FE 16-35MM F2.8 GM II

Product Reviews

£2,299.00

Click to see our best offers

Buy
14

4.8 based on 14 customer reviews

12
1
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

15 Customer Reviews

0

Sadly terrible quality control

SEL1635GM2 26/02/2024 by Viramati (United Kingdom)

Unfortunately 2 copies of the lens had serious issues. First was soft on lower left at 35mm and 2nd was soft in both lower corners at 16mm so both returned. Good upgrades from the mk1 in terms of size and weight plus addition of aperture ring especially if you shoot video. In the end I decided to keep my mk1 lensed couldn't recommend due to bad quality control

Picture Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New to this lens

SEL1635GM2 11/02/2024 by Bonzoboy (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens as part of an overall camera and lens upgrade. I have struggled to find a user manual that enables me to understand quickly how to get the best out of the lens for different picture types. Nowhere on the Sony site does it give usage guidance.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony Support Team
13/02/2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony SEL1635GM2 lens, yet we're sorry to learn that you couldn't find its operating instructions, and we'd like to assist.

Please, find its operating instructions here: https://cutt.ly/rwVhKAiW

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Nitidez 100%

SEL1635GM2 07/02/2024 by Susonovo (Spain)

Vengo de Nikon y compré 2 objetivos 16-35 y 24-70mm G II y los utilizo con mi cámara Sony a7III… destacar la nitidez y rapidez de enfoque. El color es muy preciso.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

ME HA SORPRENDIDO PABA MUY BIEN

SEL1635GM2 04/02/2024 by SU13 (Spain)

Compré este producto junto con la SONY A7R5 porque era mi primer objetivo con SONY y necesitaba un objetivo que pueda hacer retratos y angular para paisajes y fue un acierto

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ottime funzionatà: Leggerezza, Contrasto.

SEL1635GM2 21/12/2023 by Fab03 (Italy)

Ho comprato questo obiettivo 20 giorni fa. Attualmente ho scattato solamente foto di paesaggio si notano subito le ottime qualità nei colori, nel contrasto; velocissima la messa a fuoco sia nelle riprese fotografiche che video. Obiettivo zoom leggerissimo da trasportare. Consiglio l'acquisto a fotografi professionisti e foto amatori.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Une qualité d'image époustouflante!

SEL1635GM2 18/12/2023 by SaintPierre (France)

J'ai acheté ce produit il y a une semaine; j'en suis très content. Objectif polyvalent. Une petite merveille.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Prijzige perfectie

SEL1635GM2 12/12/2023 by HNPP4 (Netherlands)

Nog niet lang in bezit, maar nu al tevreden mee. De bouw van de lens is perfect, relatief licht van gewicht, de AF werkt zeer snel en stil en de lens biedt apart van de camera veel eigen instellingsmogelijkheden met betrekking tot scherpstellen en diafragma. De geleverde beeldkwaliteit is uitstekend, scherp tot in de hoeken en met mooie contrastscheidingen. Samen met mijn a7RV vormt de lens een mooi dus, die mij met name bij architectuur-, straat en interieurfotografie goed van pas zal komen. Wel zeer prijzig, maar waarschijnlijk zal ik deze lens héél lang gebruiken.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Silky smooth

SEL1635GM2 06/12/2023 by Zzforrest (United Kingdom)

I have used this lens a couple of times for a video now, and it is a joy to work with. The zoom ring, and the focus ring are silky smooth. It is also notably lightweight, which is a good thing for my gimbal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Obiettivo perfetto

SEL1635GM2 30/11/2023 by vanlifebeliever (Italy)

Nonostante mi aspettavo un ottimo prodotto mi ha lasciato a bocca aperta. Nitidezza delle immagini è incredibile. Poi il F2.8 fa il suo al 100%. Vista la complessità del obiettivo si può dire che è leggero e compatto. Lo uso per la realizzazione dei video per il mio canale YouTube.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Optique magnifique

SEL1635GM2 12/11/2023 by Balthazar16 (France)

Magnifique objectif, très belle qualité de fabrication et belle qualité d'image sur A7RIV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Nitidezza

SEL1635GM2 10/11/2023 by Ranza (Italy)

Ho acquistato il 16/35 circa un mese fa e ho trovato quest’ottica estremamente versatile sia per la compattezza e per il peso rispetto al modello precedente. Debbo dire però, riguardo la nitidezza, che ho riscontrato delle piccole imperfezioni di messa a fuoco. A piena apertura 2.8 l’ottica è una lama tagliente… sorprendente! Al contrario con f22 , la nitidezza va un po’ a perdere la sua peculiarità che, a diaframma chiuso, dovrebbe essere nitido in modo assoluto. L’ottica l’ho adoperata con la Sony A7Vr

Picture Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
13/11/2023

Ciao, grazie per il tuo feedback e apprezziamo molto che ti piace. Tuttavia, ti consigliamo di assicurarti che la fotocamera sia aggiornata alla versione software disponibile qui: https://bit.ly/43wvPFc. Inoltre, ti suggeriamo di procedere con l'inizializzazione della fotocamera come indicato qui: https://bit.ly/3NoUSn1. Se il problema dovesse persistere, contattaci qui: https://cutt.ly/nX872mc (copia e incolla ogni link in una nuova finestra del tuo browser).
Sami @Sony Support IT

0

Non ancora provato

SEL1635GM2 28/10/2023 by Loris1 (Italy)

Non ho ancora provato al 100% questo obiettivo, ma per quello che ho potuto vedere è ottimo. Con il precedente modello ho scattato foto stupende, se questo come è nelle previsioni è ancora migliore le prossime saranno un sogno. Quanto prima spero di avere l' occasione della prova sul campo.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Das Warten auf dieses Objektiv hat sich gelohnt

SEL1635GM2 27/10/2023  (Germany)

Mit diesem Objektiv hat Sony nun die Reihe der „Dreieinigkeit“ geschlossen. Nach dem GM 24-70 II und dem GM 70-200 II stellt Sony uns Profis nun auch ein Weitwinkel zur Verfügung, mit dem man alle Aufgaben des fotografischen Alltags erledigen kann. Durch den Blendenring an allen Objektiven konnte ich auch meine Drehräder besser und effektiver belegen und kann nun meine A7 IV‘s besser der jeweiligen Situation anpassen. Was sehr erfreulich ist, dass ich bislang keine Verzeichnungen, auch im extremen Weitwinkelbereich feststellen konnte. Im Gegensatz zum 24-70 er steht auch jetzt der Glockenturm der Freudenstädter bolzengerade. Beim 24-70 er musste ich korrigieren, was einen vollen Stern Abzug einbrachte. Auch die Durchzeichnung ist schon bei Offenblende hervorragend, was ungewöhnlich ist. Fazit: Ein rundum gelungenes Objektiv, auf das sich das lange warten gelohnt hat.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

geweldig qua scherpte, kleur en snelheid AF

SEL1635GM2 16/10/2023 by la4en (Netherlands)

Heerlijk aan het fotograferen met mijn nieuwe aanwinst

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Compact et performances optiques au top

SEL1635GM2 25/09/2023 by Papiluc23 (France)

Assez compact pour un grand angle. Très bien construit. Qualités optiques au top. Mais un peu cher !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0