Starting at

RRP

£669.00

(incl. VAT)
1189

4.6 based on 1,189 customer reviews

834
308
25
8
14
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1,204 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

Insufficient instruction

Body Only 20/10/2019 by Megane08

I bought two months ago, and I feel I need professional help

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Nice and small

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14/10/2019 by Carol 46

Iv only started using the camera so still getting used to it.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Body

Body Only 14/10/2019 by Noname1951

I bought the A6000 after I purchased the HX90 which I love and would give 5 stars. The A6000 is a great body and I a joy to use. I can’t say that about the kit lens, I had to purchase the A6000 three times to get a useable lens. The first wasn’t sharp after around 30mm and the second was decentered with the left side sharp and the right not. The third kit lens is good and very acceptable for a kit lens. I do wonder about Sony’s lens manufacturing quality control though. The whole 6000 plus range excellent and a good buy but check the lens thoroughly to make sure your satisfied with the quality.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Takes great pictures

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13/10/2019 by Flight 1782

I wanted a camera that was small enough to be slipped into my pocket that would take great pictures quickly and with minimal set up time. Over the years I've dabbled with a number of different types of camera to get the quality I wanted and it took a long time to decide whether to go for a high end compact such as the RX 100 or something like the A6000. The A6000 is replacing a Mark 1 Canon G9X - I found the Canon to be the right size and pictures could be good but I found the autofocus could be slow resulting in out of focus shots. I found the A6000 size and weight to be bigger than I'd ideally want. However the picture quality is excellent particularly when making use of the fast multiple image mode. The camera controls take a little bit of getting use to them and seems more laborious than the Canon. Overall I am very pleased with the camera because it does produce great pictures with minimal set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera for beginners!

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 13/10/2019 by suew2312

Contrasting colours yellows, greens and blues! Love it!

0

0

0

Still great camera in 2019

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13/10/2019 by jake gb

I bought this as a direct replacement for 5 year old a6000 (which had suffered from some rough treatment on my part). Having considered upgrading to another camera in the a6xxx series, or even moving to FF, I eventually settled on the a6000 (again!). Hardly ever use video, so ibis not really necessary. Glad sony continues to make this « entry level » apsc mirrorless camera - which is packed full of features at a very reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera with lots of great features

Body Only 12/10/2019

I wanted a compact camera with better than average features, this camera fits the bill perfectly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super fast camera

Body Only 08/10/2019 by Garyw1gph

I purchased this to replace our point and shoot camera for this year's holiday and very happy with it. I have not tried any different lenses yet but I will in due course. The camera is very fast meaning you never miss a shot it's great, focuses so quickly. The only drawback with the standard set-up is limited zoom. A bigger lens is a must and should be weighed up with the cost of the purchase. Otherwise no complaints at all, I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A6000

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y / ILCE-6000Z 08/10/2019 by Gp

After using compacts for 20 years due to kids growing up and my slr was too cumbersome, it was a pleasure to find that things have moved on. This camera is amazing, easy to use after a couple of days playing with it. The pictures are spot on and I can use all my old lenses with an adapter.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value. Small and light.

Body Only 07/10/2019

Pleased with the camera and the 16-50 and 55-120 lenses in the package. Great images! Impressed with higih iso values possible without excessive noise. With Sony LA-EA4 adaptor I can use my existing A mount Sony, Tamron and even Minolta lenses. Would be 5* if user manual had clear, up to date instructions on use of wi-fi to download images and e.g. control camera from an iPhone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 06/10/2019 by Wagsy

This is my fourth CSC but the first Sony. It beats the others hands down. Handling is first class and the quality of the photos top notch. For the price its a bargain and compliments my other Sony cameras. I use this with my Sony A7 ii as a perfect combination

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 05/10/2019 by Jonny 0607

As a very amateur photographer, I'll keep this review at a basic level. . It's a great camera to handle, I find the functionality quite easy to navigate and the quality of my photos has improved greatly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 03/10/2019 by Malelot

Bought this last month, very pleased with what you got for the money, a great wee camera and does what I want.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excelent great value camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03/10/2019 by Chris7373

Blown away by the amount of camera for the money. Fantastic image quality and ligtning fast focus with kit lens. Much more compact than my old Nikon DSLR and matches or beats it in almost every category. Build quality is excelent however kit lens feels cheap but it makes a great compact lens for traveling.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very old

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y / ILCE-6000Z 02/10/2019 by Aldo

The camera has less mirror. I like that is the new camera technology. I really like the idea that cameras now have no mirror. This camera is not 4k and some come with manufacturing problems. pending with that, review it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great camera features

Body Only 27/09/2019 by dotwales

I bought this product about a month ago, I’m very happy I did. It’s a great camera, does a good job.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great an intelligent Camera

Body Only 27/09/2019 by Oldbobj

I have only been using the a6000 for a couple of weeks now but I am thrilled with its ability to take great photos, I took a shot of my 6 month old grandchild on the auto setting, the camera recognised the scene and gave me the phot I composed and a close up shot of her smiling face. It’s a clever computer with a lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great hybrid camera from Sony alpha series

Body Only 26/09/2019 by Matsu

Good camera with awesome picture quality. Body is a bit big at times when travelling with children.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great little camera with great image quality

Body Only 20/09/2019 by Gray01974

I purchased this to replace my canon 77d and I'm so glad I did , the quality straight out of the camera is great and the compact size of it makes it great to travel with

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20/09/2019 by Whenits springaagain1

I bought this item recently and have enjoyed using it and am beginning to learn all the great things it can do

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A6000

Body Only 12/09/2019 by Trickynaylor58

I bought the camera about two weeks ago and I am over the moon Both on quality and ease of use wish I had bought one years ago Fantastic!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent value

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 12/09/2019 by Chrisb1982

Bought this 2 months ago and still finding some excellent hidden features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Camera

Body Only 11/09/2019 by guqu12

Good Camera with potential to take great photos in automatic and manual modes. You have to learn how to use it though and don't expect miracles

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 10/09/2019 by theswanlady

The A6000 is a great little camera, small in size and weight but with so many features. You can use all the automatic and preset features or go totally manual. A great mirrorless camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Features are enough to point me in the right direc

Body Only 08/09/2019 by Omiko

I was in two minds between canon and sony the path I chose was alpha a7riii a camera for my future purchase it should cover all my needs for my varied interests

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

How about a manual for Dummies?

Body Only 06/09/2019

I bought this camera specifically for low light images (I inspect railway bridges at night). The results have been good but I would welcome and suggest a manual which helps us beginners. I need explanations about isos etc.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features with wonderful help screens

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03/09/2019 by Richard101

Only 2 weeks in and getting used to this little gem, a lot still to learn, but from where I am, this is a great product and wonderful value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

CASHBACK SYSTEM FAR TOO COMPLICATED

Body Only 01/09/2019 by MAISIE12345

Cash back deliberately hard to come by. You have to register, wait 30 days. Fill out application form online. You need to know your way around your PC and be able to save the Invoice from retailer (not receipt) you can be waiting up to 14 days to receive invoice and Sony won't process claim until you have uploaded it to them in correct format. (you need to have a scanner linked up to PC then change the format by saving your file in paint, going to print and changing the format under save as before Sony accept it. Same too photo of serial number. You need to have another camera or camera phone working to take photo and save it in format Sony accept (JPEG) It was alot of time and hard work. Luckily I had cashback in bank 3 days after submitting all correct info. Please google others experiences regarding Sony cashback before considering a Sony purchase of any kind. It causes ALOT of STRESS and CUSTOMERS TIME WASTED IN THE PROCESS. The camera itself is amazing, but has been tainted by worry and frustration over the cashback.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features!

Body Only 31/08/2019 by sefigu

Cool product ! Thanks :) I Recommends all that product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Seems ok

Body Only 31/08/2019 by Dean75

Nice little camera but Sony software is just terrible

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good

Body Only 30/08/2019 by Krush87

I bought a couple months ago and im very happy about this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

Body Only 30/08/2019 by Tawe

I already own a Sony Camera HX90V so the Sony a6000 is a upgrade for me. I bought the David Busch’s instruction book which is a great help with the a6000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for first camera

Body Only 29/08/2019 by Miteshf

I bought the camera 2 months ago. I had a hard time deciding which one to go for but finally chose a Sony a6000 and I couldn’t be happier ! For the price it produces quality results l, looks slick better than other cameras and Sony offer a wide range of lenses which are compatible

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera for a novice

Body Only 29/08/2019 by DannyCrowbar

Bought this camera before our honeymoon to Sri Lanka and even with my limited photography knowledge I managed to get countless amazing shots. The weight on the camera is perfect and never did it feel heavy or cumbersome. Loved using it to the point where I’m putting more time into becoming a better photographer so my skills can do the camera justice. Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28/08/2019 by Bernie 10

Bought this as an entrance into mirrorless SLR. digital cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New photographer

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28/08/2019 by Meerkat 215

Bought this to learn more about taking pictures using settings rather than auto settings and the manual has been very helpful to get me started. The camera system is easy to navigate and I am enjoying learning how to use it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Intuitive and powerful mirrorless camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28/08/2019 by Jt246

Easy to use mirrorless camera. Takes better images than my previous DSLR and is far more compact. Lens selection seems to be pretty good as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera

Body Only 27/08/2019 by AngelaW123

I bought this a few months ago, and still getting used to it but overall very happy with it. I liked the wifi and easy photo download feature that the camera had however I have not been able to use this function due to a incompatibility with the software on my phone, which I wasn't made aware of on purchase of the camera. I have the latest iOS 12.4.1 update on my iPhone, however it does not seem to sync with the sony software on the camera. I have taken it to a tech support specialist who is also unable to help. I have found other ways to quickly download photos using a memory card to lightening cable adaptor. Otherwise It's easy to use and takes mostly great photos, I'm still learning so that might be down to the user rather than the camera. I took the camera to the Caribbean and saw some turtles in a bay that I wanted to take some pictures of however the zoom didn't go as far as I was hoping, and the turtles were blurred, (this was using the original lens that comes with the camera) so at some point would like to purchase a few additional lenses.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love it!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 23/08/2019 by Dalef88

Very good for professionals and beginners, plenty of help features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EXAMPLE

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16/08/2019 by RICH40

EXAMPLE IS AWSOME WOULD RECOMEND LOVELY PHOTOS AND WICKED VIDEO

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great entry camera

Body Only 30/07/2019 by Marklondon1

Just love it. Worth the price for 2019, and takes great pictures with the perfect lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ergonomics and easy

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30/07/2019 by Imandar

The camera itself is excellent especially to hold. I bought it for travelling and I glad I did as it is compact. It feels natural. The kit lens is a bit limiting and I will need a zoom lens with a greater focal length. The lens cap can be easily lost. The strap is of poor quality. A screen protector should be provided by Sony and UV filter. Overall a good value camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sprawiedliwy

Body Only 29/07/2019 by Ewa12

I bought it a few days ago, happy so far. Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product, speedy delivery

Body Only 29/07/2019 by Andy1962000

I bought this camera last Christmas and really like how much it can do for a small compact camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic camera!

Body Only 28/07/2019 by Hayls

I bought this a couple of weeks ago after researching cameras for a few weeks/watching reviews. The quality is fantastic and its so easy to use, its also very small so its super easy to carry around compared to my previous dslr!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible product

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 28/07/2019 by JW17

I got this product as a gift and it’s an incredible camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first "grown up camera"!

Body Only 27/07/2019

I decided to buy a proper camera and carried out extensive research before settling upon the a6000. I am very pleased that I did. It is small enough to carry around all day comfortably, but has great picture quality, a great number of lenses, 11 fpm, and I am really enjoying my new found excitement in photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Supper results

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26/07/2019 by Midds

I bought this camera on impulse, have used a bridge camera for a few years but after using this a6000, only on auto settings the results in all types of conditions have been brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Thoroughly impressed!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 26/07/2019 by Tomb911

I have been using my phone camera for so long that I could not believe how much of an all round step up in quality and range of features that I would get by buying this camera! Ease of use and quality of output are exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Small Camera

Body Only 24/07/2019 by KevinP

I bought the camera 6 years ago as a replacement for a Canon PowerShot which I gave to my daughter. I have been extremely pleased with the quality and performance of this camera. My only minor criticism is the menu system which is a tad clunky. I shoot mostly with a DSLR but wanted something that would fit in my pocket when I couldn't, or didn't want to, carry a big camera with me and this camera fits the bill perfectly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony are the leaders in Mirroless Cameras

Body Only 23/07/2019 by Kippling

I purchased the Sony 6000 as I wanted a camera that could deliver high quality results and was yet compact and light. The 6000 excels on all these points, in fact the quality is so good I now use it more that my regular DSLR camera. I have read reviews which say that battery life is a problem, however I have not found this to be so. I can do a days shooting on the same battery which gives me in excess of 350 images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y / ILCE-6000Z 23/07/2019 by Dls1

Good camera, especially in auto focusing mode. Deals with my hand tremor really well. Wish videoing time was longer (20 mins), but clearly mentioned in the manual so I can live with it. Overall very pleased with the initial results.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Alpha 6000

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 23/07/2019 by JohnM999

Had only a couple of weeks and so far very impressed, easy to use great style hope to have a great time photographing..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My prime purpose is colour rendition

Body Only 23/07/2019 by Amira

I bought this camera a couple of weeks ago and I am still waiting for the refund application to apply..have used an Apple laptop for playmemories home and the mobile app and will be using my Sony Vaio to view and process data. I hoping the camera takes over from where my Cybershot left off!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Poor camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21/07/2019 by Marktwg

Bought this camera a couple of weeks ago for the purpose of using it at cycle races, the reviews I read said it was a fantastic camera at tracking fast moving objects, sadly this is not the case. Totally ruined my day out. Wish I had bought the Canon equivalent.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer Support
25/07/2019

Hi Mark,

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. We recommend ensuring that the lock on auto focus function is on to enable the camera to track the moving objects as explained in the Help Guide here: https://bit.ly/30TjxpI. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Love the 6000

Body Only 21/07/2019 by Thehath

If you like taking photos of sports this is the one for you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant new camera

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y / ILCE-6000Z 19/07/2019 by Rebekah

Love this new camera, it is lightweight and perfect for travelling.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

super camera

Body Only 18/07/2019 by lakes man

very happy with this camera, it is great because of its light weight and the size is perfect when I am out walking in the hills compared to my DSLR . the focus is sharp and images superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High quality, easy to use camera

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y / ILCE-6000Z 17/07/2019 by ljm

Over the past year, I have been using my sister's DSLR for my a level photography, I got this camera almost two weeks ago and I love it so much more, it is much lighter, way easier to use and produces photos that are just as high quality as a huge DSLR

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Impressed

Body Only 17/07/2019 by Tan4150

Excellent camera I have ever had. Photos are very sharp and clear, it has some AI to make some modifications in photos automatically after it has been taken. I like the autofocus of this camera, better works than manual mode in some instances. Recommended for the beginners.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the features of the camera

Body Only 15/07/2019 by Kess42

I got the Sony A6000 2 weeks ago so lm still Learning about the features of the camera.first day or two just playing with the settings on the camera .got some great pictures of the flowers in the garden the colours of the flowers were amazing.looking forward to leaning more about the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y / ILCE-6000Z 11/07/2019 by Gabby

It was easy to carry and took great pictures.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

But why

Body Only 11/07/2019 by carniollus

When my old camera died a research for moderatly upgraded replacement pointed to a Sony A6XXX line which resulted in quite a lot of stress right from the start. Since I'm used to just put a travel zoom on my camera and forget about it, I made my first mistake by trusting the vendor's claim the lens I picked fits my camera. Of course it came with the A-mount, while my new A6000 sports E-mount, so I had to return the lens and start hunting for and E-mount equivalent only to find out it doesn't exist (at least not in the same price range). I finally settled for a second hand kit lens while the search for a reasonably priced travel zoom continues. When I was finally able to actually use my camera, I found out it produces great images, but has so many iritating "features" it may bring its user to tears on a daily basis. Just a few of them: 1) by doubling the battery pack size this little power hungry camera could be much more usable but now requires at least 2 full battery packs backup, 2) camera came with useless USB cable unable to connect to computer which had to be resolved by using a phone cable instead (and how can one guess something like that), 3) wi-fi which I hoped would free me from phisical connection for transfering images prooved useless for this particular task, although it works very well for a remore control of the camera, 4) there's no display/evf/display-off toggle button and even worse, there's no way one could assign such a function to a custom button, 5) not so popular Sony menu system can be somewhat circumvented by assigning functions to programmable buttons, but again most of the useful or even essential functions are unavailable for assignment, even though this would require next to no investment of time and resources on Sony's part, 6) while inteligent shooting modes utilize most of the really excellent features of this camera, being unable to select focusing point in these modes greatly hinders their usability ... And so on. Still, I like this little camera a lot, but it makes me feely Sony doesn't really care that much for it's users.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great Camera, much more than I expected !

Body Only 10/07/2019 by Pazzypj4

I bought this camera a month ago to replace an expensive DSLR which had to go, I did not expect I would be so happy with the results of a camera a fraction of the price of my original, I love it and would recommend not just for a novice or beginner in photography but a great all round camera with the edition of some lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing value and performance

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 09/07/2019 by Sk53x11

Bought this to take better photos than my phone. Not disappointed at all so far. Amazing image quality and other worldly autofocus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Pleased!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09/07/2019 by Jerry0A

I had the 5100 which I enjoyed using but found it very difficult to use in bright sunshine, as the screen was impossible to see. I’ve upgraded to the newer 6000 which has an eyepiece. The sighting problem has gone and I have still got a camera that I am very familiar with. Perfect solution and it takes great photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera for beginners

Body Only 08/07/2019 by Lyd90

I bought this as my first camera to try and expand my hobby. It really is a great camera, i cant fault it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive quality and easy to travel with.

Body Only 06/07/2019 by Kevsie

I bought this as an alternative to my regular DSLR which is very heavy and not always a joy to take travelling. The Sony A6000 is a very good alternative because it is much lighter but the quality of pictures and technical abilities are still very high. I'm still getting to know the camera but I'm already impressed by the picture quality and the range of features. My only criticism so far is that it is difficult to find one's way around the menu system to take advantage of the very many features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

User friendly and superb quality

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05/07/2019 by Andyyyyyyy

Bought this to start getting more into photography. As a beginner the camera is really user friendly, lightweight and has a good selection of lenses to expand my photography/film work. Very pleased with the camera and enjoying the learning curve.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Has every thing I need plus more

Body Only 04/07/2019 by Carmot

Had it a couple of weeks now and I am very impressed

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The wifi sync to mobile does not work

Body Only 26/06/2019 by Seddoni

1. Camera overall very good. 2. Wifi pics sync to mobile does not work - it just hangs with a loading wheel ... tried everything. That is very poor and I have few alternatives. 3. The play memories app is very cheap looking with poor operability, confusing tiles that do similar things, registration is poor and uses an app to web call , not native UI ... 4. Camera UI is a bit cluncky and 1990’s multi-menu for 000’s of bit of functionality in many menus, where is the quick start/link menu ?? For most folk who only need 3-5 things ....

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer support
01/07/2019

Hi Seddoni,

We have read your review and we recommend that you visit the following link to reset the camera to the default settings: https://bit.ly/2NqoQey

If the issue remains, you can get in touch with us using the following link so we can offer further help: http://bit.do/eQZGU

Sony support team

0

focus

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25/06/2019 by tami2

i love this camera great pictures easy to hold compact

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0