£699.00

Click to see our best offers

Buy
431

4.4 based on 431 customer reviews

301
69
29
14
18
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

432 Customer Reviews

0

Lackschäden auf der Rückseite

Xperia 1 III 13/04/2024 by Patriecia (Germany)

Leider kann ich dem Xperia 1 III nur drei Sterne vergeben. Ich habe nach 1 Jahr Nutzung auf der Rückseite, nachdem ich das Schutzcover abgenommen habe, Lackplatzer von dem beschichtetem Glas festgestellt. Es scheint wohl ein Herstellungsfehler zu sein. Ansonsten bin ich sehr zufrieden mit dem Smartphone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support DE
16/04/2024

Hi Patriecia,

es tut uns leid, dass du mit deinem Xperia 1 III nicht ganz zufrieden bist.
Da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Besuche unsere Website, um mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen: https://cutt.ly/Vw2CH4pI

Rana @Sony Support DE

0

Tolles Handy.

Xperia 1 III 30/03/2024 by Blanki (Germany)

Ein starkes Handy, schnell, gutes Display, top Kamera, kabelloses Laden, Android 13 (Ob Android 14 noch kommt weiss ich nicht) Akku könnte ruhig noch ein bisschen grösser ausfallen, reicht aber definitiv um über den Tag zu kommen. Ich bin Sony treu geblieben.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sony xperia 1 iii

Xperia 1 III 25/02/2024 by Craig442 (United Kingdom)

Poor quality. Only a little past the warranty and sim tray has faulted. Sony won't do anything about it unless I pay but won't give me a price until they have seen the phone. Paid over £1100 for a phone that only lasts little past the warranty. Never had a sim tray fail. Obviously cheap parts. Will never buy Sony again.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony support team
27/02/2024

Hi Craig442,

Thank you for your feedback.
We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient. As a manufacturer, Sony endeavours to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, Sony provides a one-year guarantee with our consumer products. Of course, we understand your feedback, and we have passed them on for future consideration and product development.
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Enttäuscht

Xperia 1 III 24/02/2024 by Marc Frare (Germany)

habe mehr von dem Gerät erwartet, zwar schneller Seitenaufbau, aber Akkulaufzeit trotz sparsamer Nutzung nicht zufriedenstellend (liegt vlt daran, dass es ein Gebrauchtgerät ist), Schnellladefunktion ist gut

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support DE
26/02/2024

Hi Marc Frare,

danke für dein Feedback und es tut uns leid, dass eine Schwierigkeit vorliegt.
Probiere mal die folgenden Schritte aus, um die Leistung zu verbessern: https://cutt.ly/gwNYb3Km
Gehe bitte wie folgt vor, um die Akkulaufzeit zu verlängern:
https://cutt.ly/6wNYmIr0
Sollte das Problem weiterhin bestehen, kannst du das Folgende durchführen: https://cutt.ly/hwNYIgqX

Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Besuche unsere Website, um mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen: http://bit.do/fJYmt

Gehad @Sony Support DE

0

Was a solid phone

Xperia 1 III 04/02/2024 by magicker (United Kingdom)

Oddly enough after 2 years of solid use nad 2 weeks after it died this review equest came along. The phone is now trapped in a random reboot cycle and nothing I have done will fix it.. so s24 ultra is the new phone. However, while it latest this was a solid work horse. The camera was not as good as I hope and the night shots are a joke.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
06/02/2024

Hi magicker,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your phone is stuck in a restarting loop.
We recommend following the steps on the link below to resolve the issue:
https://cutt.ly/7wX4tlSf
If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us here: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Amazing phone, great screen and easy to take photo

Xperia 1 III 01/02/2024 by MikeNovas (United Kingdom)

Battery is great, screen is amazing, photo capabilities are great, and above all, color reproduction is amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing phone, could have been better

Xperia 1 III 29/01/2024 by Nicknamehsrhdvhfdb (United Kingdom)

Phone is let down by it's 21:9 aspect ratio, which can't be changed very easily with the customisations Sony added to android (no resolution options for the display) English weather is more reliable than the fingerprint reader which broke within the first week of ownership. Other than these two issues the phone is fantastic and holds up even today

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
01/02/2024

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to learn that you're enjoying your phone, and for more years to come!
Regarding the fingerprint, we're sorry to learn that it's not working properly.
Please follow the steps on this link to resolve the issue: https://cutt.ly/KwZ6xLAy
If the issue remains, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us here: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Rubbish

Xperia 1 III 21/01/2024 by Bob3312 (United Kingdom)

After update the fingerprint sensor doesn't work apparently this is common thing with Sony phones I can say I've had Sony 1 2 it happened with this phone and I've had Sony 1 3 also the same thing happened I had to sell it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
24/01/2024

Hi Bob3312,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that the fingerprint stopped working.
We recommend following the steps on the link below to resolve the issue:
https://cutt.ly/gwLPuy4F
If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us here: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

alles doet het altijd

Xperia 1 III 16/12/2023 by donzuro (Netherlands)

ik gebruik mijn Xperia elke dag, al ruim 2 jaar en ik ben er nogsteeds elke dag tevreden mee.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Stunning phone

Xperia 1 III 15/12/2023 by Leathy (United Kingdom)

Excellent phone, my fourth Experia, and its just got a whole lot better, thanks, iPhone people don't understand,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beste Handys

Xperia 1 III 09/11/2023 by GaunerZZ (Germany)

Ich habe seit meinem 16 Lebensjahr Sony und ich bereue nicht einen kauf weiter so

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Schade

Xperia 1 III 05/11/2023 by Dieter 1956 (Germany)

Das Xperia 1 III ist mittlerweile mein 10 Sony Handy weil ich von der Qualität überzeugt bin aber wenn ich feststelle daß bei einem Oberklasse Gerät dermaßen an der Software eingespart wird daß man nicht einmal die Grundfunktionen bedient zb. Album, Mail, Xperia Transfer usw aber die Kostspieligen Spiele und Filme Apps die werden erweitert! Es wird dann wohl mein letztes Sony gewesen sein 😉 Es war immer Klasse mit Xperia Transfer auf ein neues Xperia umzuziehen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

1

Response From Sony Support DE
08/11/2023

Hi,

danke für dein Feedback und es tut uns leid, dass dir einige Sachen nicht gut gefallen.

Du kannst aber noch Xperia Transfer 2 mit diesem Modell bedienen und Inhalte übertragen, indem du dein Gerät (Übertragungszielgerät) über ein USB-Kabel mit einem anderen Gerät (Übertragungsquellengerät) verbindest. Um Inhalte von einem iOS-Gerät zu übertragen, verwende einen USB-OHG-Adapter zusammen mit dem USB-Kabel. Du kannst Geräte auch über WLAN verbinden. Näheres findest du hier: https://cutt.ly/FwTYm1w9

Des Weiteren kannst du Fotos und Videos in der App Google Fotos nach dem Fotografieren bzw. Aufnehmen von Videos anzeigen oder freigeben: https://cutt.ly/RwTYQB8Y

Gerne leiten wir dein Feedback an die zuständige Stelle in unserem Haus weiter, damit es gegebenenfalls berücksichtigt werden kann. Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Besuche unsere Website, um mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen: http://bit.do/fJYmt

Gehad @Sony Support DE

0

0

Xperia 1 III 27/10/2023 by Azekzai (Germany)

Probleme gehabt es ist noch neue immer hängt immer geht von alleine an aus🤧😡 ich habe mehrmals mit dem Kunden Berater geschrieben. Sie haben bis jetzt meine mein Handy Probleme nicht gelöscht

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

Response From Sony Support DE
30/10/2023

Hi,

es tut uns leid, dies zu hören.

Für das Absturtzanliegen wird es empfohlen, die folgeden Schritte durchzuführen: https://cutt.ly/BwE1kc9m

Sollte das Problem weiterhin bestehen, probiere mal die folgenden Schritte: https://cutt.ly/CwE1vU1G

Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Besuche unsere Website, um mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen: http://bit.do/fJYmt

Gehad @Sony Support DE

0

A phone that's fast and full of tech.

Xperia 1 III 19/10/2023 by Wez54 (United Kingdom)

Having owned a Sony Xperia 10 iii before and wanting a bigger screen at not much more cost. This fitted the bill and Sony's outstanding tech is even better, if there was a criticism it would be that the Sony Xperia Companion computer app is no longer used to transfer your files over and it is all done via the cloud, this did take a couple of days to catch up, but when it did all of my apps came over.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

très bonne qualité des photos

Xperia 1 III 15/10/2023 by Daniel_71700 (France)

J'espère ne pas avoir de problème avec le contacteur Marche arrêt et le connecteur de charge comme sur mes deux Xperia 1 (modèle I et modèle II).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Fast reliable device good battery life

Xperia 1 III 07/10/2023 by Gazza1965 (United Kingdom)

Was a Sony Xperia user up to xz3 then switched to Samsung as the Xperia 1,I found not a patch on xz3 still use my old xz3 as still mint condition decided to give 1iii a go as headphone jack return and pleasantly surprised great phone fast and good battery life only gripe Sony should make a camera phone just to point and shoot as not all users are professional users which this device is designed for which is a shame sometimes you just want to pick up quickly and catch a shot which say pixel phone is good at

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Xperia 1 iii

Xperia 1 III 01/10/2023 by Webbo1968 (United Kingdom)

I've had this phone now a few years...I've always had Sony mobile phones...But this Sony Xperia 1 iii, is the worst one I've had, Sorry to say...And probably be my last Sony phone..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony Support Team
04/10/2023

Hello,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you didn't like the Sony Xperia 1 III smartphone.
Having read your feedback about this, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Tolle Kamera und Videofunktion

Xperia 1 III 20/09/2023 by 67jh12 (Germany)

Kauf noch nicht bereut und voll zufrieden. Danke Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Bought 2 weeks ago.

Xperia 1 III 12/09/2023 by Chris 58 (United Kingdom)

Have had Experia phones before, always happy with them, not this time. It overheats constantly and wants software updates daily.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony Support Team
14/09/2023

Hi Chris,

Thank you for leaving your review, and we're sorry to hear that our phone hasn't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

We'd like to point out that excessive data usage, playing games or music for long periods of time can cause the device to overheat, this is normal as in these conditions the device uses more power than usual and therefore generates more heat. The perceived overheating could also be due to an application not working properly with the latest software, or many other reasons. Please follow this link for tips on how to reduce or limit warm-up and shutdown: https://cutt.ly/3wxQSLOV

If the issue remains, we recommend enabling the safe mode in order to check if any downloaded applications are causing the problem or not.

In Safe mode, your device only starts with software and applications that were already installed when you purchased your device. If the device’s performance improves in Safe mode, it’s likely that one or more of your post-purchase downloaded applications are affecting the device negatively.

You can exit Safe mode and restart the device to uninstall the application or applications that you suspect are causing the problem.

In order to enable the safe mode, please follow the steps mentioned on this link: https://bit.ly/3bR7ZeB.

We'd recommend performing a software repair via Xperia Companion as an attempt of rectifying the issue, it can be downloaded on your PC/Laptop from this link: https://cutt.ly/owxQD8SX

Also, make sure that a backup is created before performing the software repair. For more info about the backup methods, check this link: https://bit.ly/34eYQIz

If the above steps haven't helped, we'd be happy to help, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

We hope we can improve your Sony experience next time you contact us, and we look forward to seeing you enjoying your Xperia device again soon.

Mennah @Sony support UK

0

excellent phone

Xperia 1 III 12/09/2023 by AlexM4c (United Kingdom)

Excellent phone great for photos and sound is brilliant fast phone good battery life 10 out of 10 👍

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tolles Handy

Xperia 1 III 09/09/2023 by 67jh12 (Germany)

Sehr gute Kamera und gute Menüführung. Habe den Kauf nicht bereut.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Bedienungsfreundlich, gute Verarbeitung.

Xperia 1 III 01/09/2023  (Germany)

Siehe oben, als langjähriger Sony-Nutzer schnell mit dem Gerät vertraut. Akkulaufzeit in Ordnung aber nicht gut.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
05/09/2023

Hi Carlos, 


vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Es freut uns zu hören, dass du mit dem Gerät zufrieden bist. Bezüglich des Akkus prüfe bitte den folgenden Link: https://cutt.ly/LwlTXZ0t
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ml4Zzn 

Hadir @Sony Support DE 

0

Tolle Kamera

Xperia 1 III 15/08/2023 by Dante22 (Germany)

Die Kamera ist supper , die Bedienung ist einfach . Nur der Akku ist etwas schwach und das Display ist leider kein OLED .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Schon zwei mal kaputt

Xperia 1 III 10/08/2023 by ChrischtlTM (Germany)

Seit zwanzig Jahren nutze ich Sony Telefone. Das ist mit Abstand das schlechteste. Nie wieder Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Service
14/08/2023

Hi ChrischtlTM,

es tut uns leid dies zu hören. Da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Besuche unsere Website, um mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen: http://bit.do/fJYmt (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Gehad @Sony Support DE

0

Epic Features

Xperia 1 III 08/08/2023 by Carl_ireland (United Kingdom)

This phone stands out from all the others, for its rich features. Headphone Jack, microSD expandable storage, fantastic cameras, great Music player and Epic battery life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Zu wenig unterschied zu preiswerteren Geräten aus

Xperia 1 III 05/08/2023  (Germany)

Zu teuer für die Angebotene Qualität Leistung und Lebensdauer

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
09/08/2023

Hi Frank,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir leiten dein Feedback bezüglich der Qualität, der Leistung und der Lebensdauer intern weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird. Prüfe bitte den folgenden Link: https://cutt.ly/0wfsEhdk
Da wir mehr Informationen
über das Problem benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ml4Zzn
Hadir @Sony Support DE

0

Sehr gute Gerät

Xperia 1 III 27/07/2023 by Vale 1 (Germany)

Schon immer benutze Geräte von Sony und Qualität hat mich noch nie im Stich gelassen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Hätte besser sein können.

Xperia 1 III 25/07/2023 by Christophaaarrr (Germany)

Vor ca. 1,5Jahren gekauft und eigentlich zufrieden gewesen. Leider ist seit kurzem der Fingerabdrucksensor kaputt.. bei einem 1.300,-€ Markenhandy nach nichtmal 2Jahren völlig inakzeptabel. Display, Akku, Kamera sind top. Leider nervt es auch, dass die Software sich immer öfter verabschiedet und dass Handy sich komplett aufhängt, oder Apps abstürzen, ob es nun an Android oder UI von Sony liegt weiß ich nicht. Ebenfalls nervig ist, das wenn man telefoniert, der Näherungssensor manchmal aus geht und man mit dem Ohr auflegt oder auf Lautsprecher kommt.... Ich wollte Mal etwas anderes als Samsung ausprobieren aber den Stress ist es dann nicht wert... Für soviel Geld.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Service
27/07/2023

Hi Christophaaarrr,

danke für dein Feedback und es tut uns leid, dass du einige Schwierigkeiten hast. Probiere mal die folgende Schritte: https://cutt.ly/8waXt62T

Probiere mal die folgende Schritte, um das Apps-Anliegen zu beheben: https://cutt.ly/rwaXyV9c

Stell sicher, dass bei der Schutzfolie, die du für dein Gerät verwendest, die Aussparungen für den Abstandssensor und die Frontkamera an den richtigen Stellen sind. Der Sensor befindet sich oben auf dem

Gerät über dem Display. Informationen zur genauen Position des Abstandssensors bei Ihrem Xperia Modell. Mit der Support-App kannst du den Abstandsensor testen. Prüfe den folgenden Link für mehr Infos: https://cutt.ly/mwaXaI3F

Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Besuche unsere Website, um mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen:

http://bit.do/fJYmt

Gehad @Sony Support DE

0

Quelques défauts a revoir

Xperia 1 III 10/07/2023 by Fouad7631 (France)

Quelques défauts a revoir en urgence, par exemple le lecteur d'empreinte digital et la fiche jack pour les écouteurs qui grésille après quelques mois d'utilisation. C'est peut-être le dernier Xperia

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
12/07/2023


Bonjour,

Merci pour votre commentaire.

Nous sommes désolés d'apprendre la gêne que vous rencontrez avec votre appareil.

Pour régler le souci du câble Jack, veuillez suivre les étapes ci-dessous l'une après l'autre :

1-Redémarrer votre appareil :
-Maintenez enfoncée la touche de marche/arrêt .
-Dans le menu qui s’ouvre, touchez Redémarrer. L’appareil redémarre automatiquement.

2-Forcer le redémarrage & Forcer l’arrêt :
Forcer le redémarrage :
-Appuyez longuement sur la touche Marche/Arrêt et la touche d’augmentation du volume simultanément jusqu’à ce que votre appareil se mette à vibrer.
-Relâchez les touches à ce moment. L’appareil redémarre.
Forcer l’arrêt :
-Appuyez longuement sur la touche Marche/Arrêt et la touche d’augmentation du volume simultanément jusqu’à ce que votre appareil se mette à vibrer.
-Maintenez les touches enfoncées. Au bout de quelques secondes supplémentaires, l’appareil vibre trois fois et s’éteint.

3-Effectuez un test rapide pour évaluer la connexion du cable Jack:-
Recherchez et appuyez sur Settings (Paramètres) > Support (Assistance).
Appuyez sur (Icône Tests), puis choisissez un test dans la liste.
Suivez les instructions pour effectuer le test.

3- Utilisez le mode sécurisé :
A- Le périphérique étant allumé, appuyez longuement sur la touche Marche/Arrêt.
B- Dans la boîte de dialogue qui apparaît, touchez longuement Power off (Éteindre), puis appuyez sur OK si vous y êtes invité.
C- Attendez que le périphérique redémarre en mode sécurisé.
Remarque
Pour quitter le mode sécurisé, redémarrez le périphérique.

En ce qui concerne le souci de l'empreinte digitale ,veuillez suivre ces étapes :

1- Testez de nouveau l'empreinte digitale :

A-Ouvrez l'application Support. Vous pouvez la trouver en tapant Support dans la barre de recherche des paramètres. Paramètres → Support.
B-Si c'est la première fois que vous lancez Support, appuyez sur ACCEPTER pour accepter la politique de confidentialité.
C-Appuyez sur l'icône des tests Xperia en bas à droite.
D-Faites défiler jusqu'à Capteurs, sélectionnez le test du capteur d'empreintes digitales et suivez les instructions à l'écran.

2-Redémarrez votre téléphone :

A- Nettoyez délicatement le capteur d'empreintes digitales avec un chiffon propre et sec.
Redémarrez votre téléphone. Si cela ne fonctionne pas, passez à l'étape suivante.
3- Désactiver et réactiver "Trust Agent" dans les paramètres de sécurité :-
A-Allez dans Paramètres.
B-Sélectionnez Sécurité.
C- Faites défiler vers le bas et recherchez les agents de confiance.
D- Désactivez Smart Lock (Google).
E- Redémarrez votre téléphone.
F- Revenez sur le paramètre Agents de confiance et activez-le.
G- Réenregistrez votre empreinte digitale
H- Nettoyez délicatement le capteur d'empreintes digitales avec un chiffon propre et sec.
I- Appuyez sur Paramètres → Sécurité → Gestionnaire d'empreintes digitales.
J- Saisissez à nouveau votre code PIN ou votre mot de passe.
K- Supprimez toutes les empreintes digitales enregistrées.
L- Appuyez sur Ajouter une empreinte digitale et enregistrez votre empreinte digitale.
M- Vous pouvez enregistrer jusqu'à cinq empreintes digitales. Si le problème persiste, essayez d'ajouter le même doigt à Doigt 2, 3, 4 ou 5, mais appuyez à un endroit légèrement différent sur le capteur.

3-Comment placer votre doigt pour un enregistrement optimal :-

A- Effectuez une réinitialisation d'usine
B- Accédez à Paramètres
C- Appuyez sur Système
D- Sélectionnez Options de réinitialisation
E- Choisissez Effacer toutes les données (réinitialisation d'usine)

4-Réparation du logiciel de l’appareil :

Il est nécessaire d'effectuer une réparation logicielle via Xperia Companion : https://bit.ly/3JTVhwL

Si nous pouvons vous aider avec quoi que ce soit, n'hésitez pas à contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien : https://bit.ly/3q1uTau

(copiez-collez ces adresses dans votre navigateur).

Safwa @Sony Support FR

0

Sticking with song from now on !

Xperia 1 III 25/06/2023 by Ethanfitz66 (United Kingdom)

The phone has flaws , mainly with the torch not being very bright unless you take a photo and I've found that when I'm on speaker phone the microphone doesn't seem to pick up my voice very well. But overall the phone is brilliant it's quick I have more than enough storage and the compatibility wether that is from the headphone jack to an SD card slot is absolutely brilliant to have! I genuinely love this phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony Support Team
27/06/2023

Hi Ethan,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We're also delighted to have you as a loyal member of our family and hope you'll continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Regarding the microphone issue, please follow the below troubleshooting steps:

-Run the Speaker & Microphone test (Find and tap Settings → Support. If this is the first time you start Support, tap ACCEPT to accept the privacy policy. On the Xperia Tests tab, scroll down and tap Microphone and Speaker, then follow the on-screen instructions.

-If the test failed, we recommend enabling the safe mode in order to check if any downloaded applications are causing the problem or not.

In Safe mode, your device only starts with software and applications that were already installed when you purchased your device. If the device’s performance improves in Safe mode, it’s likely that one or more of your post-purchase downloaded applications are affecting the device negatively.

You can exit Safe mode and restart the device to uninstall the application or applications that you suspect are causing the problem.

To enable the safe mode, you can follow the steps mentioned on this link: https://bit.ly/3bR7ZeB.

If the issue remains in safe mode, we'd recommend performing a software repair via Xperia Companion as an attempt of rectifying the issue, it can be downloaded on your PC/Laptop from this link: bit.ly/3gWZ0Ly Then, connect your phone to the PC using the charging USB cable and select software repair

Also, make sure that a backup is created before performing the software repair. For more info about the backup methods, check this link: https://bit.ly/34eYQIz

If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Great phone. The screen is the biz!

Xperia 1 III 14/06/2023 by Xperia 1 (United Kingdom)

This is my 3rd Sony phone coming from an XA2 and then an Xperia 5 MK1, the XA2 is what got me hooked really just because of the stock android UI and the design and build quality. Obvs as I went up the range all of those things have got better and I'm not sure if I'll change from Sony now. I have an iPhone 14 for work and it feels clunky and just run of the mill. I highly recommend any Sony phone but the Xperia 1 is brilliant!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Always choose Sony

Xperia 1 III 07/06/2023 by Kazia77 (France)

Fonction bien, degsin génial, formidable pour le son. Mais pour quoi vous supprimer le petit luminothérapie en Xperia 1 v????? C'est très spécial pour tout les smartphones de Sony...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Top Handy

Xperia 1 III 04/06/2023 by misterius76 (Germany)

Das Handy erfüllt alle meine Anforderungen und ich hoffe es wird es auch noch für lange Zeit tun sie sein Vorgänge das Xperia 5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Designe super, ABER

Xperia 1 III 03/06/2023 by Ka75 (Germany)

Nach 3 Monaten fing es an zu klappern und Verkauf (Dienstleister) machte es mit schlechten Service nicht besser. Es gibt manchmal wirklich grandiose Bilder aber um so öfter man die Kamera nutzen tut, hängt sie sich immer öfter auf.... System ist super klar definiert also sehr benutzerfreundlich und das Design ist toll umgesetzt. Ich mag es aber für den Preis sind einfach zu viele Defizite wie auch Akku und das es enorm schnell heiß werden kann..... Ich würde es nicht weiterempfehlen da ich eher hoffe das es wenigstens ein Jahr halten tut. Garantie und Rücknahme sind problematisch was es eher zu Frust führt daher Nach drei Monaten Defizite was sich wie 800 € in Sand gesetzt anfühlt!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Customer Service
05/06/2023

Hi Ka75,

danke für dein Feedback und es tut uns leid, dass du einige Probleme hast.
Probiere mal die folgende Schritte mit der Kamera, um die Leistung zu verbessern: https://cutt.ly/hwwXpuTp Für die Überhitzung, probiere mal die folgende Anleitung: https://cutt.ly/GwwXpJqS Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Besuche unsere Website, um mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen:

http://bit.do/fJYmt

Gehad @Sony Support DE

0

Gutes Gerät - Display aber schwach & Akkuprobleme

Xperia 1 III 03/06/2023 by Bönschi (Germany)

Etwas traurig, dass ein nicht einmal 2 Jahre altes (teures) Gerät schon Probleme mit dem Akku hat. War ja immer etwas schwach, aber seit einer Weile wird das Gerät ziemlich warm, obwohl ich fast alle Apps deaktiviert habe und bei dem Akku Verbrauch nichts ungewöhnliches auffällt. Bin sonst mit meinen Sony-Produkten zufrieden und hoffe, dass das Xperia 1 Mark V mit der Laufzeit und dem Display mir mehr Freude bereitet.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Service
05/06/2023

Hi Boenschi,

danke für dein Feedback uns es tut uns leid dies zu hören. Befolge die folgende Anleitung, um die Akkuleistung zu verbessern: https://cutt.ly/TwwZOXHG Für das Überhitzunganliegen, prüfe den folgenden Link: https://cutt.ly/XwwZPhuz Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Besuche unsere Website, um mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen:
http://bit.do/fJYmt

Gehad @Sony Support DE

0

Poor quality

Xperia 1 III 30/05/2023 by Andy61lcfc (United Kingdom)

Ive had this phone nearly 2yrs And Not been impressed with it too be honest,camara And videos are great but the music app doesn't work properly now since the last update,the battery Life is now poor yet always charged it according the the way Sony advised, And in 17 month had to return to factory reset 4 times the new Xperia 1s since the first one are no where near as good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01/06/2023

Hi Andy,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with the music app and the battery of your Xperia 1 lll, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality ever.
Could you try to clear cache and data and force stop for the music app and test again? You can go to settings-apps & notifications- see all apps-Music app-storage -clear cache-clear data. Then go one step back and press on force stop, and restart your device.
For the poor battery life, you can follow the instructions in this link as an attempt to resolve the issue: https://bit.ly/3lVwRal
If the issue remains, try the steps in this link: https://bit.ly/43epBcU
If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Ich habe mehr erwartet

Xperia 1 III 29/05/2023 by Zoltan725 (Germany)

Das ist eine große Enttäuschung. In der Praxis ist es eher ein iPhone als ein Sony Xperia. Mein LG Wing 5G-Handy hat solche Bilder gemacht. Der Preis entspricht leider nicht der Realität.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
31/05/2023

Hi Zoltan,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir leiten es intern weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird. Da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ml4Zzn

Hadir @Sony Support DE

0

Telefono spettacolare

Xperia 1 III 24/05/2023 by johnnybn (Italy)

Ho comprato questo telefono un mese fa . A dir poco spettacolare, design ,schermo fotocamera . Qualità allo stato puro . Sono un affezionato cliente sony xperia ma devo dire che questo xperia 1 mk 3 è il migliore che io abbia mai posseduto .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

RECENSIONE SONY XPERIA

Xperia 1 III 20/05/2023 by Ludallara (Italy)

Ho acquistato da poco questo smartphone ma che dire..è molto bello Ottima qualità hardware,funzionalità eccezionali..Molto bello

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Loving it

Xperia 1 III 18/05/2023 by Mi6kaa (United Kingdom)

First time I'm not planning to upgrade my phone after 2 years. Only complaint I have is it takes a second or two to wake up some time from blocked state

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Overall a great phone

Xperia 1 III 15/05/2023 by Happytalk1167 (United Kingdom)

This phone is the best I've ever owned it's camera is top notch and playing games on it is like having a PlayStation in your hands yeah for me this is a ***** five star product ✌️💜💡🥰🙏🕉️

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Solid, reliable phone.

Xperia 1 III 07/05/2023 by Apple hater (United Kingdom)

I have upgraded from an Xperia 5 ii to the 1 iii because I wanted a larger screen. Sony phones are so well built, reliable and extremely functional. I like the frosted back to the 1 series compared to the slippery gloss of the 5. I would never have an Apple device and Samsung has lost the plot as far as I am concerned. Sony still allows you to connect jack accessories and you can expand the memory with micro SD cards. Why would a manufacturer stop you doing this? Oh, yes, to sell you cloud storage, if course! There are a couple of negative points that I'd mention. Firstly, Sony has done a real dirty on people by not including Sony Gallery on new devices. I don't want to use another Google app, so I've got to search for something else. Also, the vibrate alert function on the phone is useless. You cannot increase the intensity, nor change the pattern. May as well not have it, it is so weak.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
10/05/2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the built and reliability of your Xperia 1 lll.
We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop the Xperia Smartphones to what suit your needs. Furthermore, we have raised your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.
If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Tolle Kamera

Xperia 1 III 01/05/2023 by DaFranky (Germany)

Ca. 7 Wochen nach dem Kauf ist der SIM-Kartenschacht defekt.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
03/05/2023

Hi DaFranky,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Es tut uns leid, dass du Probleme mit dem SIM-Kartenschacht hast. Da wir mehr Informationen
über das Problem benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ml4Zzn

Hadir @Sony Support DE

0

Good design

Xperia 1 III 12/04/2023 by Maxim7647pl (United Kingdom)

Good pfone, Smart and quality operation system LOTS option

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Super téléphone

Xperia 1 III 07/04/2023 by lorenzorfr (France)

Un telephone hors paire....a ne pas mettre entre toute les mains ! il faut se connaitre un peu en photo et video pour avoir de superbe rendu... Bravo Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

OK

Xperia 1 III 05/04/2023 by aloass (United Kingdom)

OK OK OK PK OK OK OK -----------------------------

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Massenhafte Pain Points & schlechte Qualität

Xperia 1 III 01/03/2023 by S Hunter (Germany)

Ich habe das Handy vor einem Jahr gekauft und bin sehr unzufrieden. Das Smartphone besitzt viel Potential, die verbaute Hardware scheint qualitativ minderwertig zu sein. Der Fingerabdruck-Leser ist sehr sehr schlecht. Oft funktioniert es einfach nicht. Ich habe auch schon mehrere Finger registriert, aber leider ist die Funktion zufallsbasiert, mal tut es und oft funktioniert es einfach nicht. Das macht einfach kein Spaß und ist sehr ärgerlich, wenn man immer wieder den Entsperrcode manuell eingeben muss, wozu ist dann ein Fingerabdruckscanner noch gut. Das Display bietet lebhafte Farben und die Auflösung ist toll. Aber das Displayglas ist Katastrophe. Das Displayglas soll ein Corning® Gorilla® Glas Victus™ sein. Leider merke ich davon nichts. Nach nur einem Jahr Nutzung, sind sehr viele feine und tiefer Kratzer vorhanden und ich gehe mit dem Handy behutsam um, zudem ist das Handy durch eine Hülle, die eine Abhebung vorne besitzt teilweise geschützt. Dennoch sind da so viele Kratzer vorhanden einfach nicht mehr schön. Mein alter Xperia XZ3 war da deutlich besser. Mein Geschäftshandy ist ein Iphone 7. Es ist sehr oft runtergefallen und sowohl Schlüssel als auch andere Handies berühren es sehr oft und da sind fast gar keine Kratzer vorhanden. Wie bereits erwähnt ist das Xperia 1 III in einer Schutzhülle. Dennoch hat die Rückseite, die durch ein Corning® Gorilla® Glas 6 geschützt ist deutliche Abnutzungsspuren, geplatzter Lack etc... Ich frage mich was passiert wäre, wenn ich keine Schutzhülle hätte. Die Kamera-App ist nicht zufriedenstellend. Sobald es ein bisschen dunkel ist, benötigt das Handy relativ viel Zeit um ein Foto zu schießen. Das soll ein Feature sein, indem die Kamera das Foto länger aufnimmt und dadurch die Fotos heller und besser aussehen sollen. Leider ist die Funktion meiner Meinung nach nutzlos, da wenn sich ein Objekt nur geringfügig bewegt, die Bilder sehr unscharf erscheinen. Lieber, sind die Bilder dann weniger hell aber dafür scharf. Klar kann ich in den professionellen Modus umschalten und dann alles selber einstellen, aber für ein Schnappschuss eignet sich das Handy in dunkler Umgebung nicht mehr. Das war bei meinem Xperia XZ3 nicht der Fall. Die Hardwarequalität ist einfach nur enttäuschend. Seit neustem hängt das Handy beim Aufwachen vom Standby, so dass nur noch ein HARD-Reset funktioniert. Die Soundqualität ist hervorragend. Das Handy ist sehr schnell und auch schick. Für ein Premiumprodukt, das sehr teuer ist, ist die Qualität unzureichend. Ich bin sehr enttäuscht von Sony. Ich besitze so ziemlich alles technische von Sony von Kopfhörer, Soundbar, Fernseher, Alpha Cam usw... aber so ein schlechtes Produkt ist mir schon lange nicht untergekommen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

1

Response From Customer Service
06/03/2023

Hi S Hunter,

danke für dein Feedback und es tut uns leid dies zu hören. Führe einen Schnelltest durch, um die Fingerabdruck-Funktionalität deines Geräts zu beurteilen. So geht das: Einstellungen> Support> Xperia Tests> Fingerabdrucksensor. Dann teste das Gerät im abgesicherten Modus. So geht es: https://cutt.ly/y8P1VYc

Die Kamera passt durch Erkennung der Lichtverhältnisse und Schätzung der Farbtemperatur des Umgebungslichts automatisch die Werte für Farbe und Helligkeit an. So geht das: https://cutt.ly/C8P2o1x

Probiere mal die folgende Anleitung, um die Handysleistung zu verbessern: https://cutt.ly/88P2BHL

In Bezug auf Gorilla Glass leiten wir dein Feedback an die zuständige Stelle in unserem Haus weiter, damit es gegebenenfalls berücksichtigt werden kann. Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Besuche unsere Website, um mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen: http://bit.do/fJYmt

Gehad @Sony Support DE

0

New Xperia

Xperia 1 III 01/03/2023 by Mike MBR123 (United Kingdom)

Great device. Really lives up to the specification and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice camara.

Xperia 1 III 26/02/2023 by Gisela Soledad (Germany)

Ich benutze Sony jetzt seit sechs Jahren und bin sehr zufrieden. Dieses Modell hat eine bessere Kamera als das Modell, das ich vorher hatte.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Great All Rounder

Xperia 1 III 25/02/2023 by Khalid1245 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this phone in december 2022 and i have not had one issue at all. its running the latest android 13 and the software is silky smooth. this is an excellent all round phone, brilliant crystal clear 4K screen with a super smooth 120hz refresh rate. brilliant cameras, great size - slim and not too tall.., fantastic build quality, micro sd card slot, led notification indicator, 12gb of ram to keep things going nicely, headphone jack, great sound quality with nice bass and depth...easy all day battery life, everything just loads instantly, it really is a great mobile phone. i really hope sony continue to make mobile phones of this quality. I genuinly have had all types of flagship mobiles, Samsung Galaxy Ultras, Huawei P Series and Apple mobiles, and i can honestly say i prefer Sony for my daily driver mobile all day long. well done and thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fast rundum glücklich...nur der Akku bremst aus

Xperia 1 III 24/02/2023 by Zippo88 (Germany)

Bis jetzt bin ich zufrieden, klingt gut, leichte intuitive Bedienung, Bilder sind Klasse, tolles Design, ist nicht mein erstes von Sony und wird auch nicht das letzte sein. Aber das nächste sollte vom Akku her länger halten.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Super

Xperia 1 III 24/02/2023  (Germany)

Vor 2 Wochen bekommen und super zufrieden und geiles Design

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Elegantestes Smartphone das ich je hatte...

Xperia 1 III 19/02/2023 by Thomas Martin III (Germany)

Von der Optik einfach nur schön und technisch im Premiumbereich. Anders als die meisten, etwas besonderes. Und die Kamera ist außergewöhnlich gut.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Ich werde wohl auf eine andere Marke wechseln

Xperia 1 III 07/01/2023 by Herr Andreas Zschech (Germany)

Der Akku hält nur einen Tag,was ja wohl nicht Sinn und Zweck erfüllt und Software-Update gibt Sony auch nur bis zu 2 Jahre

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support DE
09/01/2023

Hi Herr Andreas,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Prüfe bitte den folgenden Link bezüglich des Akkus: https://www.sony.de/electronics/support/mobile-phones-tablets/articles/00232835
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein)

Hadir @Sony Support DE

0

Gutes Handy mit schwächen im Kameramenü

Xperia 1 III 07/01/2023  (Germany)

Sony is back mit einigen Schwächen in der Kamera App Vom Handy her ist es Sony endlich nach sehr langer Zeit, wieder gelungen am Markt mit zu mischen. Gehäuse ist sehr robust, Display eine Augenweide zu anderen Herstellen. Der Fingerscan an der Seite ist sehr Gewöhungsbedürftig und hoffentlich nur ein Versehen... Bitte Sony holt diesen auf das Display wie jeder andere auch. Die Kamera Taste ebenfalls an der Seite ist ebefalls nicht gerade gelungen,... Ab pro po gelungen: Auch das Menus der Kamera ist ebenfalls nicht gelungen Bilder sind scharf aber das Menu ist einfach nur sehr umständlich und für schnell mal eine Aufnahme machen, NICHT zu nutzen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

Response From Customer Service
24/01/2023

Hi Michael Weihberg,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback und es tut uns leid, dass dir einige Sachen nicht gut gefallen. Gerne leiten wir dein Feedback an die zuständige Stelle in unserem Haus weiter, damit es gegebenenfalls berücksichtigt werden kann. Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Besuche unsere Website, um mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen: http://bit.do/fJYmt

Gehad @Sony Support DE

0

Battery life is really bad. needs charging twice

Xperia 1 III 05/01/2023 by Hits53 (United Kingdom)

Really great phone and very fast, but battery life is very bad, even after android 13 update The battery life is just bad on this phone, there are numerous reviews on the net and they all say the battery life is very bad on this phone. Yes it is 120hz 4k screen but that is why I bought the phone and why would I switch to 60hz just to save battery life? My Sony Xperia 1 ii has better battery life. Great phone otherwise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony Support Team
09/01/2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your phone battery, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

As an attempt of rectifying the issue, we'd recommend following the steps clarified on the following link: https://bit.ly/3vRJUOp

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

zu viel Google Software und keine eigene von Sony

Xperia 1 III 29/12/2022 by Tommy Tomate (Germany)

Bei den früheren Modellen hatte Sony noch eigene Software für Daten Ordner und Fotos. Die waren übersichtlicher und besser als die jetzt nur noch von Google zur Verfügung gestellten. Es ist schade, dass so ein Konzern sich abhängig macht von Google. Wenn ich das vorher gewusst hätte, hätte ich mir kein Sony mehr gekauft sondern wäre auf Samsung gewechselt.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Service
02/01/2023

Hi Tommy Tomate,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Gerne leiten wir dein Feedback an die zuständige Stelle in unserem Haus weiter, damit es gegebenenfalls berücksichtigt werden kann. Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Besuche unsere Website, um mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen: http://bit.do/fJYmt

Gehad @Sony Support DE

0

Very nice product.

Xperia 1 III 25/12/2022 by Kolesnyk (United Kingdom)

I use only Sony mobile from 2013.Very nice product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Xperia 1 111

Xperia 1 III 24/12/2022 by Trev960 (United Kingdom)

I bought this about a month ago and am getting to like it more. The sound is really great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Soun & Display gut, viele Sony Apps preinstalled

Xperia 1 III 20/12/2022 by mHausmann (Germany)

Hauptsächlich wegen den Kameras gekauft. Die tun ihre Arbeit gut. Die Extras wie etwa die (vergleichsweise) guten Stereo Lautsprecher, das Display und der große Akku sind auch sehr angenehm. Updates gibt's auch jede Menge. Was etwas auffällt sind die vielen Sony Apps, die vorinstalliert sind - die natürlich dann super mit anderen Sony Produkten wie Kopfhörer super harmonieren, sodass diese "Out of the box" funktionieren. Insgesamt ein sehr solides und schnelles Smartphone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Handy sehr handlich,toll extras

Xperia 1 III 19/12/2022 by Sab 62 (Germany)

Hatte schon immer ein Sonyhandy, jederzeit wieder. Das ist mein Handy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great Phone! Happy comeback to Sony !!!

Xperia 1 III 17/12/2022 by Hitlano (United Kingdom)

Happy comeback to Sony after few years using Xiaomi Mi 9T Pro (mostly liked it for glacier blue texture) :D before did have 3 Xperia smartphones in a row (latest Xperia Z5 Compact) :) And Now Happy with my New Xperia 1 iii :) Ofcourse it heating mostly only when charging using wireless charger. But for wintsr time is nice, warming hand when hold heated phone xD. Ut that not happens often so it's good. Not using photocamera often.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I Bought An Xperia 1 iii

Xperia 1 III 11/12/2022 by CaerDeva (United Kingdom)

Looks great, handles great, find the screen capture double button and right timing task a bit tricky and if you get stuck in the voice 'help' gimmick reading out every line on the page and preventing normal usage it can be annoying, or awkward and embarrassing if in public... First time I had it I struggle for three hours and numerous Google videos to find the solution. Photos (quality being my primary reason for choosing, I've had xperia's for some years now) look great, so far. All the other phone stuff, well, it's that phone stuff that phones now do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
15/12/2022

Hi.

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Xperia 1 III and happy with the picture quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

We also appreciate your valuable feedback regarding the screen capture issue, we take into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products.

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Wertiges Smartphone

Xperia 1 III 08/12/2022 by MaxMustermann (Germany)

Eigentlich ein tolles Smartphone. Es liegt super in der Hand und der Formfaktor ist, wie ich finde genial. Habe eigentlich nichts zu meckern. Erstklassiges Display, sehr guter Sound (hätte ich von einem Smartphone nicht erwartet), Kopfhörerbuchse (benötige ich, weil ich lieber über Kabel höre, ist klanglich einfach besser) - hat sonst so gut wie kein highend Smartphone mehr -, gleiches gilt für die Speichererweiterung, wobei 256 GB eigentlich auch genügen würden (so kann man aber auf eine Speicherkarte Unmengen an Videos und Musik hinterlegen, ohne denn internen Speicher zu beanspruchen). Und die Kamera? Ich weiß wirklich nicht, was Fachzeitschriften und DXO da zu meckern haben. Klasse ist vor allem das Tele mit zwei Brennweiten. Und dann der Preis in Bundle mit dem Kopfhörer WH H910N am Black Friday bei MM für 777 Euro. Einfach unschlagbar. Da kann ich es verschmerzen, dass das Xperia 1 IV (vielleicht) eine etwas bessere Kamera hat. Einziges Manko: der Empfang in schlechter versorgten Gebieten. Er ist einfach schlechter als bei vergleichbaren Produkten. Hoffentlich wird das nicht der Grund dafür sein, dass ich das geliebte 1 III dich wieder abstoße. Es wäre zu schade. Und schon wäre es, wenn Sony das Smartphone länger mit Updates versorgen würde (Sony war hier Mal besser, wurde aber von Samsung und den Chinesen längst überholt, von Apple ganz zu schweigen).

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support DE
14/12/2022

Hi Maxl,

Vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir leiten es intern weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird. Bezüglich des Empfanges wende dich an den Support vom Dienstanbieter.
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein)
Hadir @Sony DE

0

Völlig ungeeignet für täglichen Gebrauch

Xperia 1 III 08/12/2022 by Dirk Drömer (Germany)

Was hat sich Sony dabei gedacht? Endlose, komplizierte Einstellungen, sowohl Menues als auch die viel gerühmte und getadelte kamera. Letzteres- leider auch hier. Praktisch kein normaler schneller Schuss mit Standarteinstellungen zu finden, Selbstportrait ebenfalls- ewig gesucht. Dort allerdings gute Schärfe im Dunkeln. Ansonsten- vermatschte Farben, Flackern bei Video, kein Blaufilter (wahrscheinlich manuell...) Liegt schlecht in der Hand auf Grund eckiger, glitschiger Rahmen, zu schmal, zu DUNKEL(!) Edle Verarbeitung, OK. Aber- Aussen hui- innen Pfui! Und da wollen die 1500$ für haben. Ich bekam eins refurbished und mit 4 Wochen Rückgabe zu 1/2 Preis- auch die 700,- ist das nicht wert. Schade, ich dachte mein XZ Premium (brilliante, einfache Handhabung, Farben, Bilder) bekäme einen würdigen Nachfolger nach 8 Jahren. Das war mein letztes neues SONY!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

Response From Sony Support DE
12/12/2022

Hi Dirk,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir leiten es gerne weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird. Da wir mehr Informationen
über das Problem benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Hadir @Sony DE

0

A grate phone

Xperia 1 III 26/11/2022 by Deeky (United Kingdom)

I love the 1 iii, it's a phone that suits me, it's amazing for gaming and has a good sound dac

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Klasse Handy aber schwacher Akku

Xperia 1 III 14/11/2022 by Frank 12 (Germany)

Bin begeistert von dem Handy aber mit dem Akku muss Sony nacharbeiten

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Flagship Android phone

Xperia 1 III 28/10/2022 by tymitoh (United Kingdom)

Good quality build, lomg battery life under standard usage conditions, good Wi Fi and 5G speeds, great display quality and brightness, and excellent camera. Video and camera usage does cuase the device to run hot, with the software giving you a clear warning that this might happen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sounding soundbar with lots of great featurs

Xperia 1 III 25/10/2022 by GreenMekon (United Kingdom)

This soundbar sounds amazing and has lots of options for connectivity. Setting up the soundbar was very easy with the on screen guide which took you through the setup process. The Dolby Atmos sound is very impressive for a soundbar and the demo mode is very helpful. The bass from this soundbar is very impressive considering I was not using a subwoofer at the time. This soundbar is also very compact considering it has two subwoofers and two separate tweeters. I am replacing my current soundbar and subwoofer with this one as the sound is much better, and I can save space as I will not be using a subwoofer. I may purchase a subwoofer in the future and I am very tempted for the rear wireless speakers which come in two flavours. I can highly recommend this soundbar and would not hesitate recommending anyone to part with their cash for this soundbar. Another great product, well done Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best ever

Xperia 1 III 23/10/2022 by Babakfar (United Kingdom)

I bought this 3 weeks ago as a replacement of the previous Sony Experia. I have good experience with Sony quality such as images and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony Xperia 1 111

Xperia 1 III 15/10/2022 by Bob z8 (United Kingdom)

Maybe a year old now but still an excellent product from Sony works like a dream fast efficient and now updated to android 12 always recommend Sony phones as they keep their promises

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

None

Xperia 1 III 06/10/2022 by Lord1 (United Kingdom)

I have had the phone for three months and it is good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2