154

4.7 based on 154 customer reviews

117
35
1
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

The Best Camera I ever owned

ILCE-7RM2 29/10/2015

I am an ex-professional photographer and have owned many cameras over the years. One month ago I changed from my usual brand to Sony and purchased the a7R II - Wow! What a camera. With 42 mps and Auto ISO that copes with all lighting the results are stunning. I visited a stately home where no flash was allowed and the photos I took are amazing. All details were captured and no noise problems are apparent. I have heard that there may be a problem with overheating on the video capture but I am a stills photographer and this does not concern me. I you want perfect video then maybe choose a dedicate video camera. The a7RII is the best camera available for stills and I have no regrets in converting to Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Broke Down after 3 Weeks!

ILCE-7RM2 12/09/2015 by Taid

I sold my A7 and had my A7r2 for 3 weeks when it went wrong on me. It kept switching itself off.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

7

1

154 Customer Reviews

0

Great picture quality

ILCE-7RM2 27/05/2019 by Struman

I bought a camera 9 months ago and since then I hate it. Turns on slowly. Management is extremely uncomfortable. After ten years of using Canon EOS 1D ... you will understand me :) But the picture quality is very impressive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Serious quality camera

ILCE-7RM2 27/05/2019 by jpss59

I bought this camera used and I'm glad I did. Its full of useful features, has a great sensor and dynamic range and allows me to use all my legacy lens (and get some new ones, too). Would definitely buy it again!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Much improved over previous model

ILCE-7RM2 10/05/2019 by Bella 4

I loved the camera and the improved low light responses and even saw the improvement on image quality and the amazing auto focus options . Cannot wait to take on holiday and experiment work it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Super photo quality

ILCE-7RM2 17/02/2019 by Marty 2048

This is my second A7r 11 sold first and missed the ability to crop from high resolution

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A brilliant camera!

ILCE-7RM2 13/02/2019 by Sussexlad

A steep learning curve but I’m sure it will be worth it. An amazing camera with so many great features. Build quality is excellent, as is image quality. I just wish Sony’s csshback process was quicker!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent first impression.

ILCE-7RM2 12/02/2019 by Sturgeonfish

Looking to improve my skills from using bridge camera. Looking forward to using the flexibility of camera and quality of camera and lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony a7rii

ILCE-7RM2 29/01/2019

Brought the Sony a7rii a couple of weeks ago and I have to say I love this camera! So easy to use! Love the features and it takes absolutely beautiful photos! I’m a very creative photographer and love to shoot in low light without artificial lights and this camera is more then perfect for what I need! Would recommend to any photographer pro or amateur, battery life is not perfect but this camera makes up for it in so many ways! 10 out of 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great image quality and easy to use

ILCE-7RM2 11/01/2019 by T29sra

I upgraded from the a7ii both great cameras, I do a lot of night photography and never disappointed with a shot

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Photographs even for an amateur!

ILCE-7RM2 19/12/2018 by Andy_Marlow

I have owned this camera for just over a year - and with a decent investment in the right lenses, I can say that my photography has greatly improved. Easy to use and a great form factor for portability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Sony !

ILCE-7RM2 16/12/2018 by André 34

I have wanted the A7R2 for a few years. Great but if kit. EVF is awesome, mirrorless is the way forward in my humble opinion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

ILCE-7RM2 04/12/2018 by Sinanqlr

I was buy 3 weeks ago and ı am so happy with this camera thanks sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great design

ILCE-7RM2 27/10/2018 by Pumpkin1

This a7R11 is an upgrade from a Sony compact and what a camera. It just makes me smile every time I use it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome camera

ILCE-7RM2 07/10/2018 by Blackbat

I bought this camera following using a nikon cropped camera, and just blown away with the quality of the camera. It is just amazing. One aspect I would like different is a larger grip, as my little finger is lost underneath and had to get a cover to help with that. Also an app that works for Marco photography would be good. As you need a small aperture for detail, but this makes it hard to see setting up as it's mirror less. So an app where you can have viewing setting (so brighter) then have your settings set for when you take the photo, as those settings normally are too dark on the viewer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great image quality!

ILCE-7RM2 23/09/2018 by Simos805

I bought it about 2 weeks aggo. It's my first camera and I'm amazed with the quality I'm getting! I'm usibg it right now with the Sony prime 50mm f/1.8 lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Another great camera

ILCE-7RM2 25/08/2018 by Pally_

The A7rii is a vast improvement over my loved A7r. I struggled with the decision of whether to buy the A7iii or the r2...both had strong reasons for their purchase but in the end I went for higher resolution to help with my street photography. My review scores are tempered by the missing features found in the A7iii and A7rii models.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

grate camera excellent IQ

ILCE-7RM2 21/08/2018 by ag16

I bought this tree wicks ago I love it I use all my canon L lenses with this I am happy I bout this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome beast

ILCE-7RM2 08/08/2018 by Dickeboy63

A fantastic camera. I’ve come from a Canon system and will never go back. I’ve got a Sony adapter for old maf fit lenses, a sigma mc11a adapter for Canon L glass and some new g master FE lenses. The results are amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent equipment, rubbish website

ILCE-7RM2 08/07/2018 by The Flying Condor

I have been using this camera quite a lot and it is an excellent piece of equipment unfortunately sony website is lame and I haven't been able to upload the updates so I am going to have to go my local shop to do this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great auto ISO

ILCE-7RM2 06/07/2018 by Glen21

Only had this camera a short while and already can see the benefits. Coming from an SLR with L lenses this camera performs as good, even better dare I say! The auto ISO hits the light every time and the auto focus is fast and accurate. Wish I had made the move to this camera sooner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Love the picture quality!

ILCE-7RM2 12/05/2018 by teetr

I heard good stories about this camera and have admired the pictures shot with that for many months. Finally I could afford it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Overall awesome camera

ILCE-7RM2 09/05/2018 by Maina wa Ndungu

I have it for at least two years but have an issue, when I want to download time lapse it says it's not available in my country,question are we not supposed to have it in Africa,Kenya to be precise

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A significant improvement

ILCE-7RM2 02/05/2018 by SteveG1

Replacing my A7R, the A7Rii is a distinct improvement, addressing all the inadequacies I had recognised and proving a much more useful camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Best camera

ILCE-7RM2 01/05/2018 by Yarm McD on flickr

Nice camera, takes great quality images, great with the GM 24-70 lens. Not able to add remote on/off to any memory, custom or FN button, this would be nice when using a tripod.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Gropund Breaking Advancement.

ILCE-7RM2 25/04/2018 by Kokoe

This camera takes some careful and methodical setting up. But once configured to your needs (filming or stills) you will find it to be not only the most forgiving but the most compact and most capable of the mirrorless camera range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very special concept!!

ILCE-7RM2 31/03/2018 by Chris 67

I've had an A7, an A7M2 and I've recently upgraded to an A7RM2 so I'm a firm believer in her product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

So far, so good

ILCE-7RM2 30/03/2018 by Clompertronic

I have had my Sony for a few weeks now and from what I have seen the quality is superb, I changed from a Canon 6d and I am struggling a little with some of the operation features although I’m sure I’ll get used to it in time. Would have preferred a touch screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera, poor user manual

ILCE-7RM2 24/03/2018 by Bernabia

Lovely camera, feels good in the hand. Menu is extensive but the included user guide does not e plain the options adequately and need significantly improving in a PAPER format, not on-line

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very good camera, opens up great possibilities

ILCE-7RM2 23/03/2018 by muratski

Huge resolution, good low light sensitivity and IBS make for a great camera packed into a small format.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great further

ILCE-7RM2 17/03/2018 by gbyshoot

I bought this camera last week so I happy but only battery not nice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great camera, need improvement

ILCE-7RM2 15/03/2018 by matt side

I have the A7rII for about two year, I am doing mostly 8K Timelapse with it. Very good images quality, poor battery life, the screen without a screen protection it gets damages due to weather conditions. The menu is not very easy to understand, I would love to select the size of the Raw images (Small - 12M, Medium 24M, Large - 42M), not always i need to shoot a 40Mb pics.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM2 09/03/2018 by Turley

I have had this camera 2 weeks and I am over the moon with it the build quality is fantastic and some people complain about the menu I think it is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

AMAZED ... AND DISAPPOINTED

ILCE-7RM2 28/02/2018 by Urleyn

Having moved up from an APS-C DSLR, I was amazed at the quality of the images produced by this camera. Frames can be readily cropped while retaining usability. However, I am gutted by the short life of the battery. Not on Sony for a camera at this price! Controls take some getting used to but the camera has a wealth of features that will come in very handy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Superb camera in a compact body.

ILCE-7RM2 07/02/2018 by Stoneyguy

I bought this quite recently and not had much chance to experiment fully but judging by the great quality of the A6300 with full frame lenses the A7RII will be fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact Quality

ILCE-7RM2 29/01/2018 by Grandysandy

I have not had this camera for long, but have found the controls logical and the results to date excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM2 19/01/2018 by RuslanArt

Great camera with alot functions, helps in every moment take amazing pictures.Thanks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera, could have less preset

ILCE-7RM2 14/01/2018

It is a surprising camera. Compact and high quality. The sensor coupled with good lenses has a beautiful high quality render. I mostly use the camera in the studio. The autofocus is quick and precise. The eye tracking is surprisingly accurate for portraits. Customising controls could be more flexible. Too many amateurish presets, not needed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A very good 'Stills' camera

ILCE-7RM2 12/01/2018 by Ybloc

Bought for its ' Resolution & Dynamic Range ' - this camera has lived up to expectation for low noise / highly detailed images & effective post production manipulation Using a loxia 21mm - 1.8 lens the images are superb & the much criticised battery life is not much of a problem as - being a manual lens - I use much less battery driven functions The body isn't the most comfortable to hold - the function buttons are not as 'to hand ' as they could be but - for my first camera since my pentax me film days - this is as close as it gets & you forgive the foibles once you see your first images I don't shoot video so can't comment but the memory function is very useful - I have Hand Held General Aperture Priority / Manual Astro / Manual Landscape / Aperture Priority Landscape & a quick dial selection brings up 85% of the settings for a given type of shot The image stabilisation is excellent & also effective against tripod vibration in wind or when stood in running water My recommendation is upon 'stills' photography !!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Still an awesome camera!

ILCE-7RM2 07/01/2018 by Bravomikefoxtrot

3 years after it’s release there is very little to compete with it at any price. It’s biggest competition is from the recent additions to its own family. Paired with quality glass the a7rII is capable of amazing images be they still or moving. I waited a long time for this camera and it is everything I need it to be and more. I couldn’t be happier with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Almost perfect

ILCE-7RM2 02/01/2018 by Macaz

I bought this camera as an upgrade to an A7II I owned, it is superb, image quality is amazing as is dynamic range. Sony’s firmwarecentric drive with omission of features to try and make you upgrade ala A7RIII does leave a bitter taste, prime example is ‘my menu’ sorely needed on this camera and implemented on the III, with literally no reason other than the aforementioned to miss it off an update to the A7RII which is a shame because honestly the jumbled menu system is this cameras weakest aspect for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Incredibly powerful

ILCE-7RM2 26/12/2017

formerly a long term canon shooter, i made the switch to sony with the a7 a few years ago. After being truly impressed, i upgraded to the a7Rii and wow was it worth it. AF is fast dynamic range is amazing, and the build quality is by far the best I've experienced on a camera. This is definitely a keeper.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features like big file size

ILCE-7RM2 26/12/2017 by Labib

I started to buy accessories for it. The only thing that I don’t like is the short life of the battery.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Upgraded from the a7ii - very impressed

ILCE-7RM2 18/12/2017 by Jr987

Upgraded from the a7ii before my trip to Myanmar...so glad I did. Can really get close into the subject without being on top of them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Next Step Up

ILCE-7RM2 18/12/2017 by PixAl

Despite only having and using this camera for a couple of weeks, a recent trip to Snowdonia has shown me that this camera is a significant upgrade over my previous A7 ll. It is more or less the same to use - comfortable for any current Sony user - but the photos taken are exhibiting greater resolution, dynamic range and detail. Used with Zeiss Batis or Loxia lenses, this camera is giving me the best photographic experience l have ever had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning image quality.

ILCE-7RM2 15/12/2017 by Philcam777

Decided on A7rii after reading so many great reviews and I was certainly not disappointed. I am just blown away by the image quality. The amount of detail from this 42 megapixel sensor is amazing! I would definitely recommend this camera without hesitation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable camera

ILCE-7RM2 09/12/2017 by Dovber

I switched from canon. Was nervous but best decision. Amazing camera. So clear. So sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning resolution

ILCE-7RM2 08/12/2017 by KWTMEDIA

Bought this to pair with my A7sIi use mainly for video, wanted it mainly to match but also to take photos. Not only is the photo resolution crazy good. But video capability particular in APC mode is unmatchable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just the ticket

ILCE-7RM2 01/12/2017 by Camshy

Replaced a7R mk1 as needed autofocus that worked faster. mk1 was used for landscape work so not an issue. mk2 is great, still small and light but with the features I need. Considered mk3 but the improvements and new features are not required at this time and I already have lots of spare batteries. On that note I will say that, in nearly two years use I never found battery life that big a deal. They are small enough to carry spares around plus I charge camera via power bank or car when out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Almost unrivalled images

ILCE-7RM2 28/11/2017 by Nevalti

I bought my α7R II with a Sony 28mm f2 + 55mm f1.8 + 85mm f1.8 and the images from the α7R II and these E-mount lenses is almost unrivalled. Comparison: I have owned Olympus, Minolta and Canon systems. I also have a Sony α900, a Sony α65 and a Sony α6000. All are excellent cameras but with drawbacks that I hoped the α7R II would overcome. It does to some extent. Surprisingly, the α7R II is noticeably slower than the α6000 in virtually every respect. I will keep my excellent α6000 which now forms part of a compact 2 body E-mount system. The α900 is far quicker to use in my hands and it feels far more of a professional tool. The small size of the α7R II limits how many controls you can cram on the body. I will probably speed up a bit when I get more used to the α7R II but it will never be as easy to use as the α900. The lack of instant digital zoom is disappointing. It is available on both the α6000 and the α65 and can be very useful, especially for a fast sequence of images. It may sound odd wanting a feature that will obviously degrade the image, BUT it works remarkably well on the 24mb sensor and should be brilliant on the 42mb sensor. You CAN fool the α7R II into thinking it has an APS-C lens fitted in which case it will ‘zoom-in’ but I can’t find any way of assigning that to a button for instant use. You have to slog through the menu to do it – which is a great shame! I do realise that I can crop the image later BUT the way it works in-camera seems to give better results, don’t ask me why, and if you are taking a lot of distant shots, cropping in camera saves a lot of time. Maybe Sony can enable it in a future software upgrade, so let me explain some other advantages. If you are using (say) the 55mm lens for full length portraits, you could use the button to ‘zoom-in’ to head and shoulders without changing lenses. The α65 does this in 2 stages, which is even better. If (say) you are taking head and shoulder portraits with an 85mm you could instantly ‘zoom-in’ to a close-up head shot. With a 42mb sensor and a good lens – why on earth not? Complexity: Hmmm. Every facility has a use, so perhaps I shouldn’t complain BUT access to the right part of the menu is a challenge to the old grey matter. The menus could be better! Battery life: Let me just say that I always carry at least three batteries. It is the penalty for small size but the α9 battery, with a bigger grip, would be far better. It was a strange decision by Sony to continue to use this tiny battery. Conclusion: The α7R II deserves high praise. The image quality is nigh on unbeatable. The camera does have flaws – but don’t they all? I can live with the flaws and hopefully Sony will upgrade the software to remove some of them. I can’t really claim that it is good value for money but I have no regrets that I bought it or the superb E-mount lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Huge Performance in a Small Package

ILCE-7RM2 20/11/2017 by Vision of You

Purchased approximately 3 weeks ago. Full disclosure I am a Canon user for over 30 years and bought the Sony as it was smaller, lighter, better resolution and could be used with non native lenses via an adaptor saving me replacing all the glass I own. Images are amazingly sharp with lots of detail, the what you see is what you get is fantastic and saves all that chimping that we are sometimes tempted to do. Battery life once you have learnt your way round the menu is pretty good, somewhere around 250-300 shots which is roughty a 32 gig card of Raw images. Have not tried any of the apps as of yet

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic camera

ILCE-7RM2 09/11/2017 by KANAPATHI

easy to carry any where and use full frame camera, takes very good picture.Trying to learn more about it, too early to review fully

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Amazing camera

ILCE-7RM2 30/10/2017 by Pauld77

I bought this camera because of the resolution and great dynamic range. I do a lot of interior shots in low light and the dynamic range in the 42MP raw files give me the exposure latitude I need in difficult lighting situations. The silent shutter mode is also a very useful feature. Coupled with the new FE 12-24 mm f4 G lens I am getting great sharp detailed images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just a great camera.

ILCE-7RM2 25/10/2017 by Mike Mce

As a professional I have moved over from Nikon, to the Sony range of cameras and are extremely pleased with the results. And have no regrets about moving over to Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The camera is everything I hoped it would be.

ILCE-7RM2 14/10/2017

I have only had the camera a couple of weeks, and so far it has impressed me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the expanded dynamic range

ILCE-7RM2 02/10/2017 by GailJo

Love the camera - my second Sony full frame - so I found the menu system easy to operate, but I still struggle changing focus points. However 90 % of the time I chose zone focusing and it always seems to focus on what I want - I change to spot focus only when necessary. The Dynamic Range is amazing as well as the low light performance. Love the new silent shooting - but shame this is not possible with some of teh features, if you want to use them

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Career Changer

ILCE-7RM2 01/10/2017 by Neilisin

I bought this after being 10 months without a larger format camera. Since getting it I'm changing the hobby to a more professional occupation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

phenominal piece of kit

ILCE-7RM2 24/09/2017

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago from my local camera shop after siginifcant research. I already owned the a7ii so the plan was for this body to become the back up and the a7rii to become my main work camera. I easily configured the camera to my needs as I was used to the menu systems on the a7ii and rx1rii. The camera produces amazing images especially when combined with the G master range of lenses. I shoot everything but enjoy landscapes more than anything and the RAW files that this camera produces is phenomenal. Due to the high megapixel count, I am able to easily stitch panoramas together or crop huge images to highlight key areas of landscape without any loss of clarity or sharpness. I have no issue with the battery life, it is to be expected in a mirrorless camera so I use a battery grip and have a few spare batteries. The build of the camera us good, I haven't tested out the weather sealing yet so I can't comment as only having it for a couple of weeks. The feel of the camera in the hand is good and solid, I don't need the battery grip to increase the stability. I would like to have a bit more time to get used to the camera before writing a more detailed review but I am really happy I have bought this system and really look forward to putting it through its paces in the next few months.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful Camera, Amazingly Detailed Photos

ILCE-7RM2 23/09/2017

I purchased this camera back in April 2017 with the new Sony FE 85mm 1.8 Lens and that is definitely the first thing that made me fall in love with this camera. The colours are fantastic, the resolution is like nothing I have ever seen before and the build quality is a huge improvement from my old Canom which now really does feel like a toy compared to my A7Rii. The huge focus area is something that I never thought I would need, but I now find myself using it every day. This camera works very well in the dark (authough that crown is taken by the a7Sii) and I have got many great shots. I then decided to invest some real money into my camera and purchased the Beautiful Sony Zeiss 35mm 1.4 T* Distagon, which is my current lens as of two weeks ago. And wow. I know this is more of a review for the lenses but the amazing detail that this sensor collects is outstanding. In my opinion, the A7Rii is by far the best Photography Mirrorless Camera on the market for High resolution shots. (Untill the A7Riii comes out that is) I didn't give this a 5 Star rating however because no product comes without its fault. And to some people it could make or break the decision to buy this camera. The decision to not include 2 SD slots or even UHS-II support or USB3 is a bad choice in my opinion. If there is one thing all Photographers want, it is security... To know that even if their main card fails, there would be a second back up mirroring the main. And that is a big deal breaker for people. The only other thing I have found to be not so good with the camera is the sometimes severe rolling shutter recording video with this camera. It's not the biggest off out for me as I won't be using video alot but to most it would. And for that I recommend instead getting the a7Sii. Overall, this camera has been a true amazement. The quality is fantastic, the pictures are always sharp, the auto focus is lightning fast and the features like the NFC and remote controlling is amazing. If you want to delve deeper into the world of Photography with a professional camera, you have completed the sesrch. Look no further than the A7Rii

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera for performance and usability

ILCE-7RM2 07/09/2017 by revdavephotography

I purchased this two weeks ago. Easy to get to grips after the A7R. But so much better handling, shutter and ease of use. Very excited by getting 42MP sharp images at 1/15sec HANDHELD! Fast autofocus especially when use with Eye AF for people shots. Fits well in the hand and the shutter button falls under the finger more naturally. Weather sealing stood up to an early morning shoot in thick mist. Overall, couldn't be happier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Heavyweight camera that doesn't break my arm

ILCE-7RM2 31/08/2017 by Holly Pips Mum

I was and still am a happy Nikon D810 user, but also a middle aged female with an illness that effects my muscles and strength. I wanted a camera system that matches the quality of what I am used too, but that is easier to carry around and use. I also use manual lenses and when I heard about the focus peaking feature I was very interested and not disappointed. I also like the camera stabilization feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

ILCE-7RM2 15/08/2017 by linval

Lightweight and a joy to use, excellent image quality, not tested the low light capabilities yet but so far I am enjoying the experience of the a7rii

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Solid and shines quality

ILCE-7RM2 24/07/2017

I'll be learning to use this for a very long time, it is so packed with features, but it is easy to use straight out of the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

A decent switch

ILCE-7RM2 18/07/2017 by robpotter22

I bought this camera three weeks ago, so after a long period of umming & ahhing I made the switch from Canon to Sony. I'm a big fan of canon glass, so I awaited the arrival of the 6D MKII, but the body of the A7RII offered a variety of functions I couldn't have with my 6D (And the newly announced 6D MKII) so I decided to go make the jump. Some of the appeals were 4K filming, with 720p footage of up to 100fps & obviously the camera sensor itself. I use the A7RII for both filming & photography & it blows a lot of previous cameras I've used out of the water for both. The slow motion footage obviously isn't the best, but with the right post production it can look fantastic. In terms of photography, when taking photos in the RAW format, the images are a dream to edit in lightroom/photoshop etc. So as a digital camera, this ticks most of the boxes for me. The menu is a lot more complex than that of the canon menu, but after three weeks of use, I'm already getting used to it. Negatives are - the battery life isn't fantastic in comparison to the 6D & the lens functionality could be better (bearing in mind I'm using canon lenses with a sigma adapter).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Love it!

ILCE-7RM2 11/07/2017 by Sarnia

The quality of the images surpasses my expectations and I particularly love the silent shutter option and the excellent low-light capability. I get sharp shots at very slow shutter speeds and hand held. It is battery-hungry but at least Sony now supply two as standard. This has all the functions/features of a heavy, bulky DSLR and more on top. I love the balance in the hand, the fact that it is relatively compact with a 50mm prime and I found the controls highly adaptable so that both me (ex Canon) and hubby (ex Nikon) made the transition without any hassle. We liked it so much we bought a second one so that we didn't fight over it! The icing on the cake would be to have either a screen that flips toward the body for protection when not in use (Canon) or at least a protective cover to prevent damage to the screen when putting in and out of bags - you can buy a very good hard cover but I think that this should be provided as standard as you pretty much need one from the get-go. I would also like a screen that flips out in both the horizontal and vertical planes for portrait orientation but, hey, I guess you can't have it all. The range of lens is a little limited but is growing and Canon lens fit (I believe) with full functionality. Otherwise, happy, happy, happy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

LIVING UP TO EXPECTATIONS

ILCE-7RM2 28/06/2017 by Yelmotob

I bought this product to replace my D7200 as I wanted to go full frame. After considerable research I came to the decision to buy this product and even after a short time I can see and feel the difference in handling and results. To date I am more than happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb Images

ILCE-7RM2 27/06/2017 by Gwahir

I have now had my A7R ii for three weeks, after trying one for a fortnight a few months ago.It is a truly stunning camera, however I find the controls and particularly the menus very difficult to navigate and not in the least bit intuitive compared to my Canon 5D Mk 4. The Image quality is exceptional and well worth making the effort learning the camera operation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

very good camera

ILCE-7RM2 17/06/2017 by Bigboytwin

I have just bought the camera and am very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Nearly there.

ILCE-7RM2 29/05/2017 by Trev Staff

Just got the A7Rmk 2. What a camera. Does everything I want it to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant

ILCE-7RM2 27/05/2017 by Pencaled

Have only had a few days with the camera but so far very happy. I liked the alpha 7r but this is such an incredible improvement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The A7RII is a beauty and a beast.

ILCE-7RM2 18/05/2017 by Sharky61

Only had this camera a few weeks having moved from a Canon 5DMkIII and it's simply amazing with so much packed into such a small body. The AF and IQ is top notch and the EVF allows me to get the correct every time. Looking forward to adding more Sony Zeiss and G Master lenses to my camera bag. Thank you Sony and long may your development in the full frame mirrorless system continue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Digital 35mm Full Frame Camera out there

ILCE-7RM2 09/05/2017

Excellent in every way, very fine pictures, the full frame sensor is beautifully sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

ILCE-7RM2 01/05/2017 by JimmyG76

I bought the A7rii 3 weeks ago mainly for landscape photography. Having heard reviews of its complicated menus I wasn't sure how easy it would be to get used to but I've been simply amazed. I find the menus intuitive, with the custom buttons easy to set up. The camera is the most forgiving I've ever used. It allows you to make something out of even a mediocre shot with its gorgeous sensor. Coupled with a couple of Zeiss lenses, the pictures are rich and the colours pop to an extent that you almost get a 3D look if the lights right. Build quality is excellent and it's already taken several knocks with no damage as I've clambers up and down rocks and through streams. I honestly couldn't ask for any more out of a system except a longer life battery although adding an extra couple isn't the most expensive thing in the world. Certainly up there with the best cameras you can get at the moment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Features

ILCE-7RM2 29/04/2017 by John4p

Great camera. Fun to use. Lots to learn. Looking forward to getting the best out of it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0