170

4.5 based on 170 customer reviews

128
24
6
7
5
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

170 Customer Reviews

0

Product GreatGreat Product, But

Xperia 1 III 15/10/2021 by dfl2036

Great Features, especially the Camera, but the Battery is still as Poor as the previous models

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
18/10/2021

Hi dfl2036,

Thank you for leaving your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia despite having some issues with the battery.

We'd recommend trying the troubleshooting steps mentioned on the following link as an attempt of rectifying the issue: https://bit.ly/2VQxmYC.

If the issue is still evident, you can try to perform a software repair via Xperia Companion as an attempt of rectifying the issue, it can be downloaded on your PC/Laptop from this link: https://bit.ly/3gWZ0Ly (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Also, make sure that a backup is created before performing the software repair. For more info about the backup methods, check this link: https://bit.ly/34eYQIz

If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Mennah @Sony UK

0

It's just a phone

Xperia 1 III 14/10/2021 by Doothcrow

I've loved Sony phones for a long time, and loved showing off my previous Sony phone, the Xperia XZ Premium. I enjoyed showing off the world's first 4K screen, the world's first 960FPS ultra-slowmo capability. It was a beautiful phone that received a lot of compliments. So much so I couldn't bring myself to put a cover on it. I just wanted it out, on show, all the time. The Sony Xperia 1 III however, I've had to cover immediately. After just 3 days with the phone, the matte finish was scratched and it looks cheap. It looks like a babies toy, especially as the glass doesn't seem to reach the edge. You can almost see into the phone. It's so bad in fact that I wondered initially whether I'd accidently bought a knock off. Then there's the fact it can't lay flat on a desk because the lens protrudes so far. You 100% require a case for this phone. My next complaint would be about how noisy and simultaneously quiet it is. The vibrate is almost inaudible, which is an issue as I usually have the sound off. Previously, I've relied on a phone vibrating for me to find it in a bag (or down the couch cushions!) but this one really doesn't shake much. Yet, by default, it has this weird 'vibrate with sound' function, which means it vibrates to the beat of music. I dread to think how much battery that wastes, and however quiet the vibrate is, it does actually make a sound and so isn't something I necessarily want to be listening to while listening to music. Other than that, the sound on the phone is actually really good. The best I've ever heard. I was worried it would be compromised when I added the screen protector and case, but it hasn't been noticeable. The other thing that makes this a 'noisy' phone, is that it appears to always be active. It's constantly lighting up, even if no notification appears. I think a lot of it has to do with the pre-installed bloatware, such as Lifelog. I don't really need my phone to be recording my every movement, so I do wish these things were just quieter by default. I think the other thing is that it's constantly listening for a "hey Google" or perhaps the sensor is overly sensitive and thinks I've touched it when I haven't. It lights up, unnecessarily, a lot. Then, there's the finger print scanner. I probably input my pin more often than use the finger print scanner, despite requiring to press the finger print scanner in order to activate the phone screen, before I can input the pin. This is because it's so unreliable. It's constantly failing to read my finger. Yet if I press it just to check the time, the phone unlocks! I just can't win. It's very fiddly. Unfortunately, it ultimately fails as a 'Phone' as well, as it hates being next to my face. It keeps lighting up and regularly accidently mutes me or hangs up on people, because it thinks my face is a finger. I've never had so many issue just trying to make a phone call. Overall, I'm not happy with the product. It's the least excited I've been over a new smart phone is over a decade, for most of which I've had Sony flagship phones. The specs on this are just nothing to write home about. I don't feel the same love has been dedicated to the 'selfie' camera as other brands have given, which is a failing on Sony's part. Especially during the pandemic, we are all using out cameras more - whether it's for Facetime with family and friends, Zoom for work, or for many of us, a move away from Zuckerberg products to platforms such as Tiktok and Snapchat - 2 video driven, primarily self-shoot platforms. If I can find a plus, it's that it still has a headphone jack and the corners are more rounded than the Xperia XZ Premium, which will result in less damage to my pockets (not that this phone fits in your average pocket).

Performance

Average

Design

Poor

4

2

Response From Customer Support
19/10/2021

Hi Doothcrow,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Xperia 1 lll.
We highly appreciate your feedback and we've raised it to the relevant channels for future considerations and developments.
In regards to the ear proximity sensor issue during calls, could you try to perform its test from the support app on your phone, you can go to Settings> Support> Xperia test> Ear proximity sensor test,and check if it'll pass or not.
In regards to the heat issue, the phone is operating as expected, and a software update will not improve this. Sony is aware that the Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 (processor) generates heat when it works at high speed. However, there is no need to be worried: you can safely continue to use the device without the risk of contracting a burn injury. The safety mechanism helps to keep the CPU performance at an optimal level. In case the phone detects an abnormality, it initiates a thermal shut down function. In other words, the phone shuts itself off before it reaches a dangerous temperature.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony Support UK

0

Super Kamera

Xperia 1 III 14/10/2021 by René321

Nach langem zögern, wegen den hohen Anschaffungskosten, habe ich mich vor 3 Wochen das Xperia 1 lll gekauft. Am meisten hat mich die Kamera beeindruckt. Wenn ich mich noch einmal für ein Handy entscheiden müsste, dann würde ich wieder das Xperia 1 lll holen.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Great feature's

Xperia 1 III 14/10/2021 by Tommy Gun79

I bought this ago and am so happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Oberklasse made by SONY

XQBC52C2B.EEAC 12/10/2021 by Horst Uehlein

Sony Xperia 1 III Das Xperia 1 III war jetzt über Wochen aktiv im täglichen gebrauch und es gefällt! Die Performance des Oberklasse-Handys ist dank des Snapdragon 888 über jeden Zweifel erhaben. Der Sony typische Formfaktor schmeichelt der Hand , Verarbeitung und Haptik sind auf höchstem Niveau. Das Kamera-Setup ist gut, die Software genial und erinnert stark an die Alpha Kameras von Sony. Tolle realistische Farbwiedergabe der Fotos bei Tageslicht, lowlight Aufnahmen gehen in Ordnung, der Telezoom hat noch Luft nach oben. Das 120Hz Display ist reaktionsschnell und hat eine tolle Farbwiedergabe. Im strahlenden Sonnenschein könnte die maximale Helligkeit gerne höher sein, hier braucht es dann doch manchmal Schatten, um noch alles zu erkennen! Die Akkulaufzeit ist durchschnitt, hie macht sich das 120Hz Display bemerkbar, bei 60Hz verlängert sich die Laufzeit nochmal um gut 25%. Die Audiowiedergabe der Stereo Frontlautsprecher kann überzeugen, der verbaute 3,5er Klinke Anschluss hat mich begeistert. Mit entsprechenden Kopfhörern klingt das Xperia genial. Einschaltknopf mit Sony typischen Fingerabdruck Sensor und IP68 sind schon Standard. Pro: Design, Haptik und Verarbeitung Hervorragende Performence Kamera-Setup und geniale Software Audio-Fähigkeiten (Klinke) IP68, 5G, 256GB Speicher wireless-Charging, microSD erweiterbar Contra; niedrige Displayhelligkeit Akkulaufzeit vor allem bei 120Hz Telezoomlinse hat noch einige Luft nach oben nicht gerade ein Schnäppchen Alles in Allem bin ich begeistert und auch wenn es nicht perfekt ist, mag ich es nicht mehr hergeben!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great camera , good battery life

Xperia 1 III 12/10/2021 by Nicolynno

I bought it over a week ago , so far so good , as long as I have good battery life which it has I'm ok with it , camera is very good and I'm very happy with it . I have also purchased the case for the phone from Sony and it is a good combination too bad they don't make a screen protector as well .

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tophandy

Xperia 1 III 12/10/2021 by Didimaus89

Die frontkamera da kann man sich streiten die ist nicht so toll aber die hauptkamera ist perfekt nur dreimal 12 Megapixel hätte man vielleicht etwas besser machen können aber trotzdem top die Leistung ist perfekt aber der Akku den hätte man etwas besser machen können bessere Leistung verpassen besseren Akku aber im großen ganzen ist es ein richtig top gutes Handy ist macht ordentliche Bilder ist macht gute Videos ist einfach zu handhaben das Design ist wunderschön und gut liegt es in der Hand ist es empfehlenswert

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

21:9 nicht optimal

Xperia 1 III 12/10/2021

Das Handy ist gut aber die Software ist nicht gut. Das Seitenverhältnis wird in den meistens Apps nicht gut genutzt, Chrunchyroll weigert sich die Videos in Vollbild anzuzeigen , Flashspiele schneiden die wichtigen Steuertasten ab. Usw. Es existiert keine eigene Fotogallerie. Es wird auf Google Foto oder Google Gallerie Go zurück gegriffen. Das ist sehr schade Das Handy wird beim Filmen schnell heiß und schaltet sich ab. Die Google Assistent Taste kann nicht frei belegt werde. Die Akkulaufzeit ist nicht lang , man sollte erwarten daß ein Fallschiff 2 Tage locker durchhält. Das Herunterwischen um an das Pop-up Menü zu kommen funktioniert nicht in jeder App. Die Fotoqualität ist nicht gut für den Preis. Da hatte Sony auf ihren einen Sensor bauen sollen und nicht einen einkaufen sollen wenn ich ein Sony Smartphone kaufe dann möchte ich auch Qualität die den Spiegelreflexkameras von sony gerecht wirs und keine Fotoqualität von vor 2 Generationen.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

2

0

Kamera

Xperia 1 III 12/10/2021 by elias Duvor

Alles super bis auf die Frontkamera wirkt etwas verschwommen

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

tolles Smartphone

Xperia 1 III 11/10/2021 by klemme007

Ich habe es jetzt seit ein paar Wochen und finde es immernoch toll, aber ich merke auch die Veränderungen zu den Vorgänger Modellen. Das was mir im wesentlichen aufgefallen ist, das ich leider keine WLAN Verbindung nutzen kann und gleichzeitig einen Hotspot machen kann das ist sehr schade. Aber ansonsten bin sehr zufrieden mit Sony Xperia 1 iii

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Top Ausstattung

Xperia 1 III 08/10/2021 by Soulstalker

Habe das Smartphone jetzt knapp 2 Wochen in Benutzung und bereue davon keine Sekunde. Super Kamera und dazu gehörige Software. Super schnell und top Display

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Absolut der Hammer Gerät...

Xperia 1 III 07/10/2021 by Buddacold

Vor einem Monat gekauft und keine Sekunde bereut...

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Best Cinematic Phone

Xperia 1 III 07/10/2021 by Tekki

Great phone for people that want the best cinematic experience on the move. Camera is great but if you know a bit about camera settings rather than point and shoot. Eliminates notch and hole punch by having slim bezels which have decent speakers in them for stereo sound. This is the best solution for watching content.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

GREAT PHONE

Xperia 1 III 06/10/2021 by SONYUK

GREAT PHONE IN ALL LIFE WAYS!!! WORKS PERFECTLY, GREAT CAMERA AND EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PHONE

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Das schöne an Android ; -)

Xperia 1 III 06/10/2021 by Felix Vaßen

Vorweg hatte bis zum 4s jedes IPhone, ab dann Android, letzte Sony war ein Z1 und dann ein Z3, dann verschwand der magnetische Lade Stecker und kein Qi, danach Samsung, S6,S7,S8,S10,S20. Jedoch mach Samsung jetzt einiges falsch, keine Speicherkarte und nur 256gb (nein ohne Netz habe ich keine Cloud und ich möchte nich Musik etc. löschen), kein Klinkenstecker (ok auch beim S20) beim S21. ...aber Sony macht es jetzt richtig, alles vorhanden und dabei noch sauschnell, Akkuleistung auch besser...nur wenn man die Navigationstasten tauschen könnte wäre super. Zurück ist rechts einfach besser erreichbar ; -) Hoffe Sony bleibt so, dann werden noch einige Handys folgen.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

TOP Handy in 2021

Xperia 1 III 05/10/2021 by TOC01

Habe das Xperia 1 III jetzt seit ca. 6 Wochen in Gebrauch und bin bis jetzt super zufrieden. Tolles Display, super Verarbeitung und ein klasse Sound! Kann bis jetzt nichts Negatives sagen, selbst die Akkulaufzeit ist völlig ausreichend, habe im Schnitt am Abend (nach ca. 16Std. "normaler" Nutzung) noch gute 25% Akkukapazität übrig. Ja, die 120Hz ziehen etwas mehr am Akku, aber auch da bin ich bis jetzt jedesmal über den Tag gekommen. Dann einfach kabellos laden, einfach bequem. Klarer Vorteil: Benachrichtigung LED, will es nicht missen, sehe im Vorbeigehen ob ich das Handy überhaupt in die Hand nehmen muss. Über Performence und Geschwindigkeit brauchen wir nicht sprechen, bei der Hardware unproblematisch und die Kamera macht gute Bilder und Videos. Hier bin ich über die PRO Apps von Sony noch nicht tiefer eingestiegen, aber was ich bis jetzt ohne viel "Einstellungen" aufgenommen habe ist für mich völlig ausreichend. Rund um zufrieden, in den 6 Wochen gab es auch bereits 3 Updates von Sony, also auch hier alles TOP! Absolute KAUFEMPFEHLUNG.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Xperia 1 iii

Xperia 1 III 05/10/2021 by Tdem214

Purchased 12 days ago just couldn't get on with the size had Xperia premium chrome for 3 years so I sent 1 iii back and reordered the 5iii now had this phone a week and can't put it down this phone is excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Oberklasse Smartphone mit ausgezeichneten Kameras

Xperia 1 III 05/10/2021 by Bob3oizrew

Ich nutze das Smartphone schon seit paar Wochen und bin begeistert, flüssige Bedienung und die Kameras für ausgezeichnete Fotos und Videos. Die Hardware Auslöser Taste für die Kameras möchte ich nicht mehr missen. SD Karten Slot und Kopfhörer Buchse sind für mich ein must have. Alles in allem ein tolles Smartphone.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Love this phone

Xperia 1 III 05/10/2021 by Tintin72

Always have Sony phones, I loved the Xperia 1,as this was my old phone. When the Xperia 1 iii,came out,l loved the look and the reviews were good,so I upgraded to it and it is great,so easy to use and the pictures are really great and watching a movie on it,is just like watching it at home. Would definitely recommend this phone.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Tolle Kamera tolle Lautsprecher.

XQBC52C2B.EEAC 04/10/2021 by Kuni 53

Seit circa 2 Wochen habe ich das Xperia 1lll und es gefällt mir immer besser. Die Kamera ist wirklich sehr gut und ist sicher selbst für einen Profi interessant. Die eingebauten Lautsprecher sind so gut,daß es sogar Spaß macht ohne Kopfhörer Musik zu hören. Die Arbeitsgeschwindigkeit des Gerätes ist hervorragend. Installation und Inbetriebnahme waren ein Kinderspiel.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

0

happy

Xperia 1 III 04/10/2021 by juansemp

so far so ggod, i have no tried everything but it works fine for me, i still need to learn more on how to use it

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Phone - delight to use

Xperia 1 III 03/10/2021 by MK78

Excellent Cameras - the manual features are fantastic. I am pleased with the details and the quality of the pictures. The sound quality (Speakers and headphones) is really good and I enjoy listening to podcasts, youtube, music etc. I don't game so I cant comment on the experience. The screen is stunning - love watching videos on the phone. Battery life is very good. Ergonomics is good. The phone is big and heavy - it is fine for me but I recommend using both hands. I dont use the one hand software trick included by Sony.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

TOP Smartphone Xperia 1 III mit vielen Extras.

XQBC52C2B.EEAC 03/10/2021 by Wilhelm59

Das Smartphone Sony Xperia 1 III hat eine sehr umfangreiche Ausstattung mit einer super guten Geräteleistung. Die Inbetriebnahme zieht sich schon bei dem großen Umfang an Gerätesoftware (Android-Version 11) und APP Aktualisierungen einige Zeit hin. In der Bedienungsanleitung ist alles sehr umfangreich und verständlich Beschrieben. Die Akku Aufladung funktioniert über einem Qi-zertifiziertes kabellosen Ladegerät und der Software für Akku schonendes Laden sehr gut. Die unterschiedlichen APPs, bei mir eine große Anzahl, lassen sich alle sehr gut ausführen, es gab keine Probleme. Die Datenübernahme vom Google Konto verlief gut. Bei der Nutzung sind die Tasten optimal angebracht. Im Punkto Design und die Ästhetik gib es nichts zu meckern, alles gut. Bei der Foto- und Video Ausstattung konnte ich leider in der kurzen Zeit nicht alles Testen, aber was ich ausprobiert habe war schon beeindruckend, super Qualität. Wenn die Hardware mir jetzt noch für eine lange Zeit erhalten bleibt, ohne Material Schäden, bin ich sehr Glücklich mit dem Gerät.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent device

Xperia 1 III 03/10/2021 by AG007y

This is an extremely compontant device, there is a few flaws, Bluetooth needs to connect to devices slightly smoother, and the 120 Hertz function drains the battery slightly more than expected, but these are minor gripes. The audio is excellent, 360 is a revelation, the screen is next level, the software is striped down and uncluttered. The camera system is excellent, the new periscope lenses are a welcome addition and I look forward to their development, the super AI feature in basic mode is again a welcome addition and again , I look forward to this development. If this smartphone received the same advertising campaign as other leading brands , it would be hands down, in everyone's pocket, it is without doubt the best all-round device I have ever used. Well done Sony, keep up the excellent innovative work

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic phone if didn't keep rebooting!

Xperia 1 III 03/10/2021 by Mikehbw

This is an excellent phone but sadly it suffered from lock screen reboot problem when power button pressed to wake up. Especially exasperating when several hours have been spent moving everything over from my old phone. Sony technical support were helpful and said they know of the problem and are working on a software patch to resolve. Unfortunately, they couldn't tell me when this would happen. Phone is not usable like this so had no option other than to return it. I have read that not all Xperia 1iii's suffer from this so have reordered and currently waiting for delivery. This was with the free headphones offer so have managed to get the same again. I will post another review once the replacement arrives. Hopefully this time it will be 5 stars. This phone for me ticks all the right boxes and the spec is excellent, so hope the new one is good with no issues or at least there is a software upgrade to download which sorts the reboot issue out.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TOP Smartphone aber unterirdischer, nttäuschender

Xperia 1 III 03/10/2021 by Crockett08

Das neue Xperia 1 iii bietet alles, was das Herz begehrt. Absolute Spitzenqualität mit herausragenden Eigenschaften, was man bei anderen Herstellern vergeblich sucht. Nur leider wird das mein letztes Sony Gerät sein, da ich von dem Service und der Kundenfreundlichkeit des Unternehmens enttäuscht bin.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

2

0

Tolles Gesamtpaket !

Xperia 1 III 01/10/2021

Ich habe das Xperia 1iii als Frühbesteller über Amazon gekauft. Bei der Sony Aktion mit den kostenlosen Kopfhörern habe ich alles korrekt eingeschickt, wurde aber billig abgewimmelt, es würde etwas fehlen, so der Kaufvertrag bei Amazon usw. Das trübt natürlich gewaltig die Freude bei dem doch recht hohen Preis und spricht nicht für Sony. Bei einer ehrlichen Aktion hätte man gleich die Kopfhörer mit ausliefern können, was bei einem Preis von 1299 € nicht zuviel verlangt wäre !!!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Miserables smartphone

Xperia 1 III 30/09/2021 by moe24

Noch nie war ein Smartphone so schlecht, wie dieses. Ein sehr teurer Fehlkauf. Die "atemberaubende" Foto- und Filmtechnik stellt sich als grauenhafter Flop in der Bedienung und der Bilddarstellung heraus. Solch schlechte Fotos gab es bei Samsung vor ca. 10 Jahren, das Display ist unscharf und milchig.

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

9

0

Bestes Smartphone

Xperia 1 III 30/09/2021 by FabWe

Mir gefällt alles am Xperia 1. Die Verarbeitung ist Top. Es fühlt sich einfach gut und hochwertig an. Die Leistung ist ebenfalls Spitze. Es läuft und läuft und läuft... Das Display ist gestochen scharf und auch ausreichend hell. Genial ist der extra Kamera Button. Noch nie habe ich mit einem Smartphone so schnell Fotos schießen können.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Great screen and camera

Xperia 1 III 28/09/2021 by Tom4890

Happy with the phone overall user friendly great features, fast and efficient

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Die beste Handycam die ich je benutzt habe

Xperia 1 III 28/09/2021 by Kalle 58

Anfang September gekauft, der "Umzug" vom Vorgänger Experia super. Die anfänglichen kleine Probleme sind eher bei Android 11 .... Für mich extrem wichtig sind die umfangreichen Möglichkeiten der Kamera und der Software. Und meine Erwartungen wurden deutlich übertroffen... Super Display, super schnell.. super Fotos und Videos

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Super

Xperia 1 III 28/09/2021 by Rizada

Sehr gutes Handy. Ich bin sehr zufrieden!! ! Ich kann weiter empfehlen

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great sound and screen. Poor battery life.

Xperia 1 III 28/09/2021 by Sgary7

I bought this three weeks ago and am still getting used to it. The sound is amazing, the screen is great for videos. However, it is quite narrow for internet reading and difficult to read at times. The most disappointing thing is the poor battery life, which is something I would not expect for the cost of this phone. Sony suggest a variety of ways to save the battery but why should I have to resort to scaling down the quality this phone offers, I would expect more from this phone.

Performance

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Response From Customer Support
30/09/2021

Hi Sgary7,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Xperia 1 lll.
We'd like to highlight that if you use your device to talk, transmit data, or play games or music for an extended time, the device may get hot. This is normal because in these conditions the device uses more power than usual and therefore generates more heat. You can try the steps in this link to optimise the battery consumption of your Xperia device: https://bit.ly/376nhJI
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony Support UK

0

Super Handy

XQBC52C2B.EEAC 28/09/2021 by Rudie

Vorbetrachtung: Ich möchte vorwegschicken, dass das 1 III mittlerweile mein viertes Sony-Handy (ARC S, Z1, XZ2) ist und damit eine gewisse Erfahrung vorhanden, was Umgang und Nutzung betreffen. Der erste Eindruck ist äußerst positiv, das OLED Display ist super, die Farbwiedergabe ist realistisch und auch die Helligkeit bei Sonne ist gut. Das Gehäuse wirkt wertig und die Verarbeitung ist exzellent. Die Bedienelemente für die Lautstärke und Ein/Aus an der Seite sind gut erreichbar. Das Handy liegt durch das 21:9 Format gut in der Hand und ermöglicht damit eine Einhandbedienung. Inbetriebnahme: Das Handy war wie immer optimal verpackt. Die Inbetriebnahme war problemlos, in dem beigefügte Startup Guide sind die ersten Schritte aufgezeigt. Etwas fummeln muss man beim Einsetzen der SIM-Karte und der Micro-SD Karte ( bis 1 TB), aber mit etwas Geduld klappt auch das recht gut. Worauf man achten sollte ist das Aufladen bzw. Datenübertragung, das Netzteil verfügt jetzt auch über ein USB-C Anschluss, damit benötigt man einen Adapter oder Kabel um das Handy an einen derzeit noch gebräuchlichen USB A anzuschließen. Dies ist ZB. bei Übertagung von Bildern oder Videos auf einen Rechner der noch nicht über einen USB-C verfügt, notwendig. Der Datentransfer mittels Xperia Transfer 2 gestaltete sich problemlos, es muss nur auf beiden Sony Handys installiert sein. Es wurden alle Daten und Apps übertragen, sodass auf dem neuen 1 III wieder alles vorhanden war, angefangen von allen Konten, Mails, sogar gespeicherte Inhalte von APPs waren sofort nutzbar. Ich sammle zB. Euro Münzen und nutze hierfür eine APP, die Sammlung wurde komplett übertragen. Die andere Möglichkeit Daten zu übertragen ist über das Google Konto, die mit dem alten Handy erstellte Sicherung lässt sich komplett auf das neue Handy zurückladen. Nutzer von WhatsApp müssen den Transfer natürlich über WhatsApp Chat-Backup selbst machen, aber auch das ging recht schnell. Die vorinstallierte Software ist übersichtlich und was nicht gefällt oder benötigt wird kann deinstalliert oder deaktiviert werden, besonders dann wichtig wenn im Hintergrund Daten transformiert werden, die den Akku unnötig belasten. Letzter Schritt ist, bei Speziellen APPs (zB Krankenkasse, Amazon, Alexa) sich erneut anzumelden und den Startbildschirm nach eigenen Wünschen zusammenzustellen. Funktionen: Mit dem Funktionsumfang bin ich voll zufrieden, besonders freut mich wieder einen 3,5 mm Klinkenanschluss zu haben, so kann man überall dort Musik hören wo die Handylautsprecher fehl am Platz sind. Der Klang und die Lautstärke der eingebauten Lautsprecher ist ordentlich und recht kräftig, jedoch bei maximaler Lautstärke überschlagen sie sich. Sinnvoll finde ich auch die Benachrichtigungs-LED am oberen Rand, diese können farblich sogar individuell eingestellt werden, somit kann man an Hand der Farbe feststellen was für eine Information anliegt. Dies spart Energie da man nicht immer den Bildschirm entsperren muss. Was für mich neu war ist, dass man den Bildschirm teilen (Multi-Fenster), also zwei APPs gleichzeitig öffnen und anschauen kann oder eine die zweite Möglichkeit ein Mini-Bild (Side Sense) einer APP platzieren kann. Gesteuert wird dieses über die am rechten Rand mittig befindlichen Streifen durch Doppelklick. Super Lösung, wenn man Daten vergleichen oder Informationen weitergeben will. Es gibt auch eine zusätzliche Taste auf der rechten Seite zum aktivieren des Google Assistenten. Man kann darüber geteilter Meinung sein, aber ich nutze diese Möglichkeit um schnell eine Information zu erhalten, eine App zu öffnen oder einfach nur um den Wecker zu stellen. Ein kleiner Wehmutstropfen bleibt, um einen Screenshot zu machen müssen jetzt zwei Tasten bedient werden, Lautstärke (leise) und Ein/Aus, etwas umständlich ins besonders bei Statusaufnahmen aus WhatsApp. Akku Der Akku hält gut durch, letztendlich ist das immer abhängig von der Intensität der Handynutzung. Zwei drei Tage bei normaler Nutzung sind drin. Das Aufladen geht recht zügig, was auffällt ist, dass Handy wird recht warm, besonders dann, wenn das Handy noch durch eine Hülle geschützt ist. Nutzung/Highlights Was sofort auffällt ist die Schnelligkeit und der flüssige Lauf von Anwendungen und Videos, die verbaute Hardware tut in vollem Umfang ihren Dienst, dass es einfach nur Spaß macht. Das 4K HDR OLED-Display mit 120 Hz ist brillant. Es liegen Welten zwischen meinen Vorgänger Handy dem XZ2 und dem 1 III. Kamera: was sofort auffällt sind die drei Kameras auf der Rückseite, haben viele neue Handys auch und doch gibt es hier einen entscheidenden Unterschied, es sind die Brennweiten mit 70 und 105 mm. Man kann nur sagen: einfach super, Die Fotos sind scharf, die Belichtung stimmt und spiegeln realistische Farben wider. Die normale Kamera bietet eigentlich schon fast alle Voraussetzungen um tolle Aufnahmen zu machen, die Menüführung finde ich echt gut gelungen, da sie übersichtlich und gut bedienbar ist, dass „Drehrad“ um die verschiedenen Modi einzustellen (wie Auto oder Manuelle Belichtung) ist eine super Idee. Die feststehenden Zoombereiche von 0,7 bis 4,4 bieten gute Möglichkeiten von einer Gesamtansicht bis zu den darin befindlichen Details. Auf der rechten Seite des 1 III ist ein weiterer Knopf, der als Auslöser für die Kamera dient, mit zwei Druckstufen (Fokussieren – Auslösen) der lässt einen Hauch Kamera-Feeling aufkommen. Was mich beeindruckt hat, sind Aufnahmen in Dunkelheit, nur mit Hilfe des Aufhellblitzes ergeben sich sehr gute Aufnahmen. Im Anhang befinden sich zwei Bilder, einmal um die realistischen Farben zu verdeutlichen und zum anderen eine Aufnahme bei Nacht. Die aufgenommenen Bilder und Videos können problemlos auf einen Sony Fernseher wiedergegeben werden, es müssen nur beide Geräte gekoppelt werden und dann kann man sich die Urlaubsbilder gemeinsam mit der Familie oder Freunden ansehen, das gelingt bei anderen Herstellern nicht so einfach. Cinema-Pro-App Für Videoaufnahmen steht diese, man muss schon sagen Profi APP zur Verfügung. Hier lassen sich eine Vielzahl von Einstellungen vornehmen, wie 24 Bilder pro Sekunde, Bildstabilisator, Zeitlupe mit 120 Bildern pro Sekunde und Autofokus. Fazit. Mit dem Xperia 1 III ist Sony ein wirklich sehr gutes Handy gelungen, das kaum Wünsche offen lässt hinsichtlich der Ausstattung und der Bedienbarkeit. Der Preis ist hoch mit 1300 €, doch man bekommt auch eines der besten Smartphones 2021.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Smartphone für Foto u. Film Enthusiasten

XQBC52C2B.EEAC 27/09/2021 by VoKa1

Das Xperia wird mit USB-C Kabel und einem 30 Watt Netzteil geliefert. Die Installation von Android 11.0 ging sehr schnell vonstatten. Das Smartphone liegt sehr gut in der Hand, und hat mit einer Displaygröße von 6,5 Zoll den Vorteil, daß es noch gut mit einer Hand zu bedienen ist. Besonders gelungen ist die Anordnung der Bedientasten, diese liegen alle auf der rechten Seite. Die Lautstärke Wipptaste, die Powertaste mit integriertem Fingerabdrucksensor, einer Taste zum Aufrufen des Google Assistenten und der Auslösertaste ( mit Druckpunkt für Vorfokussierung) für die Kamera App. Auf der linken Seite befindet sich ein kleiner Schacht für die Aufnahme von 2 SIM Karten bzw. 1.SIM Karte und eine SD Karte zur Speichererweiterung. Auf der oberen Seite befindet sich noch eine 3,5mm Klinkenbuchse für den Kopfhöreranschluss (mittlerweile sehr selten). Auf der Front befinden sich am oberen und unterem Rand zwei schmale Streifen, in denen die Frontkamera mit 8 Megapixel sowie die zwei Stereo Lautsprecher verbaut sind. Auf der Rückseite befinden sich die 3 Kameras (eigentlich 4) mit je 12 Megapixel Auflösung. Die Brennweiten sind "Ultraweitwinkel (16mm KB, F2,2) - Hauptkamera (24mm KB, F1,7) -und die Telekamera mit zwei Brennweiten (70mm und 105mm). Kurz noch die technischen Daten der Kamera: - 6,5 Zoll OLED Display mit einem 21:9 Format. 3.840 x 1.644 Pixel Superscharf) - 12 GB Ram - 256 GB Speicher (Erweiterbar) - Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G Prozessor - USB-C 3.1 Port - WLAN - Bluetooth LTE - 5G - NFC - Bilder bis zu 120 pro Sekunde (extrem flüssiger Ablauf) Das Gehäuse besteht aus einem Metallrahmen. Vorder und Rückseite aus Glas (Gorilla Glas). Beim Benutzen kann ich nur sagen, dass egal bei welchen Anwendungen das Smartphone extrem schnell ist. Keinerlei Wartezeiten, weder beim Surfen noch beim öffnen von irgendwelchen Apps. Die Fotoaufnahmen wie auch Videoaufnahme sind schlichtweg "phantastisch". Da die Photo Software so vielseitig ist, freue ich mich auf künftige Anwendungen mit der Kamera App. Hier ist soviel Potenzial vorhanden, dass es für mich nicht möglich ist, nach ein paar Tagen ein endgültiges Urteil zu fassen. Ein kleiner Wermutstropfen bleibt jedoch. Das Display könnte jedenfalls heller sein, und die Akku Laufzeit hat meines Erachtens Luft nach oben. Ansonsten, ein Top Smartphone, das Sony mit dem Xperia 1 Mark III herausgebracht hat.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Sehr hochwertiges Handy mit tollen Funktionen

Xperia 1 III 27/09/2021 by Pitti33

Für mich war der Kauf dieses Gerätes ein Quantensprung. Die Foto-Optionen und Bearbeitungsmöglichkeiten finde ich herausragend. Das Handy liegt gut in der Hand und ist leicht zu bedienen. Mit den vielen Funktionen musste ich mich nach und nach vertraut machen - wenn man sie aber erstmal kennt, macht die Bedienung und Benutzung richtig viel Spaß. Das Display ist kontrastreich und die Anzeige gestochen scharf. Ich habe mich bewusst für Sony und für dieses Modell entschieden nach umfassenden Gerätevergleich auch mit anderen Herstellern. Ich habe den Kauf nicht bereut und meine Freude an dem Handy.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Technik Fortschritt und Performance Rückschritt.

Xperia 1 III 26/09/2021 by Fipser

Nach 4 Wochen Nutzung eher enttäuschend. Im Vergleich zu den ersten beiden Generationen ist technisch mehr drin aber die Software Performance ist wesentlich schlechter. Apps stürzen des öfteren ab, Reaktion des Telefons auf Touch Eingaben lässt auch zu wünschen übrig. Bin durchweg Sony-Fan aber kann die Anschaffung des Telefons nicht zwingend empfehlen. Wer einen der beiden Vorgänger hat sollte ihn erstmal behalten.

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

1

0

Mega Kamerfunktionen und super scharfe Bilder

XQBC52C2B.EEAC 26/09/2021 by Sonja B.

Ich habe das Xperia 1 III die Tage geschenkt bekommen zu meinem Geburtstag. Im Urlaub habe ich sie sofort genutzt. Die Installation zu Hause ging total einfach. Obwohl ich ein iPhone User bin, konnte ich mich sehr schnell in die Android-Logik einfinden. Die Kamera mit all ihren vielen Einstellungsmöglichkeiren entspricht einer Spiegelreflexkamera. Die Kamera reagiert wahnsinnig schnell und kein Bild ist in Bewegung verzerrt. das habe ich bei einem Smartphone noch nie gesehen. Das Video schauen auf Netflix ist ein 1A Erlebnis. Man sollte nicht glauben dass man auf einen kleinen Bildschirm meines Smartphones schaut. Gestochen scharfe Bilder. Ich war erst skeptisch, da ich mein iPhone doch schon recht lange nutze. Aber die Qualität der Kamera und alle anderen Funktionen haben mich überzeugt. Ich kann dieses Produkt nur empfehlen, so dass mein iPhone demnächst in der Schublade bleibt. Einziges kleines Manko ist das Gewicht für eine kleine Frauenhand. Gerne hätte ich euch noch ein Video der meereswellen gezeigt. Doch leider lässt das testportal nur YouTube zu. Da habe ich das nicht eingestellt. Und auf meine Galerie komme ich hier nicht. Vielleicht lässt sich das für einen weiteren Testbericht noch ermöglichen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Gutes Handy

Xperia 1 III 26/09/2021 by xIGUANAx

Ich benutze das Handy nun seit einigen Wochen und bin voll und ganz zufrieden. Es läuft sehr flüssig und schnell. Die Kamera macht sehr schöne Bilder und die Videos können sich auch sehen lassen. Die Kamera Software ist hervorragend und lässt viele Einstellungen zu. Einziges Manko ist der Akku, der könnte etwas größer ausfallen. Mit einer Akku-Ladung komme ich gerade so über den Tag. Dabei benutze ich das Handy nicht übermäßig viel.

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ein Smartphone das sich sehen lassen kann

XQBC52C2B.EEAC 26/09/2021 by hilrol

Hier liefert Sony ein Smartphone in der oberen Liga. Die Einrichtung ging einfach und war schnell erledigt. Es wurden danach mehrere Updates von Sony aufgespielt. Display ist schön hell, könnte jedoch im hellen Sonnenlicht heller sein. Wirklich schick ist die Kamera mit ihren verschiedenen Objektiven inkl. Zoom. Im Basic Modus können schnell Bilder gemacht werden. Verlässt man diesen Modus, wird ein Menü angezeigt, das auch auf Sony Kameras zu finden ist, mit all ihren Einstellungen.( Blende, Verschlusszeiten usw.) Hier kann man auch zwischen JPEG und /oder RAW Format wählen, was für die Nachbearbeitung von Vorteil ist. Ach ja, Musik kann man mit diesem Smartphone hervorragend über Kopfhörer hören. Sollte man allerdings über die mitgeliefert APP konfigurieren. Die Schnelligkeit des Prozessors ist hervorragend. Macht richtig Spaß. Zur flüssigeren Darstellung lässt sich das Display auf ein höhere Bildwiederholungsrate von 120 Hz setzen. Sony liefert hier ein Smartphon mit einer tollen Kamera und Einstellungsmöglichkeiten die man nicht überall findet. Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Super Performance & Einwandfreie Fotos

Xperia 1 III 26/09/2021 by Jörg Förster

Seit zwei Wochen ist das XPERIA 1 III in Betrieb und es gibt bisher nichts zu beanstanden. Das Gerät ist sauschnell, hat eine super Performance & die Fotos sind erstklassig im Vergleich zu meinem alten XPERIA 1 und XPERIA XZ. Der Preis in Höhe der 1.299 € ist natürlich gepfeffert, aber die Investition ist es mir wert. Was ich aber feststellen konnte, daß Gerät erwärmt sich sehr stark wenn man viele Apps drauf hat und Internet an ist.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

I love the design

Xperia 1 III 26/09/2021 by Vamsi kosuri

Everything is excellent but but...... Worst software..... There are too many bugs in software on photos... There is no sony photos app the google photos app strucking vevery single time... And old software change.. user interface... Font style, themes, like many features not included. And add sony stock camera app please... Thank you. Otherwise the mobile i loved it display, sound, camera, performance... Too good.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Gut durchdacht.

Xperia 1 III 25/09/2021 by Kiinqja

Die Sony Smartphones werden leider oft unterschätzt. ;)

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Fantastic phone

Xperia 1 III 25/09/2021 by Jimbhob

I've had this for three weeks now ,this is my fifth Xperia ,I love Sony phones ,the build quality is excellent,on this mark three the refresh rate is fantastic, camera is excellent ,sound quality is brilliant ,large memory plus SD card slot and headphone jack,so easy to use .

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Wahnsinnig tolle Kamera ,super handlich

Xperia 1 III 24/09/2021 by Kopfhörer Playstation

Das Handy liegt perfekt in der Hand , brutal schneller Prozessor und die Bilder sind einfach der wahnsinn

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

putting me off sony

Xperia 1 III 24/09/2021 by Martin Cronk

i have had Sony phones and TV most of my life, my Sony phones have always worked when the iphone could not get signal, i was really excited to get this new super phone, sadly that excitement has passed, the phone keeps switching off for no reason, and the start up screen is always apps that display over other apps, i have tried all sorts to stop this, but i guess its just a software issue or a bad phone

Performance

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Customer Support
27/09/2021

Hi Martin,

Thank you for leaving your feedback and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Xperia phone.

We'd recommend performing a software repair via Xperia Companion as an attempt of rectifying the issue, it can be downloaded on your PC/Laptop from this link: https://bit.ly/3gWZ0Ly.

Also, make sure to create a backup before performing the software repair. For more info about the backup methods, check this link: https://bit.ly/34eYQIz

If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hopefully the next time you contact us we would enhance your Sony experience, and hope to hear you're enjoying your Xperia device once again very soon.

Mennah @ Sony support UK

0

Best Sony

Xperia 1 III 23/09/2021 by McDowell

I am very happy with it comes with lost of toys more off Make of phone

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Xperia 1lll

Xperia 1 III 23/09/2021 by Tonyp333

Had Xperia 1 ll, Xperia 1lll is better, very happy I bought

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Quality.

Xperia 1 III 23/09/2021 by patsony100000

Love everything about this phone. The design, the camera and the look.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Phone

Xperia 1 III 22/09/2021 by CRASony

The phone is excellent, the build quality is good and the features are numerous and just what I wanted.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Xperia 1 III

Xperia 1 III 22/09/2021 by Izabelka41

I just upgraded from Xperia 1,and I'm happy like always

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fabulous Phone!

Xperia 1 III 22/09/2021 by subinoy

Fastest phone on the market...period! The 4K HDR screen is phenomenal! I was never a gamer but with the 120Hz refresh rate I have become an avid gamer, the graphics and smoothness of motion are amazing! The only thing that I would say is certain apps (on my Sony Xperia 1) are not available despite both phones being on Android 11!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

What a let down

Xperia 1 III 21/09/2021 by Stance84

I got my Xperia 1III transferred everything from my old Xperia Z10 only to have it go into a start-up loop a couple days later so am now having to wait for a replacement to become available, so far a week in and I've not heard any news as to when that replacement will be coming.

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

Response From Customer Support
23/09/2021

Hi Stance84,

Thank you for leaving your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that our service hasn't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

Also, we would like to highlight that a software repair via Xpeira Companion might resolve this issue. It can be downloaded on your PC/Laptop from the following link: https://bit.ly/3gWZ0Ly.

Then, connect your phone via a USB cable that you're using for charging, and select software repair.

Hopefully the next time you contact us we would enhance your Sony experience, and hope to hear you enjoy one of our products once again soon.

Mennah @ Sony support UK

0

Great phone

Xperia 1 III 21/09/2021 by Taffjones

I'm glad I've gone back to a Sony phone. Just waiting for my free headphones

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Xperia 1 iii

Xperia 1 III 21/09/2021 by Dutty P

I've had it for about 3 weeks now and I do really like it. It's fast, responsive and great for watching movies and playing games. My only issue with it is that it can get really hot, especially when gaming.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
23/09/2021

Hi Dutty,

Thank you for leaving your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 1 III and happy with the service we always aim to deliver, we hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

We'd also like to highlight that the device may overheat due to the excessive usage of data, playing games or music for an extended time, this is normal because in these conditions the device uses more power than usual and therefore generates more heat. Also, the perceived overheating can be due to an application not operating correctly on the latest software and many other reasons. If you notice that the device keeps getting very hot, don't hesitate to contact us and we will gladly assist you with the service needed.

Mennah @ Sony support UK

0

Great phone

Xperia 1 III 21/09/2021 by JSinz

I have had this for a few week's now having previously had an Xperia ZX1. Everything is improved. Speed, memory, screen size & resolution and audio are all better. I am not one for taking photos, but have tried the camera and the lens options and clarity of the images is impressive. Expensive, but worth it.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera rapid operation

Xperia 1 III 20/09/2021 by HWMS

Used the camera a few times for work and it produces excellent pictures every time. Takes seconds to start up and get apps running

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good phones

Xperia 1 III 20/09/2021 by FENERLIMEMO

I bought the Sony s 3 it's a great phone I like it

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality, Market Leading Device

Xperia 1 III 20/09/2021 by Scubapaul

I have had this handset now, for approx. 1 month and I think that performs with excellence. Great features. Can't really find any fault. Builds nicely on the superb performance of the 1st gen version of this handset

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hardware top, Software mit Verbesserungspotential

Xperia 1 III 20/09/2021 by Alex Espunkt

Nach einem Umstieg von der Note-Serie der Konkurrenz fiel mir vor allem die Ersteinrichtung etwas schwerfällig, allerdings nach ein paar Tagen mit dem Mark 3 möchte ich es nicht mehr missen.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

0

0

Fantastic

Xperia 1 III 20/09/2021 by Buch42

Have used Samsung for many years so happy I changed

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Mit aktuelle Hardware

Xperia 1 III 19/09/2021 by Tom_zuviel

Einwandfreies Handy ,nur die Helligkeit des Display bei Tageslicht draußen ist zu gering. Trotzdem für mich eine Kauf Empfehlung!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

All good

Xperia 1 III 19/09/2021 by Andrzej2911

Sony is the best for me, camera, battery, screen Is my third sone smartphone and I will stay with them

Performance

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Camera

Xperia 1 III 19/09/2021 by Th3M4d1

I bought this few weeks ago and the camera function is amazing, I have three different apps for my camera and each one is unique in its own way. Especially like the camera pro app that comes with the phone it's helped me so much with my photography classes.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Crazy screen

Xperia 1 III 19/09/2021 by MatMo

The screen is great, people complain about brightness but I have no issues with it at all.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing phone

Xperia 1 III 19/09/2021 by AJ phoenix

I love everything about it ,I just wanna say Sony your the best at making amazing products

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

At last the long awaited

Xperia 1 III 18/09/2021 by Rogue Agent

Only had this 2 weeks, and very happy, the quality of the video and camera is second to none, I do t feel the need to bump my refresh rate to 120 as I feel 60 is quite adequate. The free headphones were a bonus, the music application offers some good listening enhancements. It’s matted this year so you won’t have slipping out your hands for no reason syndrome, the camera is set up like Sony’s alpha range so lots of editing on the go.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Love it! Great device

Xperia 1 III 18/09/2021 by pizhik

Really love it, it is great phone in everything. But maybe that is problem, it's lacking personality, it's unique selling point. Second point it's battery, but it is problem of all phones with 120hz screens. I do not regret it at any point, hope it will last for long. And really hope that it would be not the last phone from Sony

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Top

Xperia 1 III 18/09/2021 by Brettchen

Würde es jederzeit wieder kaufen. Ist ein großer Unterschied zu meinem Xperia 1I

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

It's OK, but could be so much better

Xperia 1 III 18/09/2021 by JoyCircuit

As much as I l value the Xperia 1 iii, it, like its predecessor the Xperia 1 ii both suffer from extremely poor GPS and very slow 5G performance. Not sure if its poor hardware antenna design or software throttling for better battery life. Nonetheless it's disappointing as I do like everything else about the phone, So please SONY get the basic RF functionality working properly where other brands seem to get that right by comparison.

Performance

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Customer Support
20/09/2021

Hi JoyCircuit,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with Xperia 1 lll.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony Support UK

0

exelent alltogether

Xperia 1 III 18/09/2021 by Adybear

verry happy that i got this phone from ee lots of storage

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best mobile I've had

Xperia 1 III 18/09/2021

Never got over losing the BlackBerry, and I've not been happy with any of the Android phones I r had since, this Sony Experia is terrific and I'm loving it. Feels good in the hand and the photos I've been taking are stunning, love it!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0