Skip to Content

Starting at

RRP

£669.00

(incl. VAT)
654

4.6 based on 654 customer reviews

453
177
12
4
8
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

my new a6000

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09/06/2017 by trampas45

i purchased this camera 2 weeks ago and i have nothing but praise for it. the main reason i bought it was for street photography. on a trip to glencoe i used it more than my dslr. i have attached a few images so that you can see what i mean about the quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30/12/2015 by tomktoo

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

655 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

Wow just Wow

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20/07/2017

Was after a DSLR and was all set to buy one when my friend recommended looking at the Sony A6000 and boy oh boy am I glad he did. after checking out a few videos on youtube I knew this was the camera for me. I really can`t recommend this camera enough so go buy one now!

0

0

0

Was good until Lens stopped communicating

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16/07/2017 by Ginous

Couldn't get Camera to send via Wifi photos to IPad and had to buy an item to transfer photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13/07/2017 by XNXL

The camera takes great pictures! But the zoom motor of the kit lens makes noise when zooming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A well built camera

Body Only 12/07/2017 by Eclectic102

This system is still new to me, the photos I have taken so far have turned out very well but I am still on a learning curve, I wanted a camera that gave me good detail from my photos so far all is well.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

Body Only 12/07/2017 by erwgek

Still trying to work this out How can I transfer pictures using wifi to my android icloud

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great focus, labyrinthine software.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 11/07/2017 by tdvktsfhtyhf

Pros: Great pictures. Rock solid focus in videos with moving subjects and changing zoom. No need for touchscreen. Cons: Software always refusing your orders for pedantic reasons, e.g: no digital zoom in manual, no spot focus in point-and-shoot, lots of things disabled with raw+jpeg. These limitations are mostly unnecessary and by the time you've worked around them you've missed your shot. Extremely limited range of lenses. Faffing with a lens cap is a time waster in a camera that specialises in speed. Embarrassingly loud shutter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

As good as the last one

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09/07/2017 by Wabbit123

I bought this camera as I already had one which is terrific. It replaces my NEX6. Love sony cameras, but hey could produce a better range of lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony a6000

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06/07/2017 by Bríd

Great starter camera. Takes a great picture Happy customer!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice camera.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05/07/2017 by Lexas

I'm so happy. This is amazing cemera for me i'm just biginner so. Everything great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

This is the best camera i have ever bought...

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y / ILCE-6000Z 03/07/2017 by Trapper

Want a camera which can match a £1000 dslr...or even dare i say beat it hands down....buy this...a reasonable kit lens....but buy a 50mm sony prime .....wow ....now were talking....this camera will do more for your photography than any heavy dslr...battery is not bad but turn off wifi and boom you will gain a lot more time taking pictures....i have managed 500 but no video...light weight easy to learn...watch youtube if you need to get to grips with menu system...

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01/07/2017 by Emms

Lovely pictures great camera looking forward to plenty of adventures with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Value and quality

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 27/06/2017 by Nige 1

This the best Compact System Camera I have owned, it is packed with lots of enthusiast features with great image quality. The electronic viewfinder is a real boon in sunny conditions as rear screens are notoriously hard to see in very bright weather. The camera makes a great travel companion as it is lightweight and quite small.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera

Body Only 25/06/2017 by Craigo395

Amazing camera. Couldn't be happier with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Powerful but compact camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 24/06/2017 by doctorlunch

I really like this camera. After some research it seemed that this would be great value for money. The picture quality is fabulous and the range of control you have is good enough for me as an amateur.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great product

Body Only 23/06/2017 by Hathai

Loved Sony products. Having a laptop for 8 years and still using it! Now, Sony camera A6000. Great material amd features. recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing quality photos. A dream to use.

Body Only 21/06/2017

Had this for about 2 weeks. Amazing product. Easy to use and photo quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's a good one.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18/06/2017 by chefthatshoot

I'm a nikon Dslr shooter. I decided to buy my a6000 a couple of weeks back for my trip to Morocco and what a result. I cannot tell you how good this camera is because I have not fully use it yet but it's sharp, lightweight and handsome. X

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sony a6000 camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17/06/2017 by joy123

great camera use it instead of my big DSLR light weight and got everything I need on it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Going mirrorless

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14/06/2017 by Dawks

Purchased this camera for my trip to Namibia and Botswana later this year. getting used to all the features and so far so good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Loving it

Body Only 09/06/2017 by Gilsantos31

I bought Sony a6000 as an inspiration and have from tv, smartphones, stereo system, headphones and I am happy with them all, still playing and getting used to my camera but already satisfied and pleased. Sony a6000 is smart, small and delivers quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

my new a6000

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09/06/2017 by trampas45

i purchased this camera 2 weeks ago and i have nothing but praise for it. the main reason i bought it was for street photography. on a trip to glencoe i used it more than my dslr. i have attached a few images so that you can see what i mean about the quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

DSLR function and quality at half the price

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y / ILCE-6000Z 07/06/2017 by T4k

Brilliant product. Awesome photos and stunning video. The Sony software (PlayMemories) is pants, but the camera itself is amazing. It was recommended to me by a professional photographer, and I use it for work (landscape, macro and action shots). The Auto-upload wifi does not work with all the routers/WAPs I've tried, but if I create a private hotspot between my laptop and camera via my iPhone, it works perfectly so I'm sure its router/WAP settings and the forums seem to agree.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent Lightweight Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05/06/2017 by PhilipF

I travel mostly by motorcycle and needed a lightweight mirrorless camera with a cmos size sensor that shoots in RAW format as an alternative to my full frame DSLR. I am very pleased with this camera and the image quality. I will but several e mount lenses to compliment the very useful 16 - 50 kit lenso

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A6000

Body Only 05/06/2017 by Dave74

I bought this camera after much time spent reviewing and was very disappointed when I found a fault which Sony could not resolve without returning for technical staff to mess around with it. I decided I had bought a new camera and didnt want a second hand item and returned to supplier and got full refund. I have now lost confidence in the camera and have decided to look for an alternative through another manufacturer. Very disappointed as other than issue looked a very good camera with very good reviews but when you pay that sort of money you also expect a first class product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1