RRP

£291.00

(incl. VAT)
11

4.5 based on 11 customer reviews

7
3
1
0
0
Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11 Customer Reviews

0

Great addition to the camera body.

VG-C2EM 05/02/2019

I would certainly recommend that you invest in the grip, especially for the extra battery life as well as having the buttons to hand for portrait or landscape.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Expensive.

VG-C2EM 11/11/2018 by Bazzzra

It's very useful but as usual Very Expensive from Sony.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My First Grip

VG-C2EM 13/02/2018 by Gamble

Purchased this mainly to have more battery life when doing timelapses, whilst having an motion control intervalometer in the multiport (solved in the A7R III). It may also occasionally be useful when shooting in portrait orientation. Bit surprised to find out you can't charge batteries in the camera when using the grip. Not sure if that means you can't power the camera via the usb port with it attached, I'll have to test that. The distance to the lens mount is greater than the built in horizontal shooting grip, makes me think the grip could have been a bit shorter to keep the overall size small.

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ergonomics are superb!

VG-C2EM 10/12/2017 by Webby1

Bought the Sony own grip as I’ve had malfunctions on two of these ‘alternatives’ you can buy, one totally seized up my camera during a job! That’s why I paid for the best and have no regrets! The size is just right, I love the ergonomics esp all the controls just where you need them working in the portrait angle. Of course having the two batteries is essential for long shoots and it’s great being able to see how much power is in each battery all the time!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautifully balances the camera with longer lenses

VG-C2EM 13/11/2017 by Vision of You

The A7rii has a bit of a reputation for being very heavy on batteries, this is a reputation that is a little unfair depending on how you use the camera. If you use live view on any camera it is going to be at the cost of the battery life. With the battery grip in place you will double your battery life AND it will be more balanced in the hand when shooting portrait or user heavier lenses. The duplication of the C buttons is very easy and all fall easily to hand when shooting portrait mode. The only small niggle is the battery door is awkward to get off the camera and secure on the battery grip, admittedly it is not something you will repeat on a regular basis but it annoying fiddly to do

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Essential extra

VG-C2EM 12/08/2017 by Freddyboy

A great addition to the camera. In fact the camera becomes something totally different and better to use. Highly recommended. Just a bit pricey.....but worth it, .....actually!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Vertical Grip for a7ii

VG-C2EM 17/04/2017 by Dompetrus

Have not had this grip long and was undecided whether to go for the Sony (expensive) or a generic grip (much cheaper). Opted for the original Sony Vertical Grip. Not used it a lot to date (hence only 4 stars). Give me six months and then I'll decide if it is worth the money. Haven't taken a lot of photos with it yet. I fact I'm just getting used to the camera as well, so it will be some time before I can review both camera and grip.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

6

0

Vertical Grip A7R II

VG-C2EM 08/02/2017 by DaveyBlues

Got the grip to finish off the feel for my A7R ii body. Great fit, lovely quality. Now feels solid in the hand. Highly recommended here! Thanks Sony.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Sony hand grip

VG-C2EM 12/08/2016 by Smerdy

I have not tried it yet but am well pleased with the feel and build.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

9

0

Most Useful accessorie

VG-C2EM 16/01/2016 by Kloverton

Firstly it is making the camera more comfortable to hold in hand, bigger battery life with battery slot. It is amaizingly built at looks nice. Perfect product. If you are gatting an A7 series camera you have to get these one for it!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A nice physical handful. ??

VG-C2EM 30/10/2015

It provides a nice handful to steady the camera. Pity it cannot hold a bigger battery capacity.?

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2