46

4.6 based on 46 customer reviews

32
11
2
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

46 Customer Reviews

0

Amaazing for wildlife Photography!

DSC-RX10M4 11/07/2018 by Sally9

I bought this after a photography nature workshop with Paul Williams, a wildlife and landscape photographer from Dorset, who uses it as his carry around camera. Having seen Paul's photographs four of his students, including me, have bought the RX10 1V. There are many good features but the one I like most is the 24-600 mm lens which is excellent for zooming in on wildlife without having to heave around a massive lens for my DSLR and the detail in the photographs is excellent. My tip is it is worth buying "Photographer's Guide To The SonyDSC-RX10 IV" by Alexander S. White which explains the features in an easy to understand way in a tutorial style. This bridge camera is not cheap but you do not need to buy a series of lenses as the built in lens will cover everything from macro to landscape to zooming in on wildlife and there is no other camera currently on the market like it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Missing manual

DSC-RX10M4 03/07/2018 by dodgynees

I bought this as I had seen my friend with his mark 3. I still cannot focus on an image and the 25 page manual TELLS ME NOTHING so I have no idea how to change any settings to make things work.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Great zoom

DSC-RX10M4 11/06/2018 by manos56

I bought the rx10m4 as a travel camera and I am happy with the zoom and the vast amount of different settings. Especially the fast autofocus is stunning. My first, and main, point of criticism is the pure documentation. I had to buy a book in order to figure out the capabilities of the camera. My second point is that the touchscreen is not used for camera settings but only for focus area shifting.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

6

0

Excellent camera, pity for the menu

DSC-RX10M4 06/06/2018 by TonyJ

I bought this camera because to take over from my Panasonic FZ1000. It had excellent reviews and I also had a chance to hold it and 'look through' the lens and everything seemed great. Never having a Sony camera before, I really struggled to get the grips with the menu layout and I bought £25.00 book to explain it all. I've also created a crib sheet to help me find some of the menu items quickly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Amazing versitility

DSC-RX10M4 04/06/2018 by Ian77

The camera has an astonishingly good lens. I particularly like the manual setting that gives all the control one would expect from a full SLR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning AF, very poor image quality

DSC-RX10M4 04/06/2018

Appeared to be faulty with poor image quality compared to Nikon P900. Returned to supplier for refund.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Camera is up to sonys R1 but shows the advances

DSC-RX10M4 01/06/2018 by Michael30

Still learning how to set up menus so I am not able to give my full results but I am very pleased with yet another Sony camera in my stable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

This is the only camera you'll ever need

DSC-RX10M4 01/06/2018 by Radstan

After reading various reviews I decided to replace my multi-lens DSLR with the Sony RX10 IV. I have had the camera for only a few weeks now and am astounded with the flexibility the camera offers. The camera can be configured from fully automatic to complete manual control and when combined with the Zeiss zoom lens has enabled me to take very good photographs. The only small issues I have are with the configuration menus which are vast and am still getting to grips with and it is a little heavy, but that's only to be expected giving the size of the zoom lens. I am looking forward to using the camera on my travels

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Appears to be an excellent bridge camera

DSC-RX10M4 31/05/2018 by Pholt222

Early days yet and I haven't taken it out for a days shoot yet but the playing around I've done so far I am very pleased with. There is a possibility it may replace my main DSLR and lenses on a fairly regular basis once I've given it a proper trial.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Superb mid-range camera

DSC-RX10M4 27/05/2018 by Muz61

I have decided to move down in camera size and equipment to make my life easier, and after much deliberating and testing, I chose the Sony RX10 IV because of its easy to use system, full focal range Zeis lens from 24 - 600 (35mm eq). So far after 1 week of intensive shooting of many varied subjects, I have really started to get to know this fantastic piece of craftmanship, and already it is rewarding me with some crackin shots. So far I have not been disapointed with the quality of the images and look forward to many years of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Zoom lens up to 600 mm is excellent

DSC-RX10M4 16/05/2018 by Dinky

Zoom lens up to 600 mm is excellent Overall I am getting very good results and I’m very happy with the camera do wish there was MP4 on video and a program for Time-lapse

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and quality

DSC-RX10M4 13/05/2018 by CBKfoto

This camera was researched to death across a lot of platforms and the conclusion aftyer two "trials" down at Park cameras was to buy as quickly as possible I am sad though at the complex nature of the various controls - as a pro snapper, we need speed and dexterity.. this can be tricky in "urgent press situations" eg Horse racing F1 and football

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Amazing pictures - so sharp!

DSC-RX10M4 07/05/2018 by SBSS

I wanted a a camera with good picture quality and compact to replace my old small compact Sony which set a good standard. I tried the Lumix TZ90 but the picture quality was not good especially on low lighting and realised that I would need to spend more to get the features that I need especially if I need to go for a larger CMOS sensor to improve the low light images. I looked at cameras that allowed interchangeable lenses but it will work out far more expensive. What's worse is that they are too heavy and bulky to carry around. The RX10 IV is compact enough and comes as an all-in-one with so much features - I wanted high quality pictures, 4K video and a good zoom. Although the camera is very expensive, it is well worth the money if you want high quality images and is up with the professional mirrorless cameras - without the interchangeable lenses! Everything just works with this camera. I am happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

All the camera you need in one body and lens

DSC-RX10M4 23/04/2018 by davenhil

I've now had the camera a couple of months ago and am gradually uncovering its extensive features and capabilities. I'm sure that it will take me another couple of months to become familiar with it. The menu system seems overwhelming at first but I am now customising its keys to make it work as I want.The quality of the images is really outstanding and I now feel I can take good nature photographs with the 600mm lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It really is an ‘all in one’ camera, well almost!

DSC-RX10M4 08/04/2018 by Billwin

When I got back into photography a few years ago I treated myself to a Nikon D7000 and built up a collection of lenses. However, I didn’t make great use of most of the lenses and whilst I didn’t want to get rid of them, they were never with me when I needed them! Also, the combination of the D7000 and a ‘Bigma’ didn’t make for a portable combo. Then last year I bought a RX100 V as a pocketable, always with me, camera and I was blown away by the quality of the images. If only it had a longer reach! About a month after I bought it, Sony released the RX10 IV. Boy did I curse! The Mark III had received great reviews for its lens and now it was combined with the sensor and processor with which I was now familiar. Sounded like a winning combo to me. However, having just shelled out a not inconsiderable amount of money for the RX100, it would have to just be a dream. But dreams do come true, I received a gift and immediately bought the RX10 and I am chuffed to bits with it. It’s quite a chunk of camera but it’s replacing a heck of a lot of Nikon kit and image quality is brilliant. The menus are long and complex but this is a serious camera. It doesn’t have an intervalometer which is a shame. To get that on the RX100 I had to buy an app and use the awful PlayMemories system but that’s another story. I’m glad to see the back of that on this camera. My only real moan is that the supplied strap is too short! I can live with that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

The business.

DSC-RX10M4 07/04/2018 by KevinPRowles

Only had this camera a week. It’s the business. I’m a bit of a novice, but I did my research and this camera topped my list. I’ve down loaded & printed a 593 page help guide which I’m currently digesting, but I can see that this camera has all the features I require and many more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great allrounder

DSC-RX10M4 04/04/2018 by Padymal

Deliberated for ages so pleased I opted for the RX10mk4

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery Grip Please !!!!!!!!!!!!!

DSC-RX10M4 04/04/2018 by tewbirds

My first Camera [ Sony HDR-CX74 & PXW-X70 owner ] purchased for [1] Slow Motion video - Great results [2] 1,200 mm clear image zoom option - great for wildlife video [3] Taking pictures - lots to learn [4] Training my Brain - needed for menu options Based on Slow Motion usage - I need lots of Battery power - so PLEASE CAN we have a BATTERY GRIP to complete this advanced product.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Auto focusing beware

DSC-RX10M4 27/03/2018 by StephenM

I bought this camera to replace the Mk 3 because of the poor focusing performance of that camera. After purchasing I found out the phase detection focusing system only works below F8 so I wasted my money upgrading as I generally shoot close up at F10 to F16. Excellent lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

13

0

Quality

DSC-RX10M4 27/03/2018 by ewar

Excellent AF and image quality. Very pleased . Definitely recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

The Ideal Camera?

DSC-RX10M4 26/03/2018 by Johnains

I’ve had many quality cameras in my more than 60 years in photography and unless you have very specialist requirements I think this is the ideal camera for the photographer who, for various reasons, wants to be limited to just one camera. It is versatile and the focussing, zoom range and motor drive are amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Getting There

DSC-RX10M4 22/03/2018 by Lane ML

I bought the first RX10 MK4 for my wife and for me to make a comparison with my DSLR with various Prime and Zoom lenses. Weight and convenience being the key for when travelling. The DSLR although obtaining greater definition has now been replaced by a second RX10 MK4. It is capable of doing the job with some great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

My 1st camera. Impressed

DSC-RX10M4 22/03/2018 by mtingle

Thoroughly enjoying using all the features on this camera. To me it seems easy to use (probably because I've never used any other camera). The controls feel good to use and has a very solid professional feel. It's so much fun to use and quality of the photos and videos are excellent. Luckily auto mode is truly excellent! using the wifi to transfer pics to the ipad is very handy, wish it could do the 4k vids though. 30 mins video record time seems a rather arbitrary restriction to me. Apparently best in its class and I can believe that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

The (Almost) Perfect Camera.

DSC-RX10M4 09/03/2018 by takeitorloseit

I've had this camera for a few weeks. It replaced a Mk3 version, as I wanted faster focussing. I've owned top of the range, Fuji, Olympus and Panasonic mirrorless cameras with the best lenses those companies produce. As a hobbyist, for sheer fun and usability, this is the most enjoyable camera I've owned. It does everything well. If it supported a faster memory card it'd be perfect. In fairness, the huge buffer means that this hasn't really been an issue for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3