DVD PLAYER

Product Reviews

RRP

£30.00

(incl. VAT)
1633

4.5 based on 1,633 customer reviews

1094
431
57
13
38
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1,635 Customer Reviews

0

Lovely near DVD player.

DVP-SR170 05/01/2021 by ness56

This DVD player is very good, it's so near and compact and at a excellent price. I would recommend this to anyone.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVD player

DVP-SR170 03/01/2021 by Mumsie

Great value DVD player

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little dvd player

DVP-SR170 02/01/2021 by Cashay

Compact. Easy to use. What more could you want?

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great DVD Player

DVP-SR170 01/01/2021 by Tucker1961

Bought this recently and what a fantastic little unit, does everything with Great picture and sound quality. Well worth the money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DVP-SR170 31/12/2020 by Plat

I bought it for a Christmas present, unfortunately I did not read the spec and when it was opened it was scart to scart Didn’t know you still used scart cables, my tv does not have a scart connection. I am hoping to be able to exchange it for one with hdmi connection.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simple and easy

DVP-SR170 02/12/2020 by Appleman

Simple to use; easy to set up and understand all functions

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good bit Scart only

DVP-SR170 02/12/2020 by Deebeeme

My TV doesn’t have a SCART socket so I had to buy a SCART to HDMI converter. With this, the picture and sound are very good. The remote is easy to operate and it does the job

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The DVD player is so easy to use

DVP-SR170 25/11/2020 by Knitter

A very good buy. I can work it and that means that it must be good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Needs returning faulty

DVP-SR170 25/11/2020 by Jayjay

Dark seenes are playing ie night time you can only just see picture even after I bought new leads in case that was the problem still same needs returning

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great

DVP-SR170 25/11/2020 by fifi

Connects to the TV via a scart cable. Quite. Very easy set up - basically just plug it in, use scart cable to connect to the TV scart socket and off you go. Quiet when being used.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good

DVP-SR170 24/11/2020 by Sivathas

Very nice dvd plyer..

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVD player is excellent value.

DVP-SR170 12/11/2020 by Tess

The DVD player is a lovely slim size,easy to set up & use,picture & sound quality is fantastic,so much better than our old dvd player,very pleased we brought this.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Dvd player

DVP-SR170 11/11/2020 by Killet

Very small size,plays all my music cds and cdr photos,plays most of my dvds some region ones but not all of them

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

superb

DVP-SR170 10/11/2020 by RJ

A super piece of technology anad so much small than our original unit. Very easy to set up and use, Great picture and sound quality - no more freezing part way through a film! Excellent purchase and great value for money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My DVD is very good and nice and compact.

DVP-SR170 05/11/2020 by Eve

The DVD works very well and nice and compact for easy storage my only criticism is the remote I wish it was easier to read

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very nice

DVP-SR170 03/11/2020 by helene1

Nice and compact easy to use good sound and picture

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A good quality basic easy to use DVD player

DVP-SR170 29/10/2020 by Laila

Easy to use DVD, brought for mum to watch old movies.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very easy to use dvd player

DVP-SR170 28/10/2020 by Dougie

Got this for my daughter and whilst it doesn't work on all tvs due to connection lead it is still very easy to set up. Gives hrs of peace once you start kids dvd so worth it. Plus always find buying reputable brands better long term

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent DVD player

DVP-SR170 21/10/2020 by MissFkamingo

Easy to install and plays perfectly.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

No frills player

DVP-SR170 21/10/2020 by Terry

A no frills basic player which plays dvds and cds very well

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent, matches our other equipment

DVP-SR170 14/10/2020 by Drew

Compact and matches our existing equipment, delighted with the picture quality.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Dvd player

DVP-SR170 07/10/2020 by Angie

Easy to use and very good value for money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to use

DVP-SR170 22/09/2020 by RuPa

Bought for elderly relatives, they are now able to watch their DVD’s that they haven’t been able to do for a long time. For them it was essential that it was connected via a scart lead. It became too complicated when they had to change the source. Now as soon as they put this player on it automatically changes to the player. They are very happy with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

looks great

DVP-SR170 02/09/2020 by Darrendaz

looks very nice and plays dvds in great quality. My old dvd player kept skipping while watching a dvd if it had the tiniest of scratches this one works great

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony DVD player

DVP-SR170 19/08/2020 by Lou

Brilliant dvd and really affordable

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony DVD player

DVP-SR170 19/08/2020 by Stuart1

Simple no nonense player. Quick to install and looks good. Very happy with the purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVP-SR170 11/08/2020 by Ann

Good value DVD player, smart looking, compact and has scart connection which is what I wanted

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great DVD - Excellent Price

DVP-SR170 26/07/2020 by Hollypolly

I wanted a straightforward DVD that was easy to set up and use and this ticked those boxes for me. Great picture quality and sound. Very pleased with my purchase.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony dvd player

DVP-SR170 22/07/2020 by Ronnie

Very good price for this item would recomend this item

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good basic DVD player

DVP-SR170 22/07/2020 by PH

Replacement for a similar item. Worked fine straight out of the box.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent.

DVP-SR170 21/07/2020 by Jimbo1

None does what it says

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good purchase

DVP-SR170 08/07/2020 by gesh

Works fine as expected. Small and light unit. Miniscule power consumption on standby. Useful that the remote can control TV input and sound volume on my Sony TV.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to set up and great picture and sound quality

DVP-SR170 08/07/2020 by IanR

I am delighted with this piece of technology. The set up was simple and everything worked just as you would expect. Highly recommended

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVP-SR170 01/07/2020 by Flamingo

Easy to set up great picture really pleased great price.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great for the price

DVP-SR170 01/07/2020 by eyejust8

I wanted a basic DVD player and this fits the bill. Small and discreet which is what I was after, the only slight concern was that its sitting on a wooden shelf which amplified the sound of the motor turning so I have had to make some tiny rubber feet for it to sit on.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

A great DVD player

DVP-SR170 30/06/2020 by Sammy

I purchased this for my 8 year old Son to use in his bedroom. It’s nice and slim and fits under his TV with ease. Has a remote control too. Shame about the picture quality as it’s a bit grainy and if you pause the DVD player for more than 20 mins the picture goes blank and you have to press the play button twice to resume.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVP-SR170 25/06/2020 by osiris1479

Very easy to use I just plugged it in and it was in instant use.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great Father's day present

DVP-SR170 24/06/2020 by Ben

Machine is easy to connect with Scart lead not supplied.Ideal with easy play and go ability.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simple But Effective

DVP-SR170 10/06/2020 by Andy

This DVD player is just as described: it plays DVDs. It's not a BluRay player, just a simple old-school DVD player, that can play CDs too. Simple to set up, simple to use. I have noticed, though, that you need to crank the volume right up.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

just plug and play.

DVP-SR170 09/06/2020 by robin

great product.just plug and play its as simple as that. good value for the price you pay.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does what I need, no frills.

DVP-SR170 03/06/2020 by MrGrumpy

It is easy to set up and use. Picture and sound are all I want so happy with those. It only connects with a scart lead but I knew that when I bought it so no problems there. It is a fairly basic no frills model that plays my dvds. Happy so far.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great dvd player

DVP-SR170 02/06/2020 by gran

It is great to use so easy lovely picture

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Easy to set up, plug straight in with a SCART and

DVP-SR170 27/05/2020 by Rich

Wanted a simple, plug-and-play DVD player and this fits the bill perfectly. Plug into the main, attach the SCART, put the disc in and off you go. Also plays music and the sounds is great. Highly recommended.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVD player

DVP-SR170 27/05/2020 by Diverpete

Very dissapointed that when purchasing the product it didnt say i needed (as non of the following was supplied )------- a scart lead, a usb lead, and HDMI lead to make it work . So far i,m still waiting to try this product out as ive had to order all these bits separately

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Nice and slim and compact

DVP-SR170 27/05/2020 by Tanya

Love. My dvd and good quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent value

DVP-SR170 27/05/2020 by David

This replaced one that was about twenty years old. So much smaller and lighter. Very easy to set up and operate .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Does everything I wanted it to

DVP-SR170 19/05/2020 by Honeybun

Have copied old camcorder footage and photos to DVD but they wouldn't play on my blue ray player. Does all of it on this one so really pleased

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVD player looks good

DVP-SR170 14/05/2020 by Sue

So easy to set up just plug and play. Would recommend

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

very good quality and easy to use

DVP-SR170 13/05/2020 by Starliner

I was very pleased with the quality and ease of setup and quality of sound and image a great no nonsense item for everyone! thank you!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Reasonably priced DVD player

DVP-SR170 13/05/2020 by Manustret

Good quality product but should have both HDMI and SCART ports

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVP-SR170 12/05/2020 by Anna

Amazing for my kids they absolutely love watching films

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My Sony dvd was perfect

DVP-SR170 09/05/2020 by Lynne

I wanted a basic reliable dvd without frills. My Sony dvd fit the bill.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little DVD player,

DVP-SR170 06/05/2020 by Ann

Great quite compact DVD player, great sound and picture, brilliant price. Can’t fault it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Plays DVDs brilliantly but...

DVP-SR170 06/05/2020 by Tilly

The dvd player works very well, the picture is excellent and the sound is just as good. The reason I would not recommend it and nor would I have bought it if I had noticed, is that it ONLY connects by scart lead which of course is now obscelet. I presume that's why it was pretty cheap. We managed to connect it using an adapter we had which was scart one end and av leads the other end. Once connected it is very good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVP-SR170 05/05/2020 by ibanez

Delivery was perfect, product is for a friend so no more details

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small compact

DVP-SR170 05/05/2020 by Lindy

Fits nicely in my tv unit does everything I need it to. Delivered same day as ordered. Happy.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My DVD Player does everything expected

DVP-SR170 30/04/2020 by Pete

I wanted a simple DVD Player and this one fits the bill exactly. It has all the features advertised and works without a problem.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great slimline DVD.

DVP-SR170 29/04/2020 by Macca

Very easy to set up and use. Has a Scart plug connection. Pleased with the price as well. A win all round!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Just plug it in

DVP-SR170 29/04/2020 by royth1

Cheap as chips and very good value for money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small and stylish

DVP-SR170 28/04/2020 by Bullseye

Modern looking DVD player, so much better than the old one. Easy too use, it’s the 2nd one in the family, so that speaks for its self.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

sony dvd player

DVP-SR170 28/04/2020 by joseph

simple to setup and use.great sony quality

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVD player

DVP-SR170 25/04/2020 by pbluer

Set up easy, simple dvd player but works as it should

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Value for money

DVP-SR170 22/04/2020 by John

Easy to use, connected it immediately upon delivery and watched a dvd within 10 minutes.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

looks good

DVP-SR170 22/04/2020 by terry

easy to use and stylish

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

My Dvd player is good quality and easy to use

DVP-SR170 15/04/2020 by Candle121

Would recommend to family and friends.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Looks OK but

DVP-SR170 14/04/2020 by Frank

Instructions for player are very vague and when it says you can control television after entering a code number it does not work so have to use two remotes very dissapointed

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Playback is great. Easy to use.

DVP-SR170 14/04/2020 by Wixy

Nice product. Well done LG. Looks good, plays good, simple operation, brilliant value for money.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic value for money

DVP-SR170 14/04/2020 by Lollypop3

We could not believe how cheap this was for a Sony DVD player, very easy to set up and to play, Very good value for money and now in lock down used every day.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very easy to set up and looks good

DVP-SR170 08/04/2020 by Jo

Great product. Good value and easy to set up.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Simple to use DVD player

DVP-SR170 08/04/2020 by Nana

I wanted an easy to use DVD player for my husband and this one is excellent for us oldies!

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact and stylish

DVP-SR170 07/04/2020 by Milt

Very pleased with purchase which replaced an outdated DVD/VCR player.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

DVD player easy to use

DVP-SR170 25/03/2020 by Steve

Great DVD player great price and very easy to use

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0