£50.00

Click to see our best offers

Buy
318

4.6 based on 318 customer reviews

221
74
10
8
5
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

319 Customer Reviews

0

Léger et pratique

XDR-S41D 02/12/2021 by Jack440469 (France)

j'ai acheté cette radio pour remplacer un prima boy et un une radio transistor PO-GO Radiola de 1962.la sensibilité du récepteur en FM est un peu juste .Peu de stations en DAB. La qualité du son ( caisse de résonance ) est moins bonne que celle des trente glorieuses. Je reste un peu sur ma faim. Sinon très pratique pour une écoute ponctuelle.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Une radio comme on aime

XDR-S41D 20/11/2021 by PatWoz77 (France)

C'est la 2eme Radio portable que j'achète de ce modèle et j'en suis très satisfait.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Un bon son,programmation très simple.

XDR-S41D 13/10/2021 by DanielDijon (France)

Avec la DAB disponible, plus de radio sur un petit poste transportable facilement

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Auriculares sony wh- 1000xm4

XDR-S41D 12/10/2021 by pedroche (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tiene muchas cosas buenas, no está mal sobretodo en sonido

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
14/10/2021

Hola,

Nos alegra mucho que estás disfrutando de los auriculares. Si deseas obtener más información sobre el uso de la radio, aquí te dejamos el siguiente enlace a nuestra página de soporte y los manuales para tu modelo que te pueden servir de ayuda:
https://cutt.ly/SRubApV (copia y pega el enlace en tu navegador).

Dina@Sony Support ES

0

Muy buen sonido

XDR-S41D 09/09/2021 by loren41 (Spain)

Me regalaron este producto y me encanta, lo recomiendo a mis amigos

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great size

XDR-S41D 22/08/2021 by Sylvia61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because I wanted a DAB radio in order to select various stations. Price was very reasonable and I am very happy with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Très bon appareil

XDR-S41D 30/05/2021 by jardinière (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Appareil fonctionnel, de petite taille et d'excellent qualité de son.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Buona qualità, facile da utilizzare, aspetto piac.

XDR-S41D 11/04/2021 by SCARRUPATO (Italy)

Sono un ammiratore dei prodotti Sony che in genere non mi hanno mai deluso, robusti e funzionali, dal registratore, telefonino, TV, radio, radiocuffie, mixer.... e questa radio fa il suo dovere, forse un po carente nei bassi ma suono pulito e buona sensibilità.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Intuitive to use - great sound - well manufactured

XDR-S41D 15/03/2021 by SouthportRon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent radio. It is well constructed, superbly designed and has a high-quality finish. It's so easy to set up the digital stations and immediately use. The sound is great - and it especially good on speech - which is so clear. I am really pleased with my purchase - couldn't have chosen better!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Semplicità

XDR-S41D 15/03/2021 by LucioVal (Italy)

Ricevuto questo articolo oggi. Configurazione semplicissima è ottima qualità

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Correct pour une salle de bains

XDR-S41D 09/03/2021 by patoche32 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fonctionne bien Regret de ne plus trouver le modelè spécial salles de bains

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Does the job!

XDR-S41D 19/02/2021 by Jag35 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had an old Roberts digi radio that struggled to get many stations. This one is much better. Does what it says on the tin!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

XDR-S41D 18/02/2021 by Pb646 (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up slows 10 set stations 5DAB and 5FM good sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Klein, handlich kompakt und einfach zu bedienen

XDR-S41D 31/01/2021 by Jörg Aus L (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sehr kleines kompaktes Radio, einfach zu bedienen, viele Speicherplätze für meine Radio-Lieblingssender. Optimal für das Bad

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Ergonomics and Style

XDR-S41D 23/01/2021 by Alex1937 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this radio on 28th December 2020 and I continue to be impressed by its features. These include the placing of the on/off switch and station buttons on the flat top of the radio well away from the "setting-up" buttons. The on/off button is slightly depressed making it distinct from the station buttons even in the dark. Keeping these buttons well away from the set-up buttons obviate any likelihood of accidental mis- operation and makes the radio well suited to the bedroom. The volume control is also located at the top at the corner opposite to the on/off switch and well away from the station buttons. The crystal-clear screen and the simplicity of setting up the five presets make it an ideal little radio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

First-rate

XDR-S41D 17/01/2021 by EHSh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The radio is simple to use and the back-lit display is easy to read. The tuner is sensitive and the auto tuner found 72 DAB stations in my area, most of which were new to me. For a small radio, the sound is good and I like the feature where it is not necessary to remove the alkaline batteries when the mains supply is reconnected. Overall, very please with the product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Cordel

XDR-S41D 15/01/2021 by Kristinashastra (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Echo de menos un cordel o asa que permita colgarlo de un picaporte en la ducha.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

Sublieme kwaliteit van geluid

XDR-S41D 07/01/2021 by Herman DP (Netherlands)

Wij hebben deze radio cadeau gekregen en zijn er erg blij mee!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Pratique, esthétique, son correct

XDR-S41D 04/01/2021 by bbo83 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J'utilise cette radio en FM (DAB+ n'arrivera qu'en juillet 2021) et branchée sur le secteur. Le son est bon

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

1

0

Prodotto valido.

XDR-S41D 30/12/2020 by FederchiccodiRoma (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

La radiolina funziona molto bene ed è semplicissima da utilizzare. La qualità del suono è ottima.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Buena calidad de sonido

XDR-S41D 22/12/2020 by E1000io (Spain) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lo compré el mes pasado y estoy contento con el, tiene buena calidad de sonido u en general y con parte negativa la información del display no se puede poner en castellano

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Achat très satisfaisant.

XDR-S41D 19/12/2020 by mgm31 (France)

Deuxième achat du même modèle, car très satisfait une première fois par toutes les fonctionnalités de ce modèle.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Bon produit !

XDR-S41D 27/10/2020 by Dsei (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J'ai acheté ce produit récemment en remplacement de ma radio avec molette de recherche des stations. Bonne petite radio avec esthétique sympathique. Bonne réception des 5 stations FM et des 5 stations DAB. Points à surveiller : l'autonomie avec 4 piles AA semble faible (non spécifiée par le fabricant) mais possibilité d'utiliser un chargeur secteur livré avec la radio. Antenne déployable fragile. A manipuler avec précaution sous peine de la plier et de la casser.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

0

Response From Customer Support
29/10/2020

Bonjour Dsei,
Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Nous venons de faire remonter cette demande pour que notre équipe puisse en prendre connaissance et nous vous en remercions.
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Géniale

XDR-S41D 22/10/2020 by MaxouDu69 (France)

La qualité de fabrication est excellente, le son est bon, les fonctions sleep et réveil sont très utiles, l'heure peut se régler automatiquement avec le signal numérique (DAB) et enfin, on a la possibilité de l'utiliser soit sur piles, soit avec l'adaptateur secteur fourni. Produit certes un peu cher mais complet et de très bonne qualité!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Love this little radio

XDR-S41D 07/10/2020 by Net79 (United Kingdom)

Great sound quality, easy to tune and save preset buttons, batteries last for hours, screen lights up when adjusting volume etc. Very happy with my purchase and hope it lasts me for years to come

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Neat Little Radio

XDR-S41D 07/10/2020 by bear1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as a bedside radio ( mains ) and to use in the garden ( batteries ). Great little sound and does what it should. The only downside is that the display is very bright at night and is not adjustable. Otherwise no complaints.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Customer Support
09/10/2020

Hi Bear1,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your radio. The backlight can be set to Auto instead of Always On, which will cause the backlight to be turned Off automatically if no operation is performed for 30 seconds.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Great little radio

XDR-S41D 06/10/2020 by UnwashedLeopard (United Kingdom)

Premium build quality, fantastic portable size with good sound given the dimensions. I really like the clear LCD display and the handy presets

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Grande qualità di suono, praticità di utilizzo!

XDR-S41D 02/10/2020 by Maximixi (Italy)

Ho comprato questo prodotto ieri, 1 ottobre 2020. Sono assolutamente entusiasta. Piccole dimensioni ma tanta qualità! Il DAB è fantastico!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Nice little DAB radio

XDR-S41D 29/09/2020 by Rosco arab (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This radio was bought for me as a present and is easy to set up and listen to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best little Radio

XDR-S41D 23/09/2020 by YorkshirePudding1947 (United Kingdom)

Use this in my Model Railway shed and gives great reception and I can get Radio 4Extra on DAB. Great little radio, recomend it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Hervorragender Klang

XDR-S41D 12/09/2020 by Manfred21 (Germany)

Absolut begeistert - Bedienungsanleitung gut verständlich - meine Empfehlung: alle Sendersuchläufe auf Automatik stellen DAB+ und normale Sender = 10 Fest - Lieblings-sender reicht vollkommen. Kaufe nur Sony Produkte: Bravia Internet TV-Sony Soundbar-Sony-Digitale Kamera-früher Sony Vayo Laptop- heute DAB+RDS Radio -- hervorragender Klang - Küche-Balkon-Terrasse-- Wiese-- Vielen Dank Sony--Herzlichen Gruß-- Manfred - irgendwo in Schleswig-Holstein.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

0

Très bon produit

XDR-S41D 10/09/2020 by Guy166 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J’ai achète cette radio portable il y a un mois. Produit rapport/qualité prix correct. Fonctionnalités intéressantes, dommage que le réseau DAB ne soit pas ouvert dans notre Région.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Good, but missing DAB+

XDR-S41D 08/09/2020 by Lambethlad (United Kingdom)

This is an excellent and well-designed little radio, very easy to use and set up, and perfect for the bedside or the bathroom. This model has been out for a few years now, and therefore does NOT include DAB+, so you do not get all the radio stations n ow available, hence only 4 stars rather than the overwhelming 5 star rating the newer model would get. Howwever it does get most, and the 5 one touch presets are a very attractive feature. Quality manufacture.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Minimalist, high quality

XDR-S41D 26/08/2020 by Magnatron (United Kingdom)

I like the design, it’s very minimalist and functional, but also aesthetically pleasing. It’s very simple to use, it does what it’s supposed to do. It has great reception, and a very simple user interface. The antenna is very long, but a bit flimsy, so it should be handled carefully. The speaker’s quality is about what you would expect from its size. Not that bad, but definitely not suitable for high quality music listening. The headphone jack is very good, though.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Voldoet aan de verwachting

XDR-S41D 08/08/2020 by Bejomaan (Netherlands) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gekocht voor in de caravan. Voldoet aan de verwachting

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Très bon achat !

XDR-S41D 06/08/2020 by Paroyen (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Un excellent rapport qualité/prix pour cette radio... Elle est très facile à mettre en service et le son est tout à fait honorable comte-tenu de la petite taille du haut-parleur. Un petit bémol toutefois : la mise à l'heure automatique ne fonctionne pas en l'absence de stations DAB, alors que le signal RDS le permet. Il faut donc mettre l'appareil à l'heure manuellement...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

1

0

perfect

XDR-S41D 04/08/2020 by trina (United Kingdom)

excellent little radio

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Not as good as it looks

XDR-S41D 28/07/2020 by Avid Listener (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great looking, solidly built little radio with very user friendly controls. Music sounds good on it, but much of the speech sounds slightly distorted rather than crisply clear. Not idea for listening to speech radio, especially in a bathroom.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Customer Support
03/08/2020

Hi Avid Listener,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback regarding the radio, and we've passed it on to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony support team

0

se faufile partout

XDR-S41D 27/07/2020 by HBoul (France)

très bonne qualité d'écoute en rapport avec sa petite taille usure rapide des piles. Utiliser des rechargeables aucune station DAB trouvée

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

1

Response From Customer Support
30/07/2020

Bonjour HBoul,
Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Klein, kompakt und einige Extras

XDR-S41D 25/07/2020 by Graue Stadt am Meer (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Meine Oma ist mit diesem Produkt voll zufrieden, jedoch stört sie nachts das leuchtende Display. Daher gibt es hier einen Stern Abzug.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

4

Response From Customer Support
27/07/2020

Hi Graue Stadt am Meer,
vielen Dank für dein Feedback, stelle bitte sicher, das Radio nicht bei sehr hohen oder niedrigen Temperaturen oder an einem sehr feuchten Ort zu benutzen.
Sony Support Team

0

XDR-S41D 22/07/2020 by Radio (United Kingdom)

Bought for an elderly lady who needed a very simple to use radio. 5 preset buttons ideal for her. Good sound, seems robustly built and light to carry around. Tends to consume batteries rapidly.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Lovely radio

XDR-S41D 17/07/2020 by Chris (United Kingdom)

Great little radio, will probably buy another

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sleep control

XDR-S41D 08/07/2020 by Eve (United Kingdom)

The control for the sleep timer is a bit fiddly and easily goes to the next feature. Nice little radio however,

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

very easy to use

XDR-S41D 03/07/2020 by kc1976 (United Kingdom)

Brill item, more expensive that others but worth the extra cost, it is compact, works with the aerial down - I live in a very poor signal area - easy to set up, instructions very simple, easy to add your preferred stations and to change them.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Brilliant radio

XDR-S41D 01/07/2020 by Kev (United Kingdom)

Great sound easy to set up good value for money

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

compact et facile d'utilisation

XDR-S41D 28/06/2020 by HL37 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Satisfait de cet achat. très pratique mais sonorité moyenne

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

This dab radio is slim, lightweight, easy to setup

XDR-S41D 24/06/2020 by Lazza (United Kingdom)

This dab radio is slim, lightweight, easy to setup, and looks good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great little radio!

XDR-S41D 20/06/2020 by RuthEs (United Kingdom)

So easy to operate, great sound, solid build. 5 station presets.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XDR-S41D 17/06/2020 by Chris (United Kingdom)

Bought for my mother. I had to set it up but quite easy. I made mistake of pre setting the 5 pre set buttons mixing dab and fm. Are 5 dab pre sets and 5 fm but it would be better if you did not have to switch, after all who needs 10 stations and elderly people do not like too many controls. I’m glad the volume wheel is a normal one not a click one . Don’t need alarm. Hate digital radio stations, keep fm. Please make more simple quality products for older people. My mother likes it and I do too.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pour le moment fonctionne parfaitement

XDR-S41D 17/06/2020 by Martine78 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Satisfaite, comme tous les produits Sony que je possède

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great compact DAB radio

XDR-S41D 17/06/2020 by Stephen (United Kingdom)

Great wee radio for about the house, garden, work and camping.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Sony Dab Radio just right size for bedside table

XDR-S41D 16/06/2020 by Apollo (United Kingdom)

This was a gift. Very pleased

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Love my new SAN Sony radio

XDR-S41D 16/06/2020 by Evers78 (United Kingdom)

Really happy with mypiecjase, easy to tune, looks and sounds good.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Radio DAB inutilizzabile

XDR-S41D 05/06/2020 by Seraga (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Le trasmissioni radio digitali nella mia città ,Palermo, hanno una qualità non sufficiente, in particolar modo quelle Rai. Pertanto l'acquisto della radio è stata una spesa inutile infatti la uso soltanto in FM.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

4

0

Great sound and easy to setup.

XDR-S41D 06/05/2020 by Loun (United Kingdom)

This is the second unit I've bought, it is easy to use and the sound is good .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Piccola ma con ottime caratteristiche

XDR-S41D 25/04/2020 by Alessandra15 (Italy) Verified Purchaser Verified

Mi serviva una piccola radio da tenere in cucina e sono molto soddisfatta di questa, ricevuta in regalo: di ridotte dimensioni ma buone prestazioni, intuitiva nell’uso.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

0

Sony small mains & battery FM & DAB radio

XDR-S41D 22/04/2020 by Pilot12 (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up, having the benefit of batteries makes the radio more versatile. Overall sound is very good on most stations in both FM & DAB. A little pricey but well built & worth considering.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Screen doesn't work

XDR-S41D 22/04/2020 by Scott (United Kingdom)

The radio arrived and the screen doesn't work so it's absolute 80's or nothing....

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent DAB radio

XDR-S41D 22/04/2020 by Mackem (United Kingdom)

This radio is just what I was looking for, portable with good battery life and a decent sound. Ok, the sound isn't comparable to a larger model but its clear and loud enough. I looked at models with a built-in rechargeable battery but this radio lasts much longer using 4 x AA batteries (I use rechargeable ones). It's stylish and easy to set up and use, I'm happy with it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0