12

4.8 based on 12 customer reviews

10
2
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

12 Customer Reviews

0

Great features

ILCE-7RM3 12/02/2018 by Fred21

Recommended to me by a friend … great recommendation

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The "all you need" camera!

ILCE-7RM3 12/02/2018 by uglypie

Perfect fit in your hand. The usability of all the features makes you feel like a pro from the very first picture you take -- makes you wanna brag! The price is right for what you get -- and what you do get -- is the BEST!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big Improvement over A7R2

ILCE-7RM3 09/02/2018 by QDF1

This is in a major improvement over the previous model. The ergonomics, customability, improve focusing et cetera or a big step forward. While the grip is bigger and makes it easier to hold, I still think the body could be made a fraction bigger which would make it easier to hold the camera with big lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT CAMERA BUT POOR USER INSTRUCTIONS

ILCE-7RM3 05/02/2018 by Yelmotob

Myprevius camera was the A7Rii variant so this was an upgrade. The camera is fine but there a re quite a few different handling characteristics with the Riii which are not explained in the user instructions and it takes a lot of time to research the new applications. A simple explanation about the new features included in the box would have been a great help

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent all around camera

ILCE-7RM3 27/01/2018 by Dinky

Excellent all around camera Does all I want to and more The only thing that is lacking is the ability to download and purchase apps which this camera will not allow you to do like the time-lapse app

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Excellent features and design

ILCE-7RM3 16/01/2018 by BON1

I upgraded from a7rii two weeks ago to a7riii and love it. Loved the previous model but this more one has even more improvements. And fed the better battery helps. Have some G lenses also and love them too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So glad I upgraded

ILCE-7RM3 15/01/2018 by Ianbremner

upgraded my A7r2 this month and am slowly getting to grips with the new menus with so much more options. Stills and video seem to be much sharper and the upgraded autofocus is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Considered the A9 but chose the A7Riii

ILCE-7RM3 11/01/2018 by VicTim

Diverse interests from airshows to inside churches

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

α7R to α7R III major progress in functionality

ILCE-7RM3 10/01/2018 by TomKtoo

Having lived with a couple of α7R cameras for several years I have always been impressed with its performance and usability. Now having purchased its successor the α7R III I can confirm the significant progress Sony have made with this generation. It is an outstanding camera. 1. an EVF was always the progress the industry needed the new α7R III is outstanding. 2. The improvements to the lens mounting scheme i.e. now all metal e-maount as opposed to the original plastic and much tighter tolerances are all much more satisfactory. 3. The "MyMenu" allows quick access tot he features I use all the time so no longer need to stumble through the huge menu to access items while working. 4. The noise performance improvements over the original α7R are another significant improvement, though I feel the IQ from the α7R is still outstanding with well lit subjects. 5. The AF and shooting speed is simply icing the cake but make sure you have a lens system that can keep up. Non native lens or even older Minolta lens do not perform well enough to match the cameras ability. Just bite the bullet and acquire some of the best lens products I have ever used. But do your research carefully there are some outstanding performers in the range the 85mm f1.8 Sony is a steal against the Sony Zeiss 85mm f1.4. Check out the DXO mark results before you buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Tremendous capability

ILCE-7RM3 08/01/2018 by Humfan1943

Amazing image quality, vast range of features, solid build quality. Not yet had opportunity to explore many of the features but impressed nevertheless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony A7R iii - the best all rounder camera!

ILCE-7RM3 04/01/2018 by marloney

Just bought it days before Christmas as a present to myself, oh boy it’s the best camera i’ve used since my Canon 5D iii. I didn’t hesitate trading my trusted 6D with few lenses with it after a thorough review and feedback by many photographers. I started to feel great again since my last use of a Sony bridge camera - Sony RX1 if i’m not wrong. I can’t wait to tried it out on any types of photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

awesome

ILCE-7RM3 03/01/2018 by MarC_LV

I switch from my girlfriend to this camera !!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0