800

4.6 based on 800 customer reviews

616
118
32
16
18
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

879 Customer Reviews

0

You’ll Easily Fall in Love with Them

WH-1000XM3 17/10/2019 by BvLon

I bought them just couple of days ago, but used them quite a lot. They have probably the best sound quality that I’ve ever heard. It doesn’t come straight out of the box, you’ll have to play with the app, but once you do, they are dope. I’ve personally activated the “Bright” preset and I’ve set the base to +1. I find this setting to be satisfactory for me. They have probably the best stereo separation that I’ve seen on a headphones with similar price tag. Noise cancellation is great, although it’s allowing a burst of sound from time to time while I’m on the tube. This could’ve been tested and improved. Comfort is great, although they tend to warm you up a bit, they feel light and soft. Design is nice, much nicer than Bose’s buttons from the past century. The app is well-designed, intuitive and probably the best I’ve seen. Sony has found a way to add analog amplifier, battery and a noise-cancelling CPU, all in one sleek casing, which is great. All in all, these headphones are a great purchase and all pro reviewers are giving them 5 stars. I can highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sonically excellent

WH-1000XM3 17/10/2019 by RonJ

I bought these a couple of weeks ago and while they sound superb, the battery only lasts approximately 10 hours and the plastic on them creaks sometimes, they are a nice comfortable fit and well worth the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headset but...

WH-1000XM3 17/10/2019 by Wor Geordie

Initially very pleased with the headset but surely they could have made the USB cable a little longer. It is fine if you are charging from a laptop but useless with a PC or mains adaptor. For the price charged, I can't see how a decent length cable could add anything to the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best headphones you can ask for

WH-1000XM3 17/10/2019 by JordanWH

I bought these through amazon prime and I'm very happy to get them the next day because of how brilliant these headphones are. The build quality is great, sturdy yet premium. Unlike the Bose's industrial design. Sound is great and the application which connects with the headphones have many features which you'll want to use! There's a lot of bass and thump if you're a low-end sort of person. If you liked the XB series form Sony then you're not losing a lot if you were to switch over I especially like the gesture you have to do to listen in on your surroundings whilst listening to music. If you prefer a premium look to headphones then I'd suggest choosing these headphones over the Bose's. My only down side is that the touch interface keeps getting accidental actions when you put off your headphones. Other than that, these are a great pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Top quality

WH-1000XM3 17/10/2019 by DJN21

Have been using these for a week now. Sound quality is excellent. Love the noise cancelling feature - worked like a dream on a 5hr train journey yesterday. And super comfortable. Case is handy too. Highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Game changer!

WH-1000XM3 17/10/2019 by Gymbunny247

Brought about a month ago, just love these headphones. Really clear sound. Is a game changer when working out. Extremely comfortable. Nice stylish case to look after them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

When they are actually working they are good

WH-1000XM3 17/10/2019 by pme1

noise cancelling is very good but they keep dropping the setting every ten minutes or so. Dont like the music centre app provided, does not seem to have an option to just play a single track. Touch panel on the side seems a good idea but in practice is not really that practical, buttons would be better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound; appalling build quality

WH-1000XM3 17/10/2019 by sr46

The sound quality is really good. The default settings from the app are poor - noise cancelling is turned off when you're walking. Build quality is very poor - the headband has cracked already and the very expensive headphones are just a few months old. Apparently this is not covered by warranty even though this appears to be a design flaw.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing headphones

WH-1000XM3 16/10/2019 by Memphis 19

I bought the headphones two weeks ago and I have been blown away with them. I'm looking forward to trying out the noise cancelling on a long haul flight soon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant

WH-1000XM3 16/10/2019 by Tomhealy9

Brilliant headphones. Sound is crisp and clear with nice bass. Noise cancellation is great too and they’re very comfortable to wear for hours at a time. Only downside is that they won’t stay on for running or the gym.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headphones in almost every area

WH-1000XM3 16/10/2019 by Spookyman

Sound quality is great, noise cancellation is great, they are very comfortable. The only problem I have is with the gesture controls. As someone who lives in a country where it rains a lot, if any moisture gets near the right earcup it will trigger the gesture commands over and over which is very frustrating. I wish there was a way to turn them off in the app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice headphones

WH-1000XM3 15/10/2019 by Richcom

Excellent product! I have it for a month and so far - so good! I love features and equalizer in the phone application.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for the commute on in a noisy office

WH-1000XM3 15/10/2019 by Daniel1234

I bought these as I work in a small office with quite a few people. It's not a quite office. The sound cancelling is brilliant. I would say it's silent, but removes the a/c hum and sound of computers completely and reduces talking down to a mere whisper. It's a very pleasant experience putting these on in the office or train and realising how loud everything is. Would highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A product that is outstanding.

WH-1000XM3 15/10/2019 by W3470

After reading so many very positive reviews I decide to replace my current Sony headphones with the WH-1000XM3's. What a great decision that was. These headphones are outstanding. I normally find most over-ear headphones to have to much bass and thus make speech murky. With these and the application downloaded to my tablet, I can almost tune the bass away completely. The noise cancelling is excellent and almost eerie. It really does work very well and doesn't detract from the tonal qualities. They are expensive but, in my opinion worth the price. They seem well manufactured and come with a very nice and solid case to house them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Just one complaint

WH-1000XM3 15/10/2019 by Ibster

These deserve 5 stars, they really do. They are comfortable, the sound is beautiful and the noise cancelling is excellent. The only thing that ruins these headphones is the fact that you can only have one device paired at a time. I can't pair my phone and my laptop. This is hugely annoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Love it

WH-1000XM3 15/10/2019 by hopebg

Great product well worth it's money ( yet I wish it was clittle heaper)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cool Staff

WH-1000XM3 15/10/2019 by vinilka8

I am happy about this product, sound is coo, easy to use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones I've used

WH-1000XM3 15/10/2019 by Sav1702

Great sound, the app for me is more than useable, contrary to other reviews. The ANC is as good as I'd hoped it would be. PERFECT for transit. Just a good pair of headphones. The only gripes I have is the sub par microphone quality and no multipoint Bluetooth

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best Headphones I’ve ever owned

WH-1000XM3 14/10/2019 by Sfc17

These are by far the best headphones I have ever owned. The noise cancelling is excellent and the dynamic range is superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

JUST BRILLIANT

WH-1000XM3 14/10/2019 by SERGINHO86

BOUGHT THEM ALMOST A YEAR AGO AND THEY ARE AMAZING

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent quality all round

WH-1000XM3 14/10/2019 by Dicky22

Fantastic headphones, great build quality, great sound quality and great control management application. However, but but but. Why on earth do Sony sell bluetooth headphones that don't connect to my XE83xx android tv. They link with my shield tv, android phone even my firestick. But not my Sony TV. I had to buy a bluetooth transmitter to plug into the tv to get them to work with the tv and satellite humax box. That was an extra £20. So don't be too disappointed if when you get them home all excited and you get the screen on your tv saying looking for bluetooth devices and it never finds them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best noise cancelling headphones on the market

WH-1000XM3 14/10/2019 by Eponymous

I put an unusual amount of research into buying this product. The tech reviews from Which? and TechRadar were unanimous and rated these Sony headphones above the best from Bose at the price point. I was also lucky to have a work colleague who is an amateur musician and technophobe who has two pairs of these including the model before this one. He simply said, don't hesitate. Just buy them. You won't regret it for a minute. I rarely leave product reviews because there is always something not quite satisfactory. Three weeks into owning these, I can't find a fault. In short if you are looking for feature-loaded, best-in-class noise cancelling headphones that sound incredible, just buy these. You won't regret it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 13/10/2019 by GeeWhizz

After much research I decided to purchase these headphones and I am very glad I did. It’s understandable why these headphones are so highly rated in reviews and forums. I would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wow - the best headphones I have ever owned!

WH-1000XM3 13/10/2019 by jamiekey

Like many will, I was debating between the Bose QCii's and these, and after extensive reading up I decided to go for Sony pair - and wow! The noise cancellation is amazing and the sound quality is amongst the best I have heard on wireless headphones. Things that don't get mentioned elsewhere is the accessories - the case is amazing, the USB-C charger is so much more convenient, the app is useful and so much more!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Headset

WH-1000XM3 13/10/2019 by charlie C

Bought at the airport .. Really a great set of headphones .. Should have had some of theses ages ago

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound quality is second to none.

WH-1000XM3 13/10/2019 by RobCN

I am so pleased with both the sound quality and noise reduction of these headphones. In fact, I even bought my wife a pair as well. My only gripe is with regards to connectivity. If you are using to connect with one device, no problem whatsoever, but when switching between one device and another, it is a bit frustrating and I think, could be made slicker. Comfort wise, perfect. Battery life, perfect. Charging time, perfect. I strongly recomment these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Issues connecting to Song Tv

WH-1000XM3 12/10/2019 by Skunkie0

I received this as a birthday gift, they work perfectly with my iPhone but I can’t get them to connect to my Sony tv. (KD55-XE9005)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer support
14/10/2019

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
You can find the Sony TVs compatible with your headphones via Bluetooth here: https://bit.ly/2McETtI

Sony support team

0

Love it

WH-1000XM3 12/10/2019 by Bannurs

My wife gifted this for my birthday! It is amazing. I take the tube to work (in London) and there are stretches of track that are so noisy that I would always cover my ears to shut out the sound. With this noise cancelling headset, it is a mild sound that is hardly disturbing. The quality of the music and podcasts is stunning! It feels like I am in a different world that is very silent and I can choose what sounds to let in to it. And the design of the controls is so clever. I am enjoying it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth every penney!

WH-1000XM3 11/10/2019 by Jaja 1111

Noise cancelling amazing, use mine indoors. Blocks out washing machine noise,busy roads outside, without the need to have volume very high. Can be used just to read a book quietly creating your own peaceful environment whilst the world is 100mph around you. All features are delivered with pure quality. in my opinion the best headphones ever purchased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good headphones

WH-1000XM3 11/10/2019 by BP78

First headphones I buy so can't really compare but they do feel great! Everything about it is good, good fit, great sound, great noise cancelling. Only thing is the tactile song change, I often skip the song by wanting to turn volume up but that will probably disapear with me understanding how it works. Great battery life too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing product.

WH-1000XM3 10/10/2019 by LittleBee

Love these they have changed my world. Only criticism is I have a small head, these are just too big even on tightest fit. Shame

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 10/10/2019 by Archangel64

I bought the Bluetooth headphones a few weeks ago and can’t believe the quality of the sound! It’s better than more expensive sets. Very pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 10/10/2019 by cbasar

I am really happy that I decided to buy these headphones. The noise cancelling is off the charts. Really helps blocking all background noise in open offices, shared working spaces, cafes and airplanes. Makes focusing much easier. The sound quality is not the best in market but certainly above average.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pair of headphones

WH-1000XM3 10/10/2019 by jgcomms

Excellent set of headphones, long battery life and the noise cancelling is excellent. Not bought a Sony product for years but this is a first rate product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Sound & NC

WH-1000XM3 10/10/2019 by Paulo23

I've had these for a couple of weeks now and they live up to all the hype. Very comfortable, the noise cancelling works surprisingly well in the office compared to previous NC headphones I've had. The sound quality is excellent and the battery life seems great so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Upgrade from M2

WH-1000XM3 09/10/2019 by AN0009

bought this a few weeks ago to replace my M2 which I had lost. In comparison the M3 sounds marginally better out of the box but is in many ways a similar product. The styling is a personal preference sort of thing, but one thing I do prefer are the smooth cup textures (easier use of the touch controls). The cushions on the M3 (ear and top) are slightly harder out of the box than the M2 but I think this will improve with time. I am disappointed with the included USB-C charing cable being so short, but on the bright side this means it fits better in the carrying case, which now has room on the inside for it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound but lacks multi-point pairing

WH-1000XM3 09/10/2019 by monzol

Great sounding headphones with very effective noise cancellation, but the lack of multi-point pairing is a let-down. My old Bose can do that and it's over three years old, so why can't Sony? It's packed with modern tech but no multi-point pairing. I work with my laptop and want to be able to listen to music and videos on my laptop and receive calls on my phone at the same time, expecting seamless switching between the two, without having to go into settings and pair manually. I really hope the next generation will have that feature. Otherwise, the quality of the sound makes up for it somewhat so I'm keeping them :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

WH-1000XM3 09/10/2019

I brought these headphones a month ago and they've been brilliant to use, with great features and amazing sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 08/10/2019 by Mr Darcy

Nice look--excellent performance. No need to say more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

every bit as good as expected

WH-1000XM3 08/10/2019 by bargee 1759

I've already had the MDR 1000X for a couple of years now & loved them, but as my better half has started to use them more, I decided that was enough of an excuse to upgrade. I have to say these are even better than the originals & I didn't really expect to notice that much difference if I'm honest, but you can. I also find these a little more comfortable due to the slightly larger, redesigned ear cups.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality headphones

WH-1000XM3 08/10/2019 by BC_Ldn

Have used a few times now. Great app to adjust the sound quality. Love the various features on the headphones. Only thing is I keep hitting the ambient sound button when I take off which is a bit annoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Noise Cancelling Ability

WH-1000XM3 08/10/2019 by IndoJohal

The headphones look super modern and sleek. The noise cancelling is class leading and the sound quality is great as you have the facility to use the graphic equaliser in the associated app. Battery life is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You know this scene in a movie ?

WH-1000XM3 08/10/2019 by Antoine_B

You know this scene in a movie where there is no reallife sound but just music playing ? It's exactly the feeling you have with this headphones ! Now i just hope the battery will last long

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good noise-reducing headphones

WH-1000XM3 07/10/2019 by Skylark009

They're very expensive, but they're good. The noise-cancelling is not total. But these headphones substantially REDUCE external noise. When walking through town while listening to a pod-cast with the headphones in noise-cancelling mode, I can still hear the quiet "swoosh" of a car or bus passing beside me. Such external sounds are still heard even though the ear-pads are firmly over and around the ears, and after the app has gone through the pressure-testing procedure. So the two other ambient sound settings are of no use to me (the two other settings allowing two different levels of ambient sound to reach your ears). In noise-cancelling mode I still hear sufficient "ambient noise" for me to be aware of passing vehicles. While washing the dishes in noise-cancelling mode, I can very comfortably listen to a documentary radio programme without being disturbed by the sound of the water falling from the tap or the clatter of pots and pans. Although those sounds can still be heard, they are, like the vehicles, significantly reduced in volume. It would be nice to be able to enter total aural isolation at times, but that is not yet technically possible. I expect Sony are still working on that! The app for the smartphone offers a number of fancy options which I do not find useful, but two which I think are certainly worth using are the equaliser and the pressure-tester. The quality of the two headphone speakers is very good. Bluetooth communication between the headphones and my audio-source is excellent. The feature whereby you can pause a recording (by two taps on the right-hand ear-pad), and then engage in a conversation with someone (by placing your palm over the right-hand ear-pad) is very helpful when speaking with people at home. Outside the home you can two-tap the headphone to pause the recording, but then drop the headphones to your neck to avoid seeming rude to those to whom you speak. You can change the language in which the in-ear announcements are delivered, but for the English language there is only a female American accent. Hopefully an update will include a British English voice - a professional English voice-over artist speaking in Received Pronunciation. This is a great pair of noise-reducing headphones which has much improved my listening to radio programmes, particularly in combination with internet radio apps. When Sony delivers an upgrade which makes these headphones TOTALLY and ENTIRELY noise-cancelling I will change the overall rating from four stars to five!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceptional

WH-1000XM3 07/10/2019

Amazing sound quality, unmatched comfort, sleek design, intuitive controls. Only downside is the mic quality, which has low volume and lacks clarity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Silence on the train at last

WH-1000XM3 07/10/2019 by Rob123456

No longer have to have the volume turned up too high on the morning train commute. The noise cancelling really is fantastic!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best headphones ever

WH-1000XM3 06/10/2019 by GT_Zone

I bought the headset more or less a month ago and they very good indeed, my previous headset was another Sony model Xb950n1 and I did loved them but nothing compares with these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent experience to use this device

WH-1000XM3 05/10/2019

I bought this device two weeks ago. It's excellent. It's really fantastic to use blue tooth to listen. It will be better if it have many different color to choose. I prefer the red.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply amazing!!

WH-1000XM3 05/10/2019 by PhoenixxPerson

I have owned several pairs of premium headphones, and these are by FAR the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A maz Ing

WH-1000XM3 05/10/2019 by Gymking76

Bought them a few weeks ago and there amazing, use them in the gym and I put these on and I’m in my own little bubble , nothing but musics it’s amamzing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Extra ordinary

WH-1000XM3 05/10/2019 by Markome

I bought them only two weeks ago used them during one flight, on the street and at home and I’m telling you they are awesome. Comfortable to wear it, sound is fantastic, noise cancelling works ok and they look cool!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No regrets

WH-1000XM3 03/10/2019 by Tash

Absolutely love they headphones! Sound quality is great fits snuggly on my head without causing any pressure after wearing for long periods. Comes with a case so when im out and on the go and dont require them i can pop it in the case and in my handbags.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Outstanding!!

WH-1000XM3 02/10/2019 by Krasy

I bought these after trawling through most of the competition’s reviews. I had made my mind up before I got to John Lewis. Whilst looking at these, another customer came up to me and confirmed my thoughts that these were better than any of the rest.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM3 02/10/2019 by Zara

These headphones are amazing. I work in a busy often noisy open plan office but these headphones just cut all the noise out. Any worries I had about spending a bit more was forgotten the minute I put them on. Worth every penny.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

These headphones are amazing

WH-1000XM3 02/10/2019 by MissVanjie

Would highly recommend these to anyone who is considering getting them. By far the comfiest headset I’ve ever had and the sound quality is incredible!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing noise cancellation, great sound

WH-1000XM3 02/10/2019 by Luke

So far I have found that these headphones have excellent battery life with noise cancelling on (can't comment with it disabled) lasting several days with lots of use. The noise cancelling is great and I find myself wearing them just to make it quieter. Possibly on the heavy side but comfortable enough to make this a non issue. The sound quality is also good with a customisable EQ.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simply excellent

WH-1000XM3 02/10/2019 by Duvai

Great product all round. The sound quality is excellent, they are comfortable, easy to use and detailed very well. Very pleased with this purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound & outstanding battery life

WH-1000XM3 02/10/2019 by Kailai

I bought these to replace my ageing Beoplay H6 headphones I've had since 2012, and I am not disappointed! The noise cancellation on these is phenomenal. I walk to work along a dual carriageway, and almost everything is blocked out (around 90-95% of the noise). Sound quality is amazing, especially when coupled with the fantastic active NC. Yes these are expensive, but the NC is the best I've seen, battery life is amazing, & sound quality is outstanding. Overall a highly recommended purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Headphones are comfortable and sound awesome

WH-1000XM3 02/10/2019 by Donna

Headphones are comfortable and sound awesome

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A haven of peace

WH-1000XM3 02/10/2019 by Ver B

This is my first noise-cancelling high-end headphone and I wish I'd purchased it sooner. I can now enjoy audiobooks on my commute and block-out the noisy train and traffic noises outside my flat. I love that it can connect to all my devices--iPad, Google Pixel 2 android phone, HP Elitebook and even my Amazon FireTV stick. I love using it with my meditation apps and when watching Netflix in my room because it provides better audio than my small TV. Only minor observation is I have a small head and ears so I'm not sure if the headband and cups form a tight enough seal but the noise-cancellation is still awesome. Overall, great purchase!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic!!

WH-1000XM3 02/10/2019 by Richard24298911

Bought these as my elderly mother pinched my Bose Quite Comfort 35 set. Did a lot of research as I needed headphones with lots of easy to use features as I am a professional gardener and not only value noise cancelling as a very high priority but also the ability to easily answer a call, cancel noise cancelling when I have to hear the outside world, listen to a text/what's app message or in fact any notification on my mobile not to mention pause, restart and change chapters on my audible books. These are the only headphones I found that does all of this, mostly without the need to take my gloves off. Would absolutely recommend. Just go down to your local Curry's and text them and compare with similar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth rhe Hype

WH-1000XM3 01/10/2019 by JonnnyG

I have some other midrange noise cancelling headphones, but these are a step up, this is just a initial review, They are very light and comfy, they don't squeeze your head, but the do stay secure. As you as you power them on the Google app on my Android phone installs them and they pair to my phone, you can even pair via NFC, Just by tapping your phone on the ear cup. There is also an app which controls the sound, noise cancellation, and the sound optimisation, as well as have an excellent equalizer. You control the. music play by using gesture controls on the back of right cup, it's very intuitive and easy to use. I finally bought these when they dropped to £260, which is a great saving from the initial price. It also means that there is probably a new model from Sony on the way. There are just a couple of things, that could be improved, currently the can only connect to one device at a time. So you have to unpair and pair again to each device, Also the don't stop playing or shut down when you take them off your head, which other promium models do, Finally they could use the newer bluetooth 5. However these are nick pics, these are simply excellent and the noise cancellation is second to none, I can highly recommend these headphones especially at a reduced price.,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound. Great features.

WH-1000XM3 01/10/2019 by Benpw23

These are excellent headphones and the best sound quality I've experienced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best ANC on the Market.

WH-1000XM3 01/10/2019 by atul4172

Simply the best. No other words for that. Yet, the only issue is the overwhelming bass and sometimes the sound quality is a bit altered in high volumes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I'm sorry, what?

WH-1000XM3 30/09/2019 by Deadflower

With out a doubt, the top feature of these headphones is their incredible noise cancelling ability. If you commute a lot on any form of public transport, then these cans will let you listen in peace. Build quality seems very good and they come in a handy carrying case. The phone app is very useful and let's you customise a whole host of features. They are quite bass heavy but overall I love the sound they produce. However, if you are expecting a more neutral sound, you may need to eq them a bit. Battery life is great and the quick charge is very handy. They do get a little warm after prolonged use, so maybe something to remember if you are in the middle of a heat wave.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

WH-1000XM3 30/09/2019 by JMRG10

Recently purchased as a replacement for ones many years old. What a difference. He says - Instructions and download no problem. Sound excellent and controls very easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible quality

WH-1000XM3 30/09/2019 by Knooli

I bought this a couple of weeks ago, have loved them ever since. I do however feel like the leather on the muffs will start to wear away very quickly. I haven't seen it happen yet so cant be certain!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best headphones money can buy

WH-1000XM3 29/09/2019

These are my second pair (I had some silver ones but got the black one's instead) and are my favourite headphones I have ever used. The sound quality is top notch, the bass and clarity is perfect, they are feature packed with loads of cool stuff and have great Bluetooth Latency etc. These are a definite recommendation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 29/09/2019 by Marine Boy

These headphones are excellent, the sound is best I’ve ever heard.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome!

WH-1000XM3 29/09/2019 by ABC12356789

Perfect sound quality for NC headphones. Excellent battery life. Touchpad is cool, but I would prefer hardware buttons. This headphones are awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM3 28/09/2019 by VENTO

I bought it less then a month and really enjoying the quality of sound. I use huawei P20 pro phone and the program is lugging.. I can't change the voice directions without crashing the bass settings. It just switches off. Maybe it because I use not Sony phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling and use as ear defenders

WH-1000XM3 28/09/2019 by Markmoo

I purchased these as I wanted a pair of over ear Bluetooth headphones/ear defenders to use at work which is noisy from machinery. I tried several on in a local store and was initially looking at Sennheiser headphones as I have a pair of in ear ones that are comfortable and great quality. I was also looking at the Bose ones but the battery life wasn't as good. My top priority was reducing the outside sound and up until I tried these Sony headphones on I could still hear music that was playing on a system in the store quite loudly. I put these on and as soon as they came on it was like somebody had flicked a switch and turned off everything that was making a noise. Amazing is how I would describe it. You can adjust how much you need to hear around you using the Sony headphones app. In work I can hear a little bit of noise as it doesn't completely silence everything but it is low enough that whilst playing music I can't hear it. I do not need to play music loud as the active noise cancelling is doing its job. The battery life is great and at the end of two days in work of 11-12 hours and used most of that time it still has 30% battery left. The sound quality is fantastic and everything is clear and as I use them for a long time you get use to the quality of the sound reproduced. If I am in the car for example and listening to the same songs in the car the music just sounds flat and not even on the same level. The controls are easy enough to use and work well but not perfect, but I also use mine with nitrile gloves on. You do sometimes get phantom touches where the music pauses or skips to the next track but that is very rare. The Bluetooth connection is excellent and only cuts out a little if my mobile is about 7 metres or so away from myself on charge but not if it is in my pocket. This could improve if you change the Bluetooth setting in the app. They are comfortable to wear all day for myself and I work in a warm environment which means they do make you slightly warmer. I would rather have the comfort of over ear headphones and getting slightly warmer over less comfortable in ear headphones. I have the black pair and they are quite durable so far having little knocks with no marks being left on them. They are a little pricey and more than what I wanted to pay but just trying them on made the difference. I do think they should be more around the £250 mark. I would recommend these to anyone, just try them in store and see how great they are. A note to the Sony product team, how about making a pair of actual ear defenders like these as I am sure that there are people like me that would purchase as there doesn't seem to be any quality branded ones like Sony when I looked online.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0