RRP

£120.00

(incl. VAT)
20

4.2 based on 20 customer reviews

10
7
1
1
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

20 Customer Reviews

0

Good product - shame about the manual ....

MDR-RF895RK 18/10/2020 by Gee6

Good sound (for what I want - TV mostly) and excellent range compared to what I had before. House is poor for WIFI reception, but these RF headphones reach the whole house. The downside is the charging process and how it is described. Reality appears to be that once placed on the stand, the 'charging' lamp will come on and stay on for 7 hours (time for 'max charge') regardless of the actual state of charge. (I noted that this type of charge duration was mentioned in the manual for another model.) Also the warnings about flashing charge light and placing headphones correctly on stand only seem to apply when using non-oem batteries - Then deciding what the manual means by 'left side of the stand' is your guess (as you look at it with the charge light facing you is mine). I have not experimented with non-oem batteries to find out. I presume the oem battery pack (circa £15.00) has some fancy electronics (ie basic rectifier bridge) included to allow the headphones either way around and charge from the (measured 5v, polarised) supply in the stand. Time will tell as to reliability.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good sound wherever I go in the house

MDR-RF895RK 03/10/2020 by Geoff81

It is comfortable to wear and has good stereo quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features - Very Poor Sound Delivery

MDR-RF895RK 26/07/2020 by Weird_lee

After checking online, I decided to purchase the Sony MDR-RF895RK RF Wireless Headphones...they seemed like a great choice for listening to Music, Youtube Videos, and TV from my PC... They are very easy to setup and use, features are great, the distance is fantastic, and the battery lasts a long time. Unfortunately, thats where the good stops and the bad starts They make creaking noises when wearing, so smiling, laughing, or moving your jaw creates unwanted noise Also, and the sound is not good at all...they honestly make all music sound distorted. They are like a very budget set of headphones, with some great features Was expecting a lot more from a SONY product at this price ... !

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Customer support
30/07/2020

Hi Weird_lee

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing issues with sound quality of the headphones and would like to recommend checking the interactive troubleshooting guide in the repair section of the Sony Website to find a solution.

We have also passed your feedback about the build quality on for future consideration.

Sony support team

0

Everyone should have a pair

MDR-RF895RK 04/01/2020 by 12doluc

The moment I unpacked my new purchase I knew I had made the right decision. I can work all over my house whilst listening to the radio or cd music without having to turn the sound up too loud.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Makes listening easy.

MDR-RF895RK 16/05/2019 by RWest

Bought these to help watching TV. Very comfortable and relatively light on the head. My hearing is not too good and worse in my right ear. Unfortunately there is no left right volume adjustment. The left/right side of the headset is not always easy to get at first and certainly getting the headset and stand aligned is a bit of luck. These crits do not detract from the overall function, but a little more R&D may have helped. Thank you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

MDR-RF895RK 06/03/2019 by Riotpoof

Good sound and comfortable

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Bargain

MDR-RF895RK 12/02/2019 by MIMIME1963

After years of faithful service my Panasonic FM headphones finally gave out so a replacement was needed. Now Bluetooth is fine if you're confined to one room or have your divice close to hand, apart from that they're useless. With FM you may experience a little background hiss at times but overall the sound quality is impressive, clear and powerful with plenty of bass when required plus with the addition of distance (up to 100m) make these Sony FM headphones a winner.Excellent value for money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very comfortable. Nice fit.

MDR-RF895RK 27/12/2018 by SalB

Bought for my husband. He's very happy that the headband fi5t his big head.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great headphones.

MDR-RF895RK 21/11/2018 by Di

Bought theses to replace older model of these headphones which were used for TV every day and we're wearing on the ear pieces. These are as good if not better regarding fit, sound always great with Sony wireless headphones. Would recommend. Very pleased.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

brilliant.

MDR-RF895RK 18/11/2018 by nodrog 383

Bought this as a present for my wife. She couldn't be happier with it. Easy set up, comfortable on the ears, perfect sound,and a brilliant charging set up. Would certainly recommend this model.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Excellent headphones

MDR-RF895RK 02/08/2018 by Mick mick

I bought this a couple weeks ago and I am very pleased

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Works as it should

MDR-RF895RK 07/07/2018 by interpab

Bought theses recently and they’re great for zoning out from the background noise while watching films etc.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Disappointing

MDR-RF895RK 09/04/2018 by Seagal

At first I thought these were fantastic, the sound quality was excellent. Fast forward a few months and not so good, despite never having them turned up beyond halfway I'm now getting crackling sounds in both sides at high volumes. They also have a habit of producing static whenever something else is switched on in the room, too be expected with wireless but was a constant problem with these and no amount of jiggery pokery would sort it. Wouldn't buy wireless or Sony headphones again.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good Headphones

MDR-RF895RK 05/02/2018 by Suzie

Good headphones would recommend. Light in weight, good sound quality and comfortable to wear, good for the money my husband paid.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

These are fabulous head phones

MDR-RF895RK 30/01/2018 by Nasus

I bought these for my husband and he loves them he puts them on at night when I am in bed and he can have them on as loud as he wants as I don't here the TV when he wears them they are fantastic.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

MDR-RF895RK 04/01/2018 by Micky

Excellent product, fantastic sound , very comfortable to wear

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent Headphones

MDR-RF895RK 13/12/2017 by Miller Man

Easy to set up and use. Good bass quality and easy charging on base unit.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality product

MDR-RF895RK 11/10/2017 by Critic plus

More than met my expectations for performance and ease of use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

MDR-RF895RK 06/09/2017 by Quick

Just what was wanted

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Headphone

MDR-RF895RK 18/07/2017 by Steve

These are the most comfortable for long time use. Easy to recharge on its base and great sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0