RRP

£55.00

(incl. VAT)
146

4.3 based on 146 customer reviews

89
34
8
4
11
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

149 Customer Reviews

0

Great Headphones

WH-CH500 28/11/2020 by FuntimeFoxyC4D

I got these headphones for my birthday and im really happy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-CH500 28/11/2020 by FuntimeFoxyC4D

I got these headphones for my birthday and im really happy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-CH500 28/11/2020 by FuntimeFoxyC4D

I got these headphones for my birthday and im really happy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great when they work

WH-CH500 27/11/2020 by Crembroolay

I have had these headphones for 6 months and they were really good, the sound quality was nice and crisp. However, the right ear has started to crackle and it sounds so awful, considering I’ve only had them for 6 months they seem quite flimsy

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Faulty & this is a common fault

WH-CH500 09/10/2020 by LauraW1

I got these as a present last Christmas and the other week I put them on charge, when I took them off they were flashing purple instead of blue, the sound was very low and it would not turn up. Won’t be replacing them.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony support
12/10/2020

Hi LauraW1,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the headphones.
We recommend following the steps here to resolve the issue: https://bit.ly/2CQ9ISS. If the issue persists, don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support team

0

Troubles, troubles, troubles

WH-CH500 14/09/2020 by WGMaker

I bought this product about two month ago and have not been able to use it most of the time!! In most cases when I pair it or connect if already paired, I only hear a clicking sound! I tried all the recommendations , reset, bluetooth on off, other bluetooth devices removed. Nothing works always. But, occasionally, It works .. for some time and then .. suddenly it's back just clicking .. I can't just bring it back to the shop becaue they insist its my Surface Pro bluetooth .. But .. all other bluetooth devices work fine on it ..

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Customer support
16/09/2020

Hi WGMaker

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing connection issues with your headphones and would like to recommend checking the interactive troubleshooting guide that will let you know how to proceed further towards getting this sorted: http://bit.ly/38rm3Hm

Sony support UK

0

microphone usless

WH-CH500 23/06/2020 by 131313

When microphone is turned on it distorts the headphones

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Customer Support
25/06/2020

Hi 131313,

We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with the microphone. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support team

0

Simple and easy to use

WH-CH500 28/05/2020 by Mr Jackthelad

Great to have music when jogging, fit well and look good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound quality

WH-CH500 25/04/2020 by Trici

For its price tag, it does way better in sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Wireless Headphones sound quality is good

WH-CH500 15/01/2020 by VT

I am happy with the product sound quality is good but i will write detailed review after use for a month...

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Bluetooth headphones

WH-CH500 11/01/2020 by GlueHandsToWorld

Got these for my girlfriend, thought Bluetooth might be good as our pet rabbit has eaten there cables on her last two pairs of Sony wired headphones. She’s happy as they’re simple to pair with her phone and also better to run in than ones with cables flapping about.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-CH500 07/01/2020 by Jack

My daughter loves her Christmas prezzi.... great sound and no wires

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Headphones broke within a year

WH-CH500 06/01/2020 by MacGyverFan

Snapped where the headphone attaches to the headband. Seems like a design flaw. Got as a gift otherwise would have asked for a replacement (although they probably wouldn't last)

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Sony wireless headset look fab

WH-CH500 02/01/2020 by Lyn

The price of Sony wireless head set was a good price and quality was good highly recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The earphones look amazing and good sound quality

WH-CH500 02/01/2020 by Ashy

The overall product was really good, very comfortable to wear for long periods of time, charge time doesn't take too long, usage time last a good amount of time

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It’s great

WH-CH500 02/01/2020 by Neeraj

It’s a good product considering that 20 hours of listing time you get. For me I charge once and use 20 times during my gym session. I don’t have to worry about charging my headphone every few days. The sound quality is above average.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

East to use and very comfortable

WH-CH500 02/01/2020 by Bob

Service of purchase was efficient and easy Product is good value for price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Love my headphones

WH-CH500 01/01/2020 by trottolina_ie

I've had these headphones a few months now, and wouldn't be without them during my commute. Great sound quality, easy to use and comfortable to wear when in use. I have them paired with an Iphone, and use them for calls. No complaints from my interlocutors re the microphone, which I have had with other headphones in the past. Another point to note - I have used Beats wireless headphones with the same phone, and much prefer the sound I get from these. The only niggle is that I have to extend them fully, and fold the earpiecies, to wear these headphones around my neck. As I usually don't keep them there, a small niggle indeed. Also, if I want to pair the headphones with more than one device, it isn't always easy to switch between them. To reconnect to my phone after being paired to my laptop for example, I need to set up a brand new pairing relationship rather than re-activating the existing one (ie rather than selecting <Connect>, I need to <Forget Device> and then search and connect again). I don't do this often as a result.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Headphones are fantastic

WH-CH500 31/12/2019 by Pauly

The headphones sound and feel great!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great buy

WH-CH500 31/12/2019 by JJ

Great item. Given as a present. Very pleased with quality of product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Comfortable and good sound

WH-CH500 28/12/2019 by Rachelcf

My daughter had these for Christmas and was really pleased with them. They sound good, are easy to use and comfortable to wear. I think they are great for the price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony wireless headphones

WH-CH500 28/12/2019 by MarkW

Easy to set up and good battery life.Comfort on the ears could be a bit better but not a huge problem.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does what the box says

WH-CH500 27/12/2019 by Glynne

Helps my cycling experience. A good product

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Cool headphones

WH-CH500 27/12/2019 by Andi

This headphone has excellent sound quality!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great

WH-CH500 27/12/2019 by cfc25

Great for the price when comparing to others.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not great.

WH-CH500 27/12/2019 by hnk786

I bought these and i was disappointed as it was very uncomfortable and the sound was terrible for the price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant sounding headphones

WH-CH500 27/12/2019 by Bethdickinson

Good quality and very cheap.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My headphones were really nice

WH-CH500 27/12/2019 by MM22

they were really nice but not as comfortable as I’d like.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Really good

WH-CH500 27/12/2019 by Nomie

I like it , sound quality is better and fit in pretty much anything

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

As expected

WH-CH500 27/12/2019 by ukwa

Excellent product. Well recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing headphones for the price!

WH-CH500 27/12/2019 by Maiden666

A but skeptical due to lower price but I could never be more wrong, these are fantastic headphones! No complaints in the sound quality department, of course it all depends on the source of your audio regardless of what headphones you're using. I've had expensive ones before and to be honest I can't think of a massive difference, plus these being wireless just make them very handy. And last thing, the battery lasts for a very long time.. Buy it and enjoy the freedom of wireless audio.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

WH-CH500 27/12/2019 by juls

Great quality! *****

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-CH500 27/12/2019 by Mandy

Great headphones for my 7 year old.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

I love these wireless headphone

WH-CH500 26/12/2019 by Ob1kenoggy

I can listen to my music without the hassle of cables. The sound is great... love it!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My headphones look great and sound amazing!

WH-CH500 26/12/2019 by Jharkin94

The quality of these headphones are amazing and are really quick to set up and use. They have a great usage time of up to 20 hours before you have to recharge. Would recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-CH500 26/12/2019 by Alwxander

Amazing product very good pound sound quality would definitely buy again

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Christmas present

WH-CH500 26/12/2019 by Caitlin

Brilliant sound quality, reasonable price and speedy delivery

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Comfort and value.

WH-CH500 26/12/2019 by John

The earphones are really good. They are very comfortable and the sound is great. Connection is very straightforward and easy to follow. The buttons could have been a little better placed. They are easy to get to but not easy to find the right one. They are too close together and difficult to tell one from the other. That aside, they are well built and the sound quality is excellent. Very good value for money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Christmas present

WH-CH500 26/12/2019 by DG

These headphones were well received ,good price and stylish .bluetooth was very quick and easy to use .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound and great quality

WH-CH500 18/12/2019 by ThickRelic

I bought these just under a month ago for my birthday and they are amazing. Theg are super comfortable and easy to use with great sound quality. The battery life lasts for ages and so far I have no complaints. Would definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wife is happy

WH-CH500 27/11/2019 by Jay

Bought these for my wife as one of her birthday gifts, she’s been saying she wanted wireless headphones for awhile. She was really happy with them and said they are perfect, thinking of buying a pair for myself now :)

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Headphones

WH-CH500 12/11/2019 by Iain

Excellent sound, range and battery for the money. Can not fault them. Easy to connect to the phone charge time is fine. All in all a good buy.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very comfortable

WH-CH500 12/11/2019 by AChrisRea

My husband bought these headphones for me to use at work for online course work and they have great sound and are really comfortable especially as I have a few earings that can be a hassle with headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic!!!! Absolutely love them!!

WH-CH500 05/11/2019 by Deanm159

Great product! Sound quality is great, comfortable and great value for money. Stay charged ages too!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great present

WH-CH500 30/10/2019 by Becs

My daughter loves these - brought for her birthday. She’s impressed with battery life.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My new earphones look great

WH-CH500 30/10/2019 by Giada

Really good costumers service. I am really satisfied. Also because I am not English and they had a lot of patience

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

WH-CH500 30/10/2019 by Champ90

Great product great price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fashionable and light

WH-CH500 30/10/2019 by stiperstones

Easy and compact to use long battery life

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent for such price!!

WH-CH500 30/10/2019 by Jobear

i just wanted to buy a decent headphone, that combines a good sound quality, comfort and at reasonable price, something under 40£! After some research I decided to buy Sony WH-CH500, and I wasn’t disappointed!! For such price I believe it’s the best you can buy.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect fit & sound

WH-CH500 29/10/2019 by Trina

Easy to connect and comfortable to wear. Highly recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

headphones are excellent value for the money

WH-CH500 23/10/2019 by Kev

Excellent value great sound very pleased with these headphones

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good Headphones With Typical Sony Instructions

WH-CH500 22/10/2019 by MisterB

These headphones are a nice fit, comfortable and give an enjoyable fairly neutral sound that is not overly bass heavy. The ear cups do not swivel left to right, fine on my head but might be an issue for some. If you have ever read Sony instructions, these are the usual poor effort. Please Sony, employ people who know how to explain a products operation. Small indecipherable pictures, with arrows everywhere & the tiniest text written on a huge sheet for umpteen markets does not cut it!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Absolutely Good

WH-CH500 21/10/2019 by Magalite

Took sometime to connect via bluetooth must use right pairing as it comes up with two options. Other than that its ok

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great quality

WH-CH500 20/10/2019 by Loveubeetroot

Brilliant product with great sound

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Laba skaņa

WH-CH500 18/10/2019 by raimix2005

Lietoju jau 3 mēnešus kopā ar Sony tālruni! Skan ļoti labi, tie kas saka ka nav basa ar Sony telefonu yā mav problēma, ieslēdzu clear bass uz pilnu klapi un skan ar ļoti patīkamu basu!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

WH-CH500 17/10/2019 by Vijay

Nice headset. I like the fact that it is a bit tight. Good sound quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good price and quality

WH-CH500 09/10/2019 by Chris

For this price the quality is fine.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not Bad!!!

WH-CH500 08/10/2019 by Peeznqz

Got these for the gym, great sound quality but uncomfortable on the ears if worn for long periods. Overall very pleased! Design is easy to use, looks cool and battery last ages! Thumbs up.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good while they lasted

WH-CH500 03/10/2019 by hjdsfhjweriudwei7

The headphones were great for first 10 weeks, functioned as they should, good sound quality. But after 10 weeks the volume control stopped working and sound was barely audible. Tried reverting to factory settings as instructed but didn't work. Sony were helpful in giving a refund.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Great product

WH-CH500 03/10/2019 by Doni63

I bought this a month ago and im very happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent sound

WH-CH500 02/10/2019 by Mjk

Excellent and perfect for gift.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fabulous design and comfortable

WH-CH500 01/10/2019 by Bonnieboo

Bought these for my Grandson who is difficult to pleas! However he said there are the best headphones he has ever had. They are very comfortable and versatile and look good on the wearer. Perfect sound as well

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Better than others.

WH-CH500 01/10/2019 by diyer

The only thing I can say is, it is excellent and and good value for the price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sound problems

WH-CH500 01/10/2019 by Alexlx3

I bought them and i ve use them foe few times...after i had problems with the sound and it s a common problem.it s a soft problem which sony doesn t come with an explination

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

Response From Customer Support
03/10/2019

Hi Alex,

We have read your review and we recommend that you contact us to provide us with further information to be able to help. You may find our contact details on the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

WH-CH500 25/09/2019 by Busman741

Excellent sound quality and stylish design although a little bit uncomfortable when fitting on the head

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

First headphones!

WH-CH500 24/09/2019 by Zara

Brilliant pair of headphones. Basic black design and very comfortable. Does what it says on the tin. Would recommend!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good for the price

WH-CH500 18/09/2019 by Bunts

Owned 2 pair of exspensive branded headphones recently and both broke so I thought I would try these. Very impressed charge lasts a long time use a hour each day for gym. Connection is easy sound and bass quality good. Seems very comfortable as easily adjustable properly the best you can get for under £40

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony great make

WH-CH500 17/09/2019 by jim

Well priced for Sony works great

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great headphones.

WH-CH500 11/09/2019 by liz

These headphones are great, excellent value for money and have an excellent sounds quality. They're not too big so suitable for everyone and nicely understated when you are out and about. They charge quickly and last quite a long time dependant on how often you use them. The grey look really nice and a little retro. A good pair of headphones with good sound, you can't go wrong.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks and works fine, easy to use

WH-CH500 10/09/2019 by Tamas

Good over all,satisfied

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound and comfortable will long battery life

WH-CH500 08/09/2019 by Essa

Very portable and good looking I recommend you buy it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

So far...not so good!

WH-CH500 03/09/2019 by Kneath

I had this as a present and as yet I am unable to get it to pair with my TomTom Bluetooth watch or with Bluetooth on my Samsung Galaxy S6 mobile. Trying to get help from Sony Customer Services in the UK has proven beyond me to date. The trial continues.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

Response From Customer support
06/09/2019

Hi Kneath,

Thank you for your feedback.
You can find the instructions to pair the headphones with an otherdevices here: https://bit.ly/2kyQ6JV

If you need more help, you can reach us using this link: https://bit.ly/2oUrHPV

Sony support team