£39.00

Click to see our best offers

Buy
2561

4.6 based on 2,561 customer reviews

1887
542
79
15
38
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

2,566 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent

DVP-SR760H 27/02/2024 by Marcus 1 (United Kingdom)

I looked at several DVD players. Bought the Sony. I am really pleased with its build and performance.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great player

DVP-SR760H 26/02/2024 by Jeff j (United Kingdom)

Easy to use picture quality is great.plus price was good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Plays DVD fine

DVP-SR760H 21/02/2024 by Eddie (United Kingdom)

Seems to play well but lack of display and tiny "ON" light a bit frustrating and you need instructions to hand to use menu etc

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not a good purchase

DVP-SR760H 20/02/2024 by Nelly (United Kingdom)

I bought this & it wouldn't set up on my new TV. Everytime the tv was turned on, it would do a search & not find the dvd player. I also discovered that the play button on the player was broken & would only play if the remote control was used.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

easy to use, compact.

DVP-SR760H 16/02/2024 by pat76 (United Kingdom)

this is the second one i have bought,great little dvd player. easey to use.good price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great picture

DVP-SR760H 13/02/2024 by jjj (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace an old dvd player. The difference in picture quality is like night and day. Good price for a sony product too.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Works great!

DVP-SR760H 12/02/2024 by Emz44 (United Kingdom)

Great dvd player, good price too

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Descent DVD player

DVP-SR760H 11/02/2024 by Bibi (United Kingdom)

Previously had the very same model but gave it to my sister as her old dvd player wasn’t compatible with her new tv. Bought this same dvd player again as this model has performed and connected well to and projector. Not overly noisy during use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simple to use and Great picture

DVP-SR760H 09/02/2024 by Enna (United Kingdom)

I bought a new TV but still wanted to play a dvd. This one is great. The only downside was that it required an HDMI to HDMI lead and that was nit provided.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great all round DVD player

DVP-SR760H 09/02/2024 by Baz 48 (United Kingdom)

I bought this DVD player as I lost the remote to my old one so was unable to use it. I chose the Sony one as its a good make and a good price. The player works as I would expect and no problems.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony

DVP-SR760H 08/02/2024 by Bill 24 (United Kingdom)

Good quality dvd player slim and compact easy to pair up with my tv

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small, Affordable and Great Picture

DVP-SR760H 06/02/2024 by GeoWS (United Kingdom)

Bought to view DVDs on a 21 inch portable TV in my bedroom. Easy to set up and the picture is great. Sound of course is dictated by the TV, so as good as I expected from viewing TV channels. I'm into day 2 so can't comment on reliability.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great name great features great price

DVP-SR760H 04/02/2024 by jj4532fl (United Kingdom)

good value for money great brand

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great DVD Player with a lot of great features.

DVP-SR760H 04/02/2024 by Camiro (United Kingdom)

Bought this to go with a new Sony Smart TV following a recent house move. Easy to set up and with great playback quality.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great DVD player

DVP-SR760H 01/02/2024 by Pandabearses (United Kingdom)

Just connected an HDMI cable and could play a DVD straight away, easy to use. Only downside so far is having no display but a button on the remote lets you quickly check how much of the film you have seen.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

very competitively priced

DVP-SR760H 28/01/2024 by Ginman (United Kingdom)

very happy with this player.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good all round player.

DVP-SR760H 27/01/2024 by Gadget (United Kingdom)

Does what it says on the box, plays DVD’s and CD’s it is easy to connect and operate.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

good buy

DVP-SR760H 26/01/2024 by Bill (United Kingdom)

very happy with product and service

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does exactly what was expected of it.

DVP-SR760H 24/01/2024 by Mildred Oppenheimer (United Kingdom)

Versatile and easy to operate. Lightweight and easy to keep clean.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks good.

DVP-SR760H 23/01/2024 by Richie (United Kingdom)

Bought this as a replacement for my daughter's DVD, she's very pleased it does all she wants, so all good

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value and easy to order

DVP-SR760H 23/01/2024 by Hjw15 (United Kingdom)

The item works perfectly and was a great price, I didn’t need complicated functionality, just a straightforward dvd player . Perfect.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

All you need!

DVP-SR760H 23/01/2024 by Techy n Practical (United Kingdom)

It has all the features you need, it’s very lightweight, slim and looks great. And has some great features. I can even connect my camcorder to it with no fuss

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Product

DVP-SR760H 21/01/2024 by Helen (United Kingdom)

I had an old Sony DVD player but unfortunately the belt on the open/shut operation had gone so when I would want to open it, it would be opening and closing constantly until I turned the thing off. This replacement one is great, it is slightly smaller in size and has a few more functions than my old one and a brand I prefer as well, Sony.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

No display

DVP-SR760H 21/01/2024 by BM (United Kingdom)

Works perfectly fine, however very disappointed as unlike other very similar Sony dvd players I've had it doesn't have a LED display so you can't see if there's a disc in or playing etc.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Replacement DVD FOR MY 10 year old DVD

DVP-SR760H 20/01/2024 by Griffo (United Kingdom)

Replacement for my old DVD , What a great buy , picture upscaleing on this Sony DVD amazing , easy to understand and operate , the quality on playing my old family pictures the best I have seen . Also MY USB stick work great

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small and works well

DVP-SR760H 20/01/2024 by JClark (United Kingdom)

This was bought as a gift for an older friend. The unit itself is small and, once connected, worked perfectly straight out of the box. The remote is a standard Sony remote, rather cluttered with a lot of unnecessary buttons. The player has no display, just a very small indicator to show it is turned on. The user experience could be a lot better particularly for older, less tech savvy, users. It should have been possible to set the DVD remote to control the TV eliminating the need for 2 remotes but I couldn’t get that function to work.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great price

DVP-SR760H 19/01/2024 by Kath nos 9 (United Kingdom)

Just tried my new Sony Dvd player and its great. So easy to use & no problems so far. Compact size & really good price. I would definately recommend this product.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great player

DVP-SR760H 18/01/2024 by Queenie (United Kingdom)

Brought about 3 weeks ago, it's easy to set up, plays very well, gives a clear picture. Remote is better than my last one, this has clear numbers and symbols, good spacing. I recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not as good as my last one

DVP-SR760H 18/01/2024 by Joan (United Kingdom)

Bought as a preasant. Games not as good and battery does not last as long.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Works smoothly

DVP-SR760H 17/01/2024 by J (United Kingdom)

Easy to operate and runs smoothly. Very easy to use remote control. Completely happy with purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pergect

DVP-SR760H 16/01/2024 by Grumpymum (United Kingdom)

Purchased this after trying 2 bush dvd players that were faulty . This was with paying a bit more for as it actually works. Slightly larger than the bush model but still compact .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

It is what it is

DVP-SR760H 16/01/2024 by peter (United Kingdom)

It’s a dvd player. The only good point is that it remembers where you were on an dvd after you have switched it off.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Basic kit

DVP-SR760H 16/01/2024 by Bob27 (United Kingdom)

Simple to set up, use and good price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just what I wanted

DVP-SR760H 16/01/2024 by Chick (United Kingdom)

Easy to setup works well thanks

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not the best dvd player

DVP-SR760H 16/01/2024 by ikyle2017 (United Kingdom)

It’s ok but for Sony it’s not the best, plays dvds but quilts and functionality aren’t at all seamless.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Impressive performance for price

DVP-SR760H 15/01/2024 by Mr Smith (United Kingdom)

After buying a new TV I needed a DVD player with HDMI connection. This one from Sony is perfect, and great value for money. Very compact too, compared to my previous DVD player. Highly recommended.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great DVD Player.

DVP-SR760H 14/01/2024 by pej55 (United Kingdom)

We bought this as a compatible dvd for a new tv. The player is neat and nicely designed. The reproduction is the best we've seen.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does exactly what it says!

DVP-SR760H 13/01/2024 by Shell (United Kingdom)

This is the 2nd one of these dvd players in the last few yrs and they held up very well and I uses my dvd player ALOT!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not quite right!

DVP-SR760H 12/01/2024 by Fred 123 (United Kingdom)

The player doesn't recognise all types of format for subtitles which some dvds have. Otherwise it's fairly good value for money.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
16/01/2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony product and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. Yet, we're sorry to learn that you're not happy that it doesn't support some subtitles formats, which some DVDs have.

We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to what suits your needs. We have flagged your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Dvd player

DVP-SR760H 11/01/2024 by andyd (United Kingdom)

Bought for a family member. He is happy with the product and was pleased with the speed of delivery and the overall experience of this purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does what it says on the box

DVP-SR760H 10/01/2024 by Ian ra (United Kingdom)

Brought a new TV my old video / dvd recorder did not work well with new TV technology so needed to upgrade to a newer dvd. Chose a Sony as we have a new Sony TV. All good can now watch a dvd

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dvd player

DVP-SR760H 09/01/2024 by Tina (United Kingdom)

Item as described. Happy with the item.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great product

DVP-SR760H 09/01/2024 by David (United Kingdom)

Excellent quality and easy to install. Don't forget to ensure you have an HDMI cable.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good little player

DVP-SR760H 08/01/2024 by Stone89 (United Kingdom)

Bought this just before Christmas and really happy with how it has been working. Good value for money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy set up

DVP-SR760H 08/01/2024 by Cass (United Kingdom)

I thought this before Christmas last minute as our old one had stopped working, this was easy and quick to set up and has allowed us to watch all the old Christmas dvds that we watch every year! Thank you :)

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Christmas present

DVP-SR760H 05/01/2024 by Trev78 (United Kingdom)

Gift for my son good brand and price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent product

DVP-SR760H 05/01/2024 by Sue68 (United Kingdom)

Well made, reasonable price. Works well. Very pleased.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does what it says on the box.

DVP-SR760H 04/01/2024 by Sarah (United Kingdom)

Excellent value DVD great picture and sound quality only slight design fault is you can barely see the power light when it’s on. Also thankfully I checked it doesn’t come with an HDMI cable.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great budget dvd player

DVP-SR760H 03/01/2024 by Linda (United Kingdom)

Glad I bought this dvd player was a really good price. Picture and sound quality really good. Now able to watch all my old dvd's again.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great value

DVP-SR760H 03/01/2024 by LH (United Kingdom)

Good picture and does everything you need. Great value in the market.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good quality basic DVD player

DVP-SR760H 03/01/2024 by Dannz (United Kingdom)

Brought this for my father as he wanted a direct HDMI output, which this has. Good quality budget DVD player

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use, great pictures.

DVP-SR760H 02/01/2024 by Joan (United Kingdom)

Bought for family viewing at Christmas did not disappoint.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Won't play all dvds of the correct region.

DVP-SR760H 02/01/2024 by Customer (United Kingdom)

This wouldn't play a dvd that plays ok on my pc dvd drive. So does not seem to be the best quality inside the casing. No scart connection.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brill player

DVP-SR760H 02/01/2024 by mick (United Kingdom)

Excellent dvd player. Simple to set up. Plug and play. Highly recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great DVD Player

DVP-SR760H 02/01/2024 by BLincs (United Kingdom)

Previous dvd player stopped working so decided to go for a branded device and we're very happy! Decent price for a Sony and very impressed with the look and set up.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent buy

DVP-SR760H 31/12/2023 by Bats (United Kingdom)

Great value product but instructions weren’t clear for technology challenged customer though connection worked easily enough by trial and error

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent

DVP-SR760H 30/12/2023 by Mo (United Kingdom)

Great price, plays CD’s and DVD’s- very pleased with it!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Happy bunny

DVP-SR760H 30/12/2023 by Sybernan (United Kingdom)

Speedy delivery, pleased with item, great service

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to set up

DVP-SR760H 29/12/2023 by Elbie (United Kingdom)

I bought this DVD player for my son to replace his old player which did not work. This player was very easy to set up. The player is easy to use and picture quality is good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small, neat machine.

DVP-SR760H 29/12/2023 by Bluey (United Kingdom)

Bought a couple of weeks ago. Easy to install, great price. Very pleased with purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compatible with new Sony Bravia KD43X75WL televisi

DVP-SR760H 27/12/2023 by Big Sony man (United Kingdom)

I brought the dvd player so as to be able to play dvd's via the new tv's HMI sockets

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It's a DVD Player!

DVP-SR760H 24/12/2023 by Pianoman (United Kingdom)

Does exactly what it says on the tin! Perfectly happy with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony quality

DVP-SR760H 23/12/2023 by Kindly (United Kingdom)

As good as all Sony products perform

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

As described

DVP-SR760H 22/12/2023 by Steveh (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace one we had for a number of years. Does what it says in the description

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent product easy to operate very user friend

DVP-SR760H 20/12/2023 by Raymond B (United Kingdom)

I bought Sony dvd player for two reasons first that we were of the quality and reliability and Secondly the ease of setting up and operating

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Dvd player

DVP-SR760H 18/12/2023 by Minnie mouse (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my bedroom as a replacement it's a nice dvd player well worth the money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat looking

DVP-SR760H 16/12/2023 by Abigail (United Kingdom)

It was very simple to connect. Works well, quite happy

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Who said DVD’s were dead.

DVP-SR760H 12/12/2023 by Grumpy (United Kingdom)

Good quality picture.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great make. Great Value

DVP-SR760H 12/12/2023 by Russty007 (United Kingdom)

Good price,easy set up. Perfect for the spate room. Not used alot. Does the job.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent! Worth every penny! :)

DVP-SR760H 12/12/2023 by Jamie (United Kingdom)

Had it just over a fortnight! Works a dream simple as can be! Good quality as you would expect from Sony… worth the few extra bob for the quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Works fine, basic controls on item, plus handset

DVP-SR760H 11/12/2023 by freddie (United Kingdom)

Nice and compact but buttons a little too small and lack positivity when pressing. Instructions for allowing new handset to access TV for volume etc while playing dvd are poor, I have a panasonic but it just gives two numbers to enter-but where! And how do u know if youre model is just not compatible even though manufacturer listed like panasonic is-there is no on screen message. Not perfect but guess it is cheaper end of dvd ranges

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to set up

DVP-SR760H 09/12/2023 by gran (United Kingdom)

Great DVD player, good price

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0