Skip to Content
9

4.7 based on 9 customer reviews

7
1
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9 Customer Reviews

0

Best camera

ILCE-9 22/11/2017 by John34533

This is the last camera I will buy because I am 70yo and I know it will perform for many years to come. I have 2 other Sony cameras R1 and Next which have been great. I am selling my Olympus and Nikon gear because the Sony A9 is so much better in many the menu is very easy to navigate, the features like eye tracking and 20 frames a second are brilliant. I get to use my Minolta lenses Regards John

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

amazing camera

ILCE-9 09/11/2017 by ChrisS9

Bought a few months ago and have used regularly for weddings since July this year (2017) Love using it and the speed and tracking is great using eye autofocus and for other uses like for birds in flight etc tracking is incredible

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Best Camera

ILCE-9 08/11/2017

This is probably the best camera I've ever owned. Having followed the evolution of the A7 series I made the leap from the A7RII to the A9 and haven't regretted it at all. Superb quality, ease of handling - the best of the best?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

α9. Speedy!

ILCE-9 20/08/2017 by Photography Bob

I've been a professional photographer since the late 80's. As the years have gone by the studio grew and I moved into the management of the business. This has meant that I've not been shooting seriously for about 10 years. Well, I decided to change that, it's easy when you own the studio, and get back to what I love best, making images. I decided to buck the studio trend of Hasselblad's and Canon's and try the Sony. I'm glad I did, the speed and accuracy of the focus is outstanding and the camera as a whole handles very nicely. It feels solid and doesn't need to wrapped in cotton wool. Now everyone in the studio wants to borrow it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

0

Sony Revue the A9The speed of the camera is the ma

ILCE-9 14/07/2017 by Dinky

The speed of the camera is the main reason I purchased it also the size making it easier to carry

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

5

0

Great Features

ILCE-9 19/06/2017 by Chris7W

I bought this camera about 3 weeks ago and so far I'm delighted with its ease of use, excellent auto focus and its light weight, I traded in a Canon 1DX plus Canon lenses and I'm 100% sure I made the right decision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

18

4

0

Never miss a shot

ILCE-9 15/06/2017 by Sydney2

Since my purchase of the A9, my photography has moved to a higher level. The fast focus, Eye focus and stabilization, means perfection in every shot. Erganomics of this camera makes the A9 ready within seconds for any situation. The silent shutter is perfect for wildlife. I am not a professional, but having the A9 makes me feel like one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

26

8

0

The perfect wedding camera

ILCE-9 15/06/2017 by TomB11

The lack of banding with the electronic shutter means I can use it with confidence all day at a wedding under any lighting conditions without disturbing anyone or disrupting a ceremony with an annoying click. The new joystick and touchscreen makes precision spot focusing a breeze and coupled with the fast auto foucs I rarely miss a shot. The improved battery lasts so long I only need two for a 12 hour day shooting up to 5000 photos. A 2nd card slot means I can shoot with two in all day and not worry about switching cards regularly throughout the day to guard against card failure. I really like the new dial for drive mode & focus mode select, and the overall design is a step up from the a7ii series. The no blackout takes a bit of getting used to, but once you've used it for a while it's annoying going back to another camera without it. These cameras instantly feel outdated compared to using the a9.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

22

2

0

Interesting camera

ILCE-9 12/06/2017

I bought this camera to take stills on movie sets because it is silent. I haven't had enough time to review it properly yet, but so far, so good.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

45