£4,000.00

Click to see our best offers

Buy
34

4.6 based on 34 customer reviews

23
9
2
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

34 Customer Reviews

0

Qualità eccellente

ILME-FX3 16/10/2021 by DVIDEO (Italy)

Ho acquistato la FX3 4 mwsi fa, sono un matrimonialista e devo dire che questa FX3 mi ha sorpreso molto, sopratutto nelle basse luci, fino a iso 102.000 non si nota nessun rumore, in qualsiasi condizione di luce non ho problemi, sotto questo aspetto sono molto soddisfatto. Da notare bene, utilizzate batterie Sony originali perché se utilizzate alcune batterie compatibili, può dare problemi di contatti causando il mal funzionamento delle schede SD durante la registrazione. Per quanto rigiarda la qualità che dire, il TOP !!! Lo stabilizzatore del sensore e eccezzionale, la messa a fuoco e velocissima e non sbaglia un colpo, meno rapita con scarsa luce ma comunque soddisfacente.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Beautiful image quality and auto focus!

ILME-FX3 14/10/2021 by ConorD123 (United Kingdom)

I cannot fault the image quality that comes out of this camera considering its size! Its colours are beautiful and Sony Cine Style preset is a brilliant preset which I use often especially if I know I don't need to match to other cameras. Also the autofocus and touch track focus feature is incredible and makes life so easy when tracking subjects whilst walking with them or just moving in focal plans. However, I do miss the viewfinder! I didn't think I would but the screen is very small and not bright enough when outside! This can regularly become a problem. I also think it needs more horseshoe mounts as once the audio handle is on, you aren't left with any room for anything else. A horseshoe mount on top of the handle and/or on the side would solve this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Small, simple with a wealth of possibilities

ILME-FX3 14/10/2021 by jjj044 (United Kingdom)

The FX3 is a fantastic camera, with a great, robust body housing nearly everything I need to work as an solo shooter. The top handle with XLR ports is really what made me choose this over the AS7iii and I've not been disappointed - it allows me greater control over the audio of what I'm filming and means I don't have to worry about a tonne of add-ons to carry the audio equipment. The build quality is great, the features matching my work needs and I'm looking forward to getting to know this camera more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Unglaublich gute Kamera

ILME-FX3 14/10/2021 by XDJuXD (Germany)

Sehr Kompakt, brutal gute Low-Light Performance, bester Autofokus. Kann man am Set schnell mal via USB-C aufladen, sollte der kleine Akku mal schlapp machen. Kleinigkeiten, wie die komplizierte Menüführung lassen sich über Softwareupdates bestimmt regeln. Wobei man an der Stelle erwähnen muss, dass das mitgelieferte Programm auf meinem MacBook kein Update auf die Kamera bringt, weil immer eine Fehlermeldung kommt, in der chinesische Zeichen stehen und im Titel gesagt wird, dass irgendein Treiber fehlt.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Bonne caméra dont le logiciel doit être amélioré

ILME-FX3 13/10/2021 by CAm92 (France)

Une très belle caméra avec notamment une forte sensibilité et une mise au point fonctionnelle J'apprécie particulièrement l'enregistrement audio à 4 canaux séparés, ainsi que le design pour monter sur une gimbal et la compacité/discrétion On regrettera cependant de nombreux points de détail, tous logiciels, qui auraient amélioré grandement l'usage - pas de shutter angle, il faux changer la vitesse a chaque fois que l'on change la cadence d'images - Dommage de ne pas avoir en interne le 4.2 k comme sur l'enregistrement en externe, on serait toujours content d'avoir un peu plus de pixels pour cropper dans l'image au montage (et sortie en 4k) On ne peut pas re régler la balance des blancs en détection de carte grise 18 % si on est en mode preset Si on est en enregistrement externe via HDMI , On ne peut pas sélectionner une zone de l'écran avec le doigt pour la mise au point, alors que par exemple, l'image est disponible via Wifi sur smartphone, ce qui démontre qu'il n'a a pas de problème de capacité du processeur Pourquoi ne pas enregistrer le son en 100i / sec vu que ce n'est pas la capacité max du boitier (120 i/sec)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Lichtstarkes Filmtool

ILME-FX3 13/10/2021 by MHxx (Germany)

Filmen in dunkler Umgebung ist beeindruckend, insbesondere die stufenlose Wiedergabe dunkler Farben. Zeitraffer von Sternenhimmel allerdings eher enttäuschend, da hier die niedrige Auflösung zum tragen kommt. "Top Handle" wunderbar, damit ist aber der Schuh belegt und nicht weiter nutzbar. Die Kombination des Mikros Sony ECM-B1M Mikrofon wäre sehr wünschenswert in Kombination mit dem Top Handle, d.h. die optionale Demontage der Mikrosphonhalterung und die Montage an einem zweiten Schuh fände ich toll.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Fantastica!

ILME-FX3 13/10/2021 by oneGentertainment (Italy)

L'abbiamo acquistata come sostituta della SONY Alpha 7SII. Noi realizziamo principalmente film di matrimonio, e quando è uscita la FX3 siamo rimasti molto colpiti dalle sue caratteristiche. La gestione dell'autofocus è ottima, anche con al presenza di tante persone riesce a mettere a fuoco il soggetto che stiamo seguendo. Molto utile è anche la maniglia superiore per la gestione dell'audio, che è molto buono. Consigliata perchè veramente ti rende la vita più facile soprattutto nei monenti in cui non puoi sbagliare!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Punches Well Above its weight

ILME-FX3 13/10/2021 by Nayf (United Kingdom)

Bought at the beginning of the year and highly rate it - footage is comparable to cameras 2 or 3 times the price and has really upped the production value for my customers

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Calidad impresionante

ILME-FX3 13/10/2021 by Pacorios (Spain)

Simplemente impresionante , Nota negativa falta de ND variable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Best Cinema Camera on its level

ILME-FX3 02/10/2021 by RobbUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nothing to complain about, instead a beautiful compact well built camera. The menu itself shows how intelligent the camera is, and not to mention the S-Cinetone to mimic the Venice Camera. Well done Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Con un Átomos Ninja V esta cámara es una bomba

ILME-FX3 24/09/2021 by Samuraw (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

El diseño de la cámara es de 10, elegante y con buen agarre. El peso es más de lo que esperaba pero lo perdono por la robustez del cuerpo. Que no tenga visor es algo que se echa de menos pero como pertenece a la gama cinema line... la solución es usar un monitor externo que aproveche la salida hdmi que da la cámara. Por todo lo demás es una cámara insuperable para muchos proyectos y la mejor compañera para una fx6.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Fantastic

ILME-FX3 30/08/2021 by Rhijs3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m a filmmaker who is dyslexic. I had been working with the Sony A7iii. Which I loved. But as it’s a stills focused camera it’s menus system was difficult for me. The FX3 has a straight forward menus. I do miss the EVF. Please bring out an EVF accessory. The camera body is tactile and the mounting points are life saver as I don’t use a cage. 

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

7

0

Super, ABER!

ILME-FX3 26/08/2021 by RedSmilePictures (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fast drei Wochen im Einsatz. Ich bin sehr zufrieden. Tolle Funktionen, sogar das Menü ist weitergehend verständlich. Aber.... Bitte bitte Sony, fixt sehr sehr schnell das Problem mit dem shutter!!! 125??? Wer braucht das? Keine 180grad einstellbar? Warum nicht??? Das ist mir vollkommen unverständlich für eine Kamera im Video/"Profi" Bereich.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

The best camera I've ever owned

ILME-FX3 26/08/2021 by Filter Petter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera is so easy to operate. So my workflow is a dream

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Beste cinema Line Kamera

ILME-FX3 10/08/2021  (Germany)

die beste video kamera ever :) bin super glücklich mit Sony fx3 , GREAT FUTERS AND AMAZING FEELING

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

1

0

Maravilla con un pero...

ILME-FX3 02/08/2021 by JaviLozanofilms (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compré la FX-3 hace un par de semanas. Venía de una a7iii y la verdad que estoy encantado con esta cámara. Pero solo tenia un problema... Sigue calentándose!!! No me explico como esta cámara con ventilador incorporado puede seguir calentándose como lo hace. Es el único fallo que le veo. Calidad de imagen, cuerpo, distribución de botonería y ergonomía perfectos. Un 10 el hand grip!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Potential to be great!

ILME-FX3 02/08/2021 by ItsJC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a few weeks ago and loving it so far. If it just had DCI and true 24p it would perfect! Other than that, a great camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

Response From Sony support team
04/08/2021

Hi ItsJC,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
We'll make sure to pass your feedback about the DCI and the 24p through the proper channels for future consideration. If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sony Support UK

0

Haptik und Bildqualität überragend

ILME-FX3 17/07/2021 by RalfSche (Germany)

Ich habe lange beim Kauf zwischen der Alpha 7S3 und der FX3 geschwankt - mich dann aber für die FX3 entschieden, weil diese von der Bedienung her viel mehr meinen geplanten Videoeinsatz unterstützt. Ich bin so froh über die Entscheidung, denn die Haptik, Bedienung und die Bildqualität sind überragend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

2

0

Un capolavoro

ILME-FX3 23/06/2021 by Paolo 2050 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Oggetto magnifico. Unico cons: alla massima qualità si scalda spesso e bisogna aspettare...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

bluffant, perfectible sur qq details

ILME-FX3 15/06/2021 by doliprane (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

+ autofocus + stabilisation + qualité des rendus couleurs en slog pour ce type de camera + amelioration de l'arborescence du menu + service client en ligne + ergonomie & poids - 1 seul pas de vis en dessous pour fixer la camera sans cage - la poignée accessoire son peu praticable lorsqu'un écran est nécessaire pour travailler - pas de mise à jour firmware possible via mac M1 (espoir d'une maj qui rend cela possible?) - pas de stabilisation active si enr raw 4K via HDMI (espoir d'une maj qui rend cela possible?) - organisation du support en ligne peu logique - absence viseur - prix / alpha 7S3

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

fx3 happy owner

ILME-FX3 21/05/2021 by PQstudio (United Kingdom)

I both Fx3 two weeks ago and already took the camera for numbers of jobs. Absolutely love it!!! the only that I would wish is to build in ND's

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

170

180

0

Une bête de course

ILME-FX3 19/05/2021 by Jérôme K (France)

Excellente caméra. Et oui c'est une caméra... Elle m'étonne de jour en jour

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Grandiose Kamera

ILME-FX3 18/05/2021 by jeck420 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Endlich wird die A7s zur Filmkamera. Bin mit der FX3 mega zufrieden. Es gibt Direktzugriffstasten für alle wichtigen Funktionen, die Verarbeitung ist super und die Bildergebnisse überzeugen auf ganzer Linie. Eine klasse Zweitkamera neben der FS7 oder der FX9, aber auch als flexible Allroundmühle für Gimbal & Co. Sony hat alles richtig gemacht - bleibt nur der Sommer abzuwarten (und wie die FX3 auf Hitze reagiert).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

1

0

Soddisfatto!

ILME-FX3 16/05/2021 by PaoloTCZ (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Consapevole della similarità con la A7S3 ho acquistato questa camera per l'ergonomia dedicata al video, e direi che è azzeccata. Sono molto soddisfatto!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Très bon en basse luminosité

ILME-FX3 12/05/2021 by amvenechristian (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Je suis très heureux de l'avoir. Petit appareil et très efficace

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Impec

ILME-FX3 24/04/2021 by Kmlfitstor (France)

Pour des vidéos facilités et adapté à la mobilité quand on est solo

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Camera Overheats

ILMEFX3 14/04/2021 by Jery0006 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera started overheating in less then 1 hour of on and off filming in 20C conditions, I don't believe this is normal. Bought from Vistek, seems I am not the only one having this issue. The FX9 FX6 and FX3 Facebook group has many people mentioning the FX3 is overheating fast in less then one hour, Maybe a recall or firmware update needed on this? Other then that the camera video quality is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Super image - ergo très bof - chauffe trop vite

ILME-FX3 13/04/2021 by ZABC (France)

Superbe image, AF géniale, mais ergonomie problématique. Sur l'Alpha S7 III l'écran était inclinable même en position non déportée, ici ce n'est pas le cas : on est obligé de l'ouvrir complètement pour l'incliner. Or quand on l'ouvre complètement, il bute contre la prise minijack de l'entrée micro et sortie casque. Il est extrêmement petit et rend difficile la mise au point manuelle. Par ailleurs - et c'est mon plus gros soucis- l'appareil chauffe très très rapidement. Utilisé en continu, il se met à chauffer (malgré le ventilateur) et arrête l'enregistrement. C'est simple, en une matinée de tournage il s'est arrêté 4 fois. J'ai dû renoncer à tourner certaines scènes pour le laisser refroidir. Une vraie galère ! Par ailleurs j'ai acheté un objectif FE 24-70 F2.8GM avec ce modèle et j'ai découvert en l'utilisant qu'il n'était pas compatible avec la fonction Zoom sur le boîtier. Dommage de ne pas le signaler à l'achat.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

Response From Customer Support
16/04/2021

Bonjour ZABC,
Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Einfach großartig!

ILME-FX3 07/04/2021 by JüLa Produktion (Germany)

Die FX3 macht richtig Laune, man möchte rund um die Uhr filmen. Eine leichte, handliche Filmkamera, mit super Ausstattung und einer grandiosen Bildqualität. Habe den Kauf bisher keine Sekunde bereut.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

7

1

0

Caméra à tout faire

ILME-FX3 05/04/2021 by Datis (France)

Très bon produit, à conseiller à ceux qui fon exclusivement de la vidéo. Ou dans le cas contraire se tourner vers l'A7S 3. Je regrette que le waveform ne soit pas disponible sur la FX3, j'attend la mise à jour avec impatience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

FX3

ILME-FX3 25/03/2021 by HCNightFoto (Germany)

Super Cam! ES FEHLT DIE OPTION VIEWFINDER!!!!! ES FEHLT DIE OPTION INTERVALOMETER!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

8

5

0

Fx3 avis

ILME-FX3 23/03/2021 by Sebcore 21 (France)

Pour l instant top. A voir dans le temps. la stab est correct, l image avec le s-cinetone parfais. L ergo moyen. L AF genial

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

camarón en un cuerpo reducido

ILME-FX3 22/03/2021 by dima78 (Spain)

A nivel de la fx6 pero con un cuerpo reducido, perfecta para videografo que tiene que viajar y moverse rápido

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Prestaciones profesionales en un mínimo espacio.

ILME-FX3 17/03/2021 by El niño del Super 8 (Spain)

La he probado para realizar trabajos junto a la FX6 y la FX9. Me sorprende la calidad que se puede obtener. Genial el tema de la empuñadura con entradas de audio profesional. Sin duda la llevaré a todos mis rodajes como cámara de backup. Si le tengo que poner alguna pega, es que no tenga filtros ND incorporados. Todo lo demás un 10.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0