Starting at

RRP

£1,299.00

(incl. VAT)
130

4.5 based on 130 customer reviews

88
31
7
1
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

130 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great alround camra for intermediate user

Body Only 24/09/2019 by puffin man

I've used this type of camera for years.Sony has made this a more user friendly and well built model. also make the updates to meet todays user

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

Body Only 14/09/2019 by gratimhow

I bought this in conjunction with a Tamron 150-600 lens. The camera was supplied but the lens didn't. I discovered from Tamron that the A-mount version was discontinued, I can't find anything with that focal range with an A-mount. Apparently Sony are moving focus to E-mount hence the lack of lens options. Now have an expensive A77 body with no lens.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Quite disappointed

Body Only 11/09/2019 by mikadin

Had a Sony apha 100 for several years and it never disappointed me, however I upgraded to the alpha 77II in 2016 and soon after the waranty had passed the lcd screen started to fail and the repair was nearly half the price that I had paid for the camera, so I did not get it fixed. Now the camera is starting to act strangely, the timer sometimes does not work, jumps scene modes... Just did not expect this to happen on such a pricy camera... Good high resolution pictures, quick and accurate focus, burst mode is quite amazing, but very heavy and... unreliable...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
16/09/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your review. You can try turning off your camera and take out the battery for at least 1 minute. You can also, try initializing the camera settings as explained here http://bit.ly/2ml1ji5 . If you are still facing issues with your camera, you can contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Sony a77 II

Body Only 24/07/2019

Great camera with lots of features to learn. Upgraded from the a77. I have many Sony cameras all of which I am happy with. Shame their customer service does not live up to their products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

East to connect and use

Body Only 19/05/2019 by BJ C

Does what it says was able to use my Metz flash unit previously used on my Minolta Dynax 7 on my new Sony alpha 7 II

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

Body + 16-50mm Zoom Lens 25/02/2019

Purchased a short while ago to replace model a68 which I had for some time

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GREAT ALL ROUNDER

Body Only 13/01/2019 by ANDY M

I bought this A77 Mark 2 as a direct replacement for my life expired A57 which had been a totally reliable unit. The A77 has proven to be the same having now used it for the past three years at a large number of events,its ease of use has continued in the family of Alpha cameras. It has also proven to be a very robust camera in many varied weather conditions, and the A mount has covered a wide range of lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

The best amature camera on the market

Body Only 09/01/2019 by Sucoli pictures

I had one before and sold it and got a top rated Canon EOS6Dmk2 and after 12 months bought a refurb Sony A77 again . Takes better pictures well balanced camera and just got a battery grip for it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

spicy camera

Body Only 27/11/2018 by Froufrou55

I'm glad I bought the Sony Mark II. It's light, handy, and it makes beautiful pictures! I have a 50 mm lens and I am happy with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

All you could ask for

Body Only 06/11/2018

The camera helps me produce great photos but also enables me to be creative and produce images that are more than just snapshots. It alos enables allows me to use some great heritage lenses with ease.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic camera

Body + 16-50mm Zoom Lens 05/05/2018 by Brian57

I recently bought this camera as I have a pod of dolphins near me and I was looking for a camera that could take great photos and video. This camera is perfect due to its world class auto focus system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

A 77ii

Body Only 26/04/2018 by Royde

Bought to replace my ageing A700. Not used all features as yet but very happy wit hthe purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Good piece of kit!

Body Only 17/04/2018 by Gravityinca

Bought this product a week ago to replace my ageing A77 mark 1

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super detail

Body Only 14/04/2018 by Wildlifeman

The detail and colour rendition that this camera produces are in my opinion unbeatable when paired with the Sony 70-300mm g ssm lens, if your thinking of buying a camera over look this camera at your peril

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

At last, I have control of my focussing again!

Body Only 15/01/2018 by MikeJK

I used to be able to use my old Minolta 8000i to reliably focus on a piece of wire rigging on a radio controlled yacht at up to 100 metres away. A succession of digital cameras since then failed to reliably emulate that performance - until now! The Alpha 77 II has returned that ability, with interest. It allows me to pick out one yacht in a bunch of six or more and lock onto it for a sequence of shots, and it can use the same favourite lens I used on the Minolta: and at 300mm hand held. My photography is coming back to life! Plus, short range for candid shots of my grand-kids is great too. I've only had the body for a couple of weeks so I have yet to learn all the controls but it can only get better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

looks good

Body Only 23/12/2017 by petsy

at first glance an improvement on my a55 look forward to finding out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good camera, not so the software for Mac

Body Only 30/08/2017 by Innominate

Haven't really put camera through its paces but the software for my iMac is hopeless as far as I can see. Nothing like the software for my previous A77 which was quite simple to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

The Greatest Upgrade ever

Body + 16-50mm Zoom Lens 25/08/2017 by flyer2005

This camera was purchased as an update for my A100 and although I have not had much time to use the camera my initial assessment is that it is an excellent camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good upgrade from my Sony a57.

Body Only 26/06/2017 by silverback117

Had this a couple of weeks now and am very pleased with it. I had a bit of a problem with viewing my images on the screen after I had taken them, but it appears to be a teething problem only, and is sorted. The one thing that I am not too happy about is the user manual, if you are new to Sony cameras, you will find that there does not appear to be enough information. I have always used Sony, but I have still had to google a few things about the camera. However, the focusing system is fantastic (once you master it). All in all, I am very pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great camera with grat features

Body Only 29/05/2017 by jimma

This is a great camera for birds, wildlife and action

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

My first real camera.

Body Only 27/05/2017 by Godzilla51

Very daunting at first but bought David Busch's book on Sony Alpha a77 11 Which explains all. I am now getting quite adept in understanding & using this great Camera. I am so pleased that I chose this particular Camera. It is outstanding & in my opinion as good or even better than similar priced big name Camera's. I highly recommend this for the novice & expert alike.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great improvement from A65

Body Only 21/05/2017 by Darky

It has been a month since purchasing this new camera body. Originally I had a Sony A65 with two lenses that came with it. It was great to use it. Last year I replaced the two lenses with new SSM lenses of 2.8/16-50 and 4.5-5.6/70-300. The colour and definition of pictures improved noticeably with the new lenses. It was time for a new body Son a7 11 fitted the bill as I could use the SSM lenses. There are a lot of improvements and refinements to make life easier. Takes great pictures. Battery use is more than old camera so I have two spares fully charged at all times. Please only buy genuine Sony batteries. A very happy customer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Greay Features

Body Only 01/05/2017 by Anthony 10

Up grade, delivery very quick easy to use picture quality Excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Upgrade

Body Only 08/01/2017 by gardenman

Purchased 2 weeks ago as a replacement for original A77 and very pleased with it so far, lots of updated feature.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Very impressive camera.

Body Only 08/01/2017 by zeuspd

Not used the camera to it's full abilities yet as I'm awaiting delivery of a commercially written manual, Sony's own is totally inadequate. What features I have used are brilliant, giving so much more than I was expecting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Sany Alpha 77ii

Body Only 16/12/2016 by Herdwick

Bought a couple of weeks ago to replace an A580 that didn't quite survive a tropical deluge. Still trying get get to grips with all the features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great value for money camera

Body Only 03/12/2016 by Acient Mariner

I have been wanting to upgrade my camera for some time and i Went for the A77 Ii after reading the reviews and compering specifications. I am really please with it as it has some great new and updated technologies. One Great simple addition is the level indicator in the view finder. I am frequently taking crooked photos and then editing them in Photoshop. I recommend this camera to anyone who wants to take some great photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great features, easy to use.

Body Only 01/12/2016 by warrior mark

absolutely fantastic camera, had my eye on it for a while, could not resist, so I thought why not!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great features

Body Only 22/11/2016 by The ace

Have got not photo yet to which I'm pleased with when I have taken a pic I will post it to you going to take time of how to use product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Sony A77mk2

Body Only 17/11/2016 by Retired2016

It's a fantastic camera very easy to use,but I would have preferred GPS over WiFi

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

New features but no GPS

Body Only 28/09/2016 by Sharad

I have been using the Sony a77 II for the last three months rather infrequently so the review is based on the limited use I have made of it. The first thing to mention is that the GPS function has been replaced with wi-fi and NFC connectivity. While this connectivity is useful, especially the ability to link to a smartphone, I really miss the GPS function, available on my a65, the older a77 and even a few compacts, that I used for tagging my photos. Manually tracking location of the pictures is tedious! I was aware of this major design omission before I bought the camera but it seems to be industry trend to remove GPS and I would have had to shell out a lot more cash to obtain this feature in another camera in the same class as the a77 II. I previously used my dSLR in mostly auto mode but with this one I have been able to be more adventurous and used some of the other modes without difficulty. The dial to change the shooting mode is locked and you have to press a button on the centre to unlock. This gets in the way when you are used to just rotating the dial and you could miss a shot if you having got used to pressing the centre release button. However, I believe there is an option to keep the shooting mode dial unlocked and not have to press the centre button to change modes. I am looking forward to using the object tracking function, which I have to read up on before trying. Which is another thing, the manuals that comes with it and ones you download from Sony, are very limited in usefulness. You have to spend more hard earned cash to buy a proper instruction from independent publishers to be able to make sense of the additional features (which I have never previously used on any camera) that this camera evidently has. Similarly on other features, I have not had the opportunist to try them out yet so unable make any comment. Finally, to mention again, the GPS function is a great loss and I think a lot of users have complained about it so Sony might reintroduce it, no consolation to those who have already purchased the a77 II.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Overdue upgrade to existing Sony DSLR

Body Only 15/09/2016 by Groot

I've had the A77ii for just four weeks and I love it. This camera is unbelievably feature rich for the price, buying it has really rejuvenated my interest in photography and I am enjoying learning all about it. It feels good in the hand (which I never understood before) it's very ergonomic with well laid out buttons and being able to customise buttons is very useful. The screen articulates well and its great to be able to view live the effects of adjustments you make with the camera, the electronic viewfinder is very bright and responsive and takes no getting used to after using old fashioned vf. Seriously fast auto focus means I get the pictures I want wether I'm photographing my 8 week old or using 12fps to capture the action at my rugby club. The menus are large but allow so much fine tuning of the camera that it's worth getting familiar with them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Comprehensive range of features

Body Only 06/09/2016 by Chris247

I bought this as an update for my alpha77 (mark1) which had served me well as a second camera (my first is an alpha 99) but has developed a fault since I dropped it! The new focussing capabilities work well. When coupled with the Sony / Zeiss 16-80mm Zoom Lens it produces great images with a good colour rendition. A worthwhile upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Upgrade

Body Only 08/08/2016 by Herefordian

Amazing! Replaces my al580,big jump forward.Most definitely made the right choice.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

As per usual thought through by nerds.

Body Only 19/06/2016

Very disappointed, I have stuck with Sony because I have a suite of Minolta lens. That has been a big mistake, should have junked the lens and gone back to Canon or over to Nikon. My 350 was not working as it should be after 4 years so upgraded to the 77ii. Trying to get an auto or programme focus for fast moving objects/ subjects is extremely difficult. It should not be. By the time you have studied( as if you were taking a professional exam) the 230 page manual the subject has gone past and is 40 minutes into your past. I sail and need a camera that can focus quickly on a scene as it unfolds. Also your chance of getting that fish as it surfaces in focus is very unlikely with this camera. I also like air shows and expect to be able to photo the whole or part of the plane as it passes. Again very difficult with this camera. The camera reviews rated the 77ii as one of the best for fast moving objects. All in all very disappointed. Would not recommend.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

15

0

Not Happy

Body Only 06/06/2016 by Manxman1

I bought this just over a week ago and I am about to send it back . The camera keeps freezing on me , also the eye piece keeps falling off , Nothing more to say

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

4

0

Satisfied customer

Body Only 02/06/2016 by GDW1

I purchased this camera 3 weeks ago to update my A 330,which I had owned for 6 years. It is a superb camera,a vast improvement on the A 330. I have the Zeiss 18 - 80 zoom lens - superb. Lots to learn to get the best from the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Hours and hours of endless fun.

Body Only 12/05/2016 by Peten

A very well designed camera fast, accurate, robust, very well put together does everything I want it to do what more can I say.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

At last I got camera.

Body Only 01/05/2016 by thecoddy

Had been saving hard, but fortune came my way, to buy early. So far it's doing what I expected. Downside not enough info in the book to find what every think dose, but you do have YouTube, now I am really getting more from the a77mkll mill.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Still getting to know the camera

Body Only 27/04/2016 by clemb

Love the auto focus and picture quality and being able to customise the the Fn menu. Wish the instruction manual was better, it's a bit lacking in detail.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Value for money

Body Only 08/04/2016

I spent a lot of time reading on-line reviews of the camera. I have not been disappointed and have found the camera value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent AF features !

Body Only 31/03/2016 by jasb75

Still getting used to the excellent auto-focus and exposure features. Colours of the JPEG's (Fine setting) are vibrant and rich. Noise levels up to 640 ISO are minimum. Only bad point is that it tends to underexpose by 0.3 EV but with bracketing this can be overcome. Well done SONY on an excellent UPGRADE !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

A77ii. More a sinking ship than a flag ship prod.

Body Only 27/03/2016 by Davcat

Purchased the A77ii with great expectation of its focus and image quality. What a let down when every image is soft. The auto focus will capture the first image but every image after is way off is focus making it useless for sports photography which is what the camera is aimed at. I have tried every setting and at best single shot is best. I have checked the focus against many alignment tools which shows it to be central with all my lenses how ever the image is never sharp and is always soft. Please Google A77ii image quality and focus issue and read the many reviews and comments. As a photographer for over 15 years I'm left disappointed by a product that promised so much and delivered nothing but poor image quality.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

16

0

Terrific Performance

Body Only 14/03/2016 by woody71

I bought this Camera last week, & so far it performs very well, I will use it with a variety of lenses, taking photos from Landscapes to Motor Racing at Silverstone regularly, & feel it will be the best camera in the DSLR range of cameras that I have had in 50 years of Photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

A faster and sensitive improvement on my a7OO

Body Only 02/03/2016 by nanne

I bought this camera to improve on my closeup nature photos. The fast bracketing allows photos to be taken in breezy days. The greater sensitivity makes for enlargements with more detail. I am hoping to take this to Spain on my next holiday

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great Camera

Body Only 23/02/2016 by meadowd

I bought this camera as I already have a Konica-Minolta and range of A mount lenses, also I went for the SLT function for increased CS speed for motor sport compared to Canon, Nikon equivalents. I have been delighted with the quality of the camera and the images produced together with the body size - I prefer a larger camera as I have big hands. There are pros and cons with all manufacturers and I don't think there's a bad camera on the market these days, however given the choice I would still go for the Sony particularly as image stabilisation is in the body making the range of older minolta lenses (Some are pin sharp) still functional. Its got a bright screen and viewfinder and its very intuitive to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great camera not very compatible with sigma lens

Body Only 22/02/2016 by Gedas35

Just had a few weeks and had issues with my new sigma 70-200mm 2.8 hsm every second picture was out of focus so posted my camera and lens to sigma for calibration paid extra delivery costs Still waiting for news from Sigma

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 05/02/2016 by Grabber

I purchased this camera about a month ago but to date due to very poor weather I have had very little chance to use it to take any photos, this is an upgrade from my original a77v Mk1, so most of my comments are based around the use of this model, if the Mk2 proves to be as good as the Mk1 then I shall be well pleased, I find the the external layout of the controls and buttons very good and the hand grip is well placed, I love the translucent mirror and the picture quality is excellent, the addition of WiFi on the Mk2 is very good but it's a pity that the GPS on the Mk1 could not have been kept on the new model, all in all an excellent camera, I would recommend to anyone.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Top,of the class

Body Only 04/02/2016 by SnapperAl

This us my third Alpha series, the others being a 100 and a 55. The 77 ll is a superb bit of kit and married to my Sigma 50-500 lens is proving to be the bees knees for my wildlife photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fast but confusing autofocus modes

Body + 16-50mm Zoom Lens 24/01/2016 by blonkster

A nice all round camera, but the screen mechanism is fiddly and does not cover all the required angles e.g. looking straight down from above.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Just what I've been looking for

Body Only 18/01/2016 by The Don

Only had this one week. Amazing camera professional specification top quality manufacture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

A great upgrade from A77

Body Only 12/01/2016 by Superslam

I'd been looking at this for a while, my wife surprised me at Christmas with the new body. It's new features are awesome, the menu is so intuitive. There are so many little changes that make the upgrade well worth it. I love sony A mount cameras, they seem balanced in hand and when combined with vertical grip make using even the biggest lens comfortable. The screen is better & the WiFi feature combined with play memoires app means you can use your mobile as a remote/screen. I can't fault it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Features are great and its speed is incredable

Body Only 11/01/2016

I bought this camera recently and have been truly impressed with the way I have become used to it. Although I have not used the camera for a long period and have not learned everything about it it just feels second nature and the results are impressive.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Quality camera, great lens kit.

Body + 16-50mm Zoom Lens 17/12/2015 by Retsil

Managed to pick the body and lens kit up in Italy for a great price. So far the camera has proved to be an excellent piece of kit. The only downside (not the cameras fault) is the Android app isn't compatible with Android 6.0.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great features

Body Only 07/12/2015 by Arty 60

Bought 2weeks ago happy with ease of use still learning about some of the features battery does not last long

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

It is better than SLT - A 77 .

Body Only 28/11/2015

I owner of two Sony A 77 and Sony (ILCA) A 77 II --I am very happy .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

A77ii

Body Only 19/11/2015 by Pike22

A very good upgrade from the A77, but beware of the new hotshoe, so an additional adaptor will need to be brought to use old flashes and triggers from the A77

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

fantastic and feature rich but wifi is appalling

Body Only 11/11/2015 by gmcc

the camera itself is great does everything I want and more! but since sony advertise it is wifi enabled it should at least match the lesser cameras in the range

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 08/11/2015 by Salmonswim

I have only just upgraded to an A77ii and I am very impressed. The focusing system helps you frame the subject matter and the tracking is great. I have a lot to learn to get the best out of the camera but already it is living up to its reputation of punching above its weight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Nice size camera, easy to operate.

Body Only 25/10/2015 by twinpots

Easy to handle, I bought 2 of them so I don't have to change lenses, also bought 2 battery grips for extra battery life. Love the fast shutter speed, I am surprised that I found this camera very easy to operate almost from the beginning, great semi pro camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Camera

Body Only 02/10/2015 by Peter77

Given three months ago after failure of an A55. Pictures excellent, use excellent but transfer of pictures to computer causing significant difficulties.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Feels like a proper camera

Body Only 28/09/2015 by memsec2

I bought this to replace my a55 which was a good performer but far too small and with poor battery life. The a 77 feels solid in the hand and makes you feel that you own a proper enthusiasts camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A lot of focus options!

Body Only 15/09/2015 by phil39

I bought this to replace my a77 for the reported much improved autofocus options. It is taking time to absorb the alternatives and when to use them

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great upgrade from A77

Body Only 14/09/2015 by Majotpat

I bought this camera as am upgrade from the Sony Alpha A77 and it does not disappoint

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

fantastic easy to use so smooth

Body Only 13/09/2015 by noblerone

I bought this less than a month ago and have just used it for a wedding after reviewing the photos on my laptop I was blown away by the quality of the pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super fast and extensive functions

Body Only 12/09/2015 by apwip

Coming from the Sony A33, I considered the A58 but I'm glad I purchased the A77ii with its speed and advanced capabilities. Great for motorsport and any fast action photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Big improvement , great camera.

Body Only 12/09/2015 by Mouselicker

I bought this to replace my Sony A580 and I'm glad I did. It's a big improvement in, almost, every way. Focusing is much better, especially on moving targets. Better white balance. I like the ability to adjust the focus distance of each lens perfectly and have it saved. Only thing I didn't like is the new joystick selector. It's far to easy to click it in rather than move it up Down left or right. So 99/100 instead of 100/100 and no regrets at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My new baby

Body Only 11/09/2015 by kazza45

Bought this in the summer and it has surpassed all my expectations. Easy to grasp as i already use a nex 6 (similar set up) and the quality is superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simply the best...

Body Only 14/07/2015 by Luigi_03

I bought my Sony A77 MkII two months ago as a replacement for my A77. I thought the A77 was very good, but the MkII is really brilliant. The sophistication of the focussing system needs practice and some homework to get the best out of it, but as my experience has grown, my results have improved to a level I didn't think I could attain. This camera gets the very best performance out of my lenses, and I feel that it gently encourages me to do my best. I just love this camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice features solid build

Body Only 13/07/2015 by Stubby

I've only had this camera a month and am getting back into serious photography after a break. Digital is very different from my old SLR and I am in testing mode at the moment. So far though I am very impressed with the features, controllability and handling. The viewfinder is the most impressive thing because of the clarity and info displayed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So easy

Body Only 21/06/2015 by Simplysimon

My first proper camera since 1980's. No more film!!!!!!! What a joy to use. Re discovering manual operation after so many years with full auto is SO rewarding. Superb quality, feels and looks good and allows for individual expression in the hands of a nearly novice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Great pro-sumer DSLT camera

Body Only 18/06/2015 by rboy

Bought nearly a month ago and I'm still finding ways to customise the buttons and menus to enhance the speed at which I can react to situations. And of course enable even better images. I particularly like the features that allow older/cheaper lens to perform beyond their normal capacities. Such as in camera vibration reduction that works in the viewfinder during composition as well as when taking the shot. Also the electronic focus limiter that prevents near and far objects distracting the lightning quick auto focus. Other notable features are the AF system which is the most accurate and complex I've ever used. I also like the connectivity of the camera both wired and wi-fi and the 1/8000 sec max shutter speed and 1/250th sec flash sync.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0