RRP

£330.00

(incl. VAT)
13

4.7 based on 13 customer reviews

10
2
1
0
0
Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

13 Customer Reviews

0

Just What I Needed

VG-C3EM 06/02/2020 by MC Shades

I bought this grip to aid me when photographing at events like music gigs and festivals. It fits snugly onto the A7RIII body and adds stability while the two battery capacity gives me all the power l need for most shoots. The grip fits well in my hands - I always find l need an extra grip such as a base plate or half case with the A7 series anyway. Moving from landscape to portrait is easy once you get it into your head that arm contortions are no longer needed. This grip does the job well and l am glad to have bought it.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

balances the camera

VG-C3EM 12/12/2019 by askallyouwantIdonthaveone

Been using a Sony a99 until trading up to the a7riii. I have big hands, so I ordered the vertical grip with the camera, as the camera along just feels too small. Add the grip, and it's balanced perfectly. and of course, the benefits of the grips controls become obvious when using portrait as opposed to landscape. Superb addition to a superb camera.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great grip

VG-C3EM 28/11/2019 by David F1790

Great product to provide better grip and additional battery life.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A must have for the a9 or a7 series

VG-C3EM 28/10/2019 by a9Chris

I bought this at the same time as my a9 as without it the camera felt a little too small in my hands. Coming from a D850 I was used to the chunkier grip of the Nikon, but with the grip my a9 feels perfect and a lot lighter than my previous gear. The extended battery life is great and switching to vertical shooting with a 200-600 G lens attached is smooth. Buttons fall right to hand and the custom buttons function flawlessly. The addition of a lock on the vertical shutter release is a neat idea as it prevents unwanted shots being fire off if the button gets bumped. A card soon gets filled at 20 fps!!!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

well made

VG-C3EM 30/08/2019 by tony r

very pleased with the grip, very well made, and works as it should

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

VERTICAL GRIP FOR THE A9

VG-C3EM 30/09/2018 by Davieboy00

This vertical grip is a very useful addition to the A9, A7R111 as it helps the provide a balance with these new compact and light mirrorless cameras and the Sony G Lenses. Well designed and well built.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

it does the job

VG-C3EM 28/09/2018 by Arcad

Coming from 15 yo Canon pro stuff, the grip is ok. The battery rack looks very light but ok for the moment. Only thing, i'm very often clicking with the side of my hand, just when picking the camera. It means i must turn of the second button when i use the classical horizontal format. And of course, turn it on for vertical format. I will manage...

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Battery grip for A7 and A7R3

VG-C3EM 24/08/2018 by Nick Footprint Photog

I have just moved from Lumix to Sony. The Lumix battery grip left the battery in the camera and the grip had the extra battery. This meant that any time you could quickly remove the battery grip and carry on shooting. The Sony product works well on camera but there is much more hassle to attach it to the camera as you have to remove the battery door on the camera, store it in the grip and then slide a new housing into the battery compartment of the camera. In a nutshell this means that you cant just remove the grip and carry on shooting, you have to reattach the door and then put a battery into the camera. Lumix start to finish removing the battery grip and continuing shooting = 3 secs Sony removing battery grip and continuing shooting = appx 1 minute with all the faff of reattaching the battery door (dont drop it or lose it and you are in deep do-do) and inserting a battery For social or landscape shooting this could be fine but for things like weddings or other busy commercial shoots this is unacceptable. If you never plan to remove the battery grip then you can pretty much ignore this review as the product works as it should when on camera.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Quality

VG-C3EM 05/07/2018

I Have The A7 R III , This Grip Helps A lot , For Battery Life But also for the camera,makes the camera feel good in my heads

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works fluidly with my new A7iii

VG-C3EM 28/06/2018 by Webby1

Bought 2 weeks ago and already pushed it capturing sports and now using for videoing a conference. The double battery is great allowing me to work far longer than I would’ve done with my old A7ii. All the buttons work fluidly just right to adjust as you work!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Features

VG-C3EM 10/06/2018 by Shiner 11

The Batteries Go In Sideways Not Flat Which Makes The Grip Quite Deep,But Does Enable A Good On Grip On The Camera Especially With Heavier Lenses

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great fit for the A7iii

VG-C3EM 25/04/2018 by Cameraboy56

I purchased this grip to complement my new Sony A7iii which it does very well. Not only does it double your battery capacity, which allows you to shoot all day, it makes it fit in my hand a lot more comfortably ( my hand are like shovels) . Great product would highly recommend.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb build quality and function

VG-C3EM 05/12/2017 by Niffy

This is a real quality grip , and with two batteries I can shoot a whole wedding. I switched from another mirrorless system to Sony, and the one thing that jumps out is the build quality. Feels like a real pro bit of kit.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1