RRP

£249.00

(incl. VAT)
191

4.1 based on 191 customer reviews

88
72
12
9
10
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

191 Customer Reviews

0

Does what it says on the tin

DAB/FM 09/01/2020 by Foremalda

I was given this item for Christmas. Haven’t used it that much as yet

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fabulous little CD player and radio

FM/AM 09/01/2020 by Papa Jim

Our old Sony mini Hi-Fi bought many years ago could not be repair when the laser went in the CD player. We decided to look for a replacement and came across the CMT-X5CD with radio, Dab radio and speakers. It is tiny in comparison to our old HI-FI but the sound quality is far better and was easy to set up and use. The only thing it lacks is the ability to play cassettes which we have many of - just have to buy a cassette player then.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound Quality

DAB/FM 05/01/2020 by M B T4

Excellent sound quality. Feels like a well made product, easy set up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent except!!!!

DAB/FM 02/01/2020 by Melanor

The product performamce when playing CDs is superb with a rich sound. However, the main reason we purchased this device was for the radio which we usually we enjoy BUT the pathetic bit of wire supplied that purports to be an ariel is absolutely useless. We have absolutely no reception. The Sony site and others (even John Lewis from whom we bought it) seem unable to suggest how reception can be improved. We have questioned Sony and await an answer that, in our view should be available to everyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
08/01/2020

Hi Melanor

Thank you for your review.
We recommend checking the tips listed under the tuner section found under Troubleshooting in the Manual here: https://clc.to/jlr8xA

Sony support team

0

Sound quality is very good, but!

DAB/FM 27/12/2019 by Alondonartist

The sound is great for cd’s. The silly wire aerial for DAB listening is difficult to position and sometimes needs repositioning if it gets slightly nudged. The biggest problem is presetting radio stations. Manual tuning is no problem but presetting stations is impossible. I follow the instructions, which seem clear, but always finish up with the radio doing a complete scan for DAB stations. I wish someone would tell me what I’m doing wrong. I haven’t tried FM yet. The other problem is the operating instruction sheet. It’s poorly laid out so that I must constantly refer back to LOCATION of Controls in order to do anything. There should be a location of controls diagram beside any instruction section. Make it a booklet not, as it is, a single sheet with instructions on both sides. It does look good sitting on the book case shelf.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Personal Audio System

DAB/FM 27/12/2019 by Lazza55

Bought as a Christmas present. Slim, well made with good features, but unable to tune in DAB stations. A shame as this was the main reason for the purchase. Was however, able to use Bluetooth function to connect to smartphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent except!

DAB/FM 11/12/2019

Really enjoying listening to this Sony, great range of features ensures plenty of choice. However what possessed Sony to not include a suitable telescopic aerial. The wire supplied really let's this product down. Sound quality is very good on all inputs. Perhaps an optional external aerial option?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
18/12/2019

Hi Bill,

We are glad that you like the sound quality and the available features with the CMT-X5CDB. We will pass your feedback regarding the telescopic aerial for future consideration and development.

Sony Support Team

0

great sound

DAB/FM 07/12/2019 by julyetta

bought it recently to replace the radio in the kitchen and its been a delight, easy to use, great sound, and looks quality and doesn't take up too much space.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good looking

DAB/FM 30/11/2019 by just william

It is OK lacks Bass/Treble adjustment. for my Study background music fine

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound

DAB/FM 13/11/2019 by cuda

Purchased one unit was so pleased brought another one Easy to use great sound Would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DISAPPOINTED

DAB/FM 08/10/2019 by MSBEJB31

Brought this to replace an old Sony HI-FI and the DAB radio is useless in fact the FM stations are not much better not impressed with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Stylish!

DAB/FM 13/09/2019 by WHYINTERROGATIVEMARK

This is a very good looking piece of kit (Ihave it in white which adds an extra bit of pzazz!). Versatile functions, the bluetooth works semlessly across all media although dab reception is a little erratic where the system is sited (a standard MCX connector might be better than the Sony connector to allow for a better aerial). It's also a little slow at reading CD info. But overall I'm very satisfied

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Music System

DAB/FM 18/08/2019 by FD39

The sound quality is superb and the slim casing is superb. My only criticism Sony should supply a protective casing for times when the system is not being used.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Terrific sound quality

DAB/FM 11/08/2019 by Janey poops

Bought this yesterday after extensive search for a great sound, first and foremost, but also easy to keep clean and a sleek and well proportioned machine. Found all my criteria in this model.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It doesn’t work

DAB/FM 23/07/2019 by Unhappy42

It won’t tune into any DAB stations. Says that service is not available. I have a cheaper radio next to it that picks up all the DAB stations fine.

1

0

Response From Customer Support
25/07/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. We recommend following the steps on page 2 of the Manual here to resolve the DAB stations issue: https://bit.ly/2PABdC1. If the issue issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Great Speakers but poor FM Radio receptipn and no

DAB/FM 18/07/2019 by Alanisdiasapointed

Disappointing for FM radio as only a few stations detected and no DAB stations detected. My portable Pure radio fonds many stations anywhere in the house. To listen to radio I have to connect my smartphone. Enquiry abour radio to supplier and maker results in no response.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

sounds great

DAB/FM 30/05/2019 by electromum

just arrived today and i'm trying it out at this moment sounds great for such a simple piece of eqiupment i like electro and heavy rock music the machine handles them both well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

DAB/FM 22/05/2019 by Pdh53

We've had this over a month now and enjoy listening to our music and the radio. The sound is great and the look isfantastic. Still getting to know the finer detail of the user manual but very pleased we bought It.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DAB is a joke

DAB/FM 19/05/2019 by Letdown5

When you buy a Sony product you expect quality, the DAB radio on this is a joke, get better DAB on a £29 portable radio than on this system. What a disgrace to put this out for the price with a flimsy aerial lead that only just gets FM, usually a good area for DAB where I live, not with this.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

Response From Customer Support
22/05/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We recommend that you check all antenna connections, then perform the DAB Automatic Scan procedure. If you are still unable to get the DAB stations, reset the system to factory settings as explained on page 2 of the Manual here: https://bit.ly/2PABdC1. If the issue is still evident, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Rubbish DAB Radio

DAB/FM 25/04/2019 by Who really cares17

Whilst I like the sound produced listening to the Bluetooth input, the DAB radio is rubbish and will only pick up BBC stations. Would I buy another of these? NO.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Customer support
29/04/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We recommend checking the "Tuner" section under "Troubleshooting" in the Manual here for steps that will help improve the reception: https://bit.ly/2PABdC1 (copy and paste the link into your web browser).

Sony support team

0

Sound quality is very good and it’s easy to use

DAB/FM 25/04/2019 by Christobel

I bought this a few weeks ago and am happy with the product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

DAB/FM 02/04/2019 by Pete35

BOUGHT THIS TO REPLACE MY AGEING TECHNICS SYSTEM WHICH HAD HIGHER OUTPUT OF 30 Watts MRS. BIT SCEPTICAL WHEN I UNPACKED IT AND SAW THE SIZE OF IF BUT HALF VOLUME IS MORE THAN AMPLE IN OUR KITCHEN. THE DA RADIO WAS AMPLE TO SET UP. BLUE TOOTHING FROM MY LUMIO PHONE ALSO EASY TO USE . HOPING TO PUT MY CD COLLECTION ON USB . OVERALL VERY PLEASED AND WOULD RECOMMEND.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautifully compact & good sound

DAB/FM 20/03/2019 by Effgee

Replaced a very old triple CD unit which wasn't that large but it's great how much space this unit saves even compared to the old one. Am not a hifi enthusiast looking for bose quality sound so you have to judge if its good enough for you but I find it more than good enough for my needs : USB connection on the rear is just right.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Product

DAB/FM 08/03/2019 by lizziejam

Compared to the old system that I had for many years, my new Hi-Fi system is so neat and compact. Obviously no record deck but don't use if often anyway.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound machine

DAB/FM 28/02/2019 by Healaugh

I bought this to replace my old cassette/CD player The sound quality is excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small, but perfectly formed... almost!

FM/AM 20/02/2019 by Adrian774

Bought to replace a CD micro-system which was no longer micro! Excellent sound quality, compact and unobtrusive and technically portable (although that isn't really practical). Almost every possible input options but unfortunately it doesn't recognise all USB devices (possibly only Sony?) although as ours had a 3.5mm jack output as well it was not an issue for us. I bought a 90° angled mains lead so that it fits closer to the wall. It could really do with an LED backlight as in low light the controls are almost impossible to see. Fortunately there are few on the unit so you can do it by memory! Overallpleased with the product - slightly expensive, but I seem to have got what I paid for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product!

FM/AM 16/02/2019 by Walley66

Bought the Sony Bluetooth speaker/ CD player last month. I wanted to link a turntable to speakers without the need for trailing leads! This product fits the bill exactly and is ideal in our smallish living room.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

DAB/FM 09/02/2019 by Katrina825

Love the look and the sound quality. CDs great. Lots of problems tuning dab and fm can’t seem to get access to many stations

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good sound

DAB/FM 07/02/2019 by Sony nutter

Brought for my wife for Xmas, happy with it. Except the pathetic 1meter bit of wire for an aerial!. Why does it not have a chrome retractable aerial which can fold down and clip into the back/top rear edge?? Also, the buttons on the top are not marked clearly enough to see them, a torch comes in handy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Sound

DAB/FM 30/01/2019 by Levingtonjed

I bought this radio to replace our old CD/Radio player so we could access DAB. This Hi-Fi system is very easy to set up and use. Links well with my iPhone 7 for Spotify etc.. Very good sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointing radio function

DAB/FM 21/01/2019 by Samsgirl

I bought this system a month ago and was very pleased with the Bluetooth and CD functions. However, the radio function is very disappointing, apparently because the antenna supplied is not adequate. I am persevering with it, trying to find the best solution as I don't want to return the system - it looks good and the other functions work well. I'm just very disappointed that, having paid so much money, things are not entirely satisfactory.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Many good features

DAB/FM 12/01/2019 by Dave12DPW

Good sound production of this item. It fits well in our kitchen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Hi Di system

FM/AM 07/01/2019 by Dougbailey

Good looking but with superb sound A very good value machine

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Suited my needs

DAB/FM 06/01/2019 by Alan 1956

Bought this to play cd and stream music never used radio

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great CD playee

DAB/FM 06/01/2019 by 49pam

My old 3 change cd player gave up and I bought this as a replacement form review information. It is neat and has a remote and I like the sound too.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple to operate

DAB/FM 06/01/2019 by Rob987612345

Simple to operate and decent sound.................

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No USB Compatibility with other devices than Sony

DAB/FM 03/01/2019 by guyintheuk

Had a similar model before and worked fine for 5 years before packing up, couldn't be repaired. This new model has no USB compatibility with many other USB devices (Ipod/Iphones/Samsung) included - so beware if that's what you're looking for. Checked with Sony and they advised to check their USB compatibility list on their website before buying :-) too late!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

good features

DAB/FM 26/12/2018 by walshy

it was a re commended by some one who has been pleased with sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Compact music machine

DAB/FM 23/12/2018 by Bearded Dave

Brought this two wedks ago in order to play our large cgd collection. Few other units around especially from a good manufacturer. I have now added it to our Sony tv, Sony Blue ray player, Sony hard drive recorder and Sony digital camera . Haven't yet mastered all its capabilities but sure will be exceptional

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great sound

DAB/FM 17/12/2018 by wadey

This product is great value compact and terrific sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Plain appearance-suit our situation

FM/AM 03/12/2018 by normalan

Sound quality is excellent-much better than the last Sony radio we bought. Remote control does not always work first time, however and has to be pressed several times to operate the radio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So far so good!

DAB/FM 28/11/2018 by Roverslass

I've only just received this unit and played one CD.....the sound was wonderful so I'm really pleased so far. However the DAB radio is showing no service. I may have to start from scratch with the instructions (which are a bit chaotic tbh)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great buy

DAB/FM 26/11/2018 by sheilabr63

Wasn't initially sure whether or not to purchase this one so had a look at other stores then went back to Waitrose/John Lewis and got it. Wanted something with good sound but that didn't take up much room. The sound is brilliant and the size is perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incomplete for use in UK

FM/AM 13/11/2018 by Julia C

I was given this as a gift, but it arrived without a UK mains plug or English instructions. To date I have been unable to order these as they appear to be out of stock. Had hoped you could send me one FOC!

0

1

Response From Customer support
16/11/2018

Hi Julia C,

We have read your review and we recommend that you get in touch with us using the following link so we can look into your request: https://bit.ly/2oUrHPV (copy and paste the link into your web browser).

Sony support team

0

Easy to operate

DAB/FM 25/09/2018

I very pleased with my purchase it easy to operate and fits on the shelf in the breakfast room a treat with its slim design

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Slim Design

DAB/FM 07/09/2018 by Rodagain

We needed a CD player/Radio to sit at the front of a shelf. This fits he bill perfectly as it is only a few centimetres deep. Our only reservation is the waiting time when changing functions. Switching from DAB radio to playing a CD we seem to be standing over it waiting for it for ages... when it gets there the sound quality is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

SHame about the DAB

DAB/FM 02/09/2018 by SteveCh

Pretty god product but all previous reviews that mentioned the poor DAB reception are spot on

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Really impressive sound for such a compact unit.

DAB/FM 27/08/2018 by Brian24

I’m using the system in a large room where it’s terrific sound can be enjoyed to full effect. The bass and depth of sound quality is first class.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

DAB/FM 19/08/2018 by Susan70

The only issue is the power cord comes out very easily The same thing happens with the cheaper model I bought for mum

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great. Does what it claims to do very well!

FM/AM 02/05/2018 by Horace Dog

Great sound. Elegant looks. Very easy to set up. Bluetooth feature ideal.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent product, shame about the aeriel cable!

DAB/FM 10/03/2018 by Surreygal

I bought this product to replace a 20 year old Sony sound system; I wanted the same sound quality and reliability but in a compact unit which I can move between two rooms. This product meets that with excellent sound quality, CD, FM and DAB, and easy set-up. The only disappointing thing is that for the money, and given my desire to move this unit between two rooms, there is only a flimsy clip-in aerial cable rather than an integral extendable steel aerial. The cable works but you have to peg it up to a raised location to get a signal which is annoying, spoils the look of the unit and not commensurate with the quality of the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Poor DAB reception

DAB/FM 15/02/2018 by MissT

Purchased this after Christmas and very pleased with the depth of sound and volume and the sleekness of the unit. However the aerial provided for the radio is inadequate. It relies on you placing a thin wire trailed up your wall to achieve a few radio stations. This is unsightly and detracts from the overall unit. Whilst I accept areas have different signal strengths, the molex connection fitted offers no options to upgrade the aerial and improve signal quality. If you don't want to listen to the radio I would recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Sounds great

DAB/FM 23/01/2018 by joopiter

Bought 2 weeks ago. The unit is very neat and sleek looks good sitting in our kitchen. Sound is excellent. Radio works well on DAB. CD is easy to use. Blue tooth works well for our digital music library and Spotify from either a mobilw phone or tablet. Overall we are very happy with the system but minor complaint is that the digital display screen is very small and you don't get the digital information about a station or song that I've seen on other systems.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A Great Sound from a Compact System

DAB/FM 23/01/2018 by Joanius

I wanted a Bluetooth system with a CD system which didn’t take up too much room. It ticks almost every box, but the pairing is hit and miss (needs working on), and it would be better if it were portable with a rechargeable battery.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Replace old HI FI

DAB/FM 08/01/2018 by Finners

30 year old Technics stack system finally gave up the ghost. Spotted this and a good price. Easy to set up and good sound. Bluetooth simple to link. Hope it lasts 30 years.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Neat in appearance, sound good, easy to use

DAB/FM 18/11/2017 by WI lady

Enjoying listening to our CD collection. FM radio good, DAB not such good reception. Blue tooth good for music from "Spotify" via my phone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

SATISFIED!

DAB/FM 02/11/2017 by MADEOU

PURCHASED IN AUGUST, REPLACED AN UNSIGHTLY GHETTO BLASTER! LOOKS SO SLIM IN COMPARISON AND GREAT SOUND.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Smart, contemporary design spoilt by poor thinking

DAB/FM 15/09/2017 by crustyone

This 'speaker radio' holds great promise. All the usual functions except internet connection, but two things that I'd put in the suggestion box. (1) back light for the touch controls on the main unit - in a kitchen corner one can't see where the touch controls are, and (2) an external aerial connection for DAB reception. Why? DAB reception in towns and cities is usually fine, but in a rural landscape (where there are solid walls or distant hills), DAB signal strength is often too weak to reproduce. The cure is an external (vertical) aerial. Mine is a UK made folded dipole, designed specifically for DAB. It works a treat - now I've more DAB stations than I can pre-set. Other than that, it's an excellent product and with Sony reliability, should be good for the long term.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

stylish

DAB/FM 28/08/2017 by Chris 44 jasper44

A great buy, needed a new music system and this is ideal, quality and style

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Personal audio CMT-X5CDB

DAB/FM 14/08/2017 by Deirdre

The sound quality is brilliant, the best I've heard in a small compact radio/cd player. The only criticism I have is reading the function buttons on the top. Just love it. It's on all day.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact CD player with great stereo sound

DAB/FM 01/08/2017 by David from Rutland

I bought this sound system mainly to listen to audio CDs and really recommend its portability and sound quality. The FM radio is also a great bonus and the Bluetooth technology permits a much better sound from an iPad. Overall a great system from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful sound.

FM/AM 07/05/2017 by Taza

I got this as a birthday present and is one of the best presents I have ever had.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really smart piece of equipment.

DAB/FM 14/04/2017 by tee jay

A great sound, but how do you connect an external radio ariel.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth Hi-Fi

DAB/FM 30/03/2017 by Griffin

My new speaker was bought so I could enjoy my CD college room in addition to more recent downloads. Works excellently with a high quality sound. I also have found myself using the DAB radio more frequently to listen to various favourites on the radio. Superb purchase for an excellent price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So small yet so super

DAB/FM 26/03/2017 by KenJohn

Does exactly what it says on the box and gives super sound even though it is so small.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use with a great sound

DAB/FM 25/03/2017 by AJR48

Purchased a month ago and I am very pleased with this product. Easy to set up and delivers a good quality sound allowing me to continue to use my CD collection. God looking and takes up very little room. DAB radio a bit intermittent but a simple connection to an existing aerial solved the problem

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat radio with good sound quality

DAB/FM 18/03/2017 by dabfan

Our old Sony radios/CD players were so bulky and real dust traps. This has a sleek modern look and is easy to keep clean, although I would like some sort of protection over the CD slot. I have written out my own programming instructions for presetting radio stations as those on the instruction sheet were not so easy to follow without constant reference to the remote diagram. The sequence for presetting DAB and FM stations is also slightly different which I have highlighted in my instructions. Very pleased with the sound quality as with all Sony products.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Digital radio doesn't work

DAB/FM 30/01/2017 by lmdgx8

As I already had a digital radio, although not Sony, I had no concerns about buying this system. I was therefore very surprised when setting it up that the message 'no signal' appears as there has never been a problem with my radio. Presumably this is a problem with the Sony aerial. As I use the system primarily for playing CDs I decided to keep the product although lack of digital radio is very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great bit of tech

DAB/FM 11/01/2017 by Tartan Tooter

I found the Sony cmt 5x cdb an excellent bit of tech, great sound even with MP3. Really fills the room with clear sound through all the audiable frequencies. Illuminated controls would improve it as would a battery to make it more mobile. But overall I really rate it as excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Has potentia

DAB/FM 10/01/2017 by Allen831

I bought this to replace and existing DAB radio, one of three in the house, especial as it offered more features and a superior sound quality. My biggest dissappointment is it can not receive any of my favourite radio stations so I have to resort to using FM. It cost 5 x more that the current DAB radio yet it can not receive a fraction got the stations.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent piece of kit

DAB/FM 09/01/2017 by Seaking

I bought it a few weeks ago and so far i am very pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Sony

DAB/FM 07/01/2017 by Pennywise

I bought this for my wife (88) who wanted a player with good sound and ease of use for her collection of CDs and a liking for classic FM. She is delighted with the Sony, The remote control, the presets and the sound quality meet all requirements.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0