RRP

£84.00

(incl. VAT)
27

4.1 based on 27 customer reviews

15
6
2
2
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

real nice

XBA-H1 25/01/2015 by rodnanne2

got my wife a set for her birthday about Christmas time and she loved them...so i had a listen to them my self.......and yep they sound really great....so got my self a set to.....happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Difficult to partner well

XBA-H1 20/01/2015 by Nevalti

These H1s can sound superb with the right DAC/headphone amp but they sound mediocre with the wrong equipment. I have one of the best portable players on the market but it simply does not make these headphones sound anything special. On the other hand, I have a popular miniature player which 'Clips' on my lapel which makes them sound pretty good. Very strange! Having tried them with a variety of portable players and found most of them pretty disappointing, I have to conclude that there is some sort of matching/driving problem. Given that most people will buy them for portable use, I can only rate them as average. If you are 100% confident you can drive them well, then they may well be worth 4 or even 5 stars to you.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

27 Customer Reviews

0

Failed after 1 week

XBA-H1 14/02/2016 by Nozzer

Returned to retailer in less than a week Right ear crackled constantly

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

XBA-H1 10/02/2016 by Steve L

The earphones are quite large but very comfortable sound quality is great only minus side is the red and black cable looks rather cheap but I'll forgive that

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Failed after 1 week

XBA-H1 10/02/2016 by Nozzer64

It's hard to write a review for something that I had to return as they developed a fault within days of buying them.Exchanged them for a set of Sennheiser Mometums

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

great

XBA-H1 26/01/2016 by bri

great headphone great price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

too bassy, middle dissapears.

XBA-H1 11/09/2015 by jbhgOd

I bought these headphones a few months back but am about to put them on ebay. The problem I have with them is that they are uncomfortable and too bassy.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

3

0

Great sound

XBA-H1 11/09/2015 by Onepunchmicky

The sound quality and build is amazing .I'm happy with this purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Broke after 6 months

XBA-H1 22/06/2015 by JC83

Great headphones whilst they worked, but the left earphone stopped working after less than 6 months, due to a short connection in the wires. Paying this premium you expect that to be a problem of the past.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

Amazing Headphones

XBA-H1 05/05/2015 by FRANCIE

these are much better than beats by dre for many reasons. 1 better treble and bass. 2 better comfort 3 noise isolation is great with the right tip. 4 cable is strong and a stronger 3.5mm jack. comes with a case xs s m l tips and s m l foam tips. overall great headphones recommend them.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Noise Isolation

XBA-H1 05/05/2015 by FRANCIE

these headphones have great bass and treble. they are much better than other brands. they have great noise isolation and comfort.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

The Sony XBA-H1in ear headphone range.

XBA-H1 07/04/2015 by Clarkie

An all out all out good buy for the price I payed for them I've been using these for some time now and consider them up there with other high end audio devices and wouldn't think twice in recommending these to a friend. I'm really pleased with my buy and think I made a great choice to anyother high end audio devices on the market in the same price range. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Noise isolation

XBA-H1 07/04/2015 by Khoi

Lught, handy and good noise isolation for frequent traveller

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

this product does all I need it to do

XBA-H1 18/02/2015 by chris60

This product is well worth the money [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound, great feel

XBA-H1 13/02/2015 by Jonbudden

I bought these after looking at mant pairs of in ear headphones online, an took a chance on these ones. When they arrived, I was pleased at the multiple options for earbuds and quickly found the ones right for me. At first I was not massively impressed with the depth of sound, however after about 2 hours or so of listening, the headphones have 'loosened up' and sound really impressive!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

real nice

XBA-H1 25/01/2015 by rodnanne2

got my wife a set for her birthday about Christmas time and she loved them...so i had a listen to them my self.......and yep they sound really great....so got my self a set to.....happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Nice medium budget IEM

XBA-H1 24/01/2015 by JayC

BA driver delivers very crisp and clear sound and 9mm dynamic driver seems to add good amount of bass. My previous IEM was MDR EX300 which had 13.5mm dynamic driver. So I felt the bass on XBA-H1 was bit less. So I bought MDR EX 650 which has 12mm dynamic driver and produces good amount of bass. After comparing the two for a week I am unable to decide which one of them is better and hence keeping them both. The sound clarity of XBA-H1 sounds quite good to me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Decent - Avoid if you are very discerning

XBA-H1 21/01/2015 by iLikeMusic

Positives: - Comfortable - Reasonable sound separation - Good noise isolation Negatives: - Limited treble extension, no shimmer on hi-hats/vocals - Better sound quality available at this price (see sennheiser) - Slightly artificial sounding high mid range Summary: A decent pair of headphones for the average listener however I would advise against if you are are the sort of person who only listens to 320kbps .mp3s and .WAVs.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Difficult to partner well

XBA-H1 20/01/2015 by Nevalti

These H1s can sound superb with the right DAC/headphone amp but they sound mediocre with the wrong equipment. I have one of the best portable players on the market but it simply does not make these headphones sound anything special. On the other hand, I have a popular miniature player which 'Clips' on my lapel which makes them sound pretty good. Very strange! Having tried them with a variety of portable players and found most of them pretty disappointing, I have to conclude that there is some sort of matching/driving problem. Given that most people will buy them for portable use, I can only rate them as average. If you are 100% confident you can drive them well, then they may well be worth 4 or even 5 stars to you.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Compact & easy to use

XBA-H1 07/01/2015 by Malcolmr32

Use regularly with no problems with the exception that the 'in ear' plugs can come loose, but the sound quality is terrific.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound at a great price

XBA-H1 30/12/2014 by Daron

I use a number of media players ranging from Sony, iBasso and Sony. Sound quality is important to me and these do not disappoint. They dont have the sound quality of the Grado headphones I use at home, but these are perfect for the office, and I have happily worn them for several hours at a time. Compared to the Sound Magic E10's, the sound seems to have more body, and the detail is great. However, the cable does not have the quality and durable feel that the E10s have, but I really like them!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

XBa h1

XBA-H1 29/12/2014 by guest2004

i bought it only month ago. For price and quality it is a great product. I like the trebles, however the bass is not too strong. The noise isolation is good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant set of headphones

XBA-H1 24/12/2014 by Pedro47

Bought these recently after reading online reviews. I am glad that I did because the treble and bass is well balanced and I can strongly recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good

XBA-H1 17/12/2014

I should end it give 3 stars but I have to say it is good to block conversation on the bus or trains sound is very good just a bit of base is missing but you can adjust your MP3 or your phone for the base

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XBA-H1 19/11/2014 by ahsan

its nice headphone little be uncomfortable

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Impressive Sound

XBA-H1 18/11/2014 by none23

Using to listen to Qubuz Hi res online. Very impressive overall and good value for money. Some slight cable noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0