PORTABLE RADIO

Product Reviews

RRP

£25.00

(incl. VAT)
51

4.6 based on 51 customer reviews

36
10
4
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

52 Customer Reviews

0

Nice looking little radio

ICF-P36 08/10/2019 by Nikki

Bought to keep me company at work. Nice little radio. Volume is pretty good considering I'm in a warehouse. Radio 2 is a bit tricky to find, but once you've found it, the sound is great.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

small transistor sony radio

ICF-P36 17/09/2019 by penny

love it! simply love this little portable radio!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The radio works well

ICF-P36 17/09/2019 by Lwj

VEry please with the purchase, the sound quality is good and the channels are easy to find.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Handy little radio.

ICF-P36 12/06/2019 by Marconi

Handy little radio. Ideal for using round the house and in the garden. Small and easy to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little radio

ICF-P36 04/06/2019 by Lee

This is a great little radio, looks good and has a strong loud sound which is surprising for how small it is. Very pleased with my purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great compact radio

ICF-P36 16/04/2019 by Robbie

I wanted a small portable radio so I can listen to the radio while in bed and this radio fits the bill. It's a very small radio and has no fancy buttons to press but it is exactly what I was looking for.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice and handy

ICF-P36 27/11/2018 by Singh

Good as portable device, easy to tune, good quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My radio is neat and works a treat

ICF-P36 21/11/2018 by Lizzie

Love my new radio it looks, sounds and is good!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

ICF-P36 08/11/2018 by Robin

As above, 5 stars in every category

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very happy

ICF-P36 07/11/2018 by Kitty

Ideal radio for an older person that does not want load sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Little cracker

ICF-P36 06/11/2018 by Fran

Love this little radio, always buy small Sony's for kitchen and bathroom. Kitchen radio was playing up probably full of condensation as it's by the sink, but it was years old! The new one is actually better than previous, although a bit expensive. Easy to use, and find a station, good sound also. Very pleased.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony radio looks good

ICF-P36 15/08/2018 by Vivien

Delighted with the Sony radio easy to use nice sound and compact

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very easy to use, good controls. Excellent

ICF-P36 02/08/2018 by Snoutie

Excellent compact product which is used in the bathroom. Easy to set up and only uses two batteries. If you are after good sound definition I. e hi-fi look elsewhere but for everyday use, you will not be disappointed

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A little Sony Radio but good sound

ICF-P36 02/05/2018 by Bigbunny2017

Although it is only a small radio the sound is good. Easy to tune and unlike DAB radios it does not drain batteries in no time.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just rght for what i want

ICF-P36 18/04/2018 by Lterg

This sony radio is perfect for my needs. It is small and easy to carry in a pocket. The batteries last a long time. The sound quality is good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It works!

ICF-P36 07/03/2018 by rirvinmoore

Does exactly what it says on the tin. Perfectly functional radio.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My Sony is super sound

ICF-P36 06/03/2018 by Phil

Good ptoduct easy to use I carry it everywhere

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Tony 7

ICF-P36 06/02/2018 by tony709

Very small for price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice little radio

ICF-P36 17/09/2017 by Wolverine69

I've bought this radio as a gift for my dad and he's very happy with the quality of sound and the easy to use features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Neat design but only average value for money

ICF-P36 23/08/2017 by Valdix

It works fine - good sound quality for the size and seems sturdy. If it wasn't branded Sony, I suspect it would be cheaper.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just the job

ICF-P36 14/09/2016 by Kham

Simple little radio and perfect for whiling away the day. Batteries have lasted three weeks of daily use and still going strong

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Radio for the TT

ICF-P36 24/08/2016 by NormaJ

not actually taken it to the Isle of Man yet for the TT, but it works a treat in the UK, great sound and compact.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good for the price

ICF-P36 30/07/2016 by Bryn

At £18 you won't expect a top of the range radio, but it works well and serves the limited use we bought it for. OK and no complaints so far!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little radio

ICF-P36 27/07/2016 by Imara

Sound is OK and great choice of radio stations. Would definitely recommend this small radio.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little radio

ICF-P36 06/07/2016 by Taddles

Bought this for a birthday present. My friend does a lot of work outside and on his own. This great little radio is now keeping him company. Very clear sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good sounds!!!

ICF-P36 28/06/2016 by B

Great product would recommend value for money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Value

ICF-P36 08/06/2016 by LizMac

Great little radio - couldn't believe the price - I use it for my greenhouse and holidays

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good radio

ICF-P36 08/06/2016 by Tiffany

good size and good reception

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pocket radio

ICF-P36 01/06/2016 by Brendypoos

Bought this for my brother to ise in hospital, it is a good size can fit in your hand and the sound quality is good also, my brother loves it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Used as a Bathroom. Radio

ICF-P36 25/05/2016 by Charlie

Good sound and useful small size for above use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony little dimond

ICF-P36 18/05/2016 by M39

Great little radio easily slips in to your pocket or handbag small enough to take anywhere especially with it battery powered big enough for a grate sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

sony radio

ICF-P36 17/05/2016 by bazza

Good easy to hold radio with clear sound

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

ICF-P36 12/05/2016 by Duffy10

Brilliant little radio

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Useful mini-radio

ICF-P36 10/05/2016 by Sylvia

This product is fit for purpose - portable, small and handy to use in the bathroom or carry onto the patio etc

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Radio

ICF-P36 10/05/2016 by Freddie

Brought for my 91 year old mother and she finds it so easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great prodoct

ICF-P36 10/05/2016 by Help

Use this radio a lot ,great sound and the prefect little radio to take on your home. Holiday

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

ICF-P36 09/05/2016 by HP24

I'm really disappointed. I had a Sony radio for many years which was great so I chose another to replace it as a small radio to carry around the house. The first weekend I listened it was fine but a week later I switched it on and there was nothing.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pocket radio

ICF-P36 04/05/2016 by Danni

This is a brilliant little radio it's a little bigger then expected but other than that it's fab

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

ICF-P36 04/05/2016 by Naz

Good product. Recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sounding no nonsense FM/AM radio

ICF-P36 04/05/2016 by lenspens

I bought this as a replacement for my 20 year old Sony radio which sits on the cloakroom. It takes half the batteries,(2AA) is a third the size and sounds better. Powered only by battery, but they should last a while. I would recommend this radio.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

prefer digital sound

ICF-P36 27/04/2016 by maz

nice looking radio but you cant beat digital sound these days .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

neat portable radio

ICF-P36 26/04/2016 by Acorns56

nice style, compact size, clear sound, quality brand. highly recommended and well worth the price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good for price.

ICF-P36 21/04/2016 by Lindylou

Good little radio which is good to take from room to room and in the garden. Only downside is the on off switch is also the wave frequency switch but just a little niggle as used to having seperate on off switch on my old radio. Overall good product for price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent Radio

ICF-P36 20/04/2016 by Geoff X

THE RADIO IS STURDY AND COMPACT. THE RECEPTION OF THE NUMEROUS STATIONS IS EXCELLENT.THE PRODUCT IS EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY & IAM VERY PLEASED WITH THE PURCHASE.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great radio

ICF-P36 14/04/2016 by Gemmma

Bought this for my dad and he loves it sound quality is very good

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

easy to use. good signal out in the countryside.

ICF-P36 12/04/2016 by fizz

Overall good little compact radio. Works well. Good reception out in country side . Great little radio . price wise. Could be cheaper but pretty good quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very compact with great sound

ICF-P36 05/04/2016 by Roarke

much more compact than it looks in the picture, very good sound, easy to use , great buy would totally recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small,neat,Handy

ICF-P36 17/03/2016 by Faz

Excellent for on the go ,fits into any suitcase or briefcase ,is to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

great little radio

ICF-P36 16/03/2016 by wilko

good value for money. Sound quality not bad for a little radio

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

the product is very good and easy to use

ICF-P36 10/02/2016 by we twanged

we needed a new small radio and sony is a good make it was a good choice and works very well .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

small and compact

ICF-P36 09/02/2016 by liverpool10

I found this radio very easy to set up. The sound quality is very good and is ideal for carrying round in my pocket. The batterys last longer than I thought they would. Overall I would recommend this product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Superb little pocket radio from Sony

ICF-P36 04/02/2016 by Andy14

Sony does it again a superb little analogue fm/am radio that's stylish has great clear sound, goes pretty loud, batteries last for ages and you can take it anywhere wether in the garden, around the house or travelling it's a quality product that's highly recommended 5 stars from me.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0