£349.00

Click to see our best offers

Buy
119

3.8 based on 119 customer reviews

41
42
20
9
7
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

119 Customer Reviews

0

Gutes Gerät - bei der Ausstattung fehlen ein paar

XAV-AX3005DB 10/10/2021 by Ford02 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Das Gerät ist sehr einfach zu bedienen, hat eine klasse Empfangsleistung ( wesentlich besser als das serienmäßige Ford-Radio ) und einen guten Klang. Android Auto funktioniert mit verschieden Samsung Telefonen einwandfrei. Was mir nicht gefällt : - Die Stationstasten vom Radio zeigen nur die Frequenz, nicht den Sendernamen - Es fehlt die Möglichkeit für Bluetoothverbindungen mehrere Telefone zu speichern, die sich je nachdem welches da ist automatisch verbinden. Das kann Sony eigentlich besser. Ich hoffe sowas ist über ein softwareupdate irgendwan mal lösbar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

radio fm

XAV-AX3005DB 15/09/2021 by pipppe (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nella memorizzazione delle stazioni FM non indica il nome della stazione ma solo la frequenza. E' improbabile che una persona si ricordi il nome della stazione dalla sola frequenza FM,e la funzione RDS non specifica il brano che e in esecuzione si potrebbe migliorare

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

Response From Sony support
17/09/2021

Ciao,
Grazie per il feedback.
Controlla le indicazioni di ricezione disponibili durante l'ascolto della radio sulla pagina numero 99 qui: https://bit.ly/2U43QxK (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser).
Marwa@Sony Support IT

0

Buona

XAV-AX3005DB 09/09/2021 by Eugenio 21 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Va bene però con schermo più grande sarebbe meglio

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Disappointed

XAV-AX3005DB 10/08/2021 by johp778 (United Kingdom)

I'm disappointed, I stuck with Sony wanting a product I can trust, however it seems a little “basic”, I thought there may be an option to change the background/wallpaper for personal or reposition the icons and the touch screen just doesn’t feel to match modern day. But the most annoyingly problem is there's nearly always reflection on the screen, making viewing maps a problem and there's no way to adjust the screen brightness to combat this, (screen brightness is a feature I thought would be standard), but only a dim setting, which you can hardly see how different it makes it. I’ve also experienced Android Auto disconnecting and reconnecting several times to begin with, again not ideal when you’ve set the sat nav and map goes off, not sure if that’s radio or phone issue, but my phone is a Sony and works fine in our other car. Sticking with maps, when entering in the search bar, the keyboard takes up a bit too much space, so you can only just read the first search result, but not sure if that’s Android Auto or radio fault. I do like the style with the buttons at the bottom as apposed to other options at the side, but for the money I could have bought an alternative with more features.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony support team
13/08/2021

Hi johp778,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with Android Auto.
We recommend making sure that your car system is up to date here: https://bit.ly/3ADPC6L. If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support UK

0

Buggy software updates impossible

XAV-AX3005DB 09/08/2021 by TPB61 (United Kingdom)

The unit works well enough, however there are two major flaws with it. Firstly, as a short-sighted cost saving Sony has not provided a simple power-off switch and secondly, updating the quite buggy software is virtually impossible to update.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony support team
11/08/2021

Hi TPB61,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're not able to update the unit.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support UK

0

Connessione wifi assente

XAV-AX3005DB 08/08/2021 by danterena (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sarebbe utile avere anche una connessione wireless

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Schlechtes Display

XAV-AX3005DB 11/07/2021 by richter68 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Das Gerät ist mit allen Features okay. Allein auf dem Display kann ich oft nichts erkennen. Wenn viel Licht durch die Fenster und das Schiebedach fällt.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Perfect

XAV-AX3005DB 28/06/2021 by Death stalker 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought from Halford and paid for the install and glad that I did . At first there was a loss of reception for both dab and fm. The technician soon worked out it was interference from my dash cam so be aware they fitted a couple of magnetic coils to the cam and all was well. It connects easily to both iPhone and android with voice control being seamless loving driving a little bit more now. I have one criticism in that it's way too loud the younger generation will love it ..... It looks really good and worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Molto funzionale

XAV-AX3005DB 18/06/2021 by lucio domenico (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ho comprato questo articolo un mese fà è abbastanza buono

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Not impressed

XAV-AX3005DB 15/06/2021 by Feff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as needed apple car play in an old car but the sound quality isn’t great, apple car play is very hard to maintain a connection Also the settings keep restoring to factory settings I’ve done software updates and no change

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Customer Support
18/06/2021

Hi Feff,

We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your car system. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

prachtig apparaat

XAV-AX3005DB 24/05/2021 by JCSmit (Netherlands)

ik heb deze speciaal voor android media aangeschaft

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottima scelta

XAV-AX3005DB 12/04/2021 by Tullian (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ho acquistato questa autoradio per sostituire quella di serie sulla mia Volvo XC70. Ottime caratteristiche, sono molto soddisfatto della scelta. Per avere 5 stelle, avrei voluto che sul display fm comparissero i nomi delle stazioni radio, non le frequenze.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

Response From Customer Support
14/04/2021

Ciao Tullian, ti ringraziamo per il feedback.

Siamo contenti di saperti soddisfatto del ricevitore DAB "XAV-AX3005DB".
Si consiglia di toccare "Informazioni" che consente di visualizzare il nome del gruppo di stazioni, il nome della stazione, il tipo PTY della stazione selezionata ecc. Per farlo, consultare pagina 101 qui: http://bit.ly/2TeBCfP (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser).
Servizio di supporto Sony Italia

0

Fluide et rapide

XAV-AX3005DB 03/04/2021 by Pãndhora (France)

Acheté il y a deux semaines, il répond parfaitement à mes attentes. Seul le lecteur CD me fait défaut.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Così così

XAV-AX3005DB 15/03/2021 by Bobo77 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Di sicuro colpa mia che non ci ho pensato in quanto abituato diversamente. Ho comprato per necessità il ricevitore (causa furto in auto di quello originale Mercedes...) non sapendo che avrebbero messo un microfono tra parabrezza e finestrino lato conducente (prima integrato) e appiccicato quella che credo un’antenna sul parabrezza lato passeggero, immagino per la DAB che prima non avevo... Il tutto abbastanza a vista.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Einfache, intuitive Bedienung

XAV-AX3005DB 07/03/2021 by Rantho (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Das Gerät lässt sich sehr einfach bedienen, besonders die DAB Sendersuche und Programmierung klappt gut. Die CarPlay Integration ist sehr gut gelungen.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

It's ok, could be better

XAV-AX3005DB 05/03/2021 by LouRob85 (United Kingdom)

I thought I did some serious research finding a stereo I wanted and decided on this one. I'm by no means a techie so I spent hours installing this unit yesterday and if it wasn't for that fact, I probably would have returned it. It wasn't until researching things about installment, that I realised I could have got a lot more for my money. I love Sony products, I won't have any other phone. But feature wise this is disappointing. It's pretty basic for well over £300! The screen has a fantastic display in demo mode, so why can't some video sequences be used in general operation? The screen is plain and boring. If I had wanted a bog standard screen and features, I could have paid much less for the same as this one. One thing I will say though, is that I made no upgrades to my speakers during this install and the sound quality is amazing, I'm very happy with this! It is crisp and provides a lovely deep bass (which is just how I like my music) Sony, if you want to change the opinions it seems of many that have reviewed this, you might consider a software update for this model that includes screen mirroring (with the required safety features of course) and maybe options to add wallpapers or some sort of active visual display. If not, seriously reduce the price. All in all, if you want a basic unit, this is the one for you. If like me you like options and choices, spend your money on a different unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support
08/03/2021

Hi LouRob85,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're not liking the design of the screen.
We'll make sure to pass your feedback through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support UK

0

Todo perfecto

XAV-AX3005DB 28/02/2021 by Peio67 (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Muy contento con el producto y con el servicio post venta de Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Not so good

XAV-AX3005DB 22/02/2021 by Leejnr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had it fitted a few weeks ago and it was meant to sinc with my android phone when plugged in and unfortunately it did not I went back to the store and they tried all different ways to get it to work and I spoke to Sony and they told me it has android software and it should sinc and it never in the end Halfords tested my phone on 2 other brands and it worked right away so they installed one of those brand (pioneer)

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
25/02/2021

Hi Leejnr,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties connecting your phone to the car system. We recommend trying a different phone or tablet that is available in the compatibility section at the bottom of the page here: http://bit.ly/3pVcZ6f. Also, to improve the overall performance of the system, we recommend making sure that the unit is updated to the latest version as available in the downloads section here: https://bit.ly/3uAkSl8. If the issue is still evident, please feel free to contact us by using the details in the link here: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Buen producto, pero necesita mejoras

XAV-AX3005DB 15/02/2021 by 7upster (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Es muy buen producto, pero necesitas mejoras. Pros: Fácil manejo, fácil configuración y actualizacion del equipo, muy buena calidad de sonido, que integra ecualizador, etc.. . Contras: No poseer un menú mas estilo android auto, no poder usar hubs usb, no poder colocar un fondo de pantalla deseado por el cliente, que en el manual no pone como instalar una antena dab.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Buon prodotto

XAV-AX3005DB 09/02/2021 by Joja82 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comprato la settimana scorsa, collegamento abbastanza semplice, si collega un cellulare solo e questo è un difetto , ma è molto veloce, pulito, semplice da usare, bel suono , grafica

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Probleme mit Android Auto

XAV-AX3005DB 06/02/2021 by Bubi1412 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, aber Probleme mit Android Auto bislang nicht gelöst. Hätte vielleicht auch die Variante mit dem hochwertigeren Display nehmen sollen, weil Darstellung von z. B. Google Maps könnte etwas kontrastreicher sein. Empfehlen kann ich das Gerät erst dann, wenn Android Auto einwandfrei funktioniert (bricht ab oder verbindet gar nicht)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

1

0

Sehr gut, tolle Navi und DAB

XAV-AX3005DB 05/02/2021 by MP 1 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Habe mir das Gerät nach einem Urlaub gekauft wo ich dieses in einem Leihwagen hatte. Funktioniert tadellos mit IPhone bin sehr damit zufrieden und nutze es seit 2 Jahren täglich

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottimo prodotto

XAV-AX3005DB 02/02/2021 by Robert101993 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Molto consigliato, il design è minimale ma molto raffinato, l'audio è ottimo e Android auto funziona molto bene

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Schönes Radio, großes Display

XAV-AX3005DB 30/01/2021 by Pason72 (Germany)

Eingebaut in einem Toyota Auris, einfache Bedienung, klasse Sound, schön großes Display. Rückfahrkammera nachgerüstet. Einziges Manko ist Apple Carplay Homescreen läuft nicht immer flüssig beim links/rechts wischen und die Verbindung über USB Kabel mit einem IPhone 11Pro wird an und ab unterbrochen. (Nervig) keine Ahnung wodran das liegt. Neuste IOS ist drauf und auch die Firmeware von Sony ist aktuell. Deshalb erst mal Punkteabzug. Mit dem Radio im allgemeinen wäre ich sonst sehr zufrieden wenn das Problem mit Carplay nicht bestünde.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Android auto

XAV-AX3005DB 09/01/2021 by AndyS66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice quality unit for the price that have been around for a long time, I trust the brand.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Errore download firmware

XAV-AX3005DB 08/01/2021 by Alfred1994 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Servizio sotto le aspettative, non posso scaricare le ultime versioni dei firmware

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
12/01/2021

Ciao, ti ringraziamo per il feedback.

Ci dispiace sentirlo.
Ti suggeriamo di consultare "come scaricare l'aggiornamento" qui: https://bit.ly/2ITNDWJ (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser). Se persiste il problema, ti invitiamo a contattarci qui: https://bit.ly/2WNVYA0.
Servizio di supporto Sony Italia

0

Good but expensive

XAV-AX3005DB 31/12/2020 by Tiamariaanne (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good stereo but cheaper out there for the same standard. I'm disappointed I don't have steering wheel controls for my Nissan juke, apparently they don't do them for the model of mine? (62 reg). But having said that I'm still pleased with the stereo which does everything I ask of it. I need to update it to the latest firmware which I believe will make more of the Bluetooth, that will be great instead of using the USB for maximum use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
06/01/2021

Hi Tiamariaanne,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your car system. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Love this unit

XAV-AX3005DB 29/12/2020 by Devs1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this unit along with a stick on DAB aerial and a reversing camera. I'm extremely pleased with it. I've not used Android Auto before but it's working very well for me. DAB reception is good and the sound quality is better than my OEM headunit. Phone calls etc. all work fine. I have got it connected to the steering wheel controls which is almost perfect, for some reason you can't map the scan frequencies function, just the skip forward or backwards. I would have liked to be able to add custom wallpaper but you can't.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ottima qualità audio video.

XAV-AX3005DB 27/12/2020 by ninho (Italy)

ottimo prodotto, audio pulito, molto intuitivo e pratico.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Funzionalità

XAV-AX3005DB 13/12/2020 by Sbru (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Speravo che dopo l’aggiornamento avesse qualche possibilità di regolazione maggiore, vedi definizione apple car, telefono, sfondo di base e magari possibilità di accensione immediata senza avere la schermata delle avvertenze sul modo di usare la radio. Per il funzionamento generale direi buona

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
16/12/2020

Ciao, ti ringraziamo per il feedback.

Siamo spiacenti di apprendere quanto da te lamentato con l’utilizzo del ricevitore DAB XAV-AX3005DB.
Per risolvere il problema a causa del quale CarPlay non funziona e non viene visualizzato quando viene emesso un avviso come "Navigation Guidance" (Guida di navigazione) o un segnale acustico durante una chiamata e per altri miglioramenti, ti invitiamo a scaricare l'ultimo aggiornamento firmware "1.25" disponibile qui: http://bit.ly/2ITNDWJ (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser).
Servizio di supporto Sony Italia

0

Bon produit mais...

XAV-AX3005DB 04/12/2020 by FredSteph (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Trop simple et fonctions limitées. Le prix est surestimé.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Very disappointed

XAV-AX3005DB 15/11/2020 by Example99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was very disappointed with the unit. The android auto kept on loosing connection the illuminated buttons had no colour option only bright white with the auto dimming function put android auto into night mode.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Buone le funzionalità

XAV-AX3005DB 04/10/2020 by Globalso (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ho comprato questo articolo a marzo circa e già è in assistenza da più di un mese il problema che non c'è il ricambio disponibile. Io eviterei.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Terrible Andriod auto experience

XAV-AX3005DB 20/09/2020 by timar20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The unit constantly disconnects from Android auto, have tried 2 phones (1 Sony) genuine Sony cable and others but it still happens. You can't stop it connecting to android auto either if you have the USB plugged in so it stops you using any other nav and music features on your phone as it's constantly cycling. This is the worst head unit I have ever experienced and I'll be trying to return it after using it for a week away in the campervan it's worse than useless

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer support
23/09/2020

Hi timar20

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing issues connecting your Android devices to the head unit and would like to recommend updating the software to improve the performance in that regard: https://bit.ly/3kLLLMT

Sony support UK

0

Apple CarPlay nicht mit allen iPhones kompatibel

XAV-AX3005DB 17/09/2020 by MarkusMS (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

An sich ein tolles Gerät, die Sprachqualität ist beim telefonieren über Apple CarPlay nicht so gut wie über Bluetooth! Leider kann man nicht beides parallel betreiben, eine Supportanfrage bei Sony ergab, dass das iPhone SE nicht kompatibel ist! Irgendwie für mich nicht so verständlich, da ja schließlich die aktuellste Firmware darauf läuft! Ansonsten ein tolles Produkt, Klang usw alles top!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Guter Klang

XAV-AX3005DB 15/09/2020 by Eddy1983 (Germany)

Leider kein 5 Sterne wegen der Darstellung, man kann kein Hintergrund Bild ändern.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
17/09/2020

Hi Eddy1983,

danke für dein Feedback. Es besteht die Möglichkeit, das Hintergrundbild zu ändern. Eine Einleitung dazu findest du hier auf Seite 18DE: http://bit.do/fJxSY (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Sony Support DE

0

buona autoradio

XAV-AX3005DB 06/09/2020 by mauromosca4 (Italy)

la pecca piu grave è che nella radio FM non memorizza il nome della radio ma la frequenza e non mostra le trasmissioni RDS. mentre nella parte DAB appare tutto.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Excellent value

XAV-AX3005DB 04/09/2020 by Hennabry79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent value for money, easy set up, self explanatory and simple to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bellissima radio

XAV-AX3005DB 20/08/2020 by Odst99 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ottima Facile da montare e bellissimo suono consiglio

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Für's Geld ganz ordentlich!

XAV-AX3005DB 15/08/2020 by HappyPopo (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bis auf das zu sehr glänzende Display eine prima Wahl. Leider ein Stern weniger für das bei Sonne kaum oder besser überhaupt nicht ablesbare Display. Ansonsten bin ich echt überrascht, was sich in 10 Jahren (habe nach 10 Jahren ALPINE IVA 505 getauscht) alles verbessert hat, Der Klang ist toll - sogar besser als der alte ALPINE 505 trotz extra Audio-Prozessor. Der Equalizer lässt sich absolut individuell einstellen. Die Bedienung und alle Einstellungen sind kinderleicht. Fazit: Ein tolles Gerät.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

Response From Customer Support
18/08/2020

Hi,
vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Du kannst den Helligkeitspegel bei aktiviertem Dimmer einstellen: –5 bis +5.
Sony Support Team

0

Buon prodotto, ma con alcune pecche

XAV-AX3005DB 02/08/2020 by delta378 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Buon prodotto, livello estetico e audio ottimo, ma da Sony non mi sarei aspettato delle pecche che adesso elenco. 1. Nella memorizzazione delle stazioni FM non indica il nome della stazione ma solo la frequenza. E' improbabile che una persona si ricordi il nome della stazione dalla sola frequenza FM. 2. Non si può memorizzare più di un telefono. E' ovvio che l'associazione avvenga un telefono alla volta, pero se l'auto la usano più di una persona si è costretti ad associare il telefono ogni volta che si entra in auto. Basterebbe memorizzare, come fanno altri, più telefoni, con associazione automatica al primo telefono che entra in auto. 3. Non c'è la possibilità di vedere le foto degli album che si ascoltano con dispositivo USB o spotify. 4. Dare la possibilità di cambiare sfondo con uno personale. Tutte piccole pecche che si spera possano essere risolti con piccoli aggiornamenti software. Spero che Sony risolva presto .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

0

0

Prodotto buono

XAV-AX3005DB 31/07/2020 by Pellini (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Scarso nella gestione del telefono come chiamate in entrata e uscita e la rubrica

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Customer Support
03/08/2020

Ciao, ti ringraziamo per il feedback.

Ci dispiace sentirlo. Ti informiamo ad avere maggiori informazioni sulle funzioni di chiamata in vivavoce indicate nella pagina 103 qui: http://bit.ly/2TeBCfP (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser). Inoltre, ti invitiamo a scaricare l'ultimo aggiornamento firmware "1.24" disponibile qui: https://bit.ly/3064Wd5.
Servizio di supporto alla clientela Sony

0

Interesante producto a un precio adecuado.

XAV-AX3005DB 29/07/2020 by Radiomagenta (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Comprado para renovar mi equipo antiguo, tiene una gran calidad de sonido. Lo compre por que tengo iPhone y con CarPlay es muy práctico. Sin CarPlay, es un poco soso, trae pocas opciones de presonalización (fondo de pantalla). Suena muy bien, pero necesario CarPlay o Android Auto, para que visualmente sea espectacular. Otra cosa, para CarPlay hace falta conectarle el cable lightning, por lo que has de pensar donde colocar el movil para que no se vea mucho el cable. Comprado y contento con él. Un buen precio.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Non adatto a un camper

XAV-AX3005DB 24/07/2020 by Jack Patient 2 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Il prodotto non può essere utilizzato se non è acceso il quadro dell'auto (primo scatto con la chiave). Se l'auto-camper sono fermi, non posso ascoltare la radio? Manca un tasto on-off

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

1

Response From Customer Support
27/07/2020

Ciao, ti ringraziamo per il feedback.

Siamo spiacenti di apprendere quanto da te lamentato con l’utilizzo del ricevitore DAB XAV-AX3005DB.
Infatti, il prodotto si accende quando arriva l'alimentazione accendendo il quadro dell'auto, ciò non indica un malfunzionamento. Per disattivare il monitor, premere il tasto (disattivazione monitor). Quando il monitor è disattivato, puoi toccare una parte qualsiasi del display per riattivarlo.
Servizio di supporto alla clientela Sony

0

Happy so far

XAV-AX3005DB 14/07/2020 by Maclarke (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the stereo a month or so ago to replace the horrible bluetooth adapter I had in my car so I can play music without static. I'm very happy. It's overpriced for what it is though. One suggestion is to provide a firmware update to include a feature to lower the volume to a set level when the car is started. If i leave my vehicle with a high volume, it remains there even when i start the car.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
20/07/2020

Hi Maclarke,

Thank you for your review.
We're happy that you're enjoying the car system.
In regards to your feedback about the volume control, we recommend turning the volume down before operating your connected device, and we will also make sure to pass your feedback through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support team

0

Neu

XAV-AX3005DB 02/07/2020  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bist jetzt bin ich zufrieden und morgen auch bis bald

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Alles super

XAV-AX3005DB 24/06/2020 by Martin4711 (Germany)

Entspricht genau dem was ich benötigte. Einbau etwas tricky in einfach DIN

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Support Team
26/06/2020

Hi Martin4711,

prüfe bitte die Installation unter dem folgenden Link ab Seite 26.DE: http://bit.do/fGcma.Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/ePrcR. (Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Sony Support Team

0

Toll Extras ,leichte Bedienung

XAV-AX3005DB 21/06/2020 by Ffddfdv (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gekauft alles angeschlossen,alles super, Android Auto in Verbindung mit Google Maps kinderleicht zu navigieren, einfache Sprachsteuerung, mit Spotify unschlagbar

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottimo prodotto con qualche limite

XAV-AX3005DB 20/06/2020 by Gianluca68 (Italy)

Posseggo il prodotto da un mese. PRO Audio molto buono, non c'è paragone con il monitor che avevo prima di altra nota marca giapponese. Android auto funziona molto bene Il telefono funziona molto bene I menù sono sostanzialmente chiari e semplici Nel complesso ottima autoradio. CONTRO Luminosità davvero troppo bassa anche al massimo, questo, per me è il vero difetto (piuttosto grave ) Non ha il tasto fisico di spegnimento, per disattivare l'autoradio bisogna fare una sequenza di operazioni davvero scomoda (andare in opzioni e da li disattivare la sorgente e/o il monitor) Non permette il simultaneo collegamento di due device bluetooth

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
25/06/2020

Ciao Gianluca, ti ringraziamo per il feedback.

È possibile selezionare il livello di luminosità se è attivato l’attenuatore di luminosità: da –5 a +5. Per dettagli, consultare pagina 108 qui: http://bit.ly/2TeBCfP (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser). È possibile collegare l’unità solo con un dispositivo Bluetooth per volta. Per maggiori informazioni, consultare pagina 98 dello stesso link.
Servizio di supporto alla clientela Sony

0

Alles was man braucht, und sogar noch mehr !

XAV-AX3005DB 15/06/2020 by Nennie74 (Germany)

Das Gerät dient als Ersatz für das serienmäßige Medi Nav Evolution in meinem Fahrzeug. Die Optik und der Klang sind hervorragend, wie bei Sony Produkten üblich. Die Austattung ist äußerst umfangreich (Apple CarPlay und Android Auto, DAB Radio, usw...). Die Bedienung ist wirklich einfach und das Display reagiert so wie es soll. Was besonders erwähnenswert ist, das Gerät ist nach ca. 2-3 Sekunden einsatzbereit. Da hatte ich schon andere namhafte Hersteller, wo man bis zum ersten Ton schon mal eine Tasse Kaffee trinken konnte. Alles in allem ein sehr gelungenes Produkt !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Hat all das, was man im Auto braucht!

XAV-AX3005DB 30/05/2020 by Juwel140364 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Habe das Gerät jetzt 3 Wochen im Fahrzeug und bin sehr zufrieden. Sehr guter Radioempfang ( ohne DAB ), Apple Car Play funktioniert tadellos und die restlichen Funktionen sind sehr übersichtlich und einfach zu bedienen. Jederzeit wieder!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Completo e di ottima qualità

XAV-AX3005DB 29/05/2020 by micbilot (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

sto provando da qualche settimana lo xav 3005 e per il momento sono soddisfatto, forse aggiungerò un ampli per rendere il suono più corposo

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

It's a good all rounder!

XAV-AX3005DB 27/05/2020 by GuyvericBob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this stereo for my car about a month ago and I can't fault it at all. Its got all the features I wanted in a car stereo and more. I especially like the DAB+ radio and how it easily integrates with my android smartphone using Android Auto. So if you are looking for a stereo that you can use as a sat nav, has Bluetooth capabilities for streaming audio/making phone calls and integrates easily with either an Android or iOS smartphone, then this is the one for you! An added bonus is this stereo allows you to view video files, only when stationary from a USB stick, which comes in handy when you are spending time parked up in your car waiting for someone or something.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Einmal Sony, immer sony

XAV-AX3005DB 18/05/2020 by Peter Frießlich (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ein echt tolles Gerät. Der Sound ist erwartungsgemäß bombastisch. Auch mit den originalen Lautsprechern und ohne extra Verstärker. Die Bedienung ist einfach und auch der Einbau ging leicht von der Hand. Auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Buon compromesso Costi Prestazioni Estetica

XAV-AX3005DB 17/05/2020 by Gero80 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ottimo prodotto. Acquistato per ringiovanire la mia Opel Meriva 2009, con l’aggiunta della retorica era. Ora posso sfruttare le funzioni di Apple CarPlay (utilizzare Spotify e Waze) ed ascoltare radio Dab.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Excellent

XAV-AX3005DB 14/05/2020 by Acebiker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great unit and sounds brilliant, only thing is there’s no off switch for those times you don’t need any sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Ottima funzionalita

XAV-AX3005DB 22/04/2020 by Diegodoblo (Italy)

Ottimo prodotto Due pecche 1 non appaiono i nomi memorizzati stazioni in FM 2 luminosità scarsa

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

very good stereo system

XAV-AX3005DB 21/04/2020 by snorge (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i’ve had this just over a month now and it’s pretty good. i’ve upgraded the speaker in my car and it sounds great. i bought this mainly for the apple car play and android auto functionality and so far it’s been very good. personally i think adding wireless car play would have been better as i don’t like having my phone constantly on charge. another reason for the 4* is that there is no ability to set a custom background for the display and there is only a few preset ones to choose from. other than that it’s a good piece of kit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
27/04/2020

Hi Snorge,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback regarding the extra functionality of the car radio, and we've passed it on to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony support team

0

Guter Sound, Touchscreen könnte besser sein.

XAV-AX3005DB 16/04/2020 by Sifu Jogi (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Das Gerät konnte ich mit dem zugekauften Einbausatz (CanBus-Adapter, Anschluss-Adapter, DAB+Antenne) sofort zum laufen bringen. Android-Auto lief auf Anhieb. Lediglich den, bei Porsche verbauten zusätzlichen Bass-Verstärker, könnte ich bitte dato nicht zum laufen bringen. Nachdem ich die ankommenden und abgehenden Kabel an Stecker des Verstärkers überbrückt habe, klingt es auf jeden Fall gut. Die Leistung scheint zu reichen. Für Verdruss sorgt nur der Touchscreen. Der ist recht unpräzise. Während der Fahrt kann man nur schwer, zum Beispiel, ein neues Album wählen. Ich muss mal sehen, ob ich das Micro lauter stellen kann. Vielleicht ist das eine Lösung.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Customer Service
20/04/2020

Hi Sifu,

danke für dein Feedback. Führe bitte die unter dem folgenden Link auf Seite 22DE genannten Schritte zur Fehlerbehebung aus: https://bit.ly/2RPNYec (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/2RQXk9O.

Sony Support Team

0

Bella funzionale

XAV-AX3005DB 09/04/2020 by Domelifireman (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

E due mesi che ho montato il ricevitore ho cambiato anche le casse acustiche all’auto e devo dire che sono veramente entusiasta del suono, anche delle funzionalità, speravo di riuscire a personalizzare la schermata e volevo aggiungere altre funzionalità.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
13/04/2020

Ciao, ti ringraziamo per il feedback.

È possibile andare su Impostazioni e selezionare "Picture EQ" per regolare la qualità dell’immagine in base ai propri gusti: [Dinamica], [Standard], [Cinema], [Personalizzata]. Per ulteriori informazioni, consultare pagina 103 qui: http://bit.ly/2TeBCfP (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser).
Servizio di supporto alla clientela Sony

0

Buona auyoradio..

XAV-AX3005DB 06/04/2020 by Ross88 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

L autoradio in se e molto buono.. ha delle pecche come la non visualizzazione del nome sulla preimpostazione della stazione radio, il fatto che non si puo aggiungere uno sfondo, e la rubrica che con iphone e un casino trovare il numero..

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Fantastico

XAV-AX3005DB 17/03/2020 by Axosandro (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Soddisfattissimo Facile da montare sull auto (rav4 2005)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Klasse Teil

XAV-AX3005DB 19/02/2020 by ORitter (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Alles in allem ein sehr schönes Radio, ein zweiter USB wäre nicht schlecht.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

1

0

lluce scarsa

XAV-AX3005DB 10/02/2020  (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

un po deluso pensavo che era mighiore ho scelto sony invece di piooner

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

Response From Customer Support
12/02/2020

Ciao, ti ringraziamo per il feedback.

Se la luce non è sufficiente, puoi regolare la luminosità dell'autoradio come indicato a pagina 108 qui: http://bit.do/ftwH5 (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser).
Servizio di supporto alla clientela Sony

0

Sehr einfache Ausstattung aber solide

XAV-AX3005DB 06/02/2020 by Superoernie72 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nach mittlerweile über 4 Wochen Testzeit kann ich den Receiver guten Gewissens weiterempfehlen. Zumindest für den Normalverbraucher ist dieses Gerät optimal, die wichtigen Einstellungen sind anpassbar und die kleinen Kritikpunkte sind auf keinen Fall ein Punkt um die Empfehlung zu verweigern. Positiv: - Tolles und ausreichend helles Display - einfache Handhabung und Bedienelemente - CarPlay-fähig - einfacher Einbau mit ausreichend Platz da einfach-DIN hinter dem doppel-DIN-Display Negativ: - Mute-Funktion stellt nicht vollständig stumm sondern mindert nur die Lautstärke zu gering - keine Anzeige der Sendernamen im "normalen" Radiobereich bei Speicherung - nur 1 USB-Anschluss Wer keine großen Ansprüche an eine Vielzahl für Personalisierungsoptionen legt ist hier optimal beraten.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Mehr Car Audio brauche ich nicht.

XAV-AX3005DB 06/02/2020 by Nitschmann (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ich schleppe keine CDs oder DVDs mehr ins Auto. USB Stick und Bluetooth vom Smartphone ist meine Art des Musik Hörens plus Radio und das alles, verpackt in geringen Einbauabmessungen und guter Monatgeanleitung macht das Gerät. Unauffällig, klanglich (für mein Ohr) sehr gut und mit eingehendem Bedienkonzept. Ich fühle mich mit der Entscheidung wohl.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sehr gutes Radio

XAV-AX3005DB 27/01/2020 by Heiny H (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bei Amazon gekauft, eingebaut und voll zufrieden. Funktioniert einwandfrei, lässt sich intuitiv bedienen. Klang sehr gut und das Display lässt sich auch bei Sonnenschein gut ablesen und bedienen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Funzionalità

XAV-AX3005DB 26/01/2020 by Enrico64 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ho Aquistato questo prodotto e installato 3settimane fa', è abbastanza intuitivo potrebbe essere migliorato nella sua grafica alcune funzioni nella rubrica sono limitate ma nel complesso un buon prodotto

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottimo ricevitore Dab 2Din

XAV-AX3005DB 25/01/2020 by Dany1370 (Italy)

Presa da una ventina di giorni è montata su Honda civic VII funziona alla grande, Appena entro in macchina e la accendo si connette al mio iPhone via Bluetooth automaticamente,le chiamate in viva voce si sentono perfettamente in tutte e due le direzioni,grazie al microfono esterno istallato dietro lo specchietto retrovisore in alto. Unica grande pecca e spero che con qualche aggiornamento si possa risolvere è che: La rubrica quando si connette via Bluetooth non si sincronizza in automatico ma bisogna sempre ricordarsi di farlo manualmente ed è una scocciatura. si potrebbe almeno fare in modo che appena connesso,la radio domandi con un avviso a schermo,se si vuole sincronizzare la rubrica,non mi pare così difficile! Collegato iPhone via usb si attiva CarPlay e si può usare mappe e altro sullo schermo della autoradio,compreso Waze,e tante altre applicazioni. Ho montato l’antenna DAB inclusa nella confezione,la ricezione è ottima e se per caso non c’è segnale si commuta sullo stessa stazione in Fm per poi ritornare in automatico in DAB. L’audio è ottimo pur lasciando le casse originali,ne ha guadagnato tantissimo sono contentissimo,tramite chiavetta usb ci sento musica,e ci vedo film. Ho collegato una retrocamera che si attiva inserendo la retromarcia e come da foto si vede bene,ma soprattutto è utile.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Genau das Richtige

XAV-AX3005DB 16/01/2020 by Max2518 (Germany)

Endlich ein vernünftiges Car-Play Radio. Erfüllt alle Funktionen, die ich erwartet habe.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Un dispositivo davvero valido

XAV-AX3005DB 07/01/2020 by Filippor (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ho acquistato il dispositivo a natale e devo dire che ne sono pienamente soddisfatto. Niente da dire a livello audio, che è davvero impeccabile (il mio impianto è bose e usare radio cinesi sarebbe deprimente per l'impianto stesso), unico neo, manca una ricezione wifi. Sarebbe bello aggiornare il software in maniera tale da mostrare i simboli delle radio nazionali all'ascolto (come i moderni infotainment o le web radio). Qualità eccezionale del prodotto.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
10/01/2020

Ciao, ti ringraziamo per il feedback.

Ti invitiamo a scaricare l'ultimo aggiornamento firmware disponibile qui: http://bit.ly/2tMa3kO (copia e incolla il link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser).
Servizio di supporto alla clientela Sony

0

Gut

XAV-AX3005DB 06/01/2020 by Beh67 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vor einen Monat, sieht gut aus, der Klang geht so,

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0