£2,799.00

Click to see our best offers

Buy
14

4.6 based on 14 customer reviews

9
4
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

15 Customer Reviews

0

Great!

ILCE-7CR 20/02/2024 by Reign1106 (United Kingdom)

I am so happy to use this camera. I would like to recommend to friends.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastica

ILCE-7CR 14/02/2024 by Chicco60 (Italy)

Sono alla fase di apprendimento. Chiedo tempo per un giudizio più ponderato. Per ora molto bene.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Light and ideal for travel

ILCE-7CR 05/02/2024 by HuwWG (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to replace my heavier A7R IV Many features I do not need so could be simpler. EVF is very disappointing. Also the on-off switch has mistakenly been moved from other models. The SD card has to go in upside down. Overall a good and useful camera with some minor flaws but one large one - the EVF.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
07/02/2024

Hi,
Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your ILCE-7CR.
We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to what suits your needs.

Furthermore, we have raised your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.

If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Finally the perfect full frame compact camera

ILCE-7CR 24/01/2024 by Chris 46 (United Kingdom)

I have been a photographer for 45 years and started in the film days . I have used all the mirrorless high end cameras from all brands . This is the best camera I have ever used when you need a compact high quality camera . Coupled with the Sony small primes it is discreet and perfect for travel and street photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb image quality and immaculate focusing

ILCE-7CR 11/12/2023 by Mike M (United Kingdom)

I was looking for a travel camera to replace one I bought from another manufacturer. Overall it's great. Superb image quality at any resolution. The lack of a low pass filter puts it apart from most other Sony offerings. Some people complain about the small low resolution EVF but it doesn't bother me because I know the files are cracking. A couple of things to bear in mind, firstly and most importantly it doesn't have a separate joy stick to move the focus point so you need to dedicate a custom button to "focus standard" so you can easily switch between focus point movement and the regular functions on the rear circular dial. Secondly the compressed raw files are great for regular processing but won't work with AI noise reduction in DXO or Lightroom so you need to use manual noise reduction. Having said that despite the small pixel size I have no noise issues on this camera. All in all it's brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

Response From Sony support team
13/12/2023

Hi Mike,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your camera.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Belle machine

ILCE-7CR 29/11/2023 by Phififi (France)

très beau boîtier et très belle optique (1.8:55 Zeiss)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Beautiful light, high resolution camera

ILCE-7CR 18/11/2023 by POD2023 (Ireland)

Debated about purchasing this camera as I was also considering the A7RV and the A7Cii. Really happy that I decided to go with the A7CR. The two decisive factors were weight and the high resolution sensor. I have absolutely no regrets. It’s so light in hand. I like landscape photography so the camera is paired with light F4 lenses. Very happy to keep it in hand with a wrist strap while walking even for a few hours. It’s my fifth Sony camera, outside the lightness and compact size it has many strong points. High resolution sensor allows me the option to significantly crop images and still have a relatively high resolution image. I’ve taken a good few photos hand held without issues so the improved IBIS seems very effective. The new AI auto focus is incredibly good. I’ve used it without issue to quickly pick up focus on birds at a distance. Prior to purchasing I read a good few reviews. Not many mentioned the fact that the shutter can be closed to protect the sensor when you are changing lenses. I had an A7iii previously which didn’t have this and I found it was easy to get dust on the sensor. The single card slot is called out as a weakness. While I agree that it’s good to have a backup memory card I actually find it nice from a workflow point of view. I store photos in RAW and JPG formats. With the A7CR bot formats are stored on one card. When reviewing the JPGs on my computer I can eliminate photos easily (both JPG and RAW versions) which are not worth post processing. The fact that the A7CR doesn’t have a joystick doesn’t particularly bother me as I turn the monitor touch pad to on and use my thumb to change the focus point which works with my eye to the viewfinder. All an all a really excellent camera. I am looking forward to using it for many years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Super schneller Autofokus

ILCE-7CR 04/11/2023 by streetphoto_thomas (Germany)

Ich bin ein Street-Fotograf und somit zählt für mich die Schnelligkeit. Der Autofokus muss sofort sitzen ohne dass ich lange im Sucher prüfen muss. Hier hat die Sony a7CR mich voll überzeugt.Schneller geht es nicht. Auch in der Bildgestaltung bleibt mir nicht immer viel Zeit. Durch die 61 MP kann ich später den gewünschten Ausschnitt gut croppen ohne an Bild Qualität zu verlieren. Das Menue ist übersichtlicher geworden und ich bin rundherum zufrieden.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Extrem flexible Kamera

ILCE-7CR 30/10/2023 by Sascha83 (Germany)

Die A7cr ist zweifellos eine beeindruckende Kamera, vor allem dank ihres 60-Megapixel-Sensors, der aus dieser Kamera eine APS-C- und Vollformatkamera in einem macht. Als die Ankündigung der A7cr kam, habe ich sie umgehend bestellt, um sie als Zweitkamera für meine A7rv zu verwenden. Inzwischen bin ich restlos begeistert von dieser kompakten Kamera, besonders aufgrund des zusätzlichen Griffs, der die Verwendung von größeren Objektiven angenehm macht. Tatsächlich benutze ich meine A7rv überhaupt nicht mehr und plane, sie zu verkaufen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Great small full frame camera

ILCE-7CR 29/10/2023 by Rond79 (United Kingdom)

Purchased the A7CR a fews days going with the 24mm2.8g lens and i'm enjoy using it more the my A7Rv due to it light weight with the same image quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Lauter Verschluss

ILCE-7CR 10/10/2023 by chein48 (Germany)

Im Großen und Ganzen bin ich zufrieden mit der Kamera. Was mich aber stört: Der laute, harte mechanische Verschluss und Sucher und Display müssten für so eine hochauflösende Kamera auch eine höhere Auflösung haben.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

2

Response From Sony Support DE
12/10/2023

Hi,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir freuen uns, dass du mit deiner neuen Kamera so zufrieden bist. Und es tut
uns leid, dass dir einige Sachen nicht gut gefallen.
Gerne leiten wir dein Feedback an die zuständige Stelle in unserem Haus weiter, damit es gegebenenfalls berücksichtigt werden kann.
Damit wähle bitte, ob die Kamera bei der Fokussierung und während der Selbstauslöseraufnahme einen Ton erzeugt oder nicht: https://cutt.ly/NwmKs3dV

Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.d...


Rana @Sony Support DE

0

Traumkamera, es bleibt (bei mir) kein Wunsch offen

ILCE-7CR 09/10/2023 by Roland Riesen (Germany)

Habe im Laufe der Jahrzehnte schon die eine oder andere Kamera aus der A7-Serie benutzt. Die A7CR stellt alles in den Schatten. Kompaktes Gehäuse, schneller Autofokus, tolle Auflösung, so richtig zum reinzoomen. Die neuen Menüs sind wesentlich übersichtlicher. Hab mit dem Kauf absolut keinen Fehler gemacht.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Great service

ILCE-7CR 07/10/2023 by Robert 51 (United Kingdom)

The sony a7cr is a very compact camera , the screw on extra drip is a good idea , which helps you with a bigger lens , it's very handy to take out, because you're only need a small bag with your camera and an extra lens, the extra megapixels helps you to crop in if you need to, great camera thanks sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Powerful camera in a small package

ILCE-7CR 06/10/2023 by Silver River (Ireland)

Superb high resolution camera, with great autofocus in a compact body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Eine super Kamera aber kein Schnäppchen

ILCE-7CR 28/09/2023 by Mikett (Germany)

Die Kamera gefällt mit sehr gut und hat eine super Abbildungsleistung, worüber ich mich jedoch aufregen kann und deshalb auch nur 4 Sterne. Für 3699,00€ kann ich erwarten, das ein USB C Kabel dabei ist und eine Ladeschale für den Akku, aber weit gefehlt, nichts dergleichen war im Lieferumfang, die Helligkeit vom Display läßt stark zu wünschen übrig, dass ist sehr traurig zu dem Preis auch scheint er ein wenig soft zu sein was die Abbildung angeht.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Sony Support DE
03/10/2023

Hi,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Und es tut uns leid, dass dir einige Sachen nicht gut gefallen. Bezüglich des
Lieferempfangs leiten wir gerne dein Feedback an die zuständige Stelle in unserem Haus weiter, damit es gegebenenfalls berücksichtigt werden kann.
Hier findest du den Lieferempfang: https://cutt.ly/cwnqKe1d
Unter diesen Link findest du die Schritte, wie du die Helligkeit des Bildschirms einstellen kannst: https://cutt.ly/HwnqXMxI
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: bit.ly/3CDln2M

Rana @Sony Support DE