RRP

£1,299.00

(incl. VAT)
9

4.3 based on 9 customer reviews

6
2
0
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9 Customer Reviews

0

Great features

HDR-CX900E 25/11/2020 by Alsu22

I bought Sony camera three year ago and I am satisfied

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use with many useful features

HDR-CX900E 08/07/2016 by JollyWally

These are great little camcorders with plenty of features and manual modes to play with. Especially like the High speed recording functionality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good build

HDR-CX900E 05/12/2015 by Greasebug

Happy with product can't fault it very good build quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality Videocam - issues with autofocus

HDR-CX900E 17/06/2015 by CanonSean

I capture video using a Canon 1DX DSLR with its amazing lenses so a camcorder will always struggle to beat this quality. I wanted a camcorder for quick capture of family moments where I did not have to worry about focus (manual only on DSLR). I just offloaded a Canon G20 which was very good but I had some issues with dynamic range and red casting. The Sony is excellent all round. Images quality is excellent for a camcorder and noise is minimal even when pushed hard. There are very frustrating moments where it focuses on background items rather than faces particularly if the face looks down even after the recent firmware update. The manual controls are great as I find the auto exposure is very dark and needs to be manually pushed up indoors - I find +12dB hits the spot. Outdoor exposure is perfect. The swivel screen when used gets in the way of the manual controls but space is limited so that is understandable. Sounds is good enough for a camcorder but in windy conditions the cancelling has a flanged effect. I would really like to see an option for a more "pro" menu system as opposed to the current one which understandably aimed at a range of users. Overall a very good product and recommended.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good Choice for the enthusiast.

HDR-CX900E 15/05/2015

This camera was bought to replace a previous HDR model which was a MiniDV tape Handycam. It also, in my eyes, replaces my DCR-VX2000E with many of its features. Although expensive it feels well made and only time will tell if it is as robust.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Superb video image quality

HDR-CX900E 05/04/2015 by cmarlow

I recently bought this camera and the video qulaity is terrific. Great depth of field

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Beautiful and functional

HDR-CX900E 13/09/2014 by ejupov

Very good design and good button placement for manual settings. I have only minor comments.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Almost ideal... almost...

HDR-CX900E 19/08/2014 by antid0t

Working with this model camcorder leaves a very good impression. First of all - it's a great picture quality and clarity of the image (using the settings codec XAVC S HD). Wide dynamic range, parallel recording of video in two formats, built-in filters ND, many manual adjustments shooting settings - this is not a complete list of the advantages of the camera. The same note is pretty good as camcorder as a still image. Loved the function of suppressing the voice of the operator ("My Voice Cancelling"), will not be superfluous and the ability to control via a smartphone. Unfortunately this model has one very serious drawback - the poor performance of the auto focus. This drawback could not be corrected even before the end of the release of new firmware version 2.0. As it is impossible to record 5.1 surround sound when using the codec XAVC S and do photos in a double shooting. In general, the camera is commendable, but not suitable for every beginner. A careful reading of the manual will help answer many of your questions.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

14

0

0

Too complicated for its own good

HDR-CX900E 29/07/2014 by Gingerman

I bough this to replace my Sony handcam HDR-XR520VE when it broke down ( I wish I had got it mended). The CX900E is not as easy to use, it does not have its own built in drive, you have to buy a card to get started, there is no SD function, the included instruction manual is a waste of time and you cannot do anything with the photo's/films you take unless you download their 'Play Memories Home' program which is useless and takes over your machine. Not worth the money and not recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

10

38