1577

4.6 based on 1,577 customer reviews

1125
369
49
9
25
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1,617 Customer Reviews

0

Easy to use

DVP-SR760H 16/11/2019 by Pops John

I bought this three weeks ago and i am very pleased with it

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to connect to my new Sony Smart TV

DVP-SR760H 15/11/2019 by Harry21

I bought this 2 weeks ago and it was easy to set up and use and enhances my existing DVD.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice slimline replacement

DVP-SR760H 07/11/2019 by LR

This is a good looking, compact, DVD Player to upgrade/replace our almost defunct last one which wasn't compatible with our new TV! It does the job, the picture is sharp.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony DVD player

DVP-SR760H 06/11/2019 by Marty

The picture is good etc but I was a little surprised that it came with no cables/ connections to link it to the TV. I already had a HDMI cable but if I hadn't the DVD player would have been no use at all.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Quality product.

DVP-SR760H 05/11/2019 by Steve

Compact and attractive unit. Easy to set up. Using it within 5 minutes of opening box. Picture and sound excellent. Excellent value for money. Pleased with purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little player

DVP-SR760H 05/11/2019 by PhiliArmo

Bought this when I purchased new Sony Bravia smart TV which required HDMI connection not the scary as my previous DVD recorder/player.As I did not need recording facility this is ideal ,very neat and compact ,really pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bargain DVD player

DVP-SR760H 05/11/2019 by Pinksparklelips

Great little DVD player, so easy to set up, looks smart, easy to use remote that can also control volume of tv. Highly recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great DVD player

DVP-SR760H 02/11/2019 by NathalyM

I bought this DVD player a month ago and I am quite pleased with it. It is very compact and easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

DVP-SR760H 31/10/2019 by Woodbine

Smart looking DVD player. Easy to install and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony video player upscaling to high definition

DVP-SR760H 30/10/2019 by Art

The Sony DVD player is a sleek piece of kit with an HDMI connection for ease of use to any slim 4K TV of higher TV a very versatile player gives high definition upscaling making you video come to life. It also has a USB socket to play photos or other media would recommend this DVD player to play your children’s or your videos.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent and easy to use

DVP-SR760H 29/10/2019 by sparks

Sony equipment is always good quality and never let’s you down.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic DVD player for the price

DVP-SR760H 24/10/2019 by HorusLupercal

Excellent quality easy to use and setup

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simple and effective

DVP-SR760H 23/10/2019 by None

Easy to set up, no problems so far

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great picture ,nice an compact

DVP-SR760H 22/10/2019 by Cookie

Very pleased with this product, brought it for my partner very happy ,good picture easy to use quality make

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact and easy to use.

DVP-SR760H 20/10/2019 by Farmwife

Excellent picture quality. Loads of handy features. Quick and easy set up.good value for money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fine for purpose

DVP-SR760H 20/10/2019 by MikeM

The item was fine for purpose

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

great product

DVP-SR760H 18/10/2019 by BH2019

easy to install and use fits in well with my other sony equipment small and compact

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent product

DVP-SR760H 16/10/2019 by Martin

This is a slight upgrade to the one we already have. Very good product. Luckily I had a HDMI lead in a drawer!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice looking but small.

DVP-SR760H 16/10/2019 by Ken1

Great little DVD player, very easy to install, and ease of use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to set up,great DVD player

DVP-SR760H 16/10/2019 by Mike

Nice looking,compact,easy to use/set up...Great tv picture...Says it`s only Region 2 but will play Region 0 discs...Great item,well worth having.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVP-SR760H 16/10/2019 by Jockey

It was as easey to set up as people we tell me on Webb thanks nice product

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact Machine

DVP-SR760H 16/10/2019 by Simmster

Very happy with this fantastic little machine. Only thing I wish it did have was an external display other than that it’s fantastic value for money and very easy to operate and so far faultless. Glad I read reviews before hand as it does NOT come with HDMI lead.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very Good DVD Player.

DVP-SR760H 14/10/2019 by BERTIE 7

Purchased recently, This player is nicely made works well and is good value at the price.Happy customer!

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple to setup and use

DVP-SR760H 10/10/2019 by Fusspuss

Compact simple to use and a great price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good DVD Player

DVP-SR760H 09/10/2019 by Pippa

Good standard DVD player. Easy to set up and use. Simple but just needed something to play my old dvds. Highly recommend!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVD Player

DVP-SR760H 09/10/2019 by Coltsmiff

It’s a great unit , plays our dvd’s Nice compact player

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic buy

DVP-SR760H 08/10/2019 by David

A fantastic buy just plug and play so simple to use ,very compact neat looking player highly recommend :-}

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact and easy to use

DVP-SR760H 08/10/2019 by Lizzy

Was a lot smaller than expected, which is actually good. We needed to make more space. Weighing only a kilo, does make it feel like a toy though. Would recommend getting the HDMI cable at the point of purchase. That’s where I made my mistake, as I thought it came with everything. Only comes with the power cable. We had to splice and dice a Coaxial, for temporary use. Simple, does its job.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great DVD player

DVP-SR760H 08/10/2019 by Sxb

Lovely image quality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simply a DVD player.

DVP-SR760H 06/10/2019 by Mik11

Ideal - wanted a DVD player without all the features that are now available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does as described

DVP-SR760H 05/10/2019 by GBarbs96

Produces a good quality picture on my tv screen. Improves overall dvd experience

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant little DVD player

DVP-SR760H 03/10/2019 by Lizzie

I needed a small dvd player that was easy to use and this is it! Really pleased with my purchase

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does exactly what it says.

DVP-SR760H 02/10/2019 by Lesley

Nice and compact plays well. Easy to set up and use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A great bit of kit

DVP-SR760H 02/10/2019 by WmP

Very good quality images from ordinary dvds. Just needs an hdmi cable ( not supplied) excellent quality and value for money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Suits me!

DVP-SR760H 02/10/2019 by Susan13

Its small and compact, great sound and video with useful hdmi compatibility

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat little dvd

DVP-SR760H 02/10/2019 by Risky

Great little dvd worth the money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not what I expected from SONY

DVP-SR760H 02/10/2019 by neevio

Sold with NO CABLES, so you can't connect it to your telly, you have to go off and buy cables for it. It has no display on the machine, so when you press play, for example, you can't see if it's working, as it takes a moment to process before anything happens but you can't see if it's doing that or hasn't realised you've pressed the button. I didn't do much research in advance of purchase, simply trusted SONY reputation. What a mistake. Would NOT buy this machine again.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice and easy.

DVP-SR760H 26/09/2019 by DB37

We are pleased with this DVD player. It was purchased to supplement an older DVD player/recorder. Same make but unbelievably complicated to operate. This new DVD player is very easy to use. Connected to our 'HD Ready' tv via an HDMI cable the picture and sound are good. Fanatics and perfectionists may want something better or more things to tweek but our older eyes and ears would not see or hear the difference. It also plays CDs, through the tv's speakers. The USB input not yet tried.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

good value

DVP-SR760H 26/09/2019 by BIG BILLY

Great player,so easy to use and features easy to work.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great. DVD player

DVP-SR760H 25/09/2019 by The goose 66

Great DVD player. So easy To use. &so good to set up. Glad I. Purchased it happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Replacement for old dvd player

DVP-SR760H 25/09/2019 by syloxo

Excellent product, cheap too. I am pleasently surprised at the quality for the money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact unit

DVP-SR760H 25/09/2019 by Gleann

The unit was compact which is what i needed for it to fit in the space available. Very good picture quality and easy to set up and use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great dvd player

DVP-SR760H 22/09/2019 by Geranium

Recent purchase to replace an old one, pleased so far. Easy to use and nice that it is so compact.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for money

DVP-SR760H 22/09/2019 by Tonykim

Required a good dvd, for some recent purchases. This ticked all the boxes, ease of setting up, picture quality, sound quality. Recommend any time

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality

DVP-SR760H 19/09/2019 by Chrysalis

This DVD player was recently bought for me and I am very pleased with it. The quality of the player is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sleek and unobtrusive

DVP-SR760H 19/09/2019 by Vijay

This is a sleek DVD player with HDMI feature which gives better picture quality. Also allows us to add a USB lead to show photos etc. Easy to use as not too tech savvy.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact and Works!

DVP-SR760H 19/09/2019 by Krumz

A pretty straightforward device that was easy to set up and go. I purchased this particular player because it has HDMI connections which makes it transferable between using it on the TV or on my laptop. Other DVD players only have scart connections which are not really necessary. You could argue about picture quality but hey, this works.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

quality images

DVP-SR760H 18/09/2019

This was a replacement for an earlier dvd player and the improvement in quality of image is remarkable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light and easy

DVP-SR760H 18/09/2019 by LewesMum

I got this purely because there are some films that aren't available to stream/download in this territory. So, I got the DVDs. This is small, light and easy to set up.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony HD DVD player

DVP-SR760H 17/09/2019 by kaz

Sony HD DVD player very quiet that’s a bonus, has good features and it’s a nice compact size. I would definitely recommend this product.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My dvd is great value for money

DVP-SR760H 17/09/2019 by onelove

Great buy easy to set up

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice and compact

DVP-SR760H 11/09/2019 by John

Bought this as a replacement as my new Smart TV had no scart sockets, so rather than go down the scart/HDMI adapter route I opted just to go for a replacement..So far so good..Has played every disc I have put in up to now.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

This DVD player is brilliant for the price

DVP-SR760H 10/09/2019 by Diane

Easy to setup and pictures and sound quality is great, my only complaint is my usb doesn’t work in it, but other then that, yes would highly recommend it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very nice

DVP-SR760H 10/09/2019 by Joanee

Nice slimline, easy to install

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not what I expected

DVP-SR760H 09/09/2019 by Zenurus

I am not happy because it is not compatible with my Samsung tv I have to use the tv remote to enable the dvd to play

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer Support
11/09/2019

Hi Zenurus,

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team

0

DVP-SR760H 04/09/2019 by Geep

Simple - sleek and easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

good DVD player

DVP-SR760H 04/09/2019 by Rotraud

This was bought for a present but seems to work fine, no complaints so far

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVD great!

DVP-SR760H 04/09/2019 by MissYorkshire

The dvd was easy to set up and also small and compact in design, functions well with all my DVDs

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

happy with purchase

DVP-SR760H 04/09/2019 by petal

good player and really clear picture easy to connect and play and small enough size thanks

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great DVD 0layer

DVP-SR760H 03/09/2019 by Reeds

Small good quality plays great good picture

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony DVD Recorder

DVP-SR760H 03/09/2019 by David287

Sony DVD Recorder plays a good picture and easy to set up and play and nice slim DVD Recorder

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent DVD player

DVP-SR760H 03/09/2019 by Luddite

This is a great DVD player. It's easy to install and simple to use. The picture quality is excellent and the sound is very good. I'm delighted with it!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

VALUE FOR MONEY

DVP-SR760H 27/08/2019 by Tabbycat

This replaces a ten year old Toshiba which in itself was a starter model, in the end the picture gave up the ghost. I can recommend this model if you want a cheap player without too many frills. The picture quality is good especially after messing around with the settings on both TV and this unit. The on/off switch is a bit confusing with tiny lights.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Cheap & Cheerful

DVP-SR760H 25/08/2019 by Czieka17

Small compact and seems to work well in this it's first week. Purchased as a replacement to work on a new tv and the picture quality is good. Difficult to see the green light indicating the machine is ON. Also miss not having the display / timer indicating time elapsed. Fit for purpose.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

excelent

DVP-SR760H 21/08/2019 by Solo

Thank you so much...great

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Tiny but powerful

DVP-SR760H 21/08/2019 by UncleFester22

Smaller than I thought it would be but really works well. Picture quality far superior to previous Samsung Home Theatre. Delighted- would certainly recommend especially at such a cheap price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony DVD player

DVP-SR760H 20/08/2019 by Gerry127

Great picture upscaling easy to navigate and reliable. Its better to pay a little more as the cheaper DVD's are poor quality and are not reliable. I now always buy Sony products as they are so much better than own label. You really get what you pay for.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good quality DVD player

DVP-SR760H 20/08/2019 by Billy

Easy to set up plays CDs as well as DVDs would recommend this unit.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent instulation

DVP-SR760H 18/08/2019 by Arthie

Connected to my smart TV and Bose sound system with HDMI . Switched on and watched "Sands of Iwo Jima" great picture quality and sound. Well done Sony for a great product and the small size a big plus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Works perfectly

DVP-SR760H 15/08/2019 by Connie

Set up easily. Picture and sound quality both good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy

DVP-SR760H 15/08/2019 by Daffy12

So easy to understand instructions and install and setup with an HDMI cable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use and so slim

DVP-SR760H 14/08/2019 by Juju51

Bought for elderly parents and they love it as it's lovely and small and so easy to use and great value.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0