RRP

£129.00

(incl. VAT)
87

4.5 based on 87 customer reviews

57
23
3
1
3
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

87 Customer Reviews

0

Terrible

DSX-A510BD 23/09/2021 by Dani77wec

I bought it a month ago to replace the original Peugeot car stereo due to the DAB new frequencies. Every time I remove the panel or switch the stereo off, all the memorised stations are gone, same for the Bluetooth recognition of my iPhone. I have to SET ALL OVER AGAIN every time I use the stereo. It’s a terrible waste of time. 120€ wasted.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony support team
27/09/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the unit losing station and Bluetooth pairing information once it's disconnected.
We recommend making sure that the unit is properly installed, check page [6] and below: https://bit.ly/3ocWnt9.
As, it seems that if the power supply lead, or battery has been disconnected or not properly connected, it can lead to erase the contents of the memory, page [27]: https://bit.ly/3ocWnt9.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Efficace

DSX-A510BD 26/08/2021 by Mikakps34

Acheter il y a 3 semaines. Je voulais le double bluetooth

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottimo stereo e audio eccellente

DSX-A510BD 25/05/2021 by Skiovell

Tutto perfetto, tranne l'antenna del DUB+ che non funziona, ma non è un problema per non acquistare lo stereo

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Simple to use , very clear at night,small unit

DSX-A510BD 19/05/2021 by micky d

Works well ,not a deep unit so fits in dash easily,good reception

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Quality product

DSX-A510BD 19/05/2021 by Iveco58

I bought this as a replacement top quality great sound

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent bit of kit

DSX-A510BD 15/05/2021 by Tony F6

Nicely made, Easy to set up. Looks and sounds good, especially considering the speakers it is playing through are quite old...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Prettige radio met veel mogelijkheden

DSX-A510BD 13/05/2021 by jrav

Prettige radio en goede app. Kan allerlei apps via de audio installatie afspelen. Bluetooth functie werkt goed inclusief hands free bellen

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Fonctionne très bien

DSX-A510BD 25/04/2021 by Malvina

J'ai acheté cet article, il y a bientôt 15 jours,fonctionne bien,se connecte bien en Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great

DSX-A510BD 14/04/2021 by Gricey

A fantastic purchase. Quick and easy ordering and collected right away!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks amazing sounds great

DSX-A510BD 17/03/2021 by Caz

Excellent best thing I’ve brought

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DSX-A510BD 07/03/2021 by Rocky

Easy to fit and working well with good reception in my daughter's 2008 vw polo

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Buone funzionalità

DSX-A510BD 24/02/2021 by Ciqu

È una buona autoradio con tutto il necessario, l'unica pecca che ho riscontrato è la ricezione dab+ è debole e non è colpa del segnale perché nella mia zona è al 100%

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottime funzioni ma.....

DSX-A510BD 21/02/2021 by Antoniopuggy

Sono abbastanza soddisfatto del prodotto come anticipato le funzionalità sono ottime ma come altri utenti anke io ho riscontrato che il dispositivo, quando in funzione, scalda troppo per essere così piccolo.. per il resto buon rapporto qualità/prezzo.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Very good value for money

DSX-A510BD 28/01/2021 by Compo

Must have product to have

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use, good connectivity

DSX-A510BD 27/01/2021 by Wezthewizard

Easy to install and set up, Bluetooth easy to connect, DAB radio fab, needed to install a DAB aerial as car did not have one, which was the most difficult to do... good value for money for an easy to use great sounding system.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Awesome stuff

DSX-A510BD 22/01/2021 by Cone

Sound quality is unbelievably awesome...sounds like the stereo in my home ! Bluetooth is fantastic, no wires to hook up to my phone ! Start the car, turn on my phone's music and Bluetooth starts playing it in a couple seconds ! I love it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good all round none CD STEREO

DSX-A510BD 20/01/2021 by Mark f50

Really happy with this stereo, perfect sound from all formats on it, from the dab to the USB media. Easy to use, and get around the menu system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

non riceve FM e vivavoce di scarsissima qualità

DSX-A510BD 06/12/2020 by Mauroparma

- ho portato in assistenza l'autoradio indicando i due difetti in titolo, hanno cambiato la min ma i problemi non sono stati risolti

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

fits perfectly

DSX-A510BD 02/12/2020 by mik

the price is perfect for what i received. the radio has everything someone needs.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sono soddisfatto per tutte le funzionalità

DSX-A510BD 19/11/2020 by Orsodan

Funziona tutto e bene , ma mi lascia alcune perplessità, scalda molto a volume normale lo senti molto caldo , manca completamente le istruzioni per il montaggio dell'antenna dab .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Amazing

DSX-A510BD 07/10/2020 by Adam

Easy to install, everything was included only had to buy a facial to cover it perfectly. Amazing how it makes the standard speakers sounds amazing. Also easy to use the Bluetooth connect really quick automatically. Rest of the set up can be learned from the manual easily.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Radio sounds great and was straight forward to ins

DSX-A510BD 10/09/2020 by Kris

It took me about 5 minutes to install the radio. It came with adapter which I used to connect to renault clio 2 standard connectors. Needed to buy extra aerial adapter for FM radio and new antenna for dab. Both FM and digital radio has strong signal with very little noise. Bluetooth connection with the phone is solid and very fast. Phone can be controlled via radio interface and some radio functions can be set via app. Overall very happy with purchase. Would definitely recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic DAB radio

DSX-A510BD 02/09/2020 by TORIUK

Easy install. Worked straight away with easy set up. Bluetooth easy to connect. Everything's how it should be.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Radio look nice and smart

DSX-A510BD 25/08/2020 by Bec

Great stereo with great sound

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound

DSX-A510BD 18/08/2020 by Meep

Great replacement for an old Astra tape player. You need to buy a dab Ariel separately but it has great sound quality. Lots of features, including Bluetooth, usb, aux, fm/am radio and digital radio. Very easy to install, once in place it’s hard to move which is good. Loses a star based on the fact you can’t change the colour of the blue light, not a huge problem but if you want something that matches the interior of your car it might not look as good as some other radios.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks nice, good for money

DSX-A510BD 18/08/2020 by hayleyw

its abit confusing to set up with more than one phone but we managed, had to buy a dab aerial to go with it which I didn't know but so far it's good sound, looks good, sound for Bluetooth calls is really good, id recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Interfaccia comprensibile, bello esteticamente

DSX-A510BD 12/08/2020 by 60Stefano60

Sono molto soddisfatto della funzionalità della digital radio, della qualità del suono, della chiarezza dell'interfaccia e personalizzazioni delle funzioni.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

super fast

DSX-A510BD 04/08/2020 by Gundi

very good sound, easy to use and connect, perfect

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

This stereo is hard to beat for the money.

DSX-A510BD 23/07/2020 by Dave

I bought this particular stereo because I wanted to have DAB and Bluetooth in a classic car. The USB port is an added bonus as it means I can plug in my entire music colection. It was very easy to install and use, with good clear instructions. The sound quality is very good with the cars original speakers and my phone works perfectly through it. I think it is extremely good value and am very happy with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DAB Radio guter Empfang.

DSX-A510BD 06/07/2020 by phiri

Leider werden bei USB Wiedergabe nur 250 Titel wiedergegeben. Habe ca 470 Lieder gespeichert. Ab Wiedergabe bei Nr. 250, grht es wieder beim ersten Titel weiter. Bei anderen Herstellern funktioniert das besser. Deshalb musste ich dss Radio leider wieder zurück geben.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Prodotto di scarsa qualità

DSX-A510BD 02/07/2020 by Michele1978

Deluso dell'acquisto effettuato, problemi con microfono bluetooth

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ha soddisfatto le mie esigenze

DSX-A510BD 25/06/2020 by Giorsol

ho acquistato questa autoradio per la funzione Bluetooth e poter collegare il cellulare iPhone. Installazione semplice e funziona benissimo!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Very good features

DSX-A510BD 25/06/2020 by Rachelj

Bought this three weeks ago, working great at the moment, easy to install with the supplied wiring loom.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Stereo

DSX-A510BD 24/06/2020 by Dano

Got this Stereo as a upgrade in our Fiat Motorhome... fitted perfectly & now we are totally up to date

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Stereo

DSX-A510BD 24/06/2020 by Smartie

Easy to fit, looks good and sounds awesome.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Best stereo with dab

DSX-A510BD 23/06/2020 by Zubi

Love this works so perfect with my in subwoofer has extra bass and alot more features love it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing

DSX-A510BD 10/06/2020 by Toqeer

For those of you still rocking an older generation of vehicle, this is an excellent choice, it does lack a CD player but the bluetooth connectivity and the excellent quality built in mic adds excellent value. The smaller depth to this unit makes it easier to tuck the cables behind the dash making for an easy fit. Its easier than ever to connect your phone with the NFC tap and connect option. If you have a built in dab aerial then this is a no brainer. As always, excellent Sony hardware.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

You need to pay for extras that are not stated!!!

DSX-A510BD 23/05/2020 by Mum

This said on the box works with steering control and dab radio! Well you need to pay for the Ariel! You then also need to buy a lead for the steering control! there is no where to plug a lead in!! So please be careful! For its price it’s fab but it’s not what it says on the tin! Seems easy to use and a great sound but such a shame the one feature we brought it for doesn’t actually work. We would have returned it but we have already brought a new insert for the dash for it to fit in!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great job and price.

DSX-A510BD 19/05/2020 by Tanya

Bought for husbands car and was easy to install. The price is also great.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value

DSX-A510BD 25/03/2020 by Mazted

Easy set up and excellent sound quality looks really good

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Anständiger preis für ein normales DAB-Radio

DSX-A510BD 22/02/2020 by R P K

Ich würde immer wieder ein Produkt von SONY kaufen !

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great product

DSX-A510BD 19/02/2020 by Scobbiebiscuits

Really great product, fantastic price. Great sound quality and ease of use. If your car is fitted with wired plugs it’s a simple as unplug old radio and plug in the new Sony one. Really happy and enjoying in my 1997 car!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

EXCELLENT AUTORADIO DAB+

DSX-A510BD 29/01/2020 by GILL41

JE SUIS HEUREUX DE MON ACHAT LE MODE EMPLOI EN FRANCAIS EST PARFAIT A LIRE AVANT DE MONTER L APPAREIL SOI MEME

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great Radio for the money

DSX-A510BD 21/01/2020 by Babybadger

Superb bit of kit (installed in old c class merc straight swap out) , just need to sort out the digital aerial, but you can have two blutooth devices connected at the same time, one for music , and your phone. The sound is brilliant for the money and it only shows blue colour, but that doesnt worry me. Works superb with SIRI as well, and you can ask it to play spotify etc. Well worth the money and recommended as long as you dont need a CD player!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to fit.

DSX-A510BD 27/12/2019 by horsethief

Got this to replace another mechless stereo,who uses CDs now.Due to the short depth it was just a matter of plugging in the ISO connecters aerials,1 FM,1 DAB and that was dit done.plenty of space behind for wires.Being Sony a good sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great system

DSX-A510BD 26/12/2019 by Bibz

Good sound easy diy installation

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great for the price

DSX-A510BD 26/12/2019 by Pash

Great radio, links to smart phone/iPhone and works well with Mp3

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Stereo

DSX-A510BD 10/12/2019 by Trio

My son absolutely loves this stereo for his first car he installed himself so would say it was easy. Happy with the product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfetto

DSX-A510BD 09/12/2019 by Tino978

Ascolto da una 15 di giorni e sono soddisfatto,trovo non facile il collegamento dell'apparecchio con i comandi al volante

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Toller Klang zum erschwinglichen Preis

DSX-A510BD 03/12/2019 by Grabbi2019

Toller Klang zum erschwinglichen Preis einfach Klasse

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

My Sony dsxa510bd is great

DSX-A510BD 14/11/2019 by Joe

My car sony radio is well worth the money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My Sony DAB car radio is fantastic value.

DSX-A510BD 20/10/2019 by Johno

This Sony car radio is a great value product and sounds great in my car. I highly recommend it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing sound!

DSX-A510BD 20/10/2019 by JB

I would never imagine the sound can be so great, loads of options to set and choose, makes my day to day journey magnificent! The only thing is that I wasn't avle to set it to use with my wheel controller so I have to manually change songs, was looking to buy a remote but seems that there's no remote for this radio... All in all, I'm made up with the sound!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great stereo

DSX-A510BD 03/10/2019 by Kmoney

Great stereo, only issue when adding more than one device on Bluetooth, starts to lag and etc. Otherwise great

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice looking product

DSX-A510BD 24/09/2019 by Mark3

Small compact unit nice and easy to install

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent.

DSX-A510BD 06/09/2019 by GH01

I just bought this unit and I am very pleased with it. It is so easy to use and has fantastic features. It so easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound

DSX-A510BD 04/09/2019 by Dazzr

The fitting was fairly straight forward. Adding DAB aerial made it a bit more tricky, but sound is great and connectivity to the phone is good. It automatically picks up from where it left off with from the phone, which is exactly what I wanted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

ottimo suono in ricezione DAB

DSX-A510BD 02/09/2019 by michele29

il prodotto non è male,peccato che quando ti chiamano non esce il nome ma solo il numero nonostante sia in rubrica,ma se effettui una chiamata trammite l'autoradio entra in rubrica,anomalo e penalizzante per il marchioche è

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Gutes Radio mit DAB+

DSX-A510BD 15/07/2019 by Maierhw

Viele Funktionen, bei Sonnenlicht ist das Display schlecht lesbar

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Good value in car stereo

DSX-A510BD 26/06/2019 by Driscodave

Bought to go in a classic convertible this DAB stereo fitted a treat , not being too deep, and for the price the sound quality is fine. DAB reception is excellent and works well with my ancient iPod.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to leave a review

DSX-A510BD 20/06/2019 by Audrey

I am very pleased with car radio

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks great in my car

DSX-A510BD 20/06/2019 by Layt

Easy to fit and looks great in my car.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DSX-A510BD 12/06/2019 by Mk

Very happy with the radio

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not for music

DSX-A510BD 07/06/2019 by Gabi

Sound quality is poor, equalizer is weak.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good little stereo and loud

DSX-A510BD 05/06/2019 by TheLing

The phone connection is easy and live streaming of music is good. The hanbs free calling works very well but if have an old car then have to buy a digital airial and get it fitted

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks great and connects to phone easily

DSX-A510BD 29/05/2019 by Brettoe

For the price it is reasonable and easy to install,comes with connection cable for my car. The stereo looks good and sounds great,would definitely recommend it. Kids loves the lighting on it as goes with the song playing. 5stars all the way.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice DAB Unit

DSX-A510BD 25/05/2019 by BigKev

Used this to replace my CD/Radio in my Camper and I'm really pleased with it. Easy to fit (standard connections) and the sound quality is excellent. Bluetooth works a treat. Can happily recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Discrete funzionalità

DSX-A510BD 14/05/2019 by JoJo1976

Autoradio con audio sufficiente da rivedere i bassi

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

4

0

Amazing sound!

DSX-A510BD 25/04/2019 by Adrian

This radio is perfect for car days out with the family or for blasting music on your own. Great purchase

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Value for money

DSX-A510BD 10/04/2019 by Dayveboy

with fitting kit it was very easy to install, sound quality is as good as every sony, features are good although we couldn't get the auto connect via NFC. Overall a good unit for the price!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Price, Excellent Unit

DSX-A510BD 03/04/2019 by ffp

Excellent Service, Great Price and would recommend to friends and family

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound

DSX-A510BD 18/03/2019 by Valy245

Great sound . Very clear sound. Im so satisfied about the product and is a money saver.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0