2019

4.6 based on 2,019 customer reviews

1520
324
73
46
56
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2,022 Customer Reviews

0

Good Pair of Wireless Noise cancelling Headphones

WH-1000XM3 22/10/2020 by MorganRC

I bought this product about 3 months ago because I do a lot of travelling for my job and needed a new pair, these headphones are comfortable to wear for long periods of time and have good bluetooth features which are easy to use, the only issue I have had with the headphones is a wind like noise in the right ear that comes and gos

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best noise cancelling headphones Ive used

WH-1000XM3 21/10/2020 by pc63

I finally moved from my old Bose Noise Cancelling headphones to something new and was blown away! The features and quality of sound were amazing. I am still getting to grips with some of the features (my previous Bose headphones feel very simple in comparison). The quality feel of the headphones are top notch too and are definitely of the same if not better quality feel to the Bose. I am very impressed and happy wiith my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Broke down after using close to a year

WH-1000XM3 19/10/2020 by vdollero

I've been using bose noise cancelling for the last 12 years. I only bought a pair twice during this time. I thought I would try Sony's wh-1000xm3 noise cancelling headphones instead. In about a year, the headband is broken and there is some rattling noise inside. Sony doesn't make good on warranty now. For such an expensive device that only lasts about a year, I think I would have been better off staying with Bose.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

NC is ok but not there yet

WH-1000XM3 19/10/2020 by florin0x01

Headphones are ok, after a few hours there is some mild pressure on the ears due to the active NC I think. the NC cancels most of the background noise and muffles out some voices, depending on how close you are. But with some music on, it's ok

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good

WH-1000XM3 18/10/2020 by Steven 5656

The noise cancelling is good but they aren't so good that they have blown me away. I do really like them and I would recommend as long as you can get them for 250£ or less. The sound quality is good but I did have an issue once with not being able to increase the volume enough even though the volume on my phone was full. They are comfortable enough to wear for a long time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Would buy again

WH-1000XM3 16/10/2020 by sdc1

Bought it a month ago. It is great. Works exactly as advertised.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones I've had.

WH-1000XM3 16/10/2020 by Beats

Bought these headphones 6 weeks ago. All the features work great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wonderful sound quality

WH-1000XM3 15/10/2020 by DrB67

Despite having to get them replaced after 7 months when one speaker developed a click I still think these headphones are great. Adaptive sound control no longer gives the option to alter the length of time before the setting changes which I think is a pity

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

Response From Customer Support
19/10/2020

Hi DrB67,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones and we're sorry to hear that you've faced difficulties with them. Although our products pass strict quality tests, due to the nature of electrical components, we cannot completely eliminate the possibility of spontaneous failure. Sony provides a guarantee to protect users in such circumstances. If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
We've read your review with great interest, and your feedback regarding Adaptive Sound Control will be passed to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony Support UK

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 14/10/2020 by Anthony

After reading multiple reviews I updated my old Bose headphone for these. Not cheap but worth every penny. Easy to use, very comfortable and great sound quality. Nose canceling ( wife cancelling ) is very good. My only very slight complaint is I sometimes catch the touchpad by mistake with my upper arm when lifting my arm ( exercising etc )

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Awsome headphone

WH-1000XM3 14/10/2020 by subha

I bought this after having waited for a long time as i was confused between sony and boss and i think i made a great decisson buying this masterpiece . its so been a constant companion ever since . i am super happy with its sound , comfort and build quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3 12/10/2020 by DJHickey

So happy I bought this as it top notch and quality is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all round headphones

WH-1000XM3 11/10/2020 by akay3

I've had these for a few weeks now and beyond happy with them. Lightweight, excellent noise cancelling, high quality listening.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding

WH-1000XM3 11/10/2020 by Fadihindi7

So far so good. I'm happy with the headphones, sound quality is excellent, the color is also nice, I am only worried about the durability and battery life expectancy, time will tell.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Relieved

WH-1000XM3 11/10/2020 by The Flutter

I bought these headphones to replace 15 year old Creative headphones which still sounded great but the padding had started to fall apart. Although I followed the lead of recommendations in various reviews I am relieved to say they are excellent in all respects. Comfortable, excellent sound quality and very easy to operate and the bluetooth connection is a real bonus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

True noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 10/10/2020 by Dave3559

Comfy on and drowns the wife out after a busy day I can listen to some quiet relaxing music without missing parts of it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simply the best

WH-1000XM3 08/10/2020 by Peter Imperfect

As I love my music and have an extensive and expensive hifi set up so I really needed something of quality when using headphones for travelling etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good headphones

WH-1000XM3 08/10/2020 by LabaDiena

Good quality, easy to use. I’d say it’s comfortable for a long sessions too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 07/10/2020 by benh

Really great noise cancelling in these, background humdrum from roads and machinery is dissapeared!! Sound quality is nice, maybe not audiophile nice but you're paying for noise cancelling here so no complaints. The only reason these have lost a star is on the build material quality - they are very plastic and for the price i feel these should made from slightly more luxurious or hardwearing material, these likely wont take much of a beating especially if you want to wear them outdoors etc.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very impressed - but.

WH-1000XM3 06/10/2020 by Lancashire Pensioner

I bought this about 4 weeks ago, so that I could listen to audio books when out walking during the pandemic. A great piece of kit, but it does't cut out high frequency ambient noise, such as wind. I live on a windy coastal area, and on a windy day I have to cover the head set with my hood on my coat, which helps greatly. Nevertheless, I'm glad I bought them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer support
08/10/2020

Hi Lancashire Pensioner

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like your new headphones and would like to point out that Noise Cancelling is most effective with noise in the lower frequency such as a jet engine or a train, therefore, what you noticed is considered normal.

Sony support UK

0

Very effective headphones

WH-1000XM3 06/10/2020 by Exxx

These are great headphones and the noise cancelling works well. The only problem I have is that if I wear them for a long while I start to feel a bit headachey and unwell. I'm sad about this as I really like them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer support
08/10/2020

Hi

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like the headphones and would like to recommend calibrating them using the Noise Cancelling Optimizer feature of the Sony Headphones Connect app for a better experience. In case you continue to feel discomfort after using the headphones for a while, we'd suggest consulting with your doctor before proceeding to use them further.

Sony support UK

0

Great for noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 05/10/2020 by Magonzacha

I bought this headphone mainly because of the noise cancelling feature and I'm not disappointed at all. Noise cancelling is very very very good.When it tells you that you are connected to a bluetooth device you will know how silence sounds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features very lightweight

WH-1000XM3 04/10/2020 by Paulson

Absolutely marvellous what more can I say very pleased

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality, superb build

WH-1000XM3 03/10/2020 by Tbone14

Amazing sound quality, love the integrated DAC. Wide sound spectrum and deep tonality. I also want to thank Sony for replacing my headset with a new XM4 when I had battery problems with my XM3. Exceptional client service!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Bluetooth Headphones

WH-1000XM3 30/09/2020 by Sam

Best Bluetooth noise cancelling head phones on the market

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

No volume control

WH-1000XM3 30/09/2020 by Done284

No volume control, no sound balance, no bass/treble balance. I have to use wired option to get these. Poor for a rig of this price

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

Response From Customer support
02/10/2020

Hi Done284

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing issues using some of the features of the headphones, however, we can confirm that you should be able to control the volume and use the equalizer settings using the Sony Headphones Connect app when connected via Bluetooth.

We recommend making sure the software is up to date using this link: https://bit.ly/2B1rSQl

Sony support UK

0

Great Sound

WH-1000XM3 30/09/2020 by Craig71

Noise Cancellation Feature Is Excellent, Alexa Feature and Google Assistant also easy to use! Great sound Quality and Very easy to use!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Personally would say incredible value / quality

WH-1000XM3 29/09/2020 by SpyderTracks

I've fallen in love with these in so many areas. Firstly sound quality even on wired - I actually find myself removing them to double check if the sounds I'm hearing are coming from around me rather than the headphones as it sounds so incredibly detailed and lifelike. Then sound isolation, remarkable even walking down London streets with traffic nearby. Only downside that could do with improvement for me is handsfree chatting, the mics aren't terribly good for the receiver to hear so well. If this is important, check out the new XM4's where I believe they've dealt with this well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stopped working after 3 months

WH-1000XM3 28/09/2020 by 1Noah

I bought these in February and they stopped working in June. The Bluetooth and noise cancelling function ceased to work. Have sent them to be repaired under warranty and been told that the motherboard requires replacing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
01/10/2020

Hi 1Noah,

We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your headset. Although our products pass strict quality tests, due to the nature of electrical components, we cannot completely eliminate the possibility of spontaneous failure. Sony provides a guarantee to protect users in such circumstances.
If you require any further assistance, you may contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Helpful

WH-1000XM3 28/09/2020 by Lonicera

I am very happy I bought these headphones, I listen to music and audio books which helps my chores go quickly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cant believe how good these sound

WH-1000XM3 28/09/2020 by alanharris2000

These headphones are so good, I could not believe my ears !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

the best sound

WH-1000XM3 27/09/2020 by Leo007

I like this product sooooo much because the sound quality and the ANC was verry special and premium

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 27/09/2020 by Greavsie

Wanted a product with ease of use, sound quality for use when travelling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy go use and pair

WH-1000XM3 27/09/2020 by Denimo

Great headphones light and comfortable to wear. Mowed lawn with them on and could just about hear electric mower. Would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Glad I got it

WH-1000XM3 24/09/2020 by HryA

The features are good. I went for this instead of the mx4 because this is still a great headphone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WH-1000XM3 23/09/2020 by tomsky

These are great headphones. Quality built, great sound. The only con is that you can't switch between devices as the headphones can be paired with one device at the time. So can't easily switch between my mobile and TV for example. They need to be unpaired with one device than paired with another one , so annoying. That is why I stopped using then to watch TV. My daughter got bose headphones and she can have two devices paired at the same time and switches them easily .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Headband joint breaks guarantee doesn't cover it

WH-1000XM3 23/09/2020 by Jimbledon

good sound poor plastic joints on parts that are stressed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

My 16 yr old son who is a musician loves them

WH-1000XM3 23/09/2020 by Jacq

Used for Music Technology A Level studies. Considered brilliant. Noise cancelling brilliant . Quirky gestures to change volume and tracks touching phones

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

keeps switching off

WH-1000XM3 23/09/2020

while the sound quality is excellent.. everytime I cough or I'm talking to myself (more often than I realised).. the headphones switch off and seem to go to ambient.. before switching back on about 1 min later. this is really irritating and want to know if it is a fault or is there a

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Customer support
25/09/2020

Hi massey london

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing an issue with the quick attention mode on your headphones and would like to recommend making sure they're running the latest firmware version available using the Sony Headphones Connect app.

In case the issue remains even after a factory reset: http://bit.ly/39cFq7L, upi can contact us for further help: http://bit.ly/SONYASCUK

Sony support UK

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 22/09/2020 by Aussie_22

I have the product for 1 month, and I am delighted with the sound quality and noise cancellation. These are great to wear for desk jobs, at home, and for low impact exercise. Very light and comfortable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent product

WH-1000XM3 20/09/2020 by Caladbolg089

Very good quality, noise cancelling is very good, even in very active areas

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OK - but

WH-1000XM3 20/09/2020 by watcha

I have these and the WF-1000XM3 both sound great but forget connection to windows 10 PC. They pair OK and windows says they are working but no sound. I have wasted a good 10 hours trying to fix this connection problem In the end I gave up.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Fabulous for editing audio

WH-1000XM3 20/09/2020 by Sumbha

I record and edit podcasts and these are perfect for the task. The noise-cancelling is superior meaning you are not distracted and the sound detail is very precise, making editing easier. Top notch for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headsets

WH-1000XM3 20/09/2020 by Trek_c

Very pleased with them. Had problem with the microphone which Sony fixed. Now I can enjoy them at full potential.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent purchase!

WH-1000XM3 19/09/2020 by JoCaswell

Excellent sound quality, noise cancellation great (I can’t hear my husband talking to me now!), very easy to set up, and incredibly comfortable to wear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best headphones !

WH-1000XM3 18/09/2020 by Andrius

Highly recommend for for who hate cables :) Great comfort and sound quality .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Best noise cancellation

WH-1000XM3 18/09/2020 by rOSS198678

Bought these 2 weeks ago sound is fantastic and also noise cancellation is superb one of the best if not the best out there.Great value for money and if you want no need to upgrade to the new version only few differences but same quality and sound as these so enjoy these if you pick them up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Issues with static noice when ANC is on

WH-1000XM3 17/09/2020 by saryiannis

Issues with static noice when ANC is on. Common issue reported by many users 1 year ago and Sony didn't fix it in the last firmware update. Had to return my headset and ask for a refund as it is very common and could happen after 1 week (in my case) or after months (where refund is not an option)

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Customer Support
19/09/2020

Hi Saryiannis,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you've returned the headset. In such situations, we recommend that you make sure the headset is updated to the latest software version available here: https://bit.ly/2zQtAnM as well as resetting it to ensure optimal performance.
We would have also loved that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Great product

WH-1000XM3 17/09/2020

So easy to set up and comfortable work well and noise reduction is good also

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 15/09/2020 by Paul3

After considering at length to replace my old Sony in ear phones. I purchased the MX3 and couldn’t be more happy. Sound and noise cancelling are fantastic. Discounted price from Curry’s on price match from internet shop made my day. Only niggle is the short USB charging lead. Should be at least 0.4 metres. I have replaced this original with a compliant spec of longer length than the original.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 13/09/2020 by BassBoosted

I bought this about one mouth ago and I’m really impressed about noise cancellation

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great product very comfortable excellent sound

WH-1000XM3 13/09/2020 by ste7ve777

only had a week still exploring features good so far

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lovely sound and great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 13/09/2020 by Fire Tetsui

I bought these headphones in July, I wouldn't normally spend so much on headphones, my last Sony headphones were around £80,which I thought was expensive. It was worth it though, the quality was so much better, and the noise cancellation was perfect. I was hoovering with these on and had to check if the hoover was actually on! I wanted these not just for the music, but also to block out the children whilst working from home during lock down, and they've been fantastic. Build quality seems good and durable, and mine came with a nice case, so they should be protected from any bumps. All in all I am very pleased and would recommend them if you have a good budget. Now, the only down side was audio quality when taking a call, but I've not found any headphones that can do that successfully, as well as play music well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

WH-1000XM3 13/09/2020 by Gazza 1

I bought these and they are brilliant. Does what it says on the box.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH-1000XM3 12/09/2020 by Jarcas

Bought these a couple of weeks ago. I don't often submit reviews, but these deserve one. The sound quality is superb, I still surprise myself hearing sounds in the tracks I've known for years that I never heard previously. The treble is subtle and the bass is really profound. In all the headphones I used before the bass was somewhat underwhelming, but here it's a lot of it. Noise cancelling exceeded my expectations. It will mask the ambient sound around you perfectly. I also had a chance to try these on a loud bus, this works so well that when I suddenly had to take these off to speak to some other passenger the outside volume I didn't hear thanks to the noise cancelling almost deafened me. Build quality is top notch, you also get a carry case for those which looks sturdy enough to survive in a heavily packed backpack. I listen to music on 60-80% volume via BT some 2 hours a day and the battery lasts me at least a week. You can install the dedicated app to get more control on these phones called: "Headphones". Useful if you want to stream 360 sound from a service like TIDAL or just to tweak them to your taste. If you intend to use these with your Android device, NFC pairing function will be a treat. You just tap the left headphone with your phone and they will be linked via BT in seconds. No pairing interference from other devices, no codes, no hassle. Just touch and go.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 12/09/2020 by brjf Jadi

Got this few weeks ago, fits really well on, perhaps a bit warm - but considering this is one of the first of my own headsets, everything is good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love this product!

WH-1000XM3 12/09/2020 by Babs001

Extremely comfortable to wear, with advanced features that make it very versatile. Noise cancellation is great. Sound quality is top-notch.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM3 12/09/2020 by WD653

Received my headphones as a birthday gift,lightweight and very easy to use. The adjustment slide system is great.Sound quality is phenomenal! Concert mode puts you right on the front row.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mic for calls is very poor

WH-1000XM3 11/09/2020 by Weetabix

Bought these for work, participating in video conferences etc. The mic is very poor. People say I sound like I am very far from the mic. Support advise to take it back to store

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great Features but Poor voice phone quality

WH-1000XM3 10/09/2020 by Merby

I just brought these headphones, great sound for listening to audio and music. The quality of voice during phone calls is poor and people at the other end of the line always complain

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
14/09/2020

Hi Merby,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headset. We recommend using the smartphone or mobile phone at least 50 cm away from the headset. Noise may result if the smartphone or mobile phone is too close. We also recommend making sure the headset is updated to the latest software version available here: https://bit.ly/2zQtAnM
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Cheap plastic ruins good tech

WH-1000XM3 10/09/2020 by rafters

The sound quality, noise cancelling, and battery life is unparalleled. However, the construction of the headband is so poorly done that it commonly snaps due to strain caused by the clamping force. This causes a tiny plastic tab to break, which either stops the headphones sliding to adjust size (best case) or letting the ear cup dangle by the wire. It's an issue so common there are plenty of online discussions about it, and even third-party providers selling their own headband replacement pieces. I sent mine in for repair after 6 months and was told this wasn't covered by the warranty (for some reason?). The headphones were returned with tape holding them together. The problem appears to also exist in the new XM4 construction. It's a shame that an otherwise good product has been utterly let down by lazy construction and an inadequate warranty policy. Don't take the risk.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

5

1

Response From Customer Support
14/09/2020

Hi Rafters,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your headset. Sony strives for the optimal product design while using suitable material aiming for product optimisation and durability.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

As expected

WH-1000XM3 10/09/2020 by Flid72

Quite possibly the best headphones I have bought. A little disappointed with the controls on the side that's control volume etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Without a doubt the best sounding headphones

WH-1000XM3 10/09/2020 by MickPick

This is my second pair as I lost my first pair. Very comfortable and the sound is far superior to anything else I looked at, the noise cancellation is unreal. Without a doubt the best investment I've made.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost happy

WH-1000XM3 10/09/2020 by Fred 325

The product is excellent, although the written operating instructions, or the absence of them, leave a great deal to be desired. I think pictures are not adequate enough. I found the ear pieces to be tight. If it hadn’t been for these it would have been fives all the way through.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
14/09/2020

Hi Fred325,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headset. Along with the online Manual, you can use the Help Guide available here: https://bit.ly/2XyO4uy
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Ridiculous customer service

WH-1000XM3 09/09/2020 by Edddddddddd

Received a pair brand new, malfunctioned as soon as out the box. Sent them off to Sony and got told they had liquid contamination. Wouldn't replace or repair. Not amazing from such a huge company.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Nice and light

WH-1000XM3 09/09/2020 by Bab72

Good headphones for older generation as there comfortable to use

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Headphones

WH-1000XM3 08/09/2020 by Chriseighteen

Bought these a month ago and they're the best headphones I've ever used. Sound quality is fantastic, the noise cancellation is great and having the adaptive option is so good. The touch controls on the headphones work great as well and the battery lasts for so long. I would 100% recommend these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable Headphones

WH-1000XM3 08/09/2020 by NM67

The noise-canceling is second to none. Extremely comfortable to wear for hours.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy with my purchase

WH-1000XM3 08/09/2020 by Simon101

Great purchase, noise cancelling is excellent as expected

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headset of yesteryear nice

WH-1000XM3 08/09/2020 by Boogie

The perfect headset sounds fantastic so much going on from the instant you take them from the box , the style fetching curved ear cups and head band an great control placement to make interesting simpler also out of this world sounds punching bass grand settings with a fair equaliser onboard bring you to the options is easy application linking up.. press a few vitals and your capturing vision audio and mind blowing tunes to make life better know matter what’s going on

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great product

WH-1000XM3 08/09/2020 by S_JH

I bought this product at the start of the month just after the gyms opened back up, felt like I needed something that wasn’t too oversized, comfortable and a good sound quality. This product had it all and the noise cancelling is a bonus! Easy to work without getting your phone out to change songs or adjust the volume, built in Alexa and google assist has also been great. Really glad I bought this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Immersive sound

WH-1000XM3 07/09/2020 by Kefalonia

Really impressed by the sound quality and ease of use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and features

WH-1000XM3 07/09/2020 by Nonicknameused

Perfect in every respect. So glad I chose these over a Bose set.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0