Z1R PREMIUM HEADPHONES

Product Reviews

RRP

£2,000.00

(incl. VAT)
19

4.9 based on 19 customer reviews

18
1
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19 Customer Reviews

0

Le meilleur casque Signé Sony

MDR-Z1R 06/09/2020 by Audio2000

Après avoir utilisé pendant quelques années les casques Sony MDR 1A, MDR TZ7 j'ai décidé d'accéder au meilleur casque proposé par Sony le MDR-Z1R Signature Hi-res. Dynamique, ouvert, précis et s'exprimant pleinement de l'extrême grave à l'extrême aigu ce casque représente pour moi un niveau de perfection rarement atteint qui devrait satisfaire les audiophiles les plus exigeants. En plus d'être beau il est aussi très polyvalent pour ceux qui en plus d'être mélomanes sont passionnés de cinéma en quête d'une expérience d'immersion sonore unique . Je recommande ce produit à tous les perfectionnistes du son à la recherche de ce qui se fait de mieux en matière de casque bandeau.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

3

0

Le max de qualités

MDR-Z1R 17/03/2020 by Lavoir

Pour le max de plaisir, c'est une découverte heureuse

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

4

0

Great HP, except

MDR-Z1R 06/03/2020 by uptildawn53

You can not find replacement Ear Pads Anywhere - Sony's own Reliable Parts people want an atrocious $216.52 USD per pad and even then they are not sure if they can get them ! Terrific HP otherwise and I've owned the all ( Meze Empyrean, Audeze LCD-4, Focal Utopia, Hifiman HE1000v2, Sennsheiser 800s, Dan Clark Ether Flow1.1 ) . An XLR cable by Sony would be nice :-)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Mejores auriculares cerrados que he encontrado

MDR-Z1R 05/03/2020 by Egamaiden

Construcción impecable, materiales de primera. Con respecto al sonido y teniendo en cuenta que son de construcción cerrada ahí es donde vienen las sorpresas: escena musical muy amplia, sonido muy natural, graves potentes pero no se cuelan en ninguna otra frecuencia, medios muy aceptables y agudos algo reducidos pero aún así presentes. El balance general es maravilloso, auriculares para sentarse tranquilamente y disfrutar de la Música. Un 10 como siempre Amazon en su rapidez de envío!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

8

5

0

Umwerfender Klang

MDR-Z1R 07/04/2019 by Frank1981

Detailreicher Klang mit überraschend guter räumlicher Darstellung, speziell für einen eigentlich geschlossenen Kopfhörer. Der Bass hat richtig Kraft, ohne die Mitten und Höhen zu überlagern. Der Z1R brilliert bei Rockmusik, Konzert-Mitschnitten und basslastigen Songs. Der Klangeindruck ist sehr realistisch und versetzt den Hörer direkt in den Konzertsaal. Der Tragekomfort sensationell! Kein Ziehen, kein Drücken, nichts. Nach einer Weile merkt man den Z1R gar nicht mehr. Für schmale Schädel ist der Bügel allerdings zu groß, so dass der Hörer sehr locker sitzt.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

10

3

0

3 months now and I'm still being impressed

MDR-Z1R 07/01/2019 by Z4Mcoup

The quality of the materials used for the headphones and storage box are first class. Adjustment and comfort during use is excellent. I power them with a Chord Mojo DAC amp. Having studied some reviews before I purchased them, I was aware of the “laid back” nature of the sound reproduction, which in turn has led to some negative responses. With this in mind I would recommend that anybody considering purchasing them has an extended demo, to realise their full potential. Be careful though --- it will probably end up with you having to own them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

45

18

0

Höchste Qualität, Hörgenuss

MDR-Z1R 21/12/2018 by Magnus H

Extrem glücklich, den hohen Preis investiert zu haben. Sehr gemütlich, toller, warmer Klang und einfach insgesamt perfekt verarbeitet. Höre per DAC über Balanced Input unt bin begeistert.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

17

0

Le casque ultime

MDR-Z1R 09/12/2018 by guillaumeaf

Casque extraordinaire, son cristallin, chaud, scène sonore d'une amplitude impressionnante, chaque séance d'écoute est un grand moment!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

3

0

Rundes klares Klangbild Hochwertige Verarbeitung

MDR-Z1R 18/09/2018 by tomaso kappa

habe jedes Genere gehört,es gab keines welches nicht fantastisch geklungen hätte

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

16

1

0

Excellent Headphones, Improving With Use

MDR-Z1R 17/09/2018 by Tre7

I bought these a few weeks ago on the basis of a series of excellent reviews. They are living up to expectations. Most reviewers suggest that they get better with use and that appears to be the case. I am also considering buying the matched amplifier that Sony offers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

30

4

0

End-Game Worthy Contender

MDRZ1R 22/05/2018 by Frank Fqd

Pros: Excellent bassy sound that still brings out the micro details. Leather case Light and comfortable Headband Adjustment markers Detachable Cables Easy to drive Made-in-Japan Cons: You want top quality amps and dacs Painful hotspot on head if headband not adjusted properly 4.4mm balanced cable The Z1R is an amazing headphone. You got that rich bass that don't mask the details in the mids and trebles. The headphone is also light, comfortable and easy to use. The adjustment markers are very useful and I don't know why others don't do it. On the other hand, it did took me a couple of tries to find the right headband number for my head. If the headband is too long, it will create a painful hot spot on the top of my head. Sound isolation is just ok. It is not the best. The folding ear cup helps but to me the folding add more to comfort than isolation. This headphone does needs the right headphone amp and dac to truly bring out that thumping bass which I do have thankfully. (Bryston) Portability is bad due to its big size. And even though I love the leather case, it is not a portable one. But lets face it, unless you are made of money, you will probably not going to risk having this stolen or getting scratched by bring it outside. Finally, lets talk about cables. Even on such a high-end product, Sony went very Sony by including a 4.4mm balanced cable that only works on the 1% of the amp and dacs out there (TA-ZHE1S, HDV 820 and Sony Walkmans). All in all, Sony made an excellent end-game worthy headphone and even though I don't like the 4.4mm cable I would still recommend this product for its solid sound quality. Good job Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

synthèse du meilleur des casques ouverts et fermés

MDR-Z1R 24/01/2018 by frak9

ce casque, offre des qualités de transparence et rapidité digne des électrostatiques avec une ouverture et largeur de la scène sonore comparable aux meilleurs modèles ouverts, timbres d'une très grande véracité, jamais agressifs, grave remarquable. finition de très haut niveau, port exemplaire.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

1

0

superb headphones

MDR-Z1R 07/08/2017 by Pavlova

Bought them to match the Sony headphone amp. They make a good match and provide wonderful listening. They are also very comfortable, despite their large size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

43

6

0

Outstanding on any aspect

MDR-Z1R 01/05/2017 by ThibS

I have it for few months now, and I am still smiling each time I use it. Love the sound signature, very comfortable, very limited sound leakage (I use it at home and at the office). Would not recommend for nomad use though, mainly because of the size and the risk of damaging it if the wired gets caught as it can happen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

50

9

0

Kando

MDR-Z1R 12/04/2017 by Sirencall

I've owned a lot of top end headphones, and none have compared to these. They're different and that's why I like them. What these do that other top end headphones do not do is deliver emotion. Warm, buttery emotion whilst not compromising on the high fidelity experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

67

12

0

Einfach Geil

MDR-Z1R 12/02/2017 by Wueniki

Großartiger Klang. Atemberaubender tiefer Bassklang geht ohne Verzerrung in kristallklare Höhen über. Räumliche Abbildung der Instrumente sehr präzise. Klangbühne sehr weit. Ein Klangerlebnis das man eigentlich nicht beschreiben kann, das muss man einmal im Leben gehört haben ! Verarbeitung tadellos. Sehr leicht, liegt perfekt am Ohr, stundenlanger Musikgenuss garantiert. Ein Kopfhörer für ein Leben lang.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

39

9

0

Magische midden bas

MDR-Z1R 25/01/2017 by Mellow1

Sony's entree in het vlaggenship territorium is niets anders dan spectaculair. Waar anderen dun,steriel en verschrikkelijk saai klinken klinkt de Z1R natuurlijk,vol,warm en heel erg plezierig. Dit komt voornamelijk door de magische midden bas wat precies goed staat afgesteld. De sub bas rijkt heel diep en vol. De hoge tonen zijn detailrijk maar zacht en nooit vermoeiend. De soundstage is voor een gesloten hoofdtelefoon wijd en verglijkbaar met andere open hoofdtelefoons. Draag comfort is ongevenaard door de gebruikte luxe materialen.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

15

0

0

Net et Polyvalent

MDR-Z1R 18/01/2017 by pierrot91

Après avoir écouté de nombreux casques dans le même ordre de prix c'est le sony que j'ai choisit. J'ai longtemps hésiter avec le pioneer master 1 notamment et d'autres casques orthodynamique. Ce qui m'a fait décidé c'est son ampli casque dédié! beaucoup plus évolué que la concurrence. Il est excellent sans mais avec forcément on atteint un très haut niveau. J'ai trouvé plus subtil avec le focal utopia mais pas le même prix. rien à dire sur le sony c'est du très bon. Merci !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

13

5

0

Un vrai bonheur

MDR-Z1R 26/12/2016 by JBBBB

Des basses naturelles et puissantes qui n'entachent en rien la clarté générale. Un son pur, propre à contenter mon oreille exigeante. 20/20 !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

20

0