7

2.3 based on 7 customer reviews

1
1
1
0
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

7 Customer Reviews

0

Easy to fit

MEX-N6002BD 04/10/2019 by Shauniveson393

Excellent product easy to fit. Features every easy to set up well impressed with my product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor radio

MEX-N6002BD 22/04/2019 by Lamp lighter

Every time I use other facilities ie. USB or CD or AUX etc, then return to tuner, all the stored radio stations have been lost, and I have to retune every station

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer Support
25/04/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We recommend resetting the system to the original factory settings as explained on page 7 of the Manual here: http://bit.ly/2GGfmGt. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Too complicated

MEX-N6002BD 04/08/2018 by Nicola214

The sounds is pretty bad. I will have to go back to the shop again. Halfords, South East London

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great sound.

MEX-N6002BD 29/05/2018 by Steve73

I have had this for a couple of weeks now. Although I had to have it replaced due to a fault with the initial stereo. Once set up it works really well. Not the most user friendly interface.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Warning

MEX-N6002BD 01/04/2018 by TrikerM

I had the predecessor of this radio of this radio, it lasted exactly 14 months. There is only a 12 month guarantee so guess what....All the electronics in my house are Sony because I thought buy well, even at the higher cost, and I should be well served. Going to be interesting to see what happens down the line. When my previous car radio stoped working I called Sony UK for help, thy put me onto their “ official “ repair site some where in South Wales who wanted non returnable money just to look at my radio, so I found my local car entertainment dealer who told me the processor had given up. So I bought this newer version, hoping the problem was just bad luck. We’ll see.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Dosent store dab channels

MEX-N6002BD 10/01/2018 by Chesfire

Dosen,t store Dab channels for one day to the next and dosen,t sync with iPhone on Bluetooth unless you use the lead, onlvy cd any good really. Disappointed it wasn’t cheap

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

5

Response From Customer support
14/01/2018

Hi,
Thank you for your feedback.

You can make sure the DAB antenna you are using is connected properly, and that the power connections with the battery are connected properly with the radio.
Also make sure that the ANT-PWR is set to ON.
If the issue remains we recommend getting in touch with our customer support to get help with this. You can find the contact details in this link: http://bit.ly/2oUrHPV (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hope this helps.
Sony support team.

0

Looked good

MEX-N6002BD 02/11/2017 by Kev171063

Sorry for this but the product was terrible it wouldn’t keep dab stations and most days had to retune all the radio stations cos it lost them too so unfortunately it is sitting in the shed and I bought a superb pioneer

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

Response From Customer support
30/11/2017

Hi Kev171063,

We have read your review and recommend resetting the device to factory settings to refresh it and fix the issue. You can find the steps on page 7 of the manual here: http://bit.ly/2nclAWX.

Hope this help.
Sony support team.