14

4.6 based on 14 customer reviews

10
3
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14 Customer Reviews

0

Neat compact unit...easy to use

XDR-V1BTD 08/01/2019 by Lynzy

Good sound from a small unit....easy to use function buttons

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple to set up and use

XDR-V1BTD 15/08/2018 by Mike8

After approx. one month's use I have not encountered any problems and I am very pleased with my purchase

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

stopped working after 2 months and cant be mended

XDR-V1BTD 25/07/2018 by MG2018

I bought and happily enjoyed my purchase until suddenly at 2 months it showed no life even when on mains use. luckily was under warranty and has been taken to a centre who said they don't bother repairing these and would obtain a replacement from Sony. That was a few weeks ago so I hope to get replacement soon. This is a great product but no good if has such a short life. If buying you may want to ensure you get extended warranty or view it as a short term purchase as seems is a throw away item if goes wrong and not under a warranty!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Squares up to the opposition!

XDR-V1BTD 29/03/2018 by EddyBryan

One of Sony's better quality products, bought at below-RRP which made this purchase very worthwhile. Angled top surface (like some adjustable camera LCDs) would be useful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

very pleased

XDR-V1BTD 07/07/2017 by robertsophie

very impressed/great product have by bed at night and kitchen during day

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A brilliant and easy to use portable DAB radio

XDR-V1BTD 31/05/2017 by mraines

I spent sometime looking around for a better portable DAB radio and wanted an inbuilt rechargeable battery. I had toyed with Internet enabled devices but in the end I have gone for this which is not internet enabled but has Bluetooth and NFC. I think the unit looks very classy and takes up a small footprint. The access to the controls is all on the top of the device which is very easy and convenient to use and the unit is stable when using the controls. The Bluetooth NFC works brilliantly just hovering the mobile phone over the NFC area. The display is good but perhaps a colour one would be better (but more expensive?) and it can have it's brightness adjusted. It would have been nice to have had the connect Bluetooth device track titles in the display but they are not. Radio reception has been good for both DAB and FM on my kitchen window sill and I mainly use it for DAB. The tone and quality of sound is much better than the Pure Move I use to have but that is to be expected with two bigger speakers. Some might find the limited number of 5 presets available a disadvantage but it's not an issue for me. Overall I really like the product and would recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Excellent Compact DAB Radio

XDR-V1BTD 21/05/2017 by Walker Tone

I bought this radio, having read the reviews, mainly as a radio to use on holiday so it need to be compact. Setting up was very simple, including making a blue-tooth connection to to an iPod. The sound is good for such a small unit and the inbuilt rechargeable battery a useful feature for the intended use. The top mounted controls are also logical to use, so overall a good product

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great little radio

XDR-V1BTD 16/03/2017 by Charlie43434

Easy to carry around. Impressive sound that fills the room well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

quality device

XDR-V1BTD 13/02/2017 by johnw203

Had this radio two months and I am very happy with it, sound quality is excellent, large number of dab stations available. The radio controls are simple and easy to use, battery life very good. Only one minor complaint, the device can only store 5 f.m. stations and 5 dab stations

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great quality TV

XDR-V1BTD 08/01/2017 by tvbuyer

Satisfied after using this 4K TV. Very happy with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

8

0

Dab radio

XDR-V1BTD 02/12/2016 by Joiner8

Super quality sound from a small radio, and easy to setup

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony at its best

XDR-V1BTD 02/11/2016 by Igiveup

Purchased this radio to replace an inferior product which I purchased a couple of months ago

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

XDR-V1BTD 24/10/2016 by Elaine J

I bought this last month for hubby's birthday & he loves it. Sound quality is great & it's very easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent build quality

XDR-V1BTD 19/09/2016

This radio is suitable to use anywhere in the bedroom or just as easily in the kitchen the sound quality is superb the bass is very effective. and the design fits anywhere it looks better in reality than the photo and is reassuringly solid.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0