£319.00

Click to see our best offers

Buy
1587

4.6 based on 1,587 customer reviews

1194
231
79
34
49
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

1,600 Customer Reviews

0

Exceptionnel !

WH-1000XM5 14/04/2024 by A2_77 (France)

Souffrant d'hypersensibilité auditive (autisme), je cherchais un casque filtrant efficacement les bruits ambiants. Je me retrouve avec un casque qui non seulement filtre très bien (surtout les aigus qui me sont très pénibles), mais qui a en plus un son excellent et qui est super pratique à l'utilisation ! 200% satisfaite et je ne regrette vraiment aucun euro de cet achat !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Guter, bequemer ANC Kopfhörer

WH-1000XM5 14/04/2024 by Dissgro (Germany)

Sehr gutes ANC und für mich schöner Klang. Die Kopfhörer sind bequem und stören nicht, kann sie den ganzen Tag über tragen. Batterieleistung top, sollten die 30h Laufleistung dennoch erreicht sein, reichen 3min aufladen für 3h playback. Leider nicht mehr faltbar, daher nicht mehr so portable. Alles in allem bin ich sehr zufrieden mit den XM5s.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Comfortable awesome sounding headphones.

WH-1000XM5 13/04/2024 by edge3uk (United Kingdom)

I was looking for something to replace my AirPods Max which are too heavy and lack an EQ. I have sound sensitivity in some high frequencies which make them unsuitable. The XM5 absolutely delivered. They sound exactly as I want them to, and I can wear them for hours without suffering any fatigue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Klang, Google Assistant Integration hervorra

WH-1000XM5 13/04/2024 by MMTrax (Germany)

Vor 3 Wochen gekauft und sofort begeistert! Würde ich mir sofort wieder kaufen!

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great as always

WH-1000XM5 13/04/2024 by Kaltubaiekh (United Kingdom)

I got this as a birthday gift and the person who got this for me knows how much I loved my M4s

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great comfort and sound

WH-1000XM5 12/04/2024 by _vbv (United Kingdom)

I just bought the XM5 and really happy with the sound and how comfortable they are. Battery also seems to last quite. Overall really happy the XM5

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Failed after 18 months

WH-1000XM5 10/04/2024 by b00541 (United Kingdom)

I love these headphones, they are fantastic but they died after only 18 months. For a premium product that is terrible. The right speaker has stopped working and from looking online it seems to be a common problem with this model.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Sony Support
12/04/2024

Hi boo 541,

Thank you for leaving your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that our service hasn't satisfied your expectations.

We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Sony WH-1000XM5. You can try to do the below steps as it can help to resolve the issue:

1-Update the firmware as shown here: https://cutt.ly/tw7tfXXR
2-Try resetting the device as mentioned here:https://cutt.ly/xw7tgz2n
3-Initialize the device and test again, as explained here: https://cutt.ly/gw7tgEWa

If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Michael @ Sony Support UK

0

Great product but...

WH-1000XM5 08/04/2024 by GazW82 (United Kingdom)

So I upgraded from the previous versions and must say the sound quality and noise cancelling has improved, they feel a better overall fit however the plastic/finish they have used on this model does show up a lot of fingerprints which didn't happen on the older models... no big issue but just thought I'd mention it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Right speaker broke after 13 months

WH-1000XM5 08/04/2024 by JamesA (United Kingdom)

Very good, but get insurance. John Lewis were excellent and have a two year warranty.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony Support Team
11/04/2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony WH-1000XM5 headset, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

We provide one-year warranty with our consumer products. You can find its terms and conditions here: https://cutt.ly/9w49DiB3

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Maryam@ Sony Support UK

0

Hörerlebnis super aber Hardwaremangel

WH-1000XM5 07/04/2024  (Germany)

So sehen leider die Ohrpolster des linken 300€ teuren Kopfhörer nach 4 Monaten aus. Laut Sony soll ich den Kopfhörer einschicken und damit steht er mir für mind. 7-10 Tage nicht zur Verfügung. Die einfache Variante mir Ersatz Ohrpolster zu schicken die man dann leicht wechseln könnte hat Sony abgelehnt. Für mich nicht verständlich auch aus Kostengründen für Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support DE
11/04/2024

Hi,

danke für dein Feedback und es tut uns leid, dass du eine Schwierigkeit hast. Da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Besuche unsere Website, um mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen: http://bit.do/fJYmt (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Gehad @Sony Support DE

0

Produits de qualité

WH-1000XM5 07/04/2024 by Inconnu123456789 (France)

Produit de qualité facile à prendre en main et paramétrer à l'aide de l'application Headphone Connect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sehr gut

WH-1000XM5 07/04/2024 by David Geilfuss (Germany)

Noch nicht lange im Gebrauch, aber noise cancelling und Features top

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super

WH-1000XM5 06/04/2024  (Netherlands)

Eindelijk een koptelefoon met werkelijk goed noicecanceling, meestal hoor ik de te harde muziek in de sportschool niet meer en kan ik volledig focussen op mijn workout.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

My first pair of over-ear headphones since the 80s

WH-1000XM5 06/04/2024 by NickC1953 (United Kingdom)

I bought these to replace my Sony in-ear headphones to avoid wax over-production and ear blockage. Excellent sound quality and only slightly claustrophobic after extended use. Excellent battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Un très bon casque audio !

WH-1000XM5 06/04/2024 by Ovnirox Fred (France)

Bonjour, Après 15 jours de découverte et d'usage, je dois avouer que je suis très satisfait de ce produit. Bien-sûr on n'est pas dans le High-End et en Bluetooth il n'est pas raisonnable d'en demander trop. Mais j'apprécie vraiment ses qualités. Le son est plaisant, jamais agressif et avec une belle sensation d'espace. Les instruments sont bien définis. Les grains de voix plaisants (écoutes avec Qobuz). Et une chose qui est vraiment parfaite, c'est la réduction des bruits ambiants! Une précision, avec un DAC externe sur un MAC et le casque en filaire le son est meilleur qu'en Bluetooth. Mon vieux TEAC HA-P50 est donc encore utilisable :-) De plus, ce casque est aisément personnalisable avec l'application Sony Headphones Connect. Sincèrement, ce casque est vraiment recommandable!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Me sorprendió gratamente

WH-1000XM5 06/04/2024 by Gatusso (Spain)

Una muy buena calidad de sonido y desde la App puedes retocar ajustes y añadir funciones. Buen producto.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Noise canceling goed, gebruik voor spraak matig

WH-1000XM5 05/04/2024 by maskelijk (Netherlands)

krijg vaak klachten als ik via de set de telefoon beantwoord.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Rabab @Sony Support NL
08/04/2024

Hallo,

Bedankt voor je beoordeling.
Wat fijn het vervelend om te horen dat je klachten krijgt
Graag willen wij je vragen om contact met ons op te nemen voor ondersteuning. Dit kun je doen met behulp van de onderstaande link.
https://cutt.ly/mTLicVp

0

Not perfect

WH-1000XM5 05/04/2024 by Jo8edo (Germany)

- comfortable and lightweight - Good ANC - Sound quality isn´t amazing - Tiring for long listening sessions

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
08/04/2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony WH-1000XM5 headset, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to what suits your needs. We have flagged your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

MUY BUENOS

WH-1000XM5 05/04/2024 by MIDIEGO62 (Spain)

FUNCIONA MUY BIEN Y CUMPLE UN 90% MIS ESPECTATIVAS.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super!!!

WH-1000XM5 05/04/2024 by Nicole1982 (Germany)

War ein verfrühtes Geburtstagsgeschenk von meinem Mann, da wir in den Urlaub flogen. Super Klang, noise Cancelling mega, ich liebe meine Sony Kopfhörer und möchte sie nicht mehr missen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Fantástico

WH-1000XM5 04/04/2024 by Juanito palo (Spain)

Compré este producto y me a encantado buen sonido le doi un10

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Fijne kenmerken, super noise-cancelling!

WH-1000XM5 04/04/2024 by Ilona1607 (Netherlands)

Ik heb deze onlangs gekocht om mezelf af te kunnen sluiten van de omgeving. Erg mooi geluid en noise cancelling werkt super. Geen 5 sterren review omdat ik helaas wel vindt dat de koptelefoon erg knelt aan mijn oren.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Rabab @Sony Support NL
08/04/2024

Hallo,

Bedankt voor je beoordeling.
Wij vinden het fijn om te horen dat je tevreden bent over toestel.
Graag willen wij je adviseren om de volgende link te openen en te volgen om de hoofdtelefoon op de juiste manier te dragen.
https://cutt.ly/aw4guTpG
Voor verdere ondersteuning kan je altijd even contact met ons opnemen met behulp van de onderstaande link.
https://cutt.ly/mTLicVp

0

Son una gozada

WH-1000XM5 03/04/2024 by Desertxp (Spain)

Se escucha mu limpio y la cancelación de ruido es de lo mejor, lo unico a mejorar es la calidad de los micrófonos y algo mas la ergonomia.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

no se equivocaban los que lo elogiaban

WH-1000XM5 31/03/2024 by pepetusra (Spain)

llevo una semana utilizandolos y la verdad es que funcionan muy bien, lo unico que yo pondria como pega, es que el bluetooth algunas veces se nota como una pequeña desconexion, por lo demas hasta el momento un 8.-

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Hochwertiges Paar Kopfhörer👍/👎

WH-1000XM5 30/03/2024 by Jean d Arc (Germany)

Habe mir die Kopfhörer erst vor Kurzem gekauft, war ziemlich überrascht, positiv als auch negativ. Die Noise-Cancelling Funktion ist gut, klar, aber nicht die revolutionäre Einstellung, als welche sie gepriesen wird, sie dämmt Geräusche stark, blendet sie eben aber auch nicht komplett aus. Die Funktion finde ich persönlich ziemlich gut, denn dies war nicht der Fokus meines Kaufes. Das Polster ist bequem und die Kopfhörer bieten hohen Komfort, es drückt etwas oben am Träger, doch das ist wohl nicht zu vermeiden, nichts allzu Überraschendes. Was mich jedoch verwunderte, war, dass die Träger nicht so kurz eingestellt werden können, wie ich es gerne hätte, was sich ergibt, da sie ja das Ohr komplett umschließen sollen, ist jedoch eine persönliche Präferenz. In Bewertungen wird oft die Größe der beigefügten Hülle kritisiert, da die Kopfhörer nicht gefaltet werden können, den Ausmaß dessen habe ich erst in Person wahrgenommen. Es ist wirklich massiv, wer sich nicht darauf einstellen kann solch einen Batzen mit sich rumzuschleppen, der sollte Acht nehmen. Auch vom Sound bin ich etwas enttäuscht. Natürlich ist das hier ein hochwertiges Produkt, vom Aussehen, der Verarbeitung und Materialien, usw., und gerade deshalb habe ich dem Preis auch eine umwerfende Geräuschqualität zugeordnet, habe aber bemerkt dass der Preis, für mich, nicht gerechtfertigt wird, gut ist er, klar, jedoch nichts was sich für mehrere hundert Euro lohnt, meiner Meinung nach, für wen das hier kein leichtsinniger Einkauf ist, dem rate ich ab, ihr findet günstigere Alternativen, bei welchen das Preis-Leistung Verhältnis eher im Einklang ist, wenn ihr euch bspw. auf YT Bewertungen von Overhead-Kopfhörern des Jahres anschaut. Was auch völliger Humbug ist, ist die App, die man sich zu den Kopfhörern runterlädt. Sieht meinem Empfinden nach ziemlich billig und schlecht aus, man erlangt Abzeichen für Aktivitäten in der App, wo genau besteht der Sinn dahinter? Allgemein ist die Bedienung mühsam, der Equalizer ist der einzige gute Grund, die App zu behalten. Fazit: Solch einen Kauf werde ich nie wieder tätigen. Die Kopfhörer erfüllen den Zweck, zu welchem ich sie erworben habe, jedoch wurden meine Erwartungen, beeinflusst durch den Preis, leider nicht getroffen. Empfehlen würde ich diese Kopfhörer nicht, wenn du jedoch die obigen Punkte nicht als Plage empfunden hast, dann mag sich der Kauf für dich lohnen.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support DE
08/04/2024

Hi Jean d Arc,

danke für dein Feedback und es tut uns leid, dass dir einige Sachen nich gut gefallen.

Du kannst eine zum Genre des Songs passende Klangqualität auswählen: https://cutt.ly/ew4dRIx6

Ansonsten kannst du die gewünschte Tonbalance finden, indem du den Klang während des Musikhörens auswählst: https://cutt.ly/Aw4dTdOE
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Besuche unsere Website, um mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen:
http://bit.do/fJYmt

Gehad @Sony Support DE

0

Genieten

WH-1000XM5 30/03/2024 by A de wolde (Netherlands)

Doet het geweldig Goed geluid en uitstekend geluid onderdrukking

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Magique

WH-1000XM5 30/03/2024 by Maxvrd (France)

Les fonctionnalité sont top le son est incroyable bref rien à dire

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Noise cancelling, sound and call quality.

WH-1000XM5 29/03/2024 by Kel81 (United Kingdom)

I am happy with my 1000xm5. The sound quality is great as expected from Sony. Noticeable improvement from 1000xm3 in terms of noise cancelling and call quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super casque

WH-1000XM5 28/03/2024 by Robsz (France)

Je l'ai acheté aujourd'hui il est juste incroyable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

El mejor de los auriculares

WH-1000XM5 28/03/2024 by Kiko81 (Spain)

Sonido increíble, diseño espectacular, la mejor cancelación de ruido del mercado

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality and a student discount!

WH-1000XM5 27/03/2024 by Korvade (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality, noise cancelling is sometimes too good as I don't seem to hear cars on the streets anymore. The functionalities like hand gestures, cupping an ear to allow for transparent mode or spotify double clicking are great. From downsides, the protective container is bulky and they are fragile. Be wary of Sony predicted shipping times as they have a policy of shipping within 30 days. Also if you are a student - don't forget your UNIDAYS discount!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

awful

WH-1000XM5 27/03/2024 by barbra 879 (United Kingdom)

i bought these believeinh the details of it being noise cancelling and no sound leakage but it’s the complete opposite . after trying to contact customer service i was completely ignored and still haven’t received my return label. this is unprofessional fix up

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

Response From Sony Support Team
02/04/2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that the Sony WH-1000XM5 headset didn't meet your expectations.

We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to what suits your needs. We have flagged your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Hi this headphones are great and the best.

WH-1000XM5 27/03/2024 by Daniel (United Kingdom)

Hello really great and cool headphones for listening music and songs thank you bye bye.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Globalement très bon

WH-1000XM5 27/03/2024 by DARKSKY (France)

Après avoir regardé a peu près tous les tests de tous les meilleurs casques du moment, j'ai opté pour le XM5. Ce qui m'interresse avant tout c'est la réduction de bruit. Plus encore que la qualité de son. J'ai acheté deux casques le xm5 et le qc ultra. Je préfére les fonctionnalités du xm5 avec la détection de parole qui passe le son en mode transparent automatiquement et sa qualité de son globale. Cependant celui ci ira a ma femme et je me garde le qc ultra car je le trouve un poil plus performant en réduction de bruit active. Si je devais noter que ce point en particulier j’attribuais un 8/10 au xm5 et un 8.2/10 au qc ultra. Pour l’écart de prix le jeux en vaut il la chandelle?

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Recommend for anybody who goes to the gym.

WH-1000XM5 27/03/2024 by Ax33e (United Kingdom)

The headphone is amazing, however it comes with a lot of app features that you have to download to enhance its performance. I don’t like the fact that you’re not able to clean it. The touch pads didn’t really work for me and I hate the fact that it’s only on the right side of the ear. Voice detection is annoying ended turning it off, maybe in the future I hope that it can only recognise your voice and pick key words that indicates it to lower my music but maybe not completely turning it off. It became annoying when I couldn’t sing along to a music or speak without any interruption. Overall I love the quality and aesthetics of the headphones. It’s very functional and I enjoyed using it for my workouts at the gym.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Een parel voor het oor

WH-1000XM5 27/03/2024 by gerproos (Netherlands)

Deze koptelefoon maakt het luisteren naar muziek en blog een ware beleving en geen last van hinderende omgevingsgeluiden!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Beste noise cancelling

WH-1000XM5 26/03/2024 by Videobird (Netherlands)

Erg tevreden. Zit goed en voelt prima aan qua druk. Equalizer voor mij een zeer nuttige tool. Mijn persoonlijke smaak is minder middentonen. Goede bas en treble, ondanks de 30mm driver

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Eine Frechheit jede Woche eine eMail zu schicken

WH-1000XM5 26/03/2024 by Gernervter Kunde von Sony (Germany)

... und jetzt sogar noch Bewertung als Pflichtfelder.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great hardware, software could be improved

WH-1000XM5 26/03/2024 by Chris UK 80 (United Kingdom)

Noise reduction and audio quality is excellent. The software could be better. Some settings are hidden within what seems like unrelated features, and it is easy to forget where you found them. You can configure Spotify shortcuts and taps will control Spotify, but there are no similar conrtols for other services like Tidal (which is a shame as Tidal has better quality audio)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
28/03/2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony WH-1000XM5 headset, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to what suits your needs. We have flagged your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Top noice cancelling koptelefoon

WH-1000XM5 25/03/2024 by Rosi1960 (Netherlands)

Goed geluid en via de app naar eigen inzicht te perfectioneren. De noise cancelling werkt uitstekend en hij draagt lekker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Une bonne évolution dans l’ensemble

WH-1000XM5 25/03/2024 by iBLESE (France)

C’est un excellent casque anti bruit, Il possède une bonne isolation phonique et une qualité sonore remarquable. Coup de cœur pour le packaging et la housse de transport premium, qui protège bien comme il faut. Malheureusement, la navigation tactile laisse légèrement à désirer pour son prix et il manque la prise en charge de l’application DEEZER.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Wow

WH-1000XM5 25/03/2024 by RutgerV64 (Netherlands)

Deze net gekocht en wow wat een geluid. Ongeëvenaard! Noice Cancelling waanzinnig goed. Ik bezit meerdere headsets van verschillende concurrenten, prijs categorie 200-400, maar die halen het hier niet bij. Ga luisteren in een winkel en neem je oude set mee en vergelijk. Je zal direct overtuigd zijn. Niet verder kijken, gewoon doen!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Great headphones!

WH-1000XM5 25/03/2024 by CJBa (United Kingdom)

I bought these a couple of weeks ago and so far they are great. Very expensive, but the sound quality and features are really good. It takes a little while to learn all the smart functions and the gestures but once you do they are great headphones. The ability to customise the equaliser is great as it really personalises your listening experience. The app that comes with the headphones is pretty good too and does a pretty good job of explaining the features. They look good too which always helps. Battery life is great - I've not had to charge them yet. Hopefully they keep impressing me to warrant spending so much on them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Okay

WH-1000XM5 25/03/2024 by Mafioso (United Kingdom)

Bought this about a month now and must say that I love the design and the ease of use and it simplicity. But then I am still not satisfied with sound quality even with the customised equaliser, the bass isn't so impressive compared to other cheaper products I've bought many years back. I am the guy whol loves great sound and hight quality bass. Sadly, I haven't gotten the satisfaction I look for. And my ears doesn't fit well into the head phones.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

Response From Sony Support Team
27/03/2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony WH-1000XM5 headset, yet we're sorry to learn that its sound quality didn't meet your expectations, and we'd like to assist.

Please, check out the tips in this page to ensure that you're getting the best out of the sound quality of this headset: https://cutt.ly/dw3eo9Be
Also, you can check this page to learn how to wear and fit the headset properly to your ears: https://cutt.ly/dw3epPSM

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Mega Kopfhörer

WH-1000XM5 25/03/2024 by Witi (Germany)

Hab diverse Bewertungen und Vergleichsberichte gelesen im Vorfeld und dann mich schlussendlich für die nicht gerade günstigen Kopfhörer von Sony entschieden. Paket super schnell erhalten, ausgepackt und in Betrieb genommen mit der Sony Headphones App. Und ja was soll man sagen, mega Sounderlebnis. Die besten Headphones die ich je hatte und ist definitiv seinen Preis wert. Super Noice cancelling und Hammer Sound. Also alles in allem top Kopfhörer 👍

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great

WH-1000XM5 25/03/2024 by Sebastianc (United Kingdom)

Brilliant anc and really comfortable. Battery life goes on for days and the build quality is brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing noise cancelling

WH-1000XM5 25/03/2024 by Gersonsj77 (United Kingdom)

Bought them last year and use mainly for flights. The noise cancelling is the nest in the market. Sound clarity is also great. Only suggestion might be to make the earpads a bit thicker. Overall great product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Topper

WH-1000XM5 24/03/2024 by Mpunter (Netherlands)

Zit goed, goed geluid en fijn dat ie ff stopt als je begint te praten!! Goed betaalbaar alternatief voor de AirPod Max ;-)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Läuft nicht...

WH-1000XM5 24/03/2024 by Markus Walther (Germany)

Ich habe den Kopfhörer für meinen PC gekauft, bekomme ihn daran aber nicht zum laufen - Blutooth connected nicht...

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support DE
26/03/2024

Hi Markus Walther,

es tut uns leid, dies zu hören. Wenn das Bluetooth-Gerät die folgenden Profile unterstützt, kannst du über eine Bluetooth-Verbindung Musik wiedergeben und das Gerät vom Headset aus steuern: https://cutt.ly/8w91pt24
Sollte das Problem weiterhin bestehen,gehe bitte wie folgt vor: https://cutt.ly/Fw91pmIT
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Besuche unsere Website, um mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen:
http://bit.do/fJYmt

Gehad @Sony Support DE

0

Ottimo prodotto e riduzione del rumore

WH-1000XM5 24/03/2024 by Robb86 (Italy)

Ho comprato questo articolo sotto consiglio di un mio amico. Prodotto veramente spettacolare.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great Sound

WH-1000XM5 24/03/2024 by Slacknuts (United Kingdom)

With headphones the most important thing is the sound, and these are brilliant. They are comfortable to wear, and the battery lasts a good amount of time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Class experience

WH-1000XM5 23/03/2024 by Philip ot (Ireland)

Have these for a few weeks now, coming from high end in ear headphones. It's a different experience altogether, much more comfortable and convenient. The anc is great, really effective, but it's the comfort that wins these for me, along with the sound quality, which is top class.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Test du casque sony wh1000xm5

WH-1000XM5 23/03/2024 by Goodboy62 (France)

Bjr je viens d'acheter le nouveau casque sony wh1000xm5, j'avoue que je suis un peut déçue, j'ai ue le wh1000mx4 et niveau détail il était meilleur ,l'écoute était plus fine que le nouveau, à part ça aucun soucis, le reste est la perfection, mais voilà d'où ma note de trois étoiles 🌟

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
25/03/2024

Bonjour,


Nous vous prions de bien vouloir accepter nos excuses pour les désagréments occasionnés.

Nous aimerions vous demander de partager plus d'informations sur le problème afin que nous puissions vous aider.

Contactez-nous sur le lien suivant : https://cutt.ly/dwMXCsJ9


(copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Soukaina@Sony Support FR

0

Un anniversaire à oublier

WH-1000XM5 23/03/2024 by patchocom (France)

Confort : OK anti bruit : OK Qualité audio : OK Sensibilité au rayonnements électromagnétique domestique: cas de parasitage par la plaque à induction, aucun problème avec d'autres casques (4 autres, du même type de marques différentes). Coupure intempestive, à 6 mètres de la source, récupération immédiate par une action fugitive sur le bouton principale.

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
25/03/2024

Bonjour,




Nous vous prions de bien vouloir accepter nos excuses pour les désagréments occasionnés.
Nous vous remercions dappliquer le dépannage ci-dessous :
- Mettre à jour le logiciel à la dernière version :https://cutt.ly/iw9GNE43
- Effectuer une réinitialisation : https://cutt.ly/iw9GNKOm
- Initialiser (réinitialisation dusine) le casque : https://cutt.ly/iw9GNKOm
Nous aimerions vous demander de partager plus dinformations sur le problème afin que nous puissions vous aider.
Contactez-nous sur le lien suivant : https://cutt.ly/dwMXCsJ9
(copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Soukaina@Sony Support FR

0

Xm5 et PS4

WH-1000XM5 22/03/2024 by Evielos (France)

Je suis déçu car le xm5 ne fonctionne pas en Bluetooth avec la PS4

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
25/03/2024

Bonjour,

Nous vous prions d'accepter nos excuses pour la gêne occasionnée.

Si vous ne parvenez pas à appairer, veuillez consulter le lien suivant : https://cutt.ly/zw9AdaH4.
Ensuite, vous devez réinitialiser l'oreillette : https://cutt.ly/Jw9Aff6J

Initialiser l'oreillette pour restaurer les paramètres d'usine : https://cutt.ly/xw9AfWW8
Veuillez noter que le WH-1000XM5 n'est pas un casque de jeu.

(copiez et collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Soukaina@Sony Support FR

0

great headphones

WH-1000XM5 22/03/2024 by shan (United Kingdom)

great headphones, comfy and great sound quality. the noise cancellation/adaptive sound is slightly frustrating as it changes when i don’t need it to and plays and alarm sound when it does which fully confused me, but when you turn the adaptive sound off it’s fine!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

They are fab

WH-1000XM5 22/03/2024 by J034 (United Kingdom)

They are fab. Like really really good. Noise cancellation is good even when it isn’t loud

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tolle Kopfhörer

WH-1000XM5 21/03/2024 by Vertreter (Germany)

Nach langwierigem Produktvergleich habe ich mich für die WH-1000XM5 von Sony entschieden. Die Kopfhörer bieten ein super ANC und einen sehr guten Klang. Sie lassen sich leicht bedienen. Auch die App bietet jede Menge Einstellmöglichkeiten. Der Vorteil ist die Verbindungsmöglichkeit mit zwei Geräten, so dass ich auch im Büro beim Musikhören privat und geschäftlich telefonisch erreichbar bin. Perfekt!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Estupendos

WH-1000XM5 21/03/2024 by Sandrix (Spain)

El sonido es una pasada, son estéticamente bonitos, se agarran bien a la cabeza, lo que no me guste es que no se doblen mas al guardarlos para que ocupen menos.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Dina @Sony Support ES
25/03/2024

Hola,

Gracias por compartir tu reseña con nosotros. Nos alegra mucho que estés contento con los auriculares. En cuanto al diseño para doblar los auriculares, tendremos en cuenta tus comentarios a la hora de desarrollar futuros productos.

Soporte de Sony ES.

0

Awesome headphons

WH1000XM5/B 21/03/2024 by Usman4eva (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these 3 months ago and they hold up great. I love the sound and the weight of these headphones. They also dont get hot which is exactly what I was looking for. I would have given it 5 stars but there are a couple of things I dont like: 1. The mechanism to make them longer is not so smooth and you cannot operate it with one hand. I have to use both hands to pull them out which is kinda annoying. 2. the cushion has bends in it for no apparent reason. So i am scared they wont last too long or keep their shape.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/03/2024

Hi Usman4eva,

We really appreciate your feedback. Despite your concerns, it's good to hear that you still love your Sony WH-1000XM5 wireless noise canceling headphones. We take all user input seriously and will make sure your comments reach the appropriate person. Should you need further assistance, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Thank you for choosing Sony!
Vincent

0

Good so far

WH-1000XM5 21/03/2024 by Al0302 (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace a pair of Bose quiet comfort headphones and so far so good. The app was a new thing for me (others were plug and use) and wasn’t immediately intuitive. My partner had the MX -4 so was able to help. Initial thoughts are good, very comfortable and sound is really clear . Ability to link to 2 pieces of tech is good, I think. Real test will be on my flight to Japan at the weekend. Hopefully they are easy to use on the plane!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support team
25/03/2024

Hi Al0302,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Espectacular

WH-1000XM5 21/03/2024 by BabyBooM92 (Spain)

Todo lo que dicen del producto se queda corto, una maravilla.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Geweldige kenmerken.

WH-1000XM5 21/03/2024 by Felix050 (Netherlands)

Blij met mijn aankoop. Wat een geweldig geluid. Echt genieten.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super geluid

WH-1000XM5 21/03/2024 by Thelittlebigsis (Netherlands)

Het geluid is super nice. De noise cancelling werkt ook super goed. Makkelijk in gebruik overal een super product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Amazing headphones

WH-1000XM5 21/03/2024 by Shokka (Ireland)

Great sound, perfect fit and comfortable. Would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

WH-1000XM5 20/03/2024 by Orangecurls (United Kingdom)

Requested by my son for his birthday. He is really happy with them. Sound is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Geweldig geluid

WH-1000XM5 20/03/2024 by Dcsch (Netherlands)

Geweldig geluid, alleen jammer dat de koptelefoon spontaan stopte met geluid afspelen (in de app opgelost)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

très bon produit

WH-1000XM5 20/03/2024 by maxlecrou (France)

très bon produit, mais j'ai eu du mal à le faire fonctionner

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
22/03/2024

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire.
Nous aimerions vous demander de nous fournir plus d'informations sur le problème afin que nous puissions vous aider.
Veuillez nous contacter à l'adresse suivante : https://cutt.ly/dwMXCsJ9

(copiez et collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Soukaina@Sony Support FR

0

Comfy

WH-1000XM5 19/03/2024 by blib (United Kingdom)

Does what it says on the label, very comfortable to wear for extended periods of time and decent noise cancelling. Nicer design than previous versions too.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0