POCKET DAB/DAB+RADIO

Product Reviews

RRP

£70.00

(incl. VAT)
93

4.5 based on 93 customer reviews

67
18
1
0
7
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

93 Customer Reviews

0

Pocket Radio

XDR-P1DBP 27/07/2020 by Twincam99

Very pleased so far but have only had it a week. My only concern is the much talked about weak on off switch so I am being very careful with it. The build is not as solid as a larger Sony DAB Radio that I have or a Roberts Pocket radio and for the price I think this is something Sony need to address.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
31/07/2020

Hi Twincam99

Thank you for your review.

We've passed your valuable feedback about the build quality of the radio through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support team

0

Compact radio with great sound.

XDR-P1DBP 10/06/2020 by Shirley J

This is an excellent little radio, although I did have a couple of issues. I found that without picking up the radio and looking at the band change buttons on the top, I could not locate them by feel (which I wanted to do if listening in bed at night) I combatted this by sticking some small planner board dots on them. Also, I purchased it as it said it could be run on the mains as well as battery; however, the plug for doing so does not come with it. That said, I am very pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact

XDR-P1DBP 08/05/2020 by Yungman

Easy set up, useful features and good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Compact and Portable

XDR-P1DBP 28/03/2020 by Ian B64

I bought this radio for my 75yr old mother and she is very satisfied with it. It is simple to use and a very compact size. Would have got 5 stars if reception was always 100%.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Didn't work

XDR-P1DBP 16/01/2020 by Waggy1

Bought this from Sony as I trusted the brand. The speaker didn't work so can't rate the ease of use and quality

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

1

0

Response From Customer Support
19/01/2020

Hi Waggy,

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team

0

Nice and stable

XDR-P1DBP 23/12/2019 by Gargantua

Set up is easy and can be refreshed when you move to a different town or country. The radio has a flip down stand at the back which stops it falling over. The rechargeable battery works well from any USB source. Nice piece of kit.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good size

XDR-P1DBP 11/11/2019 by Missym

Good sized radio works well.................. ....................

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Handy as a dandy and great sound for the size.

XDR-P1DBP 29/10/2019 by Shaft69

Bought this primarily to use with headphones and because of the size and lack of wi-fi coverage in my bedroom for the radio on my phone. Has lived up to my expectations.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy set up.

XDR-P1DBP 10/08/2019 by ozzy66

Only bought today but really easy to set up presets, volume level seems adequate, really neat little unit. Time will tell if as good as it at first seems.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great radio but poorly made.

XDR-P1DBP 10/07/2019 by Birdsunlimited

I bought two of these radios and both had a faulty on/off switch.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

7

4

Response From Customer support
12/07/2019

Hi,

We are sorry that you have experienced an issue with your radio, we would like to hear more about this issue and ask if you could get in contact to discuss this further. Please use the details on this link to contact us http://bit.do/eQZGU

Sony support team

0

Amazingly compact, functional high quality radio

XDR-P1DBP 19/05/2019 by IanCharlesB

Surprised at how well it is designed and manufactured and the sound is great too!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super handy!

XDR-P1DBP 15/05/2019 by Fengyi

Handy, easy to carry, I was quite satisfied until the on/ off switch broke down.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love my tiny radio

XDR-P1DBP 29/12/2018 by Ginger555

I bought a Sony pocket radio back in June it packs a really good powerful sound and is easy to use ,but unfortunately the on off button which I consider to be quite flimsy broke and I could not turn my new radio on or off So I returned it to lovely John Lewis who gave me a new one . I’m praying this one will last more than 6mths .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Compact and impressive but ...

XDR-P1DBP 13/12/2018 by Segdirb

I am baffled by the instructions which seem to me to be wholly inadequate. Even information on how to switch the radio off is lacking much less how to manage presets, time for the alarm function etc., etc.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Very Impressed Overall

XDR-P1DBP 02/11/2018 by sexy bear

Bought this in preparation for living off the grid. Particularly useful to me is the light weight and the USB charging which I shall be using off my solar panel / hydro turbine systems. Only disappointment is that the telescopic aerial weighs so much compared with how light the radio is, that when it's extended the radio can tip over unless the leg is extended. Could maybe the aerial be made of titanium in order to reduce this problem.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what was wanted

XDR-P1DBP 19/08/2018 by Rosiemg

Bought as a gift for my husband. Now uses it to while away sleepless nights

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Software has bugs

XDR-P1DBP 28/07/2018 by Ar Kane

Casting is impaired. TV sees blackberry and vice versa but registration fails for mirroring.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Very disappointed

XDR-P1DBP 21/07/2018 by ird999

Spent a reasonable amount on a brand that I trusted. However very disappointed that the on-off switch has broken, rendering the radio useless, although all other features (other buttons, display, battery etc) are fine. Surprised to see this is a common problem with this model, but its still being sold.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

A good product made bad by poorly designed switch

XDR-P1DBP 09/05/2018 by Markx

Excellent sound and reception for a small radio. Built in rechargeable battery is very good.It is let down by an on/off switch that is not durable enough. This is the second of these radios I have purchased and the switch has broken on both. The design is clearly flawed, and I am not the only customer to have experienced this. Sony continue to insist all is well....it is a pity as I would certainly have bought another one if this was not the case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Don’t be put off by the size

XDR-P1DBP 21/04/2018 by Mo7777

A brilliant little radio with good quality sound and pleasing to the eye and touch.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent portable DAB radio

XDR-P1DBP 23/03/2018 by Dabbler998

Very happy and got a good price at John Lewis although still quite expensive. Surprised DAB hasn’t been more popular so much more reliable sound quality. I hear FM has been given a reprieve?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great portable DAB radio

XDR-P1DBP 22/01/2018 by Captain Bob

Had this as a Christmas present and really pleased with it. Very compact with excellent sound quality. Perfect for listening to the Test Matches whilst on the move

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Radio

XDR-P1DBP 18/01/2018 by meldab

This Sony radio is great on features and handy to take with you. Has FM DAB and DAB+ . It’s as I expected from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

As close to a perfect small radio as you can get

XDR-P1DBP 07/01/2018 by PaulTheOnlyOne

Had the radio a few weeks now. It picks up DAB in parts of my house where no other radio has worked. Volume is amazing for such a small speaker. Perfect for me to keep in touch with my favourite BBC Radio 4. For the next version Sony please add streaming then it will be completely perfect!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very useful radio

XDR-P1DBP 12/10/2017 by JJS50

Excellent radio which I have been using for a year now. Only disappointment is low volume when used with (Sonly) in-ear phones whereas volume from speaker is very good..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best small DAB Radio

XDR-P1DBP 16/04/2017 by How silly

Have had this Radio a couple of months now and can confirm other reviewers remarks. Excellent.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Tiny radio - massive sound!

XDR-P1DBP 02/04/2017

Brilliant bit of kit. Fits in the palm of your hand but sounds like a machine much bigger in size. Quickly populates a large rang of DAB channels and is really easy to use. Can't wait for the start of the cricket season!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Amazing pocket radio

XDR-P1DBP 13/02/2017 by Anthony g

I can't believe the quality of the sound from such a compact device. It's robust, with a long life battery, DAB & FM. Three stations on each band. I just wish it would accept a memory card, to play my music. Really good value for money, and amazing quality. It attracts comments from everyone who hears it. Big speaker sound from such a compact device. I love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Flimsy, awful power button simply doesn't work !

XDR-P1DBP 12/02/2017

I have purchased 2 (two) of these digital radios and neither of them work due to the flimsy start button which is very poor quality

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

11

0

Superb Quality

XDR-P1DBP 29/01/2017 by jc11

Had bought a cheapo brand of similar size four days earlier. It lacked sensitivity and then froze completely within 2 days. I returned it and bought the Sony. Definitely get what you pay for. This radio picks up DAB signals where others fail. It has really good sound quality - not the tinny sound one would expect from a radio this. The design is excellent as is the build quality. Controls are intuitive and I find having the '3 favourites' buttons on top of the radio, in addition to the presets, very useful. Really pleased with this radio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Small but Perfectly Formed

XDR-P1DBP 11/01/2017 by Pooh1

This a tiny radio with astonishingly good sound and good sensitivity. Included is a high quality charging cable but no plug. Personally I would have liked the aerial to emerge a bit further so that it could be upright when the radio is lying on it's back. I am so glad to have found this lovely little radio when my old travelling Sony had nearly died after nearly 50 years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Predominantly good.

XDR-P1DBP 10/01/2017 by Doddski

this is basically an extremely good pocket DAB radio, the only disappointment for me is that the earphone volume is somewhat low for those with less than perfect hearing. Sound quality is very good considering the size of the device, build quality is what one would hope for from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Amazing tiny radio

XDR-P1DBP 09/01/2017 by CasperDel

I brought this radio to use when traveling in the UK. It has very good reception and works well on the train (as good as FM but with more stations)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great buy

XDR-P1DBP 05/01/2017 by Captain94

Received this as a Christmas gift and am very pleased with it. It is compact, easy to operate and has very good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!!!

XDR-P1DBP 05/01/2017 by June30

Absolutely thrilled with this radio, can't believe the sound quality that comes from such a tiny device!!! Wonderful

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A great little radio

XDR-P1DBP 26/11/2016 by Waterfall

The radio is well built and very powerful. It managed a return journey from Yorkshire to London by train with almost no loss of reception. Good sound quality from speaker at home and in hotel.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little Radio

XDR-P1DBP 24/10/2016 by JohnXRadiofan

It is a powepacked little DAB radio....I love it. Small yet a very good sound...easy to use with simple buttons for the varous actions required.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Sooooooo neat!

XDR-P1DBP 07/08/2016 by vjbr

I've had this about 6 weeks. It's small, simple and it works. I'm using it at home and camping, where FM is poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sony DAB radio

XDR-P1DBP 03/08/2016 by G

Looked over reviews for loads of different radios and finally settled with this one after I walked on site one day and heard the quality of this one for myself . For a little radio it's got awesome sound and battery lasts ages .

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

excellent pocket radio

XDR-P1DBP 01/08/2016 by foff

It is not easy to distinguish between competitive products online but the Sony turned out to be a first class choice

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Ultimate portable....

XDR-P1DBP 27/07/2016 by Whistler45

They don't come any more portable than this. Ideal for travel, excellent sound, with a useful sleep timer - full marks.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small, crispy clear sound. Highly recommended

XDR-P1DBP 14/07/2016 by KCKhor

It's small and therefore extremely portable. Sound Is crisp and clear. Tuning is fast . And the battery lasts and lasts Simple to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Sony Radio Performs

XDR-P1DBP 29/06/2016 by Bj2611

Small DAB radio that packs a big punch. Good sound and easy to use with three preset favourite buttons. Reception is good so far. Feels really well made too with the added bonus of USB charging.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small portable and great sound quality

XDR-P1DBP 29/06/2016 by GAW

Easy to setup and being portable when required is a big bonus

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Trust the reviews!

XDR-P1DBP 28/06/2016 by Justine

I felt compelled to leave a review for this item as it was the reviews that sent me to buy one for my husband for fathers day. I have to admit to being rather skeptical when handed the tiniest box after parting with a not small amount of cash for this radio however, was relieved to find that this tiny radio packs a punch. Great sound quality, battery life, transportability, reception....everything ! My husband is delighted with it and has it as his shed companion.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Fantastic

XDR-P1DBP 22/06/2016 by Wendy

Please do not be put of by the tiny size of this radio. I can honestly say that this is the best radio I have ever purchased and believe me I have gone through quite a few. Its minute design means it is small enough to throw in your handbag. It is almost the size of a small satnav but the sound quality is not compromised at all. Best thing I have purchased in a long time.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Great compact dab radio

XDR-P1DBP 16/06/2016 by Charles

Really impressed with sound, size and ease of use with this pocket sized radio, very good build quality and feels robust.The reception is fantastic, display and channel selection very user friendly. I tend to use my radio whilst walking in park and radio fits neatly in my pocket and with using earphones it means the Arial is not needed and reception and sound still fantastic and have not experienced any of the annoying digital interference to date.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

great little dab radio

XDR-P1DBP 15/06/2016 by julie

This is a perfect radio,great sound,easy to use and you can charge it up so you don't have to buy batteries.highly recommended.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

An excellent little radio.

XDR-P1DBP 15/06/2016 by Discerning46

Very compact and with good sound quality for its size. The battery life is limited (15 hours is quoted) and it takes around four hours to fully recharge. Best to top it up frequently.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Nothing compact can sound as good as this. YES

XDR-P1DBP 14/06/2016 by Grandadp

Just bought the radio for travelling holiday. It's so small and cute but performs like a full size radio. Brilliant buy!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Very clear sound, simple

XDR-P1DBP 12/06/2016 by Nick1062

Very small radio with a very clear sound. I have been listening to both speech and music and am impressed with the sound on both. The built-in battery is easily recharged from a mobile phone charger. Its simple to use too. There is no auxiliary input as the advert suggests, only a headphone socket. The 20 presets are accessed via the menu, but I rarely use them as the 3 favourite station presets on the top of the radio are far more convenient and work on FM or DAB. Well done Sony.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Brilliant radio

XDR-P1DBP 10/06/2016 by Bolton Boy

Superb dab radio, compact, easy to use and fantastic sound quality. Just what you expect from Sony

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Pocket sized BIG RADIO SOUND

XDR-P1DBP 10/06/2016 by slowtown

Second Sony radio. I have the larger version as well. This product is fantastic. I read reviews before I bought it. Good sound, easy to use and good battery life. Sturdy aerial as well. Pocket sized I carry it around the house with me.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Amazing Little Radio

XDR-P1DBP 10/06/2016 by Cymro66

This DAB radio is pricey (aren't they all?) but what you get for your money is a little gem. Solidly built and small enough to fit in your hand, its reception and sound quality are unbelievable. With three pre-sets (a couple more would have been useful) you can switch from one station to another by touch alone - no need to look at what you are doing. It has re-chargable batteries and a mains lead but my experience is it will run continuously for 7-8 hours plus and still sound A1! Highly reccomended

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Small but mighty

XDR-P1DBP 07/06/2016 by anthony_Witham

I bought this radio about 3 weeks ago and am so impressed I tried to buy another but it was out of stock. The sound is great - for such a small radio (really small) and it picks up many more DAB stations than my other radios. Only charged it once so far as we use this in the bathroom. Just 1 bar left after over 3 weeks. Easy to use and looks great in white.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Small radio big performance

XDR-P1DBP 01/06/2016 by jim

Very good reception and easy to set up. Ideal for frequent travellers

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Compact, straight design

XDR-P1DBP 31/05/2016 by Product nickname question

Excellent advance on my previous DAB radios acquired . The sound is crystal clear .

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Compact and Easy to Use

XDR-P1DBP 31/05/2016 by JonP248

I like this radio which replaced a much older but similar sized Sony product. As I expect most people use this for travel it would have been useful if it had an alarm function.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

small but sweet

XDR-P1DBP 22/05/2016 by mx girl

Its a cracking little dab radio, easy to use with great sound from something so small.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Really, really good baby DAB radio.

XDR-P1DBP 19/05/2016 by Kloudy

This is an amazing little radio for its size. The sound is strong and undistorted even at higher volumes. A little pocket miracle and £15 cheaper at Tesco then anywhere else I could find. Recommended.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Even better than expected

XDR-P1DBP 18/05/2016 by Kloppite

I chose this radio after an excellent independent review by Which? It's very small, which I didn't realise until I collected it, which was an initial concern in case that gave it weak sound. In reality, sound quality is crystal clear and more than powerful enough. The radio is recharged by plugging it into a PC with a USB cable which is supplied. Battery life is good. A great buy, would highly recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Excellent Product

XDR-P1DBP 10/05/2016 by Gilly

Bought this radio for my husband, very easy to set up, excellent sound, would highly recommend.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

The Best

XDR-P1DBP 10/05/2016 by DemioDavid

I love my radio's, being a plumber with never the same 4 walls to work in but the same radio. I have tried many radio's in my time but this is the best ever. It sounds better than a lot of larger ones I have owned. Most importantly it is DAB+ that we have just started to use here in England along with most of the rest of Europe. A Battery charge lasts me 2 to 3 days with easy charge via a USB. So small just sits in a little pocket in my tool bag. The only thing that could make it better is Internet radio. But I never short of choice with DAB. I love the scroll selection display. You can see a lot of thought has gone into the design. Well Done Sony. Simply the best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Compact, amazing sound

XDR-P1DBP 27/04/2016 by Ted61

This Sony compact radio is easy to use, truly portable and has incredible sound and volume for its size. Very pleased with this unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Pocket size entertainment

XDR-P1DBP 22/04/2016 by Mac

Really glad I bought this product as it suits my needs of a little background music at work, being compact does not take away the quality and to top it off has a really good battery life (22hrs) from one charge

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Pricey, but worth it

XDR-P1DBP 20/04/2016 by AlanBH4

I decided to buy this for mobile use around the flat . I'm really pleased with the signal strength (in a little bit of a valley in Bournemouth) which is excellent on DAB and FM. Would be nice if there was a protective case for it.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Small and powerful

XDR-P1DBP 18/04/2016 by Me20161948

Purchased just over a week ago for my second home and the occasional trips out, this little radio pack real punch with excellent battery life and really good sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

The Benny Lynch ( small but packs a punch )

XDR-P1DBP 10/04/2016 by Painterman

Easy to set up, great sound quality for a small transportable radio, good lasting battery charge two days easy on full charge, and LOUD. Paid for itself within a couple of months. Battery's for my old radio were costing about £8. A week for less quality sound.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

a tiny, simple radio with amazing sound quality

XDR-P1DBP 22/03/2016 by janine

i was surprised with quite how compact this radio is [not much bigger than a old music cassette !], and was a bit concerned about how good the sound quality could be....but it's amazing simple to set up and tune to your fav stations,my other concern was how often I would have to re-charge the battery, but it's fine,using it for around 1 1/2 hrs/day and the battery lasted 2 weeks, and took very little time to re-charge. it would be great for using in your pocket with earphones

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Good Product and Price

XDR-P1DBP 14/03/2016 by aatom

This Sony Radio is a miniature quality product - good sound and strong station reception. DAB + FM

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Great radio

XDR-P1DBP 24/02/2016 by Dalzell

This is great small radio. It is a pocket sized radio which is easy to carry about. Good sound from it and the volume can be increased to a decent level.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0

0

Good for weak signals, DAB+, no alarm

XDR-P1DBP 19/02/2016 by cjrmcw

I've had this radio for a couple of months. It is only slightly bigger than a cigarette packet. I use it a lot around the house. The rechargeable batteries last very well and are ease risk for regular use. Sound quality is good for the size. Not massively bassy on the speaker. The volume from the headphone socket can be low on classical stations. Using the headphones as an aerial instead of the telescopic whip is does work but is best in good signal areas. It permits listening on the go. This radio works well in low signal conditions with the metal telescopic fully extended, better than either Pure or a Roberts radios I have. It does receive the three new UK national DAB+ stations. I've also used it abroad in Europe on DAB and DAB+. It does not receive American or French or Korean digital signals. But the FM is very sensitive and the RDS system helps identify stations. It had a neat little postage stamp size foldout stand at the back to add stability. Only downsides; the lack of even a simple alarm. No AUX input for playing MP3 or other sources through the nice quality speaker. Both would have been easy to add. I'm surprised we're still subjected to flimsy telescopic aerials, a short helical rubberised flexible would have been sufficient. Overall a handy carry around pocket radio for within the house and travel, probably not loud enough for an urban garden.

Taken from tesco.com

0

0