72

4.0 based on 72 customer reviews

30
25
9
3
5
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

72 Customer Reviews

0

problemas con android auto

XAV-AX100 05/01/2021 by dubiidu

tengo un Samsung s8+ y tengo problemas con la conexión de Android auto

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

No termina de convencer

XAV-AX100 19/12/2020 by Chamberito

He cambiado a Android y no la puedo conectar a Android car Play y no se puede actualizar software

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottimo prodotto con qualche pecca

XAV-AX100 10/08/2020 by Shannara

Ho comprato l'autoradio un paio di mesi fa e ne sono molto soddisfatto soprattuto per l'indiscutibile qualità audio. Ci sono, a mio parere, un paio di pecche: 1) la ricezione della radio è molto buona ma la funzione RDS l'unica informazione che visualizza è il nome della stazione, eppure di spazio in 6" di schermo ce n'è per visualizzare quanto trasmesso dell'emittente; 2) il touchscreen negli angoli (soprattutto in alto a destra) non è precisissimo e quando si usa l'Apple Car spesso bisogna insistere tre o quattro volte per far accettare il comando.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

SUPER

XAV-AX100 01/01/2020 by JLM31

Très bien, fonctionne très bien, très pratique, je recommande.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis

XAV-AX100 28/12/2019 by Klaenfoth

Deckt genau das ab, was ich an Funktionen im Auto benötige.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Best front interface

XAV-AX100 04/12/2019 by Jeffm324

Only one that gets the physical controls right. Im driving. A flick of the wrist and the musics quiet. No pressing a button 1000 times. No cheap tacky rgb buttons that feel bad. The unit looks oem. They replaced this with a wireless carplay unit, same buttons, maybe a glass screen, i’d buy in a heartbeat. Imo the only perfect head unit on the market.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Problema reproductor

XAV-AX100 05/11/2019 by Mera 1975

Tengo un problema ya lo escribí en la web y no obtuve respuesta, cuando reproduce música (mp3) los títulos y autores van pasando en chino pero el idioma el equipo lo tiene en español, como lo solucionaré?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

L usb reconnaît aucun des téléphones essayer

XAV-AX100 01/11/2019 by Jimini

J'ai connecté 4 téléphones, 1 honor play, 1 honor 9, 1 Samsung, 1 lonevo, et ça m affiche "usb non reconnu ou non pris en charge" très déçu de sony

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great upgrade

XAV-AX100 10/10/2019 by Sailsey1

I have had this installed for a month and have been very pleased with quality and performance, and clarity of sound Its easy to use, and I specifically chose the model with the physical button to make it easier to use, i.e. not distracted from road. If it were all touch screen, I wouldn't be able to do basic functions without checking the screen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantástico, Excelente

XAV-AX100 03/10/2019 by Juan 31

Compre este producto el pasado 23 de septiembre y lo instale el día 1 de Octubre, funciona magnifícamente la radio suena de maravilla y la navegación y el teléfono de espectacular

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Really easy to use

XAV-AX100 21/09/2019

I bought this a few days ago & it's a great bit of kit. The android auto works a treat so I can use Google maps to navigate whilst listening to my own music from my phone or the radio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

EN OBSERVACIÓN

XAV-AX100 21/09/2019 by BOTARJA

EN ESTADO DE OBSERVACIÓN, OJEANDO SU FUNCIONAMIENTO. ME GUSTARIA SIGUIERAN SALIENDO FUTURAS ACTUALIZACIONES DE FIRMWARE. UN SALUDO.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

super produit

XAV-AX100 09/09/2019 by dam35

simple d'utilisation , haute qualité rien a redire

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Cumple con creces

XAV-AX100 08/09/2019 by jdalmau

Está resultando ser una radio fantástica. Por el precio pagado y la prestaciones que da, no podemos estar más satisfechos. Para ponerle un solo "pero", no he sido capaz de hacer que busque las emisoras de radio automáticamente, y el reloj interno pierde la sincronización (se atrasa bastante), pero debo reconocer que las funciones de audio y el CarPlay son maravillosos.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

simple d utilisation

XAV-AX100 30/08/2019 by Yspm

fonctionnalités design compatibilité rien a redire seuel petite ombre supprime quelques infos au tableau de bord

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Muy bueno en general

XAV-AX100 29/08/2019 by FranciscoJavier

Funciona muy bien y tiene buena calidad en general sobre todo el sonido. No le doy 5 estrellas porque la pantalla me parece demasiado débil al tacto

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

très bon rapport qualité prix

XAV-AX100 03/08/2019 by pattu

vraiment satisfait, du SONY, sérieux, simple d'utilisation

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Bel appareil mais ... Android Auto limité

XAV-AX100 27/07/2019 by LaurentS66

Je viens d'installer cet appareil. Bel écran, très bon son, Apple CarPlay fonctionne au top, mais pas Android Auto avec Samsung plus récent que le S7 :-(

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Pannes

XAV-AX100 18/07/2019 by Carlito37

Radio impossible de capter des marche pas Sond qui marche plu Re inisialiser remarche pour le sond GPS android auto reste an mode nuit Impossible de le mettre à jours

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Top ! Mais petit hic... concernant Android auto

XAV-AX100 19/06/2019 by Bibi94

Je suis très content de l'article, tout fonctionne très bien, sauf Waze qu'il est impossible d'utiliser via Android auto...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

0

0

Bon produit

XAV-AX100 16/06/2019 by Heureux

bon produit dans l'ensemble, mais quel dommage d'être obligé de brancher son smartphone pour avoir accès au GPS.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Should be great but let down by flaky CarPlay!

XAV-AX100 11/06/2019 by Scrawf

This would be a good product if it worked correctly! The Apple CarPlay feature simply DOES NOT WORK reliably. Even after updating to the latest firmware it drops the CarPlay connection regularly which is dangerous as the only way to reconnect it is to unplug and replug the lightning cable into the iPhone. Not a good idea whilst driving and illegal in the UK. So not much use! THe other problem is that the fitting cage and surround are NOT a standard 2 din size so it wont fit without modifications to the dashboard. All in all I'm not happy at all with this proiduct and I wish I hadn't purchased it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Customer Support
14/06/2019

Hi Scrawf,

Thank you for your feedback. We recommend testing a different iPhone with iOS 7.1 or higher. If the issue is evident on more than one phone, we recommend resetting your car system as explained on page 14 of the Manual here: https://bit.ly/2ZrdPui. If the issue persists, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Buen Producto pero su software es mejorable.

XAV-AX100 09/06/2019 by Sergio Pamplona

Con un mes de experiencia en su uso he podido probar sus funciones principales. Pendiente de mejorar mediante actualizaciones del firmware algunas de sus funciones como por ejemplo hacer llamadas manos libres desde los mandos del volante sin conectar el teléfono mediante cable. La recepción de la radio presenta en ocasiones problemas que producen silencios en la recepción. Cuesta ver la pantalla en situaciones de luminosidad alta.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

excellent

XAV-AX100 07/06/2019 by hashut

simple et efficace, rapid a monter écran sympas de passe d'un autoradio normal a celui la sa ma change la vie lol

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

eccellente prodotto

XAV-AX100 29/05/2019 by leo5529

acquistato da 1 mese e attualmente soddisfatto per le sue funzioni

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Buona ma non perfetta come dovrebbe essere

XAV-AX100 18/05/2019 by kozimo

Dopo quasi un mese di utilizzo posso dire che l'autoradio funziona abbastanza bene, anche se ci sono alcune cose che che non funzionano come dovrebbero, vedo di elencarle: - il bluetooth ha problemi di pairing con un molti smartphone, in pratica si riesce a fare tutto tranne le telefonate dato che una volta che se ne fa o se ne riceve una i due dispositivi si disconnettono rendendo la telefonata impossibile. Questa cosa non mi pesa perché io evito sempre di fare telefonate quando guido, in ogni caso escludo che il problema possa essere il mio smartphone in quanto basta fare qualche ricerca su internet per capire come il problema esiste anche con altri cellulari, per cui evidentemente c'è qualcosa che non va nel software di gestione del bluetooth della radio; - la telecamera di retromarcia funziona solo con il dispositivo acceso, a radio spenta la telecamera non si accende rendendo quindi inutilizzabile questa funzione quando si effettuano brevi tragitti o si ha la necessità di effettuare delle manovre veloci; - la riproduzione casuale è attivabile esclusivamente su tutto il supporto usb, non è possibile selezionarla ad esempio in modo che funzioni solo per la riproduzione di una singola cartella all'interno del supporto usb. Spero che con un futuro aggiornamento software del dispositivo le cose da me elencate possano essere risolte, per il resto nel complesso non mi posso lamentare in quanto per quanto riguarda le altre funzioni l'autoradio svolge egregiamente il proprio lavoro senza alcun tipo di problema: audio ottimo, ricezione delle stazioni radio eccellente, Android Auto perfetto.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Autoradio complet : android auto et Carplay

XAV-AX100 15/05/2019 by Docteur13

Super expérience avec android auto et carplay. Le tactile répond très bien.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Prometeurs, bien quand il fonctionne...

XAV-AX100 26/04/2019 by ludo38

J'ai essayer d'utiliser cette autoradio pendant deux semaine... Mais il y a trop de bug... android auto se lance rarement sur l'autoradio se qui le rend inutilisable... La mise a jour du firmware n'a pas résolu le problème

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

RAVIS!!!!

XAV-AX100 23/04/2019 by jeromel

j'ai acheté cet article il y a 2 semaine, je suis super content!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super fonctionnalités

XAV-AX100 12/04/2019 by Gerard37

Super extraordinaires fonctionnalités meilleur que la radio f‘origine

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Besser als Erwartet, Preis/Leistung Top

XAV-AX100 12/04/2019 by Damian8

Im Angebot bei Amazon mitgenommen (~190€), für das Geld nicht all zu viel erwartet.. Funktioniert ausgezeichnet, Android Auto läuft mit meinem Smartphone (Xiaomi Mi A2) stabiler als an Ford Sync 2/3. Audioqualität über externen Verstärker super. Ich weiß nicht, was ich als gut beschreiben soll, es funktioniert an sich alles wie es soll. Einzige Negativpunkte sind: Kein Gekennzeichnetes Remote-Signal für Verstärker (Suche hat mich zum Blau/Weißen Kabel gebracht, funktionierte bei mir nicht), Bluetooth-Verbindung funktioniert oft nicht automatisch.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super produit

XAV-AX100 08/04/2019 by Arikosan

Utilisé depuis un mois, cet auto-radio me convient parfaitement. Fluide, design qui s'intègre dans ma voiture (Civic 8) et CarPlay qui fonctionne merveilleusement bien. Seul petits reproches, la définition de l'écran (si vous êtes pointilleux, sinon cela est déjà très bien) et j'aurais aimé pouvoir avoir une luminosité plus élevée.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Potrebbe essere molto più potente

XAV-AX100 15/03/2019 by Marck_ito

L'ho comprato quasi due anni fa, e mi sono trovato davvero bene. L'unica pecca è la grafica del sistema in generale e poi la possibilità di poter registrare (comandi volante) solo 4 pulsanti al quindi mi da errore cancellando tutti i pulsanti registrati. e poi i video non si vedono perchè esce un poup-upche ti informa sulla sicurezza nel guidare. Se con un aggiornamento inserite questi miglioramenti è perfetto!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

ottimo prodotto, ma non troppo

XAV-AX100 02/03/2019 by karmafunny

Comprato circa un mese fa e sono abbastanza soddisfatto: Fa quello che promette, ma mi aspettavo una grafica migliore nella gestione dell'interfaccia bluetooth con il telefono. Speravo che tenendo premuto il tasto "option" si attivassero le funzioni vocali sul telefono via bluetooth, ma funziona solo se collegato via usb con android auto. Per passare da una sorgente ad una diversa bisogna prima tornare alla schermata home e poi selezionare la sorgente desiderata, sarebbe stato più logico(secondo me) dare la possibilità di saltare da una sorgente all'altra con un pulsante "source" o "src" come nelle autoradio tradizionali. Per tutto il resto, è ottimo.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Works Great and Sounds Great

XAVAX100 16/01/2019 by yummyYumz

I have only been using this for a few days now, and I have not had any issues with it. I installed this unit using a wiring interface (to keep my steering wheel controls) and I am really happy with how everything turned out. The steering wheel controls have a faster response time with the Sony than with my OEM head unit, so I'm really happy with this. Carplay works really well, and Siri responds to my voice perfectly. I haven't had the chance to try out Android Auto (need to find a phone to try it with). The screen is big enough for me, and responds well to the touch. The only feature you lose with this unit (correct me if I'm wrong) is the AUX, but I would like to find a way to workaround that (even though I don't use it). Overall, the unit was a straightforward install, and firmware update was straightforward to install as well. By the way, it has a volume knob! This was a must for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Couldn’t be happier!

XAV-AX100 14/01/2019 by Grasshopper 1

Bought it a few weeks ago and installed it last week. I’ve got better sound quality out of the oem speakers on my 2008 Toyota Highlander. Bluetooth works great, apple car play makes it perfect with navigation and music streaming. I’m amazed by easy to use interface and the quality. Couldn’t be happier!! Thanks Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

QUE DU BON CHEZ SONY

XAV-AX100 30/12/2018 by ITACK14

Bon produit pas de problème c' est du SONY. MERCI SONY

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Schönes Radio

XAV-AX100 24/11/2018 by Palla

Tolles Produkt, leichter Einbau, Funktionen passen Leider erkennt das Sony Autoradio mein Sony Xperia xz nicht über USB sodas ich die Funktionen von Android Auto nicht auf dem Display des Radios nutzen kann. Über Bluetooth geht es.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Produit très fonctionnel

XAV-AX100 10/09/2018 by jpairiau

Produit acheté il y a un mois. très pratique, réglages initiaux un peu compliqués cependant, notamment ceux de la caméra de recul. Son de qualité

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Love android auto

XAV-AX100 08/09/2018 by stefhelm

Overall, I'm happy with this unit. It does what I need and has some nice features. Android South and backup camera work well. My complaints would be that compared to my previous head unit, the microphone system s not as good for phone calls, and I find I'm not quite getting as good FM reception as I did before. Not statics, but I loose stations sooner than I did with previous unit. I'm hoping the microphone could maybe be improved with more gain settings in future firmware. Overall though, I'm happy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hands free Phone does not work with google pixel

XAV-AX100 23/08/2018 by SadAboutAX100

I just had the XAV-AX100 installed. Unfortunately It turns out that the hands free Phone feature does not work with google pixel. When you make or receive a call you just get a nasty loud buzz. After searching the web, it turns out that it is common problem with this radio. Not awesome. Returning it is a bit tricky as it , of course, has been installed into my car.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Muy buena radio

XAV-AX100 02/08/2018 by Dieguito15

Hace poco que lo tengo y genial hasta el momento!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Guter Empfang, gute AirPlay Umsetzung

XAV-AX100 05/07/2018 by thoschmi77

Seit einiger Zeit im Campervan im Einsatz. Sehr zufrieden, guter Klang und gute AirPlay Umsetzung. Rückfahrkamaera etwas fummelig, da das Signalkabel relativ kurz.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Tolles Gerät

XAV-AX100 05/07/2018 by geroschu

Ich bin sehr zufrieden - kann dieses Gerät nur empfehlen - und würde es nochmal kaufen !!! Tolles Gerät mit ganz vielen Funktionen + Möglichkeiten + top Leistung. Super, dass sich der Hinweisbildschirm zur Fahrsicherheit nach dem Einschalten nach dem letzten Firmware-Update nun nach ein paar Seekunden automatisch deaktiviert !!! Dennoch hätte ich 2 Anregungen zur weiteren Verbesserung (Firmware-Update): 1.) Um die mögliche Lautstärke von min bis max zu regeln, muss man den Regelknopf viele(!) Male drehen (als würde man eine lange Schraube ein-/ausdrehen). Das sollte durch ein Firmware-Update nachgebessert werden! 2.) Bei Telefonaten (mit unterschiedlichen SAMSUNG Smartphone getestet) wird das Gespräch immer "Handyintern" gestartet. Egal, ob ankommend oder abgehend. Erst nach zweimal Klicken (Touchscreen rechts unten) wird das Gespräch auf die Autolautsprecher ausgegeben. Das sollte durch ein Firmware-Update UNBEDINGT(!!!) nachgebessert werden! Denn, zweimal klicken während der Fahrt birgt große Unfallgefahren in sich !!! Z. B. könnte es so programmiert werden, dass die letzte Einstellung immer gespeichert bleibt. Dann könnte der User entscheiden, wie er seine Telefonate führen möchte. (Handy - Handylautsprecher - Fahrzeuglautsprecher) Noch besser wäre, wenn es diesbezüglich ein Auswahlmenü in den Grundeinstellungen gäbe. Wenngleich mir die beiden Punkte als sehr wichtig erscheinen >>> trotzdem: DANKE - SONY :-)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Génial !!!!!!

XAV-AX100 08/06/2018 by flyer550

super achat ! super intuitif prix canon !! enfin le carplay tant attendu en monte after market

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

0

0

Muy completa

XAV-AX100 22/05/2018 by Juanjo_Mallorca

Hace dos meses que la adquirí y estoy muy contento la relación calidad/precio es exelente. Merece mucho la pena actualizar el firmware 1.02.07 para que se cierre el aviso de inicio. Tengo pendiente conectarle la cámara trasera, pero el resto de funciones muy bien. Uso Apple CarPlay con un iphone 6S y funciona muy bien. Hecho en falt poder usar más aplicaciones (cosa de CarPlay no de la radio) y poder ver el mapa de IOS usabdo bluetooth y no sólo por USB, pero es un problema menor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

es fantastico en todo

XAV-AX100 03/05/2018 by ToniGP

Lo compre por medio de un taller de audio para coches, al que le pedi yo que queria este modelo, el taller no lo conocia. quedamos igual de impresionados tanto yo como el taller

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

trés bon produit rapport qualité prix

XAV-AX100 19/04/2018 by Cacaouete87

Suite à l'achat de ce produit , pour l'utiliser avec androide-auto ou carplay. Il fonctionne très bien et commute bien entre les deux OS. Le son est très correcte et est facile d'utilisation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Love having Spotify as my car stereo

XAV-AX100 24/01/2018 by AAAndy

So I bought this as an Xmas present to myself with the help of my family and I was really excited to update my 10 year old car with some new tech. I had already upgraded the front speakers and I had been using an aftermarket mini jack input to my stereo but the sound quality was never right. As expected the Sony unit is very capable in the sound department with a 10 band EQ and decent, clear bass enhancing modes. However, the usability and reliability seems to be let down by unstable software. Sometimes when I connect my phone to Android Auto and press play, it plays the music out of the phone. When I select to list my music by artists in Spotify, it tries to load for a while and then crashes - I don't know if this is due to having a large list of artists to load, but I don't imagine it's an unreasonable length to deal with. Now, I don't know if the software which needs updating is a part of Android (on the phone or the stereo) or Sony's software, but I'm hoping for an update soon. I would also mention the touch screen as being difficult to use when the car is moving. Obviously the car is shaking so it's hard to keep a finger steady when touching the screen, but the screen seems to default to detecting a swipe over a button press whereas it should be defaulted the other way due to the likelihood of the finger moving unintentionally. Overall it feels like the software is not to the historical high standards expected from Sony as these issues would be apparent from testing the stereo for a few hours. As the unit is really just a screen and some software, I'm hoping my issues can be fixed with a software update. But in the meantime at least I can enjoy my personalised radio and Sat Nav in the car :)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

1

Response From Customer support
26/01/2018

Hi AAAndy,
Thank you for your feedback.
We would like to recommend resetting the device to factory settings in order to refresh the firmware and improve performance by following the steps on page 14 of the manual here: http://bit.ly/2oILSQB.

In case the issue remains, you can get in touch with our customer support to get help with this using the contact details found in this link: http://bit.ly/2oUrHPV (copy and paste the link into your web browser).

Hope this helps
Sony support team.

0

It's Alive!

XAV-AX100 22/01/2018 by GandalfGreyhelm

A Double Din ICE driven by my XZ Premium (either by BT or, preferably, USB) with a usable touchscreen giving me album art and satellite navigation whilst listening to HiRes files from a 200GB SSD... What's not to like?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Proprio quello che cercavo!

XAV-AX100 14/01/2018 by Maurino85

Cercavo una radio che si interfacciasse al mio iPhone è questa mantiene ciò che promette mi auguro che Sony continua a sviluppare il software però!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Spielt perfekt mit Siri zusammen

XAV-AX100 10/01/2018 by Flo42

Endlich kann ich mit meinem Auto "reden". Die Integration von Siri ist sehr gut und ich brauche nicht mehr die Hand vom Lenkrad nehmen! Auch die Lenkradsteuerung läßt sich bestens programmieren. Einziger Verbesserungswunsch wäre, dass man noch einen zusätzliche SD-Card-Slot oder USB-Slot für Extra Musik hätte. Aber so ist die Musik auf dem iPhone was auch in Ordnung ist.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Calidad-precio inmejorable

XAV-AX100 17/12/2017 by Ivan A

Recientemente quise mejorar el equipamiento de serie de mi coche, un vehículo que, tras nueve años, ha quedado un poco rezagado en comunicaciones y multimedia, por ello y tras mucho mirar, me decidí por ésta opcion. El receptor es muy completo. Tiene una gran pantalla, muy brillante y nítida, la interfaz es muy sencilla e intuitiva. Quizá lo mejor que tiene éste dispositivo es la posibilidad de CarPlay y Android Auto, ya que, te permite infinidad de opciones con el asistente de voz, sin tener que soltar las manos del volante. Las opciones de audio, son mas bien sencillas: un EQ multibanda, opcion de regular la salida de Subwoofer, ExtraBass, un crossover, y una opción para “virtualizar” los altavoces, que, le da un toque mejor al sonido de éste aparato. Lo peor es el sintonizador de radio, comparado con mi anterior equipo (aftermarket) tiene peor recepción en ciudad (se va a Mono la emisión rápido) y tiene poco alcance con un mínimo de calidad. Si no quieres gastarte mucho dinero en un buen equipo con integración de tu movil, ésta es, de momento, la mejor opción.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

2

0

ottimo prodotto

XAV-AX100 16/12/2017 by metaldevil77

ho comprato questo articolo mi ritengo soddisfatto configurandolo con android auto va benissimo

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Einbau hat gut funktioniert

XAV-AX100 11/12/2017 by Uli53

Wertet meinen kleinen Polo richtig auf.mehr kann ich dazu nicht sagen

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

2

0

Fantastic Features

XAV-AX100 05/12/2017 by derenglander

I did a lot of research before buying this product and it really is what I have been looking for

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Annoying warning message!

XAV-AX100 20/11/2017 by asturian

This head unit is great. My only complaint is the warning message that there's no way to disable it. Every time the car goes off and starts again, you have to acknowledge the warning message. It'll be nice to get a firmware upgrade that disables this or at least gives the option to remove it through the settings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Firmware update benötigt!

XAV-AX100 17/10/2017 by Christoph R

Schön, dass ich von Sony aufgefordert werde mein "neues" Produkt, zu bewerten, welches anscheinend keine neue Firmware mehr bekommt, die es jedoch doch absolut Notwendig hätte! Ich zitiere einfach meinen Beitrag aus der Sony Community (schaut hier der Hersteller, überhaupt rein?) "Hallo zusammen, vielleicht ist ja bekannt, ob es zu folgenden Problemen eine Lösung gibt/Firmware update kommt. Zunächst, ja es ist die neuste Firmware auf dem Gerät und ja, es wurde schon auf die Werkseinstellungen zurückgesetzt. Es stören mich folgende Punkte am System: 1. Ist mein iPhone am Radio angeschlossen und ich lasse mich mit Apple Karten über die Carplay Funktion navigieren, während der Tuner/Radio von Sony läuft. Die Navigationsansagen kommen einwandfrei rein, der Tuner wird "gedimmt", die Ansage kommt rein und die Musik wird wieder laut gestellt. -wunderbar- Aber: Sobald eine App die aus dem Hintergrund (Apps die Unter iPhone/Einstellungen/Datenschutz/Ortungsdienste - "Immer" auf meinen Standort zugreifen dürfen, auch wenn diese nicht separat gestartet wurden), sich meldet und mir eine Benachrichtigung zukommen lässt, wird der Tuner "abgeschaltet" die Musik geht weg und kommt nach der Benachrichtigung nicht wieder. Auch wenn es nur kurz heißt "Achtung Stauende vor Ihnen", "Personen auf Fahrbahn" etc. Um den Tuner wieder einzuschalten, muss man am Radio auf "Home" - "Tuner" und das Radio wieder manuell starten. Sehr nervig, vor allem, wenn des Öfteren Benachrichtigungen reinkommen. Auf die ich auch nicht verzichten möchte. 2. Aussuchen des Radiosenders: Laut Handbuch (Seite 9) heißt es: "Auswählen eines gespeicherten Senders. Wischen Sie nach rechts/links, um die anderen gespeicherten Sender anzuzeigen." Das Wischen klappt auch wunderbar, die auf den anderen Speicherplätzen gespeicherten Sender werden mir auch angezeigt. Aber, es wird auch bei jedem wischen, der Sender gewechselt, so ist das sicher nicht gedacht, weil ich noch am Wunschsender suchen bin und noch gar keine Auswahl getroffen habe. Auch sehr nervig, da man nicht einfach schauen kann, "was es so gibt" ohne, ständig den laufenden Betrieb des aktuellen Senders zu unterbrechen. 3. Oft wird nach Radio booten, der USB-Stick/Smartphone nicht erkannt, welches am USB-Port hängt. 4. Das Radio dimmt ab, da mein Abblendlicht durch den Lichtsensor einschaltet. Tagsüber ist der Dimm Pegel, den ich eingestellt habe, aber oft viel zu dunkel, sodass ich den Pegel wieder anhebe um das Display besser zu erkennen. Nachts wiederrum ist es mir zu hell, ich Regel den Dimm Pegel wieder herunter. Es wäre schön, wenn man zusätzlich eine Uhrzeit Festlegen kann, wann welcher Pegel/Einstellung greift. Die ist im Sommer/Winter deutlich schneller und seltener nachzustellen, als tagtäglich. Zusätzlich wäre es schön bzw. ein wenig "modern". Wenn mehrere Hintergrundbilder importiert werden könnten. bzw. auch die vorinstallierten ersetzt bzw. gelöscht werden können. Auch dessen, angezeigte Helligkeit/Tönung wäre schön, selbst zu justieren. Ich hoffe dies wird noch behoben, da ich das Radio wirklich toll finde! Vielen Dank Christoph" Bitte auf die Mängel eingehen und beheben! Auch, wenn es erstmal nicht alle Punkte aus der Liste sind!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

6

0

0

super Radio

XAV-AX100 17/10/2017 by DangerM

iPhone dran angeschlossen, ohne große Einstellung machen zu müssen. Läuft alles top

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

XAV-AX100

XAV-AX100 28/09/2017

Ich habe das Gerät wegen CarPlay gekauft. Läuft super mit CarPlay. Ich würde es wieder kaufen. Die Bedienungsknöpfe auf der linken Seite hätte ich mittig angeordnet und den Lautstärkeregler etwas größer (so groß wie der linke Rand).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Funktioniert wie erwartet

XAV-AX100 01/09/2017 by lavazza

Leider ist aktuell kein Hersteller in der Lage den CAN-Bus vernünftig zu unterstützen. Das damit verbundene Problem der geschaltenen 12V wird ignoriert. Somit muss das Radio immer manuell AN- bzw. AUS-geschaltet werden oder man investiert zusätzlich für einen "hoffentlich" funktionierenden Adapter.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Achat parfait

XAV-AX100 13/08/2017 by Fredlolo28

Je suis satisfait de mon achat, il est d’une utilisation simple et efficace, sa qualité sonore qu’il restitue ainsi que son design très sobre font de lui un autoradio remplissant tout ce que je recherchais.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

1

0

Sony head unit

XAV-AX100 30/07/2017 by Tony2pp

Works ok but won't connect to android auto. Have tried everything to get it to work!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

Response From Customer support
04/08/2017

Hi Tony2pp,

Thank you for your feedback.

To use the Android Auto, Android phone with Android 5.0 or higher is required.

You can follow the instructions on page 12 of this manual: http://bit.ly/2oILSQB

Hope this helps

Sony support team

0

Ca va

XAV-AX100 12/07/2017 by Max38

Cet article est pas trop mal manque juste la vidéo hormis ça tout va bien sauf que pas possible d'avoir les 50 € remboursés

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

6

0

Le meilleur que j'ai eu !!

XAV-AX100 04/07/2017 by tenm4e

C'est un super produit et il est beaucoup moins cher que d'autres du même style ! L'égaliseur 10 bandes est parfait pour obtenir le son qu'on veut dans sa voiture et il sort d'ailleurs excellent ! Il est très simple d'utilisation, le design de l'interface est moderne et épuré, et les fonctionnalités CarPlay et AndroidAuto sont intégrées. Je n'ai pu tester que CarPlay ayant un iPhone, mais ça fonctionne vraiment bien je suis bluffé ! Je trouve juste dommage que l'écran soit résistif et non capacitif car il est de ce fait moins précis. un autre fonctionnalité qui serait souhaitable est la gestion d'au moins deux téléphone bluetooth (à moins que la fonction existe, dans ce cas je ne l'ai pas trouvé) car ma compagne monte souvent dans ma voiture avec moi, et j'aimerais pouvoir recevoir mes appels dessus alors qu'elle était par exemple en train d'y diffuser de la musique en bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

1

0

Fonctionne très bien

XAV-AX100 27/06/2017 by Miph

Pas de problème sur le fontionnement de l'autoradio, en revanche pour le mirrorlink le parametrage avec android est fastidieux, avec iphone tout est direct aucune complication. Ayant un android pour le moment je n'ai pas la solution je cherche. Donc j'ai le bluetooth sans report android. Je recommanderai pour iphone, Android reste aujourd'hui sans réussite.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

4

1

0

Flawed, android auto is the only good bit

XAV-AX100 29/05/2017 by MarkG1234

Fitted this last night, mixed initial impressions. Could have so easily been great, but ended up disappointing. Pros Screen very clear, touchscreen works well Android Auto is superb, really very very slick, lots of app support (Google Music, Spotify, Google Maps and more) Minimalist design which i like Great sound quality Very good video and audio format support Cons Startup nag screen (this is a huge issue for me) Only 1 USB port (and no fast charge from it) No support for playlists (m3u, pls) Embarrassingly bad USB playback modes (shuffle whole device, repeat track, that's it) Slow to boot up 1990's file system support (FAT12!! FAT16, FAT32, that's it, no EXT4, no exFAT, no NTFS). Windows 10 can't even format a large USB disk in these ancient formats anymore, they are so old. No Google Now/Siri from PTT button when connected via Bluetooth (totally possible, my old Pioneer unit worked fine, this one says not possible!!)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

14

8

0

Great integration with your mobile

XAV-AX100 24/04/2017 by toga01

It is a best car media receiver if you are looking for integration with your mobile Fantastic ratio price - quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10

3

0

Muy buena! pero tiene una pega..

XAV-AX100 18/04/2017 by GerardMC

Funciona muy bien, pero tengo el problema que la cámara de visión trasera que venía de serie en mi coche (una Nissan Evalia) no está centrada en el portón y el XAV-AX100 no tiene la opción de desplazar las guías horizontalmente ni de recortar la imagen. Si solucionan este inconveniente en la siguiente revisión del firmware seria perfecto!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

2

0

Super autoradio

XAV-AX100 14/04/2017 by Baya44

En ayant quelques modeles concurrents du genre, celui ci reste ultra fluide et l'écran très réactif! Manque un lecteur DVD au vu du prix, mais Android Auto reste tres fluide et pratique en voiture. Le seul point noir reste l'écran d'alerte au démarrage qui demande a ce qu'on valide systématique... cela est vraiment très rébarbatif... ce qui explique 4 étoiles sur 5. Monté dans une Mazda MX5 (NBFL) de 2003

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

9

3

0

Very responsive divice

XAVAX100 04/04/2017 by ffej

Love how quickly it functions with no delay even when searching music on a device. The screen is very responsive but it a little washed out. The settings menu is very minimal could use a few more options to customized the look like the clock or the colors of the buttons. It is missing a aux but that doesn't really matter to me. Sound quality is very good and it has both apple car play and android auto. The only real negative is that my ipod nano is not usb compatible with the device. Ways to improve the device would be to add a better screen and add some customizing options layout, colors, key colors and full usb compatibility with ipod devices like the nano. Overall this is offers the best value for you money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0