RRP

£1,800.00

(incl. VAT)
248

4.6 based on 248 customer reviews

182
51
10
4
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

248 Customer Reviews

0

Lovely pics but took a while to master

DSC-RX10M4 03/01/2021 by Lor1

Bought this camera about a month ago. Struggled with default focus options to start with. Touch screen tends to move focus point when you accidentally touch it with your nose. Tend to now use it on 'S' option with small point focus as do a lot of bird photography. Kept digital zoom off as once you go into digital zoom focus reverts to a wider focus and small objects come out blurry. Did put a filter on at one point but this tended to affect the focus badly. On the whole, once the above sorted out it takes great photos - good colour and quite sharp. Disappointed with PDF manual and camera menus - need to be better sorted out. Bought Alexander White's book which explains things far more clearly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
13/01/2021

Hi Lor1,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to learn that you are happy with the overall performance of the camera. You can find the online guide for the camera here: http://bit.ly/35DVtMu. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information so that we can help using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Very versatile.

DSC-RX10M4 27/12/2020 by JedG

I have had this camerfor a week and still have lots to learn, but I am loving it! I am particularly pleased to have good manual focus and such fast aytofucus. My only reservations at the moment are the need to connect to my phone for locatio data and the clunky, basic nature of that software interface between camera and phone, etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb camera with fantastic lens

DSC-RX10M4 21/12/2020 by Oakers Senior

I purchased this 6 months ago and my family, friends and colleagues are all delighted and amazed at the quality of the images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderfull pictures

DSC-RX10M4 14/12/2020 by Naj09

I am thoroughly enjoying the Camera. It is fast and accurate and give very accomplished photographs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality lens

DSC-RX10M4 14/12/2020 by ascott9618

I bought this recently, and am already taking some great photos, even without having fully explored all the features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb camera

DSC-RX10M4 08/12/2020 by SamTC

Was tired of carrying multiple lenses to get correct shot, can now shoot from landscapes to wildlife with this amazing camera, image quality is comparable in good light.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all rounder - brilliant lens!

DSC-RX10M4 07/12/2020 by Caspercat

Bought for my wife who is an experienced amateur nightscape photographer. She was looking for a lightweight, optically excellent camera with top notch (4k) video capability for daytime landscape photography as her ageing Nikon D750s, whilst excellent at night, were now showing their age in daylight. The RX10 iv has lived up to its excellent reviews in all respects and is proving a great buy with its 1st rate lens (no more lens swaps during a shoot) and video capability. The ability to handhold at 600mm due its lightness is a revelation after normal dslr lenses. The only gripes my wife has are the lack of a built in intervalometer and that the touchscreen panel can’t be used to access the menus....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

gREAT cAMERA

DSC-RX10M4 04/12/2020 by Jimma

BOUGHT THIS TO UPGRADE FROM AN EXCELLENT RX10M3 So far delighted with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for African Safari

DSC-RX10M4 03/12/2020 by Elsa41

I used to carry a 150mm-600mm lens and a Canon camera, but getting older it was hard carrying through airports. This camera has a 600mm reach and it worked quite as well in Botswana in 2019. Thoroughly recommend this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features, superb quality photos

DSC-RX10M4 25/11/2020 by Greywolf57

I bought this camera to take on a 3 week adventure to Costa Rica (where there is an abundance of birdlife/wildlife to photograph) and having carried kilos of cameras and lenses on my back in the past, this will work well for me in the heat and humidity, (it weighs only 0.7kg and I don't have to change any lenses therefore eliminating the risk of getting dust/humidity on the sensor, as I have expereinced before) and as this RX10 IV has a 24-600mm zoom built in, 4K movie ability, 20.1 MP and 315 autofocus points, etc it meets my needs for mainly my worldwide wildlife photography. I had waited for all of 2020 to see if the RX10 V version was going to be released but there is no sight of it on its way, so I went ahead and bought the RX10 IV version and so far am really pleased with it. Taking wildlife photos around the world is a passion of mine and I believe this camera will be ideal for me on my many adventures and I intend to use this camera on safari to Kenya next year and believe this camera will be perfect for my future trips. My only bug bear is that Sony don't make it easy to explain all the features and have had to watch several Youtube videos and also download my own user guide (I'd recommend Ken Rockwell as he explains everything so well with supporting photos and description in his users guide). Sony really does a great job of hiding useful information about using this camera! However, I would say this RX10 IV is value for money, is versatile to many situations and makes a great travel camera without the need for big backpacks of camera equipment. I have practised using the Sony RX10 IV camera locally and am pleased with the quality of the photos so far, including taking photos in the day and at night. I'm also taking RAW pictures as I am learning to tweak the photos in Photoshop/Lightroom but am still on the learning curve with this. The quality of the photos I have taken so far has been impressive but am still learning all the features the camera has to offer, such as memory recall. Of course I've bought additional Sony batteries and charger, a mobile charger, 1TB portable SSD hard drive, a number of Sandisk Extreme Pro SDXC disks, as this is a requirement if I'm out on all-day trips, as I don't want to get caught out with a dead battery or not enough storage space for photos in the middle of a jungle or on safari.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Superb piece of kit

DSC-RX10M4 23/11/2020 by Steve Golfer

I bought this to replace a dslr and 150-500mm lens. Have not yet explored all the features but early results excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incredible!

DSC-RX10M4 12/11/2020 by Scruffydog

I've finally found a 'bridge' camera that gives me the control to create what I can see in my head. Not cheap and the menus are complicated but the actual use is straight forward. Incredible stabilisation allows for hand held at full zoom. I don't use software to edit photos other than snap seed and crop on Instagram. With this camera I really don't need to either.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Has got every thing and more

DSC-RX10M4 06/11/2020

I am so pleased that I have changed over to this Sony RX10iv, having come over from a DSLR using a 150-600mm lens I found it much lighter and do not have to carry much to any gear around with me due to my condition and finding it harder to walk these days this fits my needs for my Wildlife photography and the pin sharp eye detail is phenomenal and the amazing 24fps and the looped slow motion is unbelievably good and the pictures really sharp. Just over the moon with it ( and the moon pics are out of this world)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lot of camera for your money.

DSC-RX10M4 23/10/2020 by Cornwall John

It all started when Sony took Minolta. Minolta were excellent at cameras and sony were excellent at electronics. The RX10 IV is a fine example of how the two fields come together. The optics are first call and the electronics / programming is mind blowing. Your choices from fully auto to total manual give you everything you could need. Few down sides are - the screen is not fully articulated, and scrolling though menu is tedious. it would help if the touch screen did more. You will enjoy are very usable camera and just take one camera to do everything, rather than many camera and lenses to do the same job.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Customer Support
28/10/2020

Hi Cornwall,

Thank you for your review.
We appreciate your feedback regarding the menu scrolling and articulating screen, and we've passed it on to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony Support UK

0

The ultimate travel camera

DSC-RX10M4 10/10/2020 by Sparky2102

I’ve owners this camera for two months now and I have taken it on a few trips. It performs incredibly well in all conditions. The auto focus is incredible. I cannot fault this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Love it

DSC-RX10M4 02/10/2020 by Mrs Aston

Bought it as I was so frustrated with my Nikon P900.I have not been disappointed, it does what it says on the tin.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

New owner

DSC-RX10M4 22/09/2020 by New owner

I purchased this camera only a couple of weeks ago and it too soon to comment

0

5

0

Great features

DSC-RX10M4 17/09/2020 by Jontydt

only had the camera for a week, a great piece of kit with great features. If your a amateur or a professional or somewhere in between you will get great stills and excellent video from this camera 5*

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Gorgeous

DSC-RX10M4 12/09/2020 by Cordy8

My birthday present...absolutely gorgeous and perfect for me. Neat and lovely finish. I have small hands but this is lovely to hold and on/off/focus and switches are easy to reach. Only had for a week or so and still getting used to it with lots to learn about it. Used on auto for first proper outing so could just practise handling etc. Took some great pictures. I’m chuffed to bits with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

EARLY REVIEW

DSC-RX10M4 11/09/2020 by JCBEE

I PURCHASED THIS CAMERA 1 MONTH AGO AND CURRENT CIRCUMSTANCES HAVE LIMITED ITS USE. I HAVE OWNED SEVERAL BRIDGE CAMERAS ANDTHERE IS NO DOUBT THAT THE RX 10 IX RANKS ABOVE THESE RE SPECIFICATION, DESIGN, BUILD QUALITY AND PICTURE QUALITY - IT IS EASILY APPARENT WHY THE CAMERA IS AT THE HIGH COST END OF THE BRIDGE CAMERA CATEGARY. I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO GETTING TO GRIPS WITH THE MANY FACILITIES AVAILABLE ON THE CAMERA. THIS IS MY FIRST SONY CAMERA BUT OWN SONY HIFI EQUIPMENT WHICH ALWAYS IMPRESSED.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Up to expectations.

DSC-RX10M4 06/09/2020 by Cken

Recently purchased as alternative to lugging a big telephoto & DSLR around. Had some doubts but took the plunge & so far glad that I did. Have taken some good shots but up to now only as testers. Yet to put it to the test for actual situations. Will mainly hope to use this camera for wildlife, particularly birds. Here’s hoping.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Looking forward to using my RX10 IV

DSC-RX10M4 17/08/2020 by Kevin2157

I had been happy with my RX10 III, accept the time to focus on telephoto. Since the camera was damaged when it was accidently dropped I changed to the RX10 IV with the improved focusing . I've yet to 'fully' test it but I am pleased with some of the additional/new features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Not disappointed

DSC-RX10M4 17/08/2020 by DavidWBeverley

On the whole extremely pleased with the camera having been recommended it by a friend. The lens is superb and very rapid to achieve point of focus. Many features and the ability to programme buttons is great. A couple of issue which are annoying. Firstly why have a touch screen which you can only use for focussing? Many cameras now have a full touch screen allowing access to the menus. Secondly having an in camera battery charger is a nuisance, it would have been much better to have had an out of camera charger allowing charging of a spare battery whilst using a spare one Becuase of these niggles only 4 and not 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX10M4 12/08/2020 by Snoop dog

Brought about a month ago Still learning However have got some super shots I love the camera and will have lots of enjoyment with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best bridge buy!

DSC-RX10M4 12/08/2020 by Jakandra

This is the best bridge camera I've ever bought (and I've bought many!). It has yielded the best images I've ever captured. Outstanding autofocus in challenging situations. I'm so glad that I waited and saved to get this RX10, instead of making compromises for the sake of time and money. It has made my photography even more rewarding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Impressive camera but...

DSC-RX10M4 06/08/2020 by Dranreb99

This is a remarkably capable camera. It is also remarkably complicated with mind boggling menus and an on-line manual which reads like a telephone directory written by Marvin the Paranoid Android. I have owned lots of cameras but I have never had one which almost demands that I buy a book on how to use it. It is very expensive which reflects the shrinking market for cameras in the face of the smart phone onslaught. Manufacturers are having to make more profit from drastically reduced sales.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony support
10/08/2020

Hi Dranreb99,

Thank you for your review.
We're happy to learn that you're enjoying the camera.
In regards to the Manuals, all of our manuals are for free and can be found on our support page, you may check the Help Guide here: https://bit.ly/2DuhQsY.

Sony support team

0

great features.

DSC-RX10M4 03/08/2020 by Philsie

I purchased this product three weeks ago because i needed a setup that was similar to my old dslr setup,long heavy lenses etc. It suits that purpose very well. It has some wonderful features, and above all, it is light enough to carry around all day long. It looks like my old dslr.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great capability

DSC-RX10M4 31/07/2020 by JohnR55

I have had the camera for 6 weeks now and I am delighted with the capabilities I have found with the camera. I particularly like the fast lens and the zoom capability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feel!

DSC-RX10M4 28/07/2020 by Alles

I've had my RX10iv fo a month now and I love it. It's the first proper camera I've owned and after getting to grips with using settings for the first time ever, I love it. The build quality is great; it's sturdy and robust and feels lovely to handle. It's pretty easy to use and transfer your shots to a tablet or pc. I bought mine to take better shots of aircraft and it hasn't disappointed; the photos I'm able to take are far better than any camera I've ever owned. The reviews I read before I bought it were spot on; the Sony Rx10iv is a brilliant choice for anyone thinking of buying a 'bridge' camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony RX10 IV

DSC-RX10M4 21/07/2020 by Sparrow Hawk

I bought my Sony just over six weeks ago. I find the menu Very confusing and difficult to navigate quickly. Also, to my horror, I have just discovered a flaw in the rubber eyepiece (I have attached a photo).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

Response From Customer Support
27/07/2020

Hi Sparrow,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties with the camera. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team

0

Converted already from my Digital SLR!

DSC-RX10M4 19/07/2020 by JAP6

I've only had the camera for two weeks and have had some great results compared to my Non-Bridge camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent bridge camera.

DSC-RX10M4 18/07/2020 by Iceman88

I bought this camera as I didn't want to go down the " big bag of bits " route. I prefer one camera to do it all, I know this isn't always the case but the Sony dsc rx10 mk4 is as close as you'll get at the moment. It has good close up capability, a reasonable zoom and fast focusing for moving shots. Here are some recent pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

RX10 iv

DSC-RX10M4 18/07/2020 by ilsonbhoy

Had the camera a month ....first impressions are excellent a lot to learn. The ultimate bridge camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great pictures

DSC-RX10M4 16/07/2020 by kees 7434

i have the camera for 2 weeks and if you can handle all the buttons ,you can make amazing pictures, find an youtube good instuctions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Fabulous photos

DSC-RX10M4 14/07/2020 by Wilma

Bought for hubby who is very pleased with it. Lots to learn yet but already taken some stunning photos

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Well happy

DSC-RX10M4 12/07/2020 by jefro

I bought this camera as I wanted to move to an advanced camera that would also be great for travel etc but didn't want the extra expense and weight of various lenses. Couldn't be more pleased with my purchase and would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Early days but promising so far.

DSC-RX10M4 10/07/2020 by Woodpecker55

I have had the camera 4 weeks now and due to the weather have only been out twice to try it out. So far the results have been very good but not "spectacular". I changed to a bridge camera as I was fed up with the hassle of changing lenses on my DSLR. I had done a lot of on-line research about the various bridge cameras available in my price range and having watched various video reviews & read the reviews in various camera magazines I felt the RX10 IV was my best option. As with all "multi-function" cameras the User Manual is extremely long (yes, I do sit and read them!) and I found it one of the least user friendly I have come across - some of the explanations are very difficult to follow and unless you are a professional photographer difficult to understand there relevance (I am a keen amateur - at best). It could have been because I have changed back to Sony from 25years of using Nikon camera's. I am very pleased with the quality of the photograph's I have taken so far, particularly when at full zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Astonishing lens and results

DSC-RX10M4 10/07/2020 by The G Man

I bought the RX10 IV to replace a Nikon D750 and multiple zoom and wide angle lenses, its was a tough decision as the Nikon is a great DSLR but i never seems to have quite the right lens to hand ad i didn't want to carry them all with me. I was prepared to have to compromise BUT so far i have been astonished at how good the lens and the great results i am getting from zoom, macro and street work. as an all round single lens camera i don't think you can better this camera. Not cheap but you get what you pay for, amazing versatility and brilliant image quality. the image quality versus sensor size is stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A One Shot Wonder

DSC-RX10M4 21/06/2020 by Lilophee

Love my new Sony camera ,, easy for close up and distance all with one lens, its a new hobby for me and it makes photography very simple

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M4 20/06/2020 by Markone

I bought this to replace my SLR and all the lenses etc as I never used it much as lugging it around was a pain. The Sony RX10M4 covers everything my old kit did and more with so many great features. I would highly recommend this camera for anyone who wants to take fantastic photos without the hassle of carrying loads of kit with you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Allrounder

DSC-RX10M4 15/06/2020 by Percival15

I have had the camera for 2 years and it is a brilliant "One Stop Camera ", from macro to telephoto and all between. You need to study the handbook to get the best out of it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant all round camera

DSC-RX10M4 09/06/2020 by Onkicneman

Only just bought camera so will write review in a week or so

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best in class

DSC-RX10M4 05/06/2020 by Watkins77

Saw the results this camera produced compared to my Nikon P900 and was very impressed. The Nikon is a a fantastic camera for the price, -the RX10 IV is 3 times the price of the Nikon- but I wanted the picture quality of the Sony. Only had the Sony a week so still unfolding it's potential.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

So far so good

DSC-RX10M4 05/06/2020 by fralmade

Bought in the middle of a pandemic so haven't been able to get out much, few photos of our cats and a few outside by the river have given me pretty good results, want to get off auto settings but need guidance from more experienced friends when we can meetvuon

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Fantastic Camera

DSC-RX10M4 05/06/2020 by Topcat

This is an amazing camera. I am a quite keen wildlife photographer, and most of my images have been taken with a Canon DSLR. Having bought the Sony and tried it out for some days, I have taken the huge step of selling all my Canon equipment in order to pay for the Sony and have NO regrets. It is not so good in low light, but exceeds all my expectations in every other respect. I cannot recommend it too highly.

Taken from argos.co.uk

0

0

0

Very good camera

DSC-RX10M4 01/06/2020 by Highland John

still learning how to use it, so far a Great ! wee camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Fantastic Camera

DSC-RX10M4 27/05/2020 by Marty Mitch

Great picture quality, light and simple to use. Fantastic options for a PRO photographer as well as the Novice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Weight saver - the PERFECT all round travel camera

DSC-RX10M4 25/05/2020 by Kiboko

I own both comprehensive Canon & Nikon SLR outfits, but I've found carrying heavy gear over three days at the Goodwood Revival or taking an outfit on safari abroad getting harder as I get older! Hence rather than buy the recently available 500mm f4 lens from Nikon, or continue using my 100-400mm f4.5-5.6 Canon zoom, I decided to buy Sony's RX10 with 24-600mm f4 equivalent range, which appeared to offer everything in one compact package. I've now been using it for about a month, not for what I really bought it for because lock-down has put an end to that - but for photographing a few landscapes, birtds in the garden, flowers, etc. I don't feel I've yet got to grips with it, but the images are fine, I can barely tell the difference in quality from my EOS 7D MkII with 100-400mm zoom attached, which is great. Its the user friendliness which I feel needs addressing. For example, the menu's take a lot of getting to know. They're not awful, just not brilliant, for example, I've created my own custom Menu. Theoretically when I select Menu it should open on it, but it opens on another menu page and I then have to find My Menu. The Menu provides an option to turn off the rear screen. It's something I rarely ever use for composition, I by far prefer using a viewfinder, (an optical viewfinder being something I had to sacrifice in buying a mIrrorless camera). The camera allows for some of the control buttons to be customised, to be used for one of a number of specific purposes. I've selected one particular button to turn the rear screen on and off. Every time I turn the camera on, the rear screen is operative, and I have t turn it off. If I use the Menu, or look at an image, when I come out of the Menu or images, I find the rear screen is operative again, and I again have to turn it off! I just want it to REMAIN off. That shouldn't interfere with me looking at images or accessing the Menu! The other problem I've experienced, is the central focusing point seemingly moving of its own accord from time to time. I ONLY want the central focusing point. Touching the rear screen activates the focal points so I've inadvertedly moved it by touching the screen, I've then had to try and return it to the centre, which means turning the screen on again in order to do so. There doesn't seem to be any other way to move the focusing points around by way of the dials, that I can determine at any rate. On a positive note I've fund that if I use the green mode or P mode whilst the focus point is central, I now have a much wider field of focus points available, so there is at least a variation in the focusing even if all the other settings appear to remain the same as set in A Priority, (the aperture varies, but the frame rate set remains the same for example). So, those are some of the aspects of this camera which have made an impression on me. Criticisms aside, build quality is high, I find no great problem with the speed of the zoom, (would prefer manual, it's what I'm used to), image quality is very good, the zoom range is amazing, and the frame rate with high, medium & slow settings available, quite incredible. I like the dial for exposure compensation too. Will it replace my SLR's for motor-sport and wildlife safaris? Yes, I think so. I perhaps wont be selling them just yet for portraiture, landscapes and specialised macro subjects, although this camera can do all of those admirably, up to a point beyond which you perhaps need a more subject specific lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

Response From Customer support
29/05/2020

Hi Kiboko

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to learn you're enjoying your camera and have passed your valuable feedback about the menu operation through the proper channel for future consideration.

Sony support team

0

Overall a good buy apart from wifi connectivity.

DSC-RX10M4 20/05/2020 by Ivan2247

Great product with excellent features and good qaulity images. It does all what it said it should apart from connectivity! The only niggle I have is, dispite many tries, not being able to connect to computer and TV via Wifi. Just wish someone could come up with a solution.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Customer Support
22/05/2020

Hi Ivan2247,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to hear that you like the features associated with the camera and we would love to help you resolve the issue you are facing while transferring the photos from the camera to the computer and TV.

We have created a detailed article providing a step by step guide for making the connection to a computer, which can be accessed through this link: https://bit.ly/2WVBRzy

If you need any further assistance, or if you are still facing an issue, you can contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD

Sony Support Team

0

Remarkable camera

DSC-RX10M4 03/05/2020 by Ramsay

4.5 stars. I replaced good dslr kit with the RX10 as it seemed to tick lots of boxes. Yes you can still be creative either in auto or manual settings. The placement of the focus point is excellent and the close up abilities of the camera are very good. I’ve used in macro type situations, doing bird photography and landscape so far and have been pleased by the output. Had the rear screen been able to be swing out in portrait orientation it would have been 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Customer support
07/05/2020

Hi Ramsay,

Thank you for your review.

We have passed your feedback through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support team

0

great piece of kit

DSC-RX10M4 01/05/2020 by American_Steel

I have had this a couple of weeks and am already getting some great shots. The quality of the photo and moving is excellent and very easy to use with plenty of bells and whistles.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent "Do-it-All" Camera

DSC-RX10M4 21/04/2020 by Old_but_serviceable

As a long term user of a CSC with a bagful of lenses, I wanted a quality bridge camera for everyday out & about use. The Sony RX10 iv fits the bill perfectly,is a quality product and delivers top results for a 1 inch sensor. The Sony menu lives up to it's reputation. It is comprehensive & only reveals it's worth after much study & reference to third party explanations.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

"Go to" camera

DSC-RX10M4 07/04/2020 by Bashee

My main subject of photography is wild life and whilst I have another DSLR with a long lens, my Sony RX10 iv has become my "go to" camera for everyday work. My only concern is that above 800 ISO the picture quality is quite grainy which makes using it in poor light or in winter a bit difficult.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Outstanding zoom

DSC-RX10M4 06/04/2020 by Max270

I bought this camera, before heading for holidays. After 3 months, I very happy with this purchase. I used to have other Sony cameras, but this model is the best I've ever had. Making pictures is very easy. The best feature of this camera is an outstanding optical zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Best camera ever

DSC-RX10M4 28/03/2020 by TTFMTRIPP

Used to have lots of gear. DSLR with various lenses. All gone and replaced by one camera. Check it out.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

So far it has been great

DSC-RX10M4 27/03/2020 by Soukous

I have not really had much chance to use this camera as we are in a period of self isolation, but so far it has been excellent. One small gripe is the poor battery life.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M4 25/03/2020 by Martin46

Bought this camera about 8 weeks ago and took it to The Gambia on a birdwatching trip. Took 9600 photos and most of them are just awesome. This camera has allowed me to photos I couldn't have dreamed of as an amateur photographer. Its auto focus and tracking are fantastic. thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

great camera

DSC-RX10M4 07/03/2020 by joash5

I bought this just over a month ago and pleased with the results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

A Powerful all in one body

DSC-RX10M4 25/02/2020 by DigitalKen

I have used other bridge cameras in the past and DSLR's as well. But I am at an age now that doesn't want to carry lenses. So after looking at videos and talking to a friend that owns a RX10 Mk3 I decided to go for the Mk4. And I don't think that I made a mistake. It does everything that I want and better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

looks good quality camera with lots of features

DSC-RX10M4 25/02/2020 by mick 29

haven't had time to try camera out to date, looking forward to getting out and taking some photos, seems to be well made and has plenty of features, I am only a novice, but hope to get some reasonable results.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great features, a very solid and well built camera

DSC-RX10M4 22/02/2020 by Alan the only one

I bought this camera two weeks ago and I’m very pleased that I did, the focus speed is amazing. Perfect for birding

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good alternative to a dslr

DSC-RX10M4 22/02/2020

I needed a lighter smaller camera to replace my dslr, but with dslr capabilities. This was the best reviewed bridge camera I could find. So far it is great. Except the Wi-fi connection procedure is hopeless as many reviewers have said, I can’t get and keep a connection to my iPhone and iPad at all. Very, very frustrating and it is spoiling my experience. Needs a software update now!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
24/02/2020

Hi Brian,

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. To resolve the connectivity issue between the camera and your iPhone, try to reset the network settings of your iPhone. We also recommend following the steps under the Using the network functions section in the Help Guide here: http://bit.ly/2s6TRdg . If this does not resolve the issue, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Impressive quality and performance

DSC-RX10M4 21/02/2020 by D_Peat

I upgraded from what I considered to be a great super zoom make and model and boy was I impressed with the superior quality, optical performance and ease of use. Highly recommended for wildlife photographers. It’s one of those purchases that one wonders why one didn’t purchase in the first place.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Cash back claim

DSC-RX10M4 13/02/2020 by No Applicable

I purchased this product in January 2020. Up to now this product is as I expected however part of the deal was the promise of £150 cash back. I have sent all the relevant information. The web enquiry site says that teh documents are not suitable. I have resent the documents by email but had zero response....as such I am very unhappy with the situation.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

Response From Customer Support
17/02/2020

Hi,

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear this. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support Team

0

Extraordinary results

DSC-RX10M4 13/02/2020 by 2Antarctica

I have now had this great little camera about 6 weeks and I am overwhelmed with the results. I have downsized from a heavy but comprehensive DSLR system. I took one of my first pictures of a friends hawk and 600mm handheld at 400th gave me pin sharp whiskers on his face you can barely see with the naked eye. The owner of the bird promptly went out and got the same camera. It doesn't disappoint on anything I have used it for . I have purchased a 3rd party guide as the Sony menus are very random and anything but intuitive but the camera is wonderful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A very good travel camera but some niggles.

DSC-RX10M4 11/02/2020 by Manxie

Bought this to travel with,very good for that. But not as easy to set up or use as my Canon 7d mk2. Sony menu still lags behind Canon and Nikon.The area around the shutter button looks a bit cheap. Removing the SD card is not easy with big hands!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Customer Support
13/02/2020

Hi Manxie,

Thank you for your feedback. You can find useful information about using the camera in the Help Guide here: http://bit.ly/2s6TRdg. If you require any assistance, you may contact us using the details in the following link: http://bit.do/eQfRM.


Sony Support Team

0

So far so good ,,

DSC-RX10M4 08/02/2020 by Ginger Birder

Very happy with results and I’m a complete amateur

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

0

Most versatile camera

DSC-RX10M4 03/02/2020 by Andrew657

I spent months doing my homework before buying this camera and I have no regrets. One of the main features I wanted it for was the auto focus at long focal lengths. It works very well. It takes a while to learn settings, but worth practising with. Image quality is good considering the sensor size, but the dynamic range at low light is the main thing I would like to see improvement on with the next model if at all possible. It's still very good for what it is.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

the best camera I have ever owned.

DSC-RX10M4 31/01/2020 by Nikkoder1

Magical dynamic range, wondrous zoom abilities, still a bit to learn - good clear manual - so many features to master. Robust construction .... so far so good!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Sony RX10iv

DSC-RX10M4 26/01/2020 by Whombatt

I think this camera will produce the quality of image that I've wished for for some time. Whilst it is pretty complicated, the menu is helpful and the online full manual (pdf) is very good. A good quality product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Best camera ever, need one say more!

DSC-RX10M4 06/01/2020 by Nikkoder

A dream camera, takes just the best images. The 600mm zoom gives real scope to my creativity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Seriously Good

DSC-RX10M4 05/01/2020 by Trainerboy

I bought this 6 months ago as I was going on a trip and didn’t want to take a load of lenses for my DSLR. Read loads about bridge cams and this came out on top, easy now to see why. It’s simply brilliant, easy to use, can shoot close Up and oh that zoom!! Auto modes, there are two one kinda hdr, are really intuitive. I’m no pro, a good enthusiastic amateur but, it’s now my walkabout cam - pic quality is really, really good. If you mainly shoot your family and friends, want to pick up and shoot but still want to take your time to plan and shoot every now and then, this is it, best out there in my view.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0