13

4.5 based on 13 customer reviews

10
1
1
1
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13 Customer Reviews

0

What a stunning machine!!!!!

MHC-V72D 04/08/2020 by Buzzbeenie

I am so impressed with the sound quality of this stereo. It has everything u could need for a fantastic party inside or outside. I’m over the moon with by far the best sound system I’ve had the pleasure to hear !!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

V72D Party Speaker

MHC-V72D 31/07/2020 by Ted79

Purchased this based on the number of positive reviews read on line, I certainly wasn’t disappointed with the impressive volume and clarity of sound. Bluetooth pairs seamlessly to my TV, phone and tablets. The array of features with this unit makes it a great all rounder for any occasion. It’s not the prettiest of speakers but if you are looking for performance over style then at this price point, you’ll struggle to find better. My only criticism is the unit contrary to manufacturer specifications does not support charging or playback through the USB port. Having sought advice from Currys and Sony, to date I have been offered little to no clarification or technical advise on the matter. To that end, I would have almost certainly reviewed at 5 stars if this issue had been resolved.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
04/08/2020

Hi Ted79,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker. The speaker features support for USB charging, playback and media transfer for the compatible USB devices listed on page 11 of the Manual here: https://bit.ly/3k5ONMC
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

Great little party speaker and great sound quali

MHC-V72D 31/07/2020 by Barneyboo1

Good product and very clear sound and the features are cool

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

this is a superb music system. sound is fantastic

MHC-V72D 02/06/2020 by panda11

Brilliant machine although i daren't put volume up above 8 as it's so loud. Ideal for weddings and large parties.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good sound

MHC-V72D 06/05/2020 by Gabriel

Big power and good spec

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sounds amazing!

MHC-V72D 20/04/2020 by Brock51

This product does all what it says it does. The sound reproduction is brilliant; Chrystal clear with a big bass if required. The Bluetooth is easy to set up and the lights feature turn your home into a '60s Disco. Lot of fun! Well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great

MHC-V72D 03/04/2020 by Byancitaatta

I'm very happy. Nice very good .very beautiful. Very very nice

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony Bluetooth speakers mhv 72D

MHC-V72D 19/02/2020 by Foxy

Explosive product well designed to cater for the party and the listening very happy with this item it works for me and the crowd when it's party time. The kids are exstatic

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic entertainment kit

MHC-V72D 11/01/2020 by Mummyme

This system is just simply amazing. The sound quality is frighteningly crisp and LOUD. Great for a hall party. We use it in the sitting room though. It can do so much including karaoke. Disco lights are fab too. It's big in size so think about your space.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant sound.

MHC-V72D 01/09/2019 by Scoobysue

Bought over a month ago. Used every day since. Connects to my TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

MHC-V72D Wireless Speaker with 360° Bass Sound

MHC-V72D 12/05/2019 by Mac7507

I have had this product for 2 weeks and have found it lives up to its reputation, the sound is great, switch on Bass boost and it is a phenomenal, strong, rich sound with minimal volume, the 360 Degree surround sound is perfect wherever you are in the room or garden. Party lights work great, whether you want just the speaker lights or full 360 degree party lighting with bright LED's, both add to the atmosphere. Conecting phones, a Sony Walkman or headphones is smooth and easy, turn on Bluetooth or use NFC, once connected the speaker will reconnect each time you turn on automatically. the additional functions such as hand gestures, sound effects are great fun for the kids as is Party Lights with the Fiestable app allowing multiple people to use light effects on their phones linked to the speaker. The Music Center app is great, no problems operating the speaker remotely from a phone, the supplied remote control will carry out all of the speakers functions as long as you are in range of the IR pickup on the front of the speaker.The size is a down side but you don't want small speakers for parties and gigs you need power and volume. The CD/DVD player is smooth and the display indicates title and track number and play flawlessly. Overall a great all rounder for parties and occasions with multiple connectivity to music whether from phone's, usb devices or streaming sources.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

4

0

0

Powerful fun system for parties

MHC-V72D 09/05/2019 by GrenA

This is quite a system with lots of features, that is ideal for home parties. Thus far, I have focused on the basics, which are playing music from a linked bluetooth device, to which the system provides an entertaining light show and allows you to become a DJ, and add your sound effects such as horn sounds, applause, or DJ style comments that play over the track, through simple hand gestures. This makes it great for bringing some fun/life to parties. It also has 2 mic inputs to enable karaoke and to act as a guitar amp - although I have not used these as yet. Other interesting features include a Taiko mode allowing you to drum along to tracks/ test your rhythm with friends by drumming in time with the light show, although I have still to get my head around how to do this. It can also be attached to your TV to bring movies/shows to life - but I am not convinced this is a great use for it, as it is quite large and not that attractive when next to your TV. The main weakness is probably the number of features and the limited instructions on how to use them within the accompanying manual. I am sure I will work out how to use everything, in time and with more practice, but an online video of how to use the system and get the most out of it would be of real benefit and help you get up and running more quickly. I am surprised this is not available via Sony. A list of useful accessories that Sony offer - e.g. microphones - would also be useful. One thing to consider is the size of the system. It is not small! It is great for parties given the sound/light output, but you do need to factor in that you will need to store it somewhere when not in use, unless you are happy for it sitting in the corner of the room (we aren't so it will go in the garage!). In summary, its a powerful, fun system that is ideal for bringing the disco/nightclub feel to parties at home without having to pay for a DJ / hire a karaoke system. My friends are already looking forward to our next big get together when we plan to test out all the features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

6

7

0

Big sound, bright lights, be a DJ!

MHC-V72D 08/05/2019 by DoctorSimon31

This is loud and bright! If you want to hold a party and need a music solution, this is it.You can use it for karaoke, connect your phone through Bluetooth, perform various actions via the gesture mode, play DVDs linked to your TV, transfer music to USB, playback various other systems, as well as a FM radio and the DJ options. It could do with a longer power cord, and the standby mode seems to leave the display on, but otherwise this is a great product if you have a opportunity to let rip for a party an won't annoy neighbours!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

5