20

4.6 based on 20 customer reviews

16
1
1
2
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Brilliant sound and noise cancellation

WH-1000XM3 14/12/2018 by Patrick11

WH-1000XM2 were top class but the 1000XM3's are even better. Headband is more comfortable thanks to extra padding. Sound is superb - slightly better than 1000XM2's. Phone app really useful for tweaking settings. Best of all, noise cancelling is nothing short of outstanding allowing a deeply immersive experience. Swipe gesture on right headphone can be a bit hit and miss but avoids trying to manipulate buttons. Bottom line - are they worth the price? Every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Amazing NC and sound quality but painful to wear

WH-1000XM3 08/12/2018 by CathyG

The noise cancelling function on these headphones is amazing. They help me focus at work and tune out of the noise on the train ride home. The sound quality is also fantastic.I love the touch control too. However - and this is a big problem for me - I find them so heavy that I can only wear them for about an hour. I am quite small and the bottom of each ear piece presses just underneath my ears making my jaw tingle after a while. (I have them on the smallest headband setting). So they're a real mixed bag for me. I would have taken them back to the store and tried to find a lighter pair but they only accept returns if they're faulty.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

3

23 Customer Reviews

0

Rubbish usb c charging lead length

WH-1000XM3 18/12/2018 by NIGELs

Having just received these headphones I proceeded to try and charge them ready for the first use, forget it !!!! The usbc lead is less than 6 inches long, so you have to leave them hanging from a normal height wall plug socket or have them so close to a computer that you wont get them away from your key board or mouse track pad. What are Sony doing giving such a pathetic length charging lead?? RUBBISH. I await the full charge to finish to actually try these out!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Headphones

WH-1000XM3 17/12/2018 by PITNS

Great product as usual with Sony. The most stunning sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first and last Best ANC headphones

WH-1000XM3 16/12/2018

I love this ANC headphones and build quality is vers good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant sound and noise cancellation

WH-1000XM3 14/12/2018 by Patrick11

WH-1000XM2 were top class but the 1000XM3's are even better. Headband is more comfortable thanks to extra padding. Sound is superb - slightly better than 1000XM2's. Phone app really useful for tweaking settings. Best of all, noise cancelling is nothing short of outstanding allowing a deeply immersive experience. Swipe gesture on right headphone can be a bit hit and miss but avoids trying to manipulate buttons. Bottom line - are they worth the price? Every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing NC and sound quality but painful to wear

WH-1000XM3 08/12/2018 by CathyG

The noise cancelling function on these headphones is amazing. They help me focus at work and tune out of the noise on the train ride home. The sound quality is also fantastic.I love the touch control too. However - and this is a big problem for me - I find them so heavy that I can only wear them for about an hour. I am quite small and the bottom of each ear piece presses just underneath my ears making my jaw tingle after a while. (I have them on the smallest headband setting). So they're a real mixed bag for me. I would have taken them back to the store and tried to find a lighter pair but they only accept returns if they're faulty.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

3

0

Good headphones but...

WH-1000XM3 04/12/2018

When I walk, jerk my head, take public transport such as bus, train I keep getting popping sounds in the headphones. This happens only when the NC is turned on. It is actually unbearable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

9

Response From Customer support
06/12/2018

Hi Chuck,

Thank you for your feedback.

You can use the various features of these headphones to improve and personalise the noise cancelling. You'll find instructions on how to optimise it on this link: http://clc.am/Atsdqg. Also, you can access the help guide on how to use the Headphones Connect app to further change the settings to enhance the performance on this link: http://clc.am/VwR5DA.

Sony support team.

0

I bought a bubble

WH-1000XM3 03/12/2018 by Steve__M

Very comfortable headphones which I can wear for hours. Sound quality is great (though I'm no audiophile). Noise cancellation is fantastic - I can listen to music while others are watching TV, even though I don't have the volume too loud. When I'm at work having them on without music really shuts out din. Using for phoning is not so great - it seems the mic picks up too much so I would not use the for an important call or telephone conference.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

4

0

excellent noise cancelling!

WH-1000XM3 30/11/2018 by Tau Klaus

I bought this one week ago, and it's very comfortable to wear and exceptional noise canceling features. I am beyond satisfied with this headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

Great sound & noise cancelling, poor phone calls

WH-1000XM3 20/11/2018 by Mric

The sound quality is great, the noise cancelling is genuinely superb, and the functionality of the app and the controls is fine. But the sound quality for phone calls is terrible with Bluetooth. The other end of the call complains of lots of noise, crackling, and interrupts. That is with me in a silent room, and the phone 10cm from the headphones. It works much better with a wired connection, but I would describe the Bluetooth call quality as broken and useless. I may well return the product, and can't recommend it if you intend to use it for phone calls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

16

12

Response From Customer support
22/11/2018

Hi Mric,

Thank you for your feedback.
We recommend getting in touch with us using the details in the following link so we can help you with the issue you are facing with the call quality: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD

Sony support team

0

Sony headphones

WH-1000XM3 17/11/2018 by Better Dd

Fantastic products really well made and excellent sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

14

0

Just great

WH-1000XM3 15/11/2018 by j1mty1

The sound quality I believe is second to none,and with the app it is so easy to personalise them to your requirements !....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

11

0

Great sound and true bass

WH-1000XM3 12/11/2018 by Headbass27

I just brought these and they sound great. I listen to a lot of drum n bass and these headphones definitely do justice to drum n bass and I mean Bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

14

0

Best wireless noise cancelling headphones - ever!

WH-1000XM3 11/11/2018 by Ash Hirani

These are Sony’s best wireless noise cancelling headphones. They’re packed full of features and the noise cancellation and sound quality are superb. They’re sturdy and comfortable, supported by a great app and well worth the upgrade from the 1000XM2. I’ve tried the Bowers & Wilkins PX which are quite heavy and noticeably so after a short period of time. I experienced frequent dropouts, particularly when using YouTube and support just advised me just to turn the noise cancellation down – which rather defeats the purpose of the biggest feature. They also came in a flimsy fabric pouch and not a rigid case that you would expect. Having also frequently used the Bose QC35 for some time, and then the QC35II which I promptly returned, I can safely say that the Sony 1000XM3 is pretty unbeatable in almost every way. The headband has been slightly redesigned to fit more snugly over your head and no longer gives you the Mickey Mouse look of the previous rounded headband. They fold neatly into a rigid and easy to carry case (which, oddly, has a fabric exterior as opposed to the smooth wipeable finish of the XM2 case – but that’s a minor point). The charging cable is extremely short but it’s cheap enough to pick up a longer one. The audio cable is a reasonable size and everything fits neatly together into the compact case, along with the airline adapter that comes included. The app supports the headphones really well and expands the set up options for a customised listening experience. The noise cancellation is incredible, though it’s quite eerie to stand in front of someone who is talking right at you and you can’t even hear a peep. Do be careful when out and about as I couldn’t hear a thing so I quickly turned the noise cancellation off. Yes, they really are that good. The sound quality is pretty unbeatable. Everything from Classical to Country to Bhangra sounds absolutely fantastic, whether you’re in the house, walking around outdoors or on a train. I imagine these will be just as great on a plane too. Taking calls is easy and the call quality is brilliant, just as it was on the previous version. If, like me, you’re fussy about sound quality as well as style and comfort then these headphones are well and truly unbeatable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

47

4

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3 02/11/2018 by CaroleB

Great features and easy to set up, sound is perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

21

0

1 step forward 2 steps back

WH-1000XM3 24/10/2018 by YY18

I bought those after my 1000xm2 broke down after 10 months of use. Something with the motherboard, Sony rendered then as unrepairable and I got a refund. So this is a comparison with the previois model: XM2 vs XM3. :) Comfort: better than XM2, smaller factor, better fit :/ Sound: same as XM2, deep bass, high quality sound :( Passive NC: worst than XM2, obviously the ear cushines are softer but not denser and more ambient noise is coming in :( Active NC: Same as XM2, excellent but given the passive is worst, overall is not better than on XM2, feels worse :) Buttons and feel: buttons are more prominent and the cover material is vinyl/rubbery like which appeals more to me :( Sound feeback(beep): is lower in volume but is laggier than XM2, the feedback of a touch action is heared probably 2x later than on XM2. Should be instant. :) Battery level: Battery level now says the percentage "about 60% charge" which is an improvement over the XM2 where it had three levels for feedback"battery level low/medium/high" :/ Battery life: Same as on XM2 :( Phone audio/mic: Phone audio is great,same as on XM2 but mic is aweful. No improvement over XM2 which renders them.unusable unless one shouts. Quite disappointing. :( Connectivity: Same options as in XM2, no improvement. Competitors and older headsets are announcing the device the headphones are connected to even when more than one are. Me personally, use two phones, one for music one for phonecalls. The headphones say "Bluetooth connected", nothing else, no way for me to know which device I am connected to. Please fix and allow for more than two devices to be remembered and to be able to toggle between which two to be connected to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

32

0

Sony - I am back!

WH-1000XM3 16/10/2018 by TheDashingMajor

Dear Sony, you have got me back after a 10 year defection to Apple and Bose; these headphones have me hook, line and sinker. In a word ‘outstanding ’. I forgot just how fabulous my music sounds. I actually look forward to my daily train commute to London. I am quite simply lost in another world of peace and tranquillity if I need quiet with ANC on; or enjoy alluring sounds whilst taking away the monotonous journey . For very good reason, these headphones are highly acclaimed in product reviews to be the best noise cancelling headphones on the market today. This was a considered purchase and quite frankly worth every hard earned penny. It’s not often gadgets earn a review from me, but I will make an exception here. I absolutely love this product with no concerns or reservations. If I lost them, which is unlikely, I would simply buy them again - they are that good. If you are in the market for headphones then look no further!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

13

0

LOVE THEM...BEST HEADPHONES EVER!

WH-1000XM3 12/10/2018 by sexylexy

just try them and you will see they are the best on the market

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

14

0

Amazing product..wanted to own since its launch..

WH-1000XM3 07/10/2018 by Fernandito75

Love the build and sound quality...and the app and features..very happy with this product..

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

14

0

Excellent Noise Cancellation

WH-1000XM3 30/09/2018 by atandauk

I bought this headphone nearly a month ago, and I used it in the south east train towards London Bridge I hear no noise of the train movement or announcement throughout my journey. Its truly the best NC headphone at the moment. The music is rich but am not really happy using it to receive call because of the noise heard from the other end. An improvement on this is required

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

7

0

Wonderful

WH-1000XM3 29/09/2018 by Mbee162

The best headphones I have ever used. Great sound insulation , brilliant spacious sound, very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

8

0

Outstanding sound and high build quality

WH-1000XM3 29/09/2018 by DavidMacD

I bought these just a after the were released. I'm a happy customer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

8

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 20/09/2018 by Sherlock Holmes

I bought these headphone after I broke my beats studio 3 and I gotta say that these are a huge upgrade. The features are definitely better on the Mark 3 as well as sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

Lightweight, great sound

WH-1000XM3 18/09/2018 by brijan

Have only had this a week, bought it for my Birthday, and very pleased with it. The only criticism is the method of sound control, very hit and miss. Have the app so ccontol sound from there.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

5