for your review.

You can disable this power saving feature using the steps on page 24 of the Manual here: http://bit.ly/38ewIFp

Sony support team

0

Simple to use

HT-MT300 25/12/2019 by Muzic man

Had this for Christmas to supplement my Sony Bluetooth record player. Pairs up easily and sounds great

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bluetooth is rubbish

HT-MT300 26/02/2019 by Russinda

I purchased this a month ago, the Bluetooth worked on the first day, after plugging it into the tv the Bluetooth has stopped working. We’ve tried all the troubleshooting checks but to no avail. Now have to take it back to John Lewis store even though we purchased online. So that’s a 45 minute drive, and it’ll have to be sent back to Sony, who knows how long that’s going to take to sort out!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

Response From Customer Support
04/03/2019

Hi Russinda,

Thank you for your feedback. We recommend that you make sure that you have performed a reset to the soundbar as explained on page 30 of the Manual here: http://bit.ly/2NGwspz. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Disappointing usability

HT-MT300 12/02/2019 by MikePL

I bought a month ago and the direct sound is excellent but bass speaker poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Sounds good

HT-MT300 10/02/2019 by Steve 725

Bought about a month ago good value for money. Looks very tidy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Compact Soundbar

HT-MT300 08/02/2019 by ALMAC55

The soundbar transforms the enjoyment of watching TV & films on our LG flat screen TV. The compact soundbar is unobtrusive and the wireless subwoofer can be placed anywhere in the room. Set up was totally painless.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony 2.1 Soundbar

HT-MT300 01/02/2019 by Jimbo66

Excellent product and easy to set up. Sound is very good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound excellent quality

HT-MT300 27/01/2019 by Swampy123

Bought this for Christmas good quality and sound. Easy set up easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good value for money.

HT-MT300 27/01/2019 by Jilly c

After a months use, we are very pleased with it..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great buy

HT-MT300 24/01/2019 by KrisGorz

perfect for the size of our living room. made out of great quality materials. does not take the entire space on our cupboad.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice Noise

HT-MT300 24/01/2019 by RichardB62

The sound bar is easy to use and gives a great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does the job

HT-MT300 12/01/2019 by susan124

Easy to set up. Looks very neat and the wireless subwoofer is great. Irritations the system provides no information on the sound level and it is difficult to tell what setting is being used.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-MT300 30/12/2018 by Bluemike

Bought the soundbar with a new TV. First soundbar I have ever had. Great sound from a small bar. Easy to fit and use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat

HT-MT301 10/12/2018 by Mulberry blue

Been looking around for a decent sound bar with sub woofer and this matched what I was looking for , that is good quality sound linked to my new Sony TV that didn't look like a cricket bat laying in front it. This compact version fits easily into the new TV bench I recently purchased too...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big improvement on my old surround system.

HT-MT301 08/11/2018 by Dodgy Rog

I bought this to replace an ageing surround sound system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Looks OK-that is OK

HT-MT300 09/10/2018 by Metooaswell

We have had this for about a month. I must be doing something wrong. With the sound switched to “audio system” on TV, there is virtually no improvement over the TV alone. I didn’t expect HiFi for 200 quid but this is seriously underwhelming. If I leave the TV sound on then everything sounds echoey. I assume that the synchronisation between Tv and Sound Bar is wrong. Could it be due to the digital link? If they disagree then the Lip synching with the picture must be wrong in one case. There in no improvement on stereo imaging with the sound bar. The dual purpose buttons on the zapper are a pain. I had always believed that Sony made good quality products. It seem that I was misinformed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

Response From Customer support
10/10/2018

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

You can try connecting it to the TV with a different cable or try an alternative method of connection (HDMI instead of digital optical cable or vice versa).
If the issue remains, you can get in contact with Sony support to get help with this issue using this link: https://bit.ly/2oUrHPV.

Sony support team.

0

Good sound quality.

HT-MT300 08/10/2018 by Jaspri

Excellent sound quality with good appearance and easy to understand.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

EASY TO SET UP AND DECENT SOUND QUALITY

HT-MT300 05/09/2018 by OLGA

EASY TO SET UP AND DECENT SOUND QUALITY

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound as never heard before

HT-MT300 02/09/2018 by Tractorboy1948

Purchased a new TV recently, and was advised by the shop assistant to purchase a soundbar to go with it. He demonstrated it in the shop, and the difference it made was exceptional. At home, the sound was even better. Why have I not purchased one before?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great sound

HT-MT301 01/09/2018 by Migsnl

Am so glad with the sound of it, nice deep bass. And the wireless subwoofer, great idea.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good bass quality

HT-MT300 30/08/2018 by teleri

Really pleased wih the purchse of this soundbar. Good quality sound from a compact piece of kit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic Sony product

HT-MT300 30/08/2018 by Kiran

Quick & easy pairing with my Sony Smart TV. Amazing sound quality and great bass boost with the subwoofer. Only downside is that the soundbar volume control display is not shown on the TV and you are left guessing everytime you need to set the ideal volume, hopefully Sony address this.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Difficult to fault

HT-MT300 29/08/2018 by COYS

This is my first sound bar so I have little to judge it against but I wanted the equipment to be relatively compact, easy to set-up and improve the overall sound experience and this sound bar has fulfilled all three aims. Yet to use it with a USB lead (not supplied) so I do not yet have full functionality in particular I cannot view the volume control etc on screen

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great purchase very slick and great quality sound

HT-MT300 08/08/2018 by Ah1966

I bought this sound system to go with my new Sony tv and absolutely loved it the sound is brilliant .i very happy to recommend this product .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Mr Andrew C

HT-MT300 26/07/2018 by Andrew 18

I purchased the sound bar at the same time as a Sony 32WD752SU TV. On the advice of the Currys salesman who identified the poor sound quality on the TV., It cost £199.00

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony MT-300

HT-MT300 09/07/2018 by Tia21

Excellent sound quality. Great value for money. Neat and tidy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Looks the business and the sound is superb!

HT-MT300 03/07/2018 by Dave

This is our first sound bar, and I can’t believe the difference it has made to the whole system! Watching the football is like being inside the stadium and watching films has you looking behind you all the time as the surround sound is brilliant. It has changed our whole viewing and listening experience for the better. should’ve done it years ago.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony 2.1 ch Compact Sounbar

HT-MT300 29/06/2018 by rgw18

I have been really impressed with the quality and sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid piece of kit !

HT-MT300 24/05/2018 by Sigurd

I tend to be bias in my reviews cos I love Sony , but this soundbar is fab , easy to set up and use ...the sound quality is easy to adjust etc. If you play movies a lot I recommend this cos the sound transfer is amazing. Also cool for playing your music via Bluetooth etc. Top marks .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fit for purpose

HT-MT300 30/04/2018 by Alec2456

Simple to set up and use, neat to look at. Sound fit for purpose

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HT-MT300 25/04/2018 by Ale

The sound bar itself is compact and should fit nicely under most tvs and the subwoofer produces amazing bass even with its slender design

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound

HT-MT300 09/04/2018 by Higgler

Bought to replace a cheap sound bar. What a difference

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant little soundbar

HT-MT300 17/03/2018 by Nicky D

Fantastic little sound bar easy to set up and use I definitely recommend this for a cost effective sound solution.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I can hear everything!!!

HT-MT300 10/03/2018 by Gin1

Something was needed to improve my enjoyment. This soundbar has done that

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

brilliant little bit of kit

HT-MT300 21/02/2018 by MJH7

bought this with a new smart tv,was advised i would not need it ,but it is far better with.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Small Unit

HT-MT300 08/02/2018 by lorrob

I bought this unit to replace an existing faulty sound bar. Although its small it produces a great sound and the unit is easy to set up and install.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat looking not oversized

HT-MT300 25/01/2018 by Fiorella 22

Bought this along with new tv- sound quality excellent- feel like you are in the cinema when watching films

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality

HT-MT300 18/01/2018 by Electrician

Had this bought for Christmas the best present I could have had

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

yes

HT-MT300 10/01/2018 by whicky

We have no idea if we have got it set up correctly. The set up instructions are poor and the control buttons on the remote are limited. Overall we are not impressed with the quality

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Soundbar review

HT-MT300 08/01/2018 by jonnyrico

Good sound, compact unit, no 'messy' cables. Asthetically pleasing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Sony HT-MT300 Soundbar.

HT-MT300 08/01/2018

I suffer with tinitus and my family are always complaining how high I have the volume on the TV. The voice definition on this soundbar has alleviated that problem, I can now distinguish conversations on the TV without having the sound turned up too far for the rest of my family. Should have bought one years ago!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great product

HT-MT300 03/01/2018 by Aj1892

Bought with Sony UHD TV. Good features and excellent sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

HT-MT300 02/01/2018 by Richard3180

The product is nice a small for the sound it produces. I have two main issues with it mind. I have a Sony Bravia Tv, I wish the sound bar works through the tv remote. Also I wish the tv speakers work alongside the sound bar.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great

HT-MT300 31/12/2017 by Cichy

Great sound for a soundbar and design.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Soundbar

HT-MT300 30/12/2017 by Taylor410

This product could do with an onscreen volume indicator.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good piece of kit works well with iPhone and tv

HT-MT300 29/12/2017 by lori

Very good speaker easy to set up another recommendation for Sony well done

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great compact sound bar

HT-MT300 28/12/2017 by Val

Everything is top class. It’s by Sony. Says it all. Can’t fault it. Happy Days.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use

HT-MT300 27/12/2017 by Mini me

Great product, easy to use, small, slim remote. Only thing I am concerned with is that when turning volume up or down there is no progress bar on the TV screen (not sure I'd this is because it is not set up correctly)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Disappointing

HT-MT300 27/12/2017 by robbie_b

Bought this sound bar with a new 43 inch Sony TV - expecting full compatibility, it was easy enough to set up and sounded fine. But when using the soundbar the TV did not display the Visual Volume Indicator on screen. Nothing in the manual helped, trawled through loads of FAQs on Internet without finding if I could display sound with sound bar. Emailed Sony for assistance but no reply.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Customer support
04/01/2018

Hi Robbie,

Thank you for your feedback.

You can get in contact with Sony support to get help with these issue using this link: http://bit.ly/2oUrHPV. (copy and paste the link into your web browser)

Sony support team.

0

great

HT-MT300 26/12/2017 by bocker2

great sound and easy to use and setup a bit pricey

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

HT-MT300 24/12/2017 by None 0

Only had this unit a few weeks, and so far the sound quality is brilliant. The other feature I like is that is so compact and sits neatly infront of the TV without affecting the use of the remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great addition to the tv.

HT-MT300 17/12/2017 by Hammy46

I bought this to compliment my tv and help with listening to dramas and films which sometimes can be quiet due to the actors whispering. Now it easy to hear them better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value

HT-MT300 14/12/2017 by Catgibson

The only small "gripe" is a tiny video to sound sync issue. This is with optical cable connection. Have not tried other connections.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Works well

HT-MT300 10/12/2017 by Twango

Works very well great sound easy to set up and adjust where necessary

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for money.

HT-MT300 09/12/2017 by Border

Easy setup( plug and play really) compact size sits nicely in front of the Tv and looks and sounds good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent!

HT-MT300 06/12/2017 by DeeRich

I bought this a month ago,at first the woofer was non-existent, perhaps not working...could not hear it..but bass was not in source. When it was, bass more than enough to supplement sound bar. Have not been able to synchronise with TV sound as yet...but excellent bit of kit, just what is needed to improve poor quality Tv sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound solution

HT-MT300 01/12/2017 by Sound Lover

Having purchased the soundbar as an accompaniment to a Sony Bravia 43XE television I am delighted with the sound quality I can now enjoy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Weak bass

HT-MT300 26/11/2017 by Alber55

I bought this as a replacement to a Sony 5.1 Blu-ray cinema system as we had recently moved house and could not get the speaker wires on the 5.1 hidden successfully. It's has the addition of being able to be used via Bluetooth so is handy.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

sony sounder

HT-MT300 11/11/2017 by Clyde1

bought this sounder just over one month ago, i am slightly disappointed in the sound quality, could not recommend this product

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Fantastic sound and easy to use

HT-MT300 31/10/2017 by BigbigAl

Fantastic sound and easy to use. Brilliant. Small and discreet....brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

No onscreen display...

HT-MT300 28/10/2017 by johnjoe

I bought this to go with my Sony tv. I thought it would work with the tv remote but it doesn't and the lack of a display on it makes it hard to know what sound setting its on. The sound is good but its the lack of a display that lets it down.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Amazing sound

HT-MT300 12/10/2017 by Dave

Excellent all round3

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

I am having great experience watching movies

HT-MT300 11/10/2017 by Aarnavsandy

Great and clear sound effects with this soundbar. I am enjoying watching movie and feel like you watching in cinema. I recommend to all this product because great price and quality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value

HT-MT300 28/09/2017 by Reela

Simple and easy to use. Good sound and works well with our Sony tv

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0