50

4.5 based on 50 customer reviews

39
5
2
2
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best NC cans on the market

WH-1000XM3 29/01/2019 by Steve1968

I took a long time deciding which headphones to buy, I tested all of the rival ANC headphones and these beat them all hands down. I love the fact that they support codecs such as ldac. The noise cancelling is class leading, and the sound quality is amazing. Sony have carried on the WH 1000 model and I am so glad they have.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great headphones, shame about the touch controls

WH-1000XM3 22/01/2019 by Carl345

The features on these headphones are great, the active noise cancelling is very effective, and the ambient mode is very useful when you need to hear noises around you. These features can also be tweaked using the app, as well as a bunch of other nice features like EQ control and "surround" effects. The main problem with these, which Sony now appear to be aware of, is that the touch controls can behave unpredictably outside. Cold and wind seem to activate the touch controls, most commonly activating Voice Control/Siri, while becoming unresponsive to my actual touches. On two separate occasions today my phone decided to call a random contact due to voice control being activated. On neither occasion was it raining, just cold and windy. The current suggested workaround is to turn the headphones off and back on. A better long term solution would be to introduce a lock feature that disables the touch controls until you unlock them. Even if this was only available through the app, it would be an improvement. Overall, I would only recommend these headphones if you only plan to use them mostly indoors. If the touch control problem could be addressed this would be a 5* review. If the problem persists I may return them and get a pair of the QC35 II, but I would miss the ambient mode feature, as well as the quality feel of the WH-1000XM3.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

51 Customer Reviews

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-1000XM3 14/02/2019 by caffcon

Really glad I bought these and not another pair of AKGs

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3 13/02/2019 by Andise

I bougth this week ago and am so happy that I did it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Epic and Excellent built

WH-1000XM3 13/02/2019 by Hitesh

First I am a huge sony fan, but my review is not biased because I listened to other noise cancelling headphones before. This piece will create an impact of how you listen to your favorite audio tracks

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and easy setup

WH-1000XM3 09/02/2019 by Pragnesh19

I bought this after months of deliberation and it turns out to one of my Best Buy!!! Cheers Sony team... this is damm good device..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT FEATURES

WH-1000XM3 09/02/2019 by toby69

I´m very happy after check to many options I´ve decided for Sony, and I probed by my self great item it is.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stylish

WH-1000XM3 06/02/2019 by David

Great headphones and noise cannceling is excellent would recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great for flying

WH-1000XM3 06/02/2019 by Johnny

Great sound quality... great noise Canceling especially flying! Even just to zone out without listening to music you won’t hear aeroplane noise

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Best NC headphones

WH-1000XM3 06/02/2019 by ElvisVJ

I bought this couple hours ago and i'm in love with it. Premium quality, easy to use, best NC i've ever tried. Sound quality also is good. Overall this is the best headphones at this price range in every category!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality

WH-1000XM3 02/02/2019 by Louis1802

Best noise canceling headphones, perfect for traveling/commuting!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The best NC cans on the market

WH-1000XM3 29/01/2019 by Steve1968

I took a long time deciding which headphones to buy, I tested all of the rival ANC headphones and these beat them all hands down. I love the fact that they support codecs such as ldac. The noise cancelling is class leading, and the sound quality is amazing. Sony have carried on the WH 1000 model and I am so glad they have.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great item

WH-1000XM3 26/01/2019 by Krzj

I bought it from E-bay even never listening to them before. I was insure in the build and. sound quality. Now I got them and do not sorry about it, they worth of every cent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great headphones, shame about the touch controls

WH-1000XM3 22/01/2019 by Carl345

The features on these headphones are great, the active noise cancelling is very effective, and the ambient mode is very useful when you need to hear noises around you. These features can also be tweaked using the app, as well as a bunch of other nice features like EQ control and "surround" effects. The main problem with these, which Sony now appear to be aware of, is that the touch controls can behave unpredictably outside. Cold and wind seem to activate the touch controls, most commonly activating Voice Control/Siri, while becoming unresponsive to my actual touches. On two separate occasions today my phone decided to call a random contact due to voice control being activated. On neither occasion was it raining, just cold and windy. The current suggested workaround is to turn the headphones off and back on. A better long term solution would be to introduce a lock feature that disables the touch controls until you unlock them. Even if this was only available through the app, it would be an improvement. Overall, I would only recommend these headphones if you only plan to use them mostly indoors. If the touch control problem could be addressed this would be a 5* review. If the problem persists I may return them and get a pair of the QC35 II, but I would miss the ambient mode feature, as well as the quality feel of the WH-1000XM3.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Brilliant

WH-1000XM3 21/01/2019 by lastscrapman

Brilliant just brilliant,was looking for a competitors product (began with B ) and was trying them on instore. Picked up the Sonys,put them on,and took them off again,I could not believe the noise cancelling,it is brilliant. Not too happy about the fixed music,and not being able to try with my own sounds,but need not have worried.Plenty loud enough ( on Samsung s9) and sounds great. The touch controls are good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Best in noise cancellation, OK for audiophile

WH-1000XM3 21/01/2019 by arnis

Excellent headphones for those who want to listen in noisy environment. You will love them if you like excessive bass, but you will not like default settings if you love pure sound. These do not give as good of a treble as bass. Equalizer will fix somewhat but then you can't use LDAC codec. Switching between NC and Ambient with a separate button is very handy. Clicking for Assistant is also, but you can't have both at the same time, this is sad. Also covering the earcup for talk through is genius but it is waaay to slow. It takes like a second but no more than 200ms is acceptable. You will miss few words before you can hear anything.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 21/01/2019 by 1948

only had them 24 hours but impressed with features and ease of use. disappointed with short charging cable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Fantastic headphones and brilliant sound quality

WH-1000XM3 17/01/2019 by Karlos68

After reading so many positive reviews about these headphones, I just had to grab me a pair and have no regrets about my purchase decision. If you're like me, that you are fed-up of reading the technical aspects and what these headphones have to offer, I like to offer a different aspect to my review. This is certainly a game-changer from my previous KitSound Manhatten bluetooth headphones in terms of my own privacy of listening to music without any noisy distractions and the sound quality is brilliant. Obviously, there are a few niggly teething problems that can be overcome in time from wearing Sony XM3 (since I purchased these headphones on the same day as my review) and would be great if Sony would remedy this in time... I found trying to control the sliding volume up/down and play previous/next a bit daunting, especially turning the volume up and I end up skipping to the next track, so you end up trying to skip back to try again. Perhaps Sony would of faired better by having the volume control on the left headphone and play options on the right headphone. Part of this problem is probably down to the shape of my head as I tend to find the headband comfortable at any angle on my head, which probably confused me with the controls. The app is good with its functions and equaliser settings, but do I really want to keep pulling my phone out to adjust any settings, when most music apps already have this? After all, bluetooth headphones have been designed to be cordless and controlled without having to look at my phone all the time, unless I am changing an album. It's bad enough with people being distracted by their phone, let alone playing around noise cancellation settings on the app that they cant see, let alone hear other folk warning them in a busy street. If you are into your heavy rock music, obviously its good to listen to, but dont get any ideas of headbanging to the likes of Metallica or Status Quo (who???), your headphones wont thank you for it and I have noticed the music shifts from left to right with alot of distortion in between. As mentioned, these headphones are not ideal in temperatures below freezing and rainy weather, which begs the question as to why did Sony place the microphones on top and not below with the rest of the controls? Last but not least, the price tag...before I made a decision to purchase these, I did try other brands including Bose, Skull Candy, Beats amongst others and even though these headphones are high up in terms of Noise Cancellation, I felt the sound from these wasnt that much of an impact in terms of others offering the same, unless you work in a really noisy environment. Worth £330? No. I would of expected to pay in the region of £200-250, but what I recieved is a normal set of bluetooth headphones with built in technological circuitry to enhance noise cancellation for £330, which is alot of money to some people. Having said that, like the Sister Sledge track 'Lost In Music', if you're into your music without any noise disruption, then these headphones are for you.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing!!!!!

WH-1000XM3 14/01/2019 by Vito33

The sound quality and the noise cancelation are amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Poor sound quality especially if you are an audiop

WH-1000XM3 12/01/2019 by Deejay27

I purchased these to replace my worn out amazing MDR-1abt headphones thinking I would get better!! I was so wrong!! I cant even connect to the LDAC equalizer in the headphone connect app why?? I have a hires nwz-zx2 player which it's main compatibility is LDAC and now I can't use it!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

19

Response From Customer support
16/01/2019

Hi Deejay27,
Thank you for your review.
We have read your feedback and would like to point out that the equalizer feature is not available in Headphones Connect when LDAC is being used as a codec. It is possible to use it, however, if the SBC is used instead.

Sony support team

0

Fantastic Noise Cancellation headphones

WH-1000XM3 10/01/2019

Best headphones I’ve bought. Great features and worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Fantastic Headphones

WH-1000XM3 09/01/2019 by Jonny Bravo

I cringed at the price but bought these cans anyway. Turns out they are the best all round headphones I've ever bought. Pros - they do everything well, take and receive phone calls with good clarity, noise cancellation is really superb, comfort is amazing, touch controls are simple to use, bluetooth connectivity quality and range is great. Most surprising - the audio quality is as enjoyable as my Shure, Klipsch and Etymotic in-ears!. Cons - the iphone app is a bit clunky but no big deal. I don't regret the price one bit, highly recommended (apologies for sounding like a Sony fanboy but these cans are great).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Best product 2018

WH-1000XM3 08/01/2019 by Dan

The best sound and quality, very comfortable, and the bass it's amazing

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent Product

WH-1000XM3 04/01/2019 by Stupot77

I bought these headphones and they worked much better than I was expecting. Well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

great features

WH-1000XM3 01/01/2019 by km614

I bought this product a few days ago and love it amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

Brilliant product.

WH-1000XM3 30/12/2018 by Francoprimo

Usual Sony quality, I have auditioned several pairs of wireless headphones in the last two years, and found that these sound better than any other brand in the same price range.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2