RRP

£45.00

(incl. VAT)
67

4.8 based on 67 customer reviews

52
14
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

67 Customer Reviews

0

Audible Clarity

ICF-S80 09/04/2019 by Not Available

Just purchased this bathroom/shower radio. Looks good with modern clean lines and, best of all, very clear audio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice looking radio

ICF-S80 07/02/2019 by Bilba178

I have had this radio around a month now and love its look, tone and features. I have yet to replace the batteries which is great. The only ‘con’ I have is it needs a better sucker for the Ariel as I have to keep putting it back onto my tiles every other day!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great radio

ICF-S80 17/04/2018 by GAF35

I am delighted with this product and would highly recommend it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

well built

ICF-S80 04/04/2018 by Dylan12

I have liked this product for a while,when I saw It on sale I had to buy,It exeeded all expectations in every way,in fact I Think it is very well priced at the reconmended cost.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I was looking for

ICF-S80 03/04/2018 by Which

Well designed, good selection of features and functions. Looks good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nifty radio

ICF-S80 11/02/2018 by terry51

ok so far,have to wait and see how long the batteries last.would have preferred a telescopic aerial for fm the wire one is a bit fiddly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

An ideal shower radio

ICF-S80 03/02/2018 by Mayven

A small, well designed, powerful easy to use waterproof radio. Perfect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

bathroom bliss

ICF-S80 02/02/2018 by slugger

Great sound quality. Good appearance. Good quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Reception

ICF-S80 13/01/2018 by patnottm

Bought as Christmas present. Looks good, easy to set up & good reception. seems robust

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Excellent quality

ICF-S80 28/12/2017 by Anaud1

Bought as a present for elderly parent. Simple to set up, easy to use, clear sound. Perfect!

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great Value in sale

ICF-S80 17/08/2017 by Jaq22

Brilliant radio, sound is really good, looks really modern as well.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Lovely and practical little radio

ICF-S80 04/08/2017 by MdA Hooper

It is perfect for the bathroom or another room in the house, although of course it is meant for the bathroom and the fact that it runs on batteries would make it more expensive as a general house radio. However, the batteries are lasting well so far. The sound is clear and the pre-setting of the stations is quite easy. It is great company during the considerable length of time spent in the bathroom daily, not just showering, but doing simple tasks like brushing teeth.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great Quality & Practical

ICF-S80 28/07/2017 by pop61

Good size for bathroom. Easy to operate and set/tune presets. Very pleased with this

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Fab sound

ICF-S80 20/07/2017 by Taria42

I bought this a few weeks ago and it's great, fab price, looks nice and easy to use, really pleased with it.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Super shower/bathroom radio!

ICF-S80 08/07/2017 by Hofner47

This is the second of these shower-proof radios I have purchased and I bought it because the quality is excellent. I now have one in the kitchen which means I have less electrical cables on the worktop. The sound, looks and overall quality of this radio is brilliant with ample volume control and the alarm feature is very useful. Not a lot more to say except that I love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ease of use

ICF-S80 27/06/2017 by Mozart0404

Bought this to replace my old radio that I had in the bathroom. I wanted one where I could easily find the stations and not one where I had to fiddle with dials. It wasn't an easy find on my part and for a while I was using my phone. I was very glad to find this. I've even used the five FM presets,that was how easy it was.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Little Radio!

ICF-S80 27/04/2017 by Shower singer

This is my second of this particular radio and it is brilliant! The last one lasted for several years and I think only stopped working since it was frequently utterly saturated by the shower. Great sound. Soft aesthetics. Easy to set and use and neat size. Very pleased.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Fantastic bathroom radio

ICF-S80 25/04/2017 by Sazzles123

Bought this radio for my mum as she had been wanting a bathroom radio. She uses it daily and is so pleased with it. The sounds quality is fantastic and it's a great portable radio.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Looks good and sounds great!

ICF-S80 18/04/2017 by Arfermo

I bought TWO of these radios-one each for my wife and myself and we are both very happy with them. Good sound and easy to set up pre-sets.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

So useful

ICF-S80 16/04/2017 by Inverclyde

So convenient to use anywhere in the house. Love the handle. Pick up and go!

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Bathroom radio

ICF-S80 03/04/2017 by Fi2903

Small and perfectly formed. Works a treat. Takes up very little space.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Best decision I made

ICF-S80 24/03/2017 by Kickinkatie

We all like different stations so no more having to retune the radio everytime I shower. Great sound and good volume looks great too.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Functional and easy to use

ICF-S80 14/03/2017 by Jrc106

Really easy to set up the radio channels. Enjoying singing in the shower!

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

As described, good quality

ICF-S80 06/03/2017

I bought this a month ago and I'm pleased with it.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Shower Radio...

ICF-S80 04/03/2017 by XH12345

Got this as a Birthday gift... sounds good in the shower but best function is the count down timer which my child uses to time brushing his teeth...!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just the job !

ICF-S80 28/02/2017 by R4addict

So far, no complaints. It sits on a shelf, not in a shower cubicle, so I can't evaluate its performance with water running near it. The design is compact and attractive. I found it easy to tune in, once I realised exactly what I had to do ! The tone is good, not tinny. I haven't used it long enough to comment on battery life.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great radio

ICF-S80 28/02/2017

I believe this is the best shower radio on the market. The sound is excellent, the three C cells last for ages and the many presets mean that there's no fumbling about searching for stations. The auto off function also avoids any worries about leaving it on by mistake. It's certainly marketed as a bathroom radio but is stylish enough to use anywhere in the house. Highly recommended.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great music box

ICF-S80 22/02/2017 by vicmar47

Excellent reception even in the shower. Good handle to hang it up with.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great Product

ICF-S80 18/02/2017 by Danielmark10

Really good product exactly what you'd want from a shower radio. Have only had a month so not sure what the battery life's like yet but so far so good

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

A Perfect Shower Radio!

ICF-S80 15/02/2017 by TomTom34

You want the best in FM radio in the shower? Buy this! In the last 15 years I've purchased various radios to use in the bathroom (all failed miserably), and NONE have come close to the quality and build of this Sony product. It has five preset buttons, more then enough when I want one of my favourite shows on. The sound guilty is very good and loud enough to hear clearly when the shower is on. It has a carry handle which is useful when moving it around the house. And its certified to IPX4 which means it can be used in a steamy bathroom without it being damaged. Well worth the money and it hasn't let me down!

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great looking

ICF-S80 09/02/2017 by Kenyon28

I bought this for my husbands Christmas and he loves it. Great sound and it looks the part

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great little radio

ICF-S80 03/02/2017 by Ironlady123

I purchased this for a birthday present and the recepient was really happy with the gift.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great buy for the bathroom

ICF-S80 01/02/2017 by Big smithy

I wanted a good quality radio for my bathroom. Found the ideal Sony radio at Tesco. I have always been a fan of Sony products and this radio has not let me down. Purchased this on line and collected from my local store. Excellent service

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great little Radio

ICF-S80 19/01/2017 by Dom310

I brought this for my husband at Christmas, was a bit sceptical what the sound would be like but was pleasantly surprised. My husband showers for even longer now & even the children lay in bath singing away. Great little buy.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great product

ICF-S80 14/01/2017 by Pigeon Pete

Replaced my old bright yellow Angel fish radio, which ladted years. This Won't is a great sound, great to have stations programmed in too. Also being white blends in much better with decor. Don't be put off by price it's worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy Peasy

ICF-S80 30/12/2016 by gardenmad1945

Really uncomplicated to pre-programme. Neat, attractive looking unit. Good sound even on my favourite Radio 4. Delighted

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great little bathroom radio

ICF-S80 14/12/2016 by Cat441

Bought this to have in our bathroom. Really like the fact that you can programme in a few stations and it has a clock display. I keep it on the window sill in our bathroom and the sound is loud enough.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Good Product odd battery choice

ICF-S80 30/11/2016 by Snoopy Brown

Is a radio you can use in the bathroom. Pretty self explanatory, no DAB though.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony bathroom radio

ICF-S80 23/11/2016 by Val75

Very happy with radio just what I wanted good reception

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

quality sound, loud shower radio

ICF-S80 03/11/2016 by yalta

Wanted a loud clear shower radio to hear crisp talk radio, with easy select preset channels.Tried lots of cheap shower radios but none delivered. This Sony costs more but more than does the job. Very impressed.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Does the job

ICF-S80 26/10/2016 by Emily8

I regret that this product is nowhere near as good as the S70 model. The size is good and compact but the sound is very, very shrill. Not easy on the ear.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great radio great sound

ICF-S80 13/09/2016

I bought this radio as a present for my husband and he loves it and says it has a lovely sound and lots of stations to choose from

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent value

ICF-S80 02/08/2016 by Andie46

Needed a new shower radio and this was perfect, excellent value and with very good sound quality. Easy to use buttons for tuning and setting up, would highly recommend.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great Little Radio

ICF-S80 01/08/2016 by Suzesomerset

I am delighted with this compact little radio - it's perfect for the bathroom. Very easy to set, easy to install the batteries and looks good too. I actually have mine hanging on the back of the bathroom door, rather than in the shower, and the attached handle makes it versatile to place in any number of locations. Love the fact that I can stay tuned to my favourite radio station whilst getting ready of a morning.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great radio-small clear sound

ICF-S80 29/07/2016 by George59

Easy to set up, push button channel selection, sufficient volume for the bathroom

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Sony shower radio

ICF-S80 25/07/2016 by Madusa 2

I bought this product for my son in law as he always sing's in shower. Now days when everyone use's their mobile for music on the go the shower is not a good place to take it, this is splash proof and loud enough to hear with water running unlike some cheaper versions. He is very happy.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Sony FM/AM shower radio splashproof

ICF-S80 12/07/2016 by Lesw1

Brilliant radio lovely sound quality and easy to set up. Buy with confidence you won't be disappointed Sony quality as expected.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Neat Shower Radio.

ICF-S80 21/06/2016 by FM56

Excellent sound for a small radio. Useful to have a clock displayed. Good features including auto turn off if needed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

ICF-S80 13/06/2016 by sbill

Brilliant has 5 preset buttons problem is I don't want to get out of the shower now!!

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Quality product

ICF-S80 31/05/2016 by Cariad

I have had some really tatty shower radios in my time, but this one is fabulous.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Finally found a great radio for the bathroom!

ICF-S80 08/05/2016 by HelenSS48

This is the fourth radio I've bought for the bathroom. We love this one's stylish design and easy to program buttons to select all our favourite radio stations. It seems more durable too.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Just the job for the bathroom

ICF-S80 01/05/2016 by MisterA

I bought this to replace a Roberts radio whose volume control became damaged by the moisture in the bathroom, and was distorting the same. Sound is ok, but time will tell whether it copes with he moisture.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful product

ICF-S80 28/04/2016 by Shower hound

I had had an old Sony shower radio for at least 12 years & I used it every day in the shower or bathroom, morning & night! It finally fell apart after it had been dropped, by me, just one too many times! I had trouble easily finding a replacement - but Tescos stock the new version which is slightly smaller (no bad thing) & I ordered on 'click & collect' which worked a treat. As for the radio - that works a dream! I am back to catching up on world events whilst showering!

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

At last a decent quality shower radio

ICF-S80 18/04/2016

OK so it is a little bit dear, but it so much better than previous shower radios I have owned. It's dead easy to tune and has presets, meaning different people can listen to different stations with out having to re tune. It picks up the stations very easily, I haven't had to bother using the antenna wire and the sound quality is great. I am erring on the side of caution and keeping it on the window ledge, as I suspect if it got soaked by the shower it wouldn't do it any favours ; having said that said that it survived a leak from upstairs' bathroom no problem. Overall I am very happy.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Everything you need in a bathroom radio

ICF-S80 06/03/2016 by BlueJob

Performance so far seems good on rechargeables, even without deploying the wire aerial. Colour scheme suits our bathroom, and I like the fact the time display is visible whether the radio is on or not. As it's not DAB, there's only a momentary display of the presets frequency ( no name), but otherwise - what's not to like ?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Radio

ICF-S80 23/02/2016 by Wozza1964

Radio appears to be well made. Reception & sound ok. Works fine in the bathroom

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

So far so good. But the real test is time.

ICF-S80 07/02/2016

Radio functions well on am. and fits great on shelf in bathroom.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great little radio

ICF-S80 09/01/2016 by Farmerswife44

Bought this for a Christmas present and it's great. Fab sound, really compact and easy to use.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great shower radio from Sony

ICF-S80 07/01/2016 by Ricco19008

A great radio. Not only is it shower proof but it gets good reception and works for a long time on one set of batteries

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

perfect for bathroom

ICF-S80 24/12/2015 by spender

Bought this to listen to in my bathroom and it is brilliant, Sound is very good, clear and can get several different stations if you get bored of one! Looks good as well, and is well protected against the damp temperatures of a bathroom.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Nice Music

ICF-S80 28/11/2015 by Pegawibesar

It's a radio, switch it on and you get whatever radio programme you want to listen to AM or FM only. It looks "splash proof" - as advertised - but I wouldn't take into the shower. Sound quality is average - you get what you pay for. Nice to listen to Radio 2 in the morning while splashing about in the bathroom without fear of damaging the radio.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Lovely to use

ICF-S80 10/09/2015 by Lozza

We use it every morning during our showers. Can listen to different stations easily, is a high build quality and crystal clear sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Does what it says on the tin.

ICF-S80 09/09/2015 by #1bari

Easy to set up with clear instructions and, even though I live in a poor reception area, the FM signal was good just by unwinding the antenna cord and laying it on the window sill.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The perfect bathroom radio!

ICF-S80 03/09/2015 by chillman76

I bought this for my bathroom to replace an ancient radio that had done sterling service for a good number of years. Really pleased with it, easy to set up presets, precise waterproof on/off switch and looks great even with the handle folded under as a stand. Sound quality is excellent, only negative is having to use the integral FM aerial to get a signal. I didn't like the idea of having this trailing in the bathroom so managed to wind the aerial around the back of the unit securing it with Blu-tak to keep it out of sight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sturdy little radio

ICF-S80 31/08/2015 by Marylynn1949

Does exactly what is expected of it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Quality compact Radio for Bathroom or Kitchen

ICF-S80 25/08/2015 by R. Shedder

This is a compact and attractive radio that has good sound quality and is easy to use. It's shower-proof protection can readily cope with the heat and humidity of bathrooms and kitchens. Just don't dunk it in the bath! Remember it needs three 'C' batteries, not just two, but they will provide up to 100 hours of use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very pleased

ICF-S80 18/08/2015 by Stick

Very pleased with this radio, only took a few minutes to set up with our favourite stations. Can hear the news clearly whilst showering, (the radio sits on the window ledge). Our previous radio was inaudible when the shower was working. I love the auto switch off facility which means no chance forgetting to switch off and draining the batterys ,which happened more than once with our previous radio. reason that I didn't give 5 stars overall is that Only had for 2 weeks so reliability yet unknown.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0