DVD PLAYER

Product Reviews

RRP

£30.00

(incl. VAT)
1608

4.5 based on 1,608 customer reviews

1076
425
57
13
37
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1,608 Customer Reviews

0

Great DVD - Excellent Price

DVP-SR170 26/07/2020 by Hollypolly

I wanted a straightforward DVD that was easy to set up and use and this ticked those boxes for me. Great picture quality and sound. Very pleased with my purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony dvd player

DVP-SR170 22/07/2020 by Ronnie

Very good price for this item would recomend this item

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good basic DVD player

DVP-SR170 22/07/2020 by PH

Replacement for a similar item. Worked fine straight out of the box.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent.

DVP-SR170 21/07/2020 by Jimbo1

None does what it says

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good purchase

DVP-SR170 08/07/2020 by gesh

Works fine as expected. Small and light unit. Miniscule power consumption on standby. Useful that the remote can control TV input and sound volume on my Sony TV.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to set up and great picture and sound quality

DVP-SR170 08/07/2020 by IanR

I am delighted with this piece of technology. The set up was simple and everything worked just as you would expect. Highly recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVP-SR170 01/07/2020 by Flamingo

Easy to set up great picture really pleased great price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great for the price

DVP-SR170 01/07/2020 by eyejust8

I wanted a basic DVD player and this fits the bill. Small and discreet which is what I was after, the only slight concern was that its sitting on a wooden shelf which amplified the sound of the motor turning so I have had to make some tiny rubber feet for it to sit on.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A great DVD player

DVP-SR170 30/06/2020 by Sammy

I purchased this for my 8 year old Son to use in his bedroom. It’s nice and slim and fits under his TV with ease. Has a remote control too. Shame about the picture quality as it’s a bit grainy and if you pause the DVD player for more than 20 mins the picture goes blank and you have to press the play button twice to resume.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVP-SR170 25/06/2020 by osiris1479

Very easy to use I just plugged it in and it was in instant use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Father's day present

DVP-SR170 24/06/2020 by Ben

Machine is easy to connect with Scart lead not supplied.Ideal with easy play and go ability.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simple But Effective

DVP-SR170 10/06/2020 by Andy

This DVD player is just as described: it plays DVDs. It's not a BluRay player, just a simple old-school DVD player, that can play CDs too. Simple to set up, simple to use. I have noticed, though, that you need to crank the volume right up.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

just plug and play.

DVP-SR170 09/06/2020 by robin

great product.just plug and play its as simple as that. good value for the price you pay.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does what I need, no frills.

DVP-SR170 03/06/2020 by MrGrumpy

It is easy to set up and use. Picture and sound are all I want so happy with those. It only connects with a scart lead but I knew that when I bought it so no problems there. It is a fairly basic no frills model that plays my dvds. Happy so far.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great dvd player

DVP-SR170 02/06/2020 by gran

It is great to use so easy lovely picture

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to set up, plug straight in with a SCART and

DVP-SR170 27/05/2020 by Rich

Wanted a simple, plug-and-play DVD player and this fits the bill perfectly. Plug into the main, attach the SCART, put the disc in and off you go. Also plays music and the sounds is great. Highly recommended.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVD player

DVP-SR170 27/05/2020 by Diverpete

Very dissapointed that when purchasing the product it didnt say i needed (as non of the following was supplied )------- a scart lead, a usb lead, and HDMI lead to make it work . So far i,m still waiting to try this product out as ive had to order all these bits separately

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice and slim and compact

DVP-SR170 27/05/2020 by Tanya

Love. My dvd and good quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent value

DVP-SR170 27/05/2020 by David

This replaced one that was about twenty years old. So much smaller and lighter. Very easy to set up and operate .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does everything I wanted it to

DVP-SR170 19/05/2020 by Honeybun

Have copied old camcorder footage and photos to DVD but they wouldn't play on my blue ray player. Does all of it on this one so really pleased

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVD player looks good

DVP-SR170 14/05/2020 by Sue

So easy to set up just plug and play. Would recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

very good quality and easy to use

DVP-SR170 13/05/2020 by Starliner

I was very pleased with the quality and ease of setup and quality of sound and image a great no nonsense item for everyone! thank you!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Reasonably priced DVD player

DVP-SR170 13/05/2020 by Manustret

Good quality product but should have both HDMI and SCART ports

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVP-SR170 12/05/2020 by Anna

Amazing for my kids they absolutely love watching films

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My Sony dvd was perfect

DVP-SR170 09/05/2020 by Lynne

I wanted a basic reliable dvd without frills. My Sony dvd fit the bill.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little DVD player,

DVP-SR170 06/05/2020 by Ann

Great quite compact DVD player, great sound and picture, brilliant price. Can’t fault it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Plays DVDs brilliantly but...

DVP-SR170 06/05/2020 by Tilly

The dvd player works very well, the picture is excellent and the sound is just as good. The reason I would not recommend it and nor would I have bought it if I had noticed, is that it ONLY connects by scart lead which of course is now obscelet. I presume that's why it was pretty cheap. We managed to connect it using an adapter we had which was scart one end and av leads the other end. Once connected it is very good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVP-SR170 05/05/2020 by ibanez

Delivery was perfect, product is for a friend so no more details

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small compact

DVP-SR170 05/05/2020 by Lindy

Fits nicely in my tv unit does everything I need it to. Delivered same day as ordered. Happy.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My DVD Player does everything expected

DVP-SR170 30/04/2020 by Pete

I wanted a simple DVD Player and this one fits the bill exactly. It has all the features advertised and works without a problem.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great slimline DVD.

DVP-SR170 29/04/2020 by Macca

Very easy to set up and use. Has a Scart plug connection. Pleased with the price as well. A win all round!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just plug it in

DVP-SR170 29/04/2020 by royth1

Cheap as chips and very good value for money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small and stylish

DVP-SR170 28/04/2020 by Bullseye

Modern looking DVD player, so much better than the old one. Easy too use, it’s the 2nd one in the family, so that speaks for its self.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

sony dvd player

DVP-SR170 28/04/2020 by joseph

simple to setup and use.great sony quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVD player

DVP-SR170 25/04/2020 by pbluer

Set up easy, simple dvd player but works as it should

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Value for money

DVP-SR170 22/04/2020 by John

Easy to use, connected it immediately upon delivery and watched a dvd within 10 minutes.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

looks good

DVP-SR170 22/04/2020 by terry

easy to use and stylish

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My Dvd player is good quality and easy to use

DVP-SR170 15/04/2020 by Candle121

Would recommend to family and friends.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks OK but

DVP-SR170 14/04/2020 by Frank

Instructions for player are very vague and when it says you can control television after entering a code number it does not work so have to use two remotes very dissapointed

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Playback is great. Easy to use.

DVP-SR170 14/04/2020 by Wixy

Nice product. Well done LG. Looks good, plays good, simple operation, brilliant value for money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic value for money

DVP-SR170 14/04/2020 by Lollypop3

We could not believe how cheap this was for a Sony DVD player, very easy to set up and to play, Very good value for money and now in lock down used every day.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very easy to set up and looks good

DVP-SR170 08/04/2020 by Jo

Great product. Good value and easy to set up.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simple to use DVD player

DVP-SR170 08/04/2020 by Nana

I wanted an easy to use DVD player for my husband and this one is excellent for us oldies!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact and stylish

DVP-SR170 07/04/2020 by Milt

Very pleased with purchase which replaced an outdated DVD/VCR player.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVD player easy to use

DVP-SR170 25/03/2020 by Steve

Great DVD player great price and very easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact DVD

DVP-SR170 25/03/2020 by Practical

It is really easy to use. Picture quality is good and sound is good. Does what it says on the box.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony DVD player

DVP-SR170 24/03/2020 by Rasher

Lovely little DVD player that’s does what it says on the tin. Worth every penny.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Too poor

DVP-SR170 21/03/2020 by Bravobadoo

Bought today but did not meet my specifications . There should improve to meet the Morden connectivity of new electronics

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The dvd player is slim and easy to connect to tv.

DVP-SR170 17/03/2020 by Sutty

Easy to use and good quality. High recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pretty good

DVP-SR170 04/03/2020 by MantusToboggan

Decent DVD player, easy to use, light weight, happy to recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Bargain price

DVP-SR170 27/02/2020 by ShirleyfromPurley

Good little unit for the price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent

DVP-SR170 24/02/2020 by shell

I am very pleased with the dvd excellent picture and sound just wat we needed highly recommended it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Picture perfect playback

DVP-SR170 18/02/2020 by Jml

Scart connection which was fine for us- always check your TV first. Great DVD player- bought this after returning a faulty product from a different range- well worth the extra few pounds. Picture is excellent and sound is great too. It'll hold your place if you pause too! Remote is easy to use and there are a huge number of settings so you can personalize if you wish- eg. PowerPoint time, standard display options etc. Really happy with this dvd player and would recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVD Player

DVP-SR170 12/02/2020 by Mygo

Excellent product, so easy to set up and would recommend it to a friend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does the job !

DVP-SR170 04/02/2020 by PB

This DVD player is very easy to use and works well good picture and sound ver small and sleek !

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice and Compact

DVP-SR170 29/01/2020 by Howie

A great DVD for its size

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just what I was looking for

DVP-SR170 25/01/2020 by KFC

Good picture and sound. found the remote control easy to use and it came with its own battery's

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony sr 170 dvd player

DVP-SR170 24/01/2020 by TECHMAN

Went bought this dvd player as recnt weeks had to buy new dvd recorder and its hardrive so no drive for dvds to play well happy with sony sr170 dvd player quality name product great picture quality when playing my dvds

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Extremely good quality

DVP-SR170 08/01/2020 by Louise7

Bought for my mum, she loves it and it's easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Scart socket

DVP-SR170 07/01/2020 by Sevensisters

Buy this one if you have a scart lead. The more expensive one only takes an hdmi.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVD Unit

DVP-SR170 02/01/2020 by Bigjohn

Excellent. Allows us to watch the many DVD movies we have collected

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use dvd player

DVP-SR170 27/12/2019 by Zimma

Good budget dvd player ,i had the model before this and this is slightly better it has bigger led 's on the buttons its a bit faster ,good picture quality,i had my other sony about 10 years before it died,r.i.p

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The product is easy to use and good features

DVP-SR170 27/12/2019 by ann

The Sony DVD player is excellent but that is no more than I expected as we have had Sony products before and been very pleased with them

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice machine, very easy to use

DVP-SR170 26/12/2019 by Pauline

No dos or don'ts. Very good machine very easy to operate.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does what it says on the tin

DVP-SR170 26/12/2019 by To

Nice little DVD player works fine, no problems at all. My niece loved it

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Really easy to set up .

DVP-SR170 26/11/2019 by Lesley

Very small but all things good come in small packages , bought to replace an old DVD player no longer working.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My DVD player

DVP-SR170 13/11/2019 by Ubib

A brilliant quality DVD player good value for money, nice clear sound and simple instructions for user. Would recommend this to anyone

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good compact dvd

DVP-SR170 12/11/2019 by Nakuru

Very easy to set up and use. Picture and sound quality very good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

bought for 87 yr old mum

DVP-SR170 07/11/2019 by san

simple to use for my 87 yr old mum just what she required no probs as yet

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just what was needed

DVP-SR170 21/10/2019 by Chrissie

Easy to set up and use. Good value. Used in bedroom and TV sits on top.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent dvd player

DVP-SR170 20/10/2019 by Deedor

Excellent, simple, easy to operate and good value. Thoroughly recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good birthday present for my brother

DVP-SR170 20/10/2019 by MaxLegroom

I bought this for my brother's birthday back in august. He watches a lot of DVD being a film buff. In his opinion It's the best one he's had so far. It plays all his different DVDs, unlike the previous machine which for some reason did not. So this DVD player gets a 100% from me as well as my brother!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0