Starting at

RRP

£2,000.00

(incl. VAT)
51

4.8 based on 51 customer reviews

43
4
4
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simply stunning!

Body Only 03/05/2018

My colleague and I now have 4 of these which (having transferred from Canon after 15 years) we use in both our studio and for wedding photography and video. It isn’t perfect but it’s close! Stunning autofocus, which in itself is worth the purchase, superb GM glass makes this so sharp you could cut yourself, amazing low light quality and brilliant button customization. The DR is brilliant and with our tests have pulled back from nearly 3 stops!!! All the photos below were taken with 24-70 f2.8 GM or 70-200 f2.8 GM. Improvements for the future: fully articulated screen!!! Brighter screen!!! Improve that menu!!! Give us a battery charger please guys! We all know you may call this the “basic model” but that’s just marketing! This was always going to be a winner with us pros so come on, don’t be tight (I say with tongue in cheek because that price is simply remarkable and can only be to annoy the other market leaders!) :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great, Game Changing Camera, Awful Menu.

Body Only 02/05/2018 by SmilingG

I bought this camera to explore the exciting developments in auto focusing. Compared to previous Sony models, and to other manufacturers’ models, the A7iii is so much better. But the big let down is the awful menu. Where do you find all the settings to get the most out of the auto focusing ? All over the place ! It has been trial and error finding out what works and what doesn’t work. Two of us who own this camera have spent hours ” fiddling “ to find out how to track, find out when Eye AF works. It isn’t intuitive, it is not a camera for the faint hearted. When focusing using the viewfinder or in live view, the light grey box is almost impossible to see, it should be yellow or orange. If there had been a fully articulating screen with proper touch screen using the camera would be so much easier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

7

4

51 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great all round camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 16/07/2018

I bought thi camera to months ago and i have been hapy with this purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent 42MP quality.

Body Only 16/07/2018 by Google plus

Excellent IQ. As you'd expect from 42MP. Lucky enough to capture this on my first day of shooting with it. (If you don't like insects look away now)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very impressed but may need firmware update.

Body Only 15/07/2018 by Alantn

Have this camera since 3rd July 2018, and am enjoying the learning curve. The camera came with the standard SEL 28-70 mm kit lens. In the 12 days since I received the camera, I have experienced 2 instances when the camera has crashed. Both times during low light photography. The camera blacked out after shutter depression, rebooting itself after a few seconds. The shot and any settings changes since previous power up were lost. Both memory cards had been changed between the first and second crash, so I don't think it has anything to do with memory cards. There is a thread currently running on DPreview on this topic, Sony should take note. I come from a Canon background and currently have the M5 mirrorless, and have never experienced any glitchy behaviour with the Canon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exciting

Body Only 12/07/2018 by DBro

Recently bought so these are only first impressions, but Ii am so far very pleased with my camera. it seems easy to use and the results are excellent bu I have alot to learn to make best use of it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

PRICE

Body Only 11/07/2018 by JONNA

/Volumes/Untitled/DCIM/101MSDCF/DSC00099.JPG/Volumes/Untitled/DCIM/101MSDCF/DSC00108.JPG

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 11/07/2018 by Fly737

Great camera, my second Sony since I converted from Canon. Its a pitty tho I still have to use the converter for lenses, Sony glass is crazy expensive!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera, but overheats and turns off

Body Only 03/07/2018 by EddJ

I have had this camera just over 1 month, it is a good camera, but the overheat is a big problem - and thats just I the cold UK, imagine when I take it somewhere hot like the Middle East or Asia!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

excellent camera for its value

Body Only 30/06/2018 by Shabi

I bought the camera 2 months ago and that's my 3rd camera I'm so happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Camera

Body Only 28/06/2018 by Dyllan

Incredible features, even better price point. There is no better camera at the price point. I bought it a month ago, and could not be happier. Converted all my previous gear to Sony, and haven't looked back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera of the year

Body Only 25/06/2018 by yukyankee

A big step up from DSLR APS-C for me. Everything is great except the screen and EVF.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Well impressed

Body Only 24/06/2018 by Stridles

This is my first full frame sony having bought the A6000 a couple of years ago. I have several canon bodies and lenses and was going to use adapters but decided to go the whole way and purchased two zoom lenses. The pictures I'm getting are excellent and the features on the camera excellent especially the eye focus .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Exceeded My Expectations!

Body Only 19/06/2018 by KhaledC

Having long awaited this camera I was very excited to receive it. It does exactly what you want it to do and easy to get used to (I moved from a Nikon D800); the dual UHS-II SD card slots is a life saving feature for someone who constatnly forgets his SD cards hanging on the computer. The aspect of this camera I was most surprised about was video; it’s just flawless, even in low-light! I am very positive you won’t be disappointed with it. However, if I want to be fair and very critical, I would say that the only downsides I found were the screen and viewfinder that seemed to be a bit too pixellated at times ... Otherwise, I am thrilled to have this camera and can’t wait to see what more I can do with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Simply put.... Wow.

Body Only 18/06/2018 by Tom_W

Nothing more needs to be said really, all the reviews are true, it is quite a special thing. Absolutely brilliant. 2 niggles though, as a Mac user you won't be able to preview raw files, you'll have to load them into Lightroom/photoshop/equivalent to view them (Apple problem) You also won't be able to delete the raw files from the computer (again, I assume apple problem) besides that. Amazing. Just consider the grip if you have big hands!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Everything I hoped it'd be

Body Only 16/06/2018 by AndyKMil

I've owned this camera for about a month now and have loved it. I am onlu using it with adapted Canon lenses, but I've been blown away by the results. I've found it very easy to use, it seems very robust, the picture quality is excellent. The much critisised menu system is no where near as bad as I'd feared and the customisable user menu makes it easy to find your most used options anyway. I love the customisability of the well layed out buttons. OK so it doesn't come with a seperate battery charger, but I found cheap 3rd party options very easily and the battery life is nothing short of amazing. I change the battery on my Canon 5d mk IV far more frequently. The only real down side is the dreadfully awful software that sony provide to manage your photos, PlayMemories (it's certainly unforgetable). I've not seen a worse photography utility anywhere, it's such a shame that more effort has not been put into this very important part of the process. I give the product 5 stars because I've found ways around it's two weakest features (battery charger missing and PlayMemories)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money

Body Only 16/06/2018 by Anders82

Packed with features alongside a practical well-built body and great battery life, this is incredible value for money. The image quality, auto-focus, dual card slots, and eye AF are fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Job Done

Body Only 15/06/2018 by WeeMalky

I recently purchased this as all the reviews raved about it and it had some of the features that I missed on the A7ii 10frames p/s being one of them and although I have the excellent A6500 I like the full frame format.I have found that the focusing has improved over the A7ii which pleased me no end.This photo was taken with the FE100-400 + x1.4 teleconverter I am pleased with this shot as gannets are pretty fast moving birds

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 14/06/2018 by Coyleybhoy

Very Good Camera , having upgraded from the a6500 , this camera is so much better, not that the a6500 is bad its also great , but this just feels so much more professional, the battery life is amazing as it the focus , my only gripe is not tiimelapse function

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blown away

Body Only 10/06/2018 by 20andrew20

Blown away at the quality of this entry level Sony monster. The 4k video, the image quality, the eye autofocus, the picture profiles, the size of the camera, the connectivity options, tiltable back screen just impressed with so many functions that make life as a photographer easier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Brilliant Camera

Body Only 09/06/2018 by rthom631

I bought this camera a couple of weeks ago. I wanted a full frame camera and it came down to the Sony or Nikon D750. I looked at both and opted for the Sony. This camera has so many features packed into the body. Everything works well and the autofocus is amazing. Its early days yet but Im so happy with the cameras performance so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Unbelievable camera at an unbelievable pricepoint.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 03/06/2018

Bought a couple of weeks ago and it's been stunning so far. So stoked to keep creating with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Big leap from DSLR to mirrorless for me.

Body Only 01/06/2018 by StarPostman63

I bought this at an open day at a well known photography store and after a long two week wait, I finally had it in my posession. The features are many, the size fits great in the hand and it looks beautiful. The price tag may put many people off but spec for spec with DSLR, its cheap. Throw in a lens converter and your Canon fit lenses are good to go. I haven't really touched many of the options it offers as I am learning a completely new camera system, but so far my photos look great. The electronic viewer is excellent for previewing shots and what is in the viewer before the shutter button is pressed is what you get. The days of playing around with settings are over with this camera. The only criticism I have is that it does not have a panorama or time lapse feature. Something that hopefully could be added with firmware in future. I am new to Sony and I hope they are not like other brands who release new bodies every 12 months with minor upgrades. Only time will tell if this is the case.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Very nice and powerful camera overall

Body Only 31/05/2018 by borolr

The camera is a great powerhorse, perfect for a profesional or a new starter into the Full frame camera world. The Sony A7III have an amazing image quality even in a low light enviroment, the shutter speed is the fastest I have seen. This camera is not perfect, have some pros and cons, but overall is the best camera for the price. I really recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great quality, great features

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 30/05/2018 by wes7

I bought this after my NEX7 and I am very pleased with the results. I like particularly the continuous eye focusing, very useful for very active grandchildren.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wow

Body Only 25/05/2018 by Nogg

Had the camera a few weeks now and very impressed. Eye focus is excellent, lenses are very good but remember to budget for them

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0