60

4.8 based on 60 customer reviews

51
7
0
0
2
Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

60 Customer Reviews

0

Still a great phone.

Xperia XA2 Ultra 23/06/2020 by Mick

I bought this XA2 Ultra after owning a standard XA2 for 2 years. Although a old phone by design it still stands strong against newer models. The rear camera at 23 mega pixels takes fantastic photos and the front camera at 8 mega pixels is also very good. Depending on your network the phone operates very responsivly, WiFi, Bluetooth also work extremely well. The XA2 Ultra is much larger at 16.5cm X 8cm which is ideal for video and game playing, but awkward for some who wish to carry in pockets.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

2nd one of these

Xperia XA2 Ultra 08/04/2020 by JUSTICE

My first xa2 ultra was stolen and I could've went for a newer model but I was more than sure this phone was for me, love the square edges, it's lightweight, takes a cracking photo and does everything I want in a phone. My battery drains quickly as I am on the net a lot but that's more my doing than the battery itself. Its a bargain buy and once you've gone to Sony you'll probably not buy another brand again. Just make sure to get a decent case save any unfortunate accidents with the huge screen

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Xperia XA2 Ultra 08/04/2020 by Adewale

"Real value for money"... no doubt!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It's just perfect

Xperia XA2 Ultra 25/03/2020 by Ntina

Great price for this product

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Another Sony Classic

Xperia XA2 Ultra 26/02/2020 by Red

At the larger end of the scale for smartphones but the style and performance of the phone more than makes up for it. I use it for checking in with my university work, internet browsing and social media and can’t fault the camera at all. Big thumbs up!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Lovely solid shape and design

Xperia XA2 Ultra 23/01/2020 by Loobylooi

Super phone, love the great size screen. Does everything it needs to do. Only sony offer this shaped phone which to me is, better than the skinny rounded efforts!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Awesome!

Xperia XA2 Ultra 15/01/2020 by TankGirl

Absolutely love this phone, so much more of an improvement compared to my last Sony phone. Would recommend to anyone!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great phone

Xperia XA2 Ultra 15/01/2020 by pooh100

At top quality phone, something I expected from a high end brand. Reliability it good but battery life seems average.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Love it

Xperia XA2 Ultra 27/11/2019 by Ginny

Like others, I took a while to get used to the size but now I wonder how I managed previously with a smaller screen! Battery saving feature whilst charging is great. Finger print unlock is convenient. Fast processing. Great photos. Good value for price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing phone

Xperia XA2 Ultra 30/10/2019 by Laura

Good battery life, nice design I love it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Big screen

Xperia XA2 Ultra 16/09/2019 by Philbo

This is a great phone from Sony, one of the reasons to buy. Big squarer 6" screen. It has latest android 9 software. Take time to go thru all the features, camera etc. I gave it 4 stars only because it is slightly heavier than my previous phone, but I'm glad I bought it at good price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Phone is brilliant and easy to use

Xperia XA2 Ultra 04/09/2019 by Marg

Bought for my daughter and she is still learning all that it does and is very pleased so far. Battery lasts a lot longer than her old phone. The sound and photos are great too.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Best phone I've ever had. Battery life amazing!

Xperia XA2 Ultra 21/08/2019 by Ryan

The Sony Xperia xa2 ultra is a all round perfect phone for browsing, gaming, music and work. I love the design and the size of the 6inch full HD display, the battery life is the best I've had yet!.. I also love the cameras they take really good clean photos front and rear. This phone performs so well and I have had no issues at all with this phone just yet

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The phone is fantastic.

Xperia XA2 Ultra 20/08/2019 by Ade

The pictures are fabulous. The phone operates smoothly and the battery lasts a day and more even with heavy usage.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

First Class Phone

Xperia XA2 Ultra 24/07/2019 by Chris

I had always been a user of Samsung phones however after a great deal of reviewing I decided to purchase the Sony XA2 Ultra and this was a great decision on my part. The phone has a great screen and fantastic camera, to date this has been the best mobile phone that I have purchased. If you are looking for a mid range mobile phone then you will not in my opinion find better. Great mobile phone and easy to use, I would highly recommend !

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

one of the best mobiles to make fotos

Xperia XA2 Ultra 04/05/2019 by Val

Price is reasonable, this mobile is to make excellent fotos . I enjoyed

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

phone

Xperia XA2 Ultra 27/03/2019 by Paul

Big fan of Sony phones Having using other makes I would not change from a Sony this monster is brill.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My Sony Xperia ca2 ultra

Xperia XA2 Ultra 26/03/2019 by Suec

This phone is brilliant, it’s very fast and very easy to use. Would highly recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pateino lūkesčius

Xperia XA2 Ultra 19/03/2019 by Jura5

Rekomenduoju šį telefoną..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent

Xperia XA2 Ultra 13/03/2019 by Christian

Excellent work. Great communication and phone

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My mobile's great for streaming.

Xperia XA2 Ultra 06/03/2019 by PD

It's big and feels solid. Great 6" screen for streaming. Battery life ok.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fabulous phone for the money, very good battery li

Xperia XA2 Ultra 27/02/2019 by Gearmiller

Excelent spec. and value for money. battery life (with phone switched on permanently, but only light usage) gave me nearly 5 days without recharging. Rear camera quality superb.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good and a vry fair price for the quality.

Xperia XA2 Ultra 26/02/2019 by josh

I am very satisfide with the product .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect phone the price is so cheap for the qualit

Xperia XA2 Ultra 13/02/2019 by Rusty

I 100% recommended this phone well built excellent camera amazing piece of kit and rivals all the new phones on the market great screen for comuters for films ect a must buy

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

BRILLIANT PHONE AND EASY TO USE.

Xperia XA2 Ultra 13/02/2019 by JOHN1UK

A brilliant phone with a large easy to read screen. Battery lasts for ages. First re-charge since end of January when received. Much better than my old Z2. Very easy to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Xperia XA2 Ultra 13/02/2019 by Ionel

A very, very good Phone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A Great Phone

Xperia XA2 Ultra 30/01/2019 by Phil

A great device with an adequate on board memory. As always, battery life is an issue when running a numbers of apps.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The phone is good

Xperia XA2 Ultra 25/01/2019 by bogdan20

The quality of he sound is great and the battery last forever

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great phone

Xperia XA2 Ultra 17/01/2019 by GM

Great Phone, worth much more then 300 £.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The best Sony phone ever.

Xperia XA2 Ultra 08/01/2019 by Kemmy

If you are looking for big massive screen, I recommend this Sony phone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice screen

Xperia XA2 Ultra 26/12/2018 by David

My first smartphone and so far it's been fine.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Best camera phone ever had

Xperia XA2 Ultra 20/11/2018 by mac

A few hiccups with constant updating in first couple of days but the camera on this phone is excellent plus flash for selfies is really useful

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing and the best phone yet

Xperia XA2 Ultra 14/11/2018 by Shell

I love this phone. Its quick to load up, the battery lasts ages, its much easier for me to handle than other phones. I've always loved Sony phones but this by far is waaaaaayyyy better than any other. I just love it I really do xx

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Kieran

Xperia XA2 Ultra 09/10/2018 by Gridlock1999

Had the phone a week and it so better than my old phone

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Classy phone with substance.

Xperia XA2 Ultra 08/10/2018 by zeddog

The best mobile phone I have had. I bought it because it is a Sony and I am not disappointed. I watch youtube, and use a bluetooth pair of headphones, the internal speaker mono. I like the chunky feel although it is sleek and lovely to hold too. I use it for invoicing,email and other work related stuff too for the big screen is ideal. I prefer it to my friends' more expensive iPhones and Samsungs. This is a seriously overlooked phone. At this price it is a steal.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Worth the money

Xperia XA2 Ultra 19/09/2018 by Jessie

I had to get this item delivered and arrived quicker than I expected. Beautiful colour, good battery, Internet is very quick, great amount of phone space haha I didn't need my memory card, very happy with the phone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

SIMPLY THE BEST MOBILE PHONE

Xperia XA2 Ultra 07/09/2018 by SIMCHATOV

I TRIED MANY BRANDS AND TYPES , I SEE THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Xa2 ultra

Xperia XA2 Ultra 05/09/2018 by Jon

Brought this to replace my note 8 due to screen protection issues. The best thing about this phone is the battery it is awesome. Vivid colour and screen Normal camera is ok (back one) The front ones are better. Speed of phone is OK as well Keyboard is much more accurate than my Samsung was. Shame its not water proof as Sony invented that cool feature. Awesome phone for the money just a better camera needed and water proofing

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My son loves his new phone and spends hours on it

Xperia XA2 Ultra 29/08/2018 by Tommy82

Great purchase the best phone we’ve ever had

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing battery life only charge it ones

Xperia XA2 Ultra 29/08/2018 by Christopher

Amazing phone only charge it ones in a weeks only had it 9 days camera is very good

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A good purchase

Xperia XA2 Ultra 17/08/2018 by Mark

Nice phone, great photos, especially landscapes. Only downside is that it is a fraction heavier than my old one.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

I love this phone

Xperia XA2 Ultra 08/08/2018 by Nikky

I can say that the phone worth the money, big display, nice sound quality, and amazing pictures.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant phone with large screen.

Xperia XA2 Ultra 01/08/2018 by Nigel

Great phone, expandable memory. I added a 128gb sd card.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony XA2 Ultra

Xperia XA2 Ultra 31/07/2018 by Jam

I've had Sony phones for years and this is the best one yet. Great features, great screen, great phone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks good

Xperia XA2 Ultra 31/07/2018 by Raj

Battery runs out quickly

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Exactly what I wanted

Xperia XA2 Ultra 25/07/2018 by Lauren

Reading reviews I was slightly hesitant to buy this phone despite the specs being what I wanted. Turns out it's the perfect phone for me! Actually, the only thing I'm not too keen on is the fingerprint sensor being on the back as I have to pick up the phone to unlock it, but from what I gather it's the same with most modern phones. I like the large screen as it makes it easier to browse websites and type. The camera is also fantastic. Couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simply excellent

Xperia XA2 Ultra 27/06/2018 by Kojack

Simply the best mobile with good cost better than the over priced others

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony mobile

Xperia XA2 Ultra 19/06/2018 by Linda

Sony you can't go wrong. Quality, style and the right price. I love the phone. Picture quality is superb. Sound is excellent

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

best mid range phone out there

Xperia XA2 Ultra 13/06/2018 by lisa

i had the original xa ultra for 2 yrs had a great experience with when i saw this version i new it was going to be my next phone i decided to buy and go sim only this phone has better ram than the first phone better battery and camera and better chip its just an all round upgrade will def stay with this brand

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great phone, good battery life

Xperia XA2 Ultra 23/05/2018 by hammyboy

I was worried about going back to Sony, why was I worried... It's a great phone!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great mob

Xperia XA2 Ultra 22/05/2018 by Lynne

battery life could be better, but it charges fast., its a very nice mobile

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Xperia XA2 Ultra 16/05/2018 by Krzysztof

Good battery life, nice appearance and compatible with my Bravia. As for now, no downsides.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

So far so good

Xperia XA2 Ultra 03/05/2018 by Crispymate

The speakers aren't great, but through headphones the sound is amazing and plus it has an equaliser. Fingers land naturally on the scanner when you pick it up, though cases ruin how fluid it is to access. Super durable and weighty feel with good corners and grip. The screen is gorgeous and best of all is the battery life which lasts days and calculates what time it will die based on usage.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Xperia XA2 Ultra 25/04/2018 by Maitreyi

Fabulous phone. Easier to use than my old iphone. A fair weight, but it it seems robust breause of it. A really stylish looking phone. Good mid-range phone

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Well Priced Android Phone

Xperia XA2 Ultra 25/04/2018 by Nick

I needed an Android based phone with 8.0 to test an application for work. This was well priced and is decent value.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good large screen battery champ

Xperia XA2 Ultra 24/04/2018 by Hampshirepaul

Overall, a cracking handset. The screen is big glossy and bright with excellent colour reproduction. Battery life is stellar, well above average and the only slightly modified Android software hums along nicely. Camera is excellent at this price point. Good value for money if you're looking for a large phone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

New sony new me

Xperia XA2 Ultra 04/04/2018 by Geddis

Really happy with new phone. Big screen great camera to make you look briliant in the photos.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent phone

Xperia XA2 Ultra 21/03/2018 by Rich28

Excellent battery life. Excellent value.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Phones nice

Xperia XA2 Ultra 20/03/2018 by Steph

Don’t get me wrong the phone itself was lovely but I wouldn’t recommend this item I’ve had nothing but trouble with this phone speaker isn’t that great. Totally not worth the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant android phone with amazing large screen

Xperia XA2 Ultra 20/03/2018 by Lg81

Love this phone. Its fast with 4gb ram and a octo core processor. The screen is massive and the home screen can rotate. Its got the latest version of android which is super. Spilt screen capabilities for multi tasking. zero lag when running multiple apps. Personally i love the square boxy design as all smart phones look sooooo similar at the mo. The metal finiah is lovely and the weight of the phone makes it feel very sturdy. I only have very small hands but i find it great to hold.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0