V150 HEADPHONES

Product Reviews

£20.00

Click to see our best offers

Buy
887

4.5 based on 887 customer reviews

545
258
51
18
15
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

887 Customer Reviews

0

Headphones

MDR-V150 17/11/2021 by xc90 (United Kingdom)

It's great, fit's well good sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

head phones

MDR-V150 05/11/2021 by 0087 (United Kingdom)

excellent purchase for my needs, not too expensive and i would recommend for home use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value headphones.

MDR-V150 27/10/2021 by mc (United Kingdom)

Very good headphones with good bass if needed. Glad with this purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good

MDR-V150 21/10/2021 by NervousBadger (United Kingdom)

I brought these headphones for my husband, they are comfortable to wear, but the reason I got this particular make was because they have a 2 metre cable.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good headphones

MDR-V150 06/10/2021 by Mo (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound and comfortable to use. I am very pleased with them.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not very comfortable

MDR-V150 28/09/2021 by John (United Kingdom)

The headphones work OK but are rather tight on my average sized head. After about 15 minutes I find that I am adjusting them as they are so uncomfortable

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound bad build quality

MDR-V150 23/09/2021 by TeacupTerrier (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second pair I have bought as the first fell apart. The sound quality is excellent and they are comfortable for spectacle wearers but they are not strong and have to be handled carefully

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
27/09/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with durability of the headphones.
We always aim to develop our products and make them as sturdy and durable as possible, for better reliability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, Sony provides a one year guarantee with our consumer products. Of course, we appreciate your feedback and we have passed them on for future consideration and product development.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Excellent sound quality

MDR-V150 22/09/2021 by Happy Listener (United Kingdom)

Delighted with these headphones. They are adjustable, the perfect size, comfortable and the sound quality is excellent. I would recommend them to everyone, and the price is very reasonable.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great sound for the price.

MDR-V150 01/09/2021 by Brian (United Kingdom)

These were to replace my previous Sony headphones which I had used for years. Great sound at a competetive price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good headphone.

MDR-V150 25/08/2021 by Istvan (United Kingdom)

Good product. Shame the higher range Sony MDR V 300, 500 and 700 is not available.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Wrong size

MDR-V150 25/08/2021 by Mags (United Kingdom)

Too big I would need a bigger head falls off

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Sound Quality

MDR-V150 20/08/2021 by Pearcy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these recently and am very happy with their quality and performance

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality and price

MDR-V150 17/08/2021 by Mr DJ (United Kingdom)

Good quality for the price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good sound

MDR-V150 04/08/2021 by GabrielCri (United Kingdom)

It does the job better than expected.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

very good

MDR-V150 02/08/2021 by stevey 11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

only prob it should be adjustable so i can fit it properly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for money

MDR-V150 28/07/2021 by 01987654321 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones are a simple construction providing a good level of hearing. Big bonus was the thoughtful 2 meters of cable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
30/07/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sony Support UK

0

Excellent headphones

MDR-V150 23/06/2021 by Topcat27 (United Kingdom)

Extremely pleased with this item, comfortable, lightweight, great sound and great value for money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great headphones for low price

MDR-V150 21/04/2021 by Dave (United Kingdom)

This is good headphones with good bass transmission you can listen now your woogie boogie and techno music. This is my second one the same headphones the one before still ok after 3 years!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Value

MDR-V150 07/04/2021 by Dangermouse (United Kingdom)

Bought these as a replacement for my hubby's studio headphones which were definitely a little worse for wear. They are such good quality for the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good value for money

MDR-V150 27/03/2021 by Bobo27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Straight forward, good value, good sound quality headphones. Better than cordless headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
30/03/2021

Hi Bobo27,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones and hope you continue to enjoy them for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Great headphones great price

MDR-V150 27/03/2021 by Moo (United Kingdom)

Perfect! Long cable, great quality just what you need.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great headphone, using for piano

MDR-V150 24/03/2021 by Van (United Kingdom)

Love these headphones, great sound, long cable & doesn't get in the way while playing piano.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Dj headphones

MDR-V150 23/03/2021 by Gem1dropper (United Kingdom)

Great value for money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good item at price sold

MDR-V150 17/03/2021 by Gwid (United Kingdom)

Excellent. Bass heavy so very good for units that have a low bass output. Good that the cord is 2 metres. Comfortable to wear.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It’s just what I wanted fits perfectly in my pc.

MDR-V150 17/03/2021 by Class 345 (United Kingdom)

Don’t leave on the floor they break easily.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

They look ok.

MDR-V150 10/03/2021 by Joshy (United Kingdom)

You get what you pay for, there very basey when used with a tablet or mobile but ok with stereo which you can alter sound quality. Should of paid a little more could of got better ones.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice

MDR-V150 03/03/2021 by Leeroy (United Kingdom)

Value for money blocks out any sound from other TVs great for DJ use too comes with jack plug too

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-V150 20/02/2021 by Maggie27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased from a supermarket recently - the headphones are very comfortable and good quality. I use them for listening to a small Sony radio

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

MDR-V150 16/02/2021 by Mjs3356 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones deliver a quality of sound that I would have expected from much more expensive devices. Listening to a demo audio on the internet, I truly thought someone was talking just behind me. For me, the bass level is perfect. Brilliant purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very bassy

MDR-V150 10/02/2021 by Lordbob (United Kingdom)

Good set of headphones. Very bass heavy so some sound adjustment is needed as a lot of the highs are drowned out by bass,but better than no bass and all highs. Comfortable to wear, and a nice touch is the 1/4 converter which comes with them. Overall very pleased

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

quality headphones

MDR-V150 08/02/2021 by gimmedatharpboy27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

had these for a birthday present, very comfortable to wear and great music reproduction.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
10/02/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headset. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family! If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Headphones

MDR-V150 03/02/2021 by Bigdog (United Kingdom)

Great sound great quality and great value for money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Decent quality for price

MDR-V150 03/02/2021 by Mona (United Kingdom)

Wasn’t expecting to much for the price but was pleasantly surprised.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

quality build

MDR-V150 28/01/2021 by Al0284 (United Kingdom)

Maintains deep bass, with a punchy response overall.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok sound for TV viewing

MDR-V150 27/01/2021 by Nickyknock9 (United Kingdom)

Listening to TV only. Sound o.k but lacks a high frequency range compared to myipod ear buds I had been using. Robust brackets and swivels on the headband and earpieces, expect to last ages. Too tight and firm which made caused sweat pressing my ears flat. For the price they are good value and many other reviews of other headphones mentioned similar issues to sound quality and tightness. Tightness sorted by gently heating the top of the headband with heat source so plastic eased out.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

excellent value.

MDR-V150 27/01/2021 by Doug (United Kingdom)

I have previously spent (waste) considerably more money on other headphones. These are perfectly acceptable and I am very happy with them.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent product

MDR-V150 01/01/2021 by Bd1 (United Kingdom)

Great buy and easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good headphones

MDR-V150 28/11/2020 by G321 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good set of headphones. Nice design, with a full sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value for money.

MDR-V150 25/11/2020 by Smarty (United Kingdom)

Great value for money. Just what I wanted to use either with my DAB radio and my laptop.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Bought these headphones for my son

MDR-V150 25/11/2020 by Robertsluv (United Kingdom)

My son wanted these for his birthday, he is very pleased with them.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Works well

MDR-V150 11/11/2020 by Hevbeds (United Kingdom)

Are very tight when 1st wear them but they work well for a decent price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Yup

MDR-V150 04/11/2020 by Vic (United Kingdom)

Good sound, comfy and with a longer cord. Just what I was looking for

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good value headphones

MDR-V150 03/11/2020 by Bruce (United Kingdom)

Good quality sound, comfy fit headphones

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Tight and uncomfortable

MDR-V150 22/10/2020 by 17YearOldBuyerIGuess (United Kingdom)

First the good bit: the cable is quite thick and you can have it rub against the zipper of your jacket without affecting the sound quality at all which is something I experienced with previous headphones that had thinner wires. However the bad outweighs this: the headphones felt very tight and uncomfortable, also the headphone jack gets out my laptop often and doesn't seem to fit properly(it doesn't make that usual click when plugged in).

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent quality for the price

MDR-V150 09/09/2020 by Dave (United Kingdom)

Bought these as last minute replacements. Excellent quality and same day delivery

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good sound quality

MDR-V150 09/09/2020 by BruceS (United Kingdom)

These headphones have good sound quality. Only slight negative for me is I would prefer a slightly longer lead.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Amazing sound for the price

MDR-V150 03/09/2020 by savvyshopper (United Kingdom)

I have 2 Sony headphones, both sound good but this one, you can hear every instrument like you're there. Good value for money so went back and bought another one!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

I love my new headphones.

MDR-V150 03/09/2020 by Jojo (United Kingdom)

Mt son recommended these headphones and I'm really pleased with them. I find them very comfy and the sound is really clear. I also like that the cord is quite long.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent headphones at a great price

MDR-V150 02/09/2020 by Simon (United Kingdom)

These were bought to monitor audio going out on a YouTube stream, they have a great length of cable, they fit well, are comfortable, and sound great.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Stylish and suitable

MDR-V150 28/08/2020 by Debs (United Kingdom)

Easily adjustable to fit and brilliant sound quality made up with them worthwhile purchase all round

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

MDR-V150 18/08/2020 by Ulka (United Kingdom)

Very comfortable and awesome sound quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

MDR-V150 18/08/2020 by suzi (United Kingdom)

The best ever Headphones I ever had.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great!

MDR-V150 15/08/2020 by Blodwen (United Kingdom)

Look great. Recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

COMFORTABLE TO WEAR

MDR-V150 12/08/2020 by NANNYH4 (United Kingdom)

GOOD VALUE - CHEAPER THAN OTHER SUPPLIERS

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

MDR-V150 29/07/2020 by Ricky (United Kingdom)

I put my foot on my last pair and broke them, so replaced with the same, ideal for IPad nice long lead for moving around

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good value for money

MDR-V150 28/07/2020 by Del (United Kingdom)

Great choice for the cost. Recommended it highly

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just the job

MDR-V150 22/07/2020 by Pierre (United Kingdom)

Almost identical replacement for erstwhile long-serving item. All the better for being a bit lighter (in weight).

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great for the pric

MDR-V150 01/07/2020 by ProducerH (United Kingdom)

Entry level budget headphones Does what it says on the box Nice design

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

For husband

MDR-V150 30/06/2020 by Tommic (United Kingdom)

Uses to watch you tube a d movies while I watch the tv

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Me

MDR-V150 30/06/2020 by Anniemic (United Kingdom)

I like the plug as it goes in my keyboard too

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony On Earphones

MDR-V150 24/06/2020 by Chris (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is good, they are comfortable and at a reasonable price... what is not to like!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great for Musicians

MDR-V150 18/06/2020 by Daz (United Kingdom)

The long aux cable makes this ideal for any musician or studio geek! Comfortable to wear for continuously for many hours. Great value for money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Comfortable headphones

MDR-V150 18/06/2020 by Flowerpot (United Kingdom)

Very good to wearing while gardening. Comfortable to wear with good sound quality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Headphones

MDR-V150 17/06/2020 by Kpuc (United Kingdom)

I have found these great as I wear earring aids they are a comfy fit

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-V150 10/06/2020 by Jan (United Kingdom)

Good sound, very comfortable

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

MDR-V150 09/06/2020 by Bobber (United Kingdom)

Good product well worth the money .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good for the price

MDR-V150 03/06/2020 by Davy65 (United Kingdom)

Good quality entry level headphones, what you would expect from Sony.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Terrible!

MDR-V150 03/06/2020 by JGaz (United Kingdom)

Absolutely shockingly bad sound quality! I’m amazed Sony have put their name on it!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Comfortable and classy

MDR-V150 03/06/2020 by Doodleblue (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These replaced my old Sony headphones, the pads of which were disintegrating . They are exactly as I had hoped.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Quality

MDR-V150 20/05/2020 by SarahP (United Kingdom)

I received this for my birthday so I can listen to audio books etc. The sound is fantastic and they are so comfortable. Great product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My headphone looks very good and the sound is fab

MDR-V150 19/05/2020 by Pastor (United Kingdom)

My haedphones looks very good and the sound are fab.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good and light bob the head

MDR-V150 19/05/2020 by Specy82 (United Kingdom)

For under £20 you could not go wrong spot on

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0