Starting at

RRP

£669.00

(incl. VAT)
860

4.6 based on 860 customer reviews

603
225
14
7
11
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Ease of use

Body Only 30/11/2017 by George4258

I brought this camera cos it's small and light and good reviews

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30/12/2015 by TomKtoo

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

860 Customer Reviews

0

What an AMAZING camera !

Body Only 24/04/2018 by Scottydog236

I have owned many DSLRS including Canon 1DS mk2, Nikon D300, Nikon D7100 and I can say without a doubt this camera is way more usable, gives better image quality, has way more dynamic range, focuses faster and with more accuracy and finally is small enough to take everywhere with you MOST IMPORTANTLY!!!! I for one will never buy a DSLR camera again !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, compact size

Body Only 23/04/2018 by Colin4703

Wanted a light compact camera to return to photography after losing interest carrying bulky SLR equipment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 22/04/2018 by Kinok41

This is the second A6000 I’ve bought I sold the first one and regretted it so I bought a second one the only negative thing is although the camera is excellent to get the best and be able to use all focus points unfortunately you will have to purchase a lens to match the sensor quality and they are very expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact and Light

Body Only 18/04/2018 by Farsher

I bought this a couple of weeks ago as an amateur and still learning all of the features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality images

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17/04/2018 by Walter8

1. Great picture quality 2. Easy to use 3. Easy to carry

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to handle

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16/04/2018 by Gandor

Sony sent me an invitation to review this camera within days of purchase so my review is based entirely on initial impression, please bear this in mind. I have found that the camera eats batteries and I am busy turning off all the unnecessary power hungry settings in the hope that this will extend usage time. For example just leaving it turned off overnight from a full 100% charge resulted in a 5% battery drain, and then shooting just 20 .jpegs and fiddling with the settings took the battery down to 35% within a couple of hours, and then I had to put the camera back onto charge by mid afternoon. As the battery is charged in camera and takes about 5 hours to complete, that was it for the day. All in all I'm not impressed and fearful of being able to use this camera as my 'walk about' unit as it'll be as dead as a Dodo most of the time. Hopefully turning off the resource demanding settings will improve this situation, but I have not used the video function yet and I think I may just use this camera for still photos in the hope of getting some use out of it. If I could take it back for a refund I would.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Easy to use

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15/04/2018 by Gazzacsu

Have had this camera now for almost a month as a second camera when I don’t want the hassle of a heavy pro camera and lens. The image quality has been a nice surprise in that it copes really well with most situations and even with a high ISO there is not to much noise being introduced. So happy with the kit am now looking at adding a new lens to the Sony kit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for money

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15/04/2018 by TPMA

Needed a compact decent camera for safari, good compromise of features, cost, size. Some fiddly buttons, software antiintuitive at times. Tricky to link with mobile and computer wirelessly. Computer software tideous to install, verify umpteen times and still not working smoothly on Mac.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good One, great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15/04/2018 by DMathew

I bought this item two weeks ago and on my recent trip i took few pictures, it's wonderful !!!!. I Like Sony electronic products very much because of their quality and finishing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Camera

Body Only 14/04/2018 by EdKate

After much deliberation, I chose the Sony A6000 & 16-50 kit lens, and I am not disappointed. The image quality is exceptional and it has all the features I need. Read a lot of bad press about the kit lens before I bought it, and I must say I am very impressed with it; I'm glad I didn't listen to the hype.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good camera

Body Only 13/04/2018 by rford247

Good product poor web page unable to access play memories

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pleased with this camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13/04/2018 by Willypig

I have changed to Sony after 30 years with Canon. I like the Sony for focus features and resolution but the battery life is very disappointing and the viewfinder activates the zoom this is annoying however I am very pleased with the results and have even bought anther one for my wife. I like the WiFi link to the app - I hope Sony stay in touch with me on any upgrades or deals to upgrade .Its a big leap when you leave Canon after so long I do hope Sony keeps up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

All in one

Body Only 12/04/2018 by Louie15

Bought this as what I thought would be my second camera after my DSLR, big mistake, so easy to take around with all the features required

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 6000L

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10/04/2018 by Loll 1

Wanted to improve my photography and have took a few practice shots. I was impressed with the results. Look forward to getting round all the different options and functions it has. Probably take a while to get used to it as I have only been used to a point and shoot. I am hoping to learn and improve as I go along. I know I have made the right decision as I know Sony is a good product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great all round camers

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10/04/2018 by MrRich659

Bought this camera 2 weeks ago, and I'm seriously impressed. It was originally brought out by Sony in 2014, and yet in 2018, it's still one of the best mirrorless/interchangeable lense cameras on the market! The only downside is the price of the E-Mount lenses - I couldn't find a lense for under half the price for the camera! Overall though, good picture quality, and a really nice compact camera for chucking into your bag on a weekend away!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08/04/2018 by DavidW13

Bought this camera to replace a larger DSLR. Just as good quality images and a lot lighter to carry around. And changeable lenses!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great photographs

Body Only 07/04/2018 by 1902

Numerous features that will take me some time to learn their use. Would have been 5 star if it had a manual non electronic viewfinder or even the option to fit a manual viewfinder to the hot show for use in bright outdoor light

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simple to use with good quality

Body Only 06/04/2018 by Stu1989

I’ve had this camera for 18 months and it’s one of the better interchangeable lens cameras on the market. It’s a little outdated when compared to some of Sony’s new cameras, but honestly the quality is still there, and with a low price tag it’s pretty great. The only issues I have with this camera is the lack of a touchscreen and the screen tilt being the only two big issues for me. It would be ideal if you could turn off the viewfinder with a switch on the body to save battery life but it’s a good quality camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So far so good.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06/04/2018 by KevG

Only had it for 2 weeks but very impressed. Replaced a Sony A490 DSLR. VEry happy with fast focus, small size, sensor and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic piece of kit

Body Only 04/04/2018 by Afergy63

Having used 6x6 roll film, 35mm and mobile phone cameras for my photography this is by far the best piece of kit I have ever owned. The small form factor and ability to change lenses is a huge plus. It is so versatile, easy to use and the quality of the images it produces are outstanding! The ultra fast focus is just amazing. The only down side is the battery life. Make sure you carry spares. I would unreseverdly recommend this camera which is a joy to own.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

First Sony Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29/03/2018 by Wellbags

I have had the camera 3 weeks but I have been unable to give it a full trial as after 10 days it fell into a river along with me and has sent much of the time hopefully being repaired back at Sony. However at a party at our house I left the camera on the table and a number of people picked it up and took photos without the flash. when I looked at them I was exceedingly pleased with the results considering the dimness of the room. I cannot wait to put it fully to the test

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 27/03/2018 by Tash006

I am a novice when it comes to cameras however I found it extremely easy to use. It has many pre set features which I love to use. I’ve found that some of the features are so advanced that my iPhone can not access it, which is a little frustrating however that’s apples issue! I’m having so much fun using it, I brought it for my honeymoon and holidays and it’s perfect for that use. I would recommend it to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb camera

Body Only 24/03/2018 by Charly spencer

I have owned this camera now for a few weeks, seems complicated at first , but you will soon get to grips with it . There is plenty of online information available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good mirrorless entry model

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 22/03/2018 by SimonHosken

I bought this camera mainly for travelling, wanted a light fully functioning DSLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0