RRP

£3,200.00

(incl. VAT)
42

4.8 based on 42 customer reviews

33
9
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

42 Customer Reviews

0

Great features but not reliable

ILCE-7RM3 19/05/2018 by RemIgijus

After a few months I had to send for the repair , my friend after the month send for the different fault to the repair too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of the best investments i've done.

ILCE-7RM3 16/05/2018 by SamsonMathews

I am a wedding photographer, and i've found this camera to be one of the best in the market to own it. Features are brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A really worthwhile upgrade

ILCE-7RM3 13/05/2018 by Macpants

I bought the a7R3 to replace my a7R2 as I suspect many have done. My main reason for doing so are practical more so than any issues with the 2. I have an a9 also and a shared battery/charger is convenient when you’re in a hurry. The slightly revised button layout is much better and the twin card slots is also welcome. Are the pictures any better? Not really but the way you go about getting them is much slicker.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Much brighter viewfinder and toggle focus..

ILCE-7RM3 13/05/2018 by Mal360

I've only had the camera a short while and have so far only taken some 50 frames, mostly of my apple trees in my back garden. Using the SEL90M28G macro lens in conjunction with this camera body makes getting that image easier...

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb.

ILCE-7RM3 10/05/2018 by Mdh1

I bought this having read several extremely positive magazine reviews. Previously I’d been using canon DSLR’s and had been reasonably happy with them. I shoot at an accomplished semi pro level and would strongly recommend this to anyone seeking a camera with top class spec and ability. Very impressive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

5* Stars NOT enough ‼️

ILCE-7RM3 08/05/2018 by BaldyMarius

Bought this A7Riii on the recommendation of a bloke I sat with at NEC camera show. Hadn’t heard of Jason Lanier, but his reasons for switching to Mirrorless cameras were persuasive and I hadn’t realised that while Sony had continued with progressing the Cybershot that I owned in 2003 when I then went to Canon for interchangeable lenses and higher MPixels. I had a succession of High end Canons, bought good glass, but in a conversation over a table I was prepared to return 2 x CanonD5 Mk4’s for a mirrorless Sony. I was so impressed I bought a second 3 weeks later and am recycling my EOS 1 Ds3’s and will get some Sony glass, as well as the Sigme MC-11 to use my Canon glass until I’ve migrated everything I want to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wow

ILCE-7RM3 08/05/2018 by Dymo

I bought after owning Sony DSLR from 2009 I love this camera, haven’t discovered all the features of this camera yet but the autofocus is amazing also love the auto focus on the eye the best thing. Because it is 42 megapixels when you have up loaded your photo you can really zoom in or zoom out until you get the perfect picture currently using ZEISS 24-70mm. The negative about the camera, it’s a lot of money and menu could still be better and the LCD srceen on the back needs updating. Apart from all that Sony has made a incredible Camera and I love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not As Good As Expected

ILCE-7RM3 07/05/2018 by dave1955

For many years I have been using DSLR cameras and thought I would change over to mirrorless. The A7R III is lighter in weight which is one thing I was looking for but overall I feel the build quality is not what I am used to it does not have that professional body feel to the controls. I also feel the auto focus is not as good as what I had with my DSLR,s. The most important requirement is picture quality and again I don’t feel it is as good as what I have previously had from DSLR,s

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

As good as it gets

ILCE-7RM3 03/05/2018 by keith64

Switched from Canon 5D MkIII to the Sony Alpha7R MkIII as a result of many magazine reviews and also because body plus three f4 zoom lenses are considerably smaller and lighter than the f2.8s I was using. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

2 generations on = massive leap forward

ILCE-7RM3 01/05/2018 by Rowsoni

Upgrading from A7R to A7R iii, I’m taking photographs effortlessly that previously would have been impossible. IBIS, low-light capability, eye-AF, faster AF, bigger battery are each a game-changer for me. To have them all together ... wow!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good

ILCE-7RM3 28/04/2018 by Ones

Good product happy to be able to operate in commercials environment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A fantastic camera

ILCE-7RM3 27/04/2018 by Durham George

I bought this gem of a camera about a month ago and never regretted it. It replaces a 7RII, which was a great in its own right, but the 7RIII seems so much better. Screen, EFV and image stabilisation seem to work..... well better. The fact that the auto EVF/Screen switching is off when the screen is pulled out is just a bit great thinking. Then of course there is the battery life, excellent is the only way to put it compared to the 7RII. The menu seems so much better, but then it may be because I'm used to it. Excellent burst shooting and two card slots for those paranoid about a card failure. Just a great camera with fantastic image quality that has to be seen to be believed. Well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Another outstanding camera

ILCE-7RM3 27/04/2018 by Roger Putnam

I exchanged my A7RII for an A7RIII a week ago and have already experienced the step forward that the new purchase has delivered. I was in York yesterday and visited the Jorvik Centre for the first time. The amazing quality of the hand held shots I took on the move in very low light have impressed my friends who use Leicas and other top end cameras.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Best Value 4 Money FullFrame MILC

ILCE-7RM3 26/04/2018 by Dr_Xaos

I replaced my α7R Mk I, which I have had 4 about 5 Happy years (11545 PiCount) and when bought & up 2 when the α7R Mk III arrived, was the Best Value 4 Money FullFrame MILC on the market. Mk III is a very worthy successor to Mk I; I only wish SONY would have added a microFlash.... P'Grapher enthusiast with more than 40years XPerience and a large & diverge collection of cameras from AGFAs to Canon & NIKONs to SONYs & LEICAs to mention but a few makes. Dr. Xaos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Produces lovely portraits

ILCE-7RM3 26/04/2018 by Cropper 1

Not yet had opportunity to use on landscapes or wildlife but very pleased with results so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

High quality technology

ILCE-7RM3 23/04/2018 by Tommy10

Bought this and am delighted with its versatility and quality. Image quality is outstanding. There is a steep learning curve - beyond auto!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The camera the Sony a7r ii should have been

ILCE-7RM3 18/04/2018 by Podge4

Have found no irritations in performance as yet and for landscape and buildings the 42mpix are excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

ILCE-7RM3 18/04/2018 by Jogodedentro

Moved from a canon 5d3 no regrets about buying this A7R3. There are trade offs however the Sony build quality although solid and light is probably not as robust as the canon, and the large f1.4 sigma art primes plus adapter I had are were just too heavy and unbalanced on the sony body, so I have sold these to buy smaller and lighter sony FE mount glass. Limited native lens choice remains an issue with Sony, and prime Sony glass is on the expensive side, before I sold them my sigma EF mount glass worked very well with the MC-11 adapter, so there are plenty of options with adapted glass if the Sony lens offerings don't appeal or are too expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible Camera

ILCE-7RM3 16/04/2018 by FrankThatSonyGuy

I have only had this a few days and I am learning the menus etc, but the camera is incredible and the focusing system is better than any other camera I've ever used and I've used a lot of SLR's. It is easy to handle and carry and I will never go back to DSLR's again. The EVF makes exposure a doddle it makes life so much easier, I used to think easy doesn't make me a good Photographer, however I've since learnt I've nothing to prove I know how to handle and use a camera so why make life harder when I can just concentrate on producing great images, after all the process doesn't end when you push the button, you still have to edit to a professional level to produce a great image, the Sony Mirrorless just makes that process a little less painful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Phenomenal Upgrade to my Sony A7R!

ILCE-7RM3 12/04/2018 by MarkyM38

Had my A7R for 4 years. Been all over the world with it. More than happy. Did not upgrade when the A7R2 came out although very tempted. When I saw the feature set for the A7R3, and in particular the PDAF points and general speed for this 42+ MP monster, I knew now was the time to upgrade. A phenomenal camera. Now it has the speed as well as top drawer quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Upgrade to an already excellent camera

ILCE-7RM3 11/04/2018 by Leedstim

I wasn't sure what could be improved on the A7Rii apart from the battery. However, Sony have managed to make a number of significant improvements and I love this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Access to Photography

ILCE-7RM3 11/04/2018 by D4vehug

I love this camera. I've been pursuing photography full time for the last 6 years since a motorbike accident left me with no left arm & spinal injuries. This is the best camera for my situation I have come across, & I immediately bought one for the following reasons: Eye focus - wow, no more fumbling about trying to move the focus point The essentials (SS, Ap & ISO) can be accessed with the right hand, without having to lower the camera, as well as back button focus & eye focus The camera body is light enough so I can easily use it Works with existing Elinchrom studio lights including HSS (with Skyport HS) 48mp So far I haven't missed the Nikon D4S or the 810 one bit. If you haven't used this Sony model do yourself a favour & try it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Not a huge upgrade

ILCE-7RM3 08/04/2018 by Mehmet23

I had the Sony A7RII and I hated the focusing and battery on the A7RII. The new A7RIII has a better focusing, much better battery and 2 card slots but you can write faster only on the slot one. Tell me Sony whyyyyy. Also why dis you use the same sensor from the Sony A7RII. On the next model I expect a better sensor wirh more megapixel, a much faster focusing system and both card slots to write fast. These are the downside of the camera. Other than these issues I love the A7RIII. If you’re not shooting sports and tou don’t mind changing the batteries often then buy the older A7RII and save yourself £1500 because they’re the same camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Canon beater

ILCE-7RM3 05/04/2018 by pjayuk

After using Canon cameras for the past 40 years+ the Sony a7RIII is so far the best camera I have had. Easy to use, great image quality, silent shutter, great battery life, can use my existing Canon lens's until there is a better range of Sony/ Sony fit lens's. Love the electronic viewfinder (great low latency). Menu system could be better organised, but that's a matter of getting used to it. Overall so far a great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0