Starting at

RRP

£669.00

(incl. VAT)
888

4.6 based on 888 customer reviews

627
229
14
7
11
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Ease of use

Body Only 30/11/2017 by George4258

I brought this camera cos it's small and light and good reviews

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30/12/2015 by TomKtoo

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

888 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

Brilliant choice of settings.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21/06/2018 by Ozzydog

I purchased the camera one week ago and so far have been disappointed with the colour rendition. I am not sure if the problem is with the camera or my printer. I have changed to shooting in raw to see if this solves the problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Small but mighty, pleasure to use and enjoy

Body Only 21/06/2018 by BobanTopke011

Bought it a few weeks ago and one thing is more than obvious. I can’t wait to come from work and to go outside to take a zillion of photos. This minute beast is making me healthy that’s for sure. Am I better photographer, well, thats another question. This real aloha is doing its best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

small and compact

Body Only 18/06/2018 by clever trevor

purchases 2 weeks ago to replace a bulky DSLR still finding my feet with this camera but very impressed with it up to yet and the size and weight are really good will give it a real workout when we go on safari next month really looking forward to that

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Replacement for Leica M8

Body Only 16/06/2018 by TomT

I bought this to replace my M8 and to use its leica lenses (with adapter). Has worked perfectly with great image quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Picture

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14/06/2018 by Mig O Careca

Dive with Sony A6000 and Meikon Housing in New Club Reef - Sealine Beach - Qatar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great inbuilt features.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 12/06/2018 by Janet33

This camera was to replace my NEX 3 Sony, my new a6000 camera has brilliant new features , Great to have view finder and LED scene.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It’s a great camera, I love it

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08/06/2018 by Rich012345

I bought this camera a week ago and I am very pleased with it. Good picture quality, easy to use, I love the electronic view finder, buttons are very tactile, screen could have been a bit brighter, battery it’s acceptable. I’m really pleased with my purchase. I highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful! Easy to take amazing pictures.

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y / ILCE-6000Z 06/06/2018 by KC

Really love this camera. I didn’t what a DSLR as I find them too heavy. The A6000 is not heavy or cumbersome. Easy to use. Used it to take pictures at my cousin’s wedding and everybody commented on how great the pictures were. I’m really happy. The silver colour looks great too - very retro looking.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good camera , let down by technology

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06/06/2018 by Robdalej

Bough the camera a few weeks ago as a replacement for a Panasonic , which, in my opinion was giving inferior pictures, I had just sold a Pentax s.l. r and in all honesty can say that this camera is as good , if not better but thir n.f c feature is rubbish. I have a Samsung phone and they will not marry up however hard I try so a little disappointed with this feature , hence the 4 star . However it is a very good camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

all seems fine on initial outings

Body Only 06/06/2018 by rick1941

Glad to have purchased this after some years away from photography. Excellent features and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lightweight beginners camera

Body Only 27/05/2018 by Linds2018

Easy to use, takes great pictures, great travel camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BEST TRAVEL CAMERA

Body Only 24/05/2018 by daveriga

Bought a few weeks ago and has not disappointed even with kit lens,when funds become available will upgrade to a 50mm and 55-200mm,ideal size for travels.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y / ILCE-6000Z 23/05/2018 by daveriga

Great little camera, perfect for travel and everyday use,some great pics even with kit lens

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 23/05/2018 by Bunchera

I bought this camera recently as I didn't want to lug all of my Canon kit around any more. I couldn't be more pleased, the camera has all the features of my Canon 70D and then some. It is also much lighter and easier to manipulate. The viewfinder took a little while to get used to after the Canon as you are looking at an OLED screen rather than the TTL optic, but i soon became used to that. The controls are not only intuitive but also settings are easily changed on the fly. Most importantly, the images are perfect. After years of using Canon equipment it was a nervous change but I am delighted with my decision. In my opinion the images are equal to that of my Canon equipment and the use and handling of the camera is better that my (now) ex Canon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent features

Body Only 23/05/2018 by Bus driver

I bought this at the airport and was amazed with the ease and quality of picturd

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony camera

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y / ILCE-6000Z 22/05/2018 by Tracey

This camera is outstanding takes great pictures I would recommend this product this was a present for my son he loves it and was a great price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value camera

Body Only 21/05/2018 by SiobhanLC

This camera is great value for money. I wanted a small but powerful camera to take travelling with me and this fits the bill perfectly. Nice and lightweight but function and image quality are on par with my DSLR. Basic functions (ISO, aperture, shutter speed, white balance etc) are very easy to navigate and extensive adjustments and personalisations can be made through the many menu options. Good in low light/on long exposure. Only downside would be battery life - it drains relatively quickly (especially when wifi options are on) so would definitely recommend getting another battery. Suggest using this with a 64GB SD card as this size (for some reason) unlocks additionally video file type options.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great starter camera

Body Only 19/05/2018 by dcdk85

I bought this a few week ago and struggle to put it down. Lots of functions which is a postive but easy to get lost so make sure you have you use YouTube there are great begineers tutorials or grab a book.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small but mighty

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15/05/2018 by Egkm2004

Brilliant and easy to use, I love hove it is smaller than a dslr but better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

all perfect

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y / ILCE-6000Z 13/05/2018 by steve

none everything as expected

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sweet camera

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 13/05/2018 by Twarzi

Excellent camera, really like the design as it is a lot more comfortable than Nikon or Canon I've used. As for performance, I still pretty much learn about advance photography so it is a bit too soon to judge, previously I've used DSC-HX9V which is a Great little camera and which could have been used to all sorts of photos but because it struggled in low light I had to upgrade to A6000 which was a good move. Also I'm really happy that I can shoot photos in 16:9 format as mainly I use them to make videos later and the whole composition may stay as is without having to crop it. As for lenses, I've only used the standard one (from Sony) and experimenting with old lenses used with adaptor for as they are much cheaper and I'd rather find out what I need first before splashing a lot of cash, so really appreciate being able to mount all sorts of other lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent first adventure .

Body Only 08/05/2018 by jaspering

Purchased for my son as a runner up prize ,for his recent art work in a local school competition. He uses a Nikon for his class work (school supplied) and from the day he got the Sony he has pestered me to allow him to take it to school with him. The only thing he is not happy with about the camera is he has an issue trying to use his phone(sony xperia) as a remote control for camera. I thought this was a strong selling point and would of thought the N.F.C. technology would enable an easy solution? Am also a little disappointed with the apps as they are all an additional expense and I thought they would be inclusive. Quality of the camera build is excellent and we look forward to many years of photographic joys.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Brilliant Camera = Sony A6000

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07/05/2018 by The Macster

I had to make a decision on downsizing my cameras, Cameras + All accessories, the weight I was carrying around did not make photography a pleasure any more as I am a very active 68 year old who enjoys Travel & walking Photography. Around one month ago, I made the break, and bought The Sony A6000 + 16 - 50 & 55 - 210 lenses. - Last Friday (04/May - 2018) - I was out with a good friend of mine, and we both used our Sony A6000 Cameras. making sure our custom menu was set to our liking, and together we put our A6000 cameras through some great photographic moments on the Northumberland Coast. I Must Say, I Thought "WOW" I Love This Camera, The Handling & Feel Of It Was Just Right. And The Images Were 100% +++ = "Hello Sony A6000" - I Love It.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera for a great price

Body Only 05/05/2018 by SeamasterSteve

I bought the Sony as an alternative to my fairly heavy DSLR for foreign travel. I was also taken by the fact that I could use my old Canon fd lenses (with an adapter), as these are light and fast. It has been a revelation. The camera is brilliant and the picture quality, with all lenses, is excellent. The only criticism would be the lack of a separate charger and rear lens cover. However, these are minor issues given quality of the camera for an amazing price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0