RRP

£329.00

(incl. VAT)
119

4.6 based on 119 customer reviews

83
26
7
0
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

119 Customer Reviews

0

A compact light camer and easy for traveling

HDR-PJ410 03/03/2020 by Taff

Very simple to use with with easy instructions to follow. Looking forward to using it on our next trip.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great features

HDR-PJ410 29/11/2019 by Stormy Gale

I have only just unpacked the camcorder.I was attracted by the projection feature so have only briefly tried it out. Everything seems to be working well. I have not checked the sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It looks great

HDR-PJ410 21/11/2019 by Mike

Hi everyone. I really can’t actually say much about this product as I’ve got it for my other half as her old one has packed up. I know of other people who use this and said it is great, I’m happy to leave another comment once we have used it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very useful camera

HDR-PJ410 15/11/2019 by wilko35

Bought the PJ410 Handycam on 27th October having spent some time deciding, as I was a little uncertain on the 'built-in projector' system, how it would perform, etc! Took it home and gave it to my 12 year old grandson to find out how it all worked (bit of a wiz-kid) Within minutes he was going around the house filming things, and then to our delight, projected what he had filmed onto the wall. Wow! Absolutely brilliant. At the beginning of November his mother was off on a teacher exchange to Tanzania and I gave her the camera to use with the children she would be teaching. She has found it fantastic and other teachers in the group are so impressed they want to buy one too. I am waiting to see the hours of film she brings back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camcorder

HDR-PJ410 08/11/2019 by diypat69

i found the instructions a bit hard for an o.a..p to understand but am sure it is a very good camcorder after all its a Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

HDR-PJ410 28/10/2019 by Archie

Great Product, user-friendly

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great

HDR-PJ410 22/10/2019 by Pemmy

What a great camcorder i bought it for my granddaught how is autistic and she has loved every minute of useing it it has changed her life

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Quality product

HDR-PJ410 19/10/2019 by Nesa

Very easy to use and quality pictures projector is convenient but not great

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great, but a few features left out.

HDR-PJ410 06/10/2019 by Scotscouser

I bought this second hand. I'm largely very pleased with it. I had a Canon HG20 previously, from new. Almost everything I want, but missing features that would have cost very little.. No socket for external microphone. No flash on photo function. No USB streaming, to use as webcam, for example. I would like to use the live streaming function with Facebook Live and an alternative to USTREAM, such as OBS. I note autofocus is sometimes a bit slow to respond. Otherwise I am happy. What better can I get in a cash converty shop for 70 quid?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Mr

HDR-PJ410 30/09/2019 by Smiley miley

Very happy with this recorder. Easy to use and excellent play back quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Starter Camcorder

HDR-PJ410 28/08/2019 by xKBx

Got this camcorder through a scheme with work. I'm an artist and was wanting something to film me drawing. It has a decent battery so I can record a longish session. The quality of the movies is good and better with studio lighting. The stills it can take are decent but this isn't what I use this camera for. The projector is a really cool little extra. I like that the lens has a shutter and that the screen can be flipped around. It's light but feels sturdy and the buttons are in a good position when you're hand is in the correct position. I didn't have a problem with the strap. I heard people say it wasn't big enough but I had no problem with it and I have big hands. Overall for a beginner or amateur wanting to start out I think this is a great choice. Obviously professionals will want something far superior but the price will match that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camcorder but not quite perfect

HDR-PJ410 17/07/2019 by Bogblaster

I purchased this item to replace an earlier model from the same manufacturer. Video, sound and still image quality is great. Two little things that are not quite perfect. The strap at the side of the camera is very short and will be a problem to anyone with large hands. Second, every camcorder I've ever owned or used has the record button placed centrally on the back panel. On this camera is right over to the right hand side and is not easy to access in the normal way with the thumb.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good value, but!

HDR-PJ410 11/07/2019 by Bogblaster

I have only been using the Handycam for about a week. Having said that this is the third such product I've had with the "Sony" brand. Each has been better than the previous and this is no exception. For the price, the features make it a good buy. The built in USB lead is a great feature. It is the lightest weighing of any camcorder I have ever handled and yet it has a very robust feel to it. Only two minor points make it less than perfect. First is the record button. Set at the far right hand side as you hold the camera it is in possibly the least naturally ergonomic place and can be very difficult to operate comfortably. Added to this fault is the fact that the strap used to steady the camera is a little on the short side. I do not have very big hands and even set at maximum length I find it very difficult to get my hand comfortable under the strap and around the body of the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

LOVELY LITTLE CAMERA

HDR-PJ410 05/07/2019 by golden oldies

I am very pleased i own this product would recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features for Live Streaming

HDR-PJ410 11/06/2019 by ropeus

I am happy with this entry level product being prepaired for next level with Sony PXW Z-280

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Small and light to hold

HDR-PJ410 04/06/2019 by Pickleann

Given this as a present very pleased with it looking forward to taking family movies

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good Value

HDR-PJ410 27/05/2019 by StephenA

We purchased this PJ410 Handycam to replace an aging Sony IP7E. Glad we did, reasonable price and it produces good quality HD video and photos. Easy to use and easy to import to Laptop and Desktop, especially using Sony Play Memories Home. Also easy to import to several other Video editing software products. Lightweight and fits into a small carrying bag. The only minor improvement suggested is a USB socket rather than the permanently connected USB cable?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Perfect little handy cam.

HDR-PJ410 22/05/2019 by Tachikoma006

Light weight, easy to use, battery lasts for ages, and the projector was a nice little touch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

VERY POOR IMAGE QUALITY

HDR-PJ410 22/05/2019 by Madash

This Camcorder Produces the POOREST Image Quality I have EVER seen; with something like WATER MARKS in the images. and SONY claimed that; The Reason for the POOR Quality is because this Camcorder is for VIDEO and NOT Still Images!!!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

4

1

0

I am very happy with my sony

HDR-PJ410 20/05/2019 by Roseie

my husband got me this for my birthday, and when i got it, it is very easy to use,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great camcorder does exactly what i needed.

HDR-PJ410 14/05/2019 by Malcolm

Works very well does what it says and a bit more.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Well pleased.

HDR-PJ410 07/05/2019 by Michael888

It is everything I need for what is needed. It is easy to carry without any fuss. From taking the camcorder out of my pocket to actual use is seamless and hardly noticeable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Not quite what I expected/

HDR-PJ410 06/04/2019 by Waddy7

The camera is very flexible, and handy, and light in my hand. But, the battery is small, and the memory requires an adaptor to upload the recorded scenes, into my computer. This means that the memory stick will not last long.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer Support
10/04/2019

Hi Waddy,

Thank you for your feedback. Each battery’s life depends on storage, operating and environmental conditions. Also, you can transfer the pictures from the camera to the computer using the Play Memories Software which you may download using the following link: http://bit.ly/2uZFcie. If you require further assistance regarding your camcorder, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

It is great

HDR-PJ410 12/03/2019 by elsabe

I bought it in 2016 in Russia during our holiday, but sadly my husband passed away and I never used it. Now is my first experience using it and o far it is great I need to learn all about its features and only has a Russian booklet that is why I decided to sign in with Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

V light-weight but great features - a little compl

HDR-PJ410 04/02/2019 by ballro

Amazing tecnology, high quality and value for money. Menus not straight forward.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lightweight and easy to use

HDR-PJ410 05/01/2019 by Elisa 345

This camera is brilliantly compact, lightweight and easy to use. Wonderful for catching the action while out and about. The zoom is smooth and gives high quality footage and the software makes it easy to edit footage taken

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very nice one

HDR-PJ410 27/12/2018 by Anan

very nice one , easy to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact and easy to carry.

HDR-PJ410 04/12/2018 by Myfanwy

Good photos, definition is good, colours are precise

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good video recorder

HDR-PJ410 21/11/2018 by MJ

This is a good quality camera but no better than those for £100 or £150 cheaper. It works well for general use but the audio quality, like most handheld cameras is not good enough for record music / concert performances.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Takes good video

HDR-PJ410 25/09/2018 by Tramman

The operating guide is not helpful at all. There is no explanation of the features of the product except the 'parts and controls' on the back page - how do you delete the video after downloading, what do all the small features shown under 'menu' mean? It could have been much more helpful. As for the product itself, I find the multi selector too small and very frustrating when wanting to move around the system.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

good

HDR-PJ410 18/09/2018

This is really good product. I like this and refers to my friend.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

HDR-PJ410 10/09/2018 by Lenny

Very pleased with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

So far so good!

HDR-PJ410 04/09/2018 by Justy

I have not really used this to even its part potential never mind full potential yet. What I can say is it records beautifully and is nice and compact.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great camcorder

HDR-PJ410 21/08/2018 by Techietone

Fits in the palm of your hand and easy to use. Adjusting settings on screen is fiddly if you have large fingers. The projector feature is great, just point it too a plain wall and away you go. Can also use projector features through Bluetooth on the app on an Android phone. Well worth the money if you want to film as an amateur with great results.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value!

HDR-PJ410 08/08/2018 by Jade

Bought this camcorder for my boyfriend birthday present just before a wedding we were going to attend. This camcorder is surpringly light and easy to operate and the built-in projector is good enough for showing the moment we share together.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Video and pictures quality like 30 years ago.

HDR-PJ410 02/08/2018 by Photomaster

Video and pictures quality like 30 years ago. Rubbish.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

this camcorder is amazing

HDR-PJ410 03/07/2018 by Olly

I like everything in this camcorder.so much fun with the family.Amazing.Good price.Easy to use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My camcorder is lightweight, easy to use.

HDR-PJ410 01/07/2018 by Kitty

Lightweight, easy to use, great picture great for a family xx

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very pleased with product easy to use

HDR-PJ410 19/06/2018 by Fred

Very pleased with my purchase, easy to use well worth the money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

So small but really powerful

HDR-PJ410 07/06/2018 by Tilly_H

My husband bought me this little video camera as I loved the Flip camera and sadly mine no longer worked. I wanted something very light and easy to carry in a handbag, easily connected to a PC and with a good battery and long video capacity. This camera has all of these (the USB cable tucks neatly into the hand guard when not needed) and on top of all that, you can project the video you take onto any white surface! I still can't quite understand how something so small can be a projector too, but I'm just glad it is. It automatically makes every full size video into an MP4 so videos are easy to share, but this does take up memory space. I find I have to download and format the memory about every month (I take a lot of video). The video quality is excellent and the sound is not bad either (Sony of course!).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Value Camera/Projector

HDR-PJ410 02/06/2018 by Art Vandelay

Feature packed camera makes shooting easy and quick. Picture quality and projecter function impressed me considering the price. I would have liked the option of being able to connect an external speaker or microphone however. Otherwise excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

HDR-PJ410 03/05/2018 by Willplane

So easy to use , it’s light weight, has a great zoom ,the perfect handycam

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very easy to operate

HDR-PJ410 02/05/2018 by simon64

I bought this item with no great expectations and was surprised at ease of use and picture quality very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super Cam

HDR-PJ410 27/03/2018 by ARBJr

I love all the features on the camera, Especially the in build Projector its so handy great little camera ver lite!!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Perfect for family trip !

HDR-PJ410 18/03/2018

I am S-o Happy about my choice ! It is perfect for my plâns on holiday with all family . The children already start to record diferent scenes in house . Also , it is very small and delicate Yesterday I Buy the suitcase for her ! Of course, ..... Sony suitcase !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Cool, lightweight and powerful...

HDR-PJ410 28/02/2018 by Gemstorm

Bought this product for a specific video project and it did everything asked of it... Sound quality - both indoors and outdoors was great. Video quality - both indoors and outdoors was great also. One minor issue - when it goes into Standby Mode - I couldn't find a way to reactivate it unless I closed and reopened the viewfinder. Surely pressing one of the buttons should reactive the screen - perhaps the photo button or record button but nothing seemed to work. Maybe I'm missing something but it's not obvious - and it needs to be clearer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great camera

HDR-PJ410 21/02/2018 by Whirlwind10

I bought this recently and I am very happy with it. I had a little difficulty working out how to use the projector ( probably just me) but when I had I was very happy with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good product spec

HDR-PJ410 20/02/2018 by BobRLP

ACVHD good format, but not good for video editing. I'd like to edit and write back to cam to use projector. As far a i can see this is not possible to get edited footage back to cam.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good

HDR-PJ410 07/02/2018 by Racharla

It is good, I like the projector

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

PJ410 Handycam

HDR-PJ410 22/01/2018 by hlkhkhjkjkh

An excellent piece of equipment; I am thoroughly happy with this Video camera. One of the best feature is the projector which is cleverly adapted to the back of the monitor. I would happily recommend this product

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing product!

HDR-PJ410 16/01/2018 by lparris

I brought this camcorder just under a month ago and am amazed with it! It is one of the best camcorders I have ever brought! the built in projector is very useful for showing friends what I have filmed. The videos form the camera come out absolutely flawless, however the photos that can be taken on the camera aren't as good. They look great on the camcorders viewing screen, however when you veiw them on a full size monitor they are a bit grainy. Overall a great product though!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A Learning Process

HDR-PJ410 16/01/2018 by DavidMJ17

Easy to use, straight out of the box. It seems to do what I want but I have to learn how to use it properly and explore its features. This is my first camcorder so I have nothing to compare it with. I haven't tried to learn the editing software yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good camcorder for price paid

HDR-PJ410 01/01/2018 by Dot

Very easy to use and quality good for the price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

HDR-PJ410 28/12/2017 by Lou

The camcorder is very good, easy to use and a very clear picture over all very pleased.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

This Handycam does what I needed it to do

HDR-PJ410 11/12/2017 by Alan S

Thhis is a small camcorder that is easy to carry around but does a good job at a low price. Even though the screen is not a touch screen I actually prefer the way in which you are able to move between the various menu pages. One small thing is that I believe it should come with a micro SD card as you can't start using it straight out of the box. I'm getting used to using it and it's quite easy and gives good results.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

A Little Gem

HDR-PJ410 23/11/2017 by Micor

I first saw this camcorder on line and was impressed by it's technical features, so I went to a store to look at it in the flesh. At first sight I was surprised a it's miniscule size (I have big hands so I thought it would be awkward to handle). I asked the shop assistant to let me handle one and, to my surprise, it felt pretty good to, so I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to use

HDR-PJ410 18/11/2017 by 1Gary

I bought this camera early in the year as an upgrade and to record the expected grandchildren. Very easy to use, high quality pictures, light in hand and very steady. The built in projector is excelent, although the darker the better. You can lie in bed and project onto the ceiling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice features

HDR-PJ410 31/10/2017 by Buccaneer

I like the quality of recording, dual recording, menu layout And remote control and projector. I dislike the connection to tripod which with all four of my tripods the camera faces backwards. I dislike the folding screen catching on the tripod mount.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent quality

HDR-PJ410 27/09/2017 by Ipt

The item is very light to carry around(esp if going on a holiday) good camera quality for the price. Excellent projection no need to find and look out for tv/ pc to connect to play back. The only problem with the item that may cause an issue is the charging connection cable is right near the handle(needing to be handled with care) for long life use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good value

HDR-PJ410 24/09/2017 by Radioham

Having used a cine film camera many years ago, I found this particular model very easy to use. It's very handy and fits into my pocket. the projector feature is quite handy for checking the footage taken plus the single shot feature is very useful.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Happy so far

HDR-PJ410 05/09/2017 by AIBa

Wish I had gone up a couple of steps in models of this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good wee camera

HDR-PJ410 16/08/2017 by Pete

Easy to use , good picture and sound. A tad exspensive , would recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant

HDR-PJ410 12/08/2017 by Nessguy

Amazing light camcorder and the projector function is genius. Still to fully test it but very impressed so far.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent product

HDR-PJ410 09/08/2017 by Ben

So easy to use and brilliant quality, love the stabilisation feature whilst shooting. The projector is a fantastic feature and is really clear to view even in a light room. My only slight negative is the sound quality when using the projector function, it's very quiet. I fully recommend this camera.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Recommended....:)

HDR-PJ410 01/08/2017 by Zahid

This is excellent handy cam. Light weight and easy to use. Audio and video quality is also very good. I am shooting some professional videos with this.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

future memories

HDR-PJ410 29/07/2017 by NEDSKI

purchased this camcorder a month ago.so easy to use with good quality lens and controls.really handy to film the grandchildren as they love watching themselves soon after with the addition of the built in projector.I use it on my travels filming national trust sites also landscapes and just about anything of interest.handy size too.It fits in my jacket pocket so easily!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use good features

HDR-PJ410 11/07/2017 by Sir Barry

BOUGHT FO HOLIDAY EASY TO USE FOR ALL THE FAMILY WITH PLENTY OF SPECIAL FEATURES

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to record straight from the box

HDR-PJ410 04/07/2017 by alan

Quality camcorder , quality picture and sound , very easy to use straight from the box .in my opinion the only fault is no external mic can be used. Lots of functions, I love the projector function .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic

HDR-PJ410 29/06/2017 by Fordy

Easy to use, longish battery good pic quality and the projector is genius

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

camcorder brilliant

HDR-PJ410 27/06/2017 by batfink

really pleased with item, very easy to use and light to hold, really glad we bought it as lots of special events coming up

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very light and easy to handle

HDR-PJ410 31/05/2017 by Bobbylon

This Handycan has a great zoom and picture quality, I love the fact that you can transfer all your pictures and movies to you PC via WIFI, no need for cables or removing the SD card. A great little buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent product, worth every penny.

HDR-PJ410 30/05/2017 by Myway

Better quality than expected.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0