81

4.7 based on 81 customer reviews

65
10
3
2
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

81 Customer Reviews

0

Great fun with the karaoke

MHC-V11 05/06/2019 by Danny8801

Great speak for family fun parties and the kids especially loved the mic jacks to sing along to all there favourite songs

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

This sound system is small and compact looks good

MHC-V11 01/05/2019 by Pandy

I would recommend this brilliant looking sound system to any one who appreciates quality of music it sounds amazing and looks very modern and is easily movable around any room I don’t think I have had a music system this good for years definitely recommend well done Sony

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great compact system

MHC-V11 16/03/2019 by Kazzy

Great system, easy to use , sound is very good, a good buy a d portable too.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent

MHC-V11 12/03/2019 by Bells

I'm Absolutely loving it and I would definitely buy again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

looks good

MHC-V11 29/01/2019 by Tony nix

had this as a Christmas present and am really pleased with it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very loud nice style

MHC-V11 22/01/2019 by Waynos

Perfect speaker for party's and outdoor use very satisfied very loud good base going to get another for my boy

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My sistem look good and sounds good

MHC-V11 16/01/2019 by Jozsef

Great and fabulos sound

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good sound does everything it says

MHC-V11 08/01/2019 by Shinnbabe90

Only wish the disco light had multiple colours but its blue only

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

MHC-V11 08/01/2019 by Chris

Seen some people moaning about the sound quality; glad I ignored them as the sound on mine is great! Definitely loud and clear - would recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Ok

MHC-V11 03/01/2019 by Alintru

Sony MHC-V11 Bluetooth High Power Home Audio System is 10 by 10

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My system plays brilliantly

MHC-V11 02/01/2019 by SirRaps

Good value for money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

That its fine

MHC-V11 02/01/2019 by Lakeside

Good quality and good service very well conditions

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It looks and sounds really good

MHC-V11 02/01/2019 by Eli

It's definitely deserved the money. Really easy to use and setup.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Look fab and sound qualiti

MHC-V11 29/12/2018 by Sziszi

Cool staf and qualiti

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

LCD display could have been in front

MHC-V11 26/12/2018 by Mac

When changing function, you need to be looking on the top of the system. Not advisable for higher level set up. Needs to be ground level.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound is great

MHC-V11 26/12/2018 by Jeffels1

Great price and sound is great. Bluetooth is easy to use to. It would be good for a house party

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Best Home Audio System

MHC-V11 15/12/2018 by sadirio

This is the best home audio sytem for the price I have bought. It has eveything you need except optical input port. But this is not a big issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing sound!

MHC-V11 20/10/2018 by Deedee1

Great sound, very loud and connects effortlessly to phone, iPad and tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

MHC-V11 07/10/2018 by Daro77

Very good sound and, bass good quality. I recommend to all

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Machine

MHC-V11 05/10/2018 by Granny1

I bought the Product several weeks ago, and the sound and everything are fantastic, and I have told my friends to check it out. The Bluetooth works great, and found it easy to follow all the instructions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Looks & sounds good.

MHC-V11 20/09/2018 by Bez

It sounds great. Very basic set up no complications. When switch on there’s s paws gap. And same to switch of. If left on pause for s short time it switches it’s self off. So a few small annoying things but looks and sounds great. Over all “Good quality sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact and easy set up. Great product!

MHC-V11 11/09/2018 by Mannypl

We bought this product last month and from then on, used it regularly especially with our karaoke machine. The built-in CD player is a great feature too! I just hope that there is a way to switch off the light on the speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony MHC V11 Bluetooth audio system

MHC-V11 05/09/2018 by JA

Easy to set up and use. It does not take up much space, very compact and as for the sound it’s very powerful.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The sound is madness

MHC-V11 08/08/2018 by Aly

Very good sound and ease to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony MHC-V11 Bluetooth High Power

MHC-V11 07/08/2018 by MMK

I bought this Sony for my son’s birthday and we had a party outside in the garden, then this speaker with a High-Quality Sound made the party one to remember. Highly recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

no need for a large hifi this does the job.

MHC-V11 25/07/2018 by mcdee

due to moving house I now don't have the space for my large hifi but this sony MHC-V11 is even better,i can play numerous devices though the Bluetooth conection,i also have my TV and iPhone connected to it.the sound quality is amazing,its so good I don't feel the need for the mega bass ! my grandkids also love the karaoke function with the speaker lights.its very simple to set up and use,this unit has everything I was looking for,cd player,bluetooth,usb,radio,karaoke and child lock.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant

MHC-V11 25/07/2018 by stefow

We love this! We use it every time we sit outside or when we’re having a bbq with friends round.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The sound of this speaker system is amazing

MHC-V11 24/07/2018 by Bella

I would recommend anyone to buy this if you want to save space and have less clutter of wires.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My speaker looks fantastic

MHC-V11 10/07/2018 by Vj

I really enjoy with it, and my husband love to watch films with sound effects

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very loud speaker. Worth of money.

MHC-V11 14/06/2018 by Butterworth

What an amazing product. Very loud but could do with more bass. I still loving it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony MHC-V11 speakers is fantastic

MHC-V11 03/06/2018 by daro2177

I bought a month ago ,very good Speaker and Bass ,sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Disappointed.

MHC-V11 26/04/2018 by Seagull

The Hi Fi was described as 'high power' it was not. Even when turned up full volume it was inadequate. Sony don't give any wattage spec but I later found out that the model was 60 watts - only average these days. Had I known I would not have purchased. I liked the design but returned the machine as it was not what I wanted.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound

MHC-V11 17/04/2018 by Caz

Really good music system not tried everything yet got this at a good price partner loves it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound and value

MHC-V11 27/03/2018 by mark

Looks great sound great

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

MHC-V11 11/02/2018 by Duracell

It is just perfect . Small and powerful , it fits everywhere in the house !! Easy and reliable

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Affordable and good sound

MHC-V11 01/02/2018 by Jeff

The sound quality goes a bit off while playing rock music at high volume and it’s not that loud enough but for a single room this is the best bet like me.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great addition

MHC-V11 29/01/2018 by Trouble70

I bought this for my 15 yr old for xmas, she was over the moon. It's of a size that sits great in a corner or can be easily moved to another room, we used it for our New Year party and it was perfect. Loud, great sound, classy looking and all linked up through the Alexa, so we had music to hand all night. Would deffo recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Love it

MHC-V11 23/01/2018 by carrie2

I purchased it for my son birthday party, its easy to use, has jacks for to mircophones, CD and USB port. So there is so many options.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

very happy with purchase.

MHC-V11 20/01/2018 by Smithyok

Very happy with purchase thanks. Does exactly what it is designed for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Product

MHC-V11 15/01/2018 by crissy1507

I bought this after listening to our friends one, & it sounded briliiant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound quality very poor

MHC-V11 12/01/2018 by George

Not recomend . Poor quality and very low bass and sound .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Is very good Hi Fi System

MHC-V11 09/01/2018 by Pusscas

The system is wonderful, I love it. The sound is just perfect clear and loud. The build quality is very good. No negative points

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sensational sound system

MHC-V11 04/01/2018 by Robsaveus222

This system is one of the best I’ve used so easy to pair your phone tablet or mobile devices the usb function is a great feature. The built in cd works like a treat has everything you need to party into the night. The light is a nice feature too only thing missing in my honest opinion is dab radio but we can’t have everything. Don’t have made such a great product here at a great price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great product,kids love it ,great at any party

MHC-V11 04/01/2018 by Browbeatdad

Good cool looking design,plenty of volume and with a CD player and radio,don’t think at this time I can say anything bad about it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic for the money

MHC-V11 29/12/2017 by Dean

Fantastic product well worth the money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent system great sound would recommend

MHC-V11 29/12/2017 by Bigdez

Excellent sound great quality would well recommend I’m over the moon with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks good and the sound brilliant

MHC-V11 29/12/2017 by Rob

The sound system that arrived looks great fits into the space that we had in the room and it delivers a good sound .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brought as Xmas present

MHC-V11 29/12/2017 by Blondebird

Brought this speaker system for my partner for Christmas and he loves it , well worth the money and would defo recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It’s a perfect size and the sound is amazing

MHC-V11 29/12/2017 by Anna

Love my CD player it’s perfect and the sound is amazing and looks great .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

MHC-V11 28/12/2017 by Momo

Very good product, my son loves it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very nice and clear sound.

MHC-V11 29/11/2017 by Friba

Nice and clear sound, quite small so we can fit that almost everywhere.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent sound

MHC-V11 29/11/2017 by Vee

Great sound, easy to move around. My best purchase so far this year!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

great bass

MHC-V11 07/11/2017 by mooose

I wanted a compact portable speaker with a bit of bass and wow do you get it great sound and easy to connect to bluetooth via smart phone only thing i can say is it may have been a nice feature to have a coloured light instead of just blue can be a bit annoying at times but you have the option to turn it off but its all about the sound who sits and looks at the speaker when its playing anyway , i usually have it on while doing something else but its a SONY so always been great products

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Nice Quality Speaker

MHC-V11 11/10/2017 by Hem

Very Good Speaker, Nice Design, Easy to carry anywhere & Sound Quality is perfect.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

MHC-V11 11/10/2017 by Doru

Awsome !!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks and sounds amazing

MHC-V11 26/09/2017 by Dot

Bought as a gift for my 18 year old son. He was seriously impressed with look and sound. Easy to set up and link different devices to. Portable enough to carry from room to room. Very clear sound although haven't tried at full volume ...no need it's loud enough.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Audio System

MHC-V11 20/09/2017 by evcka

Used it for 3 weeks and can't find anything to criticize the system.Like because it's one unit-easy to transfer from place to another.I'm not a big music expert, so for me the sound quality is really good and very loud.Bluetooth is another useful feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds very good

MHC-V11 13/09/2017 by evcka

I am ordinary music listener and for me it ticks all boxes: sounds good,loud (very) and it doesn't feels that sound comes just from one unit,though it doesn't have surround effect.There was a small issue connecting with Bluetooth, but eventually got there(still not sure what was the problem).Now I really love it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Operationally inadequate for my requirements

MHC-V11 23/08/2017 by quizmaster

I bought this equipment for use at quizzes. I play music and I ask questions using an attached microphone. The major problem I have is that the machine keeps going into Standby mode when I am speaking an not playing music. I can find no way to disable this function. The machine is easy to use but doesn't do what I want it to do

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

Response From Customer support
28/08/2017

Hi Quizmaster,

Thank you for your feedback.

You can turn off the the automatic standby function following the instructions on page 32 of this manual: http://bit.ly/2wMfH71

Hope this helps.

Sony support team

0

Work beauitful sounds great

MHC-V11 15/08/2017 by Squishyjo

Brilliant!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The Best Stand alone music system

MHC-V11 31/07/2017

Very smart looking piece of equipment not to heavy and very powerful This piece of audio equipment will play music from CD, USB, or any laptop or tablet with blue tooth facility. The way I judge amplified systems is ' how do they sound at low volume', lets face it you don't want to be blowing the roof off all the time, (or maybe you do), however, at low volume '12' on it's scale, the sound is superb. So many systems at low volume loose most of the bass leaving the overall sound very tinny, not so this system. At the other end of the scale if you want volume you've got it, not distortion just pure loud audio sound, '470 watts of it'. The flashing blue speaker light I suppose is a bonus, but as far as I am concerned is irrelevant. What matters is the sound produced and in all aspects it is excellent. As a retired studio engineer where sound produced always comes first, I highly recommend this piece of audio equipment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

The quality sound is perfect

MHC-V11 28/06/2017 by Is

I recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My speaker it is exacly how o was expect it

MHC-V11 08/05/2017 by Ycer80

Verry loud and quality sound

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound

MHC-V11 04/05/2017 by Neal

I bought this item to hold a house party for my son 's 18th Birthday. It was brilliant, so easy to connect to my music source and the sound filled the room with great bass and a crisp clear sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant

MHC-V11 28/04/2017 by Freeno69

Great buy had all the street rocking to this would highly recommend :-)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Loud but sound quality not the best

MHC-V11 05/04/2017 by Dee77

Bought for xmas and good quality product but poor sound. Noisy but not balanced or rich

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

7

0

Lovely sound: bass and more

MHC-V11 01/03/2017 by Gee

Bought this system as a birthday present for my son. He loves it; Didn't have to use another music system. Perfect party music. Works well with iPhone and cd.. I was even able to use a USB with it. Great space saver

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Really good piece of equipment.

MHC-V11 23/02/2017 by Mr Kwaku

Have had this for a few weeks now and am very impressed with its power and quality of sound. Obviously well built, sturdy and good looking. Has everything I need - CD, Bluetooth and connection to DVD player. I probably don't need any extra power but will definitely invest in a compatible speaker to link with at a later date.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Over the Moon

MHC-V11 19/01/2017

I bought this last month and I'm very pleased I did. This has replaced a Music Centre which took up a lot of room, and this one is compact and does more. The tone of the radio is good also.I have added music from my Tablet too. Yes I'm over the moon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Boom box

MHC-V11 12/01/2017 by Chizzle bizzle

Dident know what to expect. Wanted good sound but dident want full stereo system. Does what it says plus you can hide it away, and bring it out for party's. Sounds better when off the floor very loud. Good sound and bass. If you want a replacement stereo don't bother but if you want to play the odd tune or have a party it's def good for that. Plus you get a mini disco via blue flashing light. Easy to pair with phone or iPod etc

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great system

MHC-V11 09/01/2017 by Dawn1972

I brought this stereo a month ago and I am so glad that I did

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

0

Sny sound system

MHC-V11 03/01/2017 by keith

Great for parties for which it was probably designed.it is simply loud with no finesse.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0