138

4.7 based on 138 customer reviews

106
27
5
0
0
Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

138 Customer Reviews

0

Good battery life.

Xperia XA2 20/10/2019 by Dite

Nice phone, feels premium in the hand. I am not a fan of the curved screen, as my hands tend to hit buttons by accident. Battery lasts well, screen is great, but the sound could be better.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice phone

Xperia XA2 20/10/2019 by Paul

Nice phone at a very good price. Sony quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent Sony

Xperia XA2 20/10/2019 by Grumpy

I bought this phone as a gift for someone. They were previous owners of a Sony phone and they have told me that this phone is an excellent replacement. It has a decent size screen, but not too big that makes it uncomfortable to hold. It is fast down tongue decent chip set and has access to all the most recent apps as the phone had the most recent operating system. Great phone on a medium budget.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant phone

Xperia XA2 28/08/2019 by Baza

Really good price smart phone

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent mid-range phone

Xperia XA2 28/08/2019 by Fussygit

This replaced a previous Sony Xperia which I loved and cost about £500. Three years on, a third of that price gets a faster, better replacement and, two weeks in, I can't fault it. It' a smidge larger than the Compact I had before, but still light and practical. A great choice of you want a well made, well finished phone but don't want to spend over a grand on an iPhone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good phone!!!

Xperia XA2 27/08/2019 by Sorin

Good price for a nice phone!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Xperia XA2 25/08/2019 by Anon

Took my time to choose this phone bug glad I did as great phone and brilliant camera to catch those unforgettable moments

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My XA2 looks stylish and has a great screen

Xperia XA2 21/08/2019 by Wizzle

I had previously had an Xperia phone, and upgraded to an XA2. The phone has a good camera and MP3 player, and it's core functions (phone, text, calendar, apps) are easy to use and effective.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good affordable phone

Xperia XA2 21/08/2019 by Marcin

Bought the phone really like it affordable and does the job my wife love it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Buggy Software

Xperia XA2 17/08/2019 by Frank

Good specs and design but poor software. Phone has overheated and shut off, maps is terrible, several apps not displaying correctly (worked fine on xperia Z5 compact), not the same quality as past Sony phones.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It’s very good and has good battery

Xperia XA2 15/08/2019 by Rebecca

I am actually very impressed with this product it has excellent features including a fingerprint scanner and excellent storage it’s battery life was ok as well overall would recomend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect little phone

Xperia XA2 14/08/2019 by FreddieG13

Excellent quality for the price and top notch camera and picture quality great sound as well

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great phone.

Xperia XA2 14/08/2019 by Nicky

I spent a lot of time looking for a new phone. In particular I wanted one that was very clear as I am hard of hearing. This phone is excellent. There isn't any thing I don't like about it. Not an old 65yr old.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent quality and superb quality

Xperia XA2 10/08/2019 by Bonjour

No fault with this phone period its amazing

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony experia xa2

Xperia XA2 08/08/2019 by Tom57

Bought the phone for our daughter she is very pleased with it reasonably priced easy to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great phone for the price

Xperia XA2 07/08/2019 by Chloe

Phone includes all the standard features you'd expect, a high quality camera and long battery life. An attractive price, too.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks good

Xperia XA2 07/08/2019 by Jazz

I brought this for my grandson he loves it. Simple to set up and use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Smashing!

Xperia XA2 07/08/2019 by Neil

As above this phone is “smashing!” Bought to replace an old model, pleasantly surprised to find the finger scanner on the back! Added bonus!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Xperia Xa2

Xperia XA2 07/08/2019 by ARH

An excellent phone, not the newest model but easily compares to newer Xperia models And has a longer battery life

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A lot for the money

Xperia XA2 06/08/2019 by Ted

Great phone so far, it is quite quick and battery life is very good, so I would say you get a lot for the money you have paid.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Works perfectly and takes great photos

Xperia XA2 06/08/2019 by Linda

Does exactly what it says on the box keeps me connected to my friends and family and a great camera

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good phone

Xperia XA2 01/08/2019 by Paul

Faster and more storage than the phone it replaced at less than half the cost of the original

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Recommended

Xperia XA2 31/07/2019 by HappyShopper

Fab phone! Easy to use, even when swapping from Microsoft to Android. Perfect for what we wanted it for & fingerprint scanner makes life easier despite the fact we didn't think we'd use it. Definitely recommend this phone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little phone for the price

Xperia XA2 31/07/2019 by Rembrake

It isn't anything special but does what most android phones do! It isn't an iphone or Samsung so dont buy if this is what you expect it to be like.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Phone

Xperia XA2 31/07/2019 by Lino

Great phone. Battery life is very good, would but this again

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good phone

Xperia XA2 30/07/2019 by Alex

Very decent phone for a price. Would recommend!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great phone

Xperia XA2 30/07/2019 by RM666

Great battery life and it updated to latest android out the box

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent middle range phone

Xperia XA2 30/07/2019 by Ax

I've had Sony phones for years now and my previous one finally broke after many drops and over 2 years of use. This phone has not disappointed as its replacement. The screen is big and bright, the photos are great quality and the sound is perfect. I've only put 4 stars for design as I prefer the slightly smaller compact size but that's personal preference, the phone still looks gorgeous. The finger print reader seems to be in a weird place at first but once you get used to it it's fine.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My new phone is fab

Xperia XA2 26/07/2019 by DJ65

My new phone is fab very easy to set up and to use like it a lot would recommend it to all my friends.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Wonderful phone

Xperia XA2 26/07/2019 by Rosy

Wonderful phone! Full of mod icons and apps but easy too! Will be ridding my old Tesco phone - what a great differencel

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great phone for the price

Xperia XA2 25/07/2019 by Jim

Great phone and few of the Xperia range that has 23mp camera. Fast at loading /running apps Only issue is some of those stick on screen protectors wont stick at the edge with the screen being curved. But overall quite happy with it and great price too.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fat easy to use

Xperia XA2 24/07/2019 by mike

Great phone for the price quick easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

I had the XA1 before the XA2 really good phones..

Xperia XA2 24/07/2019 by Den

Really good phones. It has everything and more. I'm still finding out various ways to get to where you need to. Absolutely suberb

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks nice. Battery lasts a long time too.

Xperia XA2 24/07/2019 by Don

Camera is great and clear. Lots of memory. It charges fast and keeps its charge even with apps like Instagram, snapchat and Facebook. Definitely worth the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great phone an camera

Xperia XA2 24/07/2019 by Dave

Good size screen, on the edge of 'pocket sized' but Ideal for the excellent camera. Easy to use but a little on the heavy side

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fab phone, easy to use

Xperia XA2 23/07/2019 by Looloo

Love Sony phones so easy to use. Great battery life and price is good

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very nice phone

Xperia XA2 23/07/2019 by Achhu

It’s an amazing phone comparing the price. Worth it..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Upgrade to XA1

Xperia XA2 22/07/2019 by Rich

You can call me bias, but I really like the sony phones elegant and well built. I have had the XA1 for 3 years and its been faultless the whole time. I would of kept it but i left it on the train. The XA2 is a great upgrade, longer battery life and a little more speed, whats not to love. I will have this phone for a long time if i don't forget it on the train!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Xperia XA2 20/07/2019 by Petecutter

I chose this phone because both my sons have the previous model with no problems. So far I am very happy with the phone, easy to use, good battery life, but most important to me it has a good loud ring tone

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It's easy to use and efficient too.

Xperia XA2 19/07/2019 by Anj

The do's are quite a lot, so the system of the phone is easy to use the apps and it's not complicated, also has great feature and clear screen and big screen too, and even has scruity system that has your finger print, when unlocking your phone, and has fast virus apps, And when switching your phone you donvt need to wait for long time when it comes on, it comes quick too. There's not much about don'ts, I just know the phone is heavy and there are too many notifications.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Money saver!

Xperia XA2 17/07/2019 by Chazza

I usually do not purchase android products, however: in the last 5 years I have disposed of two non-android phones due the battery usage... Originally I wanted to get a phone £500 more than I paid for this product, I am glad I didn't, the features on this phone are not - £500 compared to competitors. The camera is also an upgrade, the front cover is great too! Also, I have added a memory card to this product which is also bonus!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great everyday smart phone

Xperia XA2 17/07/2019 by David

The Sony X2A is a good looking, well made, highly functional smartphone. Good screen size 5.2" without being massive. Fingerprint recognition. Android 9 software. Very good screen. Video is sharp and colours well saturated. Sound is very good. Camera delivers detailed pictures and selfies seem to take a wider angle shot than others I've used. Call speech is clear. Battery life very good. My third Sony smartphone. Look after them and they just keep going. Highly recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My first andriod phone.

Xperia XA2 11/07/2019 by PRES

Decided to take the plunge and buy my first Andriod Phone after the phone I have had for nearly 20 years needed replacing due to failing battery. After reading lots of reviews I decided I would stick with Sony as I have always found all their products to be of excellent quality and very reliable. The XA2 looks and feels lovely and the camera is fantastic. As the Andriod phone is new to me I am learning how to use all the apps and the different things it can do but so far I am very pleased.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great battery, camera could be better

Xperia XA2 10/07/2019 by Anson

For the price, this is a great phone. Of course, when you pay this low for a phone you can expect a few things to reflect it's price. The camera is ok. Nothing to boast about. The screen and responsiveness is really good though. The ram isn't enough and apps also usually have to reload if you open a few then Juno back into a recent app. But again, for the price, it's probably the best I've had (compared to Huawei and Samsung and iPhone SE).

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just what i needed

Xperia XA2 10/07/2019 by Hechi

Since I'm not a heavy smartphone user I didn't need the latest technology and certainly not an expensive model. I just needed one that fits in my pocket but reasonable screen size and reasonable battery. XA2 was the perfect one for me. It's a reliable sony and 5.2 screen but body size is actually as small as my old 5.0 smartphone. I'm really happy with my purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not bad

Xperia XA2 10/07/2019 by MrsBee

I have been using this phone for almost two weeks, its a good phone, I would say its standard nothing amazing. The battery life is good too, I can play my music and browse the Internet at the same time, battery life does last. I really like the sound quality it's loud and smooth. For its price it's ok, but then again it's hard to find a new phone within a reasonable price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great mid range phone

Xperia XA2 10/07/2019 by chris

I am very pleased with my Xperia XA2. I didn't think anything of it having a fingerprint sensor but when you get used to it it is very useful. It is also on the back in the middle so great for unlocking your phone with one hand. The screen is good and sharp and the size is big enough to be functional but small enough to slip in a pocket without any trouble. If i use it heavily like for sat nav i will use a charger as i do get concerned just how fast it uses it battery in these situations.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great cheap option

Xperia XA2 09/07/2019 by Krib

Upgraded from the xa1 and this is far superior for a few actin kor of the cost and still less than 20% of the cost of some flag ship models. It may kot be the best phone but for its price is definitely a winner

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fab phone

Xperia XA2 09/07/2019 by Latte

Fab phone battery is very good last a long time easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Ace, has everything I need, why buy an iPhone!?

Xperia XA2 09/07/2019 by EveryoneonthesllotmentiscalledBill

I bought one of these straightforward unfussy phones a while ago because my old phone (HTC) bit the dust one night and I needed a replacement pronto. It was a great choice - good size, stylish, has a fabulous camera and its fingerprint facility actually works properly. I like the fact that I don't always need to recall a zillion passwords to use my apps. I only gave 4stars for design because I don't like black. Such incredible value I bought another for my partner who likes black.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Spot on love it

Xperia XA2 03/07/2019 by Alan

Had this phone a couple of weeks now and l can"t fault it Very easy and straight forward to use. Also very fast, love it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good phone

Xperia XA2 02/07/2019 by Harry

Good phone good price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pretty good phone

Xperia XA2 30/06/2019 by Charlie

This is a pretty good phone, nice and easy to use with a great display and battery life. I have found that it gets very hot if you use it while charging tho, but otherwise I recommend this phone to anyone

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Bought for daughter cheap and cheerful

Xperia XA2 28/06/2019 by dan

Ideal cheap phone for kids

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent

Xperia XA2 19/06/2019 by McclyA

Had to replace two phones due to breakage. So far so good after 2 weeks. Easy to setup using email. Easy to navigate, Screen good quality, sound good. Uploading fast.. I would recommend as reasonable price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My new phone

Xperia XA2 18/06/2019 by Peter

It's small but meets my neads.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A good upgrade

Xperia XA2 12/06/2019 by Steve

This was an upgrade to my Samsung S5 mini. This phone is way faster much smoother and the camera is very very rapid. It even does burst photo shots. My only complaint is that it eats battery power for dinner. I have it in battery saving mode all the time, this does not appear to effect the usablility of the phone. For the price, this seems very good value, especially if you are upgrading an old phone like I was. If you're changing from a more modern phone I don't know what you'd think.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great phone

Xperia XA2 08/06/2019 by Jonny

Great phone very responsive and does everything you need it to do.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Phone

Xperia XA2 05/06/2019 by Peco

It's brilliant easy to use and easy to get on with

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony still have got their mojo

Xperia XA2 05/06/2019 by Jackthephoto

Maybe not cutting edge design but still a great phone which is the most important. Just been auto upgraded to Android 9 so they are still in the loop. Nice compact size too.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My sony mobile phone is great

Xperia XA2 04/06/2019 by chesterminute

I love this mobile phone ,very easy to transfer my contacts,apps and everything else using wi fi on both phones. I like the photos it gives me ,excellent pictures. Really good battery life. A very good phone for the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent

Xperia XA2 04/06/2019 by Brocky

Absolutely amazing no problem attal

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Xperia XA2 03/06/2019 by G92

Absolutely happy with the purchase. Highly recommend to everyone :)

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good mobile phone.

Xperia XA2 30/05/2019 by Wlodi

This is my next phone call from sony. In the past I had XA1.XA2 has a strong battery and it takes a great picture. It has a cool appearance (I do not like big wardrobes) The processor is very fast.I recommend to everyone who is looking for a small phone with a powerful battery.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice sony phone

Xperia XA2 22/05/2019 by Haggis

Phone very nice had to buy a new one as my old phone gave up the ghost couple of negative things battery life not to good also phone quite heavy apart from that all good

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

I love this phone already!

Xperia XA2 21/05/2019 by JohnUxbridge

I bought this phone as an upgrade to my Sony XA. The 23mp camera is brilliant. The size is perfect for me. The screen definition is sharp. 32g memory is a good size for internal memory. I bought a 256g micro memory card to expand the memory which I’ll probably never fill up! Copying everything from my XA to the XA2 was simple following the instructions.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Phone

Xperia XA2 20/05/2019 by Tim

Purchased this phone to replace my old Sony T2 - great phone, better compact design, much quicker, more features and great battery life. Worth every penny!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony xperia

Xperia XA2 18/05/2019 by Davidramshaw

This Sony Xperia AX2 is a fantastic phone. Very easy to setup and use. The design is very nice it feels well built and feel made from strong material. I've had a Sony Xperia E3 and this Sony is a lot faster for the money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

great camera

Xperia XA2 14/05/2019 by djp

Easy to use, excellent pictures, battery lasts longer than would expect, excellent mobile phone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

its a sony

Xperia XA2 13/05/2019 by audiolab

Classic Sony phone. Slightly chunky, brilliant screen, amazingly bright if needed. Great battery life (especially so if you enable one of the various stamina modes). Great Camera and video capability (inc 4k). Nippy and responsive. Only down side mono only speaker but that's it for me.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent value for money

Xperia XA2 08/05/2019 by Dennis

Very pleased with the phone, great features, light, attractive and a great price. Highly recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great phone

Xperia XA2 03/05/2019 by Anonimous

Great phone with excellent features. No problems with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0